Force or Farce?

John Mitchell’s 27 man squad to take on the Cheetahs in Perth is anything but intimidating.

Mitchell has opted to use the game as an experiment, giving youngsters the opportunity to upstage the South African newcomers.

With Erasmus having named a strong line-up, including four recent Springboks, the potential for a morale-boosting win away in Australia has risen significantly.

Key Force players such as Brendan Cannon, Nathan Sharpe, Scott Fava and Matt Henjak will all watch their side’s debut against international opposition from the stands.

So who the hell has been selected? Your guess is as good as ours, muppits.


Richard Brown, Vitori Buatava, Pek Cowan, Scott Daruda, Tim Davidson (vc), Gavin Debartolo, Josh Fuimaono, Josh Graham, Gareth Hardy, James Hilgendorf, Matt Hodgson, Luke Holmes, Brock James, Tajhon Mailata, Tai McIsaac (c), David Te Moana, Pat O’Connor, Chris O’Young, Alexander Peden, David Pusey, Haig Sare, Angus Scott, Brett Stapleton, Ben Ward, John Welborn, AJ Whalley, Matt Windle.