Bully Boys set for Sun City

The Bulls have named two strong sides to play the Sharks at Sun City on Saturday.

Henyneke Meyer will field his first-choice XV against the Sharks at 17.00 and a second-string side in the earlier match at 15.30.

Only Pedrie Wannenburg could realistically hope to force his way into the XV to face the Cheetahs on 10 February.

Morne Steyn’s unconvincing display in the Currie Cup final seems to have given Derick Hougaard inside track at flyhalf.

Tickets to the matches range from R20-R40 (standing) and R100 (grandstand).

Keo.co.za will be at Sun City on Saturday, bringing you blanket coverage of the two matches.

Teams:

BULLS 1 (15.30)
15 Marius Delport, 14 John Mametsa,13 Rudi Coetzee, 12 Dries Scholtz, 11 Danwel Demas, 10 Morne Steyn, 9 Neil Powell, 8 Pierre Spies, 7 Tim Dlulane, 6 Pedrie Wannenburg, 5 Cliffie Milton, 4 Adriaan Fondse, 3 Danie Thiart, 2 Chiliboy Ralepelle, 1 Wessel Roux

BULLS 2 (17.00)
15 Johan Roets, 14 Akona Ndungane, 13 JP Nel, 12 Wynand Olivier, 11 Bryan Habana, 10 Derick Hougaard, 9 Heini Adams, 8 Jacques Cronje, 7 Johan Wasserman, 6 Danie Rossouw, 5 Francois van Schouwenburg, 4 Bakkies Botha, 3 Andries Human, 2 Gary Botha, 1 Jaco Engels

63 Comments

• 1.bliksem: Reply to this comment

What do the tjarks side look like

• 2.Tisme: Reply to this comment

Awesome sides, cant help but feel that the Bulls 2 team is almost the one that will face Rassie’s boys

• 3.Tisme: Reply to this comment

Bliksem… who cares?

• 4.bliksem: Reply to this comment

nobody Tisme it would have just been interesting to see who is in their squad.Also they havent revealed their new super 14 kit.Has Mr Price renewed their sponsership.It did end in 2005 and was up for revision.Anyone got answers?

• 5.Oranje Orakel: Reply to this comment

Yip Tisme that is a mean team

• 6.Narnia: Reply to this comment

I would bring P3 into number 6 , with Danie on the bench.

• 7.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

hougaard was expected to be “first” first choice – but interesting none the less.

• 8.Tisme: Reply to this comment

Agree, Narnia!

• 9.St.Petersburgbok: Reply to this comment

Danie Roussow as an opensider??????????

This must be a joke?

• 10.wpw: Reply to this comment

Damn but the Bulls have strength in depth…

• 11.St.Petersburgbok: Reply to this comment

Tjatrkies….to get klapped in the friendlies as well!!

• 12.wpw: Reply to this comment

St.P
    i saw that too. lmao

• 13.stinkvinger: Reply to this comment

I wish they can Danie to Play lock and bring him on in the last 20.

Have p3 playing no 7. better choice, but looks a good side, think the only change we wil see for the Cheetas game is P3 in for Wasserman

• 14.Grrrr....I'm a Lion!: Reply to this comment

Excuse me but it must be the massive hangover I have but who is P3???

• 15.St.Petersburgbok: Reply to this comment

p3????

I don’t get it?

• 16.Zero: Reply to this comment

Pedrie

• 17.martynwissing: Reply to this comment

• 18.Zero: Reply to this comment

drie as in 3 in Afrikaans

• 19.stinkvinger: Reply to this comment

Peeedriieee – p3 get it?

• 20.St.Petersburgbok: Reply to this comment

ahhhh,
    clever ********.

• 21.Grrrr....I'm a Lion!: Reply to this comment

Ok boys, I’m a bit slow today. Sorry….

• 22.Grrrr....I'm a Lion!: Reply to this comment

I would move WK7 to midstop and R5 all the way over there.

• 23.4Kleur: Reply to this comment

Uiteindelik!!!!!!!!!!!

• 24.stinkvinger: Reply to this comment

How’s about using 3PO on ther other side then?

• 25.wpw: Reply to this comment

Grrr…
    dont worry, we always knew you were a bit on the slow side…lol

after all, you are a Lions supporter!!!!

• 26.Stan: Reply to this comment

I am more interested to see the B team playing. Spies at 8, Dries Scholz, Delport, Mametsa,Morne,and Tim D. This team would beat most other teams in SA.

• 27.4Kleur: Reply to this comment

Talking of P3 ,His brother Callie signed a 5year contract with Boland.

• 28.CoffeeshopBok;-): Reply to this comment

Shall we have a sweepstakes to predict the amount of injuries after these matches?

Hey wpw leave the Lions supporters alone bro,worry about your own lot ;-)

• 29.Genl. Joubert: Reply to this comment

Man, that’s a strong squad. Watch out for van Schouwenburg, I think he’s going to impress this year.

Bit off the topic. What happened to Thinus Delport? Is he still playing?

• 30.wpw: Reply to this comment

CSB
    When last have you heard from katman? He doesnt respond to my emails?

• 31.Murph: Reply to this comment

Boet stomp put smileys now , before they become a problem !

smileys work well on the Preggers site !

• 32.CoffeeshopBok;-): Reply to this comment

wpw,

Not since last year, have you considered he may be ignoring you ;-)

• 33.Guppyonroids: Reply to this comment

Anyone know why the Sharks aren’t playing the traditional Harlequins warm up match this year?

• 34.Guppyonroids: Reply to this comment

CSB – you coming for the Australia day celebrations tonight at the Kangaroo?

• 35.Simon: Reply to this comment

The Sharks had a three-year deal with Quins, which came to an end last year

• 36.Ig: Reply to this comment

Murph !

In english please ? You don’t want smileys ?

• 37.CoffeeshopBok;-): Reply to this comment

Guppy, the schedule now is way to hectic to fit in a side-show game with a bunch of stiff upper-lipped Poms.

• 38.Grrrr....I'm a Lion!: Reply to this comment

Wpw

Ouch, that hurt!!

• 39.CoffeeshopBok;-): Reply to this comment

guppy,

Mmmmm school night drinking is off limits for me…I might pop in for the usual 1 or 2.

• 40.Grrrr....I'm a Lion!: Reply to this comment

Murph

Just for you. :) :( 8) :evil: :mrgreen: :twisted: :roll:

Hope you enjoyed them.

• 41.Guppyonroids: Reply to this comment

Bummer – less rugby for us expat Sharkies, especially playing against opposition we consistently beat ;)

• 42.Grrrr....I'm a Lion!: Reply to this comment

Boys, beware! Suiping in the week is a very bad idea, trust me on that!!!

• 43.Grrrr....I'm a Lion!: Reply to this comment

Wpw

I found another goodie in my ‘damduiker’ box that you can use for your ‘cabbie’. It’s a CD that hangs from the rearview and one of those dogs that bob their heads. Intrested???

• 44.BlueBallas: Reply to this comment

Genl. Tinus Delport is still playing in the UK for Worcester. But he might be injured as I havent seen him play for a while now.

• 45.wpw: Reply to this comment

Grrr.
    Can you check out the moerse fire on tabel mountain if you look out your window? Hectic bru!
    It’s like just above us. I’m in Gardens which is not that far off…
    As for the CD and all that shite, do i look like a common coloured thug to you who likes to drop his car, add a fin and klop the music?

• 46.RuggaMan: Reply to this comment

Looking at the two sides can only make one believe they are equiped to do well this year.
    Was wondering whether Riaan van der Bergh will be picked up by another team for the S14.I feel he is a 100% performer and can develop into a real good player

• 47.Stan: Reply to this comment

Guppy,
    Depends what you have to smoke for old CSB!

• 48.CoffeeshopBok;-): Reply to this comment

Stan ou grote, hou gaan dit?

Only the best herb around only the best.

• 49.Knersboy: Reply to this comment

regardless of who wins these games, i sincerily hope these guys dont klap the **** out of each other.

for the bully boys out there, remember the cats game last year, and also remember the first bulls game of the super 12 in 2004 (sharks vs. bulls).

• 50.Knersboy: Reply to this comment

wh coffee, sorry mate, didnt see you were here. gonna get pissed at the roo eh, hmmm, tempting.

• 51.bristolshark: Reply to this comment

The Sharks will announce the teams tomorrow, but the squad is as follows:

Forwards:
    Jacques Botes, Nico Breedt, Warren Britz, Albert van den Berg, AJ Venter, Brent Moyle, Bismarck du Plessis, Deon Carstens, Jaco Gouws, Braam Immelman, Solly Tyibilika, Johann Muller, Johan Ackermann, Danie Saayman, Skipper Badenhorst, Heinke van der Merwe, Jody Jenneker, Pierre du Toit, Steven Sykes and Daniel Farani.

Backs:
    JP Pietersen, Dusty Noble, Gcobani Bobo, Andries Strauss, Brett Hennessey, Percy Montgomery, Ruan Pienaar, Greg Goosen, Odwa Ndungane, Grant Rees, Bradley Barritt, Craig Burden, Scott Spedding, Scott Mathie, Sandile Nxumalo and Henno Mentz.

(Copied from the Sharks Web-site)

• 52.CoffeeshopBok;-): Reply to this comment

Howzit Kners,

yea i’m not to sure about heading out there tonight, it’s not as much fun as drinking there during the summer months watching the ruggas!

• 53.Knersboy: Reply to this comment

indeed dude, god i miss those summer months, i was so happy to discover that place over o’caseys (thatnks to you). i loved that, go to the beach until the rugby, was so cool.

it is so weird because i am starting to associate rugby with summer, which was of course never the case.

well, we have to go watch some super 14 games there dude, i cant wait for it to start. jan is a dry sports month eh. no F1, no cycling, no rugby. did u see my fellow cypriot reach the finals of the aus open, now the ******* is gonna win cypriot of the year again over me.

• 54.Grrrr....I'm a Lion!: Reply to this comment

Wpw

Yip, moerse fire!!!! Close to the houses too, don’t know if it’s true but apparently a house is already gone.

• 55.CoffeeshopBok;-): Reply to this comment

lol Kners,

Yea he’s done well especially cause he was’nt even ranked.
    He should enjoy it while he can cause my fellow Swiss, Roger will be dealing with him in the finals…

• 56.keg: Reply to this comment

Bulle gaan sharks vermorsel met beide spanne!

• 57.ngrund: Reply to this comment

Bulle bo!

• 58.x-fire: Reply to this comment

Where the **** is Brent Russell? He is not in the squad. He did not play agains the Leopards either. Something must be going on. Any one got info?

• 59.Hier kom groot k..: Reply to this comment

Ok, I now know who P3 is, but who is “pakslae”?

Jacques Cronje perhaps?

• 60.MysticBoer: Reply to this comment

Pakslae = Danie R

• 61.Hier kom groot k..: Reply to this comment

Thanks MysticBoer

:roll: :mrgreen: 8) :oops: :evil: ;) :) :( :P :o :D

• 62.BlueBlood: Reply to this comment

Genl. I agree, this year will see Van Schouwenburg make his mark.

• 63.munkiboi: Reply to this comment

We’re still looking for a decent back-up to Bakkies, who can disappear in matches when being over played. Hopefully van Shouwenburgs the man.

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.