Now Botha’s crocked

Gary Botha could miss the Bulls’ entire Super 14 campaign, after damaging knee ligaments at Sun City.

The Bulls hooker left the field in the opening minutes of the main match, and while the media was initially under the impression he’d been concussed, they were informed about the knee injury at the post-match cocktail party.

Botha arrived at breakfast on Sunday morning with his knee strapped. He was unable to bend the leg when walking.

The Bulls doctor said Botha could be out for anything between six weeks and six months, depending on how serious the damage is.

Kobus van der Walt should now take ownership of the Bulls No 2 shirt, with Chilliboy Ralepelle on the bench.

This latest setback follows pre-season injuries to Victor Matfield and Fourie du Preez.

66 Comments

Pages: « 1 [2] Show All

• 51.Grrrr....I'm a Lion!: Reply to this comment

Wpw

Laugh it up… Very close game, could have gone either way. But the Cobras won, congrads. I don’t know who was more surprised, the fans or players. But bless the fan’s little hearths. They win so little it was nice giving something back. :)

• 52.bigg: Reply to this comment

WPW – Neil Mc kenzie might be a tosser but he has a f&*%$ing HOT girlfriend in Kerri Mc Gregor…

• 53.Grrrr....I'm a Lion!: Reply to this comment

I will take Neil before ‘Gogga’ anyday. Jeez, but those Titans ‘moered’ him everywhere on Friday!

• 54.robdylan: Reply to this comment

bigg – John Smit also went to PBHS and I bet you HE supports the Sharks!

I grew up in Dundee in Northern Natal before moving to PTA.

• 55.wpw: Reply to this comment

Grrr…
    Meil is a batsman, Gogga a bowler… Get it?

I believe Gogga had a good game though, as did Willoughby…

Mackenzie is one of the most overrated players in SA. he is not consistent enough…

• 56.bigg: Reply to this comment

WPW – dont worry bru he doesn t play for SA anymore… Let the Lions have him!!!

• 57.bigg: Reply to this comment

RobD – i thought you meant Paarl Boys High

• 58.robdylan: Reply to this comment

Naaah – the Other PBHS. The one that produces Bok hookers ;)

• 59.Grrrr....I'm a Lion!: Reply to this comment

Wpw

I get it, but ‘Gogga’ is kakker. The man still thinks his playing for the Proteas, huge ego. Love it when he gets smacked all over the park.

• 60.wpw: Reply to this comment

grrr…
    gogga not that bad. i actually rate him. he was good in the last few games except fot the titans one….

• 61.Stan: Reply to this comment

OO,
    Baie!

Vic en Gary is 2 groot verliese, maar ons het darem nog vir Danie, Francois, Bakkies en selfs Pedrie.
    Ek hoop nie hulle speel die Brandboontjie te gou nie, want hy is nog nie reg vir hierdie groot rugby nie.

• 62.cab: Reply to this comment

yoh, dropping like flies, obviously don’t feed the pretoria boys what they used to.

• 63.snoop: Reply to this comment

Rob …

The school on the hill.

• 64.robdylan: Reply to this comment

damn straight, snoop.

• 65.TheTackler: Reply to this comment

“… having watched NZ’s walking wounded in the Chapel-Hadlee series, I feel you are in no position to compare. Shane Bond is permanently injured….”

And still the Black Caps won a match against the awesome Aussies, Bond or no Bond, with their team of walking woundeds!

but we’re talking rugby now, China. None of the All Blacks have been crocked in the pre-season warmups, and not even after a rugged season in which they whitewashed the British Lions three-zip, regained the Tri-Nations and completed a four-zip Grand Slam end-of-year tour.

I’d say their managers and coaches can write a book about proper “conditioning”, don’t you? Not like the Japies who apparently manage to pull a hammie while simply changing their mind!

• 66.GhostShark: Reply to this comment

Dear TheTackler

China!?

Wait just a cotton-pickin minute here! Just what the hell are you? A cockney or a Saffa, because as far as I know it is only they who use the term “China”; and yet you obviously come from the miserable isles. This is most perpexling, perhaps you could tell us a little more about yourself so that we don’t all think you a total wanker!

Secondly, never call me “china” again, I am not your mate nor do I have any desire to be so. Indeed, is not about time you started calling what mates you have, if any, “bro” Speaking of which, I bet that South African character in “bro-town” is based on a bigoted pillick like youself.

Yes NZ won a thriller but is was two little too late. Perhaps the AB conditioning coach should work with the Black Caps because Marshall and Carnes are looking a bit chubby and Vettori looks like he’d be blown away by a draught under the door.

Most injuries, I feel are down to bad luck. The Bulls are having a string of bad luck at the moment but next time around it could be the Chiefs or the Blues or whoever.

Pages: « 1 [2] Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.