Good Greeff

Good Greeff

Stormers fans may be spared the sight of Gus Theron running out in jersey 13 against the Cats next Saturday. Innovative thinking by the Stormers coaching staff could see a reworked backline, with Werner Greeff slotting alongside Jean de Villiers in the midfield.

Dependant on the fitness of captain De Wet Barry, at this stage likely to miss the opening encounter of the competition, Keo.co.za has learnt that Greeff is likely to be reborn as outside centre – albeit temporarily.

Barry is expected to make the second clash of the year, the home meeting with the Waratahs, and Marius Joubert should be available after the first three rounds.

The implications of relegation and the importance of making a good start mean that Greeff’s ability to adapt to yet another position is vital. An away win, followed by a run of home matches, could ensure ‘relegation’ becomes a punchline rather than a reason for concern in Cape Town.

If necessitated, the decision by Kobus van der Merwe, Gary Gold and the coaching staff to shift Greeff to 13 has to be applauded both for its innovation and solid reasoning.

Theron does not grasp the defensive requirements of outside centre. His inability to maintain composure and hands that fumble with regularity outweigh his natural pace. Pre-season games have shown that nothing has changed.

The other option is Bolander Piet van Zyl, who was given two starts (the only player in the squad who was given two opportunities) against the Spears and Bulls to allow him to settle into the role.

Ineffective distribution in both fixtures, however, seem set to consign Van Zyl to a season on the sidelines. Simply put, he was overawed and out of his depth.

The decision to move Greeff to 13 exhibits the coaching team’s determination to allow De Villiers to settle at 12, a policy that stands in complete contrast to that of Gert Smal’s last year.

It means that Joe Pietersen is the likely candidate to slot in at fullback. Defensively frail, Pietersen is in the mould of Brent Russell, and counter-attacks effectively.

Cynics will identify Greeff’s lack of pace as a reason for criticism, but ultimately the alternatives of either Theron or Van Zyl are not any more encouraging.

PROBABLE STARTING BACKLINE

9. Bolla Conradie
10. Peter Grant
11. Jongi Nokwe
12. Jean de Villiers
13. Werner Greeff
14. Rayno Benjamin
15. Joe Pietersen

126 Comments

• 1.Ig: Reply to this comment

Eish…….rough call Gus v Greef…..

• 2.Brickwall: Reply to this comment

Krokodiltrane vir die stormers

• 3.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

yes good greef.

what next – but i will pick him anyday over glass theron

how long is this contract he is working out?

• 4.Chris: Reply to this comment

expires end of the year pissant

you got 10 months of the gas man to go

• 5.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

• 6.DavidSp: Reply to this comment

Why not Marius Joubert?

Is he still not ready?

• 7.DavidSp: Reply to this comment

Why the heck not? He’s had a year.

BTW

In case anyone’s interested the Proteas are wilting as usual.

• 8.DavidSp: Reply to this comment

Heheheheh

Shame GLC

• 9.Chris: Reply to this comment

no david he’s not. hence the comment in the piece that ‘Marius Joubert should be available after the first three rounds’

• 10.Ig: Reply to this comment

Celebration…10 months to go….Very True PA – i would aslo take Greef without a doubt – just wish we had one of our Boks centers in the mix.

• 11.St.Petersburgbok: Reply to this comment

Where is Chavanga?

• 12.Ig: Reply to this comment

STP- Out for about 4 weeks with similar hammie injury – i think

• 13.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

also nursing an injury StP – again – quad muscle i think.

• 14.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

ah ok, hammie

• 15.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

we are going to see two ver depleted backlines against each other – should make for kak rugby – cant wait.

• 16.DavidSp: Reply to this comment

lol@PA

Thanks Chris I read that, but I was wondering WHY isn’t he ready….

PA

We’ll be missing a halfback pairing and you’ll be missing a midfield.

It’s going to be wonderful.

Maybe I should just give my tickets back to GLRU.

• 17.Methos: Reply to this comment

Play anybody at 13 rather than Gus. Fark even Eddie “No hands” Andrews will be better.

BTW: I’m am also taking contributions for the erection of a 5 foot clock that will count down the seconds till Gus’s contract expire. I am currenetly in negociations with SA Parks to erect the clock on Table Mountain. If this comes off we will need a lot more money. The clock will need to be at least 25m high. If this fails the clock will be put at the entrance to Newlands.

Contact me for more details.

• 18.Chris: Reply to this comment

erection of a five foot WHAT methos?? o clock…jeez one slip of the finger and you were in trouble there mate!

• 19.Methos: Reply to this comment

DavidS

He hurt his back when he slipped in the shower while Joe was washing his back. Too much wrist action also agreavated Joe’s wrist injury.

• 20.munkiboi: Reply to this comment

I’d consider, just for this match playing Greef at 12, and JDV at 13. I think its a better use of their respective talents, despite the fact that JDV is the best 12 in the country.

Hasn’t Seconds played a bit of rugby at 13? No lack of pace there.

• 21.wpw: Reply to this comment

Methos
    Be careful of using the word ‘erection’ too much, you might just invite jondood, stan and a few others who always seem to have **** and pillowbiters on their minds. lol

• 22.wpw: Reply to this comment

Howzit david?
    I see Jorrie will be playing for the Cats next week. Did you select him in your Fantasy League team? lol. What does he go for by the way? Must be the cheapest freakin rugby player of all the Saffas.

• 23.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

fourie must be laughing his *** off – hey he does not even need to mark him (gus)….

this might just work in our favour – in a tight game gus might just hang on to 1 out of 8 passes and he would have an open tryline cause fourie will play the odds and rather mark jdv…..

• 24.wpw: Reply to this comment

SA need 167 off 118 balls with 6 wickets in hand. Prince and Botha at the crease.

Dippenaar & Rudolph’s strike rates both below 50. Pathetic!!!

• 25.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

wpw,

believe it or not jorrie costs more than wayne julies – go figure….

• 26.vleis: Reply to this comment

*****,poor Stormers………:lol: NOT!!!!!

• 27.snoop: Reply to this comment

Methos

The clock is a good idea ….. funny **** !

As for Greef playing, guys … imagine all the fantastic skillfull up and unders we will see in the midfield. Damn. :-(

On a more serious note, MUCH rather Greef than Gas.

• 28.Derek Noble: Reply to this comment

Justin Peach may be better at fullback.

• 29.wpw: Reply to this comment

Agree derek, i forgot about him. A good player. Even more reliable than ‘up & under’ greeff…

• 30.cab: Reply to this comment

greef is ok, much better than poor gus.

• 31.vleis: Reply to this comment

“Up&under”,”Sicknote”,”Chip&chase”,jeez,whats next for good old Greeffie?????

• 32.Andre_WP: Reply to this comment

Damn , another long week before the games begin. Can’t wait to see how the bulls are going to be beaten ones again by the Cheetha’s

• 33.Stormer: Reply to this comment

You said it Munki. Rather try Seconds at 13. Would be great having him working off Jeans vision.

• 34.Redox: Reply to this comment

10 more months of the gus man The most anticipated contract expiration in the history of provincial rugga must be. What would really be funny though is if they decide to offer him a new contract LOL

• 35.RedCard: Reply to this comment

AT the start of his carreer the people in CT thought like this:

Greeff, jy’s ‘n Griekse God!

Now its more a question of

God Greef, jy speel soos ‘n Griek!

• 36.parisian: Reply to this comment

Greeff at 13…mmm. Guess its better than Gus, and also if you played Greeff at 12 and JdV at 13, poor old Jean would never see the ball. Greeff also goes by the nickname BOSTIK…

• 37.L-LEE: Reply to this comment

Gus Theron is useless but then again evryone knows that. There must be better centres in CT? Peter Grant not far behind either.. saw him in Wellington and he was farkin pathetic. But of corse he is Mallet’s boykie so hell play all the games. If all fit this should be the line up.

15 Chavanga
    14 Benjamin/Seconds
    13 Joubert
    12 Barry/Greef
    11 Nokwe
    10 JDV
    9 Bolla

• 38.parisian: Reply to this comment

Yes, Grant signed like a 4 year contract or something, along with a bunch of youngsters on “long-term” deals…its gonna be tough if Grant stays at #10 for 4 years…talk about ‘n lang droogte!

• 39.DavidSp: Reply to this comment

heheheh wpw

Cricket was fantastic once again wasn’t it?

Methos

Do I detect a hint of bitterness there?

And Joe then slipped himself?

ps.

wpw

Amazingly, Jorrie’s bladdy expensive on fantasy league. He’s like just under a million. F—ing incredible that. Like GLC said, more than Julies!

No, my fantasy league side has some awesome centres, and they’re not Saffers

• 40.Stormer: Reply to this comment

Who’s in the Stormers squad? Gus or Egon?

• 41.L-LEE: Reply to this comment

Now u know why the Roses and Dollie left. Here is some logic for you – Grant cant kick out of hand, or to the posts or kick out for that matter. Earl Rose does all of the above. Grant gets 4 year contract where its stated he will be nr 1 flyhalf. Rose’s contract is not close to that and he told he is not regarded as flyhalf and about 3d best fullback. Meanwhile Gus “the gas” is still in the setup keeping out young eager players. Enuff to make u puke.

• 42.L-LEE: Reply to this comment

Earl Rose plays a shocker against boland, gets chastised and dropped.
    Grant has about 3 shockers in curriecup, 1 good game and the rest below average……

Sorry gents if im foaming at the mouth .. but @!$@#$… lemme go get some fresh air….

• 43.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

i know cpt is the mothercity but surely we have waited 9 f@#kin months to see some positive change…

i have never not looked forward to the S12/14 but this year is different

• 44.Stormsaam: Reply to this comment

Okes,

Where is the centre from the CC that played for Wp last year? Sarel Potgieter.

He had a couple of good games? Where is Aplon? Why is Wp letting all the talent slip through their fingers?

• 45.L-LEE: Reply to this comment

Aplon with the 7′s sqaud. Not sure bout Sarel…didnt he go to the Bulls? I see ther is a Sarel playing flyhalf for Vodacom squad .. dont know his surname – flyhalf.. mite be the same ou

• 46.Stormer: Reply to this comment

Exactly L-LEE. The management should be flogged. You’d probably just get a blank stare from them if you had to ask them about these issues.
    I see Seconds is no longer in the Stormers squad too. What’s he done wrong? Scored too many tries?

• 47.Stormsaam: Reply to this comment

SA needs to fire Jake White.
    No matter how k@k the okes at Wp play he is always gonna pick them. So for CC and S12 they play k@k cause they know they will be rolling in the dough.

Stormsaam and PA, as a loyal supporter (and this will never change), I am voting with my feet this season and I will not watch a single game at Newlands until the Stormer play a decent game and/or they change the coach and the management.

If you team loses but they put in a good performance, you still feel proud. What do we as Wp/Stormers support still left in us?

• 48.Stormer: Reply to this comment

I think we’re gonna have riots at Newlands this year.

• 49.hobo: Reply to this comment

PISS ANT /KEO /Chris

What happens if two SA sides finis last on the same points?? What team will be send packing?

• 50.Stormer: Reply to this comment

hobo it seems as if that is one of details that have not been ironed out yet. No one seems to know. So what will happen is nost likely – court cases – appeals – blah blah blah

• 51.Ig: Reply to this comment

hobo – i assume they move onto something like most wins, most tries or play a relegation fixture

• 52.robdylan: Reply to this comment

“If necessitated, the decision by Kobus van der Merwe, Gary Gold and the coaching staff to shift Greeff to 13 has to be applauded both for its innovation and solid reasoning.”

*****, Chris. The WP coaching staff have big enough egos as it is. No need for you to fellate them at every opportunity. Whatever happened to journalistic integrity?

• 53.hobo: Reply to this comment

IG

And if that is also the same, will probably go for most point for and most point against?

• 54.Stormer: Reply to this comment

horrible imagery rd. Just horrible. Good point though

• 55.Stormer: Reply to this comment

You’d think it’s come down to who won the match between the two, but then home ground advantage makes that a little unfair

• 56.Ig: Reply to this comment

robd – while i agree with your sentiment ever read a sharks press release ?

• 57.londonshark: Reply to this comment

Stormers have problems at 9 and 10. Bolla is nippy like January but lacks Rickies pass (and Rickies pass sucks).

Grant is a plonker imo.

And yes-the sharks have problems from 1-15-blah blah blah

• 58.Ig: Reply to this comment

Yip Stormer – i suspect we will get a missive from SARU the week before a decsion needs to be made, saying due to confusion we will think about it……..

• 59.Methos: Reply to this comment

DavidS

Yip a whole lot of bitterness. These okes should be in Gim and working to get stronger etc when they are more a hairdresser nad mirror than any thing else.

As for the same points thing:
    Probably the losing team between the 2 in their previous fixture.
    Don’t want to see a play off. The’ll donner each other to death in that game.

• 60.lazyshazystormersboy: Reply to this comment

If Chavhanga wasn’t injured I’d definately have him in the no. 14 jersey, does any one know how long he’s injured for? For the first game against the Cats I reckon JDV at 13 and Greef at 12 since Greef has played quite a bit there recently and would be better than having JDV with Gus.

• 61.wpw: Reply to this comment

londonshark
    how about you worry about your own ‘****’ team’s woes than the Stormers cos they sure as hell going to need it…

• 62.robdylan: Reply to this comment

ig – last time I checked, this site wasn’t called http://www.wprugby.co.za. One would expect pieces coming from the Sharks’ official PR machines to be biased. Chris is “supposed” to be independant.

• 63.munkiboi: Reply to this comment

robd – no one ever accused this blog of being unbiassed. if it pisses you off, find the website run by sharks fans.

• 64.rod: Reply to this comment

>>robdylan

Chris doesn’t smaak the Sharks.
    Never has…Never will

His writing reflects this

• 65.Ig: Reply to this comment

you missed the first bit of my comment rob – try read before shooting your mouth into a corner

• 66.Brickwall: Reply to this comment

I know it a rugby site

But are’nt you guys just irritated to bits by our cricket performance this morning?

• 67.robdylan: Reply to this comment

rod – it’s got nothing to do with the Sharks, bru. I just find it sickening how everyone here sucks up to the so-called WP “brainstrust” that to date has delivered sweet **** all, even though they have the majority of the current Bok squad to work with.

• 68.Brickwall: Reply to this comment

We stopped chacing after 25 overs for crying out loud!!!!!!!!!

• 69.robdylan: Reply to this comment

ig – I read your whole comment, chap. All I’m trying to say is that once shouldn’t compare the **** spewed by the Sharks Media Service to the **** spewed by Chris, as the former has never claimed to be anything other than propaganda whereas the latter masquerades as serious journalism.

• 70.Brickwall: Reply to this comment

Boy wre we shite this morning. I am so embarressed by our cricket team.

• 71.robdylan: Reply to this comment

“once” should read “one” above.

• 72.Brickwall: Reply to this comment

What is this plonkery going on in SA sports?

• 73.rod: Reply to this comment

>>Brickwall

Smurf got a bad call upfront. Lee was on viagra, and the rest of our guys panicked from over no.2! We shoulda gone all out for the win. if we lost that one, we still have another 2 to get us into the final. That’s cricket for you.

I think we’ll take the next one.

• 74.Brickwall: Reply to this comment

Face it okes.

The Sharks, Stormers and the Cats are going to kak this year. Ek se vir julle: as julle nou al ooit n paar melkkoeie bymekaar gesien het dan gaan julle dit nou vanjaar sien.

Iggy

Jy kamma hierdie post hou en aan die einde van die S14 vir die muppits wys, hoe reg die Brick was!!

• 75.wpw: Reply to this comment

brickwall, i think that we are really missing ntini and nel. vd wath went for over 6 an over as well as hall. they are bowling all rounders both of them. Rudolph is not a OD player, AB De Villiers should never have been sent home and Tshabalala shouldve been given a chance. I think that Kemp should start pulling finger too.

But overall it just seems like this team is so freaking scared of these Aussies. They are only human and are not unbeatable…

• 76.Ig: Reply to this comment

Brick – will be sure to hold on to it.

• 77.Brickwall: Reply to this comment

Rod

They way we bent over and let them give it to us from behind, bothers me. No I freakin hate it. It is freakin spineless and sad.

• 78.rod: Reply to this comment

>>THE CRICKET MAD OZZIES

ozzie dad-to-be calls ozzie mom-to-be in labour ward, expecting sextuplets [7 kids]:

DAD: “hey honey, how are we doing?”
    MOM: “awefull! five out….and the last one was a DUCK!…”

• 79.Brickwall: Reply to this comment

wpw

Yip, we are missing Nella and Ntini, I agree. But why on earth did we not go for it. I listened to the radio and those ausie comentators mocket us all day long. What are these okes doing? Why are they not going for it? What is the purpose of this and that? Blah blah

• 80.rod: Reply to this comment

>>Brickwall

Ja, i listened to the radio too. jonty was on the commentating panel, and he was equally embaraased!

• 81.Brickwall: Reply to this comment

Rod

If anything I felt sorry for Jonty. He could not explain what was going on. And the Aussies just kept going at us.

• 82.rod: Reply to this comment

>>Brickwall

…well, he did just get off the plane too, so he must have felt he was having a bad dream!! but being jonty, he made the best of it. let’s hope he can be fit for the next match!

• 83.Brickwall: Reply to this comment

Bothe the Cricket and bafana looks like they have no pride. Its shocking. I rather loose all my games fighting till the end than win 2 and then loose like we lost today.

Sorry guys, I am a little emotional about this, but hey for fucksakes we should be. Don’t ya think!

• 84.wpw: Reply to this comment

they are pathetic. i mean they neva even made a game of it. i just dont understand. did you see what rudolph and dippenaar’s strike rates were? Both just below 50 %. They had to send Kemp and Polly in after Gibbs got out so that they could lift the run rate, if it didnt work then fine but to just accept defeat was not on…

• 85.Ig: Reply to this comment

Eish….they were **** !

• 86.Brickwall: Reply to this comment

wpw

Excactly!!!

• 87.Paulie: Reply to this comment

I’m very happy with the selection. Of all the possible options I think the coach has got it spot on.

• 88.rod: Reply to this comment

i think they sent botha in, because he can bat a bit and get himself settled at the crease. the problem was that the other guys crumbled around him.

never mind.

we should take the next one… smurf is overdue a big one, and ‘stallone” vd wath is gonna shine.[he's the find of the season]

• 89.Brickwall: Reply to this comment

Praat jy wat tande het, praat jy…

• 90.Brickwall: Reply to this comment

Rod

Stallone (LMAO). Boy did he hit a lekke six at the end! I am still bloody mad with them though. You just don’t loose like that. Its a bloody disgrace and shamefull.

• 91.rod: Reply to this comment

>>Paulie

yup.we’ve got the personnel, but do they all have the belief that we can actually beat these yellow-skinned bullies?

• 92.wpw: Reply to this comment

i think they should play dale steyn. And maybe drop langeveldt for zondeki or the other boesman oke. whats his name? Kruger… I reckon they can do well and prove to everyone that they not quotas…

• 93.Brickwall: Reply to this comment

Did you guys see AB perform?

His last two games he scored 50 off 28 and 50 off 24. Has he regained his form or is it just the lower standard?

• 94.rod: Reply to this comment

>>Brickwall

doesn’t he have that “yo ADRIAAANNN!” look about him?

chill, buddy – it’s still a game. it was yet another bad day at the office. these are all growing pains for our WC squad. the ozzies are reaching their sell-by dates fast. you’ll see.

• 95.DavidSp: Reply to this comment

Okay, am I getting another comment deleted?

Eish wpw

The quota brigade’s gonna come looking for your boere thug butt after that line!

• 96.rod: Reply to this comment

>>Brickwall

AB’s strike rate is better than the top four in today’s game.
    obviously local cricket is different to playing the ozzies in an indoor stadium filled to the roof with home support. but given the chance, he will be devsatating.

Hw will make the home series no doubt.

• 97.rod: Reply to this comment

>>DavidSp

i was gonna comment, but am eagerly awaiting the possie

• 98.wpw: Reply to this comment

brick
    in the last game vs the Mondi Lions, he scored 91 not out in the 20/20 game. He hit 4 fours and 7 sixes. 7 flippin sixes!!!
    Now that oke can bat. He scored about 1000 runs in tests last yr and they dont have patient with him in the ODI’s. Lorgat is a ************** that needs to be sacked…

• 99.wpw: Reply to this comment

davidS
    So what is garnet kruger then? Is he white? He certainly looks besman to me.
    Or what do you say rod? brick?

• 100.DavidSp: Reply to this comment

wpw

Wooohoo you asking forr it now you boere thug!

Maak al die Proteas wit?

Is that what you’re saying?

• 101.rod: Reply to this comment

>>Ig

wanna do something about this guy? [wpw]

• 102.wpw: Reply to this comment

That should be boesman!

What i am saying is that all these aapies like zondeki should stay away from a cricket bat and ball. They should be playing an easier game like soccer. Their brains are too small and not developed enough to play a complicated sport like cricket or even rugby for that matter.

• 103.Brickwall: Reply to this comment

wpw

Boesman, yes. But I rate him. He is good enough to be there.

I have no problem with the players. I have a problem with their moffie attitude.

• 104.rod: Reply to this comment

>>Ig

you gotta be quicker on the draw, mate!

can’t you shut him out…
    this is public domain, and **** like that don’t belong here in forum for fans of a sport that is supposed to have brought a nation together…

• 105.Brickwall: Reply to this comment

Hey ouens wpw trek julle siele uit. Hy is ons bruinbroer hier op Keo.co.za. Hy kannie boerthugg spel nie.

Ma hey, jy kry dieselfde reaksie wpw, of hoe se ek china?

• 106.DavidSp: Reply to this comment

Mind you

We’ve started playing badly since they let the ******* play with the boere thugs.

• 107.DavidSp: Reply to this comment

heheheh

Damnit brickwall.

wpw and I are trying to liven things up man.

Why do you go and spoil the fun!

• 108.wpw: Reply to this comment

Agree davidS
    these chocolate brownies are not good foe the team. they just causing nonsense wherever they play. for instance, if there were no black players in the proteas team then the aussie crowds would have no reason to shout insults at the team. i reckon they dont need to be involved…

• 109.Brickwall: Reply to this comment

Sorry, maak die boer almal bokke!!! O ja en fok hierdie protea kak. Bring terug die bok!!

• 110.rod: Reply to this comment

>>~DavidSp, wpw, Brickwall

serious?

• 111.wpw: Reply to this comment

brickwall, me bruinbroer? i’m sorry but i am as white as my forefather Dr Hendrik Verwoerd. If ever there was a legend of SA i reckon it is him. He did so much for our country and now these clowns want to mess us with our sport. Rugby should be played by whites only and thats it…

• 112.DavidSp: Reply to this comment

Exactly!

The Aussies are the best team in the world and do you see any Chocolates playing for them?

I don’t think so.

We should learn from them before they steal all our white players.

• 113.wpw: Reply to this comment

jislike davidS. i was reading about the FF Plus last night and could only marvel at their stance on Affirmative Action.these ******* need to be replaced in govt, they flippin messing our nasie up…

• 114.Methos: Reply to this comment

Jissie ouens nou maak julle K@k…

• 115.Le Fou: Reply to this comment

Ja okes. A boring Friday hey?

• 116.KWV: Reply to this comment

watse naaiery gaan hier aan?

• 117.wpw: Reply to this comment

KWV, if you want to really see action go to the 1st thread. the derbies thread!!!

• 118.DavidSp: Reply to this comment

Sorry okes

wpw and I were having you on to ignite some discussion.

Obviously didn’t work but the two of us had a good time doing it.

• 119.wpw: Reply to this comment

Ja, sorry rod. I am a bruinbroer as brickwall said. As for davidSp, he is a boere thug if ever there was one.

• 120.gecko: Reply to this comment

On the positive, we are sending a team of 3 to the winter olympics.

• 121.DavidSp: Reply to this comment

heheheh

The only ANC boere thug

• 122.munkiboi: Reply to this comment

you guys been drinking at lunchtime?

• 123.Harlequin: Reply to this comment

What about Gio Aplon instead of Joe Peterson? I dont want to see another Russel clone, one was enough thank you. When Brent Russel came sniffing around WP Gert Smal rightfully said “no thanks”. I’d rather have a sturdy fullback who can make big tackles and knows how to join the line on defence rather than one who can attack from deep and knows how to join the line in attack.

• 124.Derek Noble: Reply to this comment

Harlequin: Are you confusing some players here? Gio Aplon is tiny by professional rugby standards. Sturdy is not a word that springs to mind.

• 125.Onlooker: Reply to this comment

Harlequin,
    And how many ‘big tackles’ have you seen over the years from Paulse, Egon Second, Erol Rose, or Chavanga?
    Conversly, how many MISSED tackles have you seen those guys performed under Gert Smal over last 5 years?
    FYI: Brent Russell is not smaller than Johnny Wilkinson, he is also faster and has better distributions skills

• 126.Junior: Reply to this comment

We also have to remember that Brent Russel has never been given the chances that Gus or Jorrie have been given (actually De Wet & Marius can be added here) to develop in 1 position. If he was given a chance then he would learn the requirements and we would have a fullback / flyhalf / wing (give him just 1 position) who would be as devastating as Christian Cullen was in his day

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.