Tahs set to rumble over rubble Reds

Ewan McKenzie has named a potent Waratahs side to take on arch-rivals, the rubble Reds, with Lote Tuqiri starting at centre.

Tuqiri forms an aggressive midfield with Morgan Turinui, whilst Wendell Sailor makes his debut for the franchise in jersey 14.

The most interesting selection concerns No 10, where Tim Donnelly has been granted first crack. Sam Norton-Knight, the other major contender, will start as fullback.

Second-rower Will Caldwell is the only forward not to have donned the Wallaby jumper, and the pack is the stronngest of all the Australian franchises.

Waratahs side to play the Reds

15 Sam Norton-Knight
14 Wendell Sailor
13 Lote Tuqiri
12 Morgan Turinui
11 Peter Hewat
10 Tim Donnelly
9 Chris Whitaker (c)
8 David Lyons
7 Phil Waugh,
6 Rocky Elsom
5 Daniel Vickerman
4 Will Caldwell
3 Al Baxter
2 Adam Freier
1 Matt Dunning