Bulls rubbish drunk driving claim

The Bulls have rejected reports stating that a player contracted to the union has been arrested for drunken driving.

A report issued by the South African Press Association alleged that “[a] 35-year-old Blue Bulls rugby player was arrested early on Monday morning when he drove into a police vehicle near the Petroport, north of Pretoria.”

“He was so drunk he could not even stand properly,” police spokesperson Inspector Paul Ramatoko is reported to have said.

Sapa states that he smashed his Audi A4 into the police vehicle, writing it off, while intelligence officers were arresting four would-be robbers.

Speaking to keo.co.za, however, Blue Bulls CEO Stephan Pretorius has said that the individual concerned in the incident has no links to the Blue Bulls whatsoever.

“I can state that the man involved in the accident is not a player or employee of our union. Furthermore he has never played or represented the Blue Bulls in any capacity in the past,” Pretorius said.

276 Comments

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] Show All

• 251.Mackie: Reply to this comment

Piet funny enough is still alive. Brandy makes you imortal boet, even to a **** hot bunch of fives that Ritchie McCaw landed.

Petersburgbok,
    Thats not liveable man, ,my girlfriend wants me to go to Canada.
    Luckily the west side is not as bad as Toronto. I just wouldnt want to feel the harshness of what the Ruskies weather has to offer.

• 252.Stan: Reply to this comment

Justice, hey dood?

• 253.Mackie: Reply to this comment

I used to have that “mooi dans” of Bands & McCaw. Great stuff, it cracks me up.

• 254.St.Petersburgbok: Reply to this comment

Try imagine sucking a big greenie up into your throat…..then spit it into the street and watch it freeze before it hits the floor.

or

so cold your nosehairs freeze into icicles.

or

you start dinking 40 odd cups of coffee a day splashed with brandy/vodka/metholatedspirits/whatever works.

• 255.Mackie: Reply to this comment

Do the okes really tank it up all day?
    Thats tricky! Vodka will put you on the street and Russia is hardly a place you want to spend any time on the street. So everyone is effectively a hobo but in an office. Yup, with the kick back chair and a booze cabinet behind. If only our hobo’s could wax that manouver.

• 256.cab: Reply to this comment

StP – go off to Spain, lekker weather, food and history. ya, heard the russians were having a helluva winter, also heard moscow is being run over by swarms of rampaging skinheads who dont like foreigners taking their jobs and woman. As a precaution i trust you’ve acqired a thick russian accent and a taste for vodka.

jondood – yeah, next time perhaps Richie won’t ask Bandsie to dance. Its that loftus music that you okes play, drives everyone befok, i even cant help myself singing it when a try is scored. its embaressing.

• 257.Stan: Reply to this comment

now now cabbie. whats embaressing?

• 258.cab: Reply to this comment

the music Stan, very concerning when one starts tapping ones toes to liefling, i mean there is such a thing as taste. actually that loftus looks to have a good atmosphere, last time i was back i especially liked the look of the onfield bathtub and all the bloubul dancing bokkies. yoh.

just too far too travel from gauteng, especially if one fancies a few beers. Cant really drive afterwards, tho this article would suggest the rules are different these days.

• 259.munkiboi: Reply to this comment

as soon as a nothing thread heads north of 100 posts, you gotta know the topic has degenerated to such an extent its not worth visting…..

damn that curiosity of mine.

i’ll leave you boys to keep playing.

• 260.Stan: Reply to this comment

The song should not be taken lightly cabbie.
    It works and has a very powerful effect on the players and the fans.

• 261.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Who are these crazy women dating Bliksem???

“Stop haar vol wors” !!!!!!

Wouldn’t want to be in her shoes.

• 262.Stan: Reply to this comment

Hello Dawnie!
    Ek wonder self hoe sy lyk. Kan waarskynlik n Boeing kickstart!

• 263.Stawm: Reply to this comment

StP
    I was referring to a post a month or two after this site was first launched, but nice try anyway.

Wow – so its called Chardonnay – and not Chardonaai. Who knew?

Right over your head.

LMAO

• 264.cab: Reply to this comment

Stan,

fair enough, i say whatever works, dont change a winning formula; loftus seems to be the only place where some SA pride can be salvaged these days. Its the only ground the touring teams are frightened of, and it may very well be the music.

• 265.Stan: Reply to this comment

Forget about her shoes, you wouldnt want to be in her pants!
    Bliksem klink so optimisties dat hy waarskynlik n bejaarde non kan swanger maak!

• 266.Stan: Reply to this comment

cab,
    Very true.
    It is also very intimidating for the foreigners who doesnt understand the Taal.

• 267.cab: Reply to this comment

Dawn,

you never know, perhaps Bliksem has a classical romantic serenade planned. A viola or piano recital to begin with, followed by some poetry from a true thespian “ek wil jou stop vol wors”.

• 268.Stan: Reply to this comment

cab, kan jy dink hoe gaan ons hom koggel as hy dalk verlief raak op die girl en met haar trou?

Haai Bliksem, vertel bietjie vir jou vrou hoe jy ons almal vertel het hoe gaan jy haar vol wors stop op julle eerste date?

• 269.jondood: Reply to this comment

From what I know you dont wear shoes.

• 270.cab: Reply to this comment

ha ha … ya.

the okes not around to defend himself, will have to find out how his date went tomorrow, “stop vol wors” … cracker.

• 271.Stan: Reply to this comment

of
    Aaangename kennis mevrou Bliksem. Ek moet sê, jy lyk glad nie soos n slaghuis venster nie.Wat bedoel jy? Vra jy man of gaan kyk op keo!

• 272.Grune: Reply to this comment

It doesn’t seem like you guys can sort out what supporters are gayest … Why don’t we try sorting out who is the smartest … No seriously … Read it and go to the link …. It’s good ….

There are two identical pictures that will appear on the screen. Almost 8000 people were tested to see if they could find the 3 differences and
    only 19 got it. See how observant you are and if you find all 3 differences, you are one of the most intelligent people in the world! Click on the link below and observe closely with complete concentration!

http://members.home.nl/saen/Special/Zoeken.swf

• 273.Mackie: Reply to this comment

Grune, like your work dude.
    I knew the dam link was gonna vommit in my face.

• 274.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

Amusing…Bulls win once in a decade against the Stormers and think that they are always the best. Stormers ain’t WP and WP will be back anyways.

Bolla to eat the Bulle Vrugte:-)

Two ways to tell a Bull:
    Either behind the tryline or face planted in the mud after a missed tackle on a side-stepping opponent.

• 275.Duiwel: Reply to this comment

Maybe Naas banked a ***** class and finally got pissed.

• 276.TheTackler: Reply to this comment

Otago Highlanders = 23; Bulls from Tshwane = nil.

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.