Oldies light up Jake’s life
27 Mar 2006
Jake White is not down about the South African experience in this season’s Vodacom Super 14. He’s delighted because the oldies are showing the desire to make a change.
White told Keo.co.za that he always expects young players to go the extra mile in a competition like the Super 14. When the older brigade can make a difference, then you know you’ve got something going for you.
“I am not taking away anything from a younger player, who does well, but history has proved time and again that it is easier to make an impression in the first year, but a lot harder to sustain it in years two through to 10. So far this season I’ve been encouraged by the older guys. And they’ve showed the value of experience in this competition.”
It has further convinced White that his squad identification, for the most, is spot on and that it would take an extraordinary young talent to break into his squad 18 months out from the 2007 World Cup.
“When I took over as Bok coach I picked a very young squad that should reach its apex at the World Cup 2007. That’s when the cycle of that squad should be at its most potent. The key is to introduce in a subtle way that by 2008 a lot has changed but you don’t even notice it. That is why we have put an emphasis on 30-odd players for the last two seasons. We’re still not where the All Blacks are, in that they can pick two different teams and be equally effective, but we’ve made advances in the last two years,” said White.
“I have been very impressed with the older brigade at the Sharks. Johan Ackermann and Albert van den Berg have made it easier for a talent like Johan Muller to come through. AJ Venter has been very good this season, which has allowed Ruan Pienaar to slot in at No 9 between him and the All Black veteran Tony Brown. JP Pietersen has had the benefit of playing with experience around him. And John Smit’s impact has been immediate with the Sharks.
“The Cats have struggled as a team, but individually there have been good performances. Again it is the older players who are standing tallest, when you think of Wikus van Heerden and Klein-Jan Tromp, in particular. The Bulls have played and succeeded where expected, while the Cheetahs have proved a determined and successful outfit. The biggest disappointment has been the Stormers, but they do have four weeks on the road that they can turn into a challenge. They have the players to do so.
“In short, I am not discouraged. I think this Super 14 has highlighted the value of older players and consistency in selection.”
White, in recent seasons, has been under pressure to pick any youngster who has enjoyed one decent season. He has resisted on each occasion and for the most has been vindicated.
A year ago the country’s media and couch critics were urging him to select Morne Steyn and Willem de Waal. Now neither can make their respective Super 14 run-on XVs.
A year ago Smit’s shares were questioned, but in the interim no hooker has shown himself to be of similar pedigree when you take all aspects of hooker player.
And so it goes on. No flyhalf has impressed more than Jaco van der Westhuyzen and Andre Pretorius did for the Boks last year and few youngsters have made enough of a challenge to oust the senior national squad players.
Realistically, Ruan Pienaar has been the strongest of the challengers, but do you pick him ahead of Fourie du Preez, Ricky Januarie or Bolla Conradie — the three preferred halfbacks of the last two seasons.
The Ndungane twins have had their moments on the wing, but do you select them ahead of a Jaque Fourie, Bryan Habana or Breyton Paulse? These are some of the questions that White will answer with his first squad selection. The answer, though, would seem obvious. You won’t take them ahead of what he already has.
So far the competition has affirmed White’s national selections, when perhaps he would have hoped for a few more individual displays that questioned them.

166 Comments
27 Mar 2006, 12:37 pm
I’d pick Pienaar any day before Conradie and the talent of Schalk Brits is wasted if ignored. BJ would be a very useful backup at 3 to CJ.
27 Mar 2006, 12:42 pm
jake is not a good coach and should **** off
27 Mar 2006, 12:44 pm
the boks are gonna be even more hectic this year. when u look at choices available in the forwards, it bode very well for this season. whether or not it will be a good enough improvement to knock off the allblacks is another question, but i think the most important team to beat this year will be england, as they have been the boks toughest opposition, over the past 5 years
27 Mar 2006, 12:45 pm
cab you are picking Pienaar coz he is white, you racist boer
27 Mar 2006, 12:45 pm
YAWN bigg. YAWN. Weak, weak attempt to try and provoke a reaction. Hope your attempt at humour’s a bit more inspiring.
27 Mar 2006, 12:47 pm
hmmm interesting piont, bigg.
from your post one can tell you’re an intelligent guy with a compelling argument.
it’s this level of insight and debate that make this site such a joy to visit.
And an even weaker effort with the racism.
bigg,
nope i am picking Piennaar cos he is good as is JW.
27 Mar 2006, 12:50 pm
Pienaar is definatley better than Bolla. And in my opionion better than FdP. Still rate Ricky though, so I reckin it is a tought choice between Pienaar & Januarie depending on the game plan. Also Ricky is the politically correct colour.
27 Mar 2006, 12:56 pm
Keo – Yes I am just f&*%$ing around.I am not the first person to try this though. Thanks for a great site – I have had some good laughs… Do you think Mike Wills is a good rugby analyst??? I don’t,I am not saying I am jake White though. I know your cousin Anthony who now lives in NZ..
Cab – I am joking bro… Still rate Bolla though.
27 Mar 2006, 12:56 pm
keo, maybe you should just ignore his posts… real ‘intelligent’ oke if you ask me…was in the remedial class at his school…
27 Mar 2006, 12:58 pm
ya, not bothered Bigg, just thought you had one of your mad-attacks.
27 Mar 2006, 13:03 pm
WPW – wait till I see at the next muppit eve – We are going to have a good ******* chat.
27 Mar 2006, 13:04 pm
Bigg,
Mike Wills’s bones have been out scoring Keo’s -> six out of six for the last three weeks.
27 Mar 2006, 13:06 pm
WPW call me what you like,do what ever, what ever what ever… Kortbroek in with the big boys NOT
27 Mar 2006, 13:06 pm
I agree mostly with White but when last has Cronje,Roussouw or JdV for that matter play a good rugby match?
27 Mar 2006, 13:07 pm
bigg and wpw in a dual at dawn…
27 Mar 2006, 13:07 pm
if Pienaar is so good, why does Muir drop him for the fit again Davidson?
27 Mar 2006, 13:09 pm
Davidson’s also very good and brings a different gritty experience to the team.
27 Mar 2006, 13:10 pm
Danie rossouw has not had a bad game, everytime he came of the bench as lock. Not as a flank.
Ruan should be developed as a flyhalf and not a scrumhalf. We have enough scrummies, but no flyhalves.
27 Mar 2006, 13:10 pm
all scrumhalfs with the exception of bolla and pienaar has been sub-standard so far.
january in particular has been extremely disappointing.
27 Mar 2006, 13:11 pm
Imagine Ruan at flyhalf and Jaco at 15?
Enough pace and allround kicking.
27 Mar 2006, 13:13 pm
munki, i really rate Pienaar but his defence is a bit suspect. The try which the Waratahs scored when Turinui broke the line was his fault…He is extremely talented though… It would be intersting to see who JW selects as RJ is off form and FDP is kicking away too much possession. Conradie is playing well and is the most consistent and Pienaar has moments of brilliance but not in every single game…
If Davidson gets back to his best form he will also be hard done by if not considered by JW…
27 Mar 2006, 13:14 pm
3rd day – really, I haven’t been taking much notice of Mike predictions – OOOOH Keo maybe you should have a Mike Wills prediction on KEO.co.za
Come on Keo I would have thought you to be a bit Knowledgeable than MR Mike Wills who thinks he knows better than everyone else.
3rd – Did you hear when he interviwed Hoskins and ask really stupid questions like what position did you play? Why didn’t he ask him relevent questions like what’s your situation with JW… Idiot
27 Mar 2006, 13:14 pm
Agree PissAnt – must be concerning for Jake with his top two scrummies out of form…..FdP hasn’t been to bad but his clearing at the base is way to slow and i suspect that has a lot to do with the Bulls backline looking a bit pedestrian !
27 Mar 2006, 13:15 pm
WPW – See you soon
27 Mar 2006, 13:16 pm
stan, do you think it would be wise to play a guy out of position? If i’m not mistaken he prefers to play at 9. If he can be consistent at 10 he will be a good player for the Boks… We dont have enuf depth at 10 in SA…
PA, we all know JW is going to select his favorites…Guys like JDV, Big Joe, FDP, Julies and Januarie… We will just have to wait and see. it would be great if Pienaar gets a Bok call up, as well as Johan Roets…
27 Mar 2006, 13:17 pm
Bigg,
Are you related to Bliksem?
27 Mar 2006, 13:19 pm
PA,
Say if all are fit:
Os/ Guthro bench
John/ Brits bench
CJ
bakkies
Vic
Schalk
Pedrie/ Wickus/ Sniffin Joe
Spies
FDP/Januarie bench
Ruan/Hougaard-Bosman bench
Habana
JdV
Fourie
No standout contender
Jaco vd W
27 Mar 2006, 13:22 pm
Stan, Spies? Cmon boet, we all know that was a sentimental choice. oh, and 2 strmrs in your side, lol. It must be 1 April today.
Also, surprised no GBotha in your team…
27 Mar 2006, 13:22 pm
For Ruan to play at 10 is not out of position. I think he has played most of his schooldays there. He can handle the kicking if Jaco is at 15.
27 Mar 2006, 13:23 pm
3rd day – No LOL Why did you ask that?
27 Mar 2006, 13:24 pm
We have no real 8 in the country.
If developed Spies can be ready for next years WC.
Botha will never let the Boks down, but Brits will excell in a big pack like this.
27 Mar 2006, 13:26 pm
clearly Mike Wills does know everything … six from six in the last three weeks is ample evidence.
27 Mar 2006, 13:29 pm
keo, you sound a bit jealous dude, dont worry your bones will come right some time. At least you have been improving since the beginning of the year…
27 Mar 2006, 13:29 pm
stan,
i would have botha rather than brits – his basics are still a bit of a concern to me.
BJ on the bench
first choice loose trio:
schalk (only if he plays like he did in the 2nd half last game)
juan
pedrie
wickus, danie (to cover lock & loosies on the bench)
that cats boykie is also blikseming down the door / honestly havent seen too much of spies to judge. joe needs to show where he is first after the long lay-off.
FDP/Bolla (January is very disappointing at the moment)
#14 – Ndungane
otherwise i would not mind – but pienaar has said he prefers 9 over 10.
Ig,
I totally agree – a lot of guys blame hougaard for the ineffectiveness of the bulls, but they must have a real close look at FDP.
27 Mar 2006, 13:30 pm
His score is on the board, Keo.
Come on Keo there is a bit of luck in that you have to admit! I think it’s 50/50.I just disagree with some of his opinions. We all different
I think January must watch his back that young scrummie Jano Vermaak was not bad at all!!
27 Mar 2006, 13:32 pm
3rd Why did you ask me if I am related to Bliksem? Are you related to Nancy?
27 Mar 2006, 13:34 pm
i cant remember… how was brits’ strike rate with the cats locks at line out time last year?
if he does do the basics well enough i agree – as an impact player he will destroy the opposition in the last 20.
danie gerber rates him as the best balanced runner in SA!
BJ as tighthead cover.
wouldnt spies be a typical opensider from what i read about him?
i still rate wickus (if he is played there) as having all the skills to be a great number 8 for us.
27 Mar 2006, 13:36 pm
Stan
I am not sure that Spies will play his best rugby at the Bulls. The Bulls forward play is restricted to pattern rugby which doesn’t encourage creative rugby. I believe Spies needs to be allowed to show his skills with running rugby, ball in hand.
Instead it’s maul maul maul. Drive drive drive. No skills and creativity needed to do that ! Same applies for Habana. No creativety in the Bulls backline. His rugby seems to be going a step back at the Bulls. Why is it only Jake that seems to bring out he best in Habana ?
27 Mar 2006, 13:36 pm
PissAnt
Thats the gameplan. Grind , grind and gring some more.
I think the problem lies not with the backs but rather the forwards. The bulls used to get forward momentum through pick up and go from rucks and mauls. Only then after the defence has been sucked in, the ball went wide. These days the forwars, esspecially fatass cronje doesnt seem to do it so effectively anymore.
So how does the blame now fall onto the shoulders of DH or FdP?
27 Mar 2006, 13:39 pm
yoda,
they might not be as effective you are right – i think leonard was key in this for them too.
but also – i think the defense by the ozzies and kiwi’s are a **** lot better this year than last year.
they seemed to have improved while we stood still or moved backwards.
i would like to get a missed tackle count between SA, Oz and Kiwi teams so far.
27 Mar 2006, 13:39 pm
Mike Wills out scoring Keo is like the Western Farce beating the Crusaders; such is the difference in rugga knowledge.
27 Mar 2006, 13:41 pm
the problem is have with FDP is as Ig mentioned. He is slow bordering on going into reverse clearing the ball from the rucks lately.
just watch how quick ball was recycled by the reds and force and compare it to the cheetahs and bulls.
for some reason they look like they are lightyears faster.
27 Mar 2006, 13:41 pm
The Bulls must buy Wickus van Heerden and make him capt at Blou Bulle and the Bulls
27 Mar 2006, 13:42 pm
PissAnt, DG stands too deep and should play more flat and attack the adv line…
27 Mar 2006, 13:43 pm
while i am on the subject – another reason i believe we are not getting anywhere is we seem intent on passing the bloody width of the field skipping 3 players at a time.
that is no way to ‘create space’ for the outside backs!
i cannot think of one instance the ozzies or kiwis did this unless their man out wide was a speedster with no one in front of him which usually ended up in points.
27 Mar 2006, 13:44 pm
Big task ahead of him , i said in the beginning there’s going to be alot of debate on who’s going to play bok rugby this year. We have alot of tallent this year and i believe we will make a very good team at the end of the day
27 Mar 2006, 13:46 pm
wpw,
i would also stand deep if my scrummy took 3 centuries to clear the ball and give the oposition defenders more than enough time to line me up and take me out!
i think he learned his lesson at the 2003 WC with Dr. Lima sorting out his back problem.
what flyhalf in the world attacks the oppositions defensive line when they are waiting and lining him up?
if quick ball is given to him small gaps will open and he can then easily attack the gain line – but not against an organise defense in channel 1 – even carter kakked trying that in CPT last year.
3rd answer my question Please!
Keo if you think Mike is so good then maybe you should invite him to write for this site… Simon & Co need some competition. Are you BBBEE compliant yet keo?
I also rate Dries higher than Gary Botha..
27 Mar 2006, 13:47 pm
PissAnt
Fourie is playing under instructions. Heyneke wants to slow the game. Most of the time Fourie waits for his forward players to get to flyhalf from where they can set up another attacking rolling maul. However, it seems ridicilous and is surely as hell getting to me !
27 Mar 2006, 13:47 pm
Bigg, of course there luck in it. The last time I looked I couldn’t find anyone with the crystal ball.
On a serious note, Mike Wills has an excellent understanding of the game and of sport in general.
He is also a top pro in radio and I know from first hand experience of working with him. If he comes across as knowing too much at times, it is because he does know a hell of a lot.
keo
27 Mar 2006, 13:48 pm
Bigg,
Its a rhetorical question. As your post no. 52 just proved.
27 Mar 2006, 13:50 pm
Pissant (comment 44)
go to http://www.pickandgo.info/ all the information of the latest super 14 games is on there … it makes for some pretty scary reading especially tackles made, tackles missed.
an interesting stat is that the sa teams win % in the super 12 / 14 series over the past 8-10 years is:
bulls 32%
cheetahs 45%
sharks 40%
stormers 45%
cats 30%
in contrast the crusaders are at 62%, blues 62%, tahs 51% … if you look at the worst kiwi side is the chiefs at 43% and even the rabble reds are at 53% … only the force comes in below our teams (0%)!
enjoy reading the stats
Christo gaan skyt! Dis amper al wat ons arme katte oor het. Wicus en JF.
Well Done WPW – this is the first time I see you have not mentioned race. there is hope for kortbroek then… I might just let you off
rude,
i agree, it seems obvious they are playing under instruction.
PissAnt
I may be wrong, but it seems to like its not only the bulls who have been strugling to score tries this year. It feels like all the teams are scoring less tries. That makes me think that your comment about the defence is correct. Still I dont think that you can pinpoint it to one player like that.
I also think that we are missing anton leonard, kees lensing as well as EB in the midfield.
But I have high hopes for them and feel that they will start building some momentum as the S14 progresses, especially after their tour. People are too negitive. last year they had nothing going for them at this stage of the competition and still ended third on the log
27 Mar 2006, 13:51 pm
cheers cubic.
27 Mar 2006, 13:54 pm
Yoda
last year they were playing there last 5 games at home … that made a HUGE difference. The Bulls are in unchartered territory this time having never ever beaten the Chiefs or Blues in NZ and only having beaten the Reds once in Oz … they have to make history on tour to even have a chance.
27 Mar 2006, 13:58 pm
pissant,
interesting loose trio. i’m not a schalk fan (maybe someone with more rugby knowledge can tell me what he contributes). But I wouldn’t pick an out and out “fetcher” anyway.
I believe these three gentlemen would be a nightmare to play against…
Juan Smith
Pedrie Wannenburg
Wikus van Heerden
27 Mar 2006, 14:00 pm
First choice loose trio
AJ Venter blindside
Jean Smith No 8
Schalk openside
Second choice
van Heerden Blindside
Jacques Botes No 8
Floors Openside
27 Mar 2006, 14:01 pm
bigg,
Dont get soft now. A gentle couple of PK’s can only do wpw the world’s good.Or are you afraid?
27 Mar 2006, 14:02 pm
Cubic
The bulls arent the same team as 4 years back and I do believe that they have the quality to win on the road. Stats are not gonna make the blues beat the bulls this weekend. But the blues playing well or the bulls playing badly might. Also, we are in a new competition.
Hopefully they make history, because SA needs it.
Your wrong though because this year the bulls are gonna have 4 games in SA after the tour, so actually its quite similar, as homefield advantage doesn’t seem to make such a big difference in the case of SA derbies
27 Mar 2006, 14:04 pm
yeah cubic you could add AJ to the mix and we have some truly awesome loose-forwards.
but Schalk isn’t even in my top 10.
he’s predictable (you know he’s going to run straight at you, like Danie), he doesn’t have the ball skills of a Juan and he doesn’t really make many yards when he hits it up.
27 Mar 2006, 14:06 pm
forgot about AJ – he is playing some good rugby at the moment.
i have always been a fan of having an out and out fetcher – but schalk has been disappointing so far it must be said.
27 Mar 2006, 14:08 pm
Stan – Hi, No not affraid at all – Close one for your team against the force hey? Just hope the Stormers don’t go down as the first team to lose against the Force,,, Shite
27 Mar 2006, 14:10 pm
SA to chase 410, I reckon we can do it in about 47 overs.
27 Mar 2006, 14:12 pm
Schalk is one of Jakes boytjies so he will always be in the mix … i would prefer to have an out and out fetcher like Luke Watson but Jake don’t rate him, he like BIG BUGGERS …
27 Mar 2006, 14:14 pm
Its the consistency that Mike Wells beats Keo in the bone throwing contest that must be humiliating.
27 Mar 2006, 14:14 pm
you guys are right, we have an abundance of talent in the loosies.
guys that could easily be first choices:
pedrie
joe
juan
wickus
schalk
AJ
danie (one of the better ball carriers around think back to the UK tour)
cronje
guys not far off and some donnering the door down.
ryno
baywatch
vosloo
watson
melck
spies
botes
floors
solly T
wealth of talent here.
27 Mar 2006, 14:15 pm
What about Pienaar at 15?
27 Mar 2006, 14:16 pm
yeah we’ve done it before…
27 Mar 2006, 14:16 pm
Too bad we don’t have that sort of talent at flyhalf or centre
27 Mar 2006, 14:17 pm
PA, yip always had good loosies, at present i’d concur with Cubi’s choice.
27 Mar 2006, 14:17 pm
Redcard
Lets hope so! My money is on SA!!
27 Mar 2006, 14:19 pm
dunno about pienaar. he’s kind of like johan roets – he’s very solid etc etc and obviously has more ball skills than Roets – but neither of them have real pace.
depends really. do you want a defensive fullback or an attacking otption?
i’m a jantjes fan myself
27 Mar 2006, 14:20 pm
Well AB now has 6 of 3 balls so we are on target
27 Mar 2006, 14:21 pm
bigg, yes a close one and avery dissapointing performance from my team. But lets give soem credit to the force, they played well. If they play like this again against the Stormers, they should get a bonus point.
not for losing with less than seven points….
27 Mar 2006, 14:23 pm
He has pace an intelligence. And a good boot.
I mean he seems to want to wear the no. 9 shirt so we will have to see what he has though over the others is youth.
Bolla is mid to late 20′s, Du Preez my pick time and time again is about 23 or 24 and january the same.
Its important he gets a chance but also stays put and keeps working, we dont want to lose him overseas and be forgotten, but under JW i dont think tht will be the case.
27 Mar 2006, 14:23 pm
pienaar seemed to have enough pace when he outstripped the entire chiefs team not too long ago!
27 Mar 2006, 14:25 pm
stan, stop stirring… you seem to be enjoying this or do you just wanna see a whitey bliksem a hottie?
27 Mar 2006, 14:27 pm
He has some pace and deceptive pace like JP Pitersen, has the ability to see the gap and sneak through. Reminds me of Andre Joubert the ease at which these two slide through.
27 Mar 2006, 14:28 pm
RedCard, we wont beat the Aussies. Got too many over the hill senior players who are not performing… e.g’s Polly, Gibbs, Boucher(dropped catch), Boje and Kallis should move to 3.
27 Mar 2006, 14:31 pm
You can’t win crickt matches when it takes 5 matches (ie: 10 innings) for 1 of your top 4 batsmen to make a centuary!
27 Mar 2006, 14:31 pm
wpw,
Inteendeel.
Ek wil wil sien hoe jaag n 70 kg Hottie n 120 Whitey dat hy nie sy draaie kry nie!!!!!!
Jy moet net jou Okapi slyp en goed olie, dan sien jy hoe maak jy van ou Bigg n naelloop kampioen!
27 Mar 2006, 14:33 pm
LMAO@stan. I’m a lover not a fighter stan.(somehow i doubt i shouldve said that)
En ek is nie 70kg nie maar 95kg.
27 Mar 2006, 14:33 pm
stan het jy al uit gefigure in watter sepie pieere se girl speel.ek moet bieg ek et nog nie n moerse hot afrikaanse aktrise in n local sepie gesien nie.
27 Mar 2006, 14:37 pm
wpw jy moet net nie trip terwyl jy vir bigg jaag en oor hom rol nie,dis gebreekte ribbes vir hom dan.
27 Mar 2006, 14:37 pm
wpw,
ek glo jou oor die lover gedeelte. dis hoekom daar so baie van julle is….
bliksem, ek is nogsteeds oortuig dat dit Shaleen Surtie Richards is..
27 Mar 2006, 14:38 pm
en as bigg trip en val is hy swanger….
27 Mar 2006, 14:40 pm
so hy sal dan baie van dawn hou.
27 Mar 2006, 14:42 pm
What do people have against Luke Watson? He has been better than most loosies this season and the one before.
27 Mar 2006, 14:44 pm
Keo
I see the ANC is NOT happy about the fact that the Spears has been shafted by SA Rugby. Any news on this ?
27 Mar 2006, 14:45 pm
Inkanunu, JW doesnt rate him. he made it clear that Luke wont play in the same Bok team as long as S Burger is in it…
stan, ek het mos gese ek gaan spyt wees…
27 Mar 2006, 14:46 pm
rude vir eenmaal is ek bly die anc druk hulle vinger in n sport pie.nou met die ancyl ook begin huil.
27 Mar 2006, 14:47 pm
Het jy die cideoclip gesien van die man wat n boskak gevang het en toe bekruip n jagse donkie hom. Dis skreeusnaaks soos die man met sy broek op sy enkels probeer wegkom tewyl die wellustige esel op sy hakke is.
Dis wat gaan gebeur as bigg val…
27 Mar 2006, 14:47 pm
Agreed, but your paper columnists and tv guys are quick to sing other players praises. Look at Simnikiwe Xabanisa’s veiled attemp at getting debate around Johan Roets going.
I dont even hear guys like Stransky praising Watson for his work rate. Also, is it ok for a coach to ignore a player simply because he thinks he wont be effective if in the same team as player B.
JW is a wa.nker of note!!!
27 Mar 2006, 14:48 pm
rowwe een daai stan,maar heel normaal daar onder in die kaap.ek dink net daai manne jaag die donkies.
27 Mar 2006, 14:57 pm
wpw, maar jy het mos erken dat jy n liefdevolle kerel is….
27 Mar 2006, 14:58 pm
Rudebud,
Bit of a catch 22 for the ANC. The EC will field black players, but if the Stormers get relegated, out go half the black playing base in SA with them. The only logical thing to do would be to relegate the Bulls and dilute their all white side with the blacks in the EC.
27 Mar 2006, 15:01 pm
Best thing is to dissolve the Cats. They are a real disgrace for SA rugby.
27 Mar 2006, 15:05 pm
Bliksem & Rudebud: My date went very well, took her to the five flies in town had dinner, chatted about lots of things. there were a few hints that she might of liked me. We left and just as I was about to pull up outside her flat I was expecting to hear ok thanks for great eve good night ***. But no, she said you can park there. Would you like to come up for some tea or coffee?? Dam right i do. Went upstairs she made me tea and we chatted for a while and then I thought well I might as well try!! then we kissed, cuddled & spoke for 2 hours then I left. I tried to put my hands on her chest puppies but she said later for that. Atleast I know she wants to go further at a later stage. No *** on the first date, She is a nice girl and I have respect for her. Not your normal **** one night stand…
Just thought I would let you guys know…
27 Mar 2006, 15:05 pm
stan, lief vir my aanstaande vrou ja. nie vir mans nie…my naam is nie bigg nie.
27 Mar 2006, 15:07 pm
bigg goeie move om iets tertry anders het sy dalk gedink jy is ***.relax I will talk you through this one.ek sal jou lei pappie.vertrou my net,doen net wat ek se.
27 Mar 2006, 15:13 pm
bigg, baie dankie vir daardie brokkie nuttelose info.
Fok, dit klink amper asof jy terugvoering vir die Hoekie vir Eensames gee…
27 Mar 2006, 15:15 pm
LMAO stan. hehehe
hoekie vir eensames…
27 Mar 2006, 15:15 pm
Stan so volgens pierre is ek in my vroee twenties.Ja pierre daai 3 ure plus opfok wat Maj Pretoruis vir ons daar by die ou skietmuur en Celeno gegee het was net die mees badste realistiese droom wat ek al ooit gehad het.
27 Mar 2006, 15:16 pm
I know this is a rugby site but has anybody got the words that flowed between Adam Gilchrest and Andre Nel. they seemed to have quite a heated exchange
27 Mar 2006, 15:18 pm
Bigg nice one, now im sitting here all by my lonesome in Nairobi, thinking hmmm what the hell am i going to do for another week by myself LMFAO.
27 Mar 2006, 15:27 pm
hhhmmm … bigg in for bigg suprise on 2nd date.
But that is what you get for shopping on ###############
27 Mar 2006, 15:28 pm
WLS – A man has gotta do what a man has gotta do, WPW if you know what is best for you, you better stop taking the piss out of me!!!!!!!!!! I will see you one day
27 Mar 2006, 15:29 pm
slient I dont even want to see what sites you have on your favourites list.
27 Mar 2006, 15:30 pm
Zulu
Reading the last posts , this looks more like a Huisegenoot/ Voorblad site. I wish people would stick to Rugby or Cricket for once
27 Mar 2006, 15:31 pm
bigg I hope for your sake she isnt one of those chicks that sends a thousand text messages a day.that irritates me senseless.
27 Mar 2006, 15:37 pm
capebull there is more to life than sport.
27 Mar 2006, 15:39 pm
Bliksem no,I am the one doing all the work here pal. I am working it ******* hard.
27 Mar 2006, 15:41 pm
bigg are you atleast getting some positive response.please dont tell me you are one of those nice guys because if you are she will suck you dry,and not in the way that you want.
27 Mar 2006, 15:42 pm
Bigg
Well done ! Next time she invites you up, you show her the BigBazooka. Give her a thing to mull over…
27 Mar 2006, 15:44 pm
Big as sy voor jou buk dan moet jy so in haar oor vir haar fluister:Meisie as jy weer so voor my buk gaan jy moet pram koop.
27 Mar 2006, 15:45 pm
LMAO @ bliksem…
27 Mar 2006, 15:46 pm
wpw, daai klink vir my na n direkte uitdaging.
Gaan slyp jou mes….
27 Mar 2006, 15:46 pm
bigg tell her that you are still a virgin.
27 Mar 2006, 15:49 pm
The scene:bigg and the dollie on the couch.So bigg tell me something that I dont know.
Bigg:Well you will be amazed people in Hong Kong actually play rugby.
27 Mar 2006, 15:51 pm
bigg, voor jy verder na al die wyse raad luister: Hoe lyk die pa en die broers?
Dit kan n groot verskil aan jou eie oorlewing maak…
27 Mar 2006, 15:55 pm
n clubrugby buddy van my het op skool 3 vriende gehad wat nog nooit n girl gesoen het nie.Hlle was so in St8.Any way man wat hy is vat hy hulle toe na sy doll se huis toe.Hy gaan toe eerste in die kamer in waar sy is.Anyway kom uit na n ruk en laat die manne een vie een ingaan vir hulle eerste french kiss.Toe al 3 haar klaar gevry het toe vra hy met so n groot smile op sy gesig:So manne hoe proe ek?
27 Mar 2006, 16:02 pm
Stan you will be happy to know that she is infact afrikaans…
27 Mar 2006, 16:02 pm
Bigg lmfao i assume your name is the opposite to your physical apperance in the real world ha ha.
Dude im not ***** so please dont threaten to see me one day, cause thats horribly ***.
27 Mar 2006, 16:04 pm
Bliksem – LOL re hong kong ****.
I might have to show her my Bigg…
27 Mar 2006, 16:05 pm
HA HA Bigg **** did i read your post wrong bwhahahahaha forgive me lmao.
Good luck with the chic, ill be sitting in a room ll by my lonesome thinking of you scoring ha ha.
27 Mar 2006, 16:06 pm
show her your bigg what?stamp collection?
27 Mar 2006, 16:07 pm
wls is daar nie dolle daar nie?
27 Mar 2006, 16:09 pm
I really rate Akona N, his boet still has some serious work to do.
Pienaar IS better than Bolla, as is FDP,Ricky and Davidson (on reputation). FDP is starting to worry me though. He’s not the player he was in 2004/05 (he needs to up his tempo).
27 Mar 2006, 16:09 pm
Bliksem
Don’t slag Bigg; think he’s done great so far. Now help the ouk with some of your famous Karma Bliksem Sutra tips you so successfuly employ at Flamingo’s…
27 Mar 2006, 16:10 pm
Rude what is Flamingo’s?
27 Mar 2006, 16:11 pm
bigg,
ek weet sy is afrikaans, jy het ons mos verlede week vertel hier op Keo se hoekie vir eensames.
maar jy het die regte idee. spyker die rook uit die engelse meisies, en dan trou jou vir jou n ordentlike boere nooi.
27 Mar 2006, 16:12 pm
Stan as ek voor julle by n dol was gaan daar nie baie kompressie vir julle manne wees nie.
27 Mar 2006, 16:13 pm
Bliksem
Skuus ek’s deurmekaar met die ou Limelight ! Wat is die klub se naam nou ?
27 Mar 2006, 16:14 pm
wls,
ja, ek wil ook weet hoekom kan jy nie n meisie daar in Nairobi kry nie. Dis mos hoekom die plek se naam Naai robi is. Daar is mos baie meisies.
Jy sien tog nie op hulle neer omdat hulle swart is nie?
27 Mar 2006, 16:15 pm
Stan – Afrikaans girls are better, more honest & trustworthy than english CPT girls. English chicks piss me off. If all goes well I will have to brush up on my afrikaans. It should improve in no time. As you know my afrikaans is soooo kuk…
27 Mar 2006, 16:16 pm
rude ek het nie i idee nie.ek gaan nie na strip clubs toe nie.dis teen my beginsels,dis n handige alternatief vit ouens soos julle wat sukkel met die dolle.Maar ek het wel n episode met n stripper gehad by n bierfees toe ek onder 21 klubrugbt gespeel het.
Julle begin nou te klink soos n span skoolseuns wat kompeteer oor wie die grootste bonganer het…
Rudebud I wont take advice from Bliksem then I will **** it all up… LOL take no offence bliksem
27 Mar 2006, 16:17 pm
se hom stan.bruinsuiker is mos ook soet.
27 Mar 2006, 16:17 pm
Wls
50% girls in Nairobi het Aids, die ander 50 % TB. So, as hulle hoes kan jy hulle spyker !
27 Mar 2006, 16:20 pm
Bliksem
In Pretoria oppad na Farm Inn toe, op linkerkant is daar ‘n moerse groot klub. Ek dink dit was voorheen Limelight. Fok, was so lank gelede wat ek in Pretoria gebly het, kan nie lekker onthou wat die plek se naam is nie !
27 Mar 2006, 16:20 pm
bigg, Dont be too hard on the English girls in CT. Its because they are not used to men.
No matter how bad you Afrikaans is, just as long as you are willing to talk it, we are happy.
27 Mar 2006, 16:23 pm
Rude is dit nie Presleys nie?
27 Mar 2006, 16:25 pm
Daar’s hy ! Dis wat ek bedoel het, nie Flamingo’s nie ! Flamingo’s is ‘n club op Langebaan, maar dis ‘n ander storie vir ‘n ander tyd !
27 Mar 2006, 16:26 pm
Stan – I wont write it though. Not because I dont want to but because I will make a *** of myself. I will try to show you.
Hoe gaan dit? Wat het jy gedoen op die naweek? That does not look good
27 Mar 2006, 16:27 pm
rude ek kan n girl by n begrafnis op tel.ek hoef nie na spesifieke jols toe tegaan nie.
27 Mar 2006, 16:33 pm
bigg, ek **** jou.
maar ons sal nie vir jou lag nie..
27 Mar 2006, 16:35 pm
bigg jy moet haar darem 4 keer date voor jy haar sussie kap.
27 Mar 2006, 16:37 pm
Stan – Dankie, ek probeer
27 Mar 2006, 16:51 pm
Sien?
4 woorde sonder n fout. Daar is hoop vir jou. Ons kan dalk nog n beskaafde van jou maak. Dit is nou te sê as n pa jou nie doodslaan as jy aanhou om na Bliksem se raad te luiste nie…
27 Mar 2006, 16:52 pm
Stan ek se n girl se pa weet as jy haar gekap het.hulle kan dit sien in jou oe.
27 Mar 2006, 17:05 pm
en dan jy soms vir so 2 weke nie uit jou eie oë sien nie…
27 Mar 2006, 17:16 pm
TRI – NATIONS STARTING XV
1.OS
2.JOHN
3.CJ
4.BAKKIES
5.VICTOR
6.SCHALK
7.PEDRIE
8.AJ
9.FOURIE
10.DERICK
11.BRYAN
12.JEAN
13.JACQUES
14.JP PIETERSEN / RAYNO BENJAMIN
15.CONRAD
What do you guys think ?
27 Mar 2006, 17:20 pm
wat van Juan Smith?
Jaco op 15?
14 is moeilik. daar is nie iemand wat uitstaan nie.
27 Mar 2006, 17:32 pm
15 Roets
14 Paulse
13 fourie
12 de villiers
11 habana
10 vd westhyuzen
9 fourie
8 aj venter
7 juan
6 burger
5 matfield
4 botha
3 v/d linde
2 smit
1 os
27 Mar 2006, 17:58 pm
15 Montgomery / Fortune
14 Snyman / Ndungane
13 Fourie / Joubert
12 De Villiers / Barry
11 Habana / Russle
10 Van Der Westhyzen / Pretorius
09 Januarie / Pienaar
08 Venter
07 Smith
06 Burger
05 Matfield
04 Botha
03 Vd Linde
02 Smit
01 Os
a player must be really exceptional to replace a
current Bok.
Also, Jake will want to take as much experience to the WC as possible & I support that..
I’d be much more relaxed with experienced monty @ fullback than a “young talent”
I’m sure that playing in a World Cup is alot
diffrent than playing a normal test & brings with it a new level of pressure!
IN JAKE WE TRUST!
28 Mar 2006, 00:56 am
My wings would be Habana and Ndungane (akona that is). Fourie is a centre, and to be honest, I’s rather Paulse was around to share experience with the squad and maybe play from the bench. I would be reluctant to start him anymore.
I really think Ndungane should enter the fray as a starting bok.
Leave everyone else and keep the same bok team for the last couple of years. I reckon we could be devastating in france.
28 Mar 2006, 08:17 am
MY SANZAR XV’s
SA:
15.Mongomery
14.Mentz
13.Fourie
12.de Villiers
11.Habana
10.Pretorius
9.Fourie
8.Smith
7.Venter
6.Burger
5.Matfield
4.Botha
3.vd Linde
2.Smit
1.du Randt
OZ:
15.Rogers
14.Tuqiri
13.Mortlock
12.Giteau
11.Rathbone
10.Larkham
9.Cordingley
8.Roe
7.Smith
6.Lyons
5.Sharpe
4.Vickermann
3.Baxter
2.Paul
1.Young
NZ:
15.Muliaina
14.Gear
13.Nonu
12.Mauger
11.Sivivatu
10.Carter
9.Weepu
8.Lauaki
7.McCaw
6.Collins
5.Jack
4.Eaton
3.Hayman
2.Mealamu
1.Woodcock