Midfield clear out for Bully Boys

Heyneke Meyer has announced a side that shows both Dries Scholtz and JP Nel axed after a poor defensive effort against the Blues. Wynand Olivier and Rudi Coetzee will line up against the Chiefs.

As predicted earlier, Meyer’s changes to the midfield are two of five changes.

Tim Dlulane starts as openside flanker, and Fourie du Preez replaces Heini Adams.

The injury to Derick Hougaard means he is not in the match 22, and thus Morne Steyn starts as flyhalf with no recognised alternative in the match squad.


15. Johan Roets
14. Akona Ndungane
13. Rudi Coetzee
12. Wynand Olivier
11. Bryan Habana
10. Morne Steyn
9. Fourie du Preez
8. Pedrie Wannenburg
7. Jacques Cronje
6. Tim Dlulane
5. Victor Matfield (c)
4. Bakkies Botha
3. Andries Human
2. Gary Botha
1. Jaco Engels


16. Adriaan Strauss
17. Wessel Roux
18. Danie Rossouw
19. Pierre Spies
20. Heinie Adams
21. JP Nel
22. John Mametsa