The laugh’s on Lardy

The international imposter who screamed racism when the Stormers showed him the door has been kicked into touch by English club Gloucester.

Muppits on Keo.co.za (where else would they be you are probably asking) alerted the site to the small business of Quinton Davids being booted after just one season with the English Premiership side.

Davids, who milked the quota system for every drop in Cape Town, was sent on his way a year ago because he was not good enough as a player. But the player accused the Stormers management of being racist. He said the new environment would give him an opportunity not available in Cape Town. The claim and accusation was laughable and now we have seen Davids’s worth. He has been booted after just six first team appearances in 12 months!

Sportinglife.com reported that Gloucester would not take up the option to retain Davids.

In a patronising club release Director of Rugby Dean Ryan said: “I would like to thank him for his contribution to Gloucester this season and for the effort and dedication he gave the team that played in the Guinness A League. He was fundamental in their efforts in a highly successful campaign.”

To compound the embarrassment for Lardy Davids, he played second fiddle to three club locks this season, who are not international players.

230 Comments

Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 » Show All

• 101.Langman: Reply to this comment

milkman
    WHo pissed in your battery this morning, you tosser?!!!!

• 102.mascot: Reply to this comment

Clockwork Naartjie (post 80) and Ant227(post 89)- you will never understand or appreciate the abuse and violence we endured under aparthied. hence, you will never undestand the anger some of the comments on this site evoke in chaps like capeflatsboy boy and, as a result, his decison to reject the Springboks because of ongoing racism.

• 103.katman: Reply to this comment

Lem… yawn, whatever etc.

p.s. once again, unfunny. Keep trying though.

• 104.Koos: Reply to this comment

Langman, a very old one and for some reason stuck with me for many years, no idea why I thought about it now either or even why I asked you!

Anyway…Fiela se ****!

Right, I am out of here…!

• 105.RedCard: Reply to this comment

Anybody ever consider that perhaps Geo, knew that Lardy didn’t have 100% commitment and wanted to rely on a gravy train selection for the WC and rather wanted to share a room with somebody who had the same focus as himself?

If it were me I would also not want to share a room with a slapgat.

• 106.boeja: Reply to this comment

STOP WITH ALL THIS RASCIST *&%$^%$ WHEN FAAN WAS OVER WEIGHT AND LAZY THEY SEND HIM PACKING THE SAME THING THEY DID WITH QUINTON! NOW QUINTON IS STILL (&(%& DID NOT PICK UP HIS GAME,AND FAAN IS COOKING OVERSEAS!!

• 107.Lem: Reply to this comment

Shame Katman. Dont cry please, I love you long time.

• 108.katman: Reply to this comment

Faan is cooking overseas? Is he flipping patties in Leicester Square McDonalds?

• 109.the milkman: Reply to this comment

Langman,

Good morning to you too.

Just thinking about the good old days when the articles were actually worth reading and you could post comments without having obscenities hurled at you.

• 110.Stan: Reply to this comment

boeja,
    Hou op skree.

• 111.bliksem: Reply to this comment

mascot I just want to apologise to you for me doing national service which included riots and kicking down doors in the wee hours.It still was better than facing jail which was my other option.I am also a victim,I was brainwashed so just suck it up and get over yourself.

• 112.Langman: Reply to this comment

Good one Koos. Lekker dag verder!!!

• 113.mascot: Reply to this comment

Milkman (post109), Keo is squarely to blame for this situation. The lack of moderation suggests he actually enjoys all the abuse going down on his site.

• 114.ktb: Reply to this comment

Wlifred buy Corne Kriges book & get the inside story, it is all there

• 115.RedCard: Reply to this comment

Stan, sterkte met jou span die naweek, julle moet nou nie gaan k@k aanjaag omdat dit die Cats is nie. Julle Bulle hou mos daarvan om harde werk van die Cats te maak. :-)

• 116.bliksem: Reply to this comment

milk mascot its all about the hits.quantity not quality

• 117.mascot: Reply to this comment

Yeah bliksem, agree.

• 118.boeja: Reply to this comment

mascot

how old are you???????? you are saying “we” so that meanse you were part of the apartheid erea at what age?

• 119.the milkman: Reply to this comment

Agree bliksem, mascot
    it’s unfortunate though – and the same can be applied to the press in general

• 120.mascot: Reply to this comment

boeja, I’m 37 :-(

• 121.rednik: Reply to this comment

Dont we love kicking a man when he’s down.

• 122.Ant227: Reply to this comment

Mascot (102)

I agree i will never understand many of the things endured by many parties in the past.

However, 1 thing I do understand…. if I base my actions and thinking upon the attitudes of others, I will be a failure.

There will ALWAYS be racists – everywhere and on both sides of the colour spectrum. But if non-support of the Boks is based on the fact that some racists also support them, that is not acceptable according to me.

Do you base your support for a soccer team based on who supports it??? Bullshit.

Either you decide to support a team or you do not. It should not be based on who supports that team…..

• 123.Langman: Reply to this comment

milkman
    Top of the morning to you too.

Articles? Still worth reading.

Post without obscenities? You get what you give…

• 124.mascot: Reply to this comment

Rednik, unfortunately, whether he liked it or not, QD had a responsibility not to embarrass us. I feel ashes for him. I never rated him and always thought he was just plain lazy. I work my heart and soul out to uphold the good reputation of black professionals everywhere.

• 125.wpw: Reply to this comment

cant we all just get along? stan, i’m with you on this one… ek se ook niks!

• 126.mascot: Reply to this comment

Ant227 – I understand your point but you must realise that rugby is a special case – it was always an expression of afrikaner nationalism, unlike tennis, soccer, etc. Anyway, i do support the boks and I have tried to support the bulle on the basis that Pretoria has been so good to me.

• 127.wpw: Reply to this comment

so who wants to make a bet with me re: stormers vs reds game? R10 000 bet the reds will whipp them!

• 128.Oranje Orakel: Reply to this comment

Hehehe Wes

For you to say nothing

Hoping for rain in the fairest cape?

• 129.wpw: Reply to this comment

Nou kyk net nou wen die blerrie poofters! ek meen mofgatte, jammer, ek bedoel die ********!!!

bwahahahahahhahahaaa

stormers dont have a rugby team, they got a bunch of ******!!!

• 130.mascot: Reply to this comment

WPW, the stormers might just see your bet and engage in some match fixing! LoL!

• 131.mascot: Reply to this comment

Agh junne WPW, do you have to be so homophobic? Don’t cry if someone calls you names later hey!

• 132.Oranje Orakel: Reply to this comment

Saying nothing but stirring the pot

• 133.Ant227: Reply to this comment

Mascot (126)

Tried to support the Bulls??????

Nee F@K, nou gaan jy te ver!!!

• 134.Langman: Reply to this comment

Think they might do it this weekend finally… I’ve bet on them for the first time in 6 matches…

• 135.wpw: Reply to this comment

Ja, i’m just fed up with this okes. They earn so much every month, have hero status here in CT but they dont seem to be giving their all. Let’s not talk about the coach.

mascot, not really homophobic… just fed up with okes who wanna look pretty on the rugby field instead of giving 100%.

QD for Bok captain. hehehe

• 136.mascot: Reply to this comment

Ant227, when you live in Pretoria you realise that the Blue Bulls are about a lot more than just rugby. They have time for their supporters, theew is a great atmosphere of camaraderie and fun in the city and you feel part of a community, the exact opposite of my individualistic hometown, Cape Town.

• 137.Katsesnor: Reply to this comment

Mascot (124),

that’s why you are not on my “blacklist” (p 47) :-)

I so wish we can all move on and let the race things be left in the past but I guess it’s more difficult for some than others (for understandable reasons).

• 138.RedCard: Reply to this comment

wes, you ok mate?

• 139.RedCard: Reply to this comment

Stormers & Cats for S14 final!!!!

• 140.Langman: Reply to this comment

Kat
    Very hard for some, clearly.
    You know how I hate racism, but these people that read it into things are almost as bad as the rasists on this blog

• 141.wpw: Reply to this comment

i’m cool red card…just venting…

• 142.wpw: Reply to this comment

red

surely that final will be in 2010. fester and ludicris are building for the future.

• 143.Ben M: Reply to this comment

QD was ****. Does that make every non-white player a quota? No, but its true that he never deserved a Bok call-up, but then did Gus or Jorrie? Hell, Im a Sharks man myself but I’ll admit that Stefan should never have been there at the end. So are they all quotas or maybe just stupid selections? I wonder were all the champions of non-racism and equality, currently decrying quotas and AA, were during Apartheid. God bless you all for your comittment to democracy and social welfare.

• 144.Stormer: Reply to this comment

Whatever, this is so lame. Currie Cup Champ and super12 semi-finalist. Not bad. Not bad at all. Just goes to show how you make yourself a target by speaking out. Mallets gets Keo his cronie to publically try and shame him. Do we know if he had any injuries during his failed season? ‘Only there because of his colour’ Pray tell Keo… and there is no need to go ask Nick for the answer. Who should have been playing in his place at the time? Who was knocking down the door? When he was injured they had to draft in Stoltz from another franchise.
    I hope davids runs into you in a dark alley when he’s back home.

• 145.Ant227: Reply to this comment

Quinton was good once, but he let it slip big time.

When he was dropped he did not deserve any better. That is what the article is about.. and now being dropped again.

Stormer, do you believe he should have stayed, on merit, when the Stormers dropped him??

• 146.Redox: Reply to this comment

Aah feel the love in the chat room feel the love guys ,So heres a summary of what has been said Funny thing is that the capeflatsboy and okes trying to kill him on this blog actually agree on alot of points. They both agree that

1. QD wasted his opportunities when selected for stormers and the boks,
    2. QD didnt work hard enough.
    3. QD didnt make it overseas.
    4. QD didnt deserve to be a bok (I agree , but all im going to say is that jorrie,deon de kock and gus theron are also springboks,while guys like seconds and daniels with unmatched cc tryscroring ratios arent so to scream quotas because qd is a bok is more than laughable)

On the one hand capeflatsboy sees it as unfair to single out quinton because as he rightly point out there are numerous white okes who went over to the uk and made even less of an impact than qd. Pieter Rossouw and even Geo before anyone tells me that geo was injured i suggest u go to the gloucester website i think youll see that QD was injured for large part of this season as well but as usual keo never lets facts get in the way of a good story.But Koos also makes an good pt when geo and rossouw left they didnt scream racism so perhaps the criticism is justified.

• 147.Katsesnor: Reply to this comment

… and then what Stormer?

• 148.Redox: Reply to this comment

Stormer

If QD ran into keo him in a well lit alley he wouldnt see the midget LOL!

• 149.Ant227: Reply to this comment

Redox

QD run??? or more like lumber.

• 150.Redox: Reply to this comment

Katman

Sorry but i gotta ask :) is being able to play rugby a prerequisite for cats players ? Doesnt look like it

Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 » Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.