McCaw running scared
3 May 2006
The Bulls can already claim a moral victory over the Crusaders after the defending champions left captain Richie McCaw out of the match 22 altogether.
McCaw does not have fond memories of Loftus Versfeld, or perhaps much memory of it at all after he was smacked unconcious in the opening minutes of the corresponding fixture last year by prop Richard Bands. The Bulls went on to record an emphatic 35-20 win.
Coach Robbie Deans goes into the must-win – for both teams – match with something of a second-string pack, which could prove suicidal against the vaunted Bulls forwards.
The Crusaders camp confirmed McCaw had no serious health issues other than Deans describing him as still being “flat”. But the Bulls will be forgiven for thinking that McCaw – one of the outstanding looseforwards in the world – is just scared of what awaits him in the rarefied atmosphere at Loftus.
Australian players voted Loftus the worst place to visit, and it would be surprising if the New Zealanders actually found a trip to Pretoria appealing. McCaw certainly seems content to sit on the sidelines and avoid any nasty clashes with the big Bulls pack.
One wonders just how he is going to cope when he returns for the All Blacks in the Tri-Nations with the match also set to take place at Fortress Loftus. The second Tri-Nations Test between the two is also at altitude, with the Boks and All Blacks clashing at the Royal Bafokeng Stadium a week later.
Deans, however, believed McCaw would be ready to front the Brumbies in Christchurch next weekend where there was a need to have fresh players.
It’s a huge gamble with the Crusaders’ playoffs chances on the line over the final two weeks of round-robin action.
Crusaders team: 15 Leon MacDonald, 14 Rico Gear, 13 Casey Laulala, 12 Aaron Mauger, 11 Caleb Ralph, 10 Daniel Carter, 9 Andrew Ellis; 8 Mose Tuiali’i, 7 Tanerau Latimer, 6 Johnny Leo’o, 5 Reuben Thorne (c), 4 Chris Jack, 3 Greg Somerville, 2 Corey Flynn, 1 Wyatt Crockett. Replacements: 16 Tone Kopelani, 17 Campbell Johnstone, 18 Craig Clarke, 19 Brad Mika, 20 Kevin Senio, 21 Cameron McIntyre, 22 Stephen Brett/Scott Hamilton.
By Andrew Hollely

573 Comments
3 May 2006, 10:09 am
One swallow does not make a summer
3 May 2006, 10:09 am
When men were men and sheep were nervous…
3 May 2006, 10:10 am
I think it is perfectly reasonable to assume that he is scared. And I don’t blame him either. No worries mate, yous still a good player!
3 May 2006, 10:11 am
McCaw is still FLAT after being squashed by Bands last year… lame excuse Dean! Be honest – he’s peeing in his pants!
Think he is more scared of the crowd than the players
Andrew
Tossing the chum out I see to see what fish are attracted.
3 May 2006, 10:12 am
Big woes!
3 May 2006, 10:14 am
Brads, Had a few bites already…
I dont buy it.
I think this McCaw issue has been dragged too far now.Time to shut it.
The Blue Machine will be gunning for anything that Red,Black and moving on the field come match day.
Moegrat, that is quite possible, and also very affective!
3 May 2006, 10:16 am
Or he just cant stand the Steve Mofmeyer song “Die Bloubal”
3 May 2006, 10:16 am
anyway, i’m selling him in my fantasy team, so this had better be on the up and up!
3 May 2006, 10:17 am
Jeez, who farkin wrote this? Andrew Hollely – how clueless can one writer be?
3 May 2006, 10:19 am
Or perhaps the Crusaders management don’t see the point of risking him in a game where they probably won’t need him to win and even if they didn’t win, they would still be well on track for a semi.
The Crusaders aren’t looking their best at the moment, but the Bulls would be very silly to underestimate them on the basis that McCaw is not playing.
And before anyone jumps up and down on me, I am not suggesting I want the Crusaders to win. I would love to see the Bulls in the semis, but the reality is that the Crusaders are the best side in the Super 14 and I doubt they are going to let another one slip by them.
3 May 2006, 10:20 am
Frazer, what would you know?
Maybe Piet van Zyl will be at Loftus – and he hasn’t forgotten McCaw giving him a cheap shot.
take a chill pill Frazer, geez. having a bit of fun is also an option.
3 May 2006, 10:22 am
Ye Piet van Zyl pretty much sums up the Bulls crowd
3 May 2006, 10:22 am
You know what Vetkoek , after the Tahs in Dunnedin,many are saying that they truly are the best of the lot.Yeah they lost to the Saders but the Saders are looking jaded after the last 2 games.
We ‘ll see.
3 May 2006, 10:23 am
Moegrat – too true
3 May 2006, 10:23 am
gecho
Exactly. Piet was hardly in any state to defend himself after expending all his energy evading security and then attacking the ref.
A cheap shot of the top drawer!
3 May 2006, 10:24 am
Whenever a pack is expected to dominate, they don’t!
The Bulls pack will not overpower the Saders.
3 May 2006, 10:25 am
Yes , a guy has played against the likes of jerry collins is afraid of the bulls a mid table s14 side LOL!! I think this could be a 200+ bb celebration thread well done to keo for finding new ways to generate hits.
3 May 2006, 10:25 am
Andrew lad it’s all quite sensible.The Bulls are physical the Crusaders are for all intents and purposes through why risk McCaw who will be needed to lead the team in the knockouts against the really decent teams.Never forget his value to NZ rugby as well.It is only in SA that we don’t understand this concept of resting/protecting players that are important.
3 May 2006, 10:26 am
You Bulls fans must do yourself a favour one day and buy some “veldore” and listen what the Bulls say when the other team just scored
“Ouens julle moet fokkken tackle, waar’s die bal waar’s die bal”
3 May 2006, 10:27 am
Frazer,
Gaan praat jou kak op n ander plek.
Andrew weet aansienlik meer van rugby as jy.
Hy is n Bulls ondersteuner…
3 May 2006, 10:27 am
Or maybe he can afford to be rested because a) the bulls are quite an average side, as they showed us in the 2nd 40 last weekend and b) macaw won’t make that muck of a difference to the scoreline if any
3 May 2006, 10:29 am
Aaaaah the mighty Richard Bands who has dominated the Super 14 this year……. Oooops forgot he was the chump that didn’t feature.
3 May 2006, 10:30 am
moegrat: hoe weet jy dit??
Stan: you go boy!
3 May 2006, 10:31 am
Need a favour guys
Can anyone email me a bulls logo A4 size
andre@internet-sa.co.za
3 May 2006, 10:32 am
come on andrew, this is sensationalism at its worst. i truley doubt mccaw is scared of the bulls pack. he is the form opensider in the world. the man is a class player, maybe a bit of a cheat but not a *****. crusaders will still win it, i hope the bulls pull it out of the hat though.
I can read lips
Moegrat, miskien moet JDV ook na die raad van “julle moet tackle” luister.
3 May 2006, 10:33 am
lets hope that the bulls can finally play for 80 min this season. they’ll never beat the crusaders by not playing the hole game.
And y does that moron heyneke meyer always take bakkies off after 60 min, just when the pack needs him most. typical afrikaner dutchmen. put him at outside centre or something…. bakkies and big vic have way more skill and flair than that square-headed jp nel! all he can do is run like a hunchback!
3 May 2006, 10:35 am
Pieter van Zyl has been reincarnated as a black cat.
3 May 2006, 10:35 am
lovemuscle, i think i’m having de ja vu?????
3 May 2006, 10:36 am
cummon man, if u are a rugby player of his class how could u get anywhere if u r scared? yeah, the bulls are intimidating and rough but so are many many other rugby teams.
why was he not scared but rested when it came to the stormers game? lets face it, its not as if bands meant to knock him out, it was just a clash, can happen anytime.
u bully boys dont need to resort to this kind of stupid, i am meaner than you, brovado. your team is good enough that u can just keep quiet and watch what happens.
go bulls, our hopes rest on you guys now.
3 May 2006, 10:37 am
i don’t know what the fuss is about the article. richie is clearly scared. end of story.
3 May 2006, 10:38 am
Breeker & knesboy: The purpose of this website is to get you talking and sharing opinions. Looks like this article id doing just that!
3 May 2006, 10:39 am
Mccaw might no be afraid, but his coach is.
3 May 2006, 10:40 am
Anvil,
Definitely agree that the Tahs have been awesome this year, but the Crusaders have been a class act for many years, with a good coach and a class squad. It’s close between the 2 for form this year (as is evident when you look at the log – both on 42 points), but the Crusaders have my respect as the best side in the competition.
3 May 2006, 10:41 am
Sorry Stan – I don’t speek pigeon dutch, so I can’t converse with you.
Kitty – What’s would you like to know?
3 May 2006, 10:43 am
ah, he’s back! thought you ran awauy scared like McCaw….
What makes you think you have a clue?
3 May 2006, 10:43 am
Ja, Stan, luister vir Frazer hy praat nie “pigeon dutch” nie, hy praat hollangs.
3 May 2006, 10:44 am
Breeker,
Fully agree.This article is sensationalism at its best.How many times do we need this McCaw playing/not playing issue shoved down our throats hey ?
3 May 2006, 10:46 am
Maybe the Crusaders thinking are based on the fact the Dlulane is still fairly inexperienced – and before him the Bulls hardly played with a true opensider – so they feel they don’t need to pick the #1 opensider in the world.
3 May 2006, 10:47 am
lovemuscle… “typical afrikaner dutchmen”…??? As opposed to what??? typical english wanker…??? Stop generalising you *******
jammer om van jou kak te **** Frazer.
McCaw hettie ‘n bang haar op sy koppie.
Saders he die beste loosie oppie planet, die beste S14 span, die beste gameplan, die beste rekord, ens,ens,ens.
Maar dis nie te se die Bulls kan dit nie maak nie.
3 May 2006, 10:49 am
I could ask you the same thing, Kitty…
3 May 2006, 10:49 am
Its all a cunny plan, you wait and see. Have any of you guys seen or heard of Tanerau Latimer? Some people were surprised when they drafted him as he is a young guy who has only really played 7′s. They have a eye for talent and what I have seen of him, he has it. You may have seen him play a little near the end of the Force game, very fast in general an to the breakdown and has put on quite a bit of size. He also won the Commonwealth Games Gold. I think he is going to be some talent, one game won’t confirm this, but watch out for the Number 7, you’ll think its Ritchie in disguise, and you never know, it may just be (confusing, I know).
Could it be a smokescreen
3 May 2006, 10:50 am
lol redox,
still strange decision, not sure the crusaders are guarenteed a home semi with the tahs and canes around. perhaps he’ll be in the starting lineup on saturday morning.
sorry that cunning – someone proof read this!!!
Stan – What’s that?
3 May 2006, 10:52 am
Bulls for the final, it’s in the stands.
3 May 2006, 10:53 am
Frazer, kry vir jou ‘n vertalende woordeboek en hou op om ons tyd te mors jou eenvoudige drol
3 May 2006, 10:55 am
Manne, as die Bulls net vir 80 min hul gameplan kan uitvoer —– dan het ons ‘n kans. Anders gaat ons moet tackle soos nog nooit want die Saders gee gas vir 80 min. End of story.
Stan,
Wat se jy van Spies, die mannetjie lyk al meer na ‘n speler vannie toekoms. Kan nie glo JSmit het vir hom gepass saterdag nie – kon hy nie sien Spies het ‘n blou trui aan nie.
Nou-ja JS het ook innie lynstaan ‘n paar vir Matfield gegooi, miskien is hy kleurblind??
i will get some slack for this……
but maybe the saders dont rate the bulls pack and now they choose their second best pack to face them. (says alot on what they thought of the stormers pack dont they)
mcCawesom – what have you got on your mind????? something that lingers???
3 May 2006, 10:56 am
Repeating this post from earlier thread regarding SA teams underperformance and oldschool mentality
Frazer
I fully concur with your sentiments. Every year we talk the same talk but very rarely do we produce one of the top teams (we usually have one “Tottenham Hotspurs†fighting it out for fourth place.) You are right to demand excellence from a country blessed with such great natural rugby talent and such a strong rugby culture. That does not make you a bad supporter, in my opinion.
I read this site often but very rarely post and am also embarrassed by some of the morons who contribute to this site, from all parts of SA. The old “moer hulle†mentality prevails and I fear that until we can combine our natural brawn and strength with greater skill and tactical nous, we will not consistently be number one or two in the world. As Basil Bey repeatedly said, many senior SA rugby coaches coach the skill ‘out’ of our talented young players, which is very sad. And many of the muppits on this site are happy with that mentality and pour scorn on any player or coach who wishes to play with any individuality, skill or flair.
3 May 2006, 10:57 am
Repeating this post from earlier thread regarding SA teams’ underperformance and oldschool mentality
Frazer
I fully concur with your sentiments. Every year we talk the same talk but very rarely do we produce one of the top teams (we usually have one “Tottenham Hotspurs†fighting it out for fourth place.) You are right to demand excellence from a country blessed with such great natural rugby talent and such a strong rugby culture. That does not make you a bad supporter, in my opinion.
I read this site often but very rarely post and am also embarrassed by some of the morons who contribute to this site, from all parts of SA. The old “moer hulle†mentality prevails and I fear that until we can combine our natural brawn and strength with greater skill and tactical nous, we will not consistently be number one or two in the world. As Basil Bey repeatedly said, many senior SA rugby coaches coach the skill ‘out’ of our talented young players, which is very sad. And many of the muppits on this site are happy with that mentality and pour scorn on any player or coach who wishes to play with any individuality, skill or flair.
3 May 2006, 10:57 am
Anvil, nobody is shoving anything down your throat. Read it, don’t read it, agree with it or don’t. no-one really gives a flying pig…
3 May 2006, 10:58 am
Nothing on my mind, or what is left of it. Would you care to elaborate?
boeja (58),
“saders don’t rate bulls pack”, ek hoop jy’s reg.
boeja
2nd best pack? only richie has been left out…
3 May 2006, 10:59 am
staal,
Spies gaan verseker n grote word. Hy het alles vir n goeie klassieke agtsteman.
Onthou dat matfield beskik oor die vermoe om enige opposisie haker se naam gat te maak.
3 May 2006, 11:00 am
johnnyb,
say again, we did not get you the first time..
3 May 2006, 11:01 am
Maybe the saders should have put McCaw on the bench, and put him on to do some damage when the bulls fall flat in the 2nd half.
3 May 2006, 11:03 am
I’m gonna wet my pants if the saders don’t make the semis. They obviously think the Brumbies game is gonna be the more difficult of the two.
And I think they might be right, but therefore they have to make sure they win this week.
3 May 2006, 11:04 am
They have also shifted Thorne to lock in place of Ross Filipo (injured). This means that they have two opensiders on the side of the scrum – Johnny Leo’o and Tanerau Latimer.
Would seem to indicate they want to play it fast and wide
3 May 2006, 11:04 am
Loafer, i think that is the reason why Habana is on the bench. He’ll be needed to put some spark into the Bulls in the last 30 minutes
3 May 2006, 11:05 am
It is going to cost them dearly if they underestimate the Bulls team or pack.
That is what happened against the ********.
3 May 2006, 11:06 am
Well if they really underestimate us (which I doubt) it will be wonderful to see them crashing down… Not gonna happen though. We’re in for a monster of a game….
3 May 2006, 11:06 am
richie cant stand that blou bull song anyway who can stand it!!
3 May 2006, 11:07 am
Stan, my PC is freezing up but is probably worthwhile saying things twice for you anyway.
3 May 2006, 11:07 am
The Bands incident was last year. Richie is scared of Timmy D. The man has had to wait for his chance, but man, he defends like a demon.
What do you think the chances are of Dlulane being called up for the Boks against the Scots?
3 May 2006, 11:08 am
jason,
ons voel fokkol wat jy van die Bloubul song dink.
Daar is n paar honderd duisend regoor SA wat daarvan hou.
Gaan luister jou village People….
3 May 2006, 11:08 am
Kitty,
Flying pigs ? Thats new. is that what okes think about your comments ?
This is the second article today on the McCaw issue and start with “Bulls can alreasy claim a moral victory …..”.
Sensational ? Go figure.
3 May 2006, 11:12 am
Fat flabby and generally useless Richard Bands isn’t even remotely in the frame for the Bulls contest with the Crusaders this weekend!
Bands is doomed to be stumbling around among the other non-entities in a non-contest called the Vodacom Cup.
Wooo!
3 May 2006, 11:12 am
Stan luister Jason nie na mandoza nie??????
3 May 2006, 11:13 am
Cackler,
Jy was besonders stil hierdie week…
3 May 2006, 11:14 am
Anvil, ‘pigs’ is better than having to use foul language… not very lady like!
The whole point is to get you talking! which is what you are doing!
You might not agree with the article or even like it, which you are entitled to express. But nothing is being shoved down your throat darling! Rephrase if you have too..
Get use to the name and try and pronounce it correctly (that’s if I spell it correctly) – Tanerau Latimer – a star is born
blouste,
of brenda Fassi en george Michael…
3 May 2006, 11:16 am
McCaw is soft as chicken ****
he has had plenty of rest this season.
3 May 2006, 11:16 am
It may be a shooting star, but a star nonetheless
3 May 2006, 11:18 am
Lol @ stan
3 May 2006, 11:18 am
Stan 66,
ja, maar smaak my dis net makliker met JS
3 May 2006, 11:20 am
Blouste – Sorry what’s that?
Tackle bag – At least Bands will go down in history for scoring the best try by a prop-ever. You’ll just go 6 feet down and be forever forgotten.
Speaking of soft BrumbyIV, we are all looking forward to Friday night and putting Karimichael Hunt out. Yes this is rugby league, sorry. Everyone you should watch it, it could be brutal. A message for Karmichael – WWJD – What Would Judas Do. Thanks!
Finally, we will see who is soft when you visit Jade!!!
great player, the bulls can be thankful he is not playing, could make the difference between losing and winning.
3 May 2006, 11:21 am
mcCawesome…. what the heck are you on about???
3 May 2006, 11:24 am
I ‘ll pass Kitty.Not in the mood to argue with a desparate housewife right now
3 May 2006, 11:25 am
Frazer – W-o-o-r-d-e-b-o-e-k
3 May 2006, 11:26 am
Hey Tickles, what happened to your mighty Saders against the Force and stormpies..?
Care to explain
3 May 2006, 11:26 am
mcCawsome
i reckon your new star (until he has a name worth remembering i wont take notice) will never forget this game, not because its his first or because he’ll be any good, but because he wont ever hurt as much again. Well actually he might, next year when he gets another whipping from bakkies
3 May 2006, 11:27 am
Blouste – Sorry mate, didn’t quite get that… what are you trying to say? Maybe you could try it in English?
3 May 2006, 11:29 am
Anvil, if you think i’m a housewife you are WAY off… As for desperate, darling you’ll be desperate when i’m done with you…. And who says we’re arguing??
3 May 2006, 11:30 am
Yoda, Bakkies keeps a special eye on the new boys in a ruck and makes sure to take ‘em out extra hard and say ‘My name is John Botha,thats Bakkies to you son’.
3 May 2006, 11:31 am
Let me explain my last post. This weekend Ausi and NZ play a rugby league test in Sydney, the first match after we smacked them 24-0 in Tri-nations final in England last year.
There is a player who has been picked for Ausi and his name is karmichael Hunt and he is 19. He shifted with his family at 14/15 to play with the Broncoes. He was asked to play for the Kiwi’s and turned it down when he was 17 and was open to this possibility again this year and again turned it down, only to be picked by Ausi and accept.
Now I accept that individuals play for other countries, but they do this when there is no seeming chance to play for their national teams. NZ has lost plenty of players this way However, he has had the chance and walked away and chosen Ausi. Makes me sick
A little like rattlebones.
Anyway, if you can watch the test the talk preceding sounds like it could be nice and warm in the middle (if you get my drift)
3 May 2006, 11:33 am
Pity about the Bakkies bit, isn’t it? I mean it’s not really a name that instills fear in anyone, is it? Maybe if he had an English nickname it would be something like Tupperwareâ„¢…. mmm… not scary either…
3 May 2006, 11:33 am
and a bit like pietersen too…
3 May 2006, 11:34 am
Frazer – very good! LOL!
3 May 2006, 11:35 am
mcCawesome – I feel for you dude. Every time I see Rattlebones play I want to smack him in the gob…
3 May 2006, 11:36 am
Kitty ,
thats exactly what a street hooker who was desparate for 50 Rand told me when I stopped by the local liquor store.
She also kept calling me Darling.
I wonder …..
What a load of ****. How people can say that McCaw is scared he puts his body on the line in every single game. It is obviouse NZ want to preserve him for semis, final, trynations and WC. And I don’t believe there is any player in the world to be scared of any opposition, respect – yes, worry – may be, but scared – i don’t think so.
You like that Kitty?.. So tell me why you think I’m clueless….
3 May 2006, 11:38 am
ciccino – It’s all just a windup mate…
3 May 2006, 11:39 am
yep ciccino,
for a bloke who lives in a country that doesn’t have alot of rugby, you sound very knowledgeable and perceptive. agree, i think they’re putting national interests at heart, bit worried that the bulls are going to target him, McCaw’s probably chomping at the bit.
3 May 2006, 11:39 am
I never said you were clueless Frazer. But you accused the article’s writer of being clueless, so i want to know what it is that makes you have a clue…
3 May 2006, 11:40 am
Anvil, did that make you feel better???
3 May 2006, 11:41 am
Pitty you only had R30 on you hey Anvil……
3 May 2006, 11:42 am
96 Yoda
Your right, he will never hurt so good, and for all the right reasons.
3 May 2006, 11:43 am
Easy on the question marks there Kitten.Dont type to hard.
3 May 2006, 11:43 am
Ok, I guess what makes me have a clue is that I would never make a rediculous statement like “McCaw running scared”. Plus, I read lank books and watch lank Discovery Channel. I know ****…
3 May 2006, 11:45 am
I thought as much Frazer! You’re the man!
3 May 2006, 11:46 am
Hey Blouste, Prefered the Booze,braai and rugga to the desparate hooker.
Some choice eh ?
Anvil, maybe you shop buy your liquor else where… i work in a really dodgy area… i wouldn’t want you to get hurt!
The man with a clue!
3 May 2006, 11:48 am
Anvil – how much Booze and meat did you manage to buy with just R30?
3 May 2006, 11:48 am
You’ve said it Anvil. To choose can be a bugger , proud of you with going with the right choice. What has a hooker got on rugby ,booze and braai anyway?
3 May 2006, 11:49 am
mcCawsome
HA HA HA ok, whatever you say… Honestly i’m not scared of some nameless young bloke against my bulls. Pedrie and Cronje will kill him. Even little Tim will tackle the **** out of the guy. You guys need richie and thats that.
Are you tackler in disguise?
3 May 2006, 11:49 am
if anvil had asked i would’ve done him for nothing! I hate seeing grown men as desperate as he is! it’s so sad! I had to turn him away though – you know, to save my reputation!
3 May 2006, 11:52 am
what reputation?
3 May 2006, 11:53 am
Hey guys and girl. You’re drifting away from the point here.
I like the way Tim Dlulane has been playing recently and honestly believe he deserves another crack at the Bok squad. Any opinions on this?
3 May 2006, 11:53 am
Hoe voel julle oor die bulle en Vrydagaand wedstryde?
Dink julle nie ons doen beter op Saterdae nie? Het iemand dalk stats hieroor?
Was ons laaste vrydagaand game op loftus nie teen die brumbies nie? (verloor) Ek verkies defnitief Saterdae vyfuur games.
3 May 2006, 11:54 am
Blouste/Frazer,
Was on my way back to my boets braai after picking up a six pack when ole Kitty offered me her services.
Which I politetly declined of course as the Boks were playing NZ that day!
it appears to me that once again the south african supporters have all gone sour grapes as once again because you wont finish in the top 4!
maybe your focus and criticism should be focused on your own teams.. it is becoming embarressing
I can understand your concern, after reading his verbose diatribe, which, even I, as a patriotic NZ, struggle to put up with.
To answer your question, NO I am not the malignant menace Tackler. I am trying not to take it personally, but who wouldn’t?
A kilo of mince and a bottle of Paarl Perle..
Vino Callapso in laymans terms.
or Vino de la Conte. Dooswyn in afrikaans…
3 May 2006, 11:56 am
“Hey Tickles, what happened to your mighty Saders against the Force and stormpies..? Care to explain”
Well, they are still squarely in the top TWO and well on track for a home semifinal! And they have actually WON fully finally and outrightly no fewer than FIVE Super Rugby championships!
How much more do I possibly have to “explain”?
Maybe YOU can explain why the team of your dreams has so consistently under-achieved?
Ready to go there?
Come now boys! I never claimed to have anything on rugby, braai and booze! heck, the right choice is always rugby, braai and booze!
Keeno – First, can I just thank you for coming?
3 May 2006, 11:57 am
Yoda, yes it would be great to have Richie, but General Deans has plan to win the war, even if it may cost a battle or two
3 May 2006, 11:57 am
Suparugby (126)
Wasn’t that ‘canes game where the TMO messed up so badly also on a Friday?
3 May 2006, 11:58 am
Ja die papsak “no-name” sonder ‘n boks…
3 May 2006, 11:59 am
mcCawsome
didnt mean to offend, but i your comments seemed to have a hint of tackler in them. How big is this new flank of yours? Hows his pace and skill level?
3 May 2006, 12:00 pm
Frazer, you make me laugh. Even though I don’t got a clue…
3 May 2006, 12:00 pm
Hey Kitty,
Glad you feel that way now.You did’nt seem too pleased when I turned you down though.
3 May 2006, 12:01 pm
I reckon Tim is gonna stuff dem Saders up…
3 May 2006, 12:02 pm
Well said Tackler!
even now the “mighty Bulls” are hoping for a Brumbies loss just so that they can make the semi’s. They win a local derby and start calling themselves champions already, yet are unable to win away from home.
Couldn’t even win their local Currie Cup last year
3 May 2006, 12:02 pm
Loafer youre right- it was a 19:00 start! See what i mean. Now im extra worried about Friday…
3 May 2006, 12:03 pm
Don’t think Friday nights works at Loftus. The Bulls need to play NZ teams on a sunny Saturday afternoon!
Well Andrew – Admitting it is always the first, and in deed, the hardest step…
loafer 125, he’s a good player and definitely offsets the bulls combo properly, they’ve been playing alot better since he was selected. Better than tybilika, but needs another season IMO, wouldn’t be surprised if JW picks him tho.
mcCawsome
Yes I also reckon Deans has a plan, and I do believe you guys need richie for the playoffs and 3N. But if you guys dont get some points out of this match(cant see it happening 2 weeks in a row though), the brumbies game is gonna be huge for both sides
3 May 2006, 12:04 pm
Kitty, you can’t possibly have a job, spending all this time yanking these muppits chains.
3 May 2006, 12:05 pm
Richie7,
what have the crusaders been doing away from home the last few weeks? And they didnt win NPC either. oooooooo
3 May 2006, 12:06 pm
Keeno
Where did you come from?
3 May 2006, 12:06 pm
Tim finaly lived to his reputation gained at Pumas. But I think he need more time to develop before he can be selected to boks and not being called quota.
3 May 2006, 12:07 pm
Richie_7
And how wonderful are the sader travelling boet?
A draw to the wooden spoon contenders and a loss to one of the bottom dwellers…..Great travelling poephol
“McCaw Running Scared”
I’ve never read such ****.
Who is this fat oke Bland or Bands. He’s so fu@ken famous I’ve never heard of him!
There is only one person in SA Mccaw is scared of.
Thats right.
Kitty.
McCawsome—-Keep up the good work.
Anvil, you shouldn’t slate something you haven’t seen! I can promise you that you wouldn’t be disappointed with the real thing!
You’re all talk but you’d buckle at the knees if you met me in the flesh….
And Andrew, i have a job… one that allows me to spend a lot of time yanking muppits’ chains!
Richie_7 – I would really like to thank you for coming too…
Agreed cab
He could do with another season of sharpenning in the S14 and CC.
3 May 2006, 12:08 pm
Yoda
You tell him son!
Just as an adendum, to all the Bulls fans on the blog. Well done on Saturday. Good game. I humbly hold my ankles.
3 May 2006, 12:09 pm
Yoda, He’s not the biggest man, but I have been impressed with the limited amount that I have seen of him. He is 184 cm and 96 kg, and he is only 20 years old.
As I said, he played in the sevens, so he has very good speed at the breakdown and good ball schools. Crusaders have obviously seen something special in him as he was not expected to be drafted.
The other side of the scrum loosie is Johnny Leo’o and he is 185 cm and 100kg and about 28.
Indicates the Crusaders are going to play a certain expansive game plan, will be interesting to see how it works out. Tight 5 Battle will be critical in this regard.
Andrew, Kitty is in the drug business…
TigerShark – Welcome!
Now come here for your punishment!!
;->
3 May 2006, 12:10 pm
Cane
He is the oke that ran 50 metres for a great prop try against the mighty AB’s. He owned Carter and Then did it again on Loftus to your beloved McCaw. Unfortunately out with an injury this season. Don’t you watch rugby boet ?
And all the NZ’s on the blog? Is the server for the silver fern down?
Tigershark,
Hold your ankles?
That sounds like the WP team in the dressing room after the game!
3 May 2006, 12:11 pm
would’ve backed the Saders to take it with McCaw, but without him, fancy the bulls to steamroller, its not going to be pretty, but effective.
Dan Carter for Man of the Match
Kitty, I have SO missed you!
Thank you Tgershark
We made a bit of a meal out of it though. All credit to the Sharks though for attacking the way they did once they smelt blood in the second half.
3 May 2006, 12:12 pm
Stan, it’s called taking one for the team.
Anyway after the vitriol I dished out last week I expect I have it coming. No pun intended.
3 May 2006, 12:12 pm
Ah TigerShark! So glad to hear it! these boys are giving me such a hard time here…. meouw!
3 May 2006, 12:13 pm
Kitty,
I will give you a hard time….
3 May 2006, 12:14 pm
Sorry, that is on the assumption that Bakkies and Victor play fair
Yoda,
You guys are much more fun than a heap of Kiwi’s all slapping each other on the back and agreeing with one another.
Stan, steek jou piel terug in jou broek.
is my grammar correct?
Ah, Kitty, they just dont know how to make a ***** purr, do they?
Scratching in all the wrong places…
Stan
That was so lame. I won’t hold it against you though.
3 May 2006, 12:15 pm
frazer,
mate for the first time you have made some sense.
P-115 we all agree dude. you know ****.
A SA friend of mine sent the article to me.. both thought it was amusing and agreed that keo is a complete tosser and this website is a waste of my time..
good day to all!
Whoa ! Kitty,
You sound like a chick who is desparate to get laid.. but cant so you’d do anything that walks instead ?
Sorry for slating you ‘Darling’.Did’nt mean to hurt.
Stan – i knew i could count on you!
3 May 2006, 12:16 pm
Again, thanks for coming keeno. It was a real treat…
3 May 2006, 12:16 pm
TigerShark, been wondering where you have dissapeared to? Ah, at least you had your week of stirring…
On the game… Percy looked good on flyhalf and Mathie at 9.For the bulls, well, everybody looked good. Took the foot of the peddal too soon though
3 May 2006, 12:17 pm
Blouste,
I wallow in my own ignorance.Now I know the oke .
Cheers Keeno
Back to your sheep hey cousin.
Hope not to hear from you again
keeno,
take it easy, relax, not everyone agrees with this article, its a winde-up. the Bulls love to think their okes are hard as rocks and the WP okes love to think the Bulls have brains like rocks.
Come on Anvil… stop the hurtful comments! TigerShark is right – you guys just don’t know how to make a kat purrrrrr…..
Maybe Andrew could scratch me in the right places??
3 May 2006, 12:18 pm
Bluebarb – exactly, I KNOW ****. Thanks for agreeing. Very kind.
3 May 2006, 12:18 pm
No prob cane, your forgiven
3 May 2006, 12:19 pm
I’m off – there is little cross-cultural repartie.
3 May 2006, 12:19 pm
Cheers keeno, please do stay away
3 May 2006, 12:20 pm
Geez, trust a chick to turn a thread about McCaw being a ***** into a thread about *****.
3 May 2006, 12:21 pm
Yoda
Went away for a long weekend. Only got back this morning. Otherwise I would have pitched up a little earlier to take my punishment.
3 May 2006, 12:23 pm
Kitty,
Was yanking your chain just like you were yankin mine gal.Ok.Will stop yanking now as I dont want to wake the Tiger in that *****.
Salute!
3 May 2006, 12:24 pm
I’d love to Kitty!!
But I think Stan and Tiger will get upset. I think Tiger is in love…
3 May 2006, 12:25 pm
HAHA! Sorry Frazer… back to the topic at hand…
We can speculate all day on whether or not the article is sensational. Point is McCaw isn’t playing! In all honesty none of us believe that he is scared of the Bulls guys or the crowd, but it certainly makes for good, fun banter!
Friday is going to be hot, and i’ll be there! Wouldn’t miss this one for the world!
3 May 2006, 12:25 pm
hiya Tiger,
your boys came bloody close, mate. CC is gonna be bloody close this year.
3 May 2006, 12:26 pm
Nought Andrew, Kitty just brings out the beast in me.
Cane
Ya been to silver fern, not very interesting, no offence. I see your countrymen (mcCawsome and keeno) have left. Sorry about that. You guys do make it interesting though. As for the heading of the article, most knows its a windup.
You’re forgiven Anvil…
3 May 2006, 12:27 pm
I hear you Bluebarb.
I take a little hope from the game. I thought Bakkies was awesome on the day. Awesome.
Bluebarb, CC will definately be interesting this year! Cannot wait! What’s your prediction?
hehehehehe…
3 May 2006, 12:29 pm
if the bulls win this match and get 5 points, whilst denying the crusaders any points, then the loser of the brumbies/crusaders match is likely to miss to semi’s. unless they can pick up enough bonus points.
that is provided the bulls take 5 against the stormers next weekend.
only problem would then be travelling to their semi-final for the undoubted hiding.
3 May 2006, 12:29 pm
Yoda – exactly, a total windup….
3 May 2006, 12:32 pm
I pick the Sharks to take the CC this year.
Stan at 162 etc.
I would like to know if you would have the guts to tell the likes of Schalk Burger or Andries Bekker to their faces that they are *** (and to their dads Schalk senior and Hennie). Maximum respect to you if you would actually do that. Until such time I would suggest you not make all your *** jibes about the Stormers/ WP team. Your *** obsession is very revealing.
Hey, it worked didn’t it??
Yip Frazer.Guess Andrew is still earning his stripes at Keo and Co.
kitty,
why do you know so much about rugby?
TigerShark
Agree, bakkies is the man, bulls are not the same without the guy. pedrie also had a huge game. And JP played his best game of the year, i think he may be finding a bit of form at last.
3 May 2006, 12:33 pm
Kitty you got to take some of the credit there.
3 May 2006, 12:33 pm
hey everybody, it’s johnnyb!
3 May 2006, 12:34 pm
Johnnyb
Not wanting to tell a big *** guy his *** doesnt make him any less ***, now does it??
Bakkies sal selfs die carver kon opfok
Bulle het drie van hul vier wedstryde wat verloor is op n vrydagaand verloor. Ons kon net 1 vrydagaand game wen die seisoen, teen die Cheetahs
3 May 2006, 12:35 pm
Kitty works at Teazers. She only starts at 10pm…
3 May 2006, 12:35 pm
Thanks Anvil! But i must say that Andrew is clearly doing a good job at revving us up! Keo’s probably grinning about this one…
Bluebarb: it’s called PASSION!!! If you’re passionate about something, it’ll show! Now if we had an F1 website, then i’d be in heaven!!
3 May 2006, 12:36 pm
Kitty,
strictly on learning curve and sheer desire to win, i actually fancy a 2nd cheetah win. My heart says Bulls, and anything can happen, but having looked at the Cheetahs, they play with more passion than anyone else, and their coach is on the sharp side of shrewd.
3 May 2006, 12:36 pm
Chuck fears Bakkies
3 May 2006, 12:38 pm
Andrew… which Teazers?
COme on son, dont do half a job!
3 May 2006, 12:41 pm
Loafer – I too have a morbid fear of Tupperwareâ„¢
3 May 2006, 12:41 pm
Tiger,
Teazers in Rivonia. Promise. She is there tonight….
3 May 2006, 12:44 pm
Forget the Bones, I got the picks spot on last week (except I said the Force would pip the Cats which they should have). Here my picks for this week (on the games that matter).
Bulls vs Saders: Saders by 1-5 (more a gut feel though,Dan Carter will be the diff).
Stormers vs Sharks: Sharks by 1-5 (I am worried though).
Brumbies vs Highlander: Brumbies by 10-15.
3 May 2006, 12:44 pm
Bluebarb: not bad! I must say that I loved the Cheetahs win last year! Rassie is a good guy! Chatted to him a few times and he’s down to earth about his team and his abilities! None of this Big Talk ****! The guys were humble but ecstatic about their win over the Bulls!
I love the Bulls too, but it’s always good to see the underdog team getting a chance at glory! I think they’ll do well again this year.
I just hope my little lion cubs can shape up…. sigh…
3 May 2006, 12:46 pm
LOL Frazer
I think that ‘Bakkies’ in this case refers to 1-toners rather than the stuff you pack your lunch in.
Speaking of lunch – It’s become awfully quiet in here suddenly. It seems that people don’t like jabbering on their own time.
3 May 2006, 12:48 pm
Tickles
Yes so wtf. You are stil 2nd by the skin of your teeth. The rest is in the past. I’m not going on about last years win over the Crusaders by the Bulls. We wil leave thet for now, this coming friday, I’m talking about those two games you plonker
3 May 2006, 12:53 pm
Blouste, wat is n plonker?
3 May 2006, 13:00 pm
Wow, must be a great feeling to have one foot in a home semi final and have the luxury of resting the world’s best flanker.
Too bad the Bulls can’t say the same. They’re still hoping the Brumbies slip up
3 May 2006, 13:04 pm
Good spot of stirring Andrew.
Don’t worry Bulls fans. You’ll get your chance to have a crack at him in the final.
Hmmmm, actually probably not…
Never mind, you’ll get your chance in the semi’s.
Hmmmm, probably not there either…
I suppose there’s always the TriNations???
3 May 2006, 13:04 pm
Kitty
Iets tussen ‘n wanker, ‘n poephol en ‘n drol.
Als opgesom plonker – TheTackler
Tackler
Doen ons bietjie ‘n guns en vertel ons wie het jy ondersteun toe jy nog in jou tuisland gebly het?
3 May 2006, 13:05 pm
Shut up Kiwi!
3 May 2006, 13:06 pm
Mmmm,I’m not sure if you can call McCaw the worlds best flanker.No one is really setting the world alight at the moment.
3 May 2006, 13:06 pm
That was quick!!!
3 May 2006, 13:12 pm
Kiwi – All jokes aside though, we all know that McCaw is a class act. The best loosie in world rugby by a long way…. So why is he such a *****?
3 May 2006, 13:13 pm
bakkies is either a reference to his ears, “hy’t ore soos handjies wat sweets vra..” or it is a slang term for a face that is less than pretty.
3 May 2006, 13:14 pm
Richie_7 – that the best you got? You can’t run with the big dogs here if you’re still pissing like a puppy…
3 May 2006, 13:15 pm
Bluebarb – so it’s not becuase his mom loves Tupperwareâ„¢?
3 May 2006, 13:15 pm
Frazer, what about that Njanga (spelling) bloke from France. Diff type of flanker to Richie but isa real bolter.
3 May 2006, 13:17 pm
mccaw is a great player. if he played for SA though, we would have heard things like “penalty waiting to happen” 3N is going to be very interesting, esp. now that our loosies are getting into some sort of form too..
3 May 2006, 13:18 pm
Bluebarb: somehow i think it’s a reference to his ears….
or maybe not…. Ya right! hehe!
3 May 2006, 13:18 pm
Londonshark – Yep, he’s really good. The advantage with him is also that he’s not a ***** like McCaw and wont beg his coach to bench him when he’s scared witless of the opposition.
3 May 2006, 13:19 pm
Hey Frazer,
Thanks for the movie line quotes sparky.
Unfortunately my “best” sees me tied for 1st at the top of the log. How about you?
3 May 2006, 13:20 pm
Thats true londonshark isnt Nyanga keeping Besten out of the French team?
3 May 2006, 13:21 pm
Richie – What movie is it from? My best is still one from the bottom – suck on that, fancy boy….
3 May 2006, 13:23 pm
As long as we can all agree that Rugby was the loser when the Cats and the Force drew last weekend.
3 May 2006, 13:23 pm
Guys, haven’t you learnt? You can’t say somebody is the best in the world unless he wears a Blue Jersey, has an Afrikaans surname, and runs out onto the park with Steve Hoffmeyr ringing in his ears?
3 May 2006, 13:24 pm
Blue Bull Logo on the way to you Andre WP…
3 May 2006, 13:25 pm
Loafer – Rugby and me… I bet a mate of mine 100 bucks that the Force would klap the pussies, and he took the draw – lucky *******!
3 May 2006, 13:26 pm
London, did you say Ninja? a rugby ninja- now that is something to think about!
Richie – Thanks for pointing that out. I always knew you Kiwis had a fondness for the Bulls…
Matfield’s not an Afrikaans surname, and he’s the best in the world.
3 May 2006, 13:27 pm
You got him there Loafer….
3 May 2006, 13:28 pm
We need more ninjas in rugby
3 May 2006, 13:29 pm
Bluebarb,lol
3 May 2006, 13:29 pm
Can’t ever have too many ninjas.
3 May 2006, 13:30 pm
Loafer: rugby didn’t lose on Friday. It couldn’t have….
’cause they didn’t play rugby!!!
3 May 2006, 13:31 pm
Spook, yep. I watched him play a few weeks back in Paris (my girlfriend was thrilled!) and he was far and away the most influentional player on the field.
3 May 2006, 13:31 pm
Chuck Norris is pretty close to being a ninja. The Bulls should offer him a fat contract. Then the Crusaders won’t even bother coming to SA at all…
3 May 2006, 13:32 pm
richie 7
dont try and get everybody to buy into your ideas, peophol. show some balls man!
Loafer,
I’, a proud SA supporter, but have to grudgingly admit that the Force deserved to win that game.
they wuz robbed.
Is Chuck Norris a ninja?
There were many ninjas once.
Now there is only Chuck.
3 May 2006, 13:33 pm
Frazer, you beat me to it (Chuck). I’m sure he must be a ninja though.
No, but he drives an Isuzu.
The Bulls don’t need Chuck. They’ve got Bakkies. But I’m sure there’s room for him with the Spares.
3 May 2006, 13:34 pm
LOL @ Ant…
Londonshark – I believe he is an honourary ninja of the Loftus dojo
Chuck doesn’t play rugby.
He only allows lesser mortals to.
chuck norris was a ninja when he was a baby.
3 May 2006, 13:36 pm
ah, that’s Spears…. don’t hurt their ego anymore…
3 May 2006, 13:36 pm
Loafer – I love it – the Spares. hehehehe
3 May 2006, 13:37 pm
Do you know why Bakkies always gets subbed after 60 mins? It’s so he can finish all the Bulls babes that he didn’t get to at half-time and still see the end of the game.
3 May 2006, 13:37 pm
Chuck Norris used to play rugby when men were men and the ball was a 6 week old baby.
3 May 2006, 13:38 pm
The Spares must draft Chuck Norris forthwith and without further delay…
3 May 2006, 13:39 pm
Still laughing at the Spares… Classic
3 May 2006, 13:40 pm
Chuck Norris cannot be bought, for everything else, there’s mastercard.
Agreed Frazer
On a more serious note, you actually touched on a draft system there. Don’t you think we could use something like the NFL has in SA Rugby?
Loftus uses Chuck to keep their field in good condition… He’s cheaper than the other guys.
They don’t need to cut the grass… Chuck just stares it down…
Richie – you’ve gone awfully quiet there mate, all this ninja talk getting to you?
Frazer
Nobody drafts Chuck…. ever!!!!!
3 May 2006, 13:42 pm
Bakkies has mastered the ancient oriental art of the “koesplap” in fact he has his seventh dan in it. (or is that Danville?)
3 May 2006, 13:43 pm
Loafer – I don’t know. As things stand, our administration couldn’t organize a pissup at SAB. I don’t know if you’ve ever played Madden NFL before, but fark, is that draft system a mission…
Seriously though, yes I do think a draft would be good for our rugby. It would only be effective if the CC was strength versus strength though.
3 May 2006, 13:44 pm
Bluebarb,lol. Man I haven’t heard ‘Danville’ in a while. Lovely place, we used to play cricket there (we used to leave with far less than we came with).
3 May 2006, 13:44 pm
Ant – excuse my impudence…
3 May 2006, 13:46 pm
I agree on your point regarding our rubbish admin hamperring the process.
For the sake of clarity. What would you consider the ideal number of teams for a strength versus strength CC to be?
Loafer,
the draft system is great in principle, but entenched provincialism will kill that idea before it is born. too much money invested by the decision makers.
Bluebarb – excuse my ignorance, but what exactly is the art of the “koesplap”?
3 May 2006, 13:47 pm
LOL @ bluebarb
3 May 2006, 13:49 pm
I was laughing at the “koesplap” thing.
You’ve got a point with the provincialism-thing. There will never be a level playing field there.
3 May 2006, 13:50 pm
intentional typo. it seems i misplaced the P and K. it should read Klap. the first bit you could figure out.-trying to keep Ig happy.
3 May 2006, 13:50 pm
Bluebarb -you’re probably right.
Loafer – I reckon an ideal CC would be contested between:
Free State
The Bulls
The Sharks
Province
The Lions
The Spares (for the sake of transformation and strengthening the EC)
and the two top Vodacom Cup finishers (not including the above unions)
3 May 2006, 13:52 pm
Bluebarb – Fark, I’m dense today – you may have had a point earlier on…
3 May 2006, 13:53 pm
london,
never played there, but had the misfortune of playing against Langlaagte Tech in a Police rugby day in ’92. I played 8. I have never been handed such a varied and creative beating in my life, before or after, as i did for those eighty minutes.
3 May 2006, 13:53 pm
So Loafer – 8 teams contesting the CC would be much better for the quality of the comp.. What do you think?
3 May 2006, 13:54 pm
Well, the truth is that the Saders has a real chance of not making the semis anymore!!!
They have just drew against the worst team in the competition, and got thrashed by the 4th (Ok 3rd) rated SA team,
about to face the Bulls at Loftus, who klapped them last year, sending them back without a point, and then off to face the Brumbies – another tough adversary, just as they get of the plane.
There is a very real chance that they can walk away from both matches without a single point, which mean they can still be overtook by the Bulls, also a very real chance, looking at history, and the upswinging form of the Bulls, the Bulls should be favourites for the next two games.
Thus it is most interesting that they are not choosing the best available team, and I think the writer rightfully makes the point that Mcaw, or his coach could be running scared, Bands might not be there, but Bakkies (Was it Jeremy Pauls scalp he took?) and Matfield (Kelleher can now barely say his name, even after intensive therapy)
Just imagine the look on Tackler’s face if his favourite team does not make it!!!!
3 May 2006, 13:56 pm
Frazer
Taking your line-up, and assuming the Vodacom Cup qualifiers will most likely be either the Valke (valke?), Pumas, Griquas, or Boland.
What do the remaining teams do while the CC is being played?
3 May 2006, 13:57 pm
Jak – the look on Tackle Bags’ face never changes. It’s in a constant state of sourness…
3 May 2006, 13:57 pm
My bugbear is the rules. Esp the breakdown laws. At any given ruck or maul there are usually three or more punishable offences taking place. The ref basically has to decide which to blow. its too much responsibility for them. they are not getting it right. sometimes my team benefits, sometimes they dont, but it is a huge problem.
3 May 2006, 14:03 pm
Loafer – They should be integrated into a club competition, including teams from Argentina and the Pacific Islands, the top clubs in the country and the small unions.
They will be afforded the opportunity to play in the CC if they qualify the following year. Basically, every year, two get promoted, and two get relegated. It’s full of holes, but something like this needs to be done.
3 May 2006, 14:05 pm
bluebarb – too right. Like H.Meyer said, the ref could stand with his back to every ruck and blow a penalty and get it right 9 times out of 10.
It’s a total lottery in there. The rules have to be simplified.
3 May 2006, 14:06 pm
What about two more franchises?
Another in the WC and another in the old Transvaal area? Just a thought.
3 May 2006, 14:08 pm
Loafer – why 2 more?
The talent then gets diluted again. I reckon 8 teams would suffice.
3 May 2006, 14:23 pm
Two more franchises for the CC. How would that dilute the talent? If we take the best of the rest it would only make these teams stronger and the competition more competitive. Well at least in theory it would.
3 May 2006, 14:39 pm
Yip, he’s scared
3 May 2006, 14:41 pm
Frazer,I think the rules are fine. The only rules which need to be looked at are the ones at scrum time (thats a lotto if there ever was one).
I would also favour a rule that gives a player complete freedom at the ruck if he is on his feet as long as he doen’t go offside.
That way both teams would be forced to commit more players to the ruck, creating gaps out wide and leading to a more entertaining game.
3 May 2006, 14:43 pm
Andrew you plank.If McCaw is scared of the bulls then I suppose it would be right to conclude that Habana is scared of the Crusaders.The clash of heads he had with Bands was a freak accident and by no ways intentional.
3 May 2006, 14:45 pm
Bliksem,bliksem,bliksem, my bliksem…….
3 May 2006, 14:56 pm
Yes blix,
But tomorow is nog a dag…
3 May 2006, 14:58 pm
Andrew what do you mean tomorrow is another day?Sorry I forgot you dont take your job seriously.
3 May 2006, 14:59 pm
Bliksem – two words for you: WIND – UP
3 May 2006, 15:01 pm
In the real world Frazer its called someting else-one word:unproffesional
3 May 2006, 15:02 pm
Bliksem – 3 words for you: SENSE – OF – HUMOUR
3 May 2006, 15:03 pm
Frazer I have a sense of humour but **** headings like that I find pathetic not funny.
3 May 2006, 15:13 pm
Whatever blows your hair back dude, or whatever doesn’t – it’s all good. We had quite a good time winding up the Kiwis earlier who didn’t see the humour in it either. So I guess you’re not alone, although you are in the company of Kiwis now. But like I said, whatever floats your boat dude…
3 May 2006, 15:15 pm
Bliksem, you are way uptight mate. Your holier than thou attitude is getting boring.
3 May 2006, 15:18 pm
How’s London treating you today Londonshark?
way TO uptight..typo
hi bliksem! nice of you to join us!
See you wasted no time getting this revved up again…
3 May 2006, 15:19 pm
Frazer,not bad actually. Its around 18 degrees out and the sun is kinda shining. Spring has finally arrived (hopefully).
3 May 2006, 15:20 pm
I am however surround by 30 ‘wonderful’ British kids (I teach computer science) but as I said, at least the sun is shining.
Good stuff. Where in London Town are you based?
londonshark: That’s what’s happening here with our weather… we call it winter…
3 May 2006, 15:21 pm
Kitty dont you have a Botox appointment or something to go to.
3 May 2006, 15:21 pm
British kids – ugh. Cheeky little farkers, aren’t they? And you can’t even give them a warm ear for fear of getting locked up…
3 May 2006, 15:23 pm
Kitty – nice to have you back…
warm ear?? they need a warm backside! heard some very interesting stories about the british kids…
Bliksem: you make me laugh so much that even botox wouldn’t help me!
New Zealand chicks are ugly farkers.Pity you can teach someone manners but if someone is ugly its hard to change that.
3 May 2006, 15:24 pm
you should know, hey bliksem??
3 May 2006, 15:25 pm
Yes I do Kitty,thats about the New Zealand chicks being ugly in general.
I’m based in Raynes Park (right next to wimbledon village), great area.
You?
Yeah, but I wonder if a sense of humour can be tought?… What do you think, Bliksem?
3 May 2006, 15:26 pm
That is a great area. I was based in Ealing for a while. Back in good ol’ Josey now…
3 May 2006, 15:27 pm
Frazer.Dennis Leary is funny,Andrew Dice Clay is funny.Eddie Izzard is funny.
3 May 2006, 15:28 pm
Enjoying the famous Josey winter sun yet Frazer. Man I miss that.
3 May 2006, 15:29 pm
Bliksem, the ugly thing went straight over your head…
Frazer, nothing wrong with joeys! Do you miss london?
So you think Andrew Dice Clay is funny, but you don’t think the idea of McCaw being **** scared is funny?
Kitty
Tell us about the stories you’ve heard please…….
3 May 2006, 15:31 pm
sorry blouste… they’re censored!
3 May 2006, 15:32 pm
Londonshark – It’s only just starting to get cold now. Very overcast today, so no winter sun to speak of.
Kitty – Actually, no, I don’t really miss London at all. I miss my peeps there though. Luckily we’re on going on holiday together at the end of the year though, so it will be nice to see them again…
3 May 2006, 15:33 pm
sounds cool! where are you going? I have tons of friends in London too. wish they’d come home!
3 May 2006, 15:34 pm
Kitty, dont make me begg……..
3 May 2006, 15:35 pm
why not blouste… i like it when you beg…
3 May 2006, 15:35 pm
I’m really enjoying London at the mo but will def leave in a few years (or once that little red book finds its way into my pocket).
The money here is bloody good too. I’m saving around R8000 a month without even trying.
3 May 2006, 15:37 pm
holy ****…. sorry….
i think i better come to London….
ho hum… i love SA but the money can’t compare…
3 May 2006, 15:37 pm
Then you should have just asked …….
3 May 2006, 15:40 pm
Kitty, you can make that in 2 good nights at teazers..:-)
3 May 2006, 15:41 pm
And you can even be Brazilian
3 May 2006, 15:42 pm
on a bad night i make about R6000. but it’s hard work blouste….
when are you going to come and visit me there??
3 May 2006, 15:43 pm
Londonshark – it’s funny what you miss, isn’t it? I used to miss full on summer thunder & lightning storms
3 May 2006, 15:44 pm
Kitty, my plan is to rape the UK of its pounds and settle in SA/Aus. Its the only way someone my age can afford to buy property back home.
3 May 2006, 15:44 pm
WP – you’ve clearly heard the Teazers add… i’m a brazillian south african by the way!
3 May 2006, 15:45 pm
Kitty – going to Boston and New York over December and New Years. New Years in Times Square – should be a jol.
3 May 2006, 15:45 pm
LS – how old are you?
3 May 2006, 15:46 pm
Frazer – wow! the ultimate holiday by the sound of things! i’m very jealous!
3 May 2006, 15:46 pm
Frazer, funny you should say that. I was just saying yesterday how much I miss a real highveld thunder storm.
3 May 2006, 15:47 pm
Frazer dont you find Yanks loud and obnoxious?
3 May 2006, 15:48 pm
Anyway guys, I’m off (school ends at 3, nice).
3 May 2006, 15:49 pm
Kitty dont you find it hard stripping while clutching to your walking frame?
Kitty – Don’t be jealous, it’s going to cost me a fortune. But I guess you’ve got to do New Years in Times Square once in your life…
LS – That’s a good plan. Keep on making that paper and then get yourself a sweet pad. Nothing wrong with that.
Nice one LS – have a good one!
3 May 2006, 15:50 pm
cheers LS! be good!
3 May 2006, 15:51 pm
bliksem – Yep, they’re a bit loud and obnoxious, but they’re nowhere near as bad as Bulls supporters…
3 May 2006, 15:51 pm
Kitty
While your making so much there most propably wont be time to fit me in to,,,,what a pitty
3 May 2006, 15:52 pm
Frazer, play nice now
3 May 2006, 15:53 pm
you never know blouste…. i’ll put some time aside especially for you, i promise!
Frazer: New Years in Times Square sounds awesome! Doubt i will ever do that, but really cool idea!!
3 May 2006, 15:54 pm
Just having a little fish there to see if I get a bite, Blouste. Nothing but a nibble so far…
Frazer, just look out for Osama boeings hey
Good point Frazer.I reckon my New Years in Sydney will be more bearable than a New Years surrounded by drunk afrikaans blue bull supporters.They are bad winners an even worse losers.
3 May 2006, 15:55 pm
Kitty, you never know…. So Kitty, I guess you’re a long suffering Cats supporter, like me?
3 May 2006, 15:56 pm
I’m off.
Catch you guys later
3 May 2006, 15:57 pm
O before I go
Bliksem jou ou tosser
Bulle bo
Now, now Bliksem, be nice…. I’m not saying you’re wrong though…
sadly, yes! i feel an overwhelming sense of loyalty towards them, though for the life of me i can’t think why! they don’t deserve it! but you have to stick by your team through thick and thin…
As can be expected, my second team is the Bulls…. so careful with the comments there…
3 May 2006, 15:58 pm
Bye bliksem! see you tonight at 10.30, rivonia!
Cheers Blouste – Good luck on the weekend. You going to Loftus?
Tipiese ****** Blou bull Afrikaner opmerking daai.Maar hey ek kon seker nie meer verwag het nie.
3 May 2006, 15:59 pm
PLease, they don’t need him for this game. rather rest him for the semis and finals. Those will be challenges
3 May 2006, 16:00 pm
Kitty what the **** are you talking about?Rhetorical question dnt answer.I only go for chicks who has a full set of teeth(lovegap is acceptable if they are coloured) and who are no staring pension in the eyes.
3 May 2006, 16:00 pm
Bliksem, when is your birthday?
3 May 2006, 16:01 pm
Kitty – Don’t feel too bad. I am also a long suffering fan. I can’t support the Bulls though – my father would have something to say about that!
3 May 2006, 16:02 pm
Kitty stop spewing your bile at me please.Thank you.
3 May 2006, 16:03 pm
This is why i just love this guy!
Kitty – you going to take that kind of abuse from someone who calls himself ‘Bliksem’??
Frazer: who’s your second team then? You could always be a closest bulls fan you know!
3 May 2006, 16:06 pm
Kitty – My second team is the Sharks. I can’t be a closet Bulls fan – I’d be in constant fear of someone outing me!
3 May 2006, 16:06 pm
Cheers people I am off.Some advice before i leave.
Bliksem’s spadind/background music for the weekend:
Dice.-by Finley Quaye & William Orbit.
Album:Ministry of Sound-Chillout Sessions 2.
Geniet haar manne.
3 May 2006, 16:07 pm
Frazer, his name is bliksem. who intentionally names themselves bliksem?! ANd he can hurl whatever abuse he likes at me… it’s very entertaining! But i do feel that under all his blasphemous (spelling?) talk, no-one has ever really loved him the way he deserves….
So bring it on bliksem…
Geez, it’s already 4pm and I’ve hardly done any work today! Oh well, looks like another late one for me…
should read spading song/background music
3 May 2006, 16:08 pm
i share your sentiments…. another 12 hour day…
3 May 2006, 16:10 pm
Cheers Bliksem – I’ll check out the recommendation. I thought Finley Quaye was dead or something. He hasn’t done anything for a while now…
Kitty – So what you’re saying is that you farking love it!?
3 May 2006, 16:10 pm
What do you do, Kitty?
3 May 2006, 16:12 pm
no Frazer! I don’t love it! But whatever blows his hair back. responding just fuels him… you should’ve checked out yesterdays banter! he was really on form!
3 May 2006, 16:13 pm
Frazer, i’m a dancer at Teazers apparently.
3 May 2006, 16:15 pm
Kitty, don’t stress about Bliksem, he’s still a 22yo virgin, at least he speaks like one.
My first team, well that would be the Monster Bulls, my 2nd is Northerns, my third is the Blue Bulls and my fourth is the Blue Bulls womens team.
3 May 2006, 16:15 pm
what do you do?!?
3 May 2006, 16:17 pm
Bluecap, who would’ve guessed!!
3 May 2006, 16:19 pm
Bluecap,
My man!!
I’m blue to the core….
3 May 2006, 16:20 pm
Kitty, where do you live and can we meet sometime? Do you really live in Joburg na dsupport the Cats or is that your pretence to meet and shag guys?
3 May 2006, 16:20 pm
ah, the legendary journo joins us….
welcome! to what do we owe the pleasure?
3 May 2006, 16:21 pm
Well, cutting right to the chase i see Andrew. Yes, i live in Joburg and support the Cats.
And no, we cannot meet… not ith an attitude like that!
3 May 2006, 16:21 pm
3 May 2006, 16:22 pm
amper
Kitty – Graphic Designer apparently. Your job is a lot more interesting though.
Andrew – aren’t you supposed to be impartial?
Bluecap – at least you’ve got some variation in your alternative teams there.
this is where i go:
400? isn’t it staal?
3 May 2006, 16:23 pm
Andrew wanted to make post 400 himself to prove a point but no luck…
3 May 2006, 16:23 pm
ah, damn staal… missed it by 1!
We’ll have to try again with 500!
3 May 2006, 16:24 pm
Shot Frazer!
Graphic designer sounds cool though… who do you work for?
3 May 2006, 16:24 pm
Kitty,
hell we were close …
3 May 2006, 16:27 pm
close but no cigar… we didn’t miss by far… pity….
now i got that darn song in my head!
3 May 2006, 16:28 pm
Cool – got the 400!
Kitty – I work for myself. That’s how I manage to spend all day talking shite on Keo when I should be working.
3 May 2006, 16:30 pm
hahaha!!!!
Well, i work for a company and i still manage to talk **** on Keo most of the day…
If i get fired will you give me a job??
3 May 2006, 16:30 pm
Frazer, you talkin about the womens Team?
3 May 2006, 16:31 pm
Is a graphic designer not the male version of a fashion designer?
3 May 2006, 16:31 pm
Fraz,
I too have my team and a list of second favourites. And just cos it’s my job doesn’t mean I don;t care about my team all of a sudden. I have supported them since when Naas made his debut and just cos 30 years later I’m a rugby writer doesn’t mean my passion goes away.
But hell, I call a game fair and square everytime…
3 May 2006, 16:32 pm
This one is for all you rimjaw specialists:
DIE BLOU BUL EET NIE VAN DIE VLOER AF NIE
DIE BLOU BUL WEET NIE VAN VERLOOR AF NIE
DIE BLOU BUL SUKKEL NIE SY ROER AF NIE
NOU VRA JY MY VIR WIE EK SKREE
KOOR
EK SKREE NIE W.P. NIE EK BLY N BUL
EK SKREE NIE O.P. NIE EK BLY N BUL
EK SKREE NIE VRYSTAAT NIE EK BLY N BUL
LAAT STAAN DIE SHARKS EN DIE LEEUS EN DIE HELE BLEDDIE SPUL
DIE BLOU BUL TJANK NIE BY SY PA HULLE NIE
DIE BLOU BUL TJANK NIE BY SY MA HULLE NIE
DIE BLOU BUL TJANK NIE BY DIE PALE NIE
KOOR
LAAT STAAN DIE SHARKS AN DIE LEEUS EN DIE HELE BLEDDIE SPUL
DIE BLOU BUL ROL HOM NIE N MIELIE NIE
DIE BLOU BUL KAN HOM OK NIE KIELIE NIE
DIE BLOU BUL IS HY NIE N BIELIE NIE
EK ROEP VIR FRIK DU PREEZ HY SAL MY ****
EK VRA VIR THYS LOURENS BLY OP MY SPOOR
EN GEE VIR NAAS BOTHA HY SKOP HOM OOR
EK SIT VIR FANIE VOOR KAN JY HOM VANG
EK HET VIR RUBEN OOR MAAK HY JOU BANG
VAT ULI SMIT JOU VAS LOS HY JOU MANK
EK PAS VIR MONER IN KAN JY HOM VAT
NA HANSIE BREEWIS TOE HY’S GANS TE GLAD
EK PASS VIR JOSIE UIT JY MAAK JOU NAT
DIE BLOU BUL EET NIE VAN DIE VLOER AF NIE
DIE BLOU BUL WEET NIE VAN VERLOOR AF NIE
DIE BLOU BUL SUKKEL NIE SY ROER AF NIE
KOOR ( 4X )
LAAT STAAN DIE SHARKS AN DIE LEEUS EN DIE HELE BLEDDIE SPUL
3 May 2006, 16:32 pm
hello stan! we’ve missed you!
3 May 2006, 16:33 pm
nice jondood! thanks! i always wanted the words to this song!
3 May 2006, 16:34 pm
Andrew, I always knew you were the best journo at Keo, now I know why. But how on earth did you get into those Shark infested waters?
3 May 2006, 16:34 pm
think he went scuba diving and couln’t find the boat…
3 May 2006, 16:35 pm
Oh pretty please Kitty. I promise to behave!! How about a drink at Shenanigans tonight?
3 May 2006, 16:36 pm
She-where???? what kind of a hole is that???
3 May 2006, 16:37 pm
Bluecap, what shark infested waters?
3 May 2006, 16:38 pm
Andrew – the boy genuis – objectivity is something we choose to ignore
Frazer, If the journo’s had to be impartial, what happened to Keo.
Hey Kitty!
Andrew deserves a Pulitzer.
3 May 2006, 16:39 pm
Ig, objectivity smobjectivity. It’s for losers!!
3 May 2006, 16:39 pm
jond – and liefling ? or you got that tatooed on the back of you hand ?
3 May 2006, 16:41 pm
heheh don’t think i ever heard KVDM be objective…
3 May 2006, 16:41 pm
well, i don’t know about you, but that conversation went straight over my head!
Ig – what are you on about?
3 May 2006, 16:42 pm
Andrew, with Simon and Keo lurking around of course, Hmmm… now I know why you do a lot of the pieces late at night. Before they see what you wrote.
I bet in your contract it said something like…Thou shalt not say um good thingies about the Bulls. Eh.
3 May 2006, 16:43 pm
Talking about impartial, the best things about the Bulls winning on Sat is being able to read about it in the Sunday Times. Boy, Clinton and co really hate putting out a good story about the Bulls. On Sunday they said that they couldnt write a report cause they were at a wedding all day, but there were match report for all the other games, and several other articles about the ********. I love it to bits.It must really burnthem that their team sucks.
bluebarb- a pulitzer? Why exactly is that?
Bluecap – I didn’t say incapable – I said impartial.
Kitty – looks like Andrew’s found his dream women – someone who doesn’t mind talking rugby 24/7
3 May 2006, 16:44 pm
Kitty, it’s about Andy being a true rugby supporter.
3 May 2006, 16:46 pm
Ig,
you have to make sense to be objective. KVDM is therefore unable.
well he needs to do the Manners 101 course if he intends getting anywhere…
I’m sure there are other women out there that enjoy rugby as much as i do! I just have to find a man who wants to talk F1 12 hours of the day and rugga the other 12….
might be difficult!
kitty was refering to ATBG claim of calling the game fair………
3 May 2006, 16:47 pm
The opposite to a pushitzer.
Kitty – What is it with F1 and women?
Pulitzer is a type of beer.
3 May 2006, 16:48 pm
lovely bluecap!
Ig – light bulb moment!!
3 May 2006, 16:49 pm
24 hours of talking could lead to some frustration, Kitty
3 May 2006, 16:50 pm
Kitty (with permission and apologies for rude word)
What is the best thing about a blow-job?
I searched for liefling, but unlucky hey.
Anyway that is a kak song.
Bluecap LMFAO!!
And it’s easier than you think. I live north of the vaal so I’m far away from head office…
Kitty – you are my dream women. Actually you are a lady. I think I love you!!
3 May 2006, 16:51 pm
Tinggg!!!!!
Hmmmm.. question is.. Are you a Schumi fan?
3 May 2006, 16:54 pm
Kitty – rugby fan (we’ll sort out that cat fetish no problem), F1 fan!! Apparently you look like Reese Witherspoon. I think I’m in love. If you can cook like my mother then will you marry me?!?
3 May 2006, 16:55 pm
15 minutes of silence.
3 May 2006, 16:55 pm
Bluebarb, you are so right! i’ll have to make that more balanced… how about 10 hours rugga, 10 hours F1, 2 hours sleep and 2 hours for the nasty….
Bluecap – Schumi for sure!
Andrew…. think you need help my boy!
3 May 2006, 16:57 pm
Bluebarb, not even bj’s can keep me quiet! Sorry for you!!!
jondood – i like Liefling! it’s very sweet!
3 May 2006, 16:59 pm
I bet Kitty’s only ever given one ******** in her life and spilled it everywhere…
Hey I tried to be nice, but your forward defensive is the best I’ve ever encountered..
3 May 2006, 16:59 pm
sorry…i’m ruining the 15 minutes of silence!
3 May 2006, 17:00 pm
Kitty
do you think you can sing the Blou Bul while you’re at it?
3 May 2006, 17:02 pm
Bluebard,
Doubt it she’s too busy munching duvet to sing anything!!
3 May 2006, 17:03 pm
try me bluebarb!
3 May 2006, 17:04 pm
Andrew – you’re turning into bliksem!
3 May 2006, 17:04 pm
Ok, so Cats not Bulls, But Schumi’s a Plus. Ah well,close enough, I would take you out but it would be a terribly sad thing to get between the deep love Andy feels for you, I can see a budding lifetime romance here. To shatter something so fragile in the making would be devastating. The beauty of it leaves me all warm.
3 May 2006, 17:05 pm
I may just do that. name the time and place.
and in the meantime, goodnight everybody.
and remeber: Keep ‘em peeled.
3 May 2006, 17:05 pm
and fuzzy…
3 May 2006, 17:07 pm
andy,
if you battle with forward defensives, send off a few bouncers. softens them up..
3 May 2006, 17:07 pm
Kitty is blixem!!!
3 May 2006, 17:08 pm
Andrew,
If i recall correctly, you were lecturing me last week about the good manners of the men from up North?
3 May 2006, 17:09 pm
Bluecap, are you sure it’s just the beauty of ‘it’ that’s making you feel warm??? and fuzzy??? Better go check!
Bye bluebarb! i’ll send you details of time and place tomorrow…
3 May 2006, 17:10 pm
Sorry, Stan you right. women deserve respect.
Especially Kitty of course. I still think I love her…sigh…
3 May 2006, 17:10 pm
Stan, why don’t you offer to shoot him vrek, you armchair Action Man, you?
3 May 2006, 17:12 pm
Good point Stan!!!
3 May 2006, 17:12 pm
Does anyone honestly believe that Richie McCaw is afraid of the Bulls?
Come on, keo, this is sensationalism at its worst.
3 May 2006, 17:13 pm
alright, enough with the ‘ i think i love her’ stuff…. jeez…. how to smother a woman…
Does anyone want to give Andy-kins here a lesson in base-jumping??
3 May 2006, 17:14 pm
Well Kitty, It could also have something to do with this glass of Port I’m drinking.
!!!!!!!!!!
Kitty, love your name. You share it with one of my two cats, and he is the most beautiful creature on the planet. I would post a pic if I could.
3 May 2006, 17:15 pm
Dawn, word up baby?
Guess what – I’m off to Dubai from 1 June.
3 May 2006, 17:16 pm
Of ek kan hom vir n naweek saam met jou Robben eiland toe stuur Pierre?
3 May 2006, 17:16 pm
Jeez pierre… welcome to the party! you’re just 6 hours late!!!
3 May 2006, 17:17 pm
Sorry Kitty, I have this annoying job to attend to for most of the day.
3 May 2006, 17:18 pm
Bluecap – there’s your problem! it’s the port! you’re spilling itz! hold the glass properly!
3 May 2006, 17:18 pm
Stan, sure, if you come to the Bronx with me first.
3 May 2006, 17:19 pm
pierre: sorry to hear that! what’s that you say about Dubai?
3 May 2006, 17:20 pm
Dubai toe sê jy?
Broer, dan sal jy vinnig van jou Kaapse gewoontes moet afleer. Daar kap hulle jou hand af as jy n appel steel.
Kan jy dink wat gaan hulle met jou doen as jou vang agter n bok op die maat van YMCA?
3 May 2006, 17:20 pm
More like mug, And now you mention it, maybe a glass of gluwein is not such a bad idea.
3 May 2006, 17:23 pm
Bluecap, i’ve just unknowingly turned you into even more of an alcoholic! Sorry!!!
But can’t you send me some pleeeeezzzzeeee?? I’m dying for a glass of red wine!
3 May 2006, 17:24 pm
where’s Staal…??? we’re almost on 500…
Pierre is n prokureursklerk. Om leers rond te dra sal enige mens gatvol maak.
Stan, luckily there’s plenty of female tail to go round in the UAE (expat nurses, etc) so I probably won’t need to engage in any M2M action. If I do, I’ll make sure to lock the door.
3 May 2006, 17:25 pm
Hahaha! beaut!
3 May 2006, 17:25 pm
Ja, daar is baie. Verpleegsters, onderwysers ens.
3 May 2006, 17:26 pm
Pierre – landing a nurse would be a very clever thing to do! She could tend to all your needs…
3 May 2006, 17:27 pm
Stan baby, I’ve been an aadmitted attorney for 5 years now. I have Bulls supporters like you to carry my files and do my photocopying.
3 May 2006, 17:29 pm
Kitty if you wanna jol with journalists you have to know what the Pulitzer prize is.
Yours sincerely
Salma Hayak.
(Reese? Ptooeey!)
Nie n verpleegster nie, n matrone.
Een met die elegante liggamsbou van n munisipale asblik wat n boeing kan kickstart.
Kitty, ja, my “needs” being that she should dress up like a nurse for my private enjoyment.
3 May 2006, 17:31 pm
Dawn, you know what the pulitzer is?
3 May 2006, 17:31 pm
Hello people – I’m back – let’s make 500
3 May 2006, 17:32 pm
Of course I do you dingbat.
3 May 2006, 17:32 pm
Andrew – The pulitzer is something you’ll probably never see…
3 May 2006, 17:33 pm
Dawn, isn’t the Pulitzer Prize a politicized left-wing piece of **** token that self-satisfied journalists award to other self-satisfied jouralists for being “brave” enough to say what an idiot George Bush is?
Just checking.
yeah, now that’s appealing!!!!
Hi dawn! I take it you don’t like Reese??
What’s up Kitty? You still holding your own in the midst of the heathen?
3 May 2006, 17:34 pm
Not just a glass Kitty, I’ve got this lekker bottle of Allesverloren just waiting for some attention.
The Tassies we’ll keep for Pierre.
Frazer don’t be onbeskof.
If he wins the Pulitzer, he needs Reese on his arm at the presentation.
It’s all about image.
Stan, don’t knock the fuller-figured ladies, they can be very enthusiastic.
Besides, after I’ve been living in the desert for a few months, I don’t think it’s gonna matter.
3 May 2006, 17:35 pm
Dawn – That’s an event he’ll never have to plan for
3 May 2006, 17:35 pm
hi Fraze! I’m still here! get some work done?
Pierre – exactly what i had in mind… she could take care of all your ‘seer plekke’ …
3 May 2006, 17:37 pm
Well in Kitty – you got the 500!
No, just the odd bit here and there. I think all these public holidays have totally turned me off the concept of work.
yay! made 500!
Dawn – shot girlfriend!
pierre – probably true… after a short while you ain’t going to care… but isn’t that the case now??
Just asking…
Dis waar. Omdat hulle dit nie so gereeld kry, gee hulle hul beste asof dit die laaste keer is.
Dis soos die ooreenkoms tussen n scooter en dik meisie. Albei is moer lekker om te ry todat jou pelle jou sien.
3 May 2006, 17:38 pm
Frazer – i know exactly what you’re talking about! Didn’t even feel like a long weekend, but it sure messed up my workload!!!!!!!
3 May 2006, 17:39 pm
Thanks for the vote of confidence fraz
Kitty … shot what?
You want me to shoot someone for you?
LOL@Stan!!!
3 May 2006, 17:40 pm
Stan – I almost wet myself with that comment! you are really something!!!
3 May 2006, 17:41 pm
Anytime Andrew – I’m just trying to protect you from getting your hopes up too much…
Dawn – Bad day?
3 May 2006, 17:41 pm
Hehehe Stan.
Kitty, no, my current girlfriend is slim and gorgeous. But then, I’m living in Cape Town, not in the bloody Arabian desert. I’m a firm believer that people’s standards adjust according to circumstances.
3 May 2006, 17:43 pm
lol Stan, you occassionally do come up with some pearlers in amongst the rubbish.
kitty,
i like your positivity, but Dawn is a battle-hardened veteran, she once professed to having been with more blokes than someone had had TV dinners. females dont like it when their thunder is stolen; a site full of blokes and look no fighting, 2 competing woman and its a shitstorm.
3 May 2006, 17:43 pm
Stan: how do you double the value of a TATA????
3 May 2006, 17:44 pm
bliksem
Are you in Kiwiland? Where you based? How does it suit you? What do you do?
I might be heading that way soon, with my family, so I am keen to find out more about the place.
3 May 2006, 17:45 pm
Kitty – Well, how do you?
3 May 2006, 17:45 pm
Cab moenie aangaan nie.
I have decided to stow the weaponry.
But given by birthsign and Latin temperament, I have to be true to form sometimes.
3 May 2006, 17:46 pm
Kitty,
Ek stel voor dat jy vir Dawn met uiterste respek behandel.
Dawn is n girl wat met gemak n Bullterrier doodskop.
3 May 2006, 17:47 pm
Wicked – Don’t go if you like a bit of action in your life. The laid back lifestyle of Cape Town is like the hustle & bustle of New York compared to Just about anywhere in Kiwiland…
Is that what you now call yourself Dawn? Latin?
ya Dawn, but with Stan cruising the waters, i think you might have to re-arm ASAP.
3 May 2006, 17:48 pm
No longer Latin American, its now Latin African…
Or Latyn oppie Fletse…
Kitty,
Weet nie. Sê?
Besides. I am deeply offended that Andrew could even THINK that I wouldn’t know what the Pulitzer was.
Man oh man.
3 May 2006, 17:49 pm
Stan: half fill it with petrol….
3 May 2006, 17:49 pm
cab,
Los vir dawn.
Sy lê nagte wakker en fantaseer oor my.
3 May 2006, 17:50 pm
Vinnie.
TEMPERAMENT not NATIONALITY.
Man is jy dof of wat.
3 May 2006, 17:51 pm
Would never disrespect Dawn…. try not to disrespect anyone, but sometimes my mouth runs away with me…
I have no problem in handing the lime light that you talk of to another woman!
Speaking of Latin babes, did anyone else see Shakira perform on American Idol last night? God ******* damn…
and if she says that she has stowed the armament, it does not mean she got rid of it.
It is merely out of sight.
3 May 2006, 17:52 pm
no pierre, can’t say i did!
3 May 2006, 17:52 pm
No I didnt pierre… you got a link where i can watch online?
3 May 2006, 17:54 pm
I am off like a Jewish foreskin.
Sien more.
3 May 2006, 17:54 pm
Hmmm no, but you can probably get some stuff from her website – she normally performs in a fairly underdressed state anyway. What a gorgeous chick she is.
No-one will ever replace Debbie Harry, though.
3 May 2006, 17:55 pm
Bye Stan, give your boyf one for me.
bye stan…
Debbie Harry?
Nou praat jy!
3 May 2006, 17:56 pm
Ek sal jou graag een wil gee.
125 grein sagtepunt, centre mass.
3 May 2006, 17:57 pm
Stan, I saw Blondie live at the Royal Albert Hall in NOvember, and I can honestly say it was one of the best experiences of my life. I screamed my lungs out trying to tell Debbie how much I love her, but she pretended not to hear me.
3 May 2006, 18:00 pm
right… my cue to love and leave you boys….
Don’t compromise, condomise…
see you tomorrow!
3 May 2006, 18:01 pm
Up and at ‘em Vinnie.
3 May 2006, 18:03 pm
Wel, as n ou vrou soos Debbie jou ignoreer is jy redelik in die kak.
Lyk my jy is vir ewig met die dikkes opgeskeep…
3 May 2006, 18:06 pm
Hehehe Stan. I’ll occupy myself with the mature ladies while you occupy yourself with your firearm collection.
3 May 2006, 18:06 pm
Sayonara kiddies, see you tomorrow, deo volente.
3 May 2006, 18:09 pm
Maar daar is uitsonderinge soos Dawn.
Dis nou as jy die gebrek aan enamel kan hanteer…
3 May 2006, 18:16 pm
Cheers Kitty!
3 May 2006, 18:17 pm
Later peeps… It’s been real…
3 May 2006, 18:18 pm
Love you Kitty!!
Shenanigans tonight 8pm!! See you there…
3 May 2006, 18:25 pm
Has anyone got the heart to tell Pierre that Debbie Harry is ***?
3 May 2006, 18:31 pm
haha!
3 May 2006, 18:44 pm
David you heartless.
3 May 2006, 18:49 pm
Jeez David how could you….
Stan your posts are funny except I soemtimes can’t underSTANd them as my Afrikaans is rusty….could you do them in Engkish and Afrikaans so that the Souties can understand ??
3 May 2006, 18:49 pm
aaaaaah, David, i hope your wife “allows” you as much time on the site once she’s back!
3 May 2006, 18:54 pm
ja, ai, breekbek Stan …..
3 May 2006, 18:57 pm
CoughRugga,
Then this is the ideal opportunity to brush up on your Afrikaans!
Also, some jokes can only be made in a certain language.
But i will try my best to accomodate you….
3 May 2006, 18:59 pm
David,
That would be his wildest dreams come true!!!!
3 May 2006, 19:02 pm
Stan!!! what are you doing here at night? haha!
3 May 2006, 19:04 pm
Guys
I was not joking. Although I could have confused her with Dusty Springfield. Anyway, she’ll remain a fantasy to Pierre, *** or not.
It’s amazing what you can watch on TV when your wifes away.
****, Ikey, it’s a whole new world out there. The downside is I actually got to watch Naas on Boots ‘n All.
3 May 2006, 19:04 pm
Stan
Only if he could watch.
3 May 2006, 19:06 pm
my point exactly David! haha!
3 May 2006, 19:17 pm
Ikey
I assume you’re in Cape Town. What the hell are you doing on the web on a wednesday night? It used to be the friday night practice run when I lived there.
3 May 2006, 19:19 pm
David, I am, unfortunately, based in Gauteng at the mo!
3 May 2006, 19:31 pm
Ikey
So am I, so I understand. The move to the dark side is not as easy as Luke Skywalkers dad made it out to be.
3 May 2006, 20:34 pm
Thanx Stan…..are you from Zim?
3 May 2006, 21:14 pm
McCaw isn’t scared, he just has a headache and wants to prolong his career..
4 May 2006, 00:24 am
thats a weak pack for saders, omg. now is your chance bulls to make every all black in that saders team to have the worst possible rugby experience at loftus so that when they return for 3N, they all **** themselves like mccaw has.
bakkies, victor and pedrie i pray you guys are fired up and play your hearts out this game.
4 May 2006, 00:56 am
that’s brill Tomsta
4 May 2006, 01:24 am
****,I have waited the whole day to have the last posting on the longest kakpraat string of the year.
4 May 2006, 05:07 am
i say this whole thing is actually quite good for the bulls..think about it logically..mccaw doesnt play this week, we dominate their pack and beat them. They get **** scared because theyve had three outings and 0 wins, their tour suddenly turns to ****, and a home semi final is no longer a given. they play mccaw next week. they get really fired up. they play at home to the brumbies and murder them. so brumbies lose the match the bulls need them to…and the bulls win this week..i see it as a win win for us. however i must say, this pack must not be under estimated because even without mccaw theyre still decent. the backline is brilliant and so we’ll need to defend with purpose and come out with vengence. the way i see it..if we can disrupt these boys enough in the forwards and get some massive guys smashing carter in the ribs..we’ll move one step closer to the semis.
GO BULLS!!!! ( btw im actually a sharks fan but i just want SA to have a team in the top 4)lol
4 May 2006, 05:26 am
Dream on mate.
4 May 2006, 06:34 am
Hey Schalla, your little scenario also requires the Brumbies to get 0 points in their HOME game vs the Highlanders. Not likely mate. This is the time of the year when our hopeful SA sides need other sides to do the hard yards for them. Too late for the Bulls – again, they should have won their away games.
4 May 2006, 07:21 am
seems that hurricanes TMO error has cost the bulls some deserved points.
4 May 2006, 08:56 am
WOW_____
Ritchie gets a day off . He gets 570 posts on here.
What a superstar.
4 May 2006, 09:30 am
Ignorant wankers, Debbie Harry is bisexual, she’s explicitly told the press that she’s had sexual relations with many men and women.
Hands up anyone who thinks that’s a problem?
4 May 2006, 10:19 am
Tomsta, You need to move on in life just a little…why don’t you start planning how to get enough of a lead during home games that you don’t need decisions to go your way in order to win a game. How about getting your big oxen to do a few laps over the next 8 months so they can play more than 50 minutes of rugby. Besides, if the H’canes had been denyed that try they just wouldv’e gone and scored another 2 instead of putting up the defensive wall they did.