Battered bones look to bully boys
4 May 2006
The bones, battered with a return of just three wins in seven starts a week ago, have entrusted the bully boys with restoring order to the percentages.
The Crusaders, having taken a defensive pounding against the Canes and Tahs, have been made to look punch drunk in their last two bouts and in the Bulls they face the toughest physical opponent in the competition.
If this match was in Christchurch it would be a no brainer. In Pretoria, it’s a different animal that emerges from the tunnel and the big game on Friday will go to the Bully Boys.
It simply has to if South Africa is to retain an interest in the competition.
In the early game the Canes will whip the Reds and confirm their semi-final, while the Tahs will have too much ammo for the depleted Chiefs.
The Cheetahs will also be too strong for the Force, the Brumbies will have too many tricks at home against the Highlanders and the bumbling Blues should still overcome the Calamity Cats.
The other big SA derby takes place in Durban and this is the year when the Sharks turn the tables on Keo’s loved Stormers.
As it pained Mark Andrews to predict a Stormers win when the two teams met a year ago, it pains me to call against the Stormers. Victory to the Sharks because they’re currently a better team, a better coached outfit and they’re playing far better rugger.
Weekend matches
Friday 5 May Hurricanes v Reds
Canes by 12 plus
Bulls v Crusaders
Saturday
Bulls by 12 plus
Chiefs v Waratahs
Waratahs by 12 plus
Brumbies v Highlanders
Brumbies by 12-plus
Cheetahs v Western Force Bloemfontein
Cheetahs by 12-plus
Sharks v Stormers
Sharks by 1-12
Cats v Blues
Blues by 1-12

160 Comments
Pages: « 1 2 3 [4] Show All
4 May 2006, 20:03 pm
Vinnie/pierre,
Although the jokes hover around **** and Stomers you need to admit that they are more times than not actually quite sharp and with plenty variety although the same subject.
We have not been that original as we have only made thick ******** jokes or something about Steve hofmeyer.
And Pierre, seldom do they start with the race jokes on any thried, there’s just seem to be better and they do not throw their toys out the cot (like Ig does as well and need I mention only when made by them) when we make jokes about Steve, Bless, Terblanch, ********, etc.
For example you have posted one version of one subject Pierre, but Stan alone has posted several good ones.
The only problem however is all this pointing by all in the wrong directions.
And by the way you trying to diss someone for being on the site all day, how your practice doing. Customers flocking I see, must be a hell of a multi-tasker to post all day and settle your cases out of court the same time.
4 May 2006, 20:21 pm
I backed the Sharks as our best bet, but since they went and lost against the Bulls I will route for the Bulls every game they play for SA’s sake. Although, I must admit that I would regret it afterwards if they do well, boy do they remind us of their success. Would rather listen to that though than the kiwi’s and ausies smudging our S14 performances in our faces. A SA S14 win is all that would shut that up, although overall victory seems farfetched at this stage. Anything can still happen as the top sides play each other and are closer than we give credit (Tahs and Crusaders can still not qualify for semi’s, the last 2 weeks have shown that much)
The thing about the Bulls team is though, they take you that far creating hope just to disappoint you.
And the thing about the Bulls supporters are, they are more loyal than the rest of us like, nothing is more frustrating to a none bull when everything is blue or bulls. But is that loyalty actually such a bad thing?
4 May 2006, 20:39 pm
Yip, seems I missed nothing today…
Jeez, somebody that read this tread that’s from another country must be thinking the ‘boere oorlog’ is still going strong by the way you guys go on… Come on guys… Give it a rest now. Speel nou mooi ****!!! Anders gaan hierdie ‘hairy back’ al julle ‘Dutchies’ en ‘rooinekke’ lekker opdonner!!!
4 May 2006, 20:40 pm
Saders to beat Bulls 27-19
Stormers to beat Sharks 34-25
Cats to beat Blues 20-15
4 May 2006, 21:40 pm
KingPaul you got that all wron lol
Bulls beat saders
Sharks walk Stormers
Cats get hiding like they do everygame
Grrrr i recon this is the game the Cats willturnthere season around
4 May 2006, 23:01 pm
Pierre
thank you for your lovely compliment. i have always fancied myself as a bit of an intellectual. Unfortunately one have to sometimes drag oneself down to the levels where bottom feeders like big g, turnover, vinnie and you yourself dwell.
turnover
I can do much better. Sometimes it is just sooo much fun to call the likes of you mother *******, ######### sons of *******. i know that it grates little ***** like you that the Bulls are so well supported and that they are the best of the sad bunch we had this year.
dieselboys
i do not really have to answer this, but we have 9 domestics. See, we own guesthouse overlooking the beautiful Wilderness beach. Another dutchie made good. And by the way Stan is correct, I ride my hog everyday so believe me the domestics are safe. They leave at 14:30.
you guys are so quick to jump on the racism bandwagon but what do you think harping on about thick Dutchmen is? The only diffirence is we can take and we are in fact proud of. It shows that we come from good stock that managed to kick the entire British Armies arse with a handful of men. It shows that we come from a background where we respect those that deserve it and piss on those that dont. A bit like the abovementioned.We can laugh at jokes that is aimed at us and our culture , background and ethnicity because we are men and do not suffer from a minority complex.
Vinnie
You are just an oil slick that drifted over from the Med, what more is there to say about you.
Hmmmm
You post 151. Dude, you are one of the enlightened few that can see and say things as they are.
Hey I would have loved to say this earlier but I do have a life, wife and child. And when the weather is good there is no better place than the beach at sunset. Lets do it again tomorrow.
5 May 2006, 00:53 am
Ek skreu nie virrie vee pee (nie)
Well put ,except the swearing ****.
ha ha.
You darn close to WP living in mooi Wilderness hey.What a lekker place. Watch those rip currents tho. Vic Bays a lot safer but what a great walk to Gericke’s point at lowtide….man i miss the Cape coast…..Hawaii coast isnt as interesting and most beaches are s-h-o-r-t.But the waters lekkerrrr.
I did get the very clear sense when in the army in Potch that there was a genaral desperation and feeling of being a minority(complex in the country and the Afrikaaners who really bought into the system felt the need to rub it in the sleg soutpiele’s faces. There was definately a complex and need for the taal to endure and an overzealousness in ramming the taal down everyones throats. English was despised. Anyway ,all im saying is it does (did) exist. But generalising has never been healthy,for anyone,or race to race…so it would be lekker to hang with some fun and friendly afrikaaners ,have a braai like no other and lay into each other tongue in cheeck over many cold ones while watching a WP ?bulls game ,better still a Bok game.
I’ll let you know when next this sleg surfer drives through Wilderness en route J.Bay. I’ll bring the dop aslong as you make me a lekker braai as only your kin can do and we’ll watch some S14.
March 2008 is damned long to wait and JBay aint so good then but so what.
5 May 2006, 05:01 am
Hey guys,
Like Grrr said, chill a little, with the cardiovascular record of the average Saffa male we might end up with a little less of us tomorrow morning when you guys wake up if everybody keeps on ranting like that!!! (En weet julle ma’s julle f@#$@#en vloek so?)
We are supposed to be countrymen for crying out loud. The boere-oorlog was more than a hundred years ago, and even ’94 is more than ten years ago, although we still get reminded of all those atrocities quite frequently by “you know who” – bloody politicians…
But like Naas used to say: “Regbie sal seevier hierdie naweek” of so-iets…let’s hope we see some good games
5 May 2006, 07:57 am
ahhh Bulls best they gonna crack those crusaders ….. anyway crusaders more focused on get injury free to semis.
Go Bulls.
5 May 2006, 09:21 am
Howzit Ddrek. Yeah the currents can be a *****. I actually have no prob with souties dude. In fact most of my buds were and still is. **** some of them are even WP supporters.I just have to get my shots in at the guys going on about us thick Dutcmen. It would be a sin to keep quiet. Give us a shout when you are next here and we do the braai. You seem to know Wilderness very well. I can see from Gericke’s Point to Leentjies Klip from most rooms and all the decks in my house. You are right. I feel blessed every morning when I wake up to that.Enjoy Hawai. One of my buds lived thare for a while. In fact he has surfed all over the world.
Hey Ig, why do you put those stars over my well turned phrases? It’s a bit like looking at Pam’s tits in the old scope.
Pages: « 1 2 3 [4] Show All