No Watson for global gladiators
23 May 2006
The World XV have not included Stormers flank Luke Watson in a powerful squad to play matches against the Springboks and a Western Province XV.
Watson told keo.co.za earlier this month that he would be playing for the World side against the Boks. The former SA U21 captain hoped to prove a point against Schalk Burger at Ellis Park, but his name was missing from the official squad announced on Tuesday.
Keo.co.za has learnt that Western Province director of coaching Nick Mallett would not release Watson for the matches.
Another Bok hopeful, Gloucester flank Jake Boer, has also not been included in the squad, although he’s been struggling with injury.
One South African who could use the World XV matches to force his way into Jake White’s squad is former Bok prop Cobus Visagie, who’s been in outstanding form for Saracens this season.
The World XV, coached by 1991 Australian World Cup winning coach Bob Dwyer, will meet a Bok XV at Ellis Park in Johannesburg on Saturday 3 June before travelling to Cape Town for the Corne Krige testimonial match at Newlands on Friday 9 June.
The World XV kicked off its three-match programme with a 64-14 win over a Saracens XV in Richard Hill’s testimonial match at Vicarage Road in London on Sunday.
The squad reads like an international “who’s who†with the bulk of players representing New Zealand, Australia, France and England.
The back division boasts the likes of All Blacks Carlos Spencer, Justin Marshall, and Bruce Reihana, Wallabies Matt Burke and Joe Roff, French internationals Thomas Castaignede and Cedric Debrosse, and Irish international David Humphreys.
A host of international stars fill the forward ranks amongst them Visagie, French front-rankers Christian Califano and Rafael Ibanez, and loose forwards Olivier Magne and Sebastien Chabal, Englishmen Mark Regan and Tom Palmer, Australians Owen Finegan and Toutai Kefu and All Black Xavier Rush.
Dwyer, who will be assisted by Welsh Six Nations’ winning coach Mike Ruddock and former All Black Craig Dowd, is looking forward to a good tour.
“We are fortunate that many great players have made themselves available for this tour,†he said. “They showed their class in the Saracens game and will no doubt be determined to keep the momentum on tour. We expect two tough games in South Africa against some of their top players.â€
The World XV will arrive in South Africa on 30 May.
World XV squad:
Backs – Carlos Spencer (Northampton & New Zealand), Bruce Reihana (Northampton & New Zealand), Justin Marshall (Ospreys & New Zealand), Mark Robinson (Northampton & New Zealand), Matt Burke (Newcastle & Australia), David Humphreys (Ulster & Ireland), Thomas Castaignede (Saracens & France), Fraser Waters (Wasps & England), Joe Roff (Kuboto & Australia), Isa Nacewa (Auckland Blues), Cedric Debrosse (Narbonne & France).
Forwards – Christian Califano (Gloucester & France), Dave Hewett (Edinburgh & New Zealand), Andrea Lo Cicero (L’Aquila & Italy), Peter Bracken (Wasps), Mark Regan (Bristol & England), Raphael Ibanez (Wasps & France), Tom Palmer (Wasps & England), Cobus Visagie (Saracens & South Africa), Owen Finegan (Newcastle & Australia), Olivier Magne (London Irish & France), Sam Harding (Northampton), Xavier Rush (Cardiff & New Zealand), Toutai Kefu (Kuboto & Australia), Sebastian Chabal (Sale & France), Julien Pierre (Bourgoin).

247 Comments
23 May 2006, 13:11 pm
Luke Watson?
23 May 2006, 13:13 pm
Exactly. I thought Watson would be playing. Good to see Visagie there.
23 May 2006, 13:14 pm
HKGK – always difficult to play against a team with no real game plan or structure! And a lot of flair in that team!
23 May 2006, 13:18 pm
That is an awesome squad. And they will be coming here to win…. I am so glad I’m not Jake what with injuries, burnout and all the other bollocks. There is a chance this team gives our first choice 22 a hiding!
23 May 2006, 13:21 pm
Are there still tickets for this match and do you think it will be worth going to watch. i appreciate that it will be a bit of a wamr up and entertaining match, Just hope the BOKS can stamp a bit of dominance on this game, ie close it out and go for the kill.
23 May 2006, 13:26 pm
Watson doesn’t have the calibre to play in a team like this
23 May 2006, 13:26 pm
wls,
something is going to get stamped, but i dont think its going to be the Boks dominance..
they are going to have to play out of their skins, as this is one smart, strong team, with a helluva coach.
the games will be brilliant to watch.
23 May 2006, 13:28 pm
Simon ,
Why is Watson not in the squad when we all were lead to think that he was to be included ?
Is there a some behind the scenes going on’s that we dont know about ?
it would hav been silly to play Watson here. he is good, but cannot yet be compared to some of the names in this squad.
yeah i hope so, think im going to go and watch, should be awesome.
I also think the Boks will struggle, they should win, because we have the structure in place, but it wont be easy.
23 May 2006, 13:29 pm
these guys are gonna give the boks a snotting!!
23 May 2006, 13:30 pm
Grey,
the Stormers cheerleaders got ahead of themselves. next we’ll be told what a traversty it was that Brits is not the choice hooker for the World Squad.
23 May 2006, 13:32 pm
Read an article in the cape times were nick mallet stated that wp would not be releasing luke for the the world XV because wp needed him for the cc strange that this site didnt pick up on it.
23 May 2006, 13:32 pm
Keo.co.za has learnt that Western Province director of coaching Nick Mallett would not release Watson for the matches.
23 May 2006, 13:33 pm
welsh,
they have the players to give anybody a thrashing, but there will be two teams on the field on the day, and the Boks are not to be taken lightly..
23 May 2006, 13:35 pm
Obviously Bob Dwyer does not rate Luke Watson as much as Luke Watson rates Luke Watson.
Great work simon!
Maybe Jake White asked them not to select him because he might make him look bad if he performs well.
23 May 2006, 13:36 pm
the plot thickens…
23 May 2006, 13:36 pm
Got to love the negativity of the supporters, two years on JW has pretty much proven everyone wrong and yet at the beginning of the season everyon is on about how **** the boks will be yet again?
23 May 2006, 13:40 pm
Ouch .. good squad .. old JW is going to have his hands full in this game.
23 May 2006, 13:40 pm
JW has to contiously do houdini stunt cause the domestic coaches and staff are so kak.
23 May 2006, 13:42 pm
this team will lack cohesion, and get a thumping from the boks. even rudolf straueli’s boks would give this XV a run for their money
23 May 2006, 13:43 pm
Luke Watson is eintlik nie eers goed genoeg om die wp ccup span te haal nie. Hulle behoort hom te bench want hy speel swak…
23 May 2006, 13:45 pm
Can’t wait for this,should be a cracking game of rugby.No surprise at Watson’s exclusion whether by Mallett’s instruction or not.Luke is no international star (YET) and still has in my books to earn the praise heaped so liberally after one decent season since moving to Cape Town.
23 May 2006, 13:46 pm
Luke who?
23 May 2006, 13:49 pm
Dlulane was heelwat beter as Watson hierdie jaar…
23 May 2006, 13:49 pm
booi no Rudolf Strauli’s boks would loose to this xv
rasta fox agreed
23 May 2006, 13:50 pm
Much the pity if Os can’t play this one I would pay many a Ront to see Cobus packing Os.
suparugby Dlulane was seeker a BEE deal vir julle domgat bulle
Hope Visagie has a great game (in a losing team) and is then asked to join the Bok squad. Lord knows we need him now.
23 May 2006, 13:52 pm
**** Squad – Boks will pump them
23 May 2006, 13:52 pm
Visagie will get tested postive …..again for schnaaaf and steroids
23 May 2006, 13:54 pm
Fuzzy ek kies selfs vir jou bo watson…watson hoort in die wp se vodacom cup span!
23 May 2006, 13:56 pm
Suparugby, dankie boet, maar jy is vokin stupid!
Ek is die skraalste papagaai hier lanks katman!
23 May 2006, 13:57 pm
Spencer and Justin Marshall will finnaly come out the closet about there relationship. My money is that Spencers the *****!
23 May 2006, 13:57 pm
I smell a rat.
23 May 2006, 13:59 pm
suparugby 24,
as dit die geval is wat vd ander Wp forwards? verdien hulle dit?
23 May 2006, 14:00 pm
Steel, please explain the size of the rat your smelling there big guy?
23 May 2006, 14:01 pm
Plesier fuzzy! Jy bewys my punt! Selfs die skraalste papegaai is beter is Watson! Vra vir Jake, hy sal saam my stem! en jy is ****** stupid nie vokin stupid nie!
Is dit ‘n reuse rot!
The stats dont lie luke has been the best sa looseforward in this years s14 , most metres gained and most ruck contributions but perhaps rastafox is right it should take more than one good season to become a bok.
23 May 2006, 14:02 pm
Ag watson was fine this season, Dlulane was nowhere (let him perform for two seasons first!)
Will JW pick a second team or will he push a pumped up side onto the field?
23 May 2006, 14:03 pm
Fuzzy, as big as Nessie or Bigfoot.
23 May 2006, 14:03 pm
Staal WP verdien niks! Hulle verdien 14de plek dalk…ek was sommer lus om te stir oor watson. Dink eintlik hy was saam JSmith die twee beste loosies van SA in s14…
23 May 2006, 14:04 pm
Zzzzzz…..
23 May 2006, 14:05 pm
suparugby se vir my, moenie ‘n doos wees jou heele lewe, wat is die verskil tussen vokin stupid en ****** stupid? Omdat ek ding jy is net blerie stupid!
23 May 2006, 14:06 pm
I read somewhere that marius Joubert got a contract with the Bulle??
Apparently he was their best centre this year?
23 May 2006, 14:06 pm
Redox but he played in Skalks position.
so its not a 100% correct stat.
23 May 2006, 14:07 pm
…
….
jy ding???
…
…
…
…
23 May 2006, 14:08 pm
…
…
provvas ek sien jy speel my game lok bietjie excitement uit…
…
…
Grrr,
hozit? Whats your feeling about the lions without ludicrous/ Do you look forward(s) to the season of CC?
23 May 2006, 14:09 pm
… :boredshitless: …
23 May 2006, 14:09 pm
23 May 2006, 14:10 pm
GRR……. whats with the grin?
Grrrr – Which muppits did you meet at Newlands?
Grrr ek probeer bietjie opwinding vir jou kry maar al wat ek kry is ****** fuzzy…
23 May 2006, 14:11 pm
Provvas
Boet, it’s going to be all to familiar… They should have taken the 7mil from Fransie and invested in players. Also, give Ellis to the Chiefs or Nigeria’s Super Eagles or whateva… Get some bums back on the seats!!! I will not go into Hillbrow to risk my life to watch my team get slaughtered.
23 May 2006, 14:12 pm
Bigg
Funny thing is only Blouste. The rest of the people read Keo but don’t comment.
23 May 2006, 14:13 pm
Supa
You are doing it all wrong… Let me help. Die Bulle is K@K!!!
23 May 2006, 14:16 pm
Grrr…moenie dat Stan en Jondood jou **** nie…
23 May 2006, 14:17 pm
sparugby if you were talking in a more universal language other than clutchplate I could possibly converse with you plank!
23 May 2006, 14:17 pm
en Bulle IS NIE kak nie…
23 May 2006, 14:18 pm
Supa
Well at least we will get Stan to trow some insults around… Man… getting sleepy… :sleepy: ….
Award the Cats franchise to the Falcons,at least they still know what silverware looks like!!!!!
ja suparugby,
Hierdie site is vandag so dood soos ‘n disco!
Ek is lus en noem my span vi die s14 wat ek voel die beste was:
15: Werner greef.. As hy nie beseer was nie het die Stormers Die bulle geklap!
14: Rico gear…net vi dai driee teen die bulle
13: Wie annes as die gasman theron!
12: Wynand olivier…Jis sy hare lyk al amper soos Schalla sin!
11: Frikkie the incredible diving at air Welsh!
10: Eddie Andrews…have to find a place for him…
9: Dai ou vani Cats…Ricci lake show..
8: P3 the best touchie oke we have!!
7: Schalla want hy skitter in sy afwesigheid…
6 Luke the ice man Watson!! hahaha
5. Fakies botha…**** hy is groot jong..
4. AJ venter ook net vi sy hare!!
3. Eddie…o ja kla innie span.. John Smit dan
2. JDV…as hulle dan nou brits will senter maak…. dan kan ek seker hom haker maak…
1. Os du Randt…om die age ave te lig….
23 May 2006, 14:19 pm
Dad is that you?
23 May 2006, 14:20 pm
DAAMN. That is one stinky rat!!!
23 May 2006, 14:21 pm
post 72 gaan saam met post67 fuzzy as jy dit nie verstaan nie…
23 May 2006, 14:24 pm
Provvas en die coach vir jou span?? Fester of Ludicrious of die vorige bafana bafana coach?
23 May 2006, 14:25 pm
Provvas,
your teams lacks a the special skills that only a Jorrie-I wont pass the ball even if it had a burning fuse attached to it-Muller could add.
23 May 2006, 14:29 pm
Aangesien almal min te se het oor rugby vandag…wie gaan die sokker wereldbeker wen? Bafana..ek bedoel Brazil?
23 May 2006, 14:29 pm
Ok Ok!!
jorrie on the bench…. as impact player…
Neil De kock also on the bench…MJ as kicker…
lets make fester head coach….he will relate with this star studded bunch of exellent, inspiring type of people… Forwards coach will be tackler…
backline coach should be harry Viljoen…Gotto have style
Any more suggestions??
We can call them the….??
23 May 2006, 14:32 pm
Provvas
My “Dream Team” to whip yours:
15.Jorrie “safe as rusty longdrop” Muller
14.Rayno “Boland Express” Benjamin
13.Gcobani “Pan Hands” Bobo
12.Schalk “Reformed Hooker” Brits
11.Jongi “Up and Under” Nokwe
10.Earl “The Enforcer” Rose
9. Neil “I was a Bok” de Kock
8. Jacques “Superskills” Cronje
7. Luke “What Complex?” Watson
6. Kabamba “Wipe the..” Floors
5. Kleinjan “Die Groote” Tromp
4. Danie “Safehands” Roussow
3. Richard “40 minutes” Bands
2. Hanyane “Splinters” Shimange
1. Ollie “Double Up” Le Roux
23 May 2006, 14:33 pm
The world xv…
23 May 2006, 14:33 pm
******* massive rat!
23 May 2006, 14:34 pm
Provvas,
Matfield has shone in the centre position, and those chipkicks through the gap are simply sublime- he would run well off Eddie- what do you think?
Strauli should also have a look in, he could make sure all the balls are properly pumped before games.
23 May 2006, 14:35 pm
If you can pick a world 15,who would you pick?
23 May 2006, 14:36 pm
ive got their contract all worked out:
1. No monthly salary
2. R50 000 for a win..
3. -R20 000 for a loss…
4. R1 000 for a pass by a Back and R 500 for a forward…. -R500 for any crash ball.. Gus and Jorrie will get double this….
5. A tackle will get them R1500 each… bakkies gets nothing for hitting people…
6. Scoring a try which involved more than 3 phases R5000!!!
jisss they will play the most exciting rugby ever!!!
23 May 2006, 14:37 pm
LOL Rastafox…. Earl the enforcer Rose..he he he
23 May 2006, 14:38 pm
lol rasta, nice one buddy.
23 May 2006, 14:38 pm
lol Provvas…
And -R500,000 for every needless kick.
And dead by stoning if you kick more than 5 pointless kicks during the game.
23 May 2006, 14:39 pm
or
15.Greef
14.Gus
13.Joubert
12.Barry
11.Nokwe
10.Grant
9.Bolla
8.Joe
7.Watson
6.Schalk
5.Skeate
4.Bekker
3.Eddie
2.Shimmie
1.JD
oh…wait that was the stormers team in the first rounds…then again your dream team will whip mine 43 -11
Vinnie wouldn’t have a team on the park by half-time!!
rastafox, i believe we will have a game on our hands…
if only all my players are fit….and avaible…some of them find themselves in the bok squad you know…losers!!!
But ultimately my pay stucture will get me the real heroes!!
23 May 2006, 14:40 pm
provass,
you’ll have to clarify that passes must be to teammates- and tackles must be on opponents..
23 May 2006, 14:40 pm
lol rastafox, ja but they’d only do it once…
23 May 2006, 14:41 pm
en as jy soos JP Nel vir n “imaginary friend” paas moet jy R1000 in betaal…
23 May 2006, 14:42 pm
vinnie,
if there are bulls in that team they’ll have to play next to a quarry if your rules are in place…
23 May 2006, 14:43 pm
No Vinnie!! kicks are only allowed to Jorrie…
After all he has one named after him!!
Suparugby,
My team will whipe the Floors with yours…they will start the last ten minutes and still be in front 7 – 0…All we do is get Lawrence as ref with manuels as TMO!!!
23 May 2006, 14:44 pm
Careful there Provvas I might be forced to unleash my bench:
Bertus “Unflappable” Smit
Lukas “Soek en Moer” van Biljon
Quinton “The Terminated” Davids
Hendro “Forgotten man” Scholtz
Bolla “Jou ma se …” Conradie
Tiaan “Dis kak om te verloor” Snyman
Gaffie “Any number will do” du Toit
23 May 2006, 14:45 pm
Man you guys have to much time on your hands LMFAO.
World 15? the Poms cause they are all a bunch of nob jockeys
23 May 2006, 14:46 pm
yes bluebarb…. we know how De wett and jp likes to do those for their own reasons…
Also kissing will be encouraged but no money given for this……
23 May 2006, 14:46 pm
provvas
i just got off the phone, apparently Chuck wants to play in your team, but wants to know how much he’ll get for roundhouse kicks?
23 May 2006, 14:47 pm
suparugby
It’s called passing into space,I believe a much praised vision in soccer!!!!
23 May 2006, 14:47 pm
That oke that moered the ref can be the forwards coach.
Now he can get a mint for every ref he smashes…
23 May 2006, 14:48 pm
Bolla “Jou ma se…”
Eks natgepis van die lag…
23 May 2006, 14:49 pm
kissing should be handled under Vinnie’s pointless kick rules.
Bring on Piet van Zyl!!!!!
rasta fox!! No!!! you may not use Quinton “tank ” Davids….he is like Superman to us!!!
I’ll just clone him and get 15 of them on the park…what do you do then simple Simon?
My manager will be Keo…
With Simon the PR…
Straueli will be there too…his ears serving as the State of the art Satelites…
23 May 2006, 14:50 pm
You guys just made my day!
Almost pissed in my pants rasta
23 May 2006, 14:51 pm
Oh, and Chuck’s agent says he wants the Bulls girls in his dressing room before the game. and the Stormers backrow in his dressing room after the game.
LOL blue
how bout ollie le roux in charge as the fitness coach
23 May 2006, 14:52 pm
Rasta you are forgetting Wynand Olivier. If he passes the ball and not crash into players he gets a R1000 bonus!
23 May 2006, 14:52 pm
Chuck will get a new invented Black belt of the highest ranks for just showing up….further he will get a texas ranger badge with every mention of roundhouse kicks…Sorry Marius Joubert already tried one in the Bulls game…not that effective…
23 May 2006, 14:53 pm
Frans “hierdie naweek gaan ons wen want die week se oefening was positief” Ludeke is coach
you okes havent named your captains yet???
lol.
Streuli can double up as the WC trophy when he’s not too busy being a satellite receiver.
23 May 2006, 14:57 pm
I predict Geo to come out of hospital with some bionic parts (all sponsored by John Deere) and dominate rugby untill his brakefluid runs out. He will captain this team and the world team.
My captain will be none other than the tacktical coach…….Mr couragous…..Captain couragous…. Corne “Butthead” Krige!!! with a coach like this who needs a captain!!
Captain would have to be Earl Rose due to his unflinching commitment to the tackle and exceptional offload “just Before” contact skills.
Here is a fella that leads from the front especially after the game into the changerooms.
I would have to appoint Kevin Putt to the coaching role as he is the only coach to do this bunch of slackers justice.
23 May 2006, 14:58 pm
we could get a stuffing from that international side some superb players.
Actually Cobus Visagie, should be chosen at 3, huge tighthead, and already a bok so Jake doesn’t have to worry about his new cap policy.
23 May 2006, 14:59 pm
this is the most sense any of you sons of mutts have posted since i’ve been on this site.
23 May 2006, 14:59 pm
WOW , south africa playing against these guys ? they going to loose the battle.
23 May 2006, 15:00 pm
Jake is a moron for leaving Cobus out in the cold.
But then again I dont think cobus would come back – is apparently a bit of animosity after SARU didnt help him with the legal costs in his defence against the drug charges.
But then again – what did he expect from them? Its pretty much far for the course that for SA Rugby.
23 May 2006, 15:00 pm
Earl Rose’s scrumcap should at least be on the reserve bench.
23 May 2006, 15:02 pm
Even a South African B Side will win the boks.
23 May 2006, 15:02 pm
vinnie,
rathbone also had issues with SARU not paying for his medical bills after a bad knee injury. The Brumbies offered to pay and the rest is history.
23 May 2006, 15:03 pm
cab
Highlight for me is the front-rankers.I have always admired Cobus Visagie and Christian Califano they are not only strong,but technically superb.With the ever solid Ibanez and Dave Hewitt they will have a hugely powerful front row that has plenty experience and know-how
23 May 2006, 15:05 pm
funny thing is I will probably be cheering on the W 15 if only because they will be playing more attractive rugby and consists of a side of heroes who have already made their mark on world rugby.
Im also a big fan of cobus visagie and carlos specer is magic in these sorts of games – i saw him in a barbars game last year at twickers and he was awesome!
23 May 2006, 15:06 pm
Its going to be entertaining with the SA side playing hard grinding boring rugby and the WIX thowing the ball around and being entertaining.
23 May 2006, 15:06 pm
They have to have one ***** in the starting 15 so as to make sure we dont piss of the *** lobby so Bolla gets a start.
23 May 2006, 15:07 pm
Suparugby.
This game will be played on neutral ground….at newlands as none of my players knows how to win here….
Bulls girls will be pre match entertainment…only if they promise not to train their skills to stormer cheer…cheer…. cheerpersons…
Curtain raiser ; My second team;
15. Calla “No knees” Scholts
14. Jonah ” No kidney” Lomu
13. Danie ‘ Brave heart” Gerber
12. Tempted…but wont…
11. Chester Williams
10. Naas “die haas” Botha
9. Speedcop Joost!!
8. Schalk Snr!!
7 Nick ‘ The Director” mallet
6. Mr kruger!!!!
5. Kobus “kannie deur my oe sien nie” Wiese
4. Quinton’ Matchfit” Davids
3. Balie Swart
2. Uli bullie!!!
1. Errol tobias…..just to see him squeal!!
Coach …..Francois pienaar
23 May 2006, 15:07 pm
What about Fleck?
23 May 2006, 15:08 pm
Rastafox
Posts 79 and 96 are brilliant.
23 May 2006, 15:08 pm
I am now pissed of i was thinking the game was this weekend, now i realize the date lol.
I want to see the world 15 just run everything lol
And then i also want to see the Boks just dominate the game
should be a cracker.
23 May 2006, 15:09 pm
Any backline that could feature Carlos Spencer and Thomas Castaignede will be a serious threat. If these two can combine as 10 and 12 with players of the calibre of Joe Roff,Matt Burke and Bruce Reihana outside them and marshalled by Mr Marshall himself there will be some breathtaking rugby.Not so sure that David Humphries fits into this line-up.Was also impressed by Nacewa in the S14.
23 May 2006, 15:11 pm
Ps: At hindsight i’ll make Bob Skinstad my player coach!!! Also to get the *** thing in order…
23 May 2006, 15:12 pm
At the end of the day the boks should win simply because they’re younger, fitter and more cohesive as a unit.
But guaranteed these guys will get the biggest cheering off the field.
SA unfortunately plays boring rugby.
I’m dreading the games agaisnt England this year – its going to be an absolute slogfest of grinding boring rugby.
23 May 2006, 15:13 pm
rastafox, agree that is fiersome frontrow, and that fat italian prop is also bloody powerful cicero.
Still Califon, Ibanez and Visagie are massive. We would get a klap.
23 May 2006, 15:15 pm
Provvas if they play on neutral ground it will most definately be a drew…seeing that our teams cant perform away from home!
You know what I actually hope we get klapped by these old geezers.
Just to snot klap JW into some sort of waking state.
Still wanna know if JW will field his best???
23 May 2006, 15:16 pm
superrugby, watson is beter as enige van die loosies van die bulle. veel beter… P3? Cronje? Dlulane? bwahahahahhahahahahahaa
23 May 2006, 15:16 pm
a bit thin at lock perhaps???
Who partners the trusty warhorse Finegan
23 May 2006, 15:17 pm
They’ve got Cobus Visagie – they only need one lock…
23 May 2006, 15:19 pm
wpw jy is omtrent 100 posts agter! lees my latere posts
23 May 2006, 15:20 pm
We can always get a sponsor from Mcdonald and get a food team together…..
Slaptjips…klein slaptjips….hamburger ollie….Vleis visagie….Schalk burger….
Werner kreef…
23 May 2006, 15:21 pm
LUKE : GET OUT OF SOUTH AFRICA – GO PLAY FOR ENGLAND OR WALES OR IRELAND – THESE COUNTRIES WILL LOOK AFTER YOU VERY NICELY – THEY WILL IN FACT CUSHION YOU INTO BELIEVING SOUTH AFRICA WAS NOT REALLY YOUR HOME. OH WHAT THE HELL LUKE GO BACK TO THE SHARKS **** WILL SPEAK TO JAKE AND GET U INTO THE BOK SQUAD. I THINK THE SHARKS NEED U MORE THAN SOLLY! SPEAK TO MR STRAUELI. HE NOW HAS A PENCHANT ON PICKING UP EXCELLENT PLAYERS! GO BACK TO THE SHARKS – REMEMBER KINGS PARK WAS YOUR FIRST HOME!
en jake verskil van jou…bwhaaaaa
Ja Provvas, but in your case we can add Neil de Kock…
23 May 2006, 15:22 pm
superrugby, LOL, ek het n gevoel gehad ek het iets gemis. jy was weer besig om te ‘stir’
Did any of you hear Earl Rose’s girlfriend gave birth to twins?
23 May 2006, 15:22 pm
Whya re you shouting at us Durban Shark?
23 May 2006, 15:23 pm
He must be so fukcing proud wpw…
23 May 2006, 15:24 pm
Watson was treated like **** before he left the sharks…
Attention all those in London:
Ross Skeate, the great Stormers lock, will be in London this week… catch him at the Slug in Fulham on Thursday night if you want to see how big a Super 14 player really is… then compare him to Bakkies and kak yourself!
O, jammer superrugby…
Staal WP verdien niks! Hulle verdien 14de plek dalk…ek was sommer lus om te stir oor watson. Dink eintlik hy was saam JSmith die twee beste loosies van SA in s14…
Earl Rose congrats on becoming a father.
As an old man once said to me:
“Two roses are better than one”
wpw,
really?
23 May 2006, 15:25 pm
1. Califano 2. Ibanez 3. Visagie
4. Finnegan 5. ?
6. Magne 7. Kefu 8. Chabal
9. Marshall 10. Spencer
12. Castaignede 13. Reihana
11. Roff 14. ? 15. Burke
Just missing a lineout specialist.
they mauled saracens, great team. yoh, cant wait.
23 May 2006, 15:25 pm
Vundu,
Huh? How do you know this?
23 May 2006, 15:26 pm
ja vinnie. wonder what his chick looks like… If she is from CT she must be hot!
23 May 2006, 15:27 pm
Ross is a mate of mine from my school days at SACS… I used to be his hooker, and with my **** throwing he became a genius!
His boet told me he’s coming down and he is usually found at the Slug on a Thursday… his boet lives in Fulham, so if you are in the area you are bound to see the beast roaming the streets.
wanna know where i saw it? Headlines in CT’s favourite newspaper(if you can call it that)
‘Die Son’
Not that i ever buy ‘die son’…
Wpw
Daar was nie veel aksie op die site nie en ek was in n stir bui (eintlik steeds)… my bad
23 May 2006, 15:28 pm
vundu, you used to be his hooker…
23 May 2006, 15:30 pm
yep and I was cheap too…
actually in under 14 and under 15 I played on the flank, then our hooker got injured so I moved into his slot… did pretty well on our tour to Italy in 1998… Ross was a machine then man… brilliant hands.
World XV stars showcase their skills
A strong World XV side ran in 10 tries at Vicarage Road on Sunday with the likes of Carlos Spencer, Bruce Reihana and Matt Burke all crossing the line to beat a Saracens XV 64-14 in Richard Hill’s testimonial match.
In a game which was played at times in appalling weather conditions, the World XV quickly took the lead when Iain Balshaw crossed after five minutes and seconds later, Spencer touched down and when Burke cut through the middle to score, the visitors led 19-0.
But a break from Ben Broster saw him release Kris Chesney to slide over the line and after creating the try, it was Broster who then added the extra two points with a beautifully struck conversion from the touchline!
However, further scores from Burke, Mark Robinson and Isa Necewa saw them lead 40-7 at the break.
Kyran Bracken took to the field after the break and became part of a Saracens line-up that included former players David Flatman, Craig Yandell and was captained by Tony Diprose.
Both teams made changes to their starting line-ups following late withdrawals and the crowd of 9,136 were treated to more tries after the break with Mark Regan resuming the scoring for the World XV
Reihana ran in a solo effort after a break from halfway and a kick ahead which he touched down, but Richard Gill, on as a replacement, took advantage of a great break by Thomas Castaignede to pull a try back for the Men In Black.
Late in the game, one of Richard Hill’s former Salisbury RFC colleagues took to the field and the first three tackles made by Don Parsons saw him pull down Raphael Ibanez, Lawrence Dallaglio and Justin Marshall.
The scoring hadn’t ended though and Spencer added another as did Necewa and then it was the turn of referee Wayne Barnes to get in on the action to finish the game with a conversion.
Ek **** Rose se girl het nie voortande nie…
23 May 2006, 15:31 pm
there’s a rat in the kitchen what am I gonna do there’s a rat in the kitchen o what am i gonna do, im gonna fix dat rat thats what im gonna do im gonna fix dat rat
23 May 2006, 15:31 pm
Niks verkeerd met n girl sonder voortande nie,ry hom op die rims.
23 May 2006, 15:32 pm
Vundu as jy Bolla se hooker was het ek begin worry…
23 May 2006, 15:33 pm
suparugby, dit is nie snaaks nie. Sy het n paar valse tanne… LOL
As sy van die Strand is hier in CT dan weet ek daremie so mooi nie. daars n klomp badproppe in daai wereld…
vundu, i believe he played basketball before rugby? (Ross)
23 May 2006, 15:34 pm
Bliksem ek is nat gelag…
23 May 2006, 15:34 pm
Vundu, did you finsih at SACS in 98?
23 May 2006, 15:35 pm
vat liewers een van daai dolle voor ek een van daai pommie dolle aanvat.
23 May 2006, 15:36 pm
Geen tande is seker beter as daai mense se tande wat so ver uitmekaar as dat hulle n appel deur n rakket kan eet…daar was so n girl saam my op varsity! Frightening!
23 May 2006, 15:37 pm
Shame, poor Bolla.. the dude thought he was playing football (read: soccer).
Hopefully in this day and age we won’t have to repeat such outages as the Hennie Le Roux scandal… just imagine if you guys knew how many of your rugby hero’s love the meat-pole… damn you would kill yourself laughing!
23 May 2006, 15:38 pm
supa ek keer liewers n bosvark in n hoek vas as om een van daai dolle te trotseer.
23 May 2006, 15:38 pm
bliksem, jou oupa grootjie sal seker in sy graf draai as hy **** jy spring oor die lyn…
23 May 2006, 15:39 pm
Does anyone miss Nancy?
bliksem,
hoe het jou “stert wars” met die light sabre afgeloop?
Bliksem, i know you miss Nancy
23 May 2006, 15:40 pm
nee wat wpw,bruinsuiker is ok soet.Toe van Riebeeck die wal slaan en hy sien daai strandloper dolle dink jy hy het vir hulle ge ignore.Nee wat.Ek is net eerlik.Die ouens wat die meste smag is hierdie verkrampte afrikaner mans.
bliksem, ek het nou al meer as een keer gelees jy se jy wil niks met pommie chicks te doen hé nie. Hoekom? Daar moet darem n rede wees?
I finished in 1999, ross finished in 2000. I played a year below my standard as my birthday is in April.
Ross played SA schools basketball from under 14. We all thought it strnage that he played basketball as most guys played cricket or did waterpolo. SACS ended up being South Africa’s top basketball playing school up until Ross left… now we are no where close to our former glory.
Ross’ brother dennis represented WP in Karate.
23 May 2006, 15:41 pm
Is jy dan nie n afrikaner nie?
Laat ek vir jou dit vra, het jy al pikswart suiker gehad? lol
23 May 2006, 15:42 pm
bluebarb star wars gaan nog gebeur.Prinses leia wag nog vir my.
wpw hulle is die lelikste stinkste ****** goed wat ek al ooit tee gekom het en ek het al in meeste townships in Gauteng gewerk.
23 May 2006, 15:42 pm
ja its not for the faint hearted…
23 May 2006, 15:44 pm
nee wpw.ek is hulle kleur maar nie hulle soort nie.Groot geword in Dbn so baie meer liberaal as jou standaard wit seun.Swartsuiker?Nog nie.Maar as ek ooit n dolla ontmoet wat soos Halle Berry lyk,enige dag.
23 May 2006, 15:44 pm
i worked in windhoek for a while and I’ll tell you chaps those Germans didnt waste any time.
23 May 2006, 15:45 pm
As al julle rassiste wakker word is al die mooi “maids” gevat…Just kidding!
23 May 2006, 15:45 pm
so bluebarb are you trying to tell us you had to settle for sloppy seconds?
23 May 2006, 15:47 pm
suparugby, are you situated in SA? Let me guess, in Tswane? lmao
23 May 2006, 15:48 pm
Nah Vundu,
I had two mates who were awesome props but both finihsed SACS in 1998.
23 May 2006, 15:48 pm
Nothing wrong with sloppy seconds if she is hot. Wait a while for the ***** to dry up though SIS
23 May 2006, 15:49 pm
ja bliksem, halle berry is hot! joanne strauss ook.
experience talking there bigg?
Daveyton…
23 May 2006, 15:50 pm
boy’s i’ll tell you those chicks are hot.
23 May 2006, 15:50 pm
lucy lui sukkel glo om kerels tekry.lucy ek het n plan met jou lewe
23 May 2006, 15:51 pm
i think more of us are coloured than we realise.
23 May 2006, 15:52 pm
salma hayek.bluebarb you dont get a “white” afrikaner.We are all crossbreeds.
23 May 2006, 15:53 pm
nature was very kind to coloured people. they could have looked like dalmations.
23 May 2006, 15:55 pm
Bliksem het jy vir Salma in After the sunset gesien?
23 May 2006, 15:55 pm
ja ek het.sy is lekker kort ook.vat haar om die middel en trek jou draad met haar.
23 May 2006, 15:56 pm
Cheers manne,geniet haar.
23 May 2006, 15:57 pm
A repeat call to Luke: go East young man!
Don’t bother with the Boks or JW, that No 7 spot is now firmly pencilled for a quota player behind SB, might be Solly, Dlulane or Floore
23 May 2006, 15:57 pm
bluebarb, coloured? please i aint coloured… i am light brown, bliksem is pink and suparugby is cream (not white)
23 May 2006, 15:58 pm
bliksem jy is bosvark
23 May 2006, 15:59 pm
i see onlooker’s quota comment of the day has arrived…
23 May 2006, 16:00 pm
No Bliksem As you saw at the end I said SIS. Are you mad – I might consider a kiss but thats that.
Once when I was 18 at this house party I got some action with this chick – she gave a lekker BJ and I ficished off in her mouth. About a hour later she was pulling some other oke. This other oke happend to be the biggest arse hole at School. It was so funny
23 May 2006, 16:00 pm
Hulle was bang om Luke in die span te sit netnou laat hy jake soos n poepol lyk…
23 May 2006, 16:05 pm
fuzzy 67,
I am not Afrikaans but must say that it is a much more expressive language than English and a hell of allot more enjoyable in general conversation.
When it comes to the business language of Afrikaans I get lost though I must admit.
However, superugby made you nothing more than a fuzzyass.
23 May 2006, 16:07 pm
wpw,
dude, i have serious doubts about anybody in this country being pure white.
23 May 2006, 16:09 pm
onlooker,
why dont you show luke the way, buddy. and stay there.
23 May 2006, 16:13 pm
Sebastian Chabal will dismantle the Boks.
23 May 2006, 16:18 pm
wasnt it supposed to be a game where white looks at the overseas boks like sowerby & boer and the supporters hopefuls like watson and schalk brits?
23 May 2006, 16:25 pm
ongelukkig sal watson en brits altyd “hopefulls” bly. As jake hulle nie nou terwyl hulle op vorm is in die sqaud van 45 kan kies nie, sal hy hulle nooit kies nie! Sad, but true
23 May 2006, 16:32 pm
So what happens if the World XV beats the boks???
I mean if we lose against them then the international season will be a failure!
..I suppose that’s why tappe is ref. so he can
help the boks out or something…just incase!
23 May 2006, 16:37 pm
Could Nick Mallet possibly be more of a chop? Would not release him for this game. What a toss ******. A great experience for Luke and he won’t release him. No respect left for Mallet.
23 May 2006, 16:41 pm
Its not exactly the greatest world fifteen ever…we should and i use should loosely thrash this team, but then again we should thrash most and don’t…come on bokke.
23 May 2006, 16:53 pm
Stormer, I was wondering the same thing. Apparently Mallet needs him for WP (presumably for the CC). But how would letting him go for one, even both World XV games, influence WP’s CC preperation? Sounds like a bit of a power game to me.
23 May 2006, 16:55 pm
The inability to see things for what they are has always hampered the wider section of S African public, alas, rugby is no exception.
If you talk rugby proper, then Luke and Schalk Brits belong to the 45 Boks squad, if you talk ‘transformation’ rugby, then I am afraid it Shimanga and Solly T. who belonged
Simple?
23 May 2006, 16:55 pm
True we should run away with this one & I trust/pray that Jake will keep is 1st choice players on for a minimal amount of time to avoid more injuries which we definitely can’t afford.
Tuff Titties for Luke & Brits..get over it people! They’ll get there chance.. just not now!
IN JAKE WE TRUST!
23 May 2006, 16:59 pm
yes you are simple onlooker
23 May 2006, 17:03 pm
mallett is a bloody chop.
i wonder why he wouldn’t release luke, it could have been good exposure for the player and wp.
would have been nice to see luke vs schalk
we should have a bok team vs the bok rejects team, i think it would make some interesting viewing and could possibly show up a few of jakes 1st xv.
23 May 2006, 17:04 pm
onlooker is one sad individual. it is a part of sa rugby, i would love to see luke in the squad ahead of Solly and i aint white. at the end of the day we will just have to accpet it. Also, it is unfortunate that certain ppl have to pay for the sins of their fathers but there is absolutely nothing we can do about it…
While i was at school i never had the same education like most white okes at that time. Do you see me moaning or complaining about it? Get on with you life onlooker, you really are obsessed with colour and quotas…
23 May 2006, 17:06 pm
Yeah I think you’re right Katman. Trying to show Luke who’s boss. It really irks me. These are once in a life time opportunities.
23 May 2006, 17:55 pm
It is all a massive conspiracy!
Probably an order from Jake White as he didn’t want his pretty boys getting stuffed up by a determined Luke Watson!
He should just pack his bags and go where he is appreciated as a fine rugby player.
23 May 2006, 18:10 pm
nick mallet is either a d@@s or jw’s *****… either way he sucks!!! woulda loved to see luke in company of those greats and see how his workrate kills the boks and make jake eat his words… who knows he may even catch a ball in the lineouts…
23 May 2006, 19:50 pm
wpw,
I agree, life aren’t a fair chance, but here we talk rugby.
Prejudice always prevailed in SA rugby, just as the classes system prevailed in England rugby, there is nothing we can do about it.
World class players such as Rob Lowe, Andrew Aitken, Gary Teichman and Joel Stransky never played the number of Tests that some lesser players played because they were English speaking blokes, sadly enough.
23 May 2006, 19:51 pm
nah, stransky and aitken was justnot good enogh and the other damn unlucky…
23 May 2006, 21:37 pm
What a **** squad. A bunch of yesterday’s heroes. Not one of those guys would make his current national team. Really, a mismatch. Boks will destroy this team.
They’re coming over for the sunshine and the pounds.
That team five years ago. YES. Not today.
23 May 2006, 21:58 pm
Onlooker
I thought Rob Lowe decided to play League along with Ray Mordt. Being english speaking had nothing to do with it.
Keo
Does it matter? They’ll at least show us how beautiful the game can be when played by talented experts for the sheer joy of it.
It might even encourage our guys to relax and express their own talents. Currently the majority of our teams are playing as if they were severely constipated.
23 May 2006, 23:01 pm
I have been watching Luke Wayson play for the Stormers during the S14.
If he was living in NZ or Aus I am sure he would be called in.
It’s a pitty that talent like he’s is not recognised in SA.
23 May 2006, 23:03 pm
Where’s Rupeni Caucau? Has anyone seen this guy playing recently, is he still as good as he was when playing Super 12 for the Blues?
24 May 2006, 05:12 am
No Caucaunibuca either! Was looking forward to seeing him and Chavhanga square off on the wings, would have been something special watching those two speed merchants.
24 May 2006, 05:22 am
In the land of 0Z they play FOOTBALL, they play it from coast to coast and state to state, they play it summer winter or spring wherever there is a park.
People from all over the world, come to see a game, thinking that it must be the same, as they used to play, only to find, with some dismay, that the game in mind was of a different kind than that on disply.
You would think by now, the the stupid 0zzie pricks would know the difference between one shaped ball or another and call the games by name.
This calling ball games by the generic use of FOOTBALL must cease!, learn the names of the games you silly stupid w@nking chain dragging powder puff poofters.
24 May 2006, 05:25 am
True Keo.But these guys are’nt has beens.Most of ‘em are still playing competitive rugby.
They should teach our youngsters a thing or two.
24 May 2006, 07:20 am
Uh Keo
If Jake ain’t gonna let his Boks into our very own domestic league,what chance any other coach is gonna let his players fly South for a bit of sunshine and a wad of pounds?????
24 May 2006, 07:27 am
I reckon Jake would have crapped himself if Luke played,after all what better way into the squad than taking out your rivals personally!!!
24 May 2006, 07:37 am
What would’ve been really nice is if Watson played and Dwyer used him as a lineout option. Egg on the face comes to mind.
24 May 2006, 07:43 am
Luke who?
24 May 2006, 08:11 am
Skywalker, are you his father farmer?
24 May 2006, 08:25 am
My World Fifteen.–Should keep JW happy.
1-Richard Loe(NZ)
2-Daniel Dubruca(fr)
3-Johan LeRoux(SA)-the nibbler
4-Martin Johnson(UK)
5-Justin Harrison(OZ)
6-Troy Flavel(NZ)-I have rehabilitated myself.
7-Corne Krige(SA)
8-Jerry Collins(NZ)
9-Matt Dawson(UK)–Mr Popularity
10-Butch James(SA)—Yes I’ve changed my tackling.
11-James Small(SA)–Headcase.
12-Rua Tipoki(NZ)
13-DeWet Barry(SA)
14-Wendall(oz)–Hi as a kite.
15-John Hopoate(NZ)-Banned from RL.
Bench; All Scrotum ******** Froggs.
24 May 2006, 10:21 am
Jake obviously leaned on Mallet (offered him Percy for old times sake).
Can’t have the poverty of his loose forward selections and thinking shown up…
24 May 2006, 12:25 pm
for those of you who think watson is not worth his chance i think you know nothing about the game tho you are entitled to your opinion however poor it is
if its true that mallet did not let him go then i think mallet and white have got together tho i wish i am proved wrong
its off putting when you listen to the **** that we have to put up with like chosing players on form and those who add value when you can take half the 45 and find another half who played well in the super 14 and have found no place ahead of those players not performing
whats happening in the game
24 May 2006, 13:24 pm
Norman
Stop whingeing the kid didn’t get picked so what. Watsons problem is that he has made a rod for his own back, he must engage his brain before he engages his vocal cords. In SA rugby mag he pipes up that JW will pick him! he then states that he will be playing for the world XV on 3 June. Quite frankly if I was a coach I wouldn’t pick him because he’d probably start telling me how to do my job!
I could not give a **** about his relationship with his God or his views on politics or what his daddy did back in ancient history. Luke Watson needs to shut the **** up nobody cares about his life views the only issue that is pertinent to the matter is whether or not he can play rugby. Harsh words? Yes but why not he is the one who usually does the chatter it’s time somebody gave him a taste of his own medicine.
The fact that he has not being picked reflects poorly only upon himself and definitely not the selectors, JW or Nick Mallett.
My advice to the young buck is shut your ******* mouth start training don’t claim to be humble actually practice a bit of humility and for christs sake get those watermelons out from under your arms. Then with a bit of luck and hard work you could become a great springbok.
24 May 2006, 15:23 pm
my view on Watson and JW is that JW only selects people that will listen to him and that he believes will fit in the squad to make one big happy family. Watson is clearly a highly vocal outspoken lad that the sight of and sound of his voice is enough to irritate jW to the point of shitting in his pants! JW will never select Watson even if he collects the best stats for lineout jumping next year!!!!