Jean is captain!

Jean de Villiers is Jake White’s shock choice to captain the Springbok XV against the World XV on Saturday.

Announcing the team in Bloemfontein on Tuesday, White surprised the gathered media by naming the talented inside centre to lead the team for the festival match.

De Villiers has 20 Test caps (and 11 tries) to his name and is considered by many to be one of the most naturally gifted players in the country. He has obviously, at 25-years-old, got a long career ahead of him.

This elevation could be the beginning of his apprenticeship to eventually taking over from Smit full-time in the next few years.

De Villiers was not considered by any for the position in speculations in the past week. After it was vacated by the injured John Smit, AJ Venter, Wikus van Heerden and Victor Matfield were expected to carry the torch.

Both Venter and Van Heerden are included in the squad and were considered the only candidates in the race, after Victor Matfield dropped out because of injury last week.

The squad of 23 includes three players who have not previously played for the Boks – lock Johann Muller, scrumhalf Ruan Pienaar and centre Wynand Olivier – all on the bench.

Wayne Julies will travel with the squad to Johannesburg as cover, while the rest of White’s charges will remain in Bloemfontein to continue preparing for the first Test against Scotland in Durban on June 10.

After white toyed with the idea of fielding a young and inexperienced line-up, he has actually chosen a team full of experience for a match that will help map the way forward in an extremely congested international season.

Certain combinations will be tested against a World XV that arrived on Tuesday morning vowing not to just make up the numbers.

The match 22 is extremely experienced with a combined 400 Test caps behind them, while the starting XV has 345 caps, broken down to 150 among the forwards and 195 in the backline.

Springbok XV versus the World XV:

1. Deon Carstens
2. Hanyani Shimange
3. Eddie Andrews
4. Danie Rossouw
5. Albert van den Berg
6. Wikus van Heerden
7. AJ Venter
8. Joe van Niekerk
9. Ricky Januarie
10. Jaco van der Westhuyzen
11. Gaffie du Toit
12. Jean de Villiers (captain)
13. Jaque Fourie
14. Andre Snyman
15. Percy Montgomery

Replacements:
16. Gary Botha
17. Lawrence Sephaka
18. Johann Muller
19. Pedrie Wannenburg
20. Ruan Pienaar
21. Wynand Olivier
22. Brent Russell
23. Wayne Julies

By Andrew Hollely

319 Comments

• 1.CSI:Rugby: Reply to this comment

Thats good, thout he was injured from the last thread.

• 2.cmm: Reply to this comment

a little weird, but not a bad side

• 3.Swapo: Reply to this comment

Good morning Andrew…

• 4.ddrek: Reply to this comment

Ja,whats going on. Will he captain the side from the sidelines? Good team but i like Juan Smith more than Big Joe. Oh well they’ll use him when it really matters (Mr Handoff).
    Good to see Russell for an attcking game. i see 8 subs? Is this coz in spectacle matches the rules are more lax?
    Aaah,I see the last name,our talisman…..we should win then :)

• 5.Bokbafana: Reply to this comment

Top notch side…bit of tinkering over the next few weeks… and could be a very good side!!

Thinking Habana, Dupreez/Pienaar, Matfield, Bakkies, Smit, Os…

Convincing win for the Boks on Saturday!!!

• 6.keg: Reply to this comment

Dankie tog dat pakslae die vaste vyf versterk

• 7.Craig Goosen: Reply to this comment

Very strange. Does anybody know if De Viliers has any experience captaining any other sides ? So I wonder why Wikus captained the team in practise and the warm up game then.
    Not a bad side overall, my only concern is 1, 2 and 3.

• 8.rastafox: Reply to this comment

Congrats Jean and good luck lad.This was an interesting choice and I can’t wait to see how the lad goes.The rest looks a solid team with a potentially exciting back division.I like the make up of the loosies and am really happy for Deon Cartsens who has put in huge effort in the last few seasons.

• 9.Redox: Reply to this comment

“Splinters” Shimange gets his first start.

The Carstens , Shimange , Andrews combo are all very mobile but not the best scrumagers it will be interesting to see how they cope with the world XV front row, Carstens was given a hard time by Andrews in the Sharks v Stormers game and Cobus Visagie is a much better scrumager than eddie it will be interesting to see how they perform against each other.

• 10.big g: Reply to this comment

jaco shouldnt play flyhalf (rather a substitute), gaffie shoudnt play rugby no more, he sucks and pedrie takes up valuable space on the bench… and this was also a great opportunity missed to start ruan, weall saw ricky’s great form this year… but jean cappie and then wickus and aj playin… jake eating his words again bout wickus bein his ‘back-up’captain…

• 11.Rudebud: Reply to this comment

ddrek

See, i told you Jean Div to be captain. If Jake said that Wikus is perhaps not the best player but a better captain, why then hand the captaincy to Jean Div ? Did Wikus at the camp transform into a Springbok quality player ?

I read a newspaper clipping a couple of weeks ago where Wikus said that he took the captaincy thing which Jake told him about with a pinch of salt. From now on i will too.

• 12.Kudu: Reply to this comment

Jean is probably one of the most talented rugby-players in world rugby. Let’s wait and see if he has the ability to be a good captain.

Good luck, Jean and congrats !

• 13.yoda: Reply to this comment

Thought he was injured?

Why 23 players?

Why put van Heerden i n the team if not to captain the side. Rather play AJ at 7 and p3 at 8

• 14.Bokbafana: Reply to this comment

Balie is sorting out all front row probs….doesn’t matter who plays 1,2 and 3 anymore!!!

Maybe bring in the 150 kilo kid from Paarl – Balie will sort it!! I mean didn’t everyone see the shark front row!!!!

• 15.Vinnie: Reply to this comment

Rudebud, seems I had the last laugh on the Snyman thread with a comments moments before it got removed…

• 16.gecko: Reply to this comment

yoda – It’s actually 22. Julies not involved.

• 17.Rudebud: Reply to this comment

Vinnie

Nope, you didn’t. I did. :mrgreen:

• 18.yoda: Reply to this comment

Gecko

Do u mean that as joke(as in he doesnt count as a player) or dont you think he’ll play?

• 19.DieBarry: Reply to this comment

The whole “Jake made no secret of the fact that vna Heerden is his second choice as captain” is just a rumour that was blown out of proportion by rugby writers and websites such as these. Just like the histeria around Jean’s “injury” yesterday.

• 20.Vundu: Reply to this comment

What a joke! De Villiers is over-rated as a player and certainly shows no signs of being a leader.

Different locks could have been used, and I see that Jake is trying to match the “World XV” in average age too!

I went to Twickers on Sunday to catch the game. The Barbarians/World XV were useless, the ref was totally biased, and the England side were made up of youngsters (except Mike Catt)… and they still molested those sheep.

Jake White is a ********.

• 21.gecko: Reply to this comment

yoda – no, he is not in the match day squad

probably 1st reserve for the squad

• 22.Andrew: Reply to this comment

Hi Swapo!!

23 cos Julies is back up. Only 23 are going to Joburg. Rest stay behind in Bloem.

• 23.Derek Noble: Reply to this comment

It’s actually a good idea to have the stand in captain as a first choice starting player. Matfield would have been in contention as well.

If John Smit gets injured next year, do we drop Burger to make room for Wickus? Or Juan Smith, or Joe van Niekerk to make room for AJ? No. This is a good common sense decision.

• 24.ddrek: Reply to this comment

Rudebud
    Thanks for your responses on JDV thread. Ive been watching a movie.Sleep time now,im on other side of the world. Anyway….
    I think i’ll stop taking keo and co’s word for anything. Or is it the other media’s or is it Jake’s .Weve been led down the garden path with AJ for Cappie, no Wickus , aaah well JDV is a non starter to JDV will capt side. Klomp kak.
    I like that Carstens okie. Russel in the mix. Not a bad side despite missing some big guns. Im looking fwd to this.
    Good night all.

• 25.Bokbafana: Reply to this comment

take a chill pill Vundu…

• 26.fabio: Reply to this comment

jake the snake! Clever little man he is.

• 27.yoda: Reply to this comment

Vundu

Bakkies and victor gets sed almost every game

Our second stringers never get any game time, now you want to ply the “3rd in line” locks?

• 28.pale_toe: Reply to this comment

wynand olivier gets a second chance. if he stuffs up again saturday, he may as well just go directly to pretoria after the match.

• 29.Rudebud: Reply to this comment

ddrek

Feel the same way. Cheers boet; have a nice one :-)

• 30.yoda: Reply to this comment

gecko

was that confirmed by white?

Why do we need a him as 23? is jean really injured and they are thinking about pulling him out?

• 31.gecko: Reply to this comment

Confirmed by other rugby sites

• 32.Vundu: Reply to this comment

I think Jake made his decision by lining up his “candidates”, pulling down his trousers, and chose the player who fell to his knees first.

That is the only logical reason to have De Villiers as captain!

• 33.ikeys_forever: Reply to this comment

Bob, where are you? :-)

• 34.yoda: Reply to this comment

thanks gecko

• 35.yoda: Reply to this comment

haha vundu

• 36.Vundu: Reply to this comment

Regarding the locks… rather blood the youngsters than the tried and tested in Roussouw and Van Den Berg… those two can play a game against Scotland. If they are really our “2nd Stringers” then let them play two games on the trot and let Matfield and Botha return for the France game – after all they are injured/niggled.

• 37.cab: Reply to this comment

makes sense, JdV can read a game like no other, clever player.

• 38.BrumbyIV: Reply to this comment

not a lot of balance there. no wings and no fetcher. the bulls paid the price of not having a fetcher

• 39.Steel Shark: Reply to this comment

Congrats to JDV he is a great player and a leader glad Jake sees that. pretty much the team we expected it is a solid one except maybe for the wings who are a bit on the slow side.

• 40.Jake_White: Reply to this comment

I think Jakes reasoning would be that Wikus will not play an entire 80 minutes and Jean will.

No point changing captains once the captain is replaced from the bench.

I am excitedly awaiting the return of CJ, Os, Gurthro and BJ.

who will match that scrumming power?

also, Once Juan, Schalk and AJ are all fit….. unstoppable.

• 41.yoda: Reply to this comment

Vundu

2 games is not enough for locks to gel, we need 30 quality players i.e. 2 teams and then concentrate on those guys. Thats what I think in any case. I cant see any use in plying 3 or 4 different teams like NZ, there is no way injuries will be that bad. In any case, you can only take so many people to the world cup. 3rd stringers are gonna stay at home…

• 42.yoda: Reply to this comment

cab

but can he lead the team like no other?

• 43.Pussycat: Reply to this comment

Vundu – you are the ********. How do you know JdV has never shown signs of being a leader? Because he hasn’t been captain yet?

Anyway, you are not only a ********, but a blind one too. Best looking captain SA has ever had. He is the sublime, gorgeous, supremely fantabulous, magical, desirably, lipsmackingly bootylicious Jean. Not to mention sparkling, fleet of foot and humungously talented.

In fact he is near divine. Note to self – in future try not to enrage all the humourless God-fearing posters out there.

• 44.kevin w: Reply to this comment

So Jake “the pied piper” White’s little mice – had the wool pulled over your eyes again! I thought Wikus was the next Bok captain according to Jake????

Wikus and Joe over SA’s best form loose forward in Wannenburg.

Ricky Januarie who couldn’t make the worst side in the Super 14 over one of SA’s rising stars in Pienaar.

• 45.gecko: Reply to this comment

Just heard Jake White on RSG internet radio

Speaking about Wikus having his 1st game in the current Bok set-up, and it would be unfair to pressure him with captaincy.

Also mentioned AJ wants to play himself into 1st VX, thus did not want to add additional pressure on him either.

• 46.Jake_White: Reply to this comment

What people dont realise about John Smit is that although he is not the best hooker in the country, he is the greatest leader.

He is the player who can get the entire team up and motivated, who the players listen to and respect.

I think Jake might see a similar quality in Jean, perhaps what we dont know is that the players really respect him and would listen to him on the pitch.

• 47.shaka mehlomakulu: Reply to this comment

White Jake made some of us proud by taking the Springboks from 6th in the world to 2nd last year and I am one of those proud patriots .

Having said that , JDV is indeed a surprise , but I will place my faith in White Jake until he breaks it . Lets support White Jake and not castigate him – for phuks sake , Springboks have yet to lose against a World XV – hopefully this weekend will not be the exception .

• 48.yoda: Reply to this comment

kevin w

ricky is a player of colour

wannenberg shoulkd be 1st choice no 8 even when all our loosies are fit. He has been amazing this year since he moved to 8

• 49.mossel: Reply to this comment

It would be utter nonsense to select a guy not in the current team, purely to come captain the side. You need 15 brilliant players and from them you select your captain.

Not sure if JdV id the right man but at least he is our 1st choice 12- won’t just be taking up space in the team to be the leader and nothing else.

• 50.gecko: Reply to this comment

Although Wannenburg seems to loose ball in contact to easily. In saying that, he seems the best of the SA 8′s. Which says more about the competition.

• 51.big g: Reply to this comment

kevin w bahah wawhahaha tears to my eyes ha ha, pedrie best loosie in SA bwahahaha hahah thanx for thatone dude, i needed a good laught after all those tequilas…

• 52.Brickwall: Reply to this comment

Someone in the bok camp is mocking the media cause We have had 3 different teams and a few injuries reported and yet its to be seen whats actually gonna happen.

Hahahaha……

Fiction?

• 53.Vundu: Reply to this comment

Pussycat,

You do realise that have “good looks” is not a criteria for a great leader. This is why women should never have been taught to read or write, let alone use a computer. Go get some extra batteries for your “Jean de Villiers Vibro-2000″…

Yoda… What I am saying is that England used a host of youngsters against this “World XV” side. The England scrum-half was really ****, but his game certainly improved as time went on. All I am saying is that this is a great opportunity to try some of the fresh meat. As far as the locks are concerned, you cannot be 100% happy with the combination of Rossouw and Van Den Berg, when you have the likes of Johan Muller and Bekker waiting in the wings.

Man, its not even a test. Its like an old-school tour game.

• 54.rastafox: Reply to this comment

Brick not the Bok camp it’s got to be Keo and his well placed inside source.That source must be the kit manager judging by Keo and co’s quality of inside misinformation.

• 55.bok_befok: Reply to this comment

Great to see that Jake keeps his lucky charm with him

• 56.Rudebud: Reply to this comment

Gecko

Jake has become the supreme bullshit deflector. AJ and Wikus were captains of their respective Super 14 sides. Against near All Black and Wallaby sides on occasion in the Super 14.

Jean is perhaps a seasoned Springbok player, but he has got no experience as captain, even on Super 14 level !

I think Jake has realised that Wikus will be unable to hold his own position in a fully fledged Springbok side. But he cannot admit that, can he ?

Bullshitter of note.

• 57.ikeys_forever: Reply to this comment

Vundu, 53, so you think we watch rugby for the beauty of the game??? :shock:

• 58.cab: Reply to this comment

yoda, think he’ll be fine, lets see.

very experimental team, pack lighter, backs more solid, should be interesting.

agree with gecko on wanneberg, not great in contact but probably the form no 8. reckon White quite rates Carstens actually, big surprise selection.

• 59.gecko: Reply to this comment

Rudebud – White has never picked Wikus for a test XV – so I think he knows that.

Also, Venter is cemented in the Sharks team, but not the Bok team. He wants to play without pressure to ensure he start the test XV. Make sense to me.

• 60.Brickwall: Reply to this comment

I just wonder how many of JW’s comments are actually his own and not some twisted media version.

• 61.ikeys_forever: Reply to this comment

mmmmmm, if Carter were AB captain we’d get more close ups when he argues with the ref :twisted:

• 62.yoda: Reply to this comment

big g

did u even c p3 play

• 63.shai: Reply to this comment

Vundu

You are pretty much ahead of Jake in that stakes

• 64.Brickwall: Reply to this comment

Vundu

Bit hard on the ladies hey?

• 65.kevin w: Reply to this comment

big g

joke’s on you mate … you seem to be one of the very few who don’t believe Wannenburg is the form no 8 at the moment.

• 66.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Ag Vundu go take a short leap off a high cliff.

• 67.Attie Heunis: Reply to this comment

Even as a Bulls supporter, I’m quite pleased about Jean de V.

He has the right attitude and I think he’ll be a good captain.

• 68.big g: Reply to this comment

and u’d like that to he ikeys my babe…
    yoda, yes i did, and although he was the most creative player in the bulls pack, that really doesnt say much… he is still way behind joe, schalk juan , aj and kie but hell is miles ahead of cronje…

• 69.shai: Reply to this comment

Kevin W

januarie was fantastic for us last year. he lead the fightback against the kiwis over there. Are we supposed to drop him because he was in a **** CATS setup?

• 70.yoda: Reply to this comment

At least we know that jean will never be second best in his position. cant say the same for wickus or AJ, even sometimes our real cappie…

• 71.Brickwall: Reply to this comment

Cronje’s inclusion is a Joke. There is plenty of inforcers in thye team and way to few fetchers!

• 72.gecko: Reply to this comment

By the way, this game will be on Sky Sports

Sat 03 South African XV v World XV (2pm) SS3 2pm

• 73.kevin w: Reply to this comment

yoda,

colour wasn’t supposed to matter according to Hoskins and White – more bullshit again.

Colour wouldn’t be a problem if form players like the Ndungane’s were chosen ahead of “has beens” like Gaffie and snyman and “never have been or ever will be’s” like Januarie get picked ahead of Pienaar.

• 74.rastafox: Reply to this comment

It seems rather simple if you take a breath and look carefully at the lineup.Only 5 of the players are regulars in Jake’s preferred run-on XV: Jacques Fourie is a youngster,Joe van Niekerk has his place under threat and it seems has been given a chance to play his way into or out of the 1st XV,the same can be said of Jaco v/d Westhysen and Ricky Januarie.Percy is not a long term option and the rest are all Test hopefuls.This decision makes perfect sense to me.

• 75.yoda: Reply to this comment

big g

dont let your hate for the bulls cloud your judgement. even on the silver fern(NZ site)they were suggesting that he was the form 8 of the s14, not just SA. open your eyes dude, if the kiwis can see it, so should u

• 76.Brickwall: Reply to this comment

Kevin w

We all agree on one thing. There is a few plonkers in the squad ahead of better in form players. Should’nt be about collour.

Ndunga’s should have been selected ahead of: Gaf, Snyman, Barry, MJ while Watson should have been selected ahead of Solly, Brits ahead of Shimmie, Dlane ahead of Cronje and the list is long.

• 77.Andre_WP: Reply to this comment

Should be an intresting game. Will make time to watch the game on Saturday.

:-) Go Boks

• 78.yoda: Reply to this comment

kevin w

clour will always matter!dont let them fool u

• 79.mossel: Reply to this comment

Back to locks- Rossouw has proven time and time again that we are waiting in vain if we expect any fireworks from him on international level.

Albert is ook al ‘n paar keer geweeg en te lig bevind…

Why not give the new guys a run?

• 80.Brickwall: Reply to this comment

What bothers me is that I don’t think JW is planning ahead.

Our major problem areas is 10 and 15. Why is there not more talented younster in the squad covering 10 and 15?

• 81.RedCard: Reply to this comment

Vinnie Rudebud is lying…

• 82.pale_toe: Reply to this comment

who is going to play lock when rossouw gets spear-tackled? venter?

• 83.big g: Reply to this comment

yoda in the loose you need fast creative players with some flair and skills more than just the one dimensional pick and drive… so its not a hate of the bulls but rather not a slip in the skill levels when u compare him to what else is available…

• 84.gecko: Reply to this comment

Muller

• 85.cab: Reply to this comment

kevin, come on take you sharks cap off, Januarie was one of the revelation in the 3N last year, Piennaar is also good, but Januarie is also good.

• 86.big g: Reply to this comment

i would have preferred muller or bekker starting next to danie and keep albert as mr impact like he always has been and probably always will be…

• 87.Rudebud: Reply to this comment

Jake should have handled this whole selection just a little smarter.

Earlier today a muppet, citizenc, suggested Jake should have selected a bigger squad like the All Blacks (91 players). He then could have included both Ndungane’s, Luke and Schalk Brits. And while they were there he could have tested them like he did with the other players.

And no one would have had anything to say whatsoever. Instead Jake now babbles saying, ja i did make mistake; should have chosen one of the Ndungane’s etc. Plonker.

• 88.pale_toe: Reply to this comment

missed that one.

• 89.kevin w: Reply to this comment

shai,

I’ve never rated Januarie to be quite honest – he has never been a really good scrummie. He has passion and mongrel, but his passing, kicking from the base and general scrumhalf play rank up there with his ability to speak on a television advert! Pretty poor. Wh@t the f@ck were Supersport thinking …

Senior players should lift a Cats team, not use it as an excuse and a crutch for their own inability …

• 90.big g: Reply to this comment

marmite is also good

• 91.yoda: Reply to this comment

big g

like who AJ? also just runs it up field

Joe hasnt passed a ball since he left the lions?

• 92.RedCard: Reply to this comment

The only thing that big joke has been passing is the plate with white lines on it.

• 93.kevin w: Reply to this comment

cab,

Januarie should never start ahead of du Preez – not last year, not any year … and this year’s Super 14 was particularly poor – that’s why Pienaar should get the nod, not because it’s a Sharks thing.

• 94.Brickwall: Reply to this comment

91 devided by 15 is 6 teams. Thats all S14 teams + the Spears.

LMAO

Good idea though. Especially since White put so much emphysis on the stats.

For Example: Chavanga is **** fast, therefor the fact that he is a bad defender or cather of the high ball does’nt matter.

• 95.Rudebud: Reply to this comment

Vinnie

RedCard is trying to lead you down the garden path…. :-(

• 96.big g: Reply to this comment

yoda the force is obviously not with you… joe has more talent in his left hand than most of our nr 8′s and yes i do rate aj… personally i rate luke even higher but would start juan, scalk and joe with aj and danie on the bench so that both could cover lock and loosies… anyho, thats my opinion

• 97.big g: Reply to this comment

• 98.mossel: Reply to this comment

Brick

Who will be our World Cup 10? If not Jaco (and I hope its not) we do not have much time to get cement someone else into the position.

As things stand now it seems that we will be stuck with Jaco.

• 99.big g: Reply to this comment

butch and pretorius with bosman for cover…

• 100.ikeys_forever: Reply to this comment

• 101.big g: Reply to this comment

100!

• 102.rastafox: Reply to this comment

kevin w

You are clearly in the same league as my girlfriend when it comes to knowledge of the game.(She knows precious little)The Ndunganes are much improved and have had very good seasons.With this sentiment I agree,Andre Snyman is a highly experienced Springbok who evidently has been in superb form for Leeds and Gaffie du Toit is also a capped Bok,played well for the Cheetahs and can actually kick a ball.It would take one video session for an international coach to pick up that the Ndunganes cannot clear their own lines effectively and exploit this weakness.As far as Ricky Januarie goes he is the Bok incumbent and will be given a chance to prove that his poor form in the Super 14 is not a permanent malady.Ruan has shown his worth and been rewarded and will establish himself at this rate,it is Jake that has sung the tune of consistency and he himself must stand by this. You clearly forget Ricky Januarie’s excellent performances for the Boks last year or simply suffer the non-white=quota syndrome.

• 103.ikeys_forever: Reply to this comment

yippee!

• 104.big g: Reply to this comment

eina! beaten by an ikey…

• 105.pale_toe: Reply to this comment

wasn’t meant to be big g

• 106.rastafox: Reply to this comment

P.S. Kevin I too am a Sharks fan and would love to see Ruan as No.1,but his time will come sooner rather than later.

• 107.Brickwall: Reply to this comment

Mossel

Fok pel. There is no time to bring in someone else I suppose. Hopefully Pretorius will be fit, although its sad that that there is not a better option.

If Bret Barrit just had a little more experience or Maybee Pienaar, I wopuld have gone with them.

I strongly believe that your most talented ballplayer should be 10. (Even JDV, but his kicking abilities might be a propblem)

• 108.Rudebud: Reply to this comment

Brickwall (post 94)

Check it out. The thread is still on the homepage. NZ multi-million squad selection. 91 Players in group.

• 109.ikeys_forever: Reply to this comment

:lol: @big g

• 110.yoda: Reply to this comment

big g

joe is very talented thats for sure, but when last did u see any of the flair that made him such a great player in the first place. He is just playing on reputation, and has been dion it for a while now

• 111.Drunkmonkey: Reply to this comment

OK guys this isnt springbok 1st team and this is no test.

So yeah let jdv play captain but with me been bull supporter would have like to see aj venter (lots respect for him how he gets the forwards moving) get the nod. The battle won in the forwards get your lineouts and scrums and drives and send your backline away. Can clearly see this isnt a test match cos what the hell is joe doing playing no 8 pedrie should have been there. Ricky january showed poor form for the cats … very predicatable. He cant kick and he loves to run instead of giving the backline ball … hell he takes about 4 steps and then pass the ball. Ruan should play from begin. Then jdv i think he needs some rest but then again since this isnt a test maybe white wanted to boost his ego afterall jdv hasnt played a decent game for stormers.

oh yeah thanx jdv for letting the mighty bulls go play semi-final we thank you for that and jake also thanx you. aehahahahah

• 112.Grrrr....I'm a Lion!: Reply to this comment

:blush:

• 113.Grrrr....I'm a Lion!: Reply to this comment

• 114.shai: Reply to this comment

Kevin

I agree on some points ie his kicking. I think he has a great pass though. With regards to seniority i think he has only had one season with boks. Fourie is actually more senior. Personally i dont mind him, but my preference, even though i am a shark fan, if FDP for scrummie.

• 115.Grrrr....I'm a Lion!: Reply to this comment

:roll: :mrgreen: :) :( :cry: :evil: :twisted: ;) 8) What else….

• 116.Grrrr....I'm a Lion!: Reply to this comment

:redface:

• 117.Grrrr....I'm a Lion!: Reply to this comment

:ashamed:

• 118.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

strange no-one mentions jacques botes?

he was, with AJ and pedrie the form loosie in the S14.

according to some stats i saw, luke does not even rate in the top 4.

as for january’s distribution, he had a 99% passing grade in his clearance/passing game in the S14, i still rate fourie though, and ruan deserves his place through is performances.

• 119.MysticBoer: Reply to this comment

NZ did not pick 91 players in the All Black squad – only 39. Then there is the Junior All Blacks that’s going to play in some pacific tournament and the Under 21′s.

All of these together makes the 91

• 120.Grrrr....I'm a Lion!: Reply to this comment

Mmmmm….

• 121.RedCard: Reply to this comment

Grrrr how about

:catstowinsuper14:

• 122.Vinnie: Reply to this comment

How about :youredreamingaboutyourmother: then RedCard?
    About a slikely?

• 123.yoda: Reply to this comment

PA

pienaar will become a great, has to work on defence and passing though

would also pick fourie

• 124.cab: Reply to this comment

kevin, yip FdP is also good, we have 3 worldclass scrumhalves, the only problem with Januarie is his conditioning, he looks to have put on a few pies, but he’s a great little player.

Am the first to agree that the Cats are ****, but that would also mean droppiing a player likes Jacques Fourie, who is our best backline player.

• 125.mossel: Reply to this comment

• 126.motoX: Reply to this comment

drunk ****** – the reason the Bulls cannot win the S14 ever is because the have a problem OFFLOADING IN THE TACKLE – the BULLS love to go to ground and this is when Richie MCCAW steps in to say THANKS – THATS WHY WE DO NOT WANT BULLS LOOSIES – THEY CANNOT OFFLOAD IN THE TACKLE

• 127.Rudebud: Reply to this comment

Mystic Boer (post 119)

NZ’s multi million-dollar squad selection
    Saturday 27 May 2006

The New Zealand Rugby Union will on Sunday commit R6 million to a squad selection that will include 91 players.

“This is all part of a long-term strategic initiative to have more elite players involved so we can potentially develop more All Blacks.”

The Junior All Blacks refers to players next in line to play for the All Blacks, not to age. The other squad is a Maori squad.

My point is only that Jake should have made the squad bigger and included a couple of more players. That way he could have tested them all and have the results first hand available. Nobody would have slammed him the way they are doing now. Makes sense.

• 128.keg: Reply to this comment

• 129.rastafox: Reply to this comment

motoX

Good points.The hallmark of a great player is his ability to sum up a situation and pick the right option most of the time.The Bulls this year wether through the demands of their coach or purely through lack of tactical awareness failed misearbly in this situation.

• 130.pale_toe: Reply to this comment

:banghead:

• 131.keg: Reply to this comment

dial-up to slow

• 132.mossel: Reply to this comment

:axe:

• 133.mossel: Reply to this comment

:x :

• 134.pale_toe: Reply to this comment

:shakefist:

• 135.mossel: Reply to this comment

:fight:

• 136.pale_toe: Reply to this comment

:confused:

• 137.mossel: Reply to this comment

:verbaas: dat niks van die wil werk nie…

• 138.Brickwall: Reply to this comment

WTF

• 139.mossel: Reply to this comment

Brick jyt die : : vergeet!

• 140.kevin w: Reply to this comment

rastafox,

I’d rather be in the same league as your girlfriend, because clearly your league doesn’t require a brain! Would i be pushing for the Ndungane’s if I had a problem with non-white players you friggin idiot! It is you my friend that is obsessed with the colour thing.

Yes Gaffie can clear his line, but can he finish off and score tries … don’t recall too many from the Super 14. You can’t defend yourself to victory, just like you can’t save yourself to prosperity!

• 141.Brickwall: Reply to this comment

Ek het gepoep:
    En nou is ek skaam:

• 142.mossel: Reply to this comment

:?:

• 143.Staal: Reply to this comment

Baie geluk Jean,

Onthou net die kaptein moet wys hoe word daar getackle!!!!! – en ttans is hy slegter as MJoubert .

• 144.pale_toe: Reply to this comment

:clown:

• 145.keg: Reply to this comment

:WTF:

• 146.Drunkmonkey: Reply to this comment

i wanna see january get the ball and pass it… not run 4 steps and then pass it …when he see a gap then he can run with it. Thats what makes george gregan such a good player he is unpredictable.

Then the backline maybe its south african mentality but we sell r wings … what i mean is the ball gets to the wing but theres no space to run they right on the line. I would like to see the ball go to the wing but before that happens the center must cut into the field. Give the wing some space. yeah then also tackling i wanna see some crunching tackles from the backline.

• 147.pale_toe: Reply to this comment

sooner or later ill get one that works. albeit accidently.

• 148.keg: Reply to this comment

Wikus, AJ en Joe is almal baldraers, wie gaan cross-defense doen en fetch?

• 149.keg: Reply to this comment

• 150.keg: Reply to this comment

150 !

• 151.Boylouw: Reply to this comment

World XV 52, SA Muppits 30. We will be outsmarted and outplayed.

• 152.cab: Reply to this comment

keg, reckon JW sees Wickus and Joe as fetchers with cross-defense, the ball carriers are AJ, Smith, Rossouw, Cronje, and supposedly Wannenberg.

• 153.Boylouw: Reply to this comment

Any takers

• 154.pale_toe: Reply to this comment

thats the spirit boylouw.

• 155.Boylouw: Reply to this comment

Cab, Big joke is no fetcher, when last did you see him steal a ball? Rossouw is one dimensional and maybe good currie cup players.

• 156.keg: Reply to this comment

cab
    hope your right. just hope not the same is going to happen to boks that happened to bulls – no fetcher = mccaw 5+ turnovers

• 157.keg: Reply to this comment

fetchers in s14:
    stormers – luke, burger
    sharks – botes,brits
    bulls – dlulane
    cats – baywatch
    cheetahs, floors, vdMerwe

• 158.Boylouw: Reply to this comment

Sorry, my eeeenglisshhh is not soo good! Hopefully this ausie backline running line coach brings some dimension into the bok backline and we dont score all our tries through interceptions.

• 159.Drunkmonkey: Reply to this comment

motox

Bulls the best team in S.A and the sooner ppl get used to it the better for all. Yes we didnt make a final and neither did australia …. but with a one dimensional game plan thats leagues ahead of any other south african team the bulls did make the semi-final.

Its poor mentality that we have to think a semi-final good enough but yeah …you only as good as u practice and well we practice year after year against the other provinces and they useless. Its about time the other provinces step up. Why you think ppl hate the bulls? cos they keep winning and they the best.

• 160.Boylouw: Reply to this comment

Anyone here that muppit man from Parliment on the news yesterday eve mocking Andre Snyman and Jake White?

• 161.keg: Reply to this comment

boylouw
    it was os snyman!

• 162.Boylouw: Reply to this comment

Drunkmonkey, you are as dumb as your blue bull players.

• 163.pale_toe: Reply to this comment

drunkmonkey, like they practised in the cc final?

• 164.keg: Reply to this comment

die koppie gaan wp toe!

weer Pretoria!

• 165.Brickwall: Reply to this comment

Keg

Scary thing is: JW selected only 1

• 166.Boylouw: Reply to this comment

The parliment ****** was going on about how the Ndungani twins should be in the squad and how JW got AS out of retirement and he is over the hill….etc I thing AS is going to kick ***!

• 167.keg: Reply to this comment

brickwall
    JW believes that barry is a 4th looseforward – maybe he is the fetcher when he plays.
    LMAO

• 168.Skim: Reply to this comment

Drunkmonkey, how can you compare the bulls to australian sides?

• 169.pale_toe: Reply to this comment

what about solly?

• 170.Brickwall: Reply to this comment

Boylouw

He better kick ***!

• 171.Boylouw: Reply to this comment

Blue bull rugby can bully smaller unions in the CC, but as they showed last year, that type of rugby will not win trophies, Super 14 or CC or Vodacom Cup.

• 172.Pussycat: Reply to this comment

Vundu – the average woman on this site has more intelligence in one synapse of her brain, than the average man has got crammed into his entire skull. More humour and rugby knowledge too.

I just baited a line with a giant shiny hook. I didn’t even bother with bait and GUESS who gulped it down. Mr Stoopid.

• 173.Blou_Bok: Reply to this comment

:lol: Jean de Villiers captain !! Wikus would have been the right choice, but as we know Jake`s decisions has always worked out good – hope he`s right about this one !!???

• 174.keg: Reply to this comment

solly didn’t play much s14

• 175.pale_toe: Reply to this comment

but he is still selected as fetcher. something he has done quite well for the sp’boks to date.

• 176.Brickwall: Reply to this comment

Boylouw

I agree.

The plonkers up north don’t realise that a great pack can only win you games if they are completely in charge. The moment they are kept at bay, you will loose!!

• 177.J.B. Cowper: Reply to this comment

If Jaco is our fly=half for the WC we’ve already lost – he has so many fundamental flaws in that position where does one begin: he runs sideways and holds on too long; his punt kicking is suspect because it is so inconsistent and his hands are bad. In 23 test matches in that position he has not had one commanding performance – not one. It is a terrible move in the wrong direction.

John Cowper – Detroit

• 178.Blou_Bok: Reply to this comment

When will the squad of 26 be announced?? :-)

• 179.jondood: Reply to this comment

skim

He is talking about the fact that they did make a S14 final.

Basic

• 180.St.Petersburgbok: Reply to this comment

‘If our tight 5 can get enough ball we should win it.

Not to sure why they make an oke who quite obviously can’t tackle or doesn’t want to pass the ball……the Captain.

Venter and Van Niekerk where both in decent form in the later stages of the S14….Wikus is pants, don’t know why he is there.

Make no mistake, the World 15 is a bloody strong side,they are well capable of winning this…….but we have been pretty good at Ellis these past couple seasons.

• 181.jondood: Reply to this comment

oops I meant not make a final.

• 182.Drunkmonkey: Reply to this comment

Bulls bully smaller unions ??? OK just to remind some ******* here that the Bulls was the only south african team to reach the semi-final and they also beaten all there south african counter parts. They lost against the crusaders that was last years super14 champions and this years super14 champions.

Yes we all know why freestate won the curriecup!!

• 183.St.Petersburgbok: Reply to this comment

John Cowper

But for all his faults, he is bloody quick, takes the ball flat, asks questions of the defence and passes either side.

It’s not as if we have too many options at flyhalf.

• 184.bliksem: Reply to this comment

Ah ek sien al die onosel ver regs verkrampte afrikaner bloubul ondersteuner se nie offisiele spreekspersoon jondood is hier.

• 185.Skim: Reply to this comment

The Sharks would have done a much better job than the bulls.

• 186.jondood: Reply to this comment

Skim

Who knows, they did not win the games that mattered.

• 187.Skim: Reply to this comment

Lets just put the Super14 behind us. I hate thinking about unpleasant things.

• 188.pale_toe: Reply to this comment

super 14 threads have been archived already…

• 189.jondood: Reply to this comment

bliksem

Why dont you go get fucked?

Unlike you I get laid and dont have to post my sexual fantasies on this rugby website like yo do.

Never mind small man syndrome you simply are a little ****.

Anway bliksem why dont you go “geniet hom”

doos

• 190.St.Petersburgbok: Reply to this comment

The Sharks may win more games on the road, but time after time they have shown that they choke on the “big occassion”……be it home or away.

• 191.Skim: Reply to this comment

I’d love to stay and chat with you guys but Spongebob Squarepants is on……..

• 192.bliksem: Reply to this comment

hook,line and sinker.hold on jondood let me just strap into the fighting chair,there we go.you bulls supporters are as predictable as the bulls gameplan.how’s mud island treating you?you seem a bit edgy there.

• 193.Brickwall: Reply to this comment

Shoe!!!!

• 194.Brickwall: Reply to this comment

Bliksem

En nou loop hy so mooi soos n haai op n ou hout katrol!!

• 195.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Cowper is right.

Check Jaco’s 2 banana kicks in the semi-final.

What were those all about.

• 196.pale_toe: Reply to this comment

does jake reserve the right to pull kobus visage into the side if our scrum kaks?

• 197.jondood: Reply to this comment

bliksem

Mud Island is kak cause the weather is kak.

You dont question the fact that perhaps I was indulging you.

• 198.cab: Reply to this comment

i hope so pale_toe

• 199.Brickwall: Reply to this comment

You are to nice. Those were’nt banana kicks, it was plain slices!

• 200.jondood: Reply to this comment

Does banana kicks fall in the same category as coconut tackles?

• 201.bliksem: Reply to this comment

jonny mud island is kak because pommies are kak.

• 202.St.Petersburgbok: Reply to this comment

Ya….he does kick like a plonker.His kicking as well as that of Morne Steyn is really what cost the Bulls the games vs Crusaders in my opinion.

• 203.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Jondood I’m gonna get the next plane over and BLIKSEM you.

• 204.jondood: Reply to this comment

bliksem

In London they are kak(majority) but once outside they are generaly much easier to get on with.

• 205.jondood: Reply to this comment

I will be at full attention for your arrival.

• 206.Drunkmonkey: Reply to this comment

ja los die super14 ons weet die stormers het nie die sharks ingedoen nie en sharks moet ophou die stormers blameer. Dis hulle eie skuld hulle nie genoeg games gewen nie. Ek twyfel of die sharks inelkgeval sou gewen het … sharks het dan nie eers teen die bulle gewen nie. “miskien” sou hulle better gedoen het in punt of twee maar hulle sou nog steeds verloor het teen die top span van die NZ.

Kom ons hou op modder gooi en praat liewers hoe ons NZ kan wen.

• 207.bliksem: Reply to this comment

brickwall meer soos n haai op n bakelite skaabra.jondood i reckon if you keep on repeating it enough to yourself you will believe it.

• 208.Dawn: Reply to this comment

I’ve got a fooking big handbag.

• 209.Fuzzybear: Reply to this comment

Has anybody seen the Ricky Januarie add on TV?
    Whats with this guy/
    Sounds like he lost a shoe!

• 210.jondood: Reply to this comment

bliksem

Yes bliksem if all the pommies are kak then all Saffas must be racist.

No need for me to tell you what psychology that is.

• 211.Fuzzybear: Reply to this comment

Dawn whats in it?

• 212.jondood: Reply to this comment

I have a fookin HUGE sack.

• 213.bliksem: Reply to this comment

i am generalising jondood.

• 214.bliksem: Reply to this comment

dood what kind of psychology is that way of thinking called?

• 215.Fuzzybear: Reply to this comment

Jondood, what psychology is it? ******?

• 216.jondood: Reply to this comment

bliksem

Excuse my sunny disposition.

today is monday for us in the UK. Yesterday was an holiday.

• 217.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Fuzzybear

A medium-sized claw hammer.

For JDood.

PS: Dood. Nothing worse than an empty sack, bro.

• 218.bliksem: Reply to this comment

dood who cares about your apologies or disposition anyway.get over yourself.

• 219.jondood: Reply to this comment

“PS: Dood. Nothing worse than an empty sack, bro.”

Yep it gets emptied.

• 220.keg: Reply to this comment

ek het ‘n beesproder in my bakkie as julle kak soek

• 221.wpw: Reply to this comment

Wellington – All Blacks flanker Chris Masoe took a financial hit on Tuesday to add to his embarrassment after a scuffle in which reportedly he burst into tears when team-mate Tana Umaga hit him with a woman’s handbag.

The New Zealand Rugby Union (NZRU) fined Masoe NZ$3 000 (about R12 000) and found him guilty of hitting a man in a Christchurch bar early on Sunday morning, hours after the Hurricanes’ Super 14 final loss to the Crusaders

• 222.Brickwall: Reply to this comment

Keg

My pa het ons altyd met daai ding getug!

• 223.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Flaccid, flabby, wrinkled, floppy, droopy, wobbly old empty sack.

• 224.cab: Reply to this comment

we went from Jean to flabby ballsakke in no time…

• 225.keg: Reply to this comment

brickwall,
    dit help ook om stoute werkers op die plaas aan te jae

• 226.St.Petersburgbok: Reply to this comment

:lol: @ cab

• 227.Brickwall: Reply to this comment

Seems like you have seen a few of those in your life.

• 228.rastafox: Reply to this comment

DAWN

These are the mens rules!
    Please note.. these are all numbered “1″
    ON PURPOSE!

1. Men are NOT mind readers.

1. Learn to work the toilet seat.
    You’re a big girl. If it’s up, put it down.
    We need it up, you need it down.
    You don’t hear us complaining about you leaving it down.

1. Sunday sports. It’s like the full moon
    or the changing of the tides.
    Let it be.

1. Shopping is NOT a sport.
    And no, we are never going to think of it that way.

1. Crying is blackmail.

1. Ask for what you want
    Let us be clear on this one:
    Subtle hints do not work!
    Strong hints do not work!
    Obvious hints do not work!
    Just say it!

1. Yes and No are perfectly acceptable answers to almost every question.

1. Come to us with a problem only if you want help solving it. That’s what we do.
    Sympathy is what your girlfriends are for.

1. A headache that lasts for 17 months is a Problem.See a doctor.

1. Anything we said 6 months ago is inadmissible in an argument.
    In fact, all comments become null and void after 7 Days.

1. If you won’t dress like the Victoria’s Secret girls, don’t Expect us to act like soap opera guys.

1 If something we said can be interpreted two ways and one of the ways makes you sad or angry, we meant the other one

1. You can either ask us to do something
    Or tell us how you want it done.
    Not both.
    If you already know best how to do it, just do it yourself.

1. Whenever possible, Please say whatever you have to say during commercials.

1. Christopher Columbus did NOT need directions and neither do we.

1. ALL men see in only 16 colors, like Windows default settings.
    Peach, for example, is a fruit, not A color. Pumpkin is also a fruit. We have no idea what mauve is.

1. If it itches, it will be scratched.
    We do that.

1. If we ask what is wrong and you say “nothing,” We will act like nothing’s wrong.
    We know you are lying, but it is just not worth the hassle.

1. If you ask a question you don’t want an answer to, Expect an answer you don’t want to hear.

1. When we have to go somewhere, absolutely anything you wear is fine…Really.

1 Don’t ask us what we’re thinking about unless you are prepared to discuss such topics as baseball, the shotgun formation,
    or golf.

1. You have enough clothes.

1. You have too many shoes.

1. I am in shape. Round IS a shape!

1. Thank you for reading this.
    Yes, I know, I have to sleep on the couch tonight;

But did you know men really don’t mind that? It’s like camping.

Pass this to as many men as you can -
    and Please
    Pass this to as many women as you can -

• 229.Dawn: Reply to this comment

This is true … I have too many shoes!

• 230.bliksem: Reply to this comment

you can put a pair under my bed anytime dawn.

• 231.Dawn: Reply to this comment

And I never discuss golf.

• 232.Skim: Reply to this comment

Yes yes yes. I agree with everything you said dude, especially the part about speaking during commercials.

• 233.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Rastafox

Can’t live with them, can’t live without them, huh.

• 234.Skim: Reply to this comment

————————————————-

• 235.bliksem: Reply to this comment

womena are the best thing created,worth all the **** they sometimes give us.

• 236.yoda: Reply to this comment

rastafox

thats great dude

• 237.Dawn: Reply to this comment

And shopping IS a sport.

• 238.Skim: Reply to this comment

Women can’t go into a store with a list and come out with only the items that was on the list.

• 239.Skim: Reply to this comment

Cheers guys, gotta run.

• 240.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Jondood with your sack so crinkly
    Won’t you hide your balls so wrinkly
    Girls don’t like it when they drop
    That’s why you’ll always be a flop.

• 241.ikeys_forever: Reply to this comment

oh no dawn – ur wicked! hehe!

• 242.bliksem: Reply to this comment

jondood you have more guts/stupidity than me.i could never pull into those pommie slappers but you dont seem to mind.

• 243.jondood: Reply to this comment

I will smother you with my sack.

• 244.jondood: Reply to this comment

bliksem

Where does it say that I have?

• 245.ikeys_forever: Reply to this comment

:lol: @jonnyD

• 246.bliksem: Reply to this comment

did I touch a nerve there dood?

• 247.jondood: Reply to this comment

bliksem

My nerves are far from touched by the likes of you.

• 248.steyn: Reply to this comment

bliksem en jon is dood

• 249.Rudebud: Reply to this comment

Skim

Your post 234. Really well thought trough.

• 250.Rudebud: Reply to this comment

Jon bliksem Steyn dood.

• 251.steyn: Reply to this comment

bud……that is really fresh dood why did i not think of it

• 252.bliksem: Reply to this comment

Cheers manne,geniet haar.

• 253.big g: Reply to this comment

nee wat bliksem, dawn sounds too old… he he…

• 254.Dawn: Reply to this comment

JD JD small ****
    JD JD teeny prick
    JD JD size does matter
    Don’t you wish yours was fatter

• 255.big g: Reply to this comment

ikey and bob hooked up, now dawn who’s gonna tickle ur fancy…

• 256.Dawn: Reply to this comment

That’s it I’m done.

• 257.Rudebud: Reply to this comment

Don’t forget our appointment at the Tudor tomorrow ! I will pre pay ! Booked from 1 till 2 ! :shock:

• 258.big g: Reply to this comment

anyone know if stan got a job, havent seen him for a while…

• 259.suparugby: Reply to this comment

That quick Dawn? With who?

• 260.big g: Reply to this comment

what song you think she has for you rudebud…

• 261.ikeys_forever: Reply to this comment

big g i’m too oooooooold for Bob! But he doesn’t know it yet! :twisted:

• 262.ikeys_forever: Reply to this comment

big g, 258, :lol:

• 263.Rudebud: Reply to this comment

Big G

Male Stripper… :-(

• 264.big g: Reply to this comment

i might need a sugarmommy… he he…

• 265.Rudebud: Reply to this comment

Maybe “You can leave yout hat on” ! :-)

• 266.big g: Reply to this comment

stan a male stripper ha ha… the bar must be full of those stormer “manne”….

• 267.suparugby: Reply to this comment

Stan is now working with the ANC youth league…

• 268.big g: Reply to this comment

maybe that hokey pokey song he he

• 269.ikeys_forever: Reply to this comment

• 270.Rudebud: Reply to this comment

Stan gaan julle bliksem….

• 271.steyn: Reply to this comment

dit is as stan kan opstaan om by jou uit te kom

• 272.big g: Reply to this comment

its quite difficult attached to a stormer boyfriend to sommer just stand up and move around when u wanna… stan might wanna bliksem us but we can call the shots at the youth leauge where he must do his community service…

• 273.big g: Reply to this comment

maybe old ikey bark is more than her bite?

• 274.ikeys_forever: Reply to this comment

big g, nothing ventured nothing gained … wanna test you theory :mrgreen:

• 275.Rudebud: Reply to this comment

Steyn / Big G

• 276.big g: Reply to this comment

ikey, big g = bulletproof

• 277.ikeys_forever: Reply to this comment

huh? married, attached?

• 278.big g: Reply to this comment

no rudebud, how many times must i say im NOT a stormer brokeback mountain pink fairy tackle my own team mates with a tongue in their ear supporter?!?! he he…

• 279.big g: Reply to this comment

whats that… i learn from my friends’ mistakes he he..

• 280.Rudebud: Reply to this comment

Big G

Lol !!! I hear what you say bru !

• 281.ikeys_forever: Reply to this comment

it’s not nice gossiping about stan while he’s not here …… :-( bwahahahahaha! :lol:

• 282.big g: Reply to this comment

but he’ll be back and then we can face the music ha ha…

• 283.big g: Reply to this comment

rude, you made dawn shy… or maybe she was jsut scared of what you could really throw her way he he… tannie dawn darem..

• 284.steyn: Reply to this comment

no man if stan comes back with Theuns Jordaan again……then i will help him to get up

• 285.big g: Reply to this comment

ag sies steyn.. we all kno that stan and steve is an item, how on earth can u bring another floozie in there?!

• 286.steyn: Reply to this comment

lol at Big……but we al know that stan does not like the thing about Steve with his pomp in elke dorp………..that is why stan is looking at Mr Jordaan now

• 287.big g: Reply to this comment

lol steyn

• 288.steyn: Reply to this comment

i am outta here

• 289.big g: Reply to this comment

me free…

• 290.Rudebud: Reply to this comment

Big G

You are right about me scaring Dawn away. My nickname in school wasn’t tripod for nothing…. :mrgreen:

• 291.coldwatershark: Reply to this comment

Dawn you are going to get in trouble again, going head to sack with JD :-)

• 292.BB: Reply to this comment

Keo.co.za has reliably learnt the starting line-up for the unofficial Test at Ellis Park on June 3.

Springbok XV to play the World XV:
    15 Brent Russell
    14 Andre Snyman
    13 Wynand Olivier
    12 De Wet Barry
    11 Gaffie du Toit
    10 Meyer Bosman
    9 Ricky Januarie
    8 AJ Venter (captain)
    7 Wikus van Heerden
    6 Joe van Niekerk
    5 Johann Muller
    4 Andries Bekker
    3 Lawrence Sephaka
    2 Hanyani Shimange
    1 Deon Carstens
    Replacements:
    16 Gary Botha
    17 Jannie du Plessis
    18 Albert van den Berg/ Danie Rossouw
    19 Juan Smith
    20 Ruan Pienaar
    21 Jaco van der Westhuyzen
    22 Wayne Julies

Maybe NOT so Reliably then :oops: :oops:

• 293.Dawn: Reply to this comment

CWS … not likely.

I never lose.

• 294.Wildy: Reply to this comment

Anybody out there that wanna talk some kak :)

• 295.CouchRugga: Reply to this comment

We are gonna catch a KLAP!

• 296.Wildy: Reply to this comment

Forgot, we are not allowed to say kak, rather say poopy

• 297.French: Reply to this comment

Good team, a little weird but not bad.
    This team will probably only play this W15 game and for the 3-nations the team would be more realistic.

• 298.ClothesLineWhenNoOneIsLooking: Reply to this comment

lol very unusual team, but sort of solid

• 299.londonshark: Reply to this comment

60 above zero:
    Floridians turn on the heat.
    People in New England plant gardens.

50 above zero:
    Californians shiver uncontrollably.
    People in New England sunbathe.

40 above zero:
    Italian & English cars wont start.
    People in New England drive with the windows down.

32 above zero:
    Distilled water freezes.
    Moosehead Lakes water gets thicker.

20 above zero:
    NYers don coats, thermal underwear, gloves, woolhats.
    People in New England throw on a flannel shirt.

15 above zero:
    New York landlords finally turn up the heat.
    People in New England have the last cookout before it gets cold.

Zero:
    People in Miami all die…
    New Englanders close the windows.

10 below zero:
    Californians fly away to Mexico.
    People in New England get out their winter coats.

25 below zero:
    Hollywood disintegrates.
    The Girl Scouts in New England are selling cookies door to door.

40 below zero:
    Washington DC runs out of hot air.
    People in New England let the dogs sleep indoors.

100 below zero:
    Santa Claus abandons the North Pole.
    New Englanders get frustrated because they cant start the kah.

460 below zero:
    ALL atomic motion stops (absolute zero on the Kelvin scale).
    People in New England start saying…Cold nuffor ya?

500 below zero:
    Hell freezes over.
    The Stormers win the Super 14

• 300.Stoffel: Reply to this comment

The tight five is no good, definately a second string tight five. The loosies are a mix and match affair, Joe should be the test 8 and AJ vying for the 7 jersey with Juan. I’m sorry but I don’t rate Wikus, he’s a grafter but not up to international standard. The backline looks good and is pretty much our first choice backline. Could be a tight affair but I pick the Boks to win.

• 301.TheTackler: Reply to this comment

What about The Wet Barry?

• 302.Koos: Reply to this comment

Hey Wildy, glad to see you made it through Monday!

Appears Dawn is looking for a squeezeeee if you looking!

• 303.ddrek: Reply to this comment

Londonshark…..good one boet,had me going to the end …and im a Stormer (or was one)…

Stoffel ,I still think Big Joe goes on reputation for a mix of good and average games. The good games being loaded into the memory bank. I think AJ,Juan,Schalk with big Joe on bench.
    Joe is good in some game sbut a bitinconsistent. A very good sub though.
    However its a good forsome to rotate an rest.Then there’s Pedrie too. I hope Jake rotates these guys with well. They might just last then.Would be good to see Schalk play 80% of the time. Same with Juan,we must look after these boys.
    Tackles
    He’s feeling vewy Wet right now.

• 304.ClothesLineWhenNoOneIsLooking: Reply to this comment

For internationals:

1.os
    2.gary
    3.bj
    4.bakkies
    5.matfield
    6.schalk
    7.van niekerk
    8.venter
    9.pienaar
    10.butch
    11.ndungane or ndungane
    12.jean
    13.fourie
    14.habana
    15.russell
    replacements:
    16.botha
    17.cj/sepaka…
    18.rossouw
    19.jean smith
    20.ricky
    21.jaco
    22.julies

• 305.Koos: Reply to this comment

Clothes, Jean Smith was before his injury the form loosie in the S14, you can not pick a 1st 15 with him not in it, drop Van and let him play an impact role, much better.

Also, forget about gary at #2, it will be Smitty.

• 306.ClothesLineWhenNoOneIsLooking: Reply to this comment

i ment smit at 2..as u can that i put botha at 16 already

• 307.ClothesLineWhenNoOneIsLooking: Reply to this comment

either joe or juan on 7 and ill be happy

• 308.Stoffel: Reply to this comment

Juan is our best loosie he must be there. The Ndungane’s aren’t up to international standard. Russel is too fragile to play fullback and Butch James isn’t an international flyhalf

• 309.Koos: Reply to this comment

Stoff, agree on most except for Butch, uninjured and fit that is. He will give a new dimention to the backline if so but I think to much plasters and bandages for him to survive a full season…

• 310.Fuzzybear: Reply to this comment

Boks will get thrashed!

• 311.rastafox: Reply to this comment

Chilliboy to fire up Baby Boks!!

At the tender age of 19 Mahlatse “Chilliboy” Ralepele has taken the next step on his road to Springbok greatness.The young hooker was a double world champion with the U/19 and U/21 squads last year and will this year lead the U/21 team in their title defence.Much is expected of the young Blue Bull in the future and this is a great oppurtunity for him to secure the captaincy for his remaining years at this level.The powerful hooker is a product of Pretoria Boys High School and seems set to follow in the footsteps of another old boy in national captain John Smit.

• 312.rastafox: Reply to this comment

“I don’t see a problem with my new responsibilities as I have enough senior players to fall back on. I’ll be able to depend on the support of senior guys like Percy (Montgomery, fullback), AJ (Venter, flank) and Wikus (flank).

“I don’t think the captaincy will put additional pressure on my game. Even before I was named captain I’ve always tried to make a contribution and help the captain I am playing under to make some decisions.”

“The only difference is that I will now have the final say. I hope that I’ll be able to take the right decisions on the day – with the help of the senior players.”

Jean de Villiers

• 313.Fuzzybear: Reply to this comment

bOKS TO GET DISHED SERIOUS opfok!

• 314.handbagslasher: Reply to this comment

The boks are going to get their butts kicked. Can’t see them winning this one, but hey they always surprise us when we write them off.

• 315.tompig: Reply to this comment

Remember, Ellis Park has always been a great ground for the boks, hope it stays that way.

• 316.Bloem Leeu: Reply to this comment

handbag

why dont you immigrate!!!!?? Doos

• 317.Bagel: Reply to this comment

Gaffie over Brent. What has this world come to? Makes me wanna cry!
    :(

• 318.coldwatershark: Reply to this comment

Ia agree Bagel but we can only hope the sub Gaffie i the 1st half.

• 319.Veii: Reply to this comment

Gaffie has played better rugby than brent this season. he has earned his stripes. Give the buger a chance. Brent has had many chances and couldnt keep a steady place in the squad lets see what gaffie has up his sleeves.

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.