Boks have Test attitude

Springbok coach Jake White has a proud unbeaten record on home soil. And he is not about to let that slip against the World XV tomorrow.

“The law of averages will dictate that we will eventually lose at home,” White said at Friday’s press conference. “But we are working hard to maintain that record for as long as we can. A defeat against the World XV is not an option.”

Stand-in captain Jean de Villiers says everything has gone according to plan. “The preparation this week has been very good. Although it is not official, we are approaching this match as if it is a Test. The only thing that has changed is the captain,” grinned de Villiers.

The Boks are favourites to beat an experienced, but ageing World XV at Ellis Park tomorrow, which will provide a fantastic launching pad for the more important assignments later this month. Two Tests against Scotland should be easily negotiated, before the crunch June fixture against a full-strength France in Cape Town.

The altitude is also expected to be a major factor for the team that was thumped 46-19 by England last weekend.

The team that runs out at Ellis Park is likely to change dramatically by the time the Boks take on France, especially with several first-choice players due back from injury.

However, the team de Villiers leads out tomorrow has exactly 400 Test caps between them – and they are considered a second-string outfit. When White started his career as Bok coach against Ireland in Bloemfontein in 2004, the team that gave him an opening 31-17 win had just 179 caps.

It illustrates just how far the Boks have come under White’s guidance.

By Andrew Hollely

179 Comments

• 1.wpw: Reply to this comment

De Villiers is a LEGEND!!! But not yet in the same class as Fleckie!!!

• 2.handbagslasher: Reply to this comment

De Villiers is good, no need to argue that, but he has alot to learn to be the best in his position in the world. But he will get there.

• 3.jondood: Reply to this comment

handbag

That is our favourite quote

“he will get there”

• 4.B16: Reply to this comment

Wpw – you can’t compare Jean to Fleckie. Fleckie was too much of a hot-head..!! Jean’s more of a thinker, and an intelligent footballer. No comparison in my books.

• 5.grey: Reply to this comment

jake white is a clone of clive woodward , i think he must have written every word woodward said down and changed a few thigs and know he repeats them …

hopefully jake white will quit soon and manage kazier chiefs …

• 6.FoxAche: Reply to this comment

grey,

You’re not a Jake man, are you?

• 7.handbagslasher: Reply to this comment

Jondood, what I mean is that he needs to work on some aspects of his game before we can call him world class, but I think he will be better than Fleckie, remember when Kayser made Fleckie look like an idiot? I will always remeber that.

• 8.grey: Reply to this comment

Foxache ,

i am counting the seconds till he gets booted and we get a new coach …

• 9.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

Fleckie is a legend of note!

• 10.jondood: Reply to this comment

Jake White is the man to take us to the World Cup.

• 11.ben: Reply to this comment

I reckon Jean is much better than Fleckie already!

• 12.ben: Reply to this comment

De Villiers – 20 test caps & 11 tries

Fleck – 31 test caps & 10 tries

I am aware that De Villiers played alot of games on the wing before anyone raises that point!

• 13.jeremy: Reply to this comment

Fleck was ‘n ****** clown

• 14.mossel: Reply to this comment

Ons vleuels is minstens bedrieglik….bedrieglik stadig

• 15.Dawn: Reply to this comment

O vok hier’s Jeremy weer.

• 16.wls: Reply to this comment

Grey based on what exactly? as very succesfull tenure as Coach?
    Or because you just dont like him and would prefer to see Cobus Vandermerwe in his place :D :

• 17.Veii: Reply to this comment

wpw, Do you know what a legend is? De Veliers has playd 20 test caps and scored 11 tries and you call him a legend. Legends are centres like Danie Gerber, Manetjies Roux, Jogie Jansen, John Gainsford. I would have understood if you said Pieter Muller, Japie Mulder, Henie Le Roux and even Andre Snyman but Jean De Veliers is no where near being a legend!

• 18.cab: Reply to this comment

o mejufrou, vok n krok. ****** foken foken…

• 19.asha1: Reply to this comment

no arguing with what jw has done, but i’m worried that the same guy who got us from 6th to 2nd, may be the reason that we may end up 4th or 5th again. my reason for thinking so? not selecting in form players (yeah, i know class blah blah blah), giving the opposition their teamtalk and not keeping his options open (cobus visagie will NEVER play for the boks). his know-it-all, never-wrong attitude,may cost us in the end.

• 20.berg_bok: Reply to this comment

Aaah. Imagine Jean apprenticing on the inside with the legend that is Fleckie mentoring and providing tactical, mental and defensive guidance playing 13.

What a prospect…Jean, might one day then reach those dissy heights held alone in the world by Robbie

• 21.steyn: Reply to this comment

there is something wrong with all of the dudes here…Fleck is no legend he was and still is a idiot….get with the program idiots

• 22.sarky: Reply to this comment

Nice article Andrew

The Boks should win well, but neither Jaco nor Ricky have shown great form this year.

I’d certainly think of Jean as much of a hot head as Fleckie, but he looked like a rabbit in the headlights in yesterday’s interview snippet on Boots ‘n All, so maybe he’s just finding his feet. Jean has too many flashes of petulance for me to believe he’ll scale great heights, irrespective of his talent. I hope the captaincy settles him down. The Wet One is pretty solid in mid field though and maybe he’ll turn out for the CC.

Can’t see why all the aggro about Jake though, he’s done all right. He does communicate a bit like a teacher but at least he’s better than all his predecessors except Mallet. Straueli always reminded me of a refugee from Joost’s security company.

Gafster in the team is a puzzle. He must be as much of a gamble as picking any one of the young bloods, or even Russell. His BMT seems absent almost always.

I would have selected a couple of replacement centres for the bench from the Sharks or Cheetahs. An outrageous gamble would be to play Russell at 10 with good front foot ball. His acceleration could embarass Spencer, hell even Jaco’s got enough acceleration I suppose.

• 23.mossel: Reply to this comment

bergie

fleckie kon nie eers al daardie goed (tactics, defence…) self bemeester nie- hoe de hel gaan hy iemand mentor?

• 24.sarky: Reply to this comment

Dawn 15
    Perhaps they’re suggesting you put a cap on it all?

• 25.Dawn: Reply to this comment

What’s eating you Sarky.

Put a cap on the length of your posts.

• 26.cab: Reply to this comment

ja, nice article Andrew.

• 27.leeanthonyw: Reply to this comment

All people above r very unfair on White. Ever since re-admittance the Boks have been good on year, losers the next. Under White they have been competitive 2 years on the trot and i invisage the same for this year!

• 28.steyn: Reply to this comment

leean

I do agree with you…but if the muppets here can’t put anything negetive they will have nothing to talk about

• 29.suparugby: Reply to this comment

Steyn

pls stop being so negative over the other muppits…

• 30.steyn: Reply to this comment

lol suparrugby……….i hear what you are saying

• 31.leeanthonyw: Reply to this comment

To all the above, Fleck was great and i will always feel sorry for him, coz he was discarded in his prime. However Jaque Fourie would run Flecks’ **** into the ground, and be able to repeat that week in week out. Jaque Fourie will the best 13 in the world soon and remain there for a few years. Has anyone notice how machine like he is? No pain, never looks tired, energy comnig out the wazoo!
    Comparing JDV to Damien Traille, Traille wins for me coz of his kicking, but JDV can break the game line. If Butch can click at 12 with Fourie and JDV goes back to the wing, the BOks will destroy everybody

• 32.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

• 33.steyn: Reply to this comment

butch is not the answer at 12

• 34.wls: Reply to this comment

ASHA1 do you knwo Jake White?
    I know him and when you chat to him he is a far different person to how the Press portray him.
    A famouse Quote from Derick Warwick
    “Believe nothing you read in the press and 10% of what you see on the news”

• 35.cab: Reply to this comment

leeanthony,

i agree with your general sentiment, but your choice of wording is likely to make fleckie squeamish.

• 36.cab: Reply to this comment

wls, he actually looks like one of the most softspoken self-effacing guys i’ve seen. saw him at a keo get together at the walkabout with Nick Mallet.

• 37.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

And the other legend Bob is also back in SA and in CPT.

It is almost enough to make me go out and buy a bottle of Tassies – the good old days…

• 38.leeanthonyw: Reply to this comment

I know JDV/Fourie will be first choice. I have a sneeky suspicion White is looking for another 13 to partner Julies. TO be honest i liked seeing Julies/Fourie, coz Julies will never do anything stupid he will just play his normal game and feed Fourie. JDV can be a bit of a show boater and try and take on the world himself!!! But it seems like White may use Julies/Wynand.

• 39.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

i dont think jake white likes me very much.

ah well.

• 40.cab: Reply to this comment

leenanthony, afraid we part ways on Julies, he is supakak. 1st choice 12 is Jdv, 2nd DwB and 3rd WO.

• 41.ben: Reply to this comment

PissAnt – that’s why you are not in squad….unlucky pal!

• 42.wls: Reply to this comment

CAB i bumped into him after there first trip to UK, and he was so honest about the loss to England and open about the things that went wrong. yet to half the poepals on here that makes him a prick. As opposed to someone like Straulli who kept saying (even after the world cup) Judge me then. JW walks the walk.
    God only knows why Bok supporters are so negative. Must be a dutchmen attitude. (as a nation we are very negative – this comes from our forfathers sleeping with everything they encounterd on the great trek through SA )

• 43.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

ben,

I knew there was a reason…

• 44.ben: Reply to this comment

PissAnt…politics china!

• 45.asha1: Reply to this comment

wls
    no i dont know the guy, have never met him or graham henry and thats why i think i can be more objective. i’m gonna take graham henry as example to state why i’m worried about jw. when gh started coaching the ab’s he used a flatline attack. what he wanted to achieve was good, but in practice didnt work because of teams defensive lines and the boks’ now famous rush defense. other teams learned from it and used it.

now g henry, although he and the players stated in the media that they believe that the flatline attack is the right way to go, changed it all and use a far more deeper attacking line and its working for them.

this guy was willing to look at his plan, see that it wasnt working and change it! i believe as a coach you need to be able to be proved wrong.

• 46.cab: Reply to this comment

wls, ya i don’t know with some of our lot sometimes, you’d swear we were still losing every other test match. PA and Ig probably right tho, perhaps he needs to invest in a PR man, but i reckon its bloody funny.

Jake is his own man, he is not a big mouth or arrgoant and as you say he has walked the walk. Its the first time in years players actually want to be involved with the boks again, isn’t it strange why all of sudden the old boks playing in foreign lands all want to come back to SA?

• 47.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

Probably my Craig Davidson attitude, maybe I should ask him out for coffee.

Keo, where did you and Mallet hook up to sort out your differences?

I want to give this the best chance possible and that place obviously has something.

• 48.ben: Reply to this comment

cab

i agree with you bud,everyone wanted to leave when the ship was sinking,but now that it’s steady again all players overseas suddenly wanna play in the RWC under Jake White cos he has taken them back to being a force in world rugby.

• 49.gecko: Reply to this comment

Syd Nomis made the speach at the jersey ceremony today. And, as happened in his day, he played numorous games for the Boks apart from 25 test (midweek games etc) he emphasized the importance to the Boks that every time you pull on the jersey, you represent your country.

I like the fact White is bringing back tradition etc .

• 50.cab: Reply to this comment

yip too right Ben,

gecko, yes Syd also got his teeth knocked out running down the wing, at newlands, if memory serves.

• 51.gecko: Reply to this comment

cab – he probably had them pulled, a capetonian habit from the flats

• 52.wls: Reply to this comment

asha1 good point. But i think the main reason for the Boks sticking to the gameplan is, because it actualyl works. Bear in mind the only time it does not work is when the Bosk dont implement the plan properly.

Cab how right you are. I just get gatvoel of the total negativity that we read week in week out.. Hell who has beaten us at home in 2 seasons under white? no one. Away from home we have come mighty close in the last two seasons (a minute and three minutes) from beating the AB’S at home.. no other side in the world can claim that, yet before every season we have the same nobjockys claiming the worst BOK season yet lol.

• 53.cab: Reply to this comment

ha ha … no seriously, it was horrific, the whole front row went for a six in a tackle.

• 54.jondood: Reply to this comment

• 55.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Watchit Gecko

• 56.Boylouw: Reply to this comment

Oaks, I think White is doing well. I think he treats players with respect. I was watching boots and All last night, and in the highlights it showed the guys celebrating the trinations win, did you see how they were hugging the oak – shows respect, they all dig him. He not stuoid like streaulie

• 57.gecko: Reply to this comment

Dawn – No critism on Capetonians. I am from Bellville after all.

• 58.Boylouw: Reply to this comment

Biggest looser coaches since re -admission:
    1st: Streulie
    2nd: 1992- John Williams I think
    3rd: Markgraaf

• 59.ben: Reply to this comment

Jake White’s strong points are that he is a traditionalist and believes in continuity.3 years ago supporters were complaining that the team was chopped and changed on a weekly basis,3 years on we have the continuity SA rugby has been craving and supporters now want to change a winning team.

I think Jake is doing a fantastic job in the face of stern challenges and coming up on top more often than not.

• 60.gecko: Reply to this comment

Bowlouw – Carel Dup for his record, although not his ideas.

• 61.jondood: Reply to this comment

Snoek selling well today?

• 62.Boylouw: Reply to this comment

Best Coach: Kitch, White, Mallet, Mac??

• 63.ben: Reply to this comment

jondood – snoek always sells well in CT

• 64.cab: Reply to this comment

agree boylouw.

• 65.ben: Reply to this comment

Kitch – 14 wins in 14 games……can’t argue with that!

• 66.gecko: Reply to this comment

good: Kitch, Mallet, White.

ok: Sonnekus, Markgraaf

average: Mac, Carel Dup

bad: Williams, Straueli

• 67.Boylouw: Reply to this comment

Agree ben, SA supporters are weired. i minute they hate too many changes, the next they complain that Jake always chooes the same players, one minute they are complaining there are not enough players of colour, the next there are too many, one minute there are not enough over seas players being considered, the next there are too many etc etc poor ******* – and he has to deal with all the muppit politicians who know squate about ruggers

• 68.wpforever: Reply to this comment

Jean would “FLECK” Robbie Fleck like a “pup snoek”

• 69.Boylouw: Reply to this comment

MAc was good, but the dutchies did not like him

• 70.gecko: Reply to this comment

bl – ja, but his record wasn’t great either

• 71.big g: Reply to this comment

dawn doesnt sell snoek, its just a body odour so leave her alone…

• 72.Boylouw: Reply to this comment

Flek was a good province player – average International player.

• 73.ben: Reply to this comment

I think Mac laid alot of the foundation for the RWC success in ’95 but he did not have the authority & ability to create a disciplined environment like Kitch did.
    Kitch’s greatest ability was that he kept things simple and they worked.

• 74.gecko: Reply to this comment

Ja en nee. If you look at the ’95 team – Mac could never settle on Joubert as his fullback, he never played the Stransky and Le Roux combo. The front row had to be re-jigged. Kruger was brought in at flank, and Christie settled on Joost as 9. That’s quite a lot of changes.

• 75.Jim Jones: Reply to this comment

Jean a legend? He is very good, but not a legend. Tim Horan, Danie Gerber legends.

• 76.asha1: Reply to this comment

guys
    what we had over the last two years was consistency, which is good. as jw like to say when asked about certain players is that he know the guy’s ability at test level.

thats exactly the reason why you need to test someone else. if the experiment doesnt work, you can always fall back on your player who proved his worth at test level.

but what if, just what if, you’re experiment work.

one word for it…..

depth!!!!!

2,3 players in nearly every position keeping each other on their toes. players can be rested/ managed without weakening the team, to make sure they peak at the ultimate time….

the world cup!!

• 77.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

did oom kitch ever take a team overseas?

• 78.Drunkmonkey: Reply to this comment

jdv is goed olivier is net better check hoe het easy het olivier driee gedruk

• 79.gecko: Reply to this comment

Yes – 1994. They played Wales & Scotland in test – beat both, won all the other games except Scotland A in the rain. Beat Swansea 0 then the top Wales team 78-7.

1995 – Tests against Italy & England – won both.

• 80.ben: Reply to this comment

They also played against the Baa baa’s in Dublin but they lost that 25-15 playing ‘the brains game’ as Kitch called it.

• 81.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

cheers gecko.

i wasnt sure.

• 82.Jake_White: Reply to this comment

Jake Here…..

I pick who I want to pick, becase I can… so waa wa wa waaa waaa.

• 83.wpforever: Reply to this comment

yes PISSANT Kitch took the Boks to several major victories,in CARDIFF;EDINBURGH;ROME;TWICKEHAM
    http://www.genslin.us/bokke/SARugby.html

• 84.wpforever: Reply to this comment

yes the BOKS lost to Scotland A ,the game was played at ABERDEEN GRAMMAR SCHOOL in Aberdeen

• 85.gecko: Reply to this comment

Ben – indeed.

• 86.big g: Reply to this comment

why?

• 87.cab: Reply to this comment

actually markgraft was a good coach, helluva talent spotter, pity he was such a tyrant.

• 88.asha1: Reply to this comment

do you guys know where one can bet a few rands on this years test results? given the attitudes of a few muppets here, i may be able to retire at the end the year!!

• 89.cab: Reply to this comment

the oke knew his rugby tho…

• 90.ben: Reply to this comment

dunno about SA betting sites,but ladbrokes in the UK are quite good.

• 91.cab: Reply to this comment

ben, old StM suggested oddschecker, reckon SA are at 6-1 to win the RWC. lets hope they trip up this weakend and the odds lengthen.

• 92.ben: Reply to this comment

that’s a tough call cab…..get rich or SA lose their unbeaten home record!

• 93.Vinnie: Reply to this comment

I’ll put good money on the ozzies to sort soemthing out by next year.
    WOnder what their odds are.

• 94.asha1: Reply to this comment

was actually meaning getting rich and sa losing their unbeaten home record!!!:)

• 95.Jake_White: Reply to this comment

_
    | |
    ___| |___
    | |
    — —
    | |
    | |
    | |
    /-\
    / \
    / \
    / \
    / \
    / \
    /_____________\
    | | |
    | | |
    | /|\ |
    | / | \ |
    |____/__|__\____|
    | \ | / |
    | \ | / |
    | \|/ |
    | | |
    | | |
    —————–

Better pray for wins this year….

• 96.Vinnie: Reply to this comment

I’d happily replace an unbeaten home record for a better away record.

• 97.Vinnie: Reply to this comment

What the hell is that? An ostrich?

• 98.Vinnie: Reply to this comment

• 99.Vinnie: Reply to this comment

• 100.Vinnie: Reply to this comment

100 is mine!

• 101.Rudebud: Reply to this comment

LOL !!!

• 102.Rudebud: Reply to this comment

Neeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee !!!!!!!!!!!!

Fooooooooooooooooookkkkkkkkk !!!!!!!!!!

:-( :oops: :-( :oops: :-( :oops: :-( :oops: :-(

• 103.Moaner: Reply to this comment

(78) – Drunkblinkers . . . HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA – shot for starting my weekend off on such a funny note!

• 104.asha1: Reply to this comment

vinnie
    call me stupid (LOL), but what was that about?

• 105.cab: Reply to this comment

actually Ben, yeah you’re right, bugger the money, we must win it all.

• 106.bevstar: Reply to this comment

Can someone please tell me why Jake doesn’t try Jean at flyhalf? Look at some of the great flyhalves today, Carter(was inside center), Larkham(was fullback), Matt Rogers(was fullback) and even the talented Giteau. We need a guy with vision at such a critical position and Jean de Vil has most vision in backline.

Move him to flyhalf and Habana to inside with Fourie outside.

• 107.wls: Reply to this comment

ASHA1 ok im up for some betting
    cause i back the Boks and got a feeling with the ammount of negative plonkers on here ill make a fortune.
    so hows about we start with Saturdays game

R150.00 says we win by 20

• 108.gecko: Reply to this comment

What about Fourie at 10:

http://www.suparugby.co.za/Pages/Default.asp?More=Mossie%20could%20be%20the%20next%20Larkham&FeatureID=7129&SectionID=79

• 109.asha1: Reply to this comment

ag come on. a provincial side could beat the worls xv.

• 110.cab: Reply to this comment

bloody interesting gecko, hard to believe.

• 111.Skim: Reply to this comment

Whassuuuup?

• 112.ben: Reply to this comment

yeah gecko,I read that yesterday with alot of interest – he’d have to work on his kicking game though…..although having played fullback at provincial level,I’d imagine it can’t be too shoddy.

• 113.StMichel: Reply to this comment

No Gecko 10 is a specialist position. I sometime think the success of Larkham at 10 wa ssimply a divine plant to set rugby discussion in SA back 30 years.

What does a home test record matter when SA to win the RWC will need to win 3 big matches away from home on consecutive weekends?

• 114.cab: Reply to this comment

StM, come off it, Larkham is unconventional, but he is a great flyhalf, remove your bowler hat and free your victorian mind.

• 115.cab: Reply to this comment

He is incredibly elusive, despite the heavy traffic in this channel he continues to slip and create gaps, wonderful players, this is one instinctive player great vision.

The brumbies/austrlia are a different outfit when he is injured. Still, Giteau and Rogers in particular could make phenomenal flyhalves.

• 116.wpforever: Reply to this comment

yes ST MICH,remove your bowler hat,paisely smokers jacket,slippers and jump in that **** infested THAMES

• 117.wpforever: Reply to this comment

post 114,just love it,laughing like hell

• 118.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

StM was the whale they saw in Thames recently.

• 119.cab: Reply to this comment

apparantly StM has played sport at the highest level.

• 120.gecko: Reply to this comment

Darts?

• 121.gecko: Reply to this comment

I mean, they call it a sport here. Snooker too.

• 122.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

:lol: gecko

i would bank on checkers though…

• 123.cab: Reply to this comment

yes i know, they are’nt proper sports, but it is only fair we let StM tell his own story.

• 124.cab: Reply to this comment

perhaps not…if i was a betting man, tiddlywinks.

• 125.ben: Reply to this comment

He’s just grumpy cos England are 6th in the world and even though Australia lost 8 out of 9 tests last year,they are still ranked higher than england!

• 126.wls: Reply to this comment

STM bwhahahahaha why Should England always hark on about there Home victorys, LMFAO they hahve had fuckall in the way of any victorys away from home since 2003, Please dont tell me this world cup win in 2003 will be talked about like the Football, BECAUSE **** THATS GOTTEN OLD. England Soccer world champs according to 905 of the British population.

• 127.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

dont mention the soccer world cup…

• 128.big g: Reply to this comment

test attitude, whatever, this thread stinks…

• 129.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

**** wls, i said dont mention the soccer, he has probably gone and jumped in the thames now!

• 130.ben: Reply to this comment

Well then he’s got an average of 10 mins to live

• 131.big g: Reply to this comment

apparantly soccer and rugby are 2 different games..

• 132.cab: Reply to this comment

yes PA/wls, unfortunately StM’s passion appears to be the roundball game, this is why such opinion can never be taken seriously.

big g, totally different, the one’s a proper sport.

• 133.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

tell that to beckham big, he kicks better than johnny w and his kicks go much higher over the cross-bar.

and he does not even use a tee

• 134.big g: Reply to this comment

in hungary, masturbation is a sport… sorry for the straight ladies, but quick coming is actually a winner there.. he he

• 135.cab: Reply to this comment

is beckham that silly little fella with the squeaky voice and the plastic wife? at least they have taste naming their kids after shakesperian characters.

• 136.big g: Reply to this comment

no no, that is jaco he he…

• 137.cab: Reply to this comment

• 138.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

yeah it is a good thing their child was not conceived in the bathroom of the local KFC

• 139.wls: Reply to this comment

Pissant LMFAO God help the World if the Limesy win this world cup, Thankfully they wont because they dont have ROONEY LMFAO.. any nation that pins there hopes on a 19 year old Scouser desearve to live on a mudpit.

• 140.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

col. sanders has a nice ring to it though…

• 141.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

yes the ashed was bad enough thank you.

they are now the best cricketing nation in the world too.

• 142.wls: Reply to this comment

Knowing the bekhams it would more than lickly be Mcdonals, Ronald Mc Donald Beckham LMFAO BWHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

• 143.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

**ashes

• 144.cab: Reply to this comment

PA, dont tempt fate, still the missus is unlikely to be in the KFC, a drumstick is likely to double her weight overnight. on the plus side, protein’s meant to be good brainfood.

• 145.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

i reckon she loves KFC pops cab…

• 146.ben: Reply to this comment

Does Ollie still appear on Spur ads in SA?

• 147.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

britney spears = pringles

• 148.wls: Reply to this comment

Oh man the ASHES, funnily enough won by a South Africa HA HA.

• 149.cab: Reply to this comment

lol, dont know who’s worse, that end of the spectrum or those spectacularly useless floppy toffs at the other end.

yesterday saw a picture in the paper of Prince Willy sharing a joke with Rooney, good god could not even begin to imagine what common wit they share?

• 150.wls: Reply to this comment

I bumped into Posh at Bluewater shopping mall, shes flipping small. Had 2 bodyguards, about 6 store guards and some guide bloke.
    when they sat in the resturant near us they took up an entire corner.
    Felt sorry for her lol.

• 151.cab: Reply to this comment

a scouser with lovely white legs that has a penchant for grannies and a floppy toff with a thinning bald spot and all the charisma of a bowling ball.

• 152.wls: Reply to this comment

LMFAO
    Have you ever heard these morons talk? No wonder the Americans like to say they invented English, ha ha.
    And there Teeth, Fookin hell mate, almost as bad as there penchant for not Bathing during the week.

• 153.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

i suppose it was a knock-knock joke cab.

• 154.cab: Reply to this comment

PA, you cant help but hose yourself. nonstop comedy.

• 155.StMichel: Reply to this comment

Sat next to Posh in Blues once. Face liek a pizza. A real shame. No suprise Beckham looks elsewhere.

You misunderstand my comments on Larkham. A fine player. But jsut because he succesfully made the transition SA (as usual taking their idiot medicine from the Aussies) think playing elsewhere in the back line is now a precursor to becoming a 10. Let me Brent Russell and JDV have also been mentioned. Get over it.

• 156.StMichel: Reply to this comment

Imagine if England won the football WC?

We’d be champions at Rugby, football and at the same time hold the Ashes.

These really are vintage years to be an Englishman. Can I dare dream?

I remember being in SA just after the boks won the Amateur World Cup, won some African football tournament and lost in the semi’s of the cricket one day world cup. By Jupier the nation celebrated then.

• 157.cab: Reply to this comment

pommie hattrick? whats the world coming to.

• 158.StMichel: Reply to this comment

By the way Cab you understate my achievements.

I have played sport at the VERY highest level. An important distinction my dear chap and one I will demonstrate at our rendezvous in the West Car Park this Autumn. Now dont come wearing one of those Bok starter jackets.

• 159.BokinOzzie: Reply to this comment

St Michel

Is that dogging in West Car Park at the highest level.

• 160.cab: Reply to this comment

StM, i am a superb sportsmen myself, i would even venture that i could circumnavigate your *** with a roundball in the car park before firing off a beckham like volley into the windshield of your land rover.

• 161.Skim: Reply to this comment

‘Supp BokinOzzie

• 162.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

Tel him cab.

An Englishman is always a great sportsman until they compete internationally, then they are great whiners.

• 163.Skim: Reply to this comment

St M, you sound like a real wanker.

• 164.BokinOzzie: Reply to this comment

The english are only good as ttheir stories then nothing else.

• 165.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

Only in the bathroom skim

• 166.Skim: Reply to this comment

Hmmmm youre gonna miss 500 if you hang around here.

• 167.cab: Reply to this comment

no no boys, you misunderstand the English, they are a very strange bunch, but can be quite hospitable, which is their folly.

StM has generously invited us all round to his place for tea and tiffin after the game. I also don’t know what tiffin is, but it will be a good opportunity to pocket some wedgewood china.

• 168.cab: Reply to this comment

good night ladies, good weekend, have some pints.

• 169.StMichel: Reply to this comment

Before the game old chap. The invitation afterwards depends on your behviour, general appearance and ability to front up after another resounding thumping at HQ. And dont worry the English are famous throughout the world for their magnaminity in victory.

• 170.wpforever: Reply to this comment

StMichel was on the beach in SA,he was the pink faced ,t-shirt tanned lad wearing the Birmingham football top,plastic blow up shark under the arm,sandles with socks and tatoo of queen on his arm.With all those plastic bangles so that he could look “ethnic”

• 171.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

Re 113: the same as it mattered for England to build “Fortress Twiks”. It builds confidence in the team, confidence that will eventually spill over overseas.

England did it long enough to win the World Cup, even though, in 6 years prior to it, they had only played 4 matches in the southern hemisphere.

• 172.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

Famous in victory is right, for their arrogance and inbreeding.

• 173.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

St Mich, the only time a Pommie has the pleasure of my company is when he/she demonstrates that their behavioural standard is higher than the English average (i.e. somehow approaches the bottom rung of South African of good clothes taste and manners). To date, you don’t qualify as your behaviour here is little better than the druggies I see walking through Cambridge city centre. Go back to Eton (which does not rival the top SA schools) and bend over for the headmaster…that’s a boy, be a good chap now, take it like a man…

• 174.BlueBlood: Reply to this comment

Are there actually people who care about this game ? It’s just a money spinner.

• 175.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

sit back and enjoy some different rugby, BlueBlood. It’s away from the boring Tri Nations routine that will soon be upon us again.

• 176.ddrek: Reply to this comment

Jeez bluebloood
    Perhaps this game will give us a showpiece of attacking rugby we so crave. Its more likely we’ll go into conservative mode in the official tests than this one sso as Mikeybrass says,enjoy it. I look fwd to all games ,its been a long time since the last Bok game and that wasnt a great one. But last seaosn was pretty goo. The boks have done nothing wrong yet,we have everything to be positive about…..ffsakes we havnt even pleyed yet and some guy wrote he wants to get rid of his bokjersey.
    As the doos minister of safety says….’get out the country then.’And leave your jersey for me. Boks thru thick and thin !!!!!!!!!!

• 177.rastafox: Reply to this comment

Jake White has hoodwinked all and sundry!!!

In the build up to todays “Test” against the World XV Jake White has boxed clever.In removing his senior players through “injuries” he has allowed a second string Bok team to play through necessity and not choice.This perception has been created to dupe the sponsors who would naturally insist on a full-strength Bok team, the fans who believe their heroes need recovery and the players who play today who need not feel any pressure.

This was always going to be a tricky fixture,a must win “unofficial” test where the opposition are high calibre players,but have nothing to lose and everything to gain.With a tough season ahead of the Boks Jake really didn’t need his top players involved in this encounter.He has afterall the two Scotland Tests for his first XV to find their feet and warm up.

Yes Jake has created some hype in the media for a game that could easily have lost it’s lustre and spared his stars.It has given him the opportunity to test his depth in a relatively
    pressure free environment and some players will today give indication of their ability at a higher level.

All said and done Jake has pulled the wool over most eyes and well done to him.This is a season where the Bokke must decide if they are men or mice and in Jake White we have the perfect mind to plot the road to the top.

• 178.Bloem Leeu: Reply to this comment

Well spotted Rasta

Jake is a clever guy

Go Bokke!

• 179.ricane: Reply to this comment

I heard from Tana that St Micky’s great acheivement was winning the WC Tiddlywinks, Mr Umaga, who was set to oppose him in the final, defaulted, making some excuse about having forgotten his handbag.
    The real reason he confessed later, was that the opening 2 minutes of listening to St.Mickeys mindless drivel was all he could handle, and he would rather forfeit the Prestige of being World champ than listen to it for a second longer!

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.