Du Randt simply Os-some

Keo.co.za rates the Boks after their crunching 36-16 win against the Scots. The latter don’t deserve a rating.

Ratings (out of 10)
Monty: 6
Counter attacked well, scored 21 points, but missed a few kicks and had a slow start. Improved after 20 minutes and had a very good second half.
Paulse: 7
Looked the business and the Fro has not slowed down the Bro. Great try
Fourie: 7
Strong and powerful. Solid in defence.
De Villiers: 7
One sublime bit of vision to run into space and set up Andre Snyman’s try
Snyman: 5
The most disappointing of the Bok backs. His hands let him down too often.
Van der Westhuyzen: 6
A decent game and will only improve the more he plays at No 10. Out of hand kicking could have been better, but generally he and his coach will be pleased.
Du Preez: 7
Big game from the No 9 and his all-round strengths give him the edge over his rivals in the team. Had some outstanding breaks, defended well and kicked cleverly.
Van Niekerk: 8
Second successive big game from Van Niekerk, who is playing as good as he ever has for the Boks.
Smith: 7
Very impressive. Adds a physical dimension and worked well with Burger and Van Niekerk.
Burger: 8
Quality effort. More composed and not as frantic as he normally comes across. Showed some subtle touches to the aggression we know intimidates opponents.
Matfield: 6
Very effective in contesting opposition ball, but not as productive in general play.
Rossouw: 7
Very strong game with ball in hand. Option taking can improve, but one of his best matches. Nice to see him get 80 minutes.
Andrews: 6
Solid, but he was not the reason the Bok pack was dominant. His mate wearing No 1 had more to do with it.
Smit: 7
He won’t be happy with some of his early lineout throws, but showed up well in other aspects of the game. His leadership was very good and his decsion-making very decisive.
Du Randt: 9
Simply outstanding effort in the scrum and a constant menace to the Scots.
Keo.co.za man of the match: Big Os
Bok team rating: 7
One of the better first up tests in some time

195 Comments

Pages: « 1 2 3 [4] Show All

• 151.Grrrr....I'm a Lion!: Reply to this comment

Care of…

• 152.Grrrr....I'm a Lion!: Reply to this comment

smoother… I think.

• 153.ciccino: Reply to this comment

There are Stienkamp, CJ, G.Botha, Bakkies, lots of loosies, Pienaar, Wynand, lots af good wings who still can come for the boks. It looks like boks have covered all position exept flyhalf. In fact even first choise flyhalf is not as good as Carter or Larkham. All blacks really missed carter on saturday and Larkham was very enjoyable to watch on Sanday. He constantly puts his players in space with his passing. Unfortunately any of boks flyhalf is far behind those two. And this is the biggest problem for the Boks.

• 154.Grrrr....I'm a Lion!: Reply to this comment

Cape flats boy

I need some spinner mags and a pair or 6by9′s for wpw. His cherry doesn’t want him to ‘soop’ up his tazz

• 155.Drunkmonkey: Reply to this comment

IF Hougie played we would have had ova 50 … percy must go play for the sharks

• 156.Fuzzybear: Reply to this comment

One big hit on larkham and its game over, the guy looks like a mumy and he’s becoming all pansy and **** calling medic every five minutes.

“Are mate I fink I hurt ma groin, ahhhh that feels better oooo, “

• 157.capeflatsboy: Reply to this comment

Grrrr
    Sorry my bra
    Dai sal jy in Durban kry. Vekeerde adres my bra

• 158.Grrrr....I'm a Lion!: Reply to this comment

Capeflatsboy

Ok, how about some Jameson’s then? I need something for lunch.

• 159.Rudebud: Reply to this comment

Fuzzybear:

Just when I think, “Surely this person has reached and encapsulates the limits of Internet tedium” you go and push the boundary even further. I suggest you hone your writing skills before applying borrowed glories as a mere typist.

You amaze me! I didn’t think it was possible for one person to possess such a vast reservoir of undiluted gibberish! Why is it that the people with the smallest minds always have the biggest mouths? You’ve got a big hole in your head, now shut it. When you are at a loss for words, your loss is our gain. To quote Thomas Brackett Reed: “They never open their mouths without subtracting from the sum of human knowledge.”

Reading your post is less interesting than watching paint dry. If wit was spit, your mouth would be drier than a shallow well in an African heat wave. Is there anything I need to know about you other than your a grungy social outcast? Maybe you wouldn’t be such a Jerk-In-The-Box if didn’t lack even the dim flicker of sentience needed to qualify as a imbecile; if your weren’t so fat from all that cheap beer you spend your Welfare payments on that your belly jiggle is the first ever perpetual motion machine, or if you weren’t uglier than the north-facing end of a south-bound mule. No, come to think of it, you would.

Finally, take a look at this map. See this little tiny island, way out in the Pacific Ocean? That’s where the people who care live.

• 160.Grrrr....I'm a Lion!: Reply to this comment

Hee hee… just realized. The Scots: can’t play rugby or make wiskey! Hee hee…. Just joking Mr. Wallace.

• 161.nondoda: Reply to this comment

Fuzzybear

Dictators are the new sh…… ask COSATU

Christie & Mallet were dictators

Viljoen, well he was a player manager and u know where that got him.

Straeuli (when he was bok coach) and Markgraff were wannabe dictators.

Mbeki is a dictator and so is Bush

• 162.Jake_White: Reply to this comment

Eina….

• 163.Jake_White: Reply to this comment

bush is a **** taker.

• 164.budacat: Reply to this comment

Mr Lion

Before u go on the piss, please tell if they have officially changed the name of the S14 cats to the lions yet for next season or are going to do so.
    If they do, any objection if I change my name to budalion which would make me a bigger puss than you.

• 165.Murph: Reply to this comment

IF

Joe gets an 8 that doesnt leave much room for improvment …… i think he can improve a great deal.

He has spurts, the odd big run and tackle but believe he can have more. He did some great running.

Love to see Percy running a bit … and look at the result … ENCORE …..ENCORE

• 166.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

Ikey,

Ai, knew I took to long :lol:

You should then change your nic when replying to me: ‘ikeys_neverever’

And Baby ikey, making enough mullah for the both of you :lol:

• 167.Fuzzybear: Reply to this comment

Thanks Rodebud nice speach, happy I could amke your *** guy care list.

• 168.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

Capeflats 59&82,

Congrats for not being reeled in, you showed some character my bro. Good on you.

• 169.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

Fuzzy 167,

Be honest, you like the attention.

You most probably allow your *** friends to tell other people your their boyfriend.

And with that smoke…..

• 170.Rudebud: Reply to this comment

Hmmm (169)

Lol !

• 171.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

Snyman might be one of the best wing defenders SA has had since Dean Hall and can see why Jake might persist with him in that regard as it has been our weak point where we have conceded most of our try’s. But he offers absolutely nothing on attack, gosh he was even more useless that Cedrick “the *** of a crow” Mkize on attack.

We are loosing more on attack than what we are gaining on defence with him currently. Jake needs to drill him on running the right lines at full speed, fielding the ball at full speed, etc or kick him.

Dean was very prominent in the Sharks defeat over the Force the other day, he was the difference in the win. Maybe Jake should just give him some attention and see where it goes.

• 172.Silent Bob: Reply to this comment

Think this team could take care of business against the Scots on the weekend?

1. Sepaka
    2. Smit
    3. Eddie
    4. Pakslae
    5. Muller
    6. Hulk
    7. Juan
    8. AJ / Wan
    9. Pienaar
    10. Jaco
    11. Gaffie
    12. Olivier
    13. Fourie
    14. Paulse
    15. Monty

• 173.Ig: Reply to this comment

Hmmmmmm…. Dean Hall is kak, always was always will be…..

• 174.capeflatsboy: Reply to this comment

Hmmm I’m in a good mood. Nothing can spoil it for me. My beloved Collegians made me happy.

• 175.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

He has the ability to be awesome Ig.

Runs as strong as Lomu, unfortunately not with as much pace as Lomu though.

But tackles like a demon, remember him smashing Umaga when he was in his prime.

If someone like Jake who is obsessed with size gives him some attention with absolutely no promises, who knows!!!!

• 176.Silent Bob: Reply to this comment

Be nice to give the Scots a hiding with 6 star players missing … Os, Matfield, Bakkies, Big Joe, JdeV and Habana …

• 177.Murph: Reply to this comment

Snymans hands bit a little unfair …

there always seems to be forwards passing the ball at his feet or 5 yards ahaead or behind him.

• 178.Fuzzybear: Reply to this comment

Hmmmmmmmmmmmm interesting theory thanks for sharing.
    Rudebud have a Twinky!

Has Dean Hall recovered from all his nigels and wigels, who does he play for anyway?
    Is he in SA?

I was very impressed with Danie Rossouw he actually nevr managed to drop knock or pass trhe ball badly at all, he drove well and had some good gallops up park, nice to know.
    Id play that young fella from he sharks’s in SA 7′s, Pieterson, jeepers he looks exciting and has good defence.

• 179.Stormsaam: Reply to this comment

Gents,

Bokke did well on Saturday. Jaco plays k@k at 10. He kicks way too much and runs like Bolla. Andre Snyman is wasting air on the field.

Anyway, what amazed me this weekend was the NZ vs Ireland game. Ireland got a hiding only towards the end. But on the day irland would have beaten the Boks. The scary thing is that NZ played without Carter,Weepu,Collins and Gear so basically a B team. Our depth is Sephaka,Shimange, Gaffie and Olivier. Is it not sad? Bokke to come last in 3N this year is they continue to play like they did on Saturday.
    Even the Aussies with Godzilla had a good game.

• 180.bluebarb: Reply to this comment

Paulse looked like a Boney M revival, but played his guts out. well done to all the boys.

• 181.Fuzzybear: Reply to this comment

Silent Bob AJ is a lock, aint in the same league to be an 8, thats either JVN, JS.

• 182.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

Fuzzy,

Dean plays for the Sharks, hence he was prominent in the Sharks defeat over the Force. Two/three try’s were scored off very strong runs of his.

Always a pleasure, if you need me to share more of your characteristic’s, holler.

• 183.Superwors: Reply to this comment

Silent Bob, 176, would be great to kill the Scots with 6 start players missing, it makes you wonder however, when the All Blacks could do it with a 2nd 22.

• 184.Fuzzybear: Reply to this comment

So your comparing Halls performance against the Force as testament to why you think he should put on bok jersey?

Whatever HMMMMMMM…..have a jol.

• 185.Pussycat: Reply to this comment

Hmmmm. Dean Hall is about as unimaginative a wing as is possible to find. He also doesn’t know how to score tries in the big league.

The very poor man’s Lomu.

• 186.Fuzzybear: Reply to this comment

HMMMM …. its ok, Dean might be your kinda guy and all but frankly he is just abit kakker than the rest!

• 187.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

No Fuzzy, I am putting his reputation and never said he deserves a bok jersey, need reading lessons? For which reasons were Ash included into the side again by Jake?

*****, was Lomu imaginative. Apples and brains cannot be compared *****.

Jake is obsessed with size, Dean is/was one of the strongest runners in rugby and one of the best tacklers in rugby (not just amongst the wings). Jake should maybe give him some attention with absolutely no guarantee’s (no contract) or hopes and see if he can round him off. A Lomu and a Japie in one.

Won’t heart anybody and might just work.

• 188.bluebarb: Reply to this comment

Hmmm…
    it seems Jake is not the only one with an obsession?

• 189.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

bluebarb,

A suggestion does not qualify as an obsession, especially if stated that nothing at all should be guaranteed.

Alternative to his Snyman theory.

Dean might remain in the slump or the attention might just ignite the monster in him, as I have said repetitively, who knows, worth a try.

• 190.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

Fuzzy,

I unfortunately do not have that kinda experience in knowing what kind guys are, will have to take your word for it. Does that matter on the rugby field though.

You need to separate your bedroom and field talk, has no relation.

• 191.Fuzzybear: Reply to this comment

Have a jol Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm!

• 192.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

I will Fuzz,

You too.

• 193.Silent Bob: Reply to this comment

Superwors,

I agree that we don’t have the depth of the ABs (who does?) but our back-up is looking good in a number of positions now although flyhalf, wing and fullback remain concerns.

Fuzzy,

AJ a lock? Try watching some Super 14 before you open your dumb mouth …

• 194.CouchRugga: Reply to this comment

SNYMAN IS A DINOSAUR, STAUELI BROUGHT HIM BACK…USELESS

JAKE BRINGS HIM BACK….USELESS

NOW I CAN SEE JAKE WILL BE TOO PROUD TO DROP THE BONEHEAD WHO CAN’T EVEN CATCH A COLD IN WINTER

• 195.Ig: Reply to this comment

Couch…maybe turn your cpas off

Pages: « 1 2 3 [4] Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.