Sharks to smash WP

One year ago Dick Muir arrived at Newlands and his young Sharks team took a 40-point beating. On Saturday expect Muir’s side to get the 40 points.

The two teams meet in the second round of the ABSA Currie Cup and the Sharks are heavily favoured to knock over a home team that reportedly stuttered to a 25-18 win against the Pumas. Don’t expect much more from a team, whose coaching staff is battling for survival with each game.

The Sharks were the best team in the Vodacom Super 14 and they will be the best team in the watered down domestic showpiece this season.

Muir has put together an exciting blend of youth and experience and national team call-ups have also not hampered the Sharks too much. They have lost John Smit, Albert van den Berg, Percy Montgomery and Brent Russell. Province have lost Eddie Andrews, Joe van Niekerk and Jean de Villiers. Province, though, have lost plenty more to injury and unavailability, none more so than Schalk Burger, while De Wet Barry is in the ridiculous situation of not being needed by the Bok coach, but not allowed to play ABSA Currie Cup rugby.

Barry situation does not make sense. Then again a lot about South African rugby never makes sense.

The Bones are picking a Sharks triumph, while in the northern derby the Bulls will give Loffie another reminder of the torture when coaching the Lions. Bulls to win by 15.

In the other two matches the Cheetahs will win against the Valke, while the Pumas should get a win in Kimberley against Griquas.

135 Comments

Pages: « 1 2 [3] Show All

• 101.aquarius27: Reply to this comment

Jonny when all is lost Hope is all you have …

• 102.aquarius27: Reply to this comment

Shibobo to all the inteligent people there is a belief that barry will never play but this SA Rugby with dumb administrators and even less intelligent supporters.

I think My money is safe on the fact that he will be back in th bok jersey …

• 103.Stan: Reply to this comment

Knersboy,
    Vos is as English as the queen.
    The real one.
    Not one from Cape town.

• 104.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Vinnie speak to me.

(She says slapping his face.)

• 105.Vinnie: Reply to this comment

Geez when i read that i didnt read slapping my ….erm… face.

I need to get my mind out of the gutter. Its friday. I need to prepare for the intellignet conversations I’m going to have tongiht.

• 106.Vetkoek: Reply to this comment

Vinnie, you don’t need to make conversation at the Swan boet.

• 107.Vinnie: Reply to this comment

:?

• 108.Vetkoek: Reply to this comment

Just a standing chirp. If you’ve been to the Swan in Stockwell on a Friday you’ll see why.

• 109.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Slap out of it Vinnie

• 110.Vinnie: Reply to this comment

Ah Vetkoek, that place is near to clapham and is a bit of a band stand if memory serves.

Mate played there while back.

• 111.cab: Reply to this comment

vetkoek, don’t knock the swan, it serves its purpose. used to be an irish pub.

• 112.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

You know what beats my ***????????
    for years we listen to ******** shout how province were the best and the bulls blah blah blah.
    Fact is they were and times change and so on
    the sharks right now with the bulls are the 2 best teams ….
    now little johnny you see its not only sharks fans asking wheres those sharks players you idiot , its some unbiased supporters from other provinces too

• 113.Vetkoek: Reply to this comment

Cab, I would never sully the Swan’s good name… prior to being married, I spent many a night there. If you were single, you had to take your hurry-up stick in with you to beat off the local birdlife.

They used to have a few brilliant cover bands. It’s been a while since I’ve been though.

• 114.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

as for blue bulls supporting province it just shows how weak a supporter you are cuzz infact no true bulls supporter will support the bulls and vice verse ,, i lived in pretoria long enough to know this\
    prblem is you cant handle the fact that the sharks are the better team right now\
    and their players are on form
    and also that people in here are saying certain bulls players shouldnt be there hurts ur little ego i guess
    im sure youll argue that jvdw and co are on form???
    if you think they are then it will surely prove me right in my thoughts about you
    you see yes im a sharks fan in heart and soul , but i wont be shouting for players to be in a team when they dont deserve to be there like you guys do
    hougaard in bok team omg what next
    now steyn would’nt disgrace the bok side .

• 115.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

bluebarb you tell them rock rabbits lol\
    sharks gonna kick their kahooners out lol
    well thats if they have any

• 116.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

as for king pin ur lack of knowledge about hookers clearly shows and also about scrumming in general
    as for smit being a capt . there you seem to know even less>>>>>>>>>>. wait lemme guess you want matfield as capt
    well possibly anyone accept a sharks player

• 117.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

the boks lack fire in the belly something a player like watson will give
    move smit to loosehead and bring in britz the new uli schmidt
    bakkies and ackermann as locks with matfield as reserve
    aj 8th man juan and pedrie the flanks
    then reserves you bring on lighter daniels and spies type flanks
    that type of pack will kick ***

• 118.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

given that pack heres a backline to run riot behind a winning pack
    percy or jp
    russel
    fourie
    jdv
    habana
    butch
    pienaar

with vermaak cats barritt and odwa as reserves
    this team can kick ***

• 119.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Sharks lover.

Where you get the energy for a thorough discourse like that at 16h30 on a Friday afternoon, beats the heck out of me!

• 120.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

Hmmm

• 121.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

Ah,

I see Vinnie the milestone meter payed us a visit.

How you bro????

• 122.Lemoen: Reply to this comment

WP kan miskien wen want Tjarks gaan met 14 man speel Butch gaan n gele kry en dan n rooie!!

• 123.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

Vinnie,

Kan jy my nie **** nie.

• 124.bloubulsd: Reply to this comment

Wp losing is like chocolates, you can’t get enough of it!

• 125.Stan: Reply to this comment

LMFGA!!!!!!!!

• 126.Jason: Reply to this comment

hope province get *** raped!!!!! GO SHARKS

• 127.Knersboy: Reply to this comment

eh you mongrels, howzit this morning.

no sleep and regmakers make knersboy feel weird.

go sharkies, if kudu shafts me on the live feed today i am going to be more angry than something that is really angry.

eater out

• 128.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

lol dawn hi there maam

• 129.modawg: Reply to this comment

Hey sharks lover, re post 112, you seem to have your blinkers on like a typical sharks supporter.

It seems like you have forgotten one small tiny detail, Free State!! Did the sharkies beat the cheetahs in the S14 this year?

It must be that **** you’re smoking there in durbs bru, lay off the dp for a while and return to reality.

I’m not saying the sharks don’t have a shout this year but to make a statement saying what you did smacks of typical K-ZN bias.

Good luck to your team this afternoon, they are probably going to cruise to victory mauling WP all over the park. A WP win will be an upset, Keo went with the obvious prediction on this one, it’s almost a no brainer.

• 130.Original Pierre: Reply to this comment

Sharks and Cheetahs in the finals this year?

• 131.girl6: Reply to this comment

Province can do it!!!! sharks to take one hellava beating… please province moer those *******! Luke show jake what he’s missing (:

• 132.KingPaul: Reply to this comment

Ha ha ha, Smaak my jy het die een verkeerd ou tjom. WP glad nie so k@k soos almal dink nie!!!!

• 133.modawg: Reply to this comment

Hey Keo, methinks you were trying to put the jinx on the sharks by saying they would win, we know how your predictions have been failing in the last few months.

It’s a pity it didn’t work, but it looks like WP are getting themselves a nice competitive pack there, the true test will obviously be against the bulls and cheetahs, but this team can become competitive. I like that new no.8, he reminds me a bit of the Oz player, Wille Ofengaue (sic?).

At last, after a long time, there seems to be some light at the end of that tunnel for WP.

Could it also be that now Mallet has completely withdrawn from “consulting” with the team, Fester can now do things his own way, that they are getting something together?

• 134.Koos: Reply to this comment

:blush:
    :cry:
    :crying:
    :mad:
    :red:

• 135.Koos: Reply to this comment

:angry:
    :angel:
    :evil:
    :rolleyes:
    :twisted:
    :coolsmiley:
    :eusa_think:
    :sealedlips:

Pages: « 1 2 [3] Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.