Bulls back on track

The problems that plagued the Vodacom Blue Bulls against Western Province at the weekend have been sorted out.

That is the view of captain Frikkie Welsh, who was one of the guilty pair to receive a yellow card during the match. “We have chatted about the game in-depth and we have sorted the issues out,” Welsh told keo.co.za.

He refused to elaborate though. “We were also poor against the Valke in the first round. And last weekend was inexcusable, but I don’t want to harp on the reasons and we are looking ahead now to the Pumas.”

The Bulls only notable victory came against the Lions at Ellis Park in round two, but the fact that Eugene Eloff’s charges languish at the bottom of the eight team log with just one point perhaps puts that win into proper perspective.

The Bulls need to step up a gear if they don’t want to lose pace with the pace-setters – the Sharks and Cheetahs. And discipline is vital to attaining that consistency needed.

Coach Pote Human, whose position as head coach was endorsed by the Union Committee on Wednesday, did not mince his words. “The next player to show a lack of discipline will be dropped.”

It was clearly a statement directed at his skipper, especially when he qualified it with: “I think Heini (Adams, the other player yellow carded) was hard done by. Bolla (Conradie) did the exact same thing earlier, but he got away with it.”

Human though laid the blame for the defeat at the door of the forwards who, apart from the tireless Tim Dlulane, failed to match their Province counterparts. “The forwards dropped us and the same thing happened against the Valke. We have worked hard on certain aspects this week and hopefully we will show an improvement in Witbank.”

The match kicks-off at 3pm.

By Andrew Hollely

123 Comments

Pages: « 1 2 [3] Show All

• 101.suparugby: Reply to this comment

I eat the third chicken today!

Dankie aan al die support deur die jare, dankie aan my ouers…

• 102.Drunkmonkey: Reply to this comment

hahahha

• 103.Ig: Reply to this comment

Supa – come on brew – try add some value not numbers !

• 104.Drunkmonkey: Reply to this comment

ig

any news on the spears?

• 105.Ig: Reply to this comment

DM – other than SARU seeking a 200K upfront guarantee form the Spears before they can be allowed to take SARU to court – no we don’t !

• 106.suparugby: Reply to this comment

ig

I told you i’m gonna beat before the end of the year! Sometime you have to work hard for a victory!

• 107.suparugby: Reply to this comment

ig

What would happen if they win their courtcase? Would they actually be allowed to join THIS years ccup?

• 108.Ig: Reply to this comment

Supa – well at least try add some kind of rugby commentary or i am going to have to start minusing from your total making it neigh on impossible to beat me !

Supa – i suspect yes, but i am also pretty certain that SARU would appeal and delay in as many ways as possible – also think the courts would have enough sense not to disrupt this years Tourney !

• 109.suparugby: Reply to this comment

That would be playing dirty! and remember in Afrikaans we have a saying: Die wiel draai…

ig

Hope you’re right, it would be catastrophic if they join in die middel of the ccup…or maybe they can take some points from Problems. (want to say lions – but they barely have a point!)

• 110.Drunkmonkey: Reply to this comment

im sure they stand a good chance of winning and that saru just trying to pull any trick out there hat.

• 111.Ig: Reply to this comment

Supa – counting numbers to get more comments is dirty….

I don’t think the courts would be that stupid – but it might mean someone gets axed out of the Super 14 if they win !

• 112.suparugby: Reply to this comment

I pay your salary, IG!
    Hope its the stormers! They are a disgrace to rugby! Just kidding! Voel nogsteeds pyn na die naweek se nederlaag…

• 113.Drunkmonkey: Reply to this comment

ja met 5 punte dit was in groot slag

• 114.suparugby: Reply to this comment

Dronkie

Gaan ons jou hero sien teen die Sharks?

• 115.Ig: Reply to this comment

Hehehe Supa – ek verstann jou pyn – i was so happy i went out on Saturday night and only got to bed after the SWC final !

• 116.suparugby: Reply to this comment

If you mention the province victory again i will headbutt you like Zidane!

• 117.Stan: Reply to this comment

Snoop,
    ek sien jy raak desperaat vir support, my ou Olifant tampon?
    2 dae ballas, 2 dae.dan kak julle weer.

Gaweth,
    lanklaas van jou gehoor. Is jy op parool?

• 118.Moaner: Reply to this comment

He he he he he he . . . beaten by a bunch of. . .

• 119.Gareth: Reply to this comment

Ah Stan the man, while i was there i met your father. he told me about his life and how much he likes touching little boys. Been a Paedophile in prison is really taking its toll on him. Those black prisoners touch him every night, i think he might be enjoying it. I think it reminds him of the times him and ********** got it on in your mother’s bed. That’s a scary thought. Oh yes he told me that i should tell you to tell your maid that he will never forget her. he said she would know what he meant.

• 120.Stan: Reply to this comment

Gaweth die tandlose wonder,
    Swak poging Gamiet.
    My ouers is albei al lankal oorlede van ouderdom.

• 121.wpforever: Reply to this comment

Howzit Stan

• 122.Stan: Reply to this comment

hallo boet.

• 123.Skim: Reply to this comment

123. What do you know?

Pages: « 1 2 [3] Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.