Henry’s team to make an impact

Graham Henry predictably made 10 changes for Saturday’s season finale against the Springboks, again opting for a potent substitute’s bench.

Only Richie McCaw, Ali Williams, Dan Carter, Mils Muliaina and Sitiveni Sivivatu remain from the 45-26 romp over the Boks on Saturday.

Henry said Cowan and Hore had been “great team men” this season and earned their chance in the run-on side.

Keven Mealamu and Piri Weepu are among those given the weekend off.

NEW ZEALAND: 15 Doug Howlett, 14 Joe Rokocoko, 13 Mils Muliaina, 12 Aaron Mauger, 11 Sitiveni Sivivatu, 10 Dan Carter, 9 Jimmy Cowan, 8 Rodney So’oialo, 7 Richie McCaw (c), 6 Jerry Collins, 5 Ali Williams, 4 Chris Jack, 3 Carl Hayman, 2 Andrew Hore, 1 Tony Woodcock. Reserves: 16 Anton Oliver, 17 Neemia Tialata, 18 Jason Eaton, 19 Marty Holah, 20 Byron Kelleher, 21 Luke McAlister, 22 Rico Gear.