White examines Twickers Test

England’s clash with Wales this Saturday will be an important step in Springbok coach Jake White’s preparation for the World Cup pool match.

Coach Brian Ashton has named something resembling a full strength side for the Twickenham Test, and White expected the core of that side to remain unchanged for their vital September 14 clash in St Denis.

“There may be a change at centre,” White said. “I don’t know what they are going to do at centre when they play us. They may try to bring Mike Tindall back.

“But the team against Wales is nearly the best England can send to France. I have heard a lot about their loose forwards [Martin Corry, Joe Worsley and Nick Easter]. Now I see they have given Mark Cueto a chance at fullback. They also rate David Strettle [right wing] highly.”

White also predicted that Jonny Wilkinson and Shaun Perry would form the halfback combination, while Simon Shaw and Steve Borthwick would front them in the second row and Phil Vickery and Andrew Sheridan would pack down at prop.

“Many people are talking about the hooker George Shuter but I think Mark Regan moved into contention when he played against us,” he continued. “Martin Corry and Lawrence Dallaglio are probably competing for the No 8 position and Lewis Moody and Joe Worsley are likely to be the flanks against us.”

There have been questions around Dallaglio’s ability to deliver the same level of performance he did in England’s successful campaign in 2003, with many believing he is past his prime. White however said he thought the 35-year-old could still be a force in France.

“I think he can still play a few good matches. I’ve spoken to Ian McGeechan, who coaches Wasps, and he says Dallaglio is one of those players who can still appear in a number of games. That is why Wasps are using him only for the big ones.”

England – 15 Mark Cueto, 14 David Strettle, 13 Dan Hipkiss, 12 Andy Farrell, 11 Jason Robinson, 10 Jonny Wilkinson, 9 Shaun Perry, 8 Nick Easter, 7 Joe Worsley, 6 Martin Corry, 5 Steve Borthwick, 4 Simon Shaw, 3 Phil Vickery, 2 Mark Regan, 1 Andrew Sheridan.
Subs: 16 George Chuter, 17 Matt Stevens, 18 Lewis Moody, 19 Lawrence Dallaglio, 20 Peter Richards, 21 Toby Flood, 22 Matthew Tait

This story has been reposted to help with load times

57 Comments

• 1.Koos: Reply to this comment

Bugger its annoying, was still prating lekker kuk and its all gone…!

• 2.Rugby_Princess: Reply to this comment

Manly

I thought I recognised you ! We met a couple of years ago late at night in an Irish bar in Washington DC – you & your friend tried to pick up two NZ girls busy on a late night bar crawl. Despite being all liquored up we recognised something dodgy in your manner & eventually you admitted you were both Jesuits who had not yet taken final vows !

• 3.Koos: Reply to this comment

Tarts?!

• 4.Manlybok: Reply to this comment

#2 Aw come on Princess,it was all for a good cause.

Jeez where did everyone go,its like pubs outside of SA,as soon as youre having a good time they close and you have to find somewhere new to carry on.

• 5.Koos: Reply to this comment

I just had to check on the Chivalry quickly…making sure it is in prime condition for this evening’s hang-out…

• 6.Rugby_Princess: Reply to this comment

Koos
    Actually we had been to a fancy dress dinner on the last night of a conference. It was a Phantom of the Opera themed night & if you were not going to really get into the theme you were asked to dress in black +/or white.

In the lunch break we thoughfully went to Victoria’s Secret & bought black satin PJs then knocked over a bottle of champers that evening for fortification before heading down to the ballroom. About 1.75 seconds after we walked into a 300 person crowd you could have heard a pin drop … Apparently we were the only ones who took the term “fancy dress” to heart :oops:

Hence later went on the bar crawl to make up being the “stand outs” all night long.

• 7.Koos: Reply to this comment

haha at least you met up with Manly…apparently!

• 8.Rugby_Princess: Reply to this comment

Koos

Well I am thinking yes Manly & I did meet given his penchant for Vicars frocks & tarts … Although I will confes to being COMPELTELY unaware of his thig fetish …

• 9.Rugby_Princess: Reply to this comment

oooh “thong” fetish

• 10.Manlybok: Reply to this comment

Princess,

I thought you were talking about my thig leaf,I remember now that you lithp after a couple of drinks.

• 11.Koos: Reply to this comment

One day a teacher had a taste test with her students.

She picked a little boy to do the first test. She blindfolded him, put a Hershey kiss in his mouth and asked, “Do you know what it is?” “No, I don’t,” said the little boy.

Okay, I’ll give you a clue. It’s the thing your daddy wants from your Mum before he goes to work.” Suddenly, a little girl at the back of the room yelled, Spit it out! It’s a piece of ***!

• 12.Manlybok: Reply to this comment

Koos where you taking the Chivalry tonight…the roadhouse?

• 13.Rugby_Princess: Reply to this comment

Manly

You do remember us ! The hotel concierge was horrified when we showed her on a map the next day where we had been – she claimed police won’t get out of their cars in that neighbourhood yet we managed to stumble from bar to priest to bar in black stin PJs completely unscathed … she decided it was because we must have appeared insane.

Life lesson : Americans are not big on fancy dress & priests cannot be trusted even before they take their vows !

• 14.Koos: Reply to this comment

Should I pick you up and we can cruise a little…brushed the fur as well!

• 15.Rugby_Princess: Reply to this comment

Koos

Your daughter speaking up in class again ?

• 16.Koos: Reply to this comment

Rp, you want to come too? Sure Manly will let you sit in front, he may even open the door for you but I am not sure. He will of cause be in his cloak yet again, feel free to put on the PJs..

• 17.Rugby_Princess: Reply to this comment

Koos & Manly

You will make a lovely couple – Manly I suggest a little off the shoulder number if it is not too cool out …

• 18.Koos: Reply to this comment

**** RP, hope not!

• 19.Rugby_Princess: Reply to this comment

Koos

Is Manly really also a Brissie boy now ? Or are you two just REALLY full of merde ?

• 20.Koos: Reply to this comment

RP, we are about a 1000km apart if I am not mistaken so it must be merde…

• 21.aussiejoe: Reply to this comment

Good nite guys.Off to the pub

• 22.Koos: Reply to this comment

Cheers AJ, till later.

• 23.Rugby_Princess: Reply to this comment

AJ
    Night – keep a sharp eye for poison snakes :)

Koos
    1000km ? wtf is he ?

• 24.Rugby_Princess: Reply to this comment

Priscilla Queen of the desert ?

• 25.Koos: Reply to this comment

Manly in Seedeney RP.

• 26.Rugby_Princess: Reply to this comment

Well, that Would account for the intimate knowledge of womens clothes & penchant for frocks …

• 27.Koos: Reply to this comment

#24 Who now?!

• 28.Rugby_Princess: Reply to this comment

Koos
    Had Manly 1000km west of you is all …

I was in Sydney for 6 weeks in April /May – we could have swapped “dress tips” :)

• 29.Koos: Reply to this comment

Thought he got that out of his own cupboard…

• 30.Rugby_Princess: Reply to this comment

Que ? His Cupboard ?

• 31.Koos: Reply to this comment

1000kays west will be Queen country I expect, he may hang out there for all we know RP.

• 32.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

Nah must be cos of all those unsavory adjectives of mine they cleaned up this thread, morning, more g’day matey’s / matess

• 33.Koos: Reply to this comment

His knowledge of frocks and stuff…

• 34.Rugby_Princess: Reply to this comment

Perhaps there is silence now becasue he is heading to the airport – thong, frocks & feather boa packed …

• 35.Koos: Reply to this comment

Dagse skop, look a whole thread of nothing!

• 36.Rugby_Princess: Reply to this comment

Skoppy hi

Sweet dreams ?

• 37.Manlybok: Reply to this comment

#19 Full of merde…I’m in Sydney.

Princess I am worried about my thigleaf…it being winter and all ….and you can have the front seat,I want to stand at the back and make my cloak look like Batmans.

• 38.Koos: Reply to this comment

Hehehe RP, he told me the other day when we talked about the Chivalry and everything he clean forgot to pick up his better half. Got there slightly late and could not use the excuse “I was talking to a Princess on the net”…

Sure he just left in time today!

• 39.Koos: Reply to this comment

Hey Manly, you still here boet? Thought you gone…

• 40.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

They weren’t impressed with my French attempts so they nulled and voided them, morning Princess dear, and Koos more.
    Sweet dreams are made of these, out for the count, only surfaced just now, lucky its a quiet day on the western front.

• 41.Koos: Reply to this comment

Vet Skop, can’t remember the last time I slept till 9…

• 42.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

You see Princess dear what diabolical influence you have on all us chivalrous gentlemen?

• 43.Manlybok: Reply to this comment

Yep,I had to quickly do some work but have 10 minutes left to talk kak/strond/bullshit/merde

• 44.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

Anyway you will be pleased to know I’m only in here fore a couple a lines seeing as they ain’t too impressed with the French adjective attempts, got to go see a customer in a mo.

• 45.Koos: Reply to this comment

Well Your Highness and Gentleman, my limo is not going to wait for me forever, I can see a drink with my name on so I will bid you all a good night and a good day for now. May catch up a little later depending on how many drinks with my name I find on this beautiful Friday night.

Totsiens…

• 46.Manlybok: Reply to this comment

Howzit Skop,Ive never seen anyone mix tales so deliciously in my life.

• 47.Koos: Reply to this comment

manly, don’t lose concentration now like last time. I am off…

• 48.Rugby_Princess: Reply to this comment

Manly
    You are back ! We were concerned ! I am worried about your “thig leaf” too, being winter you coud catch a chill – wrap yourself in a Pashmina.

Dunker fr the front seat I feel honoured … or is koos a really bad driver & you just want me to die screaming first ?

I once read a report about housekeeping coming across a man dressed in a Batman suit unconscious on a hotel room floor while his girlfriend was was tied spreadeagled & naked to the bed … do yourself a favour & don’t try jumping off anything high – you could miss & knock yourself unconscious to be found much MUCH later by housekeeping.

• 49.Manlybok: Reply to this comment

Cheers Koos ,ek ook,daai non stick frying pan maak seer.

• 50.Manlybok: Reply to this comment

#48,I know Princess,it was strapping myself to the ceiling fan that was the mistake.

• 51.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

So long fellers, and thank you manly I’m sure that was a compliment.. I hope.

• 52.Manlybok: Reply to this comment

Cheers all,lekker slaap.

• 53.Rugby_Princess: Reply to this comment

Koos
    make sur you get in the right limo after you have had yr ‘beverages”

Skoppy
    I hove told you a million times not to exaggerate …

Manly
    Never mind that you left your lady friend cooling her heels & everything else for 2 hours at which point safety concerns overcame the humiliation factor & she began to call for help !

• 54.Manlybok: Reply to this comment

Princess,

I had a compass but I got dizzy and couldnt find her.

• 55.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

Whats to exaggerate about ..? Better not use that word again, they might just think I’m exaggerating again too.

Au revoir encore. et le séjour juste comme toi sont

• 56.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

Gone .. Good bye, t/c.

• 57.Rugby_Princess: Reply to this comment

Manly
    You wicked, wicked boy :shock:

Skopy
    Sorry dear, client called – how rude !

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.