Win a Bok jersey

Send SA Rugby magazine a well-written, incisive letter and you could win a Bok RWC jersey.

We want your thoughts on issues related to the 2007 season (selection, administration, political and the game itself) and how you think 2008 will go. winners.jpg

Please send your letters to judge@hsm.co.za and keep them to 300 words or less – we don’t want waffle.

We also welcome feedback on the magazine itself: what’s good, what’s bad, what do you want to see more of in 2008 etc.

82 Comments

Pages: [1] 2 » Show All

• 1.sipher: Reply to this comment

• 2.Koos: Reply to this comment

Waffle is nice with syrup…

• 3.Dawn: Reply to this comment

The best is a waffle from Milky Lane with ice cream and strawberries.

• 4.Koos: Reply to this comment

But Simon does not want any…

• 5.Bod: Reply to this comment

Simon

You dont want waffle, yet you send out an open invitation on this forum.

Believe me, you are going to get far worse than waffle…

• 6.Rugby_Princess: Reply to this comment

More Bod :) :-D :lol:

How is my friend Bertie ?

• 7.shooter: Reply to this comment

the place is dead as heaven on a Saturday night

• 8.TheTackler: Reply to this comment

I could send a well-written, incisive letter and beat off all competitors to win a jersey.

But I shan’t bother.

• 9.JL1: Reply to this comment

Hi Tackler

Only 3 years and 11 months to go now

• 10.sipher: Reply to this comment

why would i want a waffle when i could have ae burger!!!!

• 11.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Incisive is a 50-buck word.

• 12.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

Tackler

Deep down you want to write that letter.

Hope NZ dont choke in 2011 as the pressure will be even more than ever before. I see some cracks there already…

I still would have preferred for the Boks to whip NZ in the final. The NZ psyche would for the next 3y 11m be that they “probably would have” beaten the Boks if they played them in the final.

But you have to feel for them. I’m sure we would also have been dillusional if we have not won it in 20 years. I of course had the privilege to see Francois Pienaar and John Smit lift that beautiful trophy.

Let me refresh your memory. Fourie dP asks referee is there’s any time left. Ref says no. Fourie realises that a kick into touch will seal it. Ref Allan Rolland (spelling?)blows the final whistle. Images of Bakkies Botha, John Smit appear and cameras search for Jake White. Then it hits me: we have done it again!!!!

• 13.Bod: Reply to this comment

Morning babe

Sorry about the lack of reply, but I logged off in order to ensure cash influx.

Bert?? I shall update you tommorrow on his lifes trials and tribulations

• 14.hangbal: Reply to this comment

Hi Wedwo!!!!

• 15.Rugby_Princess: Reply to this comment

Bod
    “cash influx” ?? I thought it grew on trees !

Will try to find you tomorrow – am in & out in Shanghai …

• 16.trupisero...almalsemoerebehalwemyne!!: Reply to this comment

cant I get a Baabaas jersey instead?

• 17.Bod: Reply to this comment

Look forward to it princess…

“Money growing on trees” seems to be a reflection of your sojourn to the never regions of Shanghai… n’est ce pas?

adios

• 18.hangbal: Reply to this comment

Trupi,

Nee maar jy kan n PK kry…hehehehe

• 19.trupisero...almalsemoerebehalwemyne!!: Reply to this comment

hangbal, ek sal jou `n PW gee in ruil!

• 20.hangbal: Reply to this comment

Trupi jou donner, waarmee is jy as prokerower besig vandag???

Bliksem maar daai bokke het lusteloos gelyk Saterdag man…

• 21.trupisero...almalsemoerebehalwemyne!!: Reply to this comment

hangbal

besig met maandag oggend kuk!

daai bokke was pateties gewees – kon eerder by die huis gebly het!

• 22.greatest13gerber: Reply to this comment

I will write a letter about the stress and political pressures on world rugby’s most difficult job. That of Springbok coach.

Jake White is far the toughest man in World rugby.

• 23.wpw: Reply to this comment

#

Hi Tackler

Only 3 years and 11 months to go now

Comment by JL1 : December 3, 2007 @ 10:38 am

bwahahahahahaa

• 24.umbhoxoswede: Reply to this comment

Tackler reckons we are World Chumps because our scratch 15 lost to the scratch Baabaas. Go figure. What does that make the quater final chumps? haha. keep your rubbish coming at least it gets a response. You sorry loser.

• 25.rangerman: Reply to this comment

tackler, write that letter man! we are all waiting with bated breath!

• 26.katman: Reply to this comment

A rugby jersey (+- R600) for 300 words of quality content? That’s not going rate for quality freelance writing, Simon.

Keo may get away with paying you, JC and Ryan in Ackermans vouchers, but for this kind of remuneration your letters page is likely to resemble an eat-as-much-as-you-like night at Milky Lane.

• 27.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

And here we are again in the silly season it seems.

How is it possible that a whopping 1 in 5 voters on the current Keo Poll believe that the Stormers will be the top SA team in next year’s S14?

I guess they confuse a Prediction Poll with a Loyalty Poll.

My goodness, some guys are just too thick to be allowed onto the internet. What realistic justification could there possibly be to predict that the Stormers will outperform EVERY OTHER SA TEAM in next year’s tournament?

Another clear demonstration that democracy is a flawed concept, and that only the educated classes should be allowed to vote, as a matter of principle.

• 28.rangerman: Reply to this comment

tacitus, katman, keep it up guys. what a happy monday! lol!

• 29.katman: Reply to this comment

I agree, tacitus. That’s just stupid.

Realistically, there are only two SA teams in with a chance. Maybe the Bulls too, at a push.

• 30.rangerman: Reply to this comment

lol katman!

• 31.rangerman: Reply to this comment

not with ludicrous in charge.

• 32.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

Katman

In that post you demonstrate both the necessary common sense that I’m talking about and the modicum of wit that you undoubtedly have (yet habitually stretch to its absolute limit.)

Clearly you sense the absurdity of the Stormers prediction, while at the same time your inherent dislike of the Bulls, coupled with your distaste at the general theme of my post forces you to twist the logical expectations for next year.

Which I have absolutely no problem with. In fact, I would expect as much. Because it is still vastly more justifiable than a prediction that the mix-and-match, second hand Stormers squad will end above the likes of last year’s finalists, not to mention the fast improving Lions.

Despite my best intentions, the actions of the average members of the human race do nothing to change the low expectations I have of and for them.

• 33.greatest13gerber: Reply to this comment

“What realistic justification could there possibly be to predict that the Stormers will outperform EVERY OTHER SA TEAM in next year’s tournament?”

• 34.rangerman: Reply to this comment

luke watson!

• 35.rangerman: Reply to this comment

gcobani bobo!

• 36.rangerman: Reply to this comment

the wp front row!

• 37.rangerman: Reply to this comment

Dr Ruck!

• 38.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

Rangerman!

• 39.rangerman: Reply to this comment

uh,………the third force!

• 40.rangerman: Reply to this comment

naa tacitus, too old, too slow, too smart is the rangerman! he will stick with the sharkies!

• 41.wpw: Reply to this comment

I for one cannot wait to see how the Bulls perform with Ludeke at the helm.

I dont think they will make the semis in 2008.

The Sharks will probably be the SA team to beat.

• 42.katman: Reply to this comment

There are some uncomfortably big words in your post, tacitus, but if I understood correctly you said:

- I’m clever and funny
    - The Stormers are kak
    - You don’t like people

• 43.greatest13gerber: Reply to this comment

#41 as long as we beat you I be happy.

• 44.rangerman: Reply to this comment

katman! dammit, you are making me laugh man!

• 45.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

Katman

Right on the first two counts, partially right on the third.

• 46.rangerman: Reply to this comment

only problem i have with your theory tacitus, is the “educated” german masses voting hitler in.

• 47.Dawn: Reply to this comment

I will write a letter about what it’s like to blog on this bloody website.

Tacitus my old foe. Stirring the pot again.

• 48.Dawn: Reply to this comment

“Another clear demonstration that democracy is a flawed concept, and that only the educated classes should be allowed to vote, as a matter of principle.

Comment by Tacitus : December 3, 2007 @ 1:16 pm ”

Bloody nerve. :evil:

• 49.rangerman: Reply to this comment

howdy dawn! how goes it your side/ hope the weather in the cape is a little better.

• 50.shooter: Reply to this comment

While your on it Tacitus, it seems that the voting here is rigged in no small way. I have never, except once on some Bob Skinstad issue, voted on this site.

Yet, I am constantly, meaning every day, every single day, that “I have already voted”. There goes.

What is a blogger to think other than that these reslults are cooked like stock to reflect what some may want others to believe.

From here one can only surmise that the 20% Stormers (from 5 teams) always vote, or that 80% of bloggers here are actually ‘throwing’ their own vote.

Pages: [1] 2 » Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.