Botha’s contractual bungle set to explode

Bakkies Botha’s transfer saga continues to get more twisted, with both the Bulls and Toulon laying claim to him.

Botha is one of a number of elite players targeted by the French second division club, who already own Botha’s Springbok lock partner Victor Matfield, legendary Australia scrumhalf George Gregan, All Blacks Anton Oliver and Andrew Mehrtens, while All Blacks great Tana Umaga coaches the galaxy of stars.

When keo.co.za spoke to millionaire Toulon president Mourad Boudjellal on a recent visit to the club, he explained that Botha had signed a pre-contract with them, and would join on 1 April. He said the document indicated Botha’s intent to sign an official contract but explained that Botha was now legally obligated to join the club.

The Bulls, however, refused to release the player, despite his request, citing the fact that he was bound to the franchise by a four year contract he signed in late 2007.

This website has learned that Boudjellal last week showed the Toulon media the contract with Botha’s signature on the dotted line. Boudjellal insisted that they would secure Botha’s services irrespective of the Bulls’ assertions to the contrary.

If Botha failed to arrive on the specified date, Boudjellal said the club would proceed with legal action against the player. As it stands Botha is with the Bulls in Perth preparing for their Super 14 match against the Force. Unless the lock has developed a supernatural ability to teleport himself across the world, he is unlikely to show up for work in the south of France.

Toulon claim they have sent a copy of the signed contract to the South African Rugby Union [Saru]. However, Saru general manager of policy and regulations, Christo Ferreira, insists he has not received anything of the sort – but explained that manager of national teams Andy Marinos may be in possession of the document. Marinos asked to be contacted later on Tuesday, but would neither confirm or deny having received the contract.

“If the two parties are looking for mediation on the matter, the IRB usually deals with that. But Saru may intervene if they are requested to [by the IRB] although that hasn’t been the case to date,” Ferreira told keo.co.za.

Botha’s agent, Bernie Habana, failed to respond to questions around where the process stood, while Bulls CEO Barend van Graan was vehemently opposed to discussing the matter. “Please don’t ask me about Bakkies. I’m not talking about that. No comment,” Van Graan barked.

As it stands both the Bulls and Toulon have a contract with Botha, and Toulon will feel they have a watertight case should they opt to take legal action. The Bulls won’t relent on their position that the player has committed to them for the next four years, so the battle could get even messier in the coming weeks.

How Botha got himself into this situation is perplexing. He has no escape clause in his Bulls contract. In fact, he requested a long-term contract from the Bulls so that he would have financial security. Yet he, or his agent acting on his behalf, felt it appropriate to sign a legally bonding document with Toulon and he now finds himself in the middle of a brutal battle.

441 Comments

• 1.Lions_Soutie: Reply to this comment

Bakkies is a big scary dragon..

• 2.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

No escape clause in his contract? Everyone has an escape clause.

• 3.Cheetha Champs: Reply to this comment

This is like a really bad, really drawn out April Fools joke…. Bulls have first right to Bakkies, and Toulon can now only sue Bakkies for misrepresentation…. Good luck with that

• 4.jb: Reply to this comment

echos of Joost
    Not clever Bakkies; you lose credibility.

• 5.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

Bakkies get a new agent.

• 6.Loosehead: Reply to this comment

Stupid Bakkies, really really stupid.

• 7.Loosehead: Reply to this comment

Did anyone watch Superrugby [met Kobus, Josst en Bretie] last night? Joost of all people telling the audience about honesty and loyalty. Does he not remember reneging on his contract to play in Wales?

• 8.King Shark: Reply to this comment

Bakkies keeps on buggering around – first he wanted to join the sharks (thank goodness the bulls retained him) now Toulon.

All I know, is that he is going to be a very poor man after either the Bulls or Toulon has sued him.

• 9.BiltongBoer: Reply to this comment

“Unless the lock has developed a supernatural ability to teleport himself across the world, he is unlikely to show up for work in the south of France.” – hehehe at least that made me laugh so early on a freakin’ Tuesday.

• 10.jb: Reply to this comment

Mourad Boudjellal does not appear to be one to mess with judging from the article in the SA rugby mag on Vic

• 11.Koos: Reply to this comment

Ja jb, with a name like Moerhard, what do you expect!

• 12.BiltongBoer: Reply to this comment

Top form vanoggend, Koos??

• 13.THE MAULER: Reply to this comment

I saw Bakkies in the movie Jumper.

• 14.RedLion: Reply to this comment

Botha signed a cotract to join them on April 1.

April tool Ryan.

• 15.Koos: Reply to this comment

Its been a long day BiltongB…

• 16.BiltongBoer: Reply to this comment

Don’t worry guys, Bakkies read a book about Houdini.

• 17.hdp: Reply to this comment

April 1?

• 18.hdp: Reply to this comment

April 1!

• 19.wernergreeff fanclub membership 1: Reply to this comment

Ek skat Mnr Habana moet seker die skuld vat hiervoor. En nou le hy ‘n hinderlaag. Hy le laag en hinder niemand nie.

• 20.Gerald Cloete: Reply to this comment

Bernie Habana has bitten off more than he can chew…As the players agent he has clearly advised Bakkies incorrectly. Both he and Bakkies must take responsibility for there actions..

• 21.Komodo: Reply to this comment

This french club has no real teeth, its the 3rd time they have threatened a deadline for bakkies to be there and that he will have legal action brought against him.

• 22.ansie: Reply to this comment

If this is not yet another April Fool’s joke, then there can be only one reason; kyk vir Bakkies – nie ‘n ou met wie jy kak soek nie, maar ook geen Rhodes Scholar. Poor guy wouldn’t know which was was up when it comes to contracts.

• 23.pompa: Reply to this comment

Bakkies sou slegs oorsee gegaan het as die Bulls bereid was om hom te laat gaan, dit is n klousule in die sogenaamde kontrak wat Toulon met hom het.

• 24.berg_bok: Reply to this comment

Am I the only one reading PRE-contract? To me, this means less binding then a contract. It should do know more then represent an INTENT to sign. But I am no legal expert. Seems like a storm in a teacup to me. Or perhaps a bull in a china shop.

• 25.katman: Reply to this comment

Sounds like Bakkies and his agent’s eyes lit up like a kid in a candy store when Toulon flashed the cash.

His agent turned to him and said “I got the brains, you got the looks. Let’s make lots of money.” Sadly he was wrong on both accounts.

Now that 4-year financial security contract with the Bulls may just about cover his sued ***.

• 26.SA-Eddie: Reply to this comment

Im thinking April fools joke here…..

• 27.eight ball: Reply to this comment

23 Berg Bok

Yeah, you and I both! pre contract is like a heads of agreement, it outlines the basics of the intent of a formal agreement but is hardly a basis for a successful law suite.

Good luck to them…

• 28.Werner: Reply to this comment

Common ppl, really, how can anyone fall for this – TODAY???

• 29.whatever: Reply to this comment

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmm????? Not believing anything today!

• 30.Tripple E: Reply to this comment

me either!!!!!! from the sublime to the ridiculous

• 31.goodstuff: Reply to this comment

Bernie Habana is a smuck, how could he let his client do something this stupid. Worst manager in the world, next to Big Joe’s mom!!!! LOL!

• 32.Tripple E: Reply to this comment

was apparently an article in some or other fishing mag saying that the govt is now going to force yout o pay a R1200 per fishing rod levy to help eksdom and for the petrol hike etc etc, my father in law was livid, failed to notice that at the bottom of the article in fine print it was stated that it was an Aprils Fool joke…..hehehehe

• 33.goodstuff: Reply to this comment

This Moerhard is a guy who mostly gets wat he wants, sounds like a jackass to work for!!!

• 34.King Shark: Reply to this comment

LOL EEE!

Bernie is not the greatest agent around is he… Keeps trying to move his players to higher paying clubs/franchises. He must be desperate for his commission.

• 35.ruck: Reply to this comment

I think its about time the players agents are brought to task….

• 36.Blou Baard Pastei: Reply to this comment

Hmmm…

• 37.Biscuit: Reply to this comment

Would be a dumb April Fool’s if it was one because most of it has been reported before. The only bit I have not seen is the bit about the Frog owner showing the contract to the press..

Of course no-one has seen the contract content. If however it had no escape clauses or it was not conditional upon his Bulls release then I hope someone takes him to the cleaners for being unethical or stupid (whichever applies).

I will not be too fast in blaming Bernie Habana. Right now we don’t even know whether Bernie advised Bakkies to sign or whether Bakkies signed after a rush of blood away from the brain.

If Bernie approved the contract and if it is what the Frog says it is then he is equally to blame. However Bakkies still needs to take responsibility.

• 38.Biscuit: Reply to this comment

Komodo,

“his french club has no real teeth, its the 3rd time they have threatened a deadline for bakkies to be there and that he will have legal action brought against him.”

Not true.
    Threats – Thats all they can do until tomorrow. Bakkies had until today to show up. They can only sue when he fails to show up.

• 39.2inchstuds: Reply to this comment

who’s playing the fool?

• 40.billy: Reply to this comment

Not very bright move by Bakkies. Although he is a Bull…

• 41.4man: Reply to this comment

The more i read and hear about this…the more I think Bernie Habana is not a very good agent. What advice did he give Bakkies? Someone should ask him the question (when he starts talking). He also looks after Bryans contract and a few others. Someone should have a word with those players about who should be managing them!!

• 42.pommie: Reply to this comment

He will need many bakkies to get to Toulon. His cash or agent aint gonna get him there.

• 43.greatest13gerber: Reply to this comment

Jantjes??…don’t think so. Rather have Pienaar there

• 44.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

Not very bright move by Bakkies. Although he is a Bull…

Comment by billy : April 1, 2008 @ 9:23 am

Wow how original. What a legend you are…… :roll:

• 45.whatever: Reply to this comment

Gerber, sorry boet but you and I are clashing today !! Pienaar is way off the pace, Kockott performing better than him right now. I think that skunks post is spot on. Thats who I would have in my back 3 (or 4) without a doubt!!

• 46.greatest13gerber: Reply to this comment

#46 oh, forgot about Kocokett..the form SA halfback. But will he get picked ahead of Ricky?

I would like to think so

• 47.greatest13gerber: Reply to this comment

Ricky
    Krockett
    Pienaar (utility)

I think all warant selection.

• 48.Judge: Reply to this comment

Bernie Habana is die ware vark in die verhaal.

The man is not credited by SARU. Why is he still allowed to operate.

• 49.leeanthonyw: Reply to this comment

Not a very bright chap is Botha!!!

• 50.Pietman: Reply to this comment

Nou wat het van die eerste thread geword…?

Play ball,
    Ek was nog besig om met jou te praat, toe verdwyn alles net.

• 51.maarjoukleinbliksem: Reply to this comment

I wonder who is faster, Habana or Chavanga

Chavanga looks faster to me

• 52.Play Ball: Reply to this comment

# 51 – They just hoofed us off, i hope you got my response? Otherwise i’ll write it again?

By the way I’m rude hi there and how you doing today?

• 53.JL1: Reply to this comment

Wierd, sites taken down

Whatever we need some goalkickers

Bakkies is in die kakkies

• 54.JL1: Reply to this comment

The cheeta is the fastest

• 55.Pietman: Reply to this comment

Play Ball
    I am good, thanks, nearly beer o’clock over here (6:15 pm).
    I didn’t get your resonse, sorry, say again please.
    You in CT?

• 56.Pietman: Reply to this comment

56# ‘response’…

• 57.katman: Reply to this comment

43 – I agree wholeheartedly with Chris Hewitt.

Jantjes, Habana and Chavanga are the form outside backs of 2008 and would make a devastating Bok back three. And JP as the perfect impact player to replace any of them.

And while we’re talking in-form scrummies, let’s not forget Jano Vermaak. In a struggling Lions outfit he has managed to shine in every single game. Does the basics exceptionally well and makes great instinctive decisions.

• 58.maarjoukleinbliksem: Reply to this comment

Nokwe? Are you serious?

• 59.Snoek: Reply to this comment

I haven’t seen alot of the stormers games, can anyone tell me how Chavanga’s positional play is?
    Speed isn’t everything!!
    And can he kick if under pressure? Tackle?

• 60.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

I don’t know what the hoohaa is all about….

There is a Suspensive Condition in the contract (or pre-contract) Bakkies signed with Toulon…. it states that the validity of the contract is subject to the Bulls releasing Bakkies and SARU doing the same.

We know that the Bulls won’t release Bakkies…. so the terms of the Suspensive Condition has kicked in and the Toulon Contract becomes of no force or effect.

This is standard contract Law…. nothing sinister about it.

Bakkies has nothing to worry about other than paying for his expensive farm which it is rumoured he cannot afford unless he receives a better pay package.

Bernie Habana better get himself accredited with SARU first before trying to act as agent for players other than his son, Bryan. Apparently Bernie is also the Agent for Meisiekind.

It is rather simple…..see !

• 61.Snoek: Reply to this comment

Agree katman
    Jano and rory are playing well this year, Fourie is strugling a bit.

• 62.JL1: Reply to this comment

GBS

Does Bernie act as agent for Meisiekind for Vogue and Cosmo shoots

• 63.Play Ball: Reply to this comment

# 56 Pietman

I’m in Pretoria – hang on hang on I’m not a Bull, i’m a Shark supporter just moved up for studies then work!

I’m leaving for Belfast Northern Irealnd in October after i get married. I race off-road bikes and i found a niche while i was over in Europe last year, i opened my import business in Belfast in January this year after some months work, i’m a British citizen through my mom even though i was born in SA. I work for a big corporate and my career has stagnated for the reasons you understand from the previous thread. So i’m taking the oppertunity as things are going really well in Belfast/Europe with the business – the demand for the product has exceeded my wildest expectation. It’s tough though to sell off my properties in SA as the market is not great, but anyway i’m looking forward to being a Safa in Belfast. My new local team i will support will be Ulster but i will always be a Shark and a Bok!!!

• 64.greatest13gerber: Reply to this comment

fastest rugby player I ever saw were Doug Jeffries
    and Jaco Reinach..not much between the two.

None of the current lot I’ve seen I reckon could match these two.

• 65.whatever: Reply to this comment

#54 JL1, Steyn at 12….he’ll do the kicking? or Kockett at 9, shite Pienaar and FdP are gonna have to shine up if they want to be the no1 9. Not doing the business at the momment.

• 66.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

JL1,

As far as I’m aware Bernie is a partner in Meisiekind’s Hairdresser business…….. hehehe

• 67.Pietman: Reply to this comment

Play Ball
    Perhaps you should hang on to that property for a while, is it in Pta,
    I hope not Pta East, because then you have to sell it asap, prices are dropping over there for reasons you well know.
    Stay in touch, some Saffas there in Belfast as well.
    Sorry, the pc doctor is here, I have to shut down for a while.

• 68.greatest13gerber: Reply to this comment

#64 a natal supporter in pretors?

best not wear your colors about local scene, you understand bru?

• 69.rangerman: Reply to this comment

greatest
    things have changed in pretoria. there are sharks supporters around evry corner nowdays. some of them are even allowed to date the pretoria girls!

• 70.JL1: Reply to this comment

#66 whatever

I am concerned that we (saffas) chop and change too many times, class is permanent and loss of form temporarily. Guys like FdP are made for the big occasions and other players must not just be marginal better, they must be exceptional and also regularly to get the man in the position lifted. I always say let them perform for 2 seasons at that level and then evaluate.

I mean why would we suddenly leave JP Pietersen out beacuse Chavanga has had 6 good games. Hell JP has played 14 test matches or so and tackled a Fidjian out of the RWC 2007. Chavanga is doing well and must keep on knocking on the door in my opinion. Consistency helped Jake White and Nick Mallet.

I do however say build on the squad and let these incumbents play in the smaller games (our Bok B side is kak)

• 71.Play Ball: Reply to this comment

# 69 g13g

The Black and White doesn’t show up to badly at Loftus?

Moenie my moer nie asb.!!

You from Pta? Where you hang out(local scene)?

• 72.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

Hey pasop vir julle wat so kuk praat hier van Petoorsdorp. Meeste van my pelle is Sharks Play Ball. Jy sal altyd welkom by my huis wees vir n braai.. :lol:

• 73.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

Kwagga,

As Pretoorsdorp ‘n see gehad het was dit die ideale plek op aarde……… jammer dis laagwater…

Hehehehe

• 74.whatever: Reply to this comment

Doug Jeffries??………fffhhhaaafff…thuuuuu!

15 Jantjes
    14 Chavanga/JP
    13 J de Villiers/Murray
    12 Steyn
    11 Habbana
    10 James/Grant
    9 Kockott/FdP

8 Kankowski/Spies
    6 Burger
    7 Smith

4 Bakkies/Bekker
    5 Matfield

1 Mujati
    2 Bismark/Smit
    3 BJ/CJ

I think we can put a **** hot squad together!!

• 75.rangerman: Reply to this comment

play ball
    greatest is a saffa from pretoria living in nz.

• 76.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

GBS My mail is sat. Sien jou trippie Kaap toe is nie meer nie. Dis nou blerrie jammer!! :(

• 77.rangerman: Reply to this comment

kwagga ou tjom! hoe gaan dit?
    i havent spent much time in prtoria but i have done a bit of business there and the people i have dealt with were real gentlemen. i will take you up on that braai sometime!

• 78.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

Ja Kwagga……. miskien ook maar goed my trippie Kaap toe is af…. ek sou seriaaaaaas rugby op TV gemis het….. hehehe

• 79.rangerman: Reply to this comment

i will miss all the rugby this weekend as i will be in the bush. not too bad though as i will be reaquainting myself with the ways of the wild!

• 80.Play Ball: Reply to this comment

# 74 Rangerman

Thanks, was wondering? We never use the words local scene in Pretoria.

I’ve only been on the blog for 3 weeks, trying to work things out seems there are lots of Saffas in NZ! Where are most of the others from?

• 81.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

Kwagga,

Is jou Mail Monster weer op sy stukke vandag?

• 82.JL1: Reply to this comment

Play Ball

You will not be alone in Belfast many a Saffa there

• 83.qwerty: Reply to this comment

Is Bernie Bryan’s daddy?

• 84.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

#78 Rangerman.

No problems at all bud. Let us know when are in town again. Will be great to have a couple of beers with you. We’ll round up all the local bloggers and have a couple of ‘skuimkoppe’!!

• 85.whatever: Reply to this comment

#71 JL1, that “B” side, I reckon is starting to look a lot better.

The other players not even mentioned are

Big Joe
    J Fourie
    Pienaar
    Beast
    S Brits
    Looke Watson
    Muller

The cupboard is not empty. The BIG question however,is ..can PdV gel the obvious player quality into an AB beating side? That my friend is the million dollar question!

• 86.rangerman: Reply to this comment

pietman is in korea. there are loads in aus and nz and there was a guy from rajasthan (desert stormer). there are a few in the uk. cab works in france. aint this cyberspace an incredible thing?

• 87.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

qwerty,

Yip !

• 88.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

GBS

Nee wat die wireless is weer op sy stukke. Sien die net loop darem nie te sleg nie.

• 89.rangerman: Reply to this comment

cheers kwagga, will do. i was at my local last night and had a few beers with an aussie who owns four cruise ships in thailand! his life sounds like a huge party. he is here for a few months while the ships are refitted. he was probably the only reds supporter in the pub the other night.

• 90.cane: Reply to this comment

Bakkies, hey, he slipped away,
    Bernie Habana caught up to him the very next day,
    They got the money, hey,
    You know they got away,
    They headed down south and they’re still running today,
    Singin …”go on take the money and run”.

“Go on take the money and run,
    Go on take the money and run.”

(Steve millar)

• 91.Pietman: Reply to this comment

gerber13

Doug ‘Judge’ Jeffries was also the SA 200 meters champ, I recall.
    From Namibia originally.
    Played with Tito Kankofski, didn’t he?

• 92.whatever: Reply to this comment

#87 ranger, one thing in common,.. SA Rugby, except gerber of course, he only supports the friggin Bulls and anyone who plays against the Stormers :)

• 93.JL1: Reply to this comment

whatever

That b-side is not great when it boils down to experience and leadership in roles

I felt last year that the bench did not really do their bit and that test against Tonga, hell the B-side players were pathetic, goalkicking petoors could not get one over the sticks even if it was right in front

• 94.katman: Reply to this comment

I’ve just figured out why wallabie is coming to South Africa.

Alexandra Nett has just won herself R1.1 mil at the African Palace online casino.

Ek reken wallabie gaan vir hom kom vrou vat.

• 95.Pietman: Reply to this comment

Rangerman
    S-Korea please, big difference between the two Koreas!!!!!!!!!!
    Mugabe’s friend in the North causing all sorts of problems here again since yesterday, hence my computer problems.

Bokdrol-in-India is also in the desert somewhere, oil exploration.
    Flametop and Pietskeate are in Dublin.

• 96.cane: Reply to this comment

Old Bakkies…………Rotten to the ****** core.

I’ll bet he even charges his Mum to mow her lawns.

• 97.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

Rangerman @ 89

Hope there was’nt any bulls supporters around or they would’ve gotten some serious stick!!! What a life to have Bliksem!!!! Obviously makes a bit more than R50 bucks a month with those ships…….Lekkerrrrrrr!!

Ex girl of mine worked on a ship in the Carribean. Those things are massive. The one she was on is the biggets of the lot. Takes about 6000 passengers!! Needless to say thats where the relationship went belly up.

• 98.whatever: Reply to this comment

cane, just like Jack, McAllister, Hayman, Gear etc??

• 99.JL1: Reply to this comment

cane

And Dan Carter will be there next year, so what

• 100.whatever: Reply to this comment

#96 Cane….doos comment. Your point is?

• 101.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

#96 Cane

Still kicks any All Black on the field’s ****** arse……… :x

• 102.greatest13gerber: Reply to this comment

Beast ..best of the leftovers

• 103.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

Cane BTW Bakkies is one of the most religious people you’ll ever meet so put a sock in it fukwit

• 104.cane: Reply to this comment

Pietman,

I thought Flametop was a bonafide Irishman?

• 105.whatever: Reply to this comment

Cane, Bakkies told me he charges your mother, but it’s not to mow lawns :)

• 106.Snoek: Reply to this comment

Hey Cane, looking at some of your rugby players, i suspect inbreading on that little island called new zealand. Whats up with that?

• 107.londonshark: Reply to this comment

52: Chavanga by half a yard over 40m and 2 over 100m.

• 108.rangerman: Reply to this comment

sorry piet! ja, bob could learn a few tricks from that ****** madman in the north!

whatever, greatest is a laugh. i enjoy his pig headedness. he is consistent if anything.

kwagga
    belly up isnt so bad, just gets a bit boring after a while! lol.

cane

bakkies and big vic were hard up for cash
    they stayed up all night thinking where they could dash
    to a european club run by a crazy frenchman
    for reasons unexplained he loved the rugby game!
    (with apologies to bob dylan and the travelling wilburies).

• 109.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

The entire Highlanders team….. and most of their crowd… with their mullets are inbred….. they must surely be NZ’s answer to the Hillbillies of the USA.

• 110.JL1: Reply to this comment

cane

Apparently you get paid more if you have won the Rugby World Cup

• 111.greatest13gerber: Reply to this comment

Cane

I have met Bakkies many times when he has being in Auckland. Actually, My first meeting him was at a convenience store by chance opposite team hotel.

great bloke..hard ******* but unlike pussies like Nonuu and Flavell..he doesn’t give away penalties or gets sendt off on a regularly basis.

• 112.whatever: Reply to this comment

Snoek, they are doing quite well in importing new blood from the Islands. “All Blacks” is short for The United Islands of the Pacific!

• 113.rangerman: Reply to this comment

greatest
    beast screwed and popped the convicts proper last weekend! and he was massive in the loose. that boy is going places i tell you.

• 114.greatest13gerber: Reply to this comment

I still say Doug Jeffries would cream these speedsters today

• 115.Pietman: Reply to this comment

Cane
    Not sure, I think Flametop is from Durbs (or Cape Town?
    He was down there recently.

• 116.whatever: Reply to this comment

South Island =red neck territory. You can hear the banjos playing before you land. Don’t make little piggy noises down south boys……:)

• 117.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

Flametop is a pukker Irishman…. his wife, Flamedolla is a Saffa in Ireland….. their kid, Flamebaba wears Bokke baby-grows

• 118.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

#117 Brilliant!!!!!!!

What about the dog…………..hotdog perhaps?

• 119.Play Ball: Reply to this comment

Just thought you might enjoy this while all the nonsense is going on up the road:

ZIMBABWEAN DOCTOR…

An Israeli doctor says : “Medicine in my country is so advanced that we can take a kidney out of one man, put it in another, and have him looking for work in six weeks.”

A British doctor says: “That is nothing, we can take a lung out of
    one person, put it in another, and have him looking for work in four
    weeks.

A Canadian doctor says: “In my country, medicine is so advanced
    that we can take half a heart out of one person, put it in another, and have them both looking for work in two weeks.”

A Zimbabwean doctor: not to be outdone, says: “You guys are way
    behind, We just took a man with no brain – made him President, and now the whole country is looking for work.

• 120.cane: Reply to this comment

Kwagga,

“Most religious man you’ll ever meet.”
    Did I say he wasn’t a believer!

Jl1,
    Did Dan Carter sign contracts with multiple clubs?

Whatdafuk,
    I never have a point……..a bit like you. I post trash.

• 121.greatest13gerber: Reply to this comment

Rangerman,

Aussies couldn’t scrum if they were pushing a female front row. Lets make that clear.

• 122.rangerman: Reply to this comment

steady, steady, hold the line boys…..wait til you can see the whites of their eyes boys!

• 123.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

Cane

Rotten to the core?

• 124.rangerman: Reply to this comment

fair enough greatest but he has held his own against all comers. beeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaast!!!!!

• 125.whatever: Reply to this comment

#120 Dish it out boet, but then take it as well!! Doos

• 126.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

Cane

Lets rather drop this. You’re one of the more calculated bloggers here who actually make sense most of the time.

• 127.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

Kwagga,

You can’t be serious…. Cane is a dumbfcuk who continiously troll these threads…. the best NZ blogger is chch……… by a country mile.

• 128.Snoek: Reply to this comment

Yes Cane i agree with Kwagga!
    Lets do the truth and reconciliation thing.
    I’m sorry i called your cuntry men inbreaders!!

• 129.rangerman: Reply to this comment

Harare – Zimbabwe’s ruling party edged ahead of the main opposition on Tuesday with over half of parliamentary election results released and concerns grew that President Robert Mugabe was trying to rig the vote.

Riot police in armoured carriers patrolled two of Harare’s opposition strongholds overnight and residents were told to stay off the normally bustling streets.

Three days after the most important vote since independence, only 109 out of 210 parliamentary constituencies had been declared, showing the ruling Zanu-PF two seats ahead of the main opposition Movement for Democratic Change (MDC

from news24.

• 130.cane: Reply to this comment

Okay,

I think we have established Flametop is a genuine Bogleaper.

But what’s all this **** from Saffa-Jaffa’s about Southern Men and Mullets.

No Highlanders supporters post on here….talk about a waste of ****** time. I take it Snoek and Whatdafuk that you are not brain surgeons?

(I would include GBS in that statement as well, but we are not talking, so Snoek could you pass that on to Gbs, Thanks you).

• 131.Snoek: Reply to this comment

Pietman

What are you doing in South Korea?

• 132.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

#127 O moer ja!!! Mix-up deluxe!! Anyways cane still dont feel like swearing at you today. Feeling waaaaay to good for that!!!!!

• 133.greatest13gerber: Reply to this comment

kind of like a young Ollie le Roux when he emerged on the scene..everyone was rooting for him in same way.

when Beast meets Somerville..I will enjoy watching the boy scrum then.

• 134.Pietman: Reply to this comment

rangerman
    But on CNN right now they are showing wild celebrations in Harare!

• 135.rangerman: Reply to this comment

there will be war!!!
    fukking son of a dog, racist pig, mass murderer, leader of the gukuruhandi and operation muvurutsimba! you will die in your bed, whilst the crowd spills the blood of your family in the streets.
    phew, sorry guys, off the rugby topic but my varsity mates all had farms in zim and one chaps parents were held for 40 days in their farmhouse! they didnt even own the farm but rented it. faaaaaaaaaark!!

• 136.Pietman: Reply to this comment

ranger
    128 results out, according to CNN, opposition has 60% so far, they say.

• 137.rangerman: Reply to this comment

greatest
    ollie played 54 tests. lets see how many beast can play. he is still young but he will be a grizzled vet by the age of 25. i pity the fool…..

• 138.whatever: Reply to this comment

#131 I’ll do it for you Kwagga………dooos

*** cane if you come on here all guns blazzing, someones gonna shoot back dude. No I’m not a brain surgeon, but I don’t clean toilets like you either! Doooooooooooos

• 139.cane: Reply to this comment

Rangerman,128.

The longer the final result takes, the more rigged it will be.

How long does it take for Mugabe to put an “X’ on 400,000 voting forms and get them out to the rural booths.

We all already know the final result.

If I was an opposition Politician in Zim, I would be looking for an escape route right now. This is going to get very ugly.

• 140.rangerman: Reply to this comment

thats great news piet!! i will be back there spending cash pronto if the mdc win. love the country and its people.

• 141.Snoek: Reply to this comment

**** Cane, i said i was sorry!!

• 142.Pietman: Reply to this comment

Snoek
    Working here, for the past 7 years.

Ranger
    Chasing the farmers off the land was just dumb.
    They showed one shop just now with only cauliflower in the shelves.
    Poor governance, that’s all.
    Hope our government takes note.

• 143.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

#137 Ek nou n doos?

• 144.rangerman: Reply to this comment

if i was an opposition politicianin zim i would take my fight to the streets. revolution! when a people have nothing left to lose, they are at their most dangerous. there are only 35,000 men in zims army. torch their homes, take them out if they resist! the tyrant and his cronies must go, and with them the pain and suffering they have caused. i advocate war, and i dont do it lightly!

• 145.greatest13gerber: Reply to this comment

well said Pietman

BBC also reporting 60%

old Bob “most likely” planning exit stragety

• 146.rangerman: Reply to this comment

farmers=food piet, always have, always will.
    i send a prayer out for zim.

• 147.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

Pieta,

Die BBC & CNN & Sky News wat ons hier vang sê nog net 109 results is uit….. 53 vir die moegoe, 51 vir die MDC en 5 vir die wegbrekers.

Ek hoop jy’s reg oor die 128 results en die 60% vir MDC

• 148.rangerman: Reply to this comment

ja run bob run. you will always have to look over your shoulder. the fury you have unleashed will consume you and yours.

• 149.cane: Reply to this comment

Snoek, they are doing quite well in importing new blood from the Islands. “All Blacks” is short for The United Islands of the Pacific!

Comment by whatever .

Yes Whatdafuk,
    By and large NZ is a welcoming society. Most of us are Immigrants, some 1000 yrs ago, some yesterday.

If you have a problem with that, you can always take a flight somewhere else. Somewhere, where you will feel more at home. Like Pretoria for example.

• 150.greatest13gerber: Reply to this comment

Rangerman,

if only we could join them in this revolution :D

keo’s freedom fighters!!

• 151.rangerman: Reply to this comment

ja gbs, ek kry dieselfde nuus. dis wat my so pla op so ‘n mooi dag!

• 152.greatest13gerber: Reply to this comment

#148 “Yes Whatdafuk”

wow subtle Cane.

maybe you should come up Auckland and we have that beer eh?

• 153.rangerman: Reply to this comment

greatest
    i think they will push him out without our lame duck presidents help. he better go now or there will be blood spilt, i see it all clearly.

• 154.JL1: Reply to this comment

Pietman

That can not be right as Sky tv crew is blocked from Zim, they are all waiting at Beitbridge

• 155.Snoek: Reply to this comment

G13G ek is in, daardie opleiding in Oudsthoorn moet vir iets tel!!

• 156.rangerman: Reply to this comment

sheesh, there are people more angry than me today lol!
    on the bright side, we got chavanga, beast and mujati from that afflicted land.

• 157.JL1: Reply to this comment

ranger

Yes and 3 million illegal immigrants

• 158.Pietman: Reply to this comment

GBS/Ranger

This is from the Canadian news, reporting to CNN.
    Just before that, I heard the same report as you about the 109 results.
    So hopefully they have updated that correctly through their Canadian colleagues, who strangely enough, are in Harare..

(Agreed ranger, the populace must just swamp them on the streets, 1 million against 35,000 soldiers, no contest.)

• 159.rangerman: Reply to this comment

jl1
    we could use some of those immigrants iof our government was a bit more proactive. hundreds of zim doctors unemployed and we bring in tunisians and cubans whilst they work as car guards. make them work in rural clinics as a prerequisite for citizenship! thousands of lives could be saved!

piet
    the zim army is rotten with hiv and aids by all accounts so they probably cant even field 35000. they will probably lay down their arms anyway if the people show they wont take it any more. their families are probably suffering too.

• 160.Snoek: Reply to this comment

I think Mugabe is a blogger @ KEO. Probably a Bulls Supporter.

Maybe………………..Robert Mugabe (Robbertse)?
    You never know!!

• 161.cane: Reply to this comment

#120 Dish it out boet, but then take it as well!! Doos

Comment by whatever

You dish up your usual shi!t every chance you get Sunshine.

And you know it. Mine is just a bit of retaliation……..that you deserve.

You are a migrant to NZ and you malign other newcomers every chance you get.

What am I suppose to think?

• 162.rangerman: Reply to this comment

lol snoek!

• 163.Pietman: Reply to this comment

JL1
    Don’t know how they got the info bru, but this was about 10 minutes ago.

This other Mad Dog in N-K has also started his nonsense again, threatening to kill the newly appointed S-K president because he is Bush ally…
    We had all sorts of ‘radar blocks’ today, even Internet was wobbly for a while, that is why I had the PC doc in. He then explained that was because of the ‘scanning’ at our military base, just up the road from my office.

• 164.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

#160 SE MOER!!!!!!!

• 165.4man: Reply to this comment

No doubt Mugabe must go and should have gone years ago. Looks like he might not have a choice now. The generals will try a coup, this being the case, they know which side their bread is buttered.
    What concerns me is if all goes to plan and Tsvengurai gets into power….the man heads up the main trade union, in this part of Africa this is tantamount to putting the communists in charge. I am afraid I do not see a solution for a long time to come yet.

• 166.rangerman: Reply to this comment

morgan aint no commie 4man. he is also not the charismatic leader that zim has needed but he is the best they have.

• 167.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

Fokkit Snoek jy het my nou terug gesit jou bliksem!!!!

• 168.Snoek: Reply to this comment

Sorry Kwagga Mugabe……
    It was just a Theory, not a fact!!

• 169.4man: Reply to this comment

KWAGGA is it true!!!! I cant believe it, you are Bob in disguise…jis…slaan my dood.

• 170.Pietman: Reply to this comment

4man
    But how come a renowned sniper like you don’t accept R10m and take the dog out with a 50cl interdiction long range?
    You can do it, I know!

• 171.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

Kwagga of sal ek sê Bob……… hehehe

Pieta, ek sien op TV sommige van Bob Mugabe se persoonlike lyfwagte is solid wit ouens….. seker huursoldate… van die bestes in die wêreld

Ou Bob is noggie klaar nie, hy gaan nog GROOOOOT akkies maak met sy Weermag en Poelieste….. watch.

• 172.rangerman: Reply to this comment

africa is turning. you can see it wherever you look. malawi, zambia, mozam, namibia are all on the up. bots is as stable as ever. zim will turn, i just fear we may have to go through our own cycle here is sa. no better learning curve than the hard way though is there?

• 173.4man: Reply to this comment

#166 Ranger

I hear you….I am not so sure about his politics. Do you know the man?

• 174.Pietman: Reply to this comment

171# GBS
    Mossad?

• 175.greatest13gerber: Reply to this comment

Zuma better pay attention to whats going happen to his mate Bob

• 176.JL1: Reply to this comment

Pietman

There are 4 mad dogs

The Korean chap, the Robert Mugabe mess, Putin and then last but not least Amejhihad (spelling) from Iran. They reckon he has killed 1000 people personally

• 177.4man: Reply to this comment

#170 Pietman

C squadron 22 SAS missed him in 1978. We were told not to interfere.

• 178.Vinnie: Reply to this comment

Ryan Vrede you fecking tool.

There is a world of difference between signing a Letter of Intent and signing an employemnt contract.

How do they allow you to write such drivel when you clearly have no clue?

A letter of intent is simply not a binding agreement as you can at any time claim a change of intent. A letter of intent is useless in this instance.

Reporting on sensationalist article is one thing but this is blatant nonsense.

I really hope this is an April Fools joke because the alternative is some very poor reporting.

• 179.4man: Reply to this comment

#170 Pietman

I would consider it for £10 m though :)

• 180.whatever: Reply to this comment

#143 Not you Kwagga, Cane!

#161 Cane, do you want a box of tissues dude?
    Retaliation for what? Quite frankly I’m not too concerned what you think….sniff :)

• 181.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

Gonna have lunch and a smoke.

Bob signing off……… :lol:

PS: Snoek…..slaap met een oog oop!!! HEHEHEHEHEHE

• 182.Snoek: Reply to this comment

Kwagbob……..he he he!!

• 183.Biscuit: Reply to this comment

grootblousmile

Thanks for the info about the Suspensive Condition in Bakkies Toulon contract.

If it is indeed there and conditional upon Bulls release then you are correct – Nothing to worry about.

It is also not a worthy news article then

• 184.greatest13gerber: Reply to this comment

WTF?

• 185.rangerman: Reply to this comment

nah 4man, i dont know him personally but have mates who have met him. he aint no madiba, thats for sure. he doesnt have the charisma. but he is a dedicated man who hasnt taken the soft route. he still lives a simple life and is respected internationally. there is so much investment awaiting bobs demise and recovery plans are already in place.
    funny, a guy i worked with was from zim. they had the largest banana farm in africa and were kicked out. the trees were burnt to make way for maize and the irrigation pipes all sold for scrap. then 6 months later, the zim guv begged them to take the land back.
    Their answer: *** off! they have now been granted 20,000 hectares in zambia. gratis!

• 186.4man: Reply to this comment

#184 Greatest.

Read Pieta’s comment.

Anyway Rhodesia/Zimbabwe have let us have a lot of good rugby players over the years. The “Beast” is current, so is “Ngwenya” the ou who ran around Bryan Habana while playing for the USA, Ray Mordt, Adrian Garvie come to mind quickly, both Springboks. Lets hope the country can start playing some serious rugby again soon.

• 187.rangerman: Reply to this comment

strue greatest, sas were on standby to take bob out but the poms wouldnt allow it. the order just never came through. still a bit of a mystery why as i understand it.

• 188.cane: Reply to this comment

Pietman

There are 4 mad dogs

Comment by JL1

Wrong Jl1 there are 5 mad dogs:
    -Kim Il Song (N.Korea) (spelling).
    -Mugabe.
    -The Brothers Castro.
    -George W.
    -Bakkies Botha.

• 189.whatever: Reply to this comment

#172 Ranger that sure is positive for the rest of Southern Africa….not a good “short” term outlook for SA though!

• 190.rangerman: Reply to this comment

lol cane, you are enjoying yourself today i see.

• 191.greatest13gerber: Reply to this comment

Zuma beware!

• 192.4man: Reply to this comment

#185 Ranger

A lot of the farmers have taken the Zambia route and also Mocambique, they get funding assistance aswell, the government just wants them to bring their expertise, its unreal…politicians are really the vilest thing on the planet when they are crooked. What are your friends doing in Zambia, bananas again?
    I hear the logistic costs on transport to the coast for export are a bit daunting?

• 193.asha1: Reply to this comment

it is a shame that someone who once fought for his people’s freedom has now become worse than the oppressor he once fought!

• 194.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

Biscuit,

Not having seen the actual pre-agreement with my own eyes but getting the facts from a source very, very close to old Bakkies, Habana, Meisiekind & Bernie….. I take the existence of the Suspensive Condition as serious and indeed being there….

It was also reported in the past Weekend media that the pre-agreement indeed contain a Suspensive Condition…

So I really think Bakkies is OK….. Mourad Boudjellal is a loud-mouth rich prat who over-estimates his sphere of influence.

• 195.Snoek: Reply to this comment

SA is going the same way with their Kak land reform policies, my dad has a farm, and it has a land claim on it. Unsure times for the poor farmers!! It’s all eskoms fault!!

• 196.whatever: Reply to this comment

Cane, Bakkies has obviously has made a huge impression on you. Is it his power, strength, athletic ability or the fact that your boys all **** in their pants when he runs onto the park that impresses you? All of the above perhaps?

• 197.JL1: Reply to this comment

cane

I am not biting dude or are you ***?

• 198.4man: Reply to this comment

Dagse GBS

Ja…I hope old Bakkies is ok, I think Vic will see his year out and then come back to play for Bulls next year…he is missing home big time.

• 199.rangerman: Reply to this comment

4man
    they are doing hunting in zambia. real bush country and no communities for miles. dry place though. couple of zim families in nigeria farming, nigerian guv set them up. they are all homesick though and say they will head back to zim asap. maybe by tomorrow they can.

• 200.cane: Reply to this comment

#161 Cane, do you want a box of tissues dude?
    Comment by whatdafuk.

Whatdafuk……………tissues you cretin…..I only use cotton handkerchiefs……..they are recyclable………take your your carbon footprint home with you when you leave.

• 201.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

Helloooooooo sammajoor

I think we’ll see Vic back here just after the close of the current French competition….

• 202.4man: Reply to this comment

GBS

there was someone on one of the threads yesterday who said that Ludeke getting the players motivated was a big problem and that some senior players have started to call the shots, in particular Wikus was mentioned. Whats your take on this?

• 203.rangerman: Reply to this comment

snoek
    the game reserve i worked on has been handed back to the local community with the proviso that the current land use (safaris) cannot change. it was the biggest land deal done so far. awesome stuff as it puts the money back into the community. i spent time in those communities and the gov has done some seriously good things. they now have a road into the area, electricity and running water, for the first time ever! brings tears to your eyes when you see that the things we take for granted mean so much to these poor people. maybe your dad should cut a deal?
    poor old eksdom!

• 204.whatever: Reply to this comment

#199 a-hole :) Cotton handkerchiefs? WTF …..

• 205.4man: Reply to this comment

Ranger

Would that be Duku duku perhaps?

• 206.rangerman: Reply to this comment

ok, enough politics, more rugby.
    gotta go guys, have a good one.

• 207.greatest13gerber: Reply to this comment

what about the poor elephants?? :(

anyone saving them??

• 208.cane: Reply to this comment

Cane, Bakkies has obviously has made a huge impression on you. Is it his power, strength, athletic ability or the fact that your boys all **** in their pants when he runs onto the park that impresses you? All of the above perhaps?

Comment by whatever

Whatdafuk,

No it’s because he is a filthy player. (period), (full stop), (end of story).

And has now been shown to be a double dipper. Or in Layman’s terms…. a thief. A reneger, a man who’s word is worth whatdafuk.

• 209.rangerman: Reply to this comment

close 4man, phinda. cheers, chat later.

• 210.4man: Reply to this comment

cheers Ranger, clearly the surf is good today :)

• 211.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

Sammajoor,

I’ve heard the same rumours that senior Bulls players are taking on the motivation, taking responsibility……. even that some senior players are contributing towards the actual coaching.

If this is the case, then it’s good because the players will have the attitude of “enough is enough”…. we will not lie down…… we will fight !

• 212.asha1: Reply to this comment

snoek @ 195
    so, your family once did NOT have a farm (if i understand you correctly???) then one day someone came and tell you that you can get one, free or for a small price?

so that is fine??

mugabe do the same thing … and he’s wrong???

(forget for one moment that in sa’s case it worked out well and in zim’s case it lead to disaster .. then suddenly you start to see similarities???)

• 213.cane: Reply to this comment

cane

I am not biting dude or are you ***?

Comment by JL1

I’m not Jl, but if you are, that’s cool. There’s nothing wrong with that between consenting adults. So go for it Jl….. get your aaarse out of the closet.

• 214.whatever: Reply to this comment

Cane the amount of noxious gas that has emitted from your mouth/keyboard has screwed your carbon footprint for months. Bakkies has your boys phyched….you would not even mention him otherwise. Oh yeah, he also has a WC medal. What do your boys have?

• 215.Snoek: Reply to this comment

Rangerman

Nobody is interested to talk deal, they want it all. I’m glad things worked for you guys, but unfortunately it’s not like that everywhere!!
    And with the government taking their time with land reform, it makes these wannabee Farmers very aggresive, endangering the lives of many farmers. My parents are old, and can’t defend themselfes anymore. It makes me worry!!

• 216.4man: Reply to this comment

# 211 GBS
    True, true. I once more have picked them for a win this weekend, they must come right soon.

• 217.whatever: Reply to this comment

And I suppose Nonu is a fukking angel, Collins never tackles high and your refs are on the level?
    Once a doos always a doos….outaya

• 218.cane: Reply to this comment

Greatest,

What Curry Cup Team are the Elephants. And why do they need saving?

• 219.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

asha1,

There is NO CASE STRONG ENOUGH to support or condone what Bob Mugabe has done to Zim, to it’s people, to the farmers, to that beautiful country’s economy !

He is stinking rich from the fruits of Zim, stolen from his own population.

He is an abberation, a dictator, a fool…… end of story.

• 220.Tripple E: Reply to this comment

Hi all……..

Have also picked Bulls for this weekend!!!!!

• 221.Snoek: Reply to this comment

Asha at #212
    I’m not even going to try and explain to you. It’s obvious you will not understand.

• 222.Tripple E: Reply to this comment

Asha1 do I understand correctly that you actually support satans spawn Bob?

I can really not believe it!!!!

What he has done to his country and his people in under 30 years is waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay worse than what the so called “colonials” did……

Suppose it hasn’t affected you directly therefor you condone his actions?

• 223.ruggamad_dave: Reply to this comment

APRIL FOOL????

• 224.whatever: Reply to this comment

asha, go light your necklace……..

• 225.4man: Reply to this comment

#218 Cane

Used to be known as Eastern Province, I think they play as the “mighty elephants” now. There is a very large base of rugby playing in the district and I think the area has more players registered than anywhere else with the exception of Western Province (Stormers), but the area is huge and there appears to be little co-ordination at club level….the blight of the system, as the clubs are integral to a good workable rugby system that works from junior to senior and from amateur to professional. A lot of good players come from there, but they are playing their trade at other franchises. Much like Natal used to be in the 70′s and early 80′s.

• 226.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

4man,

I will be predicting a Bulls win this weekend as well………. they better perform…. there’s a Jacaranda tree with a big thick rope waiting for Ludeke in Pretoria if they don’t !

• 227.BOB ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

SILENCE!!! I KILL YOU!!!!!

• 228.cane: Reply to this comment

Oh yeah, he also has a WC medal. What do your boys have?

Comment by whatever : April 1, 2008 @ 1:22 pm

True……..So go home and build a monument to him. You will be happy there. Go now……..follow your dream.

• 229.Tripple E: Reply to this comment

227 Bwaaaaaaaaaahahahahaha gestreepte perd!!!!!

• 230.Snoek: Reply to this comment

Kwagga jou bliksem, hoe was daai smokebrake?

• 231.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

Hehehehe KwaggaBOB

• 232.4man: Reply to this comment

#227 Bob !!!!! jou bliksem, get on your striped horse and leave town :) :):):)

• 233.Tripple E: Reply to this comment

Cane your prejudice is blinding you hehehehe

• 234.greatest13gerber: Reply to this comment

No Cane..

talking about massive cull of Elephants SA govt has planned..due to damage caused to national parks.

• 235.AB - Join RUGBY SUPPORTERS VOICE: Reply to this comment

Hi manne!
    Bob is the same as Hitler no argument!
    A bloody disgrace to any African leader!(pun intended)

• 236.KWAGGA MUGABE: Reply to this comment

PLAAS ek nice was met die fokking mense…….hehehehehe

• 237.Greenfever: Reply to this comment

Old Bakkies…………Rotten to the ****** core.

I’ll bet he even charges his Mum to mow her lawns.

Comment by cane : April 1, 2008 @ 11:53 am

This you know, or just assuming?

Rather Bakkies than the good wife beater Sivivatu, or is this acceptable in NZ?

• 238.cane: Reply to this comment

4man…..225.

Thank You for that. I just thought it odd that a Rugby team would call themselves Elephants.

This Area…. Eastern Province. Is this not also the “Spears” Region?

4man, I also thank you for your civility. It is more than I deserve.
    Cane.

• 239.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

Hehehehehe. Lekker om rond te toffie.

Snoek

Thanks man. Camel het weer sy deel vir longe gedoen

Halllooooooo 3E!!!

Gooi self weer steun agter die bulletjies in die naweek!!

• 240.cane: Reply to this comment

Cane your prejudice is blinding you hehehehe

Comment by Tripple E :

No EEE,
    I am blind because that filthy mongrel Bakkies eye gouged me.(figuratively).

• 241.asha1: Reply to this comment

guys, relax!!
    the only thing i tried to say was that you IGNORE the fact that bob’s reform was a disaster and sa’s produced results, you will find that BOTH countries took away land from one to give it to another!!

i never said he was right OR that i supported what he did!!

• 242.Snoek: Reply to this comment

Cane you *******, are you sure you didn’t grow up in parys, vrystaat? It sounds like you were beaten alot as a kid!! Probably by your sister!!

• 243.AB - Join RUGBY SUPPORTERS VOICE: Reply to this comment

See here on SABC news an interview with a MDC MP who was declared the winner on Sunday morning after the results was declared. The results was send to IEC that same morning, it is still not announced? F@king suspicious!

• 244.cane: Reply to this comment

Rather Bakkies than the good wife beater Sivivatu, or is this acceptable in NZ?

Comment by Greenfever .

In South Africa the conviction rate for rape remains low at an average of 7%. A third of the estimated number or rapes were reported in 2003 (Police Annual Report for the year ending March 2003).

Don’t get to pious Greeny. At least we convict our fellows. Next please……

• 245.rangerman: Reply to this comment

howdy all, i am back!!!
    mdc are pulling ahead, yeeeeeha!!
    ja asha, i see where you are coming from but many farmers in sa have title deeds from before 1913 so they are safe for now.
    the game reserve i worked on was taken from the locals and given to returning soldiers after the second world war. so it has now come full circle.

• 246.Snoek: Reply to this comment

Robert Mugabe receives a coded message from a Farmer. It reads:

S30d – 0773H

Mugabe was stunned.

He called his trusted intelligence chief but he could not crack the code.

He called the CIA and FBI, but neither could crack the code.

Finally, Bob called Koos Van der Merwe, Superintendent at the SAPS Intelligensie Eenheid (Intelligence Unit).

Koos’s reply was quick and to the point……

“You’re holding the paper upside down man”

• 247.Tripple E: Reply to this comment

236 LOL

Hallo Kwaggatjie

• 248.rangerman: Reply to this comment

hahahaha!!!!!!! hello p#es! hahahaa!

• 249.Tripple E: Reply to this comment

246 BWaaaaaahahahahaha

• 250.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

#246 YEEEEEHAAAAAAA……Brilliant!!!!!

• 251.Tripple E: Reply to this comment

Zanu-PF predicts MDC win
    01/04/2008 12:57 – (SA)

Harare – A projection by Zimbabwe’s ruling party shows opposition leader Morgan Tsvangirai will beat President Robert Mugabe in the country’s election but a runoff will be needed, ZANU-PF party sources say.

Two senior sources who asked not to be named said projections showed Tsvangirai getting 48.3%, against Mugabe’s 43%, with third candidate Simba Makoni taking eight percent. For an outright victory, a candidate must get 51%.

“What this means is that we are looking at a re-run because he did not win with a margin of over 51% that would have given him the job straight away,” one of the sources said.

• 252.Pietman: Reply to this comment

rangerman 245#
    MDC pulling ahead?
    Sorry, I was out for a while

• 253.4man: Reply to this comment

#238 Cane

Correct the “mooted” 5th S 14 (15) side.

• 254.rangerman: Reply to this comment

ja, its also been posted above by the lady tripple. following on news24.

• 255.Pietman: Reply to this comment

Ranger
    Yes, I saw Tripples’ afterwards.
    What does ‘MDC’ stand for, anyone?

• 256.Greenfever: Reply to this comment

244. We are not talking about the crime rate in SA. This is a fact I will not argue. It is shocking. But feel free to use it to back up your dumb *** comment. It was expected.

We are talking rugby and players, one whom you continually attack, yet fail to acknowledge your own thugs. Even McCaw had a go at Collins stiff arm….been doing it for years was is what I heard him say. Citing any one? Imagine if that was JP Nel. I don’t think Sivi is a dirty player….he sure isn’t an angel though.

• 257.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

I don’t trust this re-run manipulation opportunity for Mugabe…..

Mugabe is rigging the current polls to indicate a less than 51% majority for the MDC….

• 258.skunk: Reply to this comment

G13G

Zuma is not a Mugabe fan. Him Vavi and Nzimande have been trying to oust Mugabe for a while now.

Mbeki is a Mugabe fan.

Ps

All of those people saying we should get involved in solving Zim issues think back our own past. We solved our own problems, as difficult as it was we did it and no one can take that away from us. Lets let Zim have the same joys at the end of all of this.

Where the hell is I.G when you need him

• 259.Tripple E: Reply to this comment

Rangerman I don’t know if I understand it correctly but apparently Simba said that should he lose he would hand his votes to the MDC which will then entitle them to a victory?

• 260.Snoek: Reply to this comment

Movement for Democratic Change – MDC

• 261.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

MDC = Movement for Democratic Change

• 262.4man: Reply to this comment

#255 Pietman

MDC : Movement for Democratic Change

• 263.rangerman: Reply to this comment

movement for democratic change piet!

• 264.Tripple E: Reply to this comment

Were you fooled?
    01/04/2008 13:18 – (SA)

Cape Town – News24 celebrated April Fool’s Day by publishing three fictitious stories on the site.

They were the following:

# Eskom ban on peak-hour TV

# Medical aid hits mums-to-be

# SA passports could fall away

Sport24 published the following stories as well:
    # Gibbs banned for life

# Shock Super 14 quota ruling

# Jake to replace Ludeke?

# Beijing Olympics cancelled

• 265.Pietman: Reply to this comment

Report just in from CCN.
    People on the street say they don’t understand why the Zim results were out within a day at the last election….

• 266.Pietman: Reply to this comment

Ok, ok ok…..I get the message boys!
    Lol!
    Sorry I asked.

• 267.cane: Reply to this comment

Cane you *******, !

Comment by Snoek :

Now, now Snoek, don’t get carried away. Nowhere did I resort to name calling of contributors on here, (except in the case of Whatdafuker).

So in “your” world ,I am an Arsehole for holding an opinion………….And in “My” world, some posters on here are equally aresholes.(I only said “some” folks).

Here’s a little tip…..when you post on the WWW the World reads it. Expect a response. That’s normal, I would have thought.

• 268.Tripple E: Reply to this comment

Bok backs set to dazzle

01/04/2008 09:26

Chris Hewitt

Springbok coach Peter de Villiers’s judgment has proven reassuringly accurate thus far.

He opted to retain John Smit as captain, recognised the importance of the continued involvement in the squad of Victor Matfield, and it is reliably learnt is seriously considering roping in Percy Montgomery to tutor the next generation of Bok backline stars coming through.

Even his statement that three South African teams would make the semi-finals, mocked by many, isn’t proving the most unconsidered utterance.

Both the Sharks and the Stormers look set for the semis, whilst De Villiers could be forgiven for underestimating the destructive effect Frans Ludeke would bring to the Bulls.

It is therefore not hard to believe the whispers that De Villiers’s first-choice back-three is shaping up as Conrad Jantjes at fullback, with Bryan Habana and Tonderai Chavhanga on either wing.

• 269.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

MDC is the note you recieve if you park in disabled parking………….

Move Da Car………

• 270.Isigidi: Reply to this comment

Snoek jou grapgat!

Hallo Piet, Pajamapak Robbertse, EEE, Ranger, GBS & kie.

Hoe hang die balle?

Bakkies kon sekerlik nie so stupid gewees het nie. Die verloorder gaan Bakkies geld kos wees verseker. Ek hoop vir Bakkies se part dis nie Toulon nie.
    Die Mourad Boudjellal mannetjie lyk my nie ken nee vir ‘n antwoord nie.

• 271.Tripple E: Reply to this comment

Imagine net Habana on the left wing and Chavanga on the right!!!!! Blooooody Aaaaaaaaaaawesome I’d say!!!!!!

• 272.Snoek: Reply to this comment

So Cane, no response about your sister beating you – “*******

• 273.Tripple E: Reply to this comment

269 Kwaggatjie ek sien jy is weer op jou stukke vandag!!!! hehehe

Weer jou Pro_nutro gesnuif en weetbix gerook?

Hi daar Isi

• 274.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

#272 Might be his wife now……..Strange world we live in…. ;)

• 275.Pietman: Reply to this comment

Hello Isi
    Wat werk jy so kwaai, jy het mos al genoeg geld?
    Of is dit al die cherries se kar-herstel wat jou so baie kos……hehehehehe!
    Jy wil mos, hoes pappie…

• 276.Snoek: Reply to this comment

Cane – Sorry, if i can’t call you a *******, i will call you a “smelly freckle”

• 277.Isigidi: Reply to this comment

Verkeerd Kwagga, dis afrikaans en ‘n rugby terme wat mense in Boksburg skree langs die veld met club games….

Moer Die Cont!!!!!!!

• 278.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

Hallo Isi ou vriend. Balle hang pragtig vandag!!

3E nee wat net so bietjie chirpy….hehehehe

• 279.asha1: Reply to this comment

rangerman @ 245
    we (in our family) felt the hurt of having our property taken away and given to another. because of this we have decided NOT to ask for that property to be returned to us:
    1. because its history, and it should stay there
    2. i’ve had the honour of being invited to have a look at the farm. i (for one) know that the farm was not in that condition (i’ve seen it in) when it was taken away from my grandfather. years of hard work have gone into that in which may family took no part.
    3. the farm was not that big when it was taken away. again hard work, good planning of which my family had no part.

• 280.Pietman: Reply to this comment

Why is everyone on my buddy Cane’s case?
    Did I miss something?

• 281.Isigidi: Reply to this comment

Pietman

Nog nie genoeg nie Piet.

EK HET ‘N EX!!!!!!!!! FFS

• 282.AB - Join RUGBY SUPPORTERS VOICE: Reply to this comment

Pietman
    I was going to ask the same question!

• 283.Pietman: Reply to this comment

277# Isi!!!!!
    Ja, net in Boksburg, ek se!

• 284.Tripple E: Reply to this comment

280 ek dink hy maak dit net te maklik, soort van ‘n soft target hehehehe

• 285.Snoek: Reply to this comment

Ekskuus Pietman

Cane “Whadafuk” al die hele thread deur, besluit om hom so ‘n bietjie kak te buit!

• 286.Tripple E: Reply to this comment

Pietman dink nie dit word maliciously bedoel nie en sien dat hy darrem goed vir homself kan opstaan, sorry man

• 287.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

Pietta dis n geval van “As jy jou wil uitgee as n toffie moet jy bereid wees om gekou te word”

• 288.Steyn The Disgusted Bull: Reply to this comment

Hoekom se almal vir Pieta sorry??

Die man is n AAP man….hehehehe!!!

Hello mense………hoe gaan dit vandag?

• 289.ruck: Reply to this comment

Hello all. Its ****** hot here today – HELL…(like being stuck in a lift with Jp and Wyand for hours…)

WHATS UP?

Who is being nasty to Cane? I will not tolerate that…

• 290.Pietman: Reply to this comment

Oh thaaaaat?
    For a moment there I thought Cane pissed all of you off because he slagged old Bob Mugabe.

• 291.cane: Reply to this comment

Cane – Sorry, if i can’t call you a *******, i will call you a “smelly freckle”

Comment by Snoek

Now Snoeky, you are showing promise.

• 292.Isigidi: Reply to this comment

Jaaaa Kwagga!

Het mos my eerste vrou as gevolg van siekte verloor.

Sy was siek en sat vir my kuk, toe los sy my.

Nie ‘n great loss so moenie worry, sy kon in elk geval nooit die losgemaal reël onder die knie kry nie!

• 293.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

Ek was gisteraand vir meer as ‘n uur en ‘n half by die Plaaslike Polisie Aanklagkantoor……

Hehehehe

Ek weet wat julle dink, maar dissie so nie….

Anyway, ek was net daar om ‘n ou motorongelukkie te gaan aanmeld…..

Verlede Vrydag terwyl ek in Boksburg was (net voor ek vir Handbriekie be die Lughawe moes gaan optel) het ‘n jong donnertjie agter in handbriekie se kar vasgejaag terwyl ek bestuur…

Ek moes eintlik die ongeluk binne 24 uur aangemeld het….. maar was mos woes besig hierdie naweek…. hel daar was rugby aan man…. eishhhhh

Dit vat die dom drol agter die toonbank 90 minute om die Ongeluksverslaggie op te stel… toe het die donner nog die vermetelheid om my vir ‘n job te vra ook….

• 294.Pietman: Reply to this comment

Dankie Steyna.
    Pietman is n AAP…jy is n ander pel, ek se.
    Nou is ek bly jou sigarette is gesteel!

• 295.Tripple E: Reply to this comment

Hi Ruckles and Steyntjie!!!!!

291…Bwaahhahahahahaa, although “smelly freckle” sounds good to me!!!

• 296.Steyn The Disgusted Bull: Reply to this comment

hehehehe Piet!!!

Moet nou nie so wees nie man..

Ek is seker daai bliksem rook lekker aan daai goed.

Glo ook dit is gesteel!!

• 297.ruck: Reply to this comment

#290 – BOB ****** MUGABE MUST BE SHOT. May I say this here?

• 298.Isigidi: Reply to this comment

Hoooooowzit Ruck.

Been to the Ruggas?

How did it feel this morning waking up in the rugby mecca of SA, WP, Stormers, Maties, Ikeys, u19, u21, Paul Roos, Paarl Gim, Boland landbou, Boyshigh…..the list goes on and on.

• 299.Steyn The Disgusted Bull: Reply to this comment

Hello EEE,

Hoe lyk dinge daar by jou??

• 300.Pietman: Reply to this comment

Steyn
    Nee man, ek is baie teleurgesteld.
    Na al die moeite en koste sit jy steeds met niks.
    Sal my leer om volgende keer die wors te vergeet en die skywe in te pak!

• 301.Tripple E: Reply to this comment

297 OF COUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUURSE!!!!! I swear, I cannot see the wrong in him being taken out, no guilt what so ever!!!

• 302.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

Hallo Styentjie!!

Isi nee kyk dan moet n ding gaan. Daai reel is mos eenvoudig. Langfaan skryf hoeka die naweek eksamen oor die nuwe reels……. :eek:

• 303.ruck: Reply to this comment

Hell GBS, you were lucky to BE HELPED in the 1st place. Why you moaning brother….

Who watched Maties vs that varsity from up north last night?

• 304.asha1: Reply to this comment

now, if we can only repeat “the golden years”!!

• 305.Tripple E: Reply to this comment

299 goed goed en daar Steyntjie, het nog ‘n dag van flippen load shedding survive!!!! Net nou vir die petrol prys wat vanaand opgaan, maar nou ja ons sal dit seker ook survive!!!

• 306.Pietman: Reply to this comment

ruck
    Yes, you may say that by all means.
    Open season here, on Mad Bob.

• 307.Steyn The Disgusted Bull: Reply to this comment

Hello Kwagga!!

Piet,

**** ek weet nie meer nie….jy het regtig moeite gedoen om dit by my te kry…en nou sit een van daai pos donners met die goed!!

Nee wat die land van ons…kan niks meer stuur nie…
    En as jy die wors vergeet het dan het ons nie so lekker ge-eet nie man!!

• 308.Tony Moneo: Reply to this comment

Wanna know why the Stormers are playing better rugby?

“Meanwhile, former Stormers centre De Wet Barry was cleared of a deliberate late tackle on Mathew Tait by an RFU disciplinary panel yesterday, with officials deciding his red card against Newcastle on Saturday was sufficient punishment.

Barry was sent-off during Harlequins’ 15-9 Premiership win following a shoulder charge which upended Tait, and left the England midfielder requiring treatment for several minutes.

However, a panel chaired by Judge Jeff Blackett found Barry not guilty of a deliberate offence.”

• 309.rangerman: Reply to this comment

lol ruckles, cane is handling himself. the banter is at a humorous level, quite enjoyable really.

asha
    where was your farm? your story affects me i’ll be honest. my eyes are wide open nowdays.

• 310.ruck: Reply to this comment

#298 – ISIGIDI…Read my post above – hehehehe. I posted EARLY THIS MORNING saying :

DIE KAAP IS WEER HOLLANDS……

The list would cover an entire thread on its own…sigh. HEY SIMON: Write something about rubgy in the WESTERN CAPE and how DOMINANT we are…..

• 311.Steyn The Disgusted Bull: Reply to this comment

EEE,

Gaan altyd lekker….

Ja jong die land van ons alles raak duur en niks werk soos dit moet nie….

• 312.Isigidi: Reply to this comment

Hallo Steyna!
    Het jy nog nie weer pragnant test kids gekoop vandat ek jou laas gesien het nie.

Jy’s ‘n woelage mannetjie hê?

• 313.4man: Reply to this comment

Ranger

Are you a personal tracker? I googled the site and dont see any staff pictures?

• 314.Boerboel: Reply to this comment

Hallo almal

Ruck, that was a game of note.

• 315.Pietman: Reply to this comment

Steyna
    Ek gaan dit nie daar los nie, ek stuur weer sodra ek by ‘duty free’ kan uitkom.
    Gaan volgende week Japan toe, dan sal ek kry.
    Moet net weer seker maak van jou adres.
    En dan sal my siel rus ou pel, n belofte is n belofte…

• 316.Steyn The Disgusted Bull: Reply to this comment

Isi,

Hello my maat!!!

Nee laat ek nou vir jou se……ek maak seker daar is geen kans van so iets nie…nie nou nie

• 317.cane: Reply to this comment

Pietman and Lady Ruckles,

I have brought some of this condemnation upon myself, by referring to da Bulle Boy “Bakkies”, as a “thieving duplicous thug”.

However, those who attack me use far worse words to decry and denignrate my own Nation, at every oportunity. And some of them live alongside me.

Respect is a two way street.

I do however admit to doing a bit of baiting from time to time.

• 318.asha1: Reply to this comment

rangerman @ 309
    as i said, never was mine anyway … part of history etc! in hindsight dont think i wouldve had it in me to make it a success, though. wouldve become one of the statistics of one that need constant help from government.

• 319.Isigidi: Reply to this comment

Pieta hierdie nuwe girl van my is so jaloers ek mag nie eers afdraai by Drie Susters nie!

• 320.Steyn The Disgusted Bull: Reply to this comment

Piet,

Ek se moet nie nou weer daai kans vat nie….ons sal mekaar weer hier in SA sien……dan maak ons n plan….hoe klink daai??

Ek bring vir ons lekker dop en dan party ons so bietjie!!

• 321.ruck: Reply to this comment

RANGER – How goes it bruv?

EEE – this load shedding is bollocks. The petrol price is fukkkkkin crazy people.

BOB MUGABE MUST BE TORTURED BEFORE HE IS SHOT….Lets force him to watch EVERY Bulls game EVER PLAYED…..

Me thinks he will be begging for the bullet after that….NET N GRAPPIETJIE. Except for the bit abtou Bob being SHOT.

• 322.Pietman: Reply to this comment

Hello Kalahari-mater.
    Hoe gaat dit?
    Ek sien jy is deesdae n losskakel.
    Ek se jou!
    Het jy geweet Pieter Jooste is op Kenhardt gebore, terloops?
    Lees dit hier op keo, ‘mettie’ het dit gepos oor die naweek op daai ‘nice guy’ thread..

• 323.Boerboel: Reply to this comment

Pietman, daai span is Jinx se idee. Ek lag my gat af. Het darem vleuel gespeel vir koshuis se 3de midweek.

• 324.Tripple E: Reply to this comment

321 to torture satans spawn Bob all you need to do is have a *** man play with him ALL day long!!!! hehehe he is mos homophobic!!!

• 325.asha1: Reply to this comment

• 326.charo: Reply to this comment

cane,

are you a professional fisherman or simply a part-time amateur?
    must say you seem to have been pretty successful with that species, the bluefin bulltuna, that used to congregate in the area around the confluence of the atlantic and indian oceans but over the past decade has moved to calmer waters. this species does not easily adapt to these new environs and continues to be tempted by small morsels even though it is usually blessed with a larger than normal mouth.

• 327.ruck: Reply to this comment

#317 – Cane Cane Cane – what were you thinking? Calling Bakkies a thug? You knew they would jacknife you brother.

#323 – Boerboel, Do not speak in jest of our team….I am honing my spear tackle, high tackle, and missed tackle skills as we speak.

• 328.Boerboel: Reply to this comment

Oh no my dear Lady Ruck, I will never speak in jest of our beloved team!

• 329.ruck: Reply to this comment

#324 – LMFAO – Tripple, you think Jurie would be up for it? (Sort of payback for fiddling where he shouldn’t have…)

• 330.ruck: Reply to this comment

#327 – Good. I must say I think the MISSED TACKLE is going to be one of strong points…..
    Was jy by die game gisteraand? Ons was. Die laaste paar minute was edge of the seat stuff…Sheez, ons verdediging was genuine swak by tye – ons laat hulle elke keer terug in die game..NES SOOS DIE LAASTE EEN OP 16 FEB.

• 331.Tripple E: Reply to this comment

329 bwahahaahahah :lol: I think he would looooooooooooove to, he would even volunteer!!!!

• 332.Tripple E: Reply to this comment

331 for the afrikaner volk

• 333.asha1: Reply to this comment

you may just have found the solution to the whole problem … will teach both of them a lesson :lol:

• 334.ruck: Reply to this comment

#331 – lol. We can just tell him that even though BOB Is like 90 years old – if you break the years up, it’s like having 9, TEN YR OLDS…

• 335.Boerboel: Reply to this comment

I’ve recorded the game and watched watched it late. It was nail biting stuff.

• 336.ruck: Reply to this comment

#333 – LMFAO….

• 337.Tony Moneo: Reply to this comment

cane, if you want to spoil yourself, go see a Jurie Els concert. We were all very sad when he left….

• 338.asha1: Reply to this comment

boerboel
    you’ve recorded the game, knew the score before you start watching it, and still bit your nails?? :shock:

• 339.ruck: Reply to this comment

#338 – Here in Stellenbosch, Maties rugby is like the air we breathe – you can know the score but watching the game is still nerve wracking.

• 340.Boerboel: Reply to this comment

No Asha, didn’t know the score…..

• 341.ruck: Reply to this comment

#337 – Tony….is Jurie performing whilst in hiding?

• 342.asha1: Reply to this comment

aaaaaaaaaaah! i see says the blind man!

• 343.katman: Reply to this comment

337 – Gonna have to fight g13g for tickets though. He’ll queue for days.

• 344.Tony Moneo: Reply to this comment

341. he he, have no idea ruck! I`ve never seen the man in action and sure as hell don`t plan to!

• 345.Tony Moneo: Reply to this comment

343. katman, I`m sure he`s Jurie`s manager…

• 346.WP-Matador: Reply to this comment

ek mis jurie se Quick Hands soos Errol Tobias sou se

• 347.rangerman: Reply to this comment

Harare – With 131 of just over half of the results from 131 the 210 constituencies announced, the Movement for Democratic Change had won 67 parliament seats while Mugabe’s Zimbabwe African National Union – Patriotic Front (Zanu-PF) trailed slightly with 64.

Despite calls from foreign governments, there was still no official word on the battle for the presidency between 84-year-old Mugabe and MDC leader Morgan Tsvangirai as well as long shot candidate Simba Makoni, an ex-finance minister.

ja, what a ball of poo! so close eh? bullsheyit!

howdy ruckles my sis!!
    howdy isi!

• 348.Tripple E: Reply to this comment

Why did the chicken cross the road?

ESKOM: I do not care as long as he saved 10% electricity crossing the road.

KINDERGARTEN TEACHER: To get to the other side.

JAN F.E. CELLIERS: Dis die hoender, dis die pad, dis al.

NATANIEL: Ek was vreeslik op my nerves vir sy part tot hy anderkant gekom het. Ek dink dit was stunning.

NAAS BOTHA: Aan die einde van die dag maak dit nie saak hoeveel Keer hy oor die straat is nie. Wat saak maak is die telbord.

NELSON MANDELA: It was his long walk to freedom. A true Rainbow chicken.

PIETER-DIRK UYS: Was dit ‘n he-chicken of ‘n she-chicken? Does it Pik?

ALLAN BOESAK: How can the motives of a chicken who had done so much for chickenhood be questioned? It must have “struggled” to cross the road.

DULLA OMAR: I am sure the chicken is innocent. He did what he did because of the apartheid legacy.

NGCONDE BALFOUR: The government will ensure that a fair quota of black chickens cross the road as well.

Why should black chickens remain on this side of the road? I only watch black chickens crossing the road anyway…

TREVOR MANUEL: Makes me think: we don’t tax chickens crossing roads yet….

VAN SCHALKWYK: Let’s join the chicken and cross the road!

TONY LEON: No matter where the chicken goes, we have the guts to fight back.

DESMOND TUTU: We should have crossed the road with him. Together we will make a difference

THABO MBEKI: I don’t really have an opinion about this…

MARK SHUTTLEWORTH: I would have paid a million to see the chicken cross the road!

MUGABE: Stop that chicken! It must be repossessed together with the farm it belongs to. And the farm on the opposite side of the road, where
    It was going, and all the chickens on both farms. Repossess it all. And it’s nobody’s business what I do in my country.

It is Britain ‘s fault for bringing chickens here anyway.

JACOB ZUMA: The showers were across the road

MANTO: Whish schicken (hic!) – I saw many …pink shikkins

• 349.Tripple E: Reply to this comment

ok bye all, gotta go….chat tomorrow again!!!!

• 350.greatest13gerber: Reply to this comment

latest

Zanu PF 64
    MDC 62

• 351.asha1: Reply to this comment

• 352.wallabie.: Reply to this comment

Hello boys/girls

I am feeling sensitive…..she is upset with the Zim elections. She believes if Mugabe gets back in her relations will leave the country.

Mugabe

has redistributed land
    has redistributed ownership of the economy
    has redistributed businesses

is currently redistributing VOTES.

True indigenisation!!

• 353.AB - Join RUGBY SUPPORTERS VOICE: Reply to this comment

Mugabe in the lead! Latest news

• 354.wallabie.: Reply to this comment

Mugabe will ensure that the vote goes to a second round and he will win.

This time he would be prepared and just maybe those extra ballot papers were preparation for this.
    A second round means not many observers as they were expecting just one round so would have head off home.

This Bob is too crafty!

• 355.Dieselboys: Reply to this comment

Is the Varsity final at UCT or Stellenbosch?
    I hope its Stellies, as an Ikey living there I would luuurve to rub it in.

• 356.AB - Join RUGBY SUPPORTERS VOICE: Reply to this comment

Walla
    As I understand it, the results are announced at the various constituencies after the counting. The MDC based their prediction on this. So far the MDC has accepted that the announced results are basically the same as their figures. So we need to sit this one out in my opinion.

• 357.ruck: Reply to this comment

BOB MUGABE IN THE LEAD…The ****** syphilitic C**t will ensure he keeps his evil ****** hands at the helm.

Yes, I take this personally…and its now time that someone makes a plan to kill him – GENUINELY.

The results boys, you can bet yr asses will be rigged…(if Bob keeps THAT LEAD….)

I’d love to tell him he has won, then shoot him between the eyes whilst shouting APRIL FOOL (and Jan fool, Feb fool, March fool etc etc)

• 358.greatest13gerber: Reply to this comment

agree.. no breaking open the champagne yet :D

• 359.ruck: Reply to this comment

#355 – You ain’t got nothing to rub in yet brother….

• 360.AB - Join RUGBY SUPPORTERS VOICE: Reply to this comment

Ruck
    You organise the money I’ll arrange the rest!

• 361.wallabie.: Reply to this comment

AB

True..yet they are saying that the presidential vote is very different to the parliamentary.

I think historical zanu pf loyalists have voted Mugabe out but have shown loyalty to the party by keeping Zanu Pf in Parliament.
    This vote has clearly shown that they are tired of the old man but are keen to keep the party alive as they, the public, think there are good elements in Zanu.

Mugabe is scared to announce victory as he does not know where his key players loyalty lies…I believe he wanted to announce victory to test where these peoples loyalty.
    This is a theory!!

Mugabe has nothing to lose…if the **** hits the fan he can walk away and wil;l be granted amnesty.
    There are some elements in his heirarchy who have much to lose.
    Dont get me wrong he wants to stay in power..at best but there will be more desperate people in his set up.

• 362.wallabie.: Reply to this comment

the MDC are expecting these results

99 – MDC
    96 – Zanu Pf
    the rest will get the remainder.

see Shoab akhtar has been given a five year ban.

• 363.marlinspike: Reply to this comment

The whole Zimbabwe debacle is the ultimate revenge for the Jameson raid. South Africa stood by while Rhodesia went down the drain and now the New South Africa is standing by while Zimbabwe goes down the drain. Its pitiful.

• 364.AB - Join RUGBY SUPPORTERS VOICE: Reply to this comment

marlinspike
    Jameson Raid? What are you talking about? The Jameson raid was the English coming from Botswana area into the then Transvaal! English vs ZAR!

• 365.asha1: Reply to this comment

not sure (and this is said tongue in cheek … my own cheek that is), but i believe there are more millionares in zim that in any other african country!

• 366.wallabie.: Reply to this comment

AB

I am building up an annoyance to the different media outlets who give varying results on the elections.
    Go from one media outlet to another and there is no consistency…just speculative results.

This just fuels fire for Mugabe as he has not announced anything and remained calm and he will portray his results to be true whilst everyone else is scrapping the barrel to find there own numbers to sell a story.

The Zimbabwean shows = MDC 117, Zanu 51
    Zim electionresults = MDC 99, zanu 77
    MDC unofficial = MDC 99. zanu 96, Makoni 10
    BBC = Mugabe has 36%, MDC 58%
    then later they say – Mugabe 41%, MDC 49%
    Observers say – mugabe 43%, MDC 48%
    Skynews – MDC 60%, Mugabe 30%

Nothing from zanu other than ZEC.

This is how mugabe is going to win this…. create an atmosphere of chaos and then they will come in calmly and say we have won and how are the results.
    Human nature tends to want control and stability and Mr G will use this to his benefit..they are going to use this and everyones energy will be spent after such a lengthy time speculating.

Mugabe is a master!

• 367.wallabie.: Reply to this comment

365 asha1

Try billionaires…next month trillionaires!

• 368.AB - Join RUGBY SUPPORTERS VOICE: Reply to this comment

Walla
    If I was the MDC I would have videoed each of the 220 odd results at constituent level as proof!

But this is a wise old fox!

There were some reports that Mugabe spend last night at Mbekis official residence here in Pretoria/Tswane!

• 369.rangerman: Reply to this comment

i wanna ****** stomp mugabes head into the sand!!!! i have many mates up there still taking safaris, trying to hold things together whilst bob plays his games. their salaries dont even allow them to buy a pack of batteries! they are the fortunate ones as they have access to foreign exchange from guests though.
    he must go!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• 370.Pietman: Reply to this comment

366# Walla
    I think you have read Bob’s strategy perfectly!
    That’s is exactly how he is going to manipulate the uncertainty…one announcement from him, and we have staus quo.
    Anyone objects, he is a dead man.

• 371.Pietman: Reply to this comment

AB

Mbeki/Mugabe, who’s who in the zoo…
    Won’t be surprised at all if the mofo sneaked into Pta for some moral support and another shot of ‘silent diplomacy’.

• 372.rangerman: Reply to this comment

bob will be dragged through the streets by his ankles as the raging mob burns his house to the ground and the people gorge themselves on the stockpile of food he has hidden in his basement.
    all his cronies will suffer the spear. the people will not stand for another stolen election!!!
    i will join them in solidarity by drinking bollingers and zambezi lager and pretending to be on a houseboat in my pool until i get so pissed that i drown or sober up sharpish!

• 373.rangerman: Reply to this comment

burn muthf#cker burn! loose the dogs of war on his ***!!

• 374.AB - Join RUGBY SUPPORTERS VOICE: Reply to this comment

Pietman
    I personally think the vote will be reflected as a roughly equel division which would then create an artificial “transition government” that can start renewing Zimbabwe.
    WRT the presedential election; the outcome here is going to be very interesting!
    Some commentator today said that in the 3 week period to the next Presidential election (if nobody wins with a 51% margin) Mugabe can not act as President as his term of office is over.

• 375.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

Will we see Military rule in Zim shortly…..

With the rest of the world (SA, USA & UK) doing f-all…..

After all it’s a piddling African country, not an oil-rich country…

• 376.Pietman: Reply to this comment

Ranger/Walla
    But if Mad Dog pulls this one off somehow, what then?
    Where is he going to go with that country?
    Zim will only get foreign investment and assistance, and guys like us willing to go there and help out in any way we can if it is a ‘Bob free zone’ .
    So, whether he wins or not, I think it is the end of the road for Bob.
    Zim cannot survive another 6 months without foreign aid.
    (And then there were some bloggers here only a few months ago with our cricket tour, talking how Zim has enough food to feed SA! Remember them? I do…)

• 377.rangerman: Reply to this comment

ja piet, dont take jokers like that seriously though. wheres all the food then? what a laugh.
    we will see a revolution in zim if bob sneaks it. he has had his time and hungry people are dangerous.

• 378.ruck: Reply to this comment

COOL RANGER….I see we are on the same DIE YOU USELESS ************* C**T DIE tyrade here, whilst an Australian gives us the latest news…

I am just so desperately worried for the “innocents” in Zim, because the facts have to be faced…..all hell is going to break loose..

But the conflicting stories coming out….I also heard Bob is HERE in SA already – part of the “I’ll get out with my head hild high” Thabo brokered deal….Don’t know if its true…AB – this equal vote thing, I have been told is ALSO part of the Thabo brokered deal….What to believe?

If its not true..I hope to God the SADF is armed and ready to enter Zim…

• 379.alf: Reply to this comment

Mugabe ‘haat’ sy mense deur die korrupte wyse waarop hy sy land ‘regeer’ of eerder tiraniseer.

Maar ‘haat’ lê nie net in dade nie maar ook in woorde soos hierdie:

“The ****** syphilitic C**t will ensure he keeps his evil ****** hands at the helm.”

“burn muthf#cker burn! loose the dogs of war on his ***!!”

‘n Mens is nie op hoër morele gronde as jy soos ‘n ‘hatemonger’ skryf nie. Dan is jy net so sleg as Mugabe.

Onthou daar is ook jonger kinders wat op hierdie poslyste lees, omdat hul lief is vir rugby, so asb dink tweekeer voor jy iets skryf.

Ekself gee nie om oor wat hier geskryf word nie, of dit sport of politiek is nie, maar ek dink ons moet wel so skryf dat ons nie in ons skrywes doen wat Magube in sy land doen nie, en dit is om haatdraend te skryf nie.

• 380.Pietman: Reply to this comment

AB
    I see here on CNN that the opposition and Mugabe are in conference right now, so perhaps some coalition/’transition’ type of government, as you say.
    Won’t work as long as Bob is in there.

• 381.Pietman: Reply to this comment

Rangerman
    You remember those bloggers, ’16 inch’ and his following?
    With the Proteas tour last year?
    All of a sudden they are nowhere.

• 382.rangerman: Reply to this comment

“The most sinister (option) is that he would declare the results to be null and void.

This would place him in significant conflict with the opposition who would contest his decision,” said Pretoria-based analyst Chris Maroleng.

“This would have a high degree of violence attached to it, and could see clashes” between the MDC and forces loyal to Mugabe.

However, Maroleng said such an option carried big risks as Mugabe was no longer guaranteed the loyalty of the armed forces.

“He is receiving diminished support from the security sector who have been his main backers.”

ha ha you syphilytic old fukwit! live in fear until the knock comes on the door. you will die you sonofabitch!

• 383.AB - Join RUGBY SUPPORTERS VOICE: Reply to this comment

alf
    Noble words my friend! This is a killer of a nation that 10 years ago was referred to as the “breadbasket of the world”

He does not deserve the respect normally given to human beings!

• 384.rangerman: Reply to this comment

alf
    i am not claiming any high ground! i am advocating a mass murderers removal by any means neccescary. yes, i hate him. i hate what he has done to his people. but i see your point mate.
    to all the kiddies reading this, please ignore my rantings about bob “the syphylitic fukwit” mugabe.
    thanks.

• 385.ruck: Reply to this comment

#379 – Then I hope those young children read what I have written about the evil **** that is Mugabe…I feel no remorse, no guilt, no moral urge…..

I am voicing my opinion, which I am entitled to, and this opinion just happens to be, BURN MOTHRFUCKKKER MUGABE BURN….

• 386.rangerman: Reply to this comment

hopefully any young kids reading our rants will understand how reprehensible it is to behave in the manner he has!

• 387.ruck: Reply to this comment

#385 – And NO, I do not love my neighbour, if my neighbour IS MUGABE….and I do not forgive…..if the person I have to forgive is MUGABE….**** HIM.

• 388.rangerman: Reply to this comment

However, Heidi Holland, granted a rare interview recently with Mugabe for a new psychological profile, said he would never voluntarily give up office.

“I am sure emotionally he is quite incapable of admitting defeat,” she told AFP.

“He has built himself up into a world where he can only be right, he can’t be wrong.

“His traditional response to disillusionment or rejection is revenge, that you can see throughout his career.

“I don’t know who would be able to persuade him he should accept defeat.”

ho ho ho, the people will persuade you old man.

• 389.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

Alf you old diplomat…..

Just think about it….. if we’re sooooo freegin tired of old Mugabe…. how freegin murderously tired are the people in Zim of him?

I see news24 is also speculating that he might already have left Zim into exile…..

Wherever in the world he hides, his life is not safe, because there will be easier access to old Bob…. in ZIM he had a few kilometres cleared around him for fear of assasination, elsewhere he will be within riflescope range…

• 390.John_Psycho: Reply to this comment

I hope that the Bulls & Toulon both sue bakkies for more money than he has ever made in his entire life…

• 391.ruck: Reply to this comment

#387 – Will I be “going down” for saying that? Maybe, but then I get a shot at Mugabe, Idi, Hussein and a few others I am guaranteed to bump into “down there…”

• 392.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

Nobody will sue Bakkies John_Psycho….. there are no legal grounds for it…..

• 393.ruck: Reply to this comment

#389 – Perhaps Bob is in Haiti?

• 394.AB - Join RUGBY SUPPORTERS VOICE: Reply to this comment

I started aFacebook group: Mugabe to be exterminated very quickly we have 20 members!

• 395.ruck: Reply to this comment

#394 – I must join….I named the crack team to take him out yesterday…Troy Flavell, Ali Williams, Bakkies Botha, and Fanie Oelschig (to trash talk…)

These are the people to do the exterminating…where is your facebook group?

• 396.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

Speculation abounds that Mugabe will go into exile in Namibia or in Malasia…

I recon Bob will first try to hold onto power by declaring the Elections null & void and instituting Martial Law through his loyal Defence Force…. then when the chips are really down, he’ll be on a plane into exile…

• 397.wallabie.: Reply to this comment

If Mugabe leaves the country…thew elections will be rigged.

A victory announcement is going to test the ‘BITE’ of all zimbabweans like what happened in 2002…if there is no response Mugabe will be back to confirm his presidency.

• 398.Pietman: Reply to this comment

Ranger
    The author of ‘Dining with Mugabe’?
    She was on TV here earlier, and she said he is a highly intelligent man.
    But, she said also, he “doesn’t ever think with his heart”, he is always scheming on his next move.
    Zimbabwe belongs to him, like your home belongs to you. He doesn’t allow any interference in ‘his backyard’. He takes serious offence to that, however well intended, she said.
    The man is sick…

• 399.AB - Join RUGBY SUPPORTERS VOICE: Reply to this comment

Ruck
    Search for it on facebook : “Mugabe to be Exterminated”

• 400.rangerman: Reply to this comment

ja pietman, i have read parts of her new book. will read the whole thing soon. have you read “when a crocodile eats the sun”? excellent.

he is indeed a sick man, but unlike in most cases where i would advocate kindness and forgiveness, he has gone too far…

• 401.rangerman: Reply to this comment

i am outta here cheers all!

• 402.Pietman: Reply to this comment

GBS
    Won’t be surprised if he is granted asylum in SA…
    Probably be bestowed with a doctorate or two, like that other mad dog from Haiiti.
    We spent R10m for Thabo to go see him that time in Port Whatever, I recall…

• 403.wallabie.: Reply to this comment

Pietman

If we ever meet up or if there is drastic change in Zim…I will tell you of the encounter I had with him and some of his henchmen.

• 404.Pietman: Reply to this comment

Cheers Ranger
    Let’s chill a while and see what happens in the morning.

• 405.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

Walla,

Did you pee on the wrong bush in Zim?

Hehehehe

• 406.Pietman: Reply to this comment

Walla
    yeah, I gathered as much over the past two years, that you had some dealings there in Zim.
    Well, perhaps in September, instead of CT we can go to the Falls, would be nice.
    But then Bob has to go, I don’t trust myself near that ape.

• 407.ruck: Reply to this comment

Off to gym boys…..I leave you with my final thought for the day….I AM A STORMER…AND BOB MUGABE MUST BE EXTERMINATED….Have a good evening all.

• 408.wallabie.: Reply to this comment

GBS

I crapped on the wrong toes….it was a huge dump!

• 409.wallabie.: Reply to this comment

bed time

cheers Pietman, gbs and da boys and girls.

• 410.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

Walla,

Did the henchmen manhandle you, jail you, throw you out of Zim?

You’re lucky you did not just vanish like so many others….

• 411.marlinspike: Reply to this comment

AB

Jameson raid wasnt the English, it was Rhodes and his henchmen, Rhodes was Prime Minister of the Cape at that stage. Granted it was a subterfuge that was supported by the English, which ultimately led to the end of the ZAR after the war. So Saffas had no particular love for the Rhodesians (well a certain section anyway). The fact is, South Africa has stood by and watched the country to the north of us go down the tubes twice. I dont agree with it, just stating facts.

• 412.Pietman: Reply to this comment

GBS/Walla
    Yes, I also have to be out now.
    Will reccee the situation again at daybreak.
    Mooi loop.

• 413.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

Pieta,

Hou daai N-Koreane in check…. laat hulle hulle gedra !

• 414.AB - Join RUGBY SUPPORTERS VOICE: Reply to this comment

marlinspike
    So the Prime Minister of the British Colony is not representing them?

So you call Zimbabwe becoming a democratic country going down the tubes? Mugabe only lost it much later!

• 415.Pietman: Reply to this comment

GBS
    Faaaaaaaark, ek het nou so baie plekke waar ek moet check, moet nog n paar pennies ook maak so tussen alles deur!
    Sien jou.

• 416.wallabie.: Reply to this comment

Piet, GBS and manne

I picked this up and I am reading other stories that seem to back this up…..

Mugabe is negotiating with Tsvangirai, amid signs that he maybe prepared to resign, according to the New York Times.

Mugabe has opted for a possible transfer of power because he regards a run-off as demeaning, a diplomatic source told the paper.

If true this would be a “stunning turnabout”, as the paper says.

“Hurray for Zimbabwe!! Best news in a long time”, says EBain on Twitter (thanks for the tip).

The NYT quotes local insider John Makumbe saying: “The chiefs of staff are talking to Morgan and are trying to put into place transitional structures.”

It should be pointed out that Makumbe has suggested before that Mugabe is on his way out. In 2006 he told the New Yorker that Mugabe had run out of solutions. “

• 417.marlinspike: Reply to this comment

#414 AB

My comment was a philosophical one. the same thing has happened twice to the same country while its neighbour stood by and watched. Rhodes was acting for the BSA company, as the country which became known as Rhodesia had been given to the British South Africa company to run by decree (first time in history by the way, the Dutch East India co was slightly different, as they ran Holland aswell). I am not sure in my own mind whether democracy is the best way forward, maybe it is, but their is no accounting for evil men of which Mugabe is one. Classic case of absolute power corrupts absolutely. the man started political life as a minister of the church, who used Marxist Russia, professing to be a Marxist, to ultimatly set up a dictatorship. It is arguable the in this case should the minority have remained in power it probably would have been better for the country ultimately. I have no doubt in my mind that the true culprit is Imperial Britain, which abandoned its policies of Imperialism and left most of the colonies in chaos. i doubt anyone would win a court case against them in Geneva though, besides the fact that money would have to be found and most of the maligned people are now geriatrics.

• 418.AB - Join RUGBY SUPPORTERS VOICE: Reply to this comment

marlinspike

• 419.marlinspike: Reply to this comment

#416 Wallabie

Interesting news.
    The Generals are yet to have their say….I say watch for the coup, its a strong possibility.

• 420.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

This Zim thing is balancing on a knife-edge…

Hope this thing is peacefully resolved with the MDC taking over…

• 421.alf: Reply to this comment

My vraag: hoekom het die big US of A of Brittanje of Frankryk of wie ookal nie lankal Zim ingeval nie … is dit dalk omdat hy ‘black en beautiful’ is, en nie ‘wit en lelik’ is nie ?

Of is daar nie genoeg olie in Zim om ‘n ‘heilige oorlog’ te verklaar daarteen, soos teen Irak nie ?

• 422.OCO: Reply to this comment

If Bothas’ contract does explode, does he have to clean up the mess?

• 423.alf: Reply to this comment

OCO, dit is 1 April

• 424.marlinspike: Reply to this comment

#421 Alf

Its the lack of oil in my opinion.
    Although some press in the UK has been saying that the USA were about to intervene in Zim. Maybe this is why Mugabe is ready to stand down.

• 425.OCO: Reply to this comment

Alf,

Good to see ya. The Us of A is only interested if there is an economic benefit. In other words, if the equation (monetary benefits – cost of invasion) is positive then the dumb yanks will intervene.

• 426.OCO: Reply to this comment

Alf #423,

I was an hour ahead of you on that! Mind you, every day here in the ME is 1st April!

• 427.wallabie.: Reply to this comment

marlin

It is becoming less of that.

Some security officials are concerned that the vote against Mugabe was too big that a popular uprising is inevitable if Mugabe announced victory.

Mugabe has been persuaded at least to delay this or not to do it at all.

The delay in results I believe is that Mugabe is in negotiation with MDC and to prevent party factions from fighting..this is why we are seeing even results being announced.

I have hope for Zimbabwe…I hope this all pans out according to what media reports are saying.

MDC has kept there lines of communication open with moderate zanu pf party members and more importantly the most influential man to the defence…Solomon Mujuru.
    Solomon headed up the army whilst fighting in the liberation war and so has immense respect from the military.
    Morgan approached him so he could open up communication with the military which is a direct indication that support for Mugabe is severely waning and Mugabe is beginning to realise this.

• 428.marlinspike: Reply to this comment

#427 Wallabie

From your lips to Gods ears.

• 429.marlinspike: Reply to this comment

Signing off.
    Enjoy your evening morning etc wherever you may be, its a bright sunny day in London today, and the Sharks are going to kick arse this weekend.

• 430.Train: Reply to this comment

Could this article be about trying to embarrass Bernie Habana and thereby boost a player-agency based in the Cape?

In fairness though – this does sound like bit of a ****-up.

• 431.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

Train,

I doubt whether “the Player Agency” in Cape Town has anything to do with this….. Bernie is his own worst enemy, not having been accredited as Player Agent with SARU yet.

I think nothing will come from the threats of Toulon…..

• 432.OCO: Reply to this comment

Wallabie,

RM is still investigating whether he would be elligible to run for president in SA – first choice – or the cost of being put into suspended animation to await his next ‘coming’.

• 433.ddrek: Reply to this comment

Bakkies is overrated anyway. a world class player does NOT ONLY shine when the team is winning and dominating….ala Bakkies. They show there class when the team is doing poorly too. Somneone like Latham always shows his class and his danger…always. Vic shows his class. Breyton used to in his 1999 to 2002 era and Andre Joubert etc … when they got the ball you just felt like atleast they would do the best thing or get the team on the front foot again.
    Bakkies just disappears ! Far too often.How many lineout steals this S14 ?

• 434.Train: Reply to this comment

Thanks GBS – do you know how many players Bernie looks after?

• 435.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

Train,

Not sure, I know he is supposedly the Agent for Meisiekind, Bakkies, Bryan

An un-accredited Agent is only allowed to act if he is family…… like Bernie with his son, Bryan

• 436.SjamBok: Reply to this comment

Bakkies would not have agreed to something which he cannot deliver on – there would always have to be suspensive conditions in teh contract (i.e. only IF he can get out of the other contract with eth Bulls,then he agrees to join Toulon). No self respecting agent would ever agree to anything else.

There is no way that Toulon can “enforce” a contract like that with a suspensive agreement. Sounds Like toulon are blowing a lot of smoke.

• 437.Romain: Reply to this comment

Hi there.

To everyone thinking this is an april’s fools, believe me: it’s not.
    I’ve personnally seen the press conference where M Boudjellal shows briefly the signed paper and says that he will sue Bakkies if he doesn’t show up on April’s 1st.

We’ll see how it goes although i doubt it’ll go well for us (Toulon). Bakkies will probably remain in SA and it might be for the best. We’ll be able to recruit second rows that are more interested into committing into the club than into their paychecks.

• 438.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

If Bakkies just gets up and leaves to play for Toulon, it will be a breech of contract with SA rugby and Bulls, so his boks days will be over. IMO.

• 439.Biscuit: Reply to this comment

Hi Romain,

I have one question.

Firstly no-one is denying that Botha signed a contract.

However it has been mentioned on this blog (by GBS I think) that there is a suspensive condition on the contract. The suspensive condition is apparently that the Bulls release him from his current contract.

If this is true then the suspensive condition has not been met and the contract is unenforceable by Toulon.

Any more info?

• 440.Romain: Reply to this comment

I’m afraid i don’t know much of the details, just what M Boudjellal said to the press and a few things they’ve said independently.

Botha was thought to have a contractual release clause with the Bulls and he was supposed to be quite interested in leaving. He signed a precontract and we were merrily waiting for him to come when SARU and the Bulls said there was no such thing. It came a bit as a shock, it means someone’s lying between SARU/Bulls and Bernie Habana. Personnally i have lots of doubts on Bernie Habana, he’s already made talks for Bryan and Wynand Olivier with french club Aviron Bayonnais will both of them had contracts running with the Bulls until 2009, i remember the president of Aviron Bayonnais being quite confident as well, we even saw both players in Bayonne with a scarf of the team on their shoulders at the stadium. I don’t need to tell you that these players still do not play for Aviron Bayonnais. I’m afraid the same is happening again and Bernie Habana made talks while it was impossible for Bakkies to leave SA.

• 441.SjamBok: Reply to this comment

Maybe Mr Habana needs a course in contract reading 101.

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.