Mujati’s tight fit
4 Jun 2008
From Zimbabwean schoolboy to Bok prop – Brian Mujati must be pinching himself.
There’s no disputing that he was the form South African tighthead in the Super 14, although Mujati would disagree that he was so integral to his team. He points to the other seven blokes around him at the Stormers, not to mention the other seven behind the pack and the seven on the bench.
‘Sure, I have improved, but it’s a work in progress,’ he says. He doesn’t quite come out with the ‘aw, shucks’ routine, but he’s not
far off.
Though at 24 he is still very young for a tighthead, Mujati’s path to Stormers’ anchorman has been somewhat zigzag.
There was no stellar but steady rise from prominent South African rugby-playing school via Craven Week to age-group representation. Instead, there was the prominent Zimbabwe rugby-playing school (Peterhouse), Zim Craven Week … and then the lean times.
Mujati left Zimbabwe after matriculating in 2002, determined to make a career out of rugby.
‘It was during Craven Week that I realised I wasn’t too shabby as a player,’ he says. ‘I held my own against some powerful South Africans in the set phases even though as a team we were getting caned. I was lucky going to Peterhouse, though, as it has a long and traditional rugby-playing history. Coaching is still quite established there, so I had a good foundation. But after school …’ his voice trails off. ‘I can’t speak for others, but growing up in Zim you don’t think of playing there. I knew I had to come to SA.’
Mujati duly got to Johannesburg on a student visa and debuted for the Lions U21s. He played a few Vodacom Cup games, then a couple in the Currie Cup. Last year he graduated to the Super 14 side following a spate of injuries, and he played the entire season. He had been given a gap and he grabbed it. It should have been a dream year careerwise, but it ended in acrimony when he was accused of jumping ship during the Currie Cup. He disputes this, saying his student visa had expired, which made his contract null and void. The resentment from Ellis Park still simmers, however, and there was much talk at the beginning of the season of lawyers and courts.
His signing with the Stormers this year only increased the rumblings from Gauteng. ‘Look, I didn’t feel valued at the Lions,’ he says. ‘There wasn’t any major blowout – more like a series of little incidents. Nothing racial, if that’s what people are thinking. I just didn’t fit into their set-up, that’s all.’
He has very much fitted into the set-up in the Mother City. ‘I like Cape Town. I like the people and the lifestyle. I like the Stormers’ organisation and I like Rassie [Erasmus, the head coach]. I like the way he coaches. He’s very chilled.’
Tighthead is renowned as the most demanding position in rugby, but Mujati seems to have taken to it like a natural.
‘I’ve been lucky that I’ve only played prop my whole life,’ he says. ‘A lot of guys started out playing flank or hooker and then moved to prop, but for me it was only about tighthead. From the first I’ve loved the grunt and groan of the position. The scrumming, the mauling, the one-on-one with the opposition loosehead – that’s what gets me going. No-one sees that in the crowd, but I dig it.’
South African rugby digs it too.
By Patrick Farrell
This article first appeared in the June issue of SA Rugby magazine.

571 Comments
4 Jun 2008, 10:29 am
Zim Dragon
4 Jun 2008, 10:33 am
Puff the magic and drag on!
4 Jun 2008, 10:34 am
What a stunning piece of Stormers/Cape Town propaganda, with the mandatory jealousy-driven dig at Gauteng.
Move over Pravda, here comes keo.co.za.
4 Jun 2008, 10:35 am
He was not the South African form tight head in the S14.
He should be carrying the water bottles for BJ Botha.
4 Jun 2008, 10:35 am
# pauld:
Wat was die naam van daai swart voorryman van die Engelse, Steve Obogo of soiets?
Ek dink hy hou die Engelse rekord ook vir die meeste toetse as voorry.
Vanaf Kenia gewees, as ek reg onthou.
Nou hierdie Mujati en ‘Beast’ is in dieselfde klas, dink ek.
Hulle kan nog lank vir die Bokke speel.
4 Jun 2008, 10:39 am
I reckon Beast has earned the chance to start ahead of mujati although he plays loosehead. Tighthead is the most important of the props. But saying that they can both play together and they will stand their ground.
4 Jun 2008, 10:39 am
Ahh jeez joe, give it a break. Why would anyone be jealous of friggin Gauteng ffs??
4 Jun 2008, 10:40 am
#7 whatever:
Janee wragtag, wie wil in Gauteng bly as jy in die Kaap kan wees!
4 Jun 2008, 10:44 am
#5 Pietman: Victor Ubogo. Die agsteman was Steve Ojomo
4 Jun 2008, 10:45 am
#4 tight head: Nonsense. Mujati and Beast were the form players
4 Jun 2008, 10:47 am
#4 tight head: BJ”Spill the ball in the contact situation”Botha, are you having a laugh
4 Jun 2008, 10:47 am
#4 tight head: this based oooon?
4 Jun 2008, 10:48 am
#3 Joe Maher: lol, i doubt anyone’s jealous of gauteng mate
4 Jun 2008, 10:49 am
#7 whatever: Pretty strange comment indeed… jealous of the Lions??? Whatever!!
#6 THE MAULER: Agree with you here, I can’t imagine that we wont be seeing this pretty soon and I would be very proud to see it too. Still like the prospect of the entire stadium shouting BEAST….
4 Jun 2008, 10:51 am
#8 Pietman:
stem saam! wie wil nou heeldag ****: “pappa, pappa, wanneer gaan ons weer see toe?”
#5 Pietman: Engelse rekord vir vorry was Jason Leonard. Ek dink iets soos 119 toetse
#6 THE MAULER:
Why does everybody want to rush into playing our second choice young props with no experience, when we have experienced international first choice props?
Props need experience and get better with age.
We should have a settled front row of Guthro, Smit and BJ playing many internationals together, with the next generation coming up underneath them.
4 Jun 2008, 10:52 am
#17 pauld: 114 toetse vir Engeland en 5 vir die Leeus. Meeste toetse ooit vir n voorry
4 Jun 2008, 10:53 am
I think PvD is just trying ole brian scrum cap. The beast is great and BJ. I think we’re very blessed to have some powerful props that are mobile. This is the way to go. Keep an eye on the ELV’s, and what how the game changes. The Wallabies are in K@K again, cause they’ve invested in beef/fat farms and how the game is changing to strong/mobile props…poor sheep shaggers can never win — muhahaha
4 Jun 2008, 10:53 am
#18 tight head: Problem is that you never get a full season out of GS and BJ. Very injury prone.
4 Jun 2008, 10:55 am
#20 pauld: Yes if your season is defined as reaching finals, they play for teams who crash out before, so they never have to worry about playing a full season
4 Jun 2008, 10:56 am
#20 pauld:
Very true.
About Brian:
Tale of Two Rugby Players
‘Tienie’ Martin’s Great Grandfather Marthinus Martin arrived in the Eastern
Highlands of what was then Southern Rhodesia in October of 1894. Having led
104 settlers on a harrowing journey north from South Africa the new arrivals
set about hacking a livelihood out of a largely deserted wilderness and
helped pioneer commercial farming in the new country.
His grandson Marthinus (ii) farmed on and became one of Rhodesia’s top
tobacco producers. ‘Tienie’ (Marthinus iii) grew up on Tiny Farm in
Inyazura. Youngest of three brothers with two sisters the Martins were a
pivotal family in the community with Marthinus (ii) widely respected by all,
a patriarchal figure filling the role of informal, ‘elder statesman’
Excelling at sport ‘Tienie’ shunned academia, much to the annoyance of his
father who gave him one shot at university and meant it. ‘Tienie’ was soon
back on the ‘plaas’ after a brief, fun-filled, but academically unrewarding
sojourn at ‘Tukkies’ where he represented Northern Transvaal and SA
Universities at athletics.
But back in Rhodesia he was quickly noticed on the rugby field by the
national selectors and earned his first national cap in 1966. By 1968 he was
in line for Springbok honours when injury struck and he was ruled out of the
South African tour of France.
In 1969 the British Barbarians, asked to choose the best fly-half they
encountered on their southern Africa tour were unequivocal in their rating
of him above Springbok Piet Visagie. Later that year there was criticism in
the SA press when Martin was overlooked in favour of Mike Lawless. He was
however chosen for the SA Gazelles and Springbok trials and also represented
the SA ’B’. By 1971 his competitive career, marred by injury, was over but
‘Tienie’ Martin had staked a claim for recognition as one of Rhodesia’s
greatest fly-halves. In the popularity stakes, with his good looks, charm
and sense of humour Rhodesian rugby lost one it’s most charismatic players.
Married to Charlotte in 1971 ‘Tienie’s father died in 1974 and he took over
the farm acquiring a reputation, in his own right, similar to his fathers;
liked and respected across the racial divide by all and a first-class
farmer. “I don’t think ‘Tienie’ Martin has an enemy in the world,” says
former fellow-farmer and friend, ‘Lochie’ Slabbert, “he is just one of the
nicest people I have ever known”.
But everything changed just after 1 o’clock on Monday 8th December of 2003
when ‘occupiers’ burst through the farm gates and told ‘Tienie’s daughter
Shelly that they were taking ‘Tiny Farm’ and wanted to see her father .
Hearing of the crisis nearby a neighbour phoned ‘Tienie’ who was in Harare
at the time. He hastened back that afternoon to meet a large man accompanied
by 12 youths in a belligerent mood. The man introduced himself as Joseph
Mujati, handed Martin a letter and informed him that he was taking over the
farm immediately.
Martin looked at the letter and noted that that it was for the acquisition
of the adjacent property known as ‘Tiny Extension’ not ‘Tiny Farm’. He
pointed out this fact to Mujati who said it was irrelevant and that the
letter could be changed in two minutes to read ‘Tiny farm’. He was adamant
he wanted Tiny Farm and the Martin family home for 80 years. He told Martin
to start packing immediately and to get off the property.
“I insisted he was acting illegally,” remembers Martin. “I phoned the police
in Nyazura who arrived to tell me I would not be subjected to any violence
but that I had to pack and leave in the morning.
“Crack of dawn my wife Charlotte, my daughter Shelly and myself started
packing. Our situation was made worse by the verbal abuse we were subjected
to while trying to pack in the presence of two policemen.. This carried on
all the time but they could not wait for us to leave and the looting of the
house started while we were still there. Not even my golf clubs were spared.
100m away my eldest daughter Shayne was also being harassed and verbally
abused while trying to pack up her home. One policeman mentioned that he
could not believe his eyes. He was standing witness to a crime and forbidden
to do anything.
“We left that afternoon at 4:30pm with three vehicles and our furniture
thanks to friends and neighbours who sent transport to assist us without us
having to ask. We will be forever grateful. They were fantastic. I reminded
myself that we were lucky we had not been beaten or murdered like so many
others. My crops, livestock, tractors and workshop equipment was all left
behind. In a few hours we had lost everything. Three generations had worked
hard to build what was taken in a day.
“On the night of 12 December 2003, one of my workers who had been with me
for 12 years was called by Mujati and accused of being a ‘sell out’. He was
beaten, tied up in a net and dumped into the swimming pool. He was lucky to
survive. Another one of my workers who was looking after my cattle was
subjected to threats and had to flee. He later returned to carry on with
his work.
“The next day, a Saturday I went to the farm with the police but
was not allowed into the yard and not allowed to speak to any of my workers.
I was very worried about them and anxious to find out if they were alright
but forbidden to do so. Mujati told me that he was now also the owner of my
crops, and said he would pay for all of them as well as my equipment (to
this day 4 years on I have not received a cent and have lost millions of
Rands). I had paprika, maize and tobacco almost ready to be reaped. He told
me my workers were to stop working and that I should pay them their
gratuities as he would then take them over, and that our domestic staff were
to leave the farm.
“I was told by Mujati in the presence of a police Superintendent that none
of my tractors and equipment would be used by him or moved off the farm.
Soon after I left the tractors were sent out to work.
“After having meetings with the Governor of Manicaland I was told I could
finish my crops, but was never allowed to do so. Then I had a call from
Mujati telling me to get my cattle off the farm but I refused as I had no
where to put them. He then ordered the cattle to be left in the pens with
no water or food. A few days later I managed to get Mrs Harrison of the SPCA
to visit the farm to try to save the cattle and she reported back that they
were being looked after by my workers in spite of Mujati’s instructions.
“On Tuesday (13th Jan) I obtained another High Court Order instructing me to
return to my house and farm and remain there until all my crops had been
reaped. After the case I agreed to meet Mujati at the farm on the Friday,
but he did not appear.
“The next day a truckload of thugs arrived at the house I was temporarily
staying at, warning me against meeting Mujati. They warned me not to go to
the farm as I would be ‘dealt with’ and the house I was staying in would be
burnt to the ground. The home did not belong to me. It belonged to very
good friends of mine who were kind enough to let us stay there in the
interim. The mob also told me that the police had nothing to do with this
matter.”
‘Tienie’ and Charlotte have not been back to their farm or home and live
with little more than memories in a small rented town-house in Harare.
The homestead, so recently a study in rural refinement and elegance that
radiated warmth and good cheer is dank and dark. The garden that once
bloomed in a riot of colour, a testament to the life of ‘Tienie’s mother
‘Miemps’ and then Charlotte who tended it with passion and care, is now a
mass of miserable weeds. The farm that pulsed with productive endeavour is
derelict, and the buildings are broken. ‘Tiny Farm’ is sliding swiftly back
into the state it was in when ‘Tienie’s forebears arrived over eighty years
ago.
But there is a sad twist in the tail of this sad saga. ‘Tiny Farm’ home of
Joseph Mujati, looks set to do what Marthinus Martin failed to do; produce a
rugby Springbok. Brian Mujati is an odds-on favourite to play against Wales
next month.
#22 JL1: Quality
4 Jun 2008, 10:57 am
#24 Muck: That article has been posted ad nauseum in the last few days. It’s all nonsense
4 Jun 2008, 10:57 am
#23 Muck: not this kuk again
4 Jun 2008, 10:59 am
article in 23 is bollocks..no relation to brian and only character defaming. As pauld says we saw enough of it yesterday
4 Jun 2008, 11:00 am
boy do we have a riches of props though, quality props too…good times for SA rugby
4 Jun 2008, 11:01 am
Hey maybe I missed it but I would like a story on the Emerging Boks, I do not know 89% of those players, who are they?can they play rugby?
Backs: Justin St Jerry (Golden Lions), Sarel Pretorius (Griquas), Isma-eel Dollie (Western Province), Rocco Jansen (Blue Bulls), Morgan Newman (Western Province), Howard Noble (Free State Cheetahs), Bjorn Basson (Griquas), Joey Mongalo (Blue Bulls), Lollo Waka (Leopards), Rudi Vogt (Pumas), Jody Rose (Golden Lions), Richard Lawson (Western Province).
Forwards: Janro van Niekerk (Cavaliers), Greg van Jaarsveld (Bulldogs), Phillip Lemmer (Free State Cheetahs), Kobus Grobler (Golden Lions), Hendrik Roodt (Blue Bulls), Zolani Mofu (Cavaliers), Hilton Lobberts (Blue Bulls), Devon Raubenheimer (SWD Eagles), Jody Jenneker (Natal Wildebeest), Sangoni Mxoli (Blue Bulls), Jacobie Adriaanse (Western Province), Berend Botha (Blue Bulls), Carel Hoffman (Blue Bulls), Robert Kruger (Leopards).
4 Jun 2008, 11:07 am
The ignorance here about front row play is amazing.
Experience is a hugely valuable commodity in international props.
If you do not understand that BJ Botha is the best scrummaging tight head that we have, then it is not worth explaining it to you.
The job of your tight head is to be a destructive scrummager that denies the opposition good, front foot ball on their scrum put in.
If he cannot do that first and foremost, then nothing else he does matters.
BJ Botha is light years ahead of any other tight head in SA.
It seems to me that bloggers here think it is okay for props to be still learning and just able to hold their own in the scrums, as long as they can make 10 metres with the ball in their hand.
Props are specialists who have to be the best at their job of scrumming firstly and most importantly.
Unless you want hookers to run around in the backline and centres to spend all day in the loose!!
4 Jun 2008, 11:08 am
#31 tight head: The sad thing is that you seem to think that you are the only person who knows anything about front row play or rugby for that matter. Who died and made you the king of 1-3 ?
4 Jun 2008, 11:09 am
I think its great that Mujati and Beast are in the squad but it does make me very nervous that we cannot produce props anymore.
4 Jun 2008, 11:09 am
Take a look at the chosen language of Patrick’s piece, whatever and Pietman.
Even Blind Freddie can see that it’s riddled with anti-Gauteng stuff, highly emotive – and probably wholly inaccurate – phrases like “simmering resentment”. Poor old Patrick has probably never been to Gauteng, never been beyond the Hex River Mountains and, like so many who eagerly trash it, has little or no idea about the place or its special characteristics.
Gauteng has its challenges, yes, but when poorly informed people like whatever to say “why would anyone be jealous of frigging Gauteng ffs”, they show just how myopic they are.
Well, for starters, whatever, the people of Gauteng are generally very friendly and warm. They’re also wecoming – have to be as Jo’burg, as the business capital of South Africa, has long been a magnet, drawing people from around the country, across the continent and from all corners of the globe.
Jo’burg has a climate far superior to the **** the Cape dishes up each year, it’s summer thunderstorms are infinitely more spectacular than some pile of flat-topped rock, its suburbs vastly more attractive than the endless nondescript residential areas the spread out across much of inland Cape Town.
You see, when you’re a truly international city, you are free of the cliques so synonymous with the Cape, from its stifling insularity and parochialism.
All this “hell, isn’t Cape Town paradise, aren’t you just thrilled to be here” nonsense reminds me of the old apartheid days when any poor international sod (the SABC called them ‘international stars’) who visited South Africa to perform was greeted at the airport with a “So how do you like South Africa?” from some sycophant like Freek Robinson.
If he/she said, “it’s a pile of donkey ****”, he/she never featured on the news. But if he/she said “Maaan, it’s fantastic”, they got top billing.
I remember, as a kid, cringing at the insecurties of my compatriots, at the insatiable desire they had for others to stroke their egos, to speak warmly, reassuringly and kindly about their place.
Cape Town is the new ‘old South Africa’, keo.co.za the new Freek.
Enjoy it, guys.
4 Jun 2008, 11:10 am
#34 Joe Maher: Get your boot off your scrotum and get a life Joe.
4 Jun 2008, 11:12 am
#30 tight head: OK, and you need some fire power behind you, BJ has always been weak when Albert scrums behind him.He is also reliant on the flanker to support him from the side, who will this be?
I have not seen BJ provide a good right shoulder in any test match that he has played.
I will give it to you about age. Our best props are now older and playing in other countries: Cobus Visagie, Daan Human, Faan Rautenbach even Pietie de Villiers were the best the last couple of years
A good strong scrumming tight head is invaluable. Look at Carl Hayman for example. That said, I think Mujati is a good prop and can only benefit from packing down with Smit as opposed to Brits. He should go even better than in the Stormers scrum, he is good in the tight loose too. He deserves a crack, certainly before the Tri-Nations. We know what we have in BJ and CJ.
#30 tight head: boet I’ve been playing rugga since I was a twig..I know what the job of a tighthead is. I’m sure most bloggers do as well. No one said BJ was kak (well I certainly didn’t) but fact is that front rowers are not only injury prone, but also predominantly not 80 minute players. is there anything wrong with SARugby developing its depth at tighthead and loosehead so that old Barney smit doesnt have to always change to prop after 60 minutes? No one said BJ is being thrown to the dogs, but we need to nurture our talent and that’s what is being done
Onthou om nie te vergeet om op te sign vir die Superbru Currie Cup nie.
Pool Name: Keo Muppets Battle
Pool Code: barndial
4 Jun 2008, 11:13 am
#31 pauld:
Instead of getting personal, try and talk some sense and give me good, logical, technical reasons why I am wrong.
4 Jun 2008, 11:13 am
#28 flanka:
Pity they dont stand out against other teams!
4 Jun 2008, 11:14 am
#37 flanka:
The article said that Mujati was the form SA tight head in the S14.
I am saying that is rubbish.
BJ Botha was.
That is all.
4 Jun 2008, 11:16 am
Heinke van der Merwe is by far the best loosehead in S.A. and one of the best in the world currently and on top of that he is only 22 or 23 years old. I can’t believe that he never made the final squad.
He will no doubt improve and become stronger and ultimately emerge as one of the best of all time in years to come. I believe he will rival even the great “Os”.
Brian is good, there is no doubtling it but whether he is currently the best at tighthead is debatable.
We currently blessed with quite a few very good tighthead in the country at the moment. BJ, CJ, Jannie Du Plessis, Werner Kruger and Brian Mujati would all make other counties very envious.
4 Jun 2008, 11:16 am
#30 tight head:
“The ignorance here about front row play is amazing.”
come-on, for most of us the front row still remain a dark secret! jeez, i played lock, and i STILL dont have a full grasp of the guys’ technique etc who played just in front of me! i believe the only guys that will have a full appreciation for whats happening in the front row, are guys who have actually played there!
4 Jun 2008, 11:17 am
#33 Joe Maher: Relax bro, I’m sure most people were referring to Lions and not gauteng as a province. And rightly so…I mean you should be able to acknowledge when your team is a struggling franchise. I live on and off in Brisbane and they are under no illusions about the Reds….I doubt the article was anti-gauteng but the reality is Mujati didn’t like it there and nothing you say can change that fact. He had his qualms with Lions and now hes a stormer and happy, and if that makes your franchise seem like the devil, then in this instance accept it.
4 Jun 2008, 11:17 am
#41 tight head: Maybe in 2007 and not in 2008
4 Jun 2008, 11:19 am
#40 tight head: Not getting personal. Just saying that I am getting tired of you spouting on about the same nonsense day in and day out. Personally I don’t think BJ is world class. Never has been never will be. Have never really seen him work any opposing prop over unless of course it’s against the upper eastern highlands of guam or guatemala. I think it was you who said the other day that the Italians are going to give us a run for our money and we should take the game lightly because they currently have the best frontrow in the world. I would only believe that if it was quoted on the back of Chappies wrappers. There is no doubt that Beast and mujati were the form props this season so far. Amazing how form is ignored as soon as a personal favourite isn’t selected. Out goes all the talk of merit. Exactly the case where Watson is concerned as well. He has a great season and gets even more stick for it. If Jake had selected Watson regularly would we even be having this debate ? I think not !
4 Jun 2008, 11:19 am
#4 tight head: please man, i’ve neva rated bj.. personally i think it should be CJ, Mujati & then BJ
4 Jun 2008, 11:20 am
Did Mujati matriculate or did he pass his A levels.
I thought matriculating is used when someone has passed their Matric exams. Mujati did not sit any Matric exams. A levels if I am correct is one more year than that of Matric.
4 Jun 2008, 11:21 am
#40 wallabie – Superbru S14 Champion!: most of them are young and in the same generation (22-24). They can only get better with age. Im not sure you’re in a very good position to comment though, what with Dunning being the pillar of the wallaby scrum! (just having a dig mate)
4 Jun 2008, 11:21 am
Who is BJ? I thought that was an abbreviation for a sexual act!
When did BJ’s become tightheads?
4 Jun 2008, 11:22 am
As I said, pauld, enjoy it.
#43 asha1:
Please tell that to JLI.
I am not trying to be a know all.
However I speak from experience, and can tell when somebody does not know what they are talking about, when it comes to the front row.
If some people here want me to bore them with a long winded technical explanation of the reasons why BJ Botha is our best, then I can do that.
However I will just be further accused of trying to be a know all.
I am trying to be constructive.
I agree with the article,think Mujati and the beast were the inform props pf the comp looking forward to seeing them bending there international opposition.We are going to have a powerful as well as mobile pack.
Big and strong and still young , still alot to learn but i am sure he will become a good player in the next few years. Oh and he’s in the cape , province that will take the CC for the first time in a long time.
eish
4 Jun 2008, 11:23 am
#49 flanka:
so was I.
I call Matt Dunning ‘The Hedge’ – looks big and bulky but you can run straight through him.
4 Jun 2008, 11:24 am
#52 Joe Maher: The Gauteng people seem to enjoy the Cape as well. If you look at the numbers that have relocated there in recent years. Why is that ?
4 Jun 2008, 11:24 am
#52 tight head: I am a prop and still playing
4 Jun 2008, 11:25 am
#17 tight head:
And when exactly are th youngsters supposed to get international experience if not against a weak Wales team? that being said, Mujati had a better Super 14 than BJ “Butterfingers” Botha. Get over it.
4 Jun 2008, 11:26 am
#46 pauld: LOL..chappies wrappers. ja it’s human nature for people to have their favourites and rate them no matter how bad their form has been. And I accept that 9 times out of 10. But BJ??…not worth putting on a pedestal mate, and with the ELV’s im afraid you gotta have to do a lot more than putting your team on the frontfoot.
4 Jun 2008, 11:27 am
#59 flanka: Yes I agree
As far as I am concerned BJ got a lucky break when were all but out of props
Jake had Cobus on standby and then also Faan Rautenbach
4 Jun 2008, 11:28 am
#46 pauld:
The Italians are now bringing their third choice front row, so they will now offer no resistance.
Their first choice tight head is the best in the world.
His name is Castrogiavanni and he plays for Leicester.
I am wasting my time telling you that BJ Botha is the best tight head we have, so I suggest you go and ask people who are more qualified than you about this subject to give you an answer.
Ask the loose heads who played in the S14.
4 Jun 2008, 11:29 am
I see it is going to be one of ‘those’ threads…the people who thing BJ is better than Brian are all racists or ‘those ****** Bulls/Sharks fans’ – with a twist of Cape Town is the Best/Cape Town sucks **** bullshit.
I am tired of it.
If anyone has a constructive argument, wake me up.
4 Jun 2008, 11:30 am
#62 tight head: Well why not dazzle us with your BJ/Frontrow prowess and knowledge. I will strap myself in so long. This explanation had better be good.
4 Jun 2008, 11:30 am
#57 JL1:
Loose head or tight head?
4 Jun 2008, 11:31 am
#62 Kerneels:
A BJ is definitely better than Brian….what is a Brian?
4 Jun 2008, 11:32 am
#66 wallabie – Superbru S14 Champion!: Ja you would probably know Wallabie. Am sure you have dished out many of them.
4 Jun 2008, 11:32 am
#33 Grow up dude!
4 Jun 2008, 11:33 am
#52 tight head:
ag, rather leave it at that, no-one likes a know-all!
anyway, i’ve read this somewhere:
“if you want to convince some-one of your point of view, first convince him that you’re his true friend”
try it, it works!
4 Jun 2008, 11:33 am
#57 JL1:
For which Theatre?
Is Phantom of the Opera in RSA already?
4 Jun 2008, 11:34 am
BJ Botha was murdered last year by Sheridan……..
4 Jun 2008, 11:34 am
#61 tight head: I see….so every forward in Super rugby knows it, you know it, the secret society of tightheads knows it…but only Peter DeVilliers is out of the loop.
4 Jun 2008, 11:35 am
#69 wallabie – Superbru S14 Champion!: Corny as hell Wallabie but worth a good chuckle.
4 Jun 2008, 11:36 am
#59 flanka:
I agree and even for an eigthman they have to be doing more than putting their head between two bum cheeks.
#63 pauld:
Could not be bothered Pauld.
Everyone is entitled to an opinion, so we will all just go round and round.
This Cape Town thing has got so out of hand that you would swear that the Stormers pack scrummed every S14 team into oblivion.
Saders, Blues and Sharks were unmatched at scrumming this S14.
#64 tight head: Started off as tight but have played the last 3 years as loosehead
4 Jun 2008, 11:38 am
#62 Kerneels: I don’t think it’s anything like that…we are all entitled to our opinion. We all have favourites and we all talk them up, that isnt an issue. What is an issue is if someone comes onto the site and demeans everyone else for not rating BJ. We are being told that we don’t know anything about scrummaging and that for a DEFINITIVE FACT BJ is the best tighthead in SA, and THAT is what has people annoyed methinks….just my observation
4 Jun 2008, 11:38 am
#69 wallabie – Superbru S14 Champion!: Walla I would not know, I dont live in SA
4 Jun 2008, 11:39 am
#75 tight head: How has the Cape own thing gotten out of hand ? Please explain ? All that was said was that Beast and Brian are the form props. Nothing more and nothing less. I just cannot believe the level of insecurity displayed by other provinces when it comes to a debate on form thats all.
4 Jun 2008, 11:39 am
#75 JL1:
You started off “tight” and now you are “loose”…now where have I heard that before?
4 Jun 2008, 11:40 am
could it have been Dawn???
#62 Did someone say “racist”?
#65 wallabie – Superbru S14 Champion!: I think you will like it…you take a sheep/goat called Brian, you position him/her facing a sheer drop of at least 30m… hehe, you know the rest!
#73 wallabie – Superbru S14 Champion!: ja the game is evolving and there’s more to it than what happens in the “secret world of scrummaging” even though I don’t recall BJ murdering any1 of late
4 Jun 2008, 11:41 am
#80 wallabie – Superbru S14 Champion!: From your boyfriend Cecil no doubt
#70 pepinillo: Murdered?? It looked more like torture. I think BJ was 8 inches shorter after that game and still has a funny taste in his mouth of his breakfast cornflakes
#80 wallabie – Superbru S14 Champion!: Ooh!! Ouch!!
4 Jun 2008, 11:42 am
#76 flanka:
“DEFINITIVE FACT BJ is the best tighthead in SA, and THAT is what has people annoyed methinks….just my observation”
I will take your word for it!
4 Jun 2008, 11:42 am
#75 JL1:
So in your opinion, who are the best loose head and tight head scrummagers in SA today?
Just number 1 in each position.
4 Jun 2008, 11:44 am
#82 Kerneels:
Do I?
You speaking from experience that it has made you shy to divulge all the instructions!
4 Jun 2008, 11:45 am
#88 Lawrence S by a country mile
4 Jun 2008, 11:46 am
I personally think Guthro is overrated, would rather have CJ or Beast at loosehead.
As far as scrumming ability is concerned, BJ (tighthead) and Heinkie (looshead) are the best in SA. Remember Heinkie destroying the kiwis at U21 level, it was embarrassing for them.
Snor may be looking at developing Mujati and Beast who I believe have allot of potential. They are both young and really stood up this S14.
The Beast has only changed from loose forward to prop a few years ago, and his scrumming has improved allot from last season even, so with experience he will get better. He is one of the best ball carrying props around.
My brother worked as a fitness coach with the GLRU in 2005, and he says Mujati broke all the strength records in the gym. I know it is just gym, but he is one strong b*stard. You need your tighthead to be the strongest player.
I would like to see Beast, Smit/Bismarc, Mujati. They may not be our best combo now, but have the potential to be.
1. Beast (high workrate, ball carrier, scrumming improving), CJ (high workrate, somtimes struggles in scrum, more comfortable at LH), Heinkie (Best scrummer, could pichup work rate), Guthro (nothing special, but okay)
3. Mujati (high workrate, scrumming not bad), BJ (Good scrum, good work rate, somtimes lacks impact in contact because of his size).
4 Jun 2008, 11:47 am
#90 whatever: lol
4 Jun 2008, 11:49 am
#88 tight head: Guthro has to be the best loosehead, not on form but on what he has to offer followed by Heinke
CJ has a suspect bind technique and used to get blown up all the time for not binding properly, so Mujati is my rated players as he also had light locks behind him
4 Jun 2008, 11:50 am
#89 wallabie – Superbru S14 Champion!: Nah, you told me all about it the other day and therefore I do not need to elaborate (don’t want to get banished ‘n all) – to refresh your memory, the rest involves an industrial drum of KY jelly, a stapler, a torque wrench and a young Tibetan albino kid named ‘Ginger’…
4 Jun 2008, 11:51 am
#93 JL1:
Agree with you on the loose heads.
Am I right in saying that you would only rate BJ as number 3 in the tight heads?
4 Jun 2008, 11:52 am
Tighthead, please give us a brief lesson on what qualities a prop needs, and then what differentiates a loosehead and a tighthead prop, besides their positions in the scrum?
Thanks
4 Jun 2008, 11:53 am
#33 Joe Maher: and you say all this from your desk in Oz. give it a rest before you choke on all that bile.
4 Jun 2008, 11:53 am
#33 Joe Maher:
Man, you are speaking of Gauteng as if it is reformed New York. I have stayed there, I can remember being able to practice riding my bicycle 8pm at the pick & pay parking lot. Now my old suburb is enclosed by a fence with a security guard at the gate.
Don’t be a smuck, Cape Town is much more socially integrated then Jo-Burg, just look at the Stormers team, there is a blend of black and white players in the team, where the lions keep losing their ‘black’ players to other provinces, why is that? Just an observation?
Let me tell you what people don’t like about Jo-Burg
- The CBD is a dump, looks like the centre of some war torn country.
- Highjacks – mostly like 80% less in CT.
- The low value of life, in JHB you will get killed for no reason. (Xenophobia started near JHB)
Don’t take it personal, I just know the difference.
And a flat rock?! You wish you had Table Mountain.
4 Jun 2008, 11:55 am
#95 tight head: Yes, we are talking here of overall play, BJ spills the ball in the tackle and Sheridan did murder him last year scrum time
4 Jun 2008, 11:57 am
#29 JL1: Will the current management of EP rugby please explain to us why there is not even one player left in this once proud union who is able to make the emerging team #48 wallabie – Superbru S14 Champion!: What the hell has this got to do with rugby? As for the BJ debate – He is over rated in Durbs. Scrum in on the hooker all the time.
4 Jun 2008, 12:00 pm
#100 Mighty elephant: Danie Gerber is too old??
4 Jun 2008, 12:05 pm
#96 lion4ever:
I do not wish to be disrespectfull to you or any other bloggers.
If my manner in putting my point across about BJ was aggressive, then I am willing to say sorry.
However it is an area in which I have a lot of experience and this may count against me here, where people are adamant about their opinions.
Asha, made a good point about winning over friendship.
However I go back to what started this discussion, and that is simply that I disagree with the writer that Mujati was the number 1 tight head as it was clearly BJ.
That does not mean that I do not rate Mujati, in fact I rate him highly.
However some people here seem to lose perspective, in comparing a player who has had a good S14 and no international caps against a seasoned international tight head.
Mujati is an apprentice at international level, and is still very young for a prop, with a lot to learn.
Managed correctly he will be a great, but fans are too quick to push new players and do not give enough recognition to the cornerstone of the best South African scrumming pack in the S14 this year.
4 Jun 2008, 12:08 pm
#99 JL1:
So you would go to war today against the All Blacks with Mujati who has no international experience, and CJ whose weaknesses you have described, whilst leaving BJ, your only established international technical scrumming tight head at home?
4 Jun 2008, 12:08 pm
#98 goodstuff:
Jozi is scary indeed.
I don’t even dare to step over at OR Tambo anymore, I’d rather wait for a direct flight to the Cape even it takes a day or so longer to get a booking.
4 Jun 2008, 12:10 pm
good morning everyone
Tighthead mate ur wasting your time
you have know it alls on here that 99% chance have never played rugby
, never mind tighthead or frontrow
i was discussing john smit with jake white recently and i personally have had many a fight one here and on the sharks blog even about john smit
even yesterday keo had tiffs on here with clowns that felt they knew it all , keo was 100% correct
i have always felt john smit to be the best hooker in SA by a country mile as he does the basics better then any other hooker in SA
To top that he is our best capt , and like i said to Jake the other morning i quote
i felt to many people looked at the flashy players instead of who was doing the hard yards, the dirty work
Jake said to me i was 100% correct and that he is astounded that john hasnt been signed here yet
the same applies to BJ , most on here have no clue about tighthead play and technique , infact jli said he hadnt seen bju dominate ever ???
well my words to him is pure and simple ?? you have no clue mate
so thighthead mate dont bother , you cant convince the ignorant , specially ones that are so knowledgable , i mean they just know it all
4 Jun 2008, 12:11 pm
#100 Mighty elephant:
Good question.
They had a very good team at Cravens last year, both EP and Border Districts.
I wonder what happened to all those youngsters.
4 Jun 2008, 12:14 pm
#105 sharks_lover: Dropping names again sharks_lover? Well done mate, you had lunch with Jake White.
4 Jun 2008, 12:16 pm
no names were dropped clown , i said breakfast and i dont see the need for myself to explain a thing to you I know the facts
so take ur sarcasm and go screw urself ,
#105 sharks_lover:
Thanks for your support, and you are right about wasting my time.
I have also had the pleasure of having a one on one rugby discussion with Jake, and know that he, like all good coaches understands the importance of the tight five being where tests are won and lost.
It is just very frustrating seeing people bad mouthing players like Smit and BJ when we should consider them to be national heroes.
# 102 tight head
u call him a seosened international ,he has only played for the boks 16 times (not enough to make u a seosened international)most of them of the bench,so he’s quite inexperienced as well unfortunately i agree with the most of the bloggers mujati’s at present is our best tighthead.
#102 tight head:
hmmm, fast learner, i see
4 Jun 2008, 12:17 pm
i just dont see the need to give out my own identity or where i work , so take it as you may , it truelly dont give a ****
4 Jun 2008, 12:17 pm
#104 tight head: Tights. Do you actually rate the current AB front row ? I think Hore is outstanding but the loss of hayman et al must be a blow.
4 Jun 2008, 12:19 pm
yeah tighthead mate its really sad ,
one thing i would like is that nice slk350 merc jake drives
4 Jun 2008, 12:19 pm
#108 sharks_lover: What can I do but laugh at a reply like that. Relax buddy, you’re going to drop down dead from a heart attack.
4 Jun 2008, 12:20 pm
who else has had a one on one with jake ?
i had a one on one once with dale sandton
4 Jun 2008, 12:20 pm
#111 asha1:
Asha, never to clever to acknowledge good advice.
4 Jun 2008, 12:21 pm
TH although ui am very good friends with craig davidson , and we know the history between craig and jake????
so to be honest before i met jake i was a little , how can one say ?? not his biggest fan as i felt he had done craigs career harm ??
yet i foung Jake to be a very nice fella , and he didnt mince words , he said it as he felt and believed
4 Jun 2008, 12:22 pm
#116 st.a.t.w:
and i’m sure you lost that one!
4 Jun 2008, 12:24 pm
You guys are starting to sound like little gilrs on a play ground! I think provincialism is getting the better of you, that is why I will go with Tighthead as there is no way I’ll go with supporters of a team that had the worst scrum in the competition!
4 Jun 2008, 12:24 pm
howdy all.
i have been reading with interest and i believe you are all onto something. the sharks scrum has been solid, even dominant, for the last two seasons with bj and i truly believe he is outstanding. that said, mujati more than held his own this year and i am glad he is getting a chance to show what he can do.
PdV is aiming at developing depth. he has publicly stated this. what better way than against wales rather than in the tri-nations?
go brian go!!
4 Jun 2008, 12:25 pm
#113 pauld:
I think they will have the best front row in the tri nations.
Woodcock is technically superb at loose head, but with nobody near his class as second choice, so if he gets injured they will suffer.
Hore will be a great in my view, and they have very good back up in Flynn and Meealamu.
On the tight head Sommerville is now a great seasoned, mature scrummager, and it does not get better than that.
However they have Afoa, who is also a very good tight head.
Overall they look very healthy.
4 Jun 2008, 12:27 pm
#116 st.a.t.w: No, although I did see Ollie le Roux raving it up at an outdoor trance party in `99.
4 Jun 2008, 12:28 pm
# 119 asha1
i did’nt stand a chance!
4 Jun 2008, 12:29 pm
#123 tight head: Even playing test match rugby with the Elvis rules ? I think our tights are better ball runners than Woodcock and Somerville. My opinion of course. Wasn’t Somerville an exchange student in the Eastern Cape at one point ? Grey in PE ?
4 Jun 2008, 12:29 pm
clanerk becar\use of ur immature remark you didnt deserve better
if you had thr decency to talk to me without sarcasm you might have had ur answer in a more mature manner
you attack in ur sarcastic way and you will get what you got ??
go think about it
???
st.a.t.w you dont even deserve and response
i repeat i dont need to divuldge my where abouts or where i work
infact sharks girl knows me and will know i aint talking rubbish
4 Jun 2008, 12:32 pm
#105 sharks_lover: Ha ha. In future, when blatantly name-dropping, remember that it is far more impactful to quote The Name than to quote yourself speaking to said name.
4 Jun 2008, 12:36 pm
#125 pauld:
Once again it is a matter of how you view the game.
To me the ELVIS rules are about scrumming.
The Crusaders realized this and were able to take the scrum at free kick time and get good quality front foot ball for their backs, who now had more space to work with.
Once again, you pick your best scrummagers first, win the scrum battle and do the other work thereafter.
I seem to remember that Sommerville was here a long time ago.
#126 sharks_lover: by the way on the topic of Smit, on ECR this morning they said that on Friday we should know whether Smit will play in a black and white jersey or blue one, but the way it was said gave some incling that it could indeed be in the black and white. Hold thumbs and pray!
#122 tight head:
Sir, I beg to differ. I think the ABs can be attcked at scrumtime with Hayman gone. Somerville is sound but teh Saders scrum was inconsistent during the S14. This is reason why I think Heinkie omission was shocking. Obviously PDV is looking at a more loose orientated game and not so focus on the scrum as an attacking weapon.
Woodcock btw has destroyed all comers in the S14 and I doubt this Mujati boy can contain him. Ditto for Bj as well..despite having the best right shoulder in SA IMO.
ignore these CT women Mr TH who do not know jack sh*t about forward play.
Despatch for life!!!
katman boet i know what i said to the man a,d vice versa
i am not from the press or anything like that so it was an informal breakfast
i have had this arguement for a long time on the sharks blog with those calling smity fat barney even there
yet the same asses didnt have the kahooners to say they were wrong after smitty proved them all wrong
and for your info , heinke now the loser on bok colours when he is clearly our top loosehead , definately the strongest
#126 sharks_lover: Deep breaths mate, I can just picture you turning red behind your PC, sweat dripping from your forehead.
It’s not you against the rest of the world so relax.
4 Jun 2008, 12:37 pm
#129 tight head: Fair comment mate
4 Jun 2008, 12:38 pm
the ELVIS have made the scrum a powerful attacking weapon. team that dominates at scrumtime will win the game IMO
Heinke vd Merwe last yr might have been the quintessential example of a destructive/dominant scrummaging loosehead prop BUT this season he hasnt displayed such form He still has the same locks (Anton van Zyl,Franco vd Merwe,Gerhard Mostert,Senekal) supportibg him as last season,same hooker in Wepener,same loosies etc….one piece was missing though….BRIAN MUJATI
Meanwhile Brian Mujati transformed a below par Stormers unit into an effecient one along with the addition of Adriaan Fondse.Brian Mujati was the cornerstone of the improved tight 5 effort plus more suprisingly his workrate and ball carrying ability has improved something that he didnt display at the Lions..
Heinke reminds me of old Free State scrummaging guru Dougie Heymans…Great in the set pieces but questionable in other facets…Which is partly why Heymans never became a Bok.Had less accomplished props(in setpecies specifically) but better athletes leapfrog him continuosly for Bok contention(ala:Adrian Garvey)
#129 GirlShark: No chance of him playing for Boland then?
4 Jun 2008, 12:39 pm
I once had a conversation with Richard Loe about the ramifications of the up coming ELVes.
He said “cane you knunt, ***** off”.
And just to piss him off I did.
4 Jun 2008, 12:39 pm
eish (M) girlshark i hope and pray hun , we need smitty back with the sharks , well definately butch too
i feel smitty being able to play loosehead and tighthead will be welcome too specially after losing BJ to the UK
4 Jun 2008, 12:42 pm
#130 greatest13gerber:
Good day Greatest.
Nice to have you in the team!!
I have been scrumming against these guys all morning here with no help!!
4 Jun 2008, 12:43 pm
lol cane
clanerk you seriously are an attention seeker , go find some toys to play with ,, ,,,,,,,
girlshark hun the other thing the sharks definately need besides smitty and butch is another good lock
actually id love steyn and J fourie to be the sharks center combo
4 Jun 2008, 12:44 pm
lol tighthead not true i been helping big time
4 Jun 2008, 12:46 pm
#134 greatest13gerber:
Have you been listening to “Radio Sport” again G13G!
Where are all the doom merchants (those who resist change, for no other reason that it is change) who forecaste the end of the game as we know it.
Well it’ll be rugby Jim, but not as we know it, not as we know it.
There are Klingons on the starboard bow…..
4 Jun 2008, 12:47 pm
#135 mshiniwami:
fair point but I would still have Heinkie there for sheer power. Our loosies compensate for Heinkie lack of explosion in the loose. I prefer a structured front row that will dominate then one with kids like Beast who roam around like extra loosies taking too much good ball and suffering consistency come scrumtime.
Dougie Heymans should have being a Bok..Adrian Garvey was sh*t at scrumtime but operated like a loosie and hence he was selected..same as Ian Hattigh (Tvl) was selected despite just converting from loosie to utility prop in one season.
players must have specific and dedicated roles. Too many playmakers and ball carriers can often lead to plans becoming unstuck.
for every Kanskowski..there must be a Ruben Kruger
for every Nonu..there must be a Aaron Mauger
get my drift?
thank you.
4 Jun 2008, 12:48 pm
#126 sharks_lover:
Buddy you are name dropping so badly its scary. I dont recall anyone even asking you where you work or whatever but you keep telling us you are not going to divulge that info, like we actually give a toss.
Just for the record, I am also yet to see BJ destroy someone, there seems to be this myth about him as a destructive scrummager, but I’m yet to see it. The bok scrum has consistently gone backwards over the last few seasons. However I do remember Mujati putting Steenkamp’s head through his *** the this year’s S14…
4 Jun 2008, 12:48 pm
Great article “Power Personified”
4 Jun 2008, 12:49 pm
#127 katman:
my thoughts exactly
4 Jun 2008, 12:49 pm
#141 sharks_lover:
Sorry mate, my bad.
You sure were a welcome sight, and got the players going with the JW thing!!
4 Jun 2008, 12:50 pm
#143 greatest13gerber:
reuben kruger …. now there was a player!
4 Jun 2008, 12:51 pm
#145 Dazzler: If he tells us what his name is and where he works i’m afraid he will have to kill us. I am sure it’s some secret organisation that promotes the Sharks Front Row. I can imagine him sitting in front of a big console with an array of lights and buttons ready to vaporise any dissenters. Good Bye Mr Stormer in my best Bond Villian accent
4 Jun 2008, 12:52 pm
Mr Cane
I like Mr Brendan Telfer..he is a frank man of integrity who ask the tough questions and foresee’s the possible scenarios without bias or sensationalism.
Mr TH,
I wan to see BJ dominate more..Brian is capable as well IMO. He reminds me of a 27yr old Pieter De Villiers(FRA) but without the “sharp” back technique.
4 Jun 2008, 12:52 pm
4 Jun 2008, 12:53 pm
I was playing golf with George Clooney and Samuel L Jackson the other day and I said to them, and I quote: I’m sure you guys agree with me that there is nothing worse than a name-dropper.
They told me to piss off back to my fourball or they’d have me arrested and shot. Turned out to be hollow threats because the policeman wasn’t even armed.
4 Jun 2008, 12:54 pm
#149 pauld:
haha! too true!
he’s also probably the guy that attends the supporters club functions with three hunded other fans and then after that proclaims to “know the team on a personal basis”
4 Jun 2008, 12:55 pm
#136 sondebok:
4 Jun 2008, 12:56 pm
I thought of having a threesome with Helen Clark once, but then I found out she was a man………………. : )
4 Jun 2008, 12:57 pm
# 149 pauld
maybe he knows our names and where we work!
4 Jun 2008, 12:58 pm
#140 sharks_lover: Just realised that post was directed at me, get a life dip **** and while you’re at it learn to spell and sort your grammar out, it hurts my brain to read the drivel you type.
4 Jun 2008, 12:58 pm
#157 st.a.t.w: Indeed. I am just checking to see if there is a trapdoor under my chair ready to launch me into the shark tank !
4 Jun 2008, 13:00 pm
#158 Clanerk: Blame it on the Model C education system
4 Jun 2008, 13:01 pm
i once got drunk and told the govener(?) of massachusetts that he didnt know **** about africa. he was drunk too (i was guiding him) and he graciously agreed with me.
cant remember his name though.
4 Jun 2008, 13:01 pm
#161 rangerman: Mitt Romney ?
4 Jun 2008, 13:02 pm
#160 Classic rangerman…………… I also once saw George doubleya on TV
4 Jun 2008, 13:02 pm
#160 rangerman: Are you a Labrador?
4 Jun 2008, 13:04 pm
#163 katman: Class.
#140 sharks_lover: wouldn’t that be great now! and with the Lions record iro keeping players I guess the Sharks have a good chance of landing him! I have also heard that Butch is coming back to Sharks for S14. I wonder how true that is!
#163 katman: woof!
#150 greatest13gerber:
Mujati has the perfect build for a tight head.
With good coaching he can develop into a great scrummager.
What people don’t understand about BJ is that he has to attack the loose head and hooker by getting between them and putting a lot of downward pressure on them.
This is old fashioned, destructive, technical scrumming and does not always look pretty, is close to the penalty line with the ref, but is effective in spoiling their ball and putting the pressure on their number 8 and scrummie.
When people see the opposition slightly on the back foot at the pick up at the back of the scrum, they do not realize what contribution a tight head like BJ has made.
#163 katman: LMFAO very sharp!
4 Jun 2008, 13:05 pm
Sharks_lover to Jake White…
(in a thick durban accent) “Jake i cant decide on the ‘fush’ (fish) or the ‘puzza’ (pizza)… if i have the ‘fush’ my girlfriend wont ‘kuss’ (kiss) me later on, but the ‘puzza’ makes my tummy go funny and i spend too much time in the ‘tawlet’.
only kidding sharks_lover… i’m just a ‘pruck’
4 Jun 2008, 13:06 pm
looks to be a very good prospect, one wonder is the power last year was partly his and not heinke’s, but agree with tight head the form no 3 is BJ, the sharks were the only scrum that did not take a step backward the whole season when he was on the field. a strange selection as part of the run-on tight 5 imo.
#162 whatever: i met george doubelya’s daughters bodyguards once.
they were unfriendly fukkers. too many guns.
Tighthead, are you BJ?
4 Jun 2008, 13:08 pm
#173 whatever: His agent
4 Jun 2008, 13:08 pm
Wow things certainly turned nasty on this thread lol. Listen guys this is a blog for everyone to air their views..EVERYONE, including people that are seasoned tightheads AND people that have never stepped onto a rugby field in their life. I dont approve of some of the condescending nature some people seem to have. Name dropping doesn’t make 1 person more knowledgable than the other and believe it or not Jake White isn’t the be all and end all. Just because he rates a player doesn’t make it the holy grail of statements. There are people on this site that have been playing rugby all their life and some still playing…representative professional rugby. BJ is a good scrummager but that doesnt mean anyone who rates Mujati over him is a doos. Don’t just assume that you’re chatting to armchair coaches coz that’s not always the case. Personally I don’t rate BJ OVERALL without doubting his scrummaging. The “kid” Beast that you talk of is massively rated by Barney himself, a guy that’s scrummed right next to him and some of the best in the world, so please guys spare us the name-dropping..coz there’s a few people on this site than can name drop, and not just other peoples names.
4 Jun 2008, 13:11 pm
#174 Thank you sir. Can I please be excused to go to the toilet?
#173 pauld: His faza…
#174 flanka: ja, i agree. i am still playing rugby for the 4th team at my club! and even though i am on the wing and dont see the ball much (two passes, one backline move…..incredibly difficult at our level) i get to watch our scrum dominate week in and week out.
how they do it, i have no fukking idea! but its great to watch.
4 Jun 2008, 13:12 pm
Jeez flanka ………. you sound like my flippin mother…………
4 Jun 2008, 13:13 pm
#177 Clanerk: Yessshhhh. He is very toite , toite like a toiger or is that like a toitehead ?
4 Jun 2008, 13:13 pm
#153 Dazzler: Have you ever been to the Tank? ’cause then you would understand that after the games there is a tent outside gate 1 right next to the railway line, where they serve dinner to the players and coaches. And the Sharks players and coaches do sit there and chat on a one to one with their fans, I supose that is why we remain Sharks fans even through 12 lean years!
4 Jun 2008, 13:14 pm
Hehe, rangerman, I ref and I have no idea what ****** goes on either. Just make sure the penalties are equal ……….
4 Jun 2008, 13:16 pm
#172 whatever:
Yes.
Does it all make sense now?
4 Jun 2008, 13:16 pm
#181 GirlShark: Are those the Sharks fans that supported the team prior 1990 or post 1990 ? In the old B division days there was never a Natal fan to be found. In fact the Natal supporters union pre 1990 used to meet once a month in the phone booth outside Kings Park. Just like Chelsea fans, bloody Johnny come latelys
4 Jun 2008, 13:17 pm
#178 whatever: LOL didn’t mean it to sound that way, just unfair for some people to feel their opinions are kak coz they haven’t sipped tea with the queen, anyway whatever, no biggie.
4 Jun 2008, 13:17 pm
I once had lunch with Earl Rose…
4 Jun 2008, 13:18 pm
#181 whatever:
Front row forwards have known for years that refs haven’t got a clue what goes on in the scrum.
That is why they sometimes play to milk the penalty!!
4 Jun 2008, 13:19 pm
#17 tight head:
i agree
4 Jun 2008, 13:20 pm
#183 pauld: Are you getting confused with WP fans by any chance? Last year hardly any blogged suddenly this year there are plenty of them! But I cannot speak of before 1990 as I lived in JHB in those days so used to watch on TV.
4 Jun 2008, 13:20 pm
#177 rangerman: haha, thats funny boet…hey as long as that ball gets out somehow and gets flung to you thats all that counts…boys like tighthead truly know whats happening in the secret world of the scrum…i can imagine the kiwi Highlander boys would be discussing how their hardressers ripped them off
4 Jun 2008, 13:21 pm
#183 pauld: True statement, I remember the commentators sayin what a disgrace to see the stadiums so empty.
4 Jun 2008, 13:22 pm
#189 GirlShark: WP , oldest union. Nuff said and more CC’s than you will ever win. I lived in Durbs pre 1990 and your average Natal inhabitant either supported NTvl or WP
#167 tight head:
“What people don’t understand about BJ is that he has to attack the loose head and hooker by getting between them and putting a lot of downward pressure on them.”
yes yes I wholeheartly agree. I think BJ IMo is very much a shorty version of french saffa Pieter De Villiers(very destructive for a lightweight). I myself will wait and see how Brian develops but his technique has being quite sound.
Woodcock will be the litmus test..he has alone screwed and popped all the opposition this season so far. He is indeed at th epeak of his powers..reminds me of Hein Rodgers when he was about 24 and at his peak of his scrummaging prowess.
#189 flanka:
Hey Flanka mate, the world will come to an end when those props have weird hairstyles AND yellow boots!!
#185 Dorff: lol, meaning Earl Rose would be namedropping YOU
4 Jun 2008, 13:23 pm
#191 AB: Only after they bought the free state team did the fans come back. Such short memories some people have. Then they go around saying they are a big club ? Just like Newcastle and Man City say they are big clubs , they are not !
4 Jun 2008, 13:25 pm
#193 tight head: I don’t know mate, looking at Ollie LeRoux and Donut Dunning it’s starting to happen!
4 Jun 2008, 13:25 pm
I once had the **** beat out of me by Frikkie Welsh…does that count?
4 Jun 2008, 13:26 pm
#152 katman:
You should put out a book.
No sh*t………………………..you are brilliant………..make the ****** brilliant.
#181 whatever: hilarious
#195 pauld: good point well made
I believe all Zimbabweans should denounce farm occupations as a gross human right violation before they can play for the Boks. ALA Zola Budd in the 80′s re apartheid as there governments policy is equally evil.
4 Jun 2008, 13:28 pm
#180 GirlShark: Ans what exactly do you call all that happened before 1987?
#201 dogboy: Needed to be said.
#197 Kerneels: I had my wind punched out by Corne Krige over a roll of toilet paper
#155 whatever:
Would you rather one with Winnie???????????????????????
4 Jun 2008, 13:30 pm
To be honest set piece prop play has deteriotated worldwide in the last 3 yrs or so but nowhere near as bad as the early 2000′s(due to Rod Macqueen’s famed “recycle ball”/phase play rugby)-there was no clear rucking/mauling at that time.
The ELV’s will lead to a further deterioration.There are only 2/3 clear dominating props in world rugby at present in Hayman,Castrogiovanni,Sheridan..The rest can match each other on any given day.Woodcock,Sommerville are decent/consistent but can be matched by Guthro/BJ/CJ/Mujati on any given day.
Heinke doesnt do enough for me,plus he is too short to be an asset above norm in the lineout where giants like Hayman,Sheridan,Guthro rule the roost.He doesnt have the sheer mass/body type to be dominant in the cleaning department-where he is effecient-dont get me wrong.
If he would just round off his game he’d be a shoe in.John Schwalger is on the side of the spectrum in NZ…too much running not enough grunt
#205 sondebok: Kriges first job was at the KAP/CPA. Stamping the KPA/CPA logo onto the side of the toilet rolls. You probably got smacked for using an unvetted/unstamped non-provincial government approved roll of toilet paper
#195 pauld: Sharks had 10 000 fans at the most pre 1987, inlcuding the ground staff and the guy who heard his echo all day when he announced the team at Kings Park/Fishbowl/ whatever
#164 Clanerk:
He’s always class……………………….class A.
4 Jun 2008, 13:31 pm
#201 Airwell: are you still banging on about that kuk? show us proof that brian is related to “joseph mujati” chappie? show us proof!
and while we are at it, lets make all cullerts denounce papsaks, all wit ous denounce bad dance moves etc etc.
4 Jun 2008, 13:31 pm
#204 sondebok: Sounds like a good story…but then again, I would also punch your wind out if I have to take a dump and you hide the toilet paper!
4 Jun 2008, 13:34 pm
#209 JL1: I think 10,000 is pushing it. At least the likes of Tvl , WP , Ntvl have always supported their sides come hell or highwater. In fact EP had more guys watching their games than the old Natal side. Amazing when you make these facts known the sharks fans go very silent. The sound of one hand clapping
4 Jun 2008, 13:35 pm
#23 Muck: is this true?
4 Jun 2008, 13:35 pm
#213 pauld: In fact the purple people eaters of E OFS had more fans than Natal
4 Jun 2008, 13:36 pm
The other day I was sitting having a drink with dawn when g13g phoned from the security hut at the main gate to say keo had arrived to mow the lawn. I told him to tell keo to ***** off because he was too short to reach the handle and anyway ryan was already busy doing the edges and he might as well do the rest. G13g said keo wasn’t too happy and called me some names that security guards aren’t allowed to repeat.
Meanwhile dawn shouted from the pool that she needed to be indicted urgently. I told her to hang on, ryan was busy with the lawn. Just then keo appeared at my ankles offering to help out. he must have snuck in under the gate. I sent him in the direction of the pool and hoped for the best.
The phone rang – it was katman. He was begging to play golf the next morning. I reluctantly agreed. I mean, it’s no fun taking your mates money every time. I said I’ll invite tighthead and shark’s lover and maybe they could bring along jake, bj, john smit and butch. We could make 2 four balls. Katman said ok so long as he can play off the ladies tees again.
Ryan finished the lawn, keo got lost among the potplants next to the gazebo and g13g was threatening to emigrate if I hired the beast as his assistant. He said he’s got nothing against blacks but the beast was clearly a quota appointment.
Just then ranger arrived for a game drive. I usually prefer beer to isotonic sports drinks but hey I was desperate for some peace and quiet so I hopped in.
Just another day at the peanut gallery villa.
4 Jun 2008, 13:36 pm
#191 pauld: by that comment therefore I take it that you support WP because they are winning, no doubt you also support the ABs well that was before the SBs won the WC, and Ferrari must be your team, until the youngster from the cheating Mclaren ran a few good runs last year! Come you do not support a team because they win so many whatevers or because they are the oldest union, etc.
As I said I cannot possibly comment on before the 1990s as I lived in JHB was too young to be a real supporter of any team! But more to the point maybe would be the commentator’s comment in this year’s S14 Sharks Vs Bulls at Loftus Versfeld – when he mentioned that it could have been a home game to the Sharks, and I quote ” The Sharks have become the people’s team”! Part of that image is the time and effort the players take with their fans!
4 Jun 2008, 13:37 pm
damn and they say bulls fans are arrogant ???
look see the stormers suddenly here in droves and more arrogant then ever
katman en hier het ek gedink jy het iets tussen die ore ???? jy bly on jhb reg ??
e’pos my sharks_lover@yahoo.co.uk
dan sal jy sien ek praat nie kak nie
in ieder geval ek het altans beter van jou vevag
4 Jun 2008, 13:39 pm
#207 pauld:
#211 Kerneels: His roommate in Matric was desperate for a **** – dodgy hostel food and sent me as the sot out to get `kakpapier`. Corne was the first oke I saw, so i asked him if he had any kakpapier for gert… the punch came out of nowhere and i went backwards into the wall. he carried on walking like clint eastwood and said: ‘dis die laaste keer dat jy voor my sal vloek, sot!
4 Jun 2008, 13:39 pm
#216 GirlShark: The Sharks have become the people’s team”! who said that? Warren Brosnihan
4 Jun 2008, 13:40 pm
#206 mshiniwami:
valid points bru. But CJ is no match for Woodcock even on those “any given day”
the size thing really is trivial..look at the Argies..props aren’t meant to be a lineout option and the “option” of having one that could is handy but not too vital in todays game.
4 Jun 2008, 13:40 pm
#215 the peanut gallery: that is fukking funny man!! i now have an aching jaw!
4 Jun 2008, 13:41 pm
#217 GirlShark: Not sure what wasn’t clear to you. I have been a WP supporter from day 1. Born and bred in the Cape. We had to bear NTVL whipping us 5 years in a row but we always stuck with WP unlike you chameleons in Natal.
The Shark’s the Peoples team ? What utter rubbish. A bunch of mercenaries hired from other regions. Very little in the way of home grown talent
4 Jun 2008, 13:42 pm
#202 JL1: As I have stated a few times – I was too young to be a supporter, in short I was still only watching gymn and soccer, therefore cannot comment on something I know nothing about!
4 Jun 2008, 13:42 pm
I once tried to pick up a little lady of the night after a Tukkies game…I could have sworn it was Bolla
4 Jun 2008, 13:44 pm
#223 GirlShark: What do you mean too young, I have been supporting Province since I was 10 years old, was also about the time I started playing rugby
4 Jun 2008, 13:45 pm
#219 sondebok: So you were at HJS ? So was my boet , must have been around the same time. He was in Bellevue I think. The toilet paper would also have had the kpa/cpa stamp on it
4 Jun 2008, 13:46 pm
#227 pauld: Sorry , he was in Imhoff
4 Jun 2008, 13:46 pm
#222 pauld: cmon pauld! what about peter grant, brian mujati etc etc.
i know you are taking the piss mate. good luck on that fishing expedition!
4 Jun 2008, 13:47 pm
#218 sondebok: That is a cool story! Mine is just about drunk has-been Blue Bulls in Dropzone…same-old, same-old…
4 Jun 2008, 13:49 pm
#229 rangerman: Was refering to the period 1990 – 2000-ish
4 Jun 2008, 13:53 pm
#226 pauld: Correct. I was in Imhoff. So your brother was in Bellevue in `93 then?
4 Jun 2008, 13:54 pm
#222 pauld: You see there we are different I was born and brought up to support Juventus! Still do incidentally! I only started watching rugby in 1990 thanx to a Pen friend in New Zealand in Christchurch incidentally, who in all her letters used to mention the “game” as she refered to it, so I decided to start watching rugby to see what it was all about, and it so happened that they first match I watched was the amazing CC final Bulls (NTVL) Vs Sharks (Natal) in Loftus where no one gave Natal a chance and Natal took it! But it was only in 1995 that I became passionate about Rugby and started following it seriously, by that time I had heros in Honniball, Teichmann and my all time favorite Juba!
Mercenaries! and Mujati is from the Western Cape? etc.
#230 pauld: oh, you mean when you guys had bobby skinstad and before that another natal flanker (i forget his name, was it andrew someone?).
the game was semi pro even in those days. jobs for players etc etc.
natal may be relatively new to the top of sa rugby, but that makes our consistency as the top performing province all the more impressive eh?
#227 pauld: Interesting. Who is he?
#232 sondebok: No. My boet was in Imhoff. Matric of 1994 I think.
4 Jun 2008, 13:56 pm
#229 Kerneels: A mate of mine saw JP Nel getting a snot klap in worcester a couple of years ago.
#235 sondebok: Stuart
#225 JL1: Read my post 232 and you will get a full if long winded explanation, and remember I am a girl so was not allowed to play rugby. My mother would have had a fit!
4 Jun 2008, 13:57 pm
@23 muck
That story stirs up a lot of strange feelings.
4 Jun 2008, 14:00 pm
#239 sharkster: its a load of muck. just forget it and move on. probably made up by the third force (a bunch of sadf pensioners who had their swords taken away so they picked up a pen).
4 Jun 2008, 14:01 pm
#237 pauld: Ja, he was friends with Chris Ochse and Dawid Nel. We used to call him Rot. If i remember correctly he played centre for the second team.
4 Jun 2008, 14:02 pm
#241 rangerman: don’t diss the sadf pensioners. they weren’t all bad
4 Jun 2008, 14:02 pm
rangerman mate the arrogance os SOME of these WP supporters is amazing
i wonder where but to name one P Grant is from ???
for years the WP and BUlls etc stole natal and other smaller union players to the police and army etc
now we take a few and we have hired soldiers ??? PAULD kry jou vyte reg want in goeie afrikaans ( jy praat kak )
rangerman the player you talk about is ANDREW AITKEN
4 Jun 2008, 14:04 pm
#244 sharks_lover: Hoekom kry jy nie jou spelling reg nie ? Smaak my jy het st. 2 prakties geslaag wat die selfde is as sub A met houtwerk !
4 Jun 2008, 14:05 pm
HALF THE STORMERS TEAM IS NOT PROVINCE BORN AND SO DAMN WHAT ITS A PROFESSIONAL ERA
4 Jun 2008, 14:05 pm
#246 sharks_lover: Was referring to the 90′s dosie
4 Jun 2008, 14:08 pm
well i am not afrikaans you ******** but hey i tried talking your **** , could’nt win the arguement so you tried getting personal pauld ???
see now i am down to you level pauld
4 Jun 2008, 14:08 pm
#217 sharks_lover: Ek het geen begeerte om fotos van jou en die hele wêreld te sien nie.
#243 sharks_lover: Goeie Afrikaans, sê jy? Jy grap seker.
4 Jun 2008, 14:09 pm
katman guess i was right you just as pathetic as a few others in heer guess you prolly from the mayfair area
4 Jun 2008, 14:10 pm
and who wanted to show you pictures??
are you drunk??
moron’
4 Jun 2008, 14:12 pm
#242 pauld: ja pauld, thought i would get a bite outta that one. all tongue in cheek mate.
4 Jun 2008, 14:13 pm
eish that was fun while it lasted
now lunch time is over
now back to work for me
ciao girlshark hun tc and greetings to hubby
ciao tighthead keep the fort going lol
4 Jun 2008, 14:13 pm
#247 sharks_lover: Getting personal? Aren’t you the one who told me to go and “screw myself” because I made a joke about one of your posts. You’re irrational, like a small child.
4 Jun 2008, 14:14 pm
#248 sharks_lover: Typical Natal comment. Get a life you insecure oversensitive jerk. Call the Samaritans , they might be able to help you. Or Crisis Line. 10101010. Thats won nothing won nonthing ……………
4 Jun 2008, 14:15 pm
#243 sharks_lover: thats him, andy aitken. of course there was joel stransky, **** muir and a host of others “hired” by province. its a subject thats been done ad nauseum.
natal is a glorious place, with a great rugby culture. its just laid back n’all!
4 Jun 2008, 14:15 pm
I am off to the pub now and will order a large brandy and coke as all good dutchmen do Sharks_lover. You take another sip of your Ijuba
4 Jun 2008, 14:16 pm
#174 flanka:
Flanka, you Schalla you.
4 Jun 2008, 14:16 pm
#252 sharks_lover: Do your posts on Word and use the spellcheck fascility! Then we can all understand what you are on about.
4 Jun 2008, 14:18 pm
#254 pauld: nothing “typical” about natal! stop brawling guys, its bok time (until natal takes province apart first cc game of course!).
4 Jun 2008, 14:19 pm
#256 pauld: pauld you ******** you! dont drink too many “moer-my-vrou-wyne”!
4 Jun 2008, 14:22 pm
I am a Bulls fan living in Durbs ‘n all and let me tell those of you who do not know it – Natal is awsome!!
I played Durban CC on sunday and had to look for shade at around 15:00 the afternoon because it was a bit hot – on 1 June! I have been living here for a few years and I will never move to any other place in SA. Finish en klaar!
4 Jun 2008, 14:26 pm
What’s all this Mujati business? Form front row my backside…..where’s the BEAST ?????
4 Jun 2008, 14:26 pm
#261 Kerneels: too true kerneels. and kings park is an awesome place to watch rugby eh?
in all my time going there, nasty incidents have been few and far between. great vibe, great view, good people.
4 Jun 2008, 14:27 pm
#262 ansie: ansie, they play diff positions. mujati is a tighthead, beast a looshead. beast will get his shot.
4 Jun 2008, 14:30 pm
#215 the peanut gallery: LMAO!!!!!
….I met Louis Koen after a practice session once
4 Jun 2008, 14:32 pm
#252 sharks_lover: Cheers! and please send my hellos to your wife as well! Tell her I am trying to muster my courage to have that famous tatoo (like hers) done, but I am still poop scared!
4 Jun 2008, 14:38 pm
i will do M hun tc and hey it isnt that bad
remember a sharks tattoo is a very valuable commity specially on a decent lady like urself
the strongest front row in SA would be (heinke , smit , bj )
rangerman mate have a good one , dont let sonme of them clowns in here influence you
they have short memories and are so one eyed its scary
4 Jun 2008, 14:39 pm
#263 rangerman: The wife and I are coming to durban next month to see what all the fuss is about. We`re flying up and then we`re gonna do a roadtrip down the coast back to cape town, stopping wherever takes our fancy.
4 Jun 2008, 14:41 pm
#254 pauld: and how is that a typical Natal comment? Actually tell me what IS a typical Natal comment? And that shot about Ijuba a bit out of line isn’t it?
4 Jun 2008, 14:46 pm
#268 sondebok: sounds awesome sondebok! my boet did it the other way round a few months ago. his pommie bird LOVES cape town. then again, what has she got to compare it to?
try stay in the northern part of durbs. defo catch a game at kings park if you can. the beaches are glorious at that time of year and though the water is a little cooler than normal, its still 20 degrees warmer than anything you are used to.
if you are up for a beer around then, let me know.
4 Jun 2008, 14:46 pm
#247 sharks_lover: talk about getting personal.
4 Jun 2008, 14:50 pm
sondebok you will have a good time mate
if you go with an open mind to have a good time you will
road trip down the coast back to cape town is awesome
4 Jun 2008, 14:51 pm
grond boontjie look who started right at the beginning before you start with assuming things
but then again its comming from the peanut gallery right ?? lmao
4 Jun 2008, 14:54 pm
#270 rangerman: We`ll stay with my gran, she lives in that area close to the sharks board up on the hill behind umhlanga. I haven`t been to durbs since in about 15 years.
4 Jun 2008, 14:57 pm
ps. the wife has never been to durban in her life. I also need you Durbanites to recommend the best curry den if you don`t mind.
4 Jun 2008, 14:58 pm
#274 sondebok: Prestondale is that suburb’s name – I stayed there until recently. Be sure to pop into Indian Summer when you are there (about four km down Umhlanga Rocks Drive) for a taste of the local fare…just don’t order it hot!
4 Jun 2008, 15:00 pm
#23 Muck: Piss off you muckraker you
4 Jun 2008, 15:02 pm
#30 tight head: And how does one get experience if you never get to play? I think PdV wants to see what Mujati van bring to the party and better against Wales (who don’t have the strongest scrummagers) than the Kiwis.
4 Jun 2008, 15:06 pm
All those saying Heinke is the best loosehead in SA…in the scrum probably yes but a modern prop (especially under the ELVs) needs to do more than just scrum and Heinke prowess in the loose has not impressed. Far rather have Beast and Guthro for now but if Heinke ups his workrate in the loose he will be a Bok sooner rather than later.
4 Jun 2008, 15:12 pm
#274 sondebok: mate, now we will have to go for a drink! i live about 800m from your grans place.
there is a great curry den in umhlanga called Kashmir. really good food and you can drink indian beers like kingfisher there.
4 Jun 2008, 15:14 pm
#273 sharks_lover: actually seeing as you’re asking – you started at #108.
4 Jun 2008, 15:17 pm
#278 squonkmonk:
Firstly who says Wales do not have strong scrummagers?
Don’t answer.
We will see on Saturday.
Secondly you play every test to win with your best 15 available.
The best teams the world has ever seen, have played many games together with little change to the team sheet.
You play your first choice prop and your second choice plays if there is an injury, or if you are well up and want to blood number 2.
If he is good enough, his time will come.
You cannot substitute experience in the front row.
Lastly your best prop is your best scrummager.
That is his primary job, and dominating the scrums in tests is vital.
You do not pick props because they are good runners, you pick them because they are the best scrummagers, and if they are good runners after that then that is excellent.
You would not pick a wing who was not very fast, but was good at the breakdown.
Or would you?
4 Jun 2008, 15:24 pm
#280 rangerman: Deal!
4 Jun 2008, 15:27 pm
#283 sondebok: ok mate, itinerary is a beer at the pub in the village (seriously vibey little place) and then dinner at kashmir.
in the morning the fire will subside sometime and you can always cool it off in the sea lol!
4 Jun 2008, 15:29 pm
peanut gallery uhm selective reading ??
check 107 and the sarcasm ??? also this person has started before so if you can read??? youll understand the way he made his remark its not the first time ??
so please before getting involved when you dont know all the facts , please refrain as it is not warrented
4 Jun 2008, 15:32 pm
or need i say i spoke to the doctor not the disease ???
tighthead mate they dont get the basics of the game at all
first rule is make sure you dominate scrums and lineouts , and of course dominate the loose
you cant do that if you are weak in scrums and lineouts
ask the sharks team about line out loss????????????????????????????
yes we understand clearly why john smit is the best hooker and why matfield is so important in the lineouts
4 Jun 2008, 15:35 pm
#284 rangerman: Sounds like fun! I`ll give you a shout closer to the time with dates.
4 Jun 2008, 15:37 pm
#285 sharks_lover: i read 107. from sarcasm, to go screw urself, to insulting afrikaans speakers (#247).
uncalled for
4 Jun 2008, 15:38 pm
#286 sharks_lover:
Maybe Keo will send me a holiday to get away for a while!!
4 Jun 2008, 15:38 pm
#285 sharks_lover: Thanks for pointing us back there. Reminds me that I wanted to ask you what this means:
“you have know it alls on here that 99% chance have never played rugby”
You claim you’re not a dutchie so we must excuse your kak Afrikaans. But what can we blame for that?
4 Jun 2008, 15:39 pm
yeah isit on clearly gallery
and you have no clue of the history before today from the same people
as i asked nicely before , dont interfere when you dont know all the facts
ok????
4 Jun 2008, 15:41 pm
#282 tight head: If you are a great player you do not need experience (Os/Carl Hayman etc) average players bloom later and need experience
4 Jun 2008, 15:42 pm
#282 tight head: You misunderstand me…I would never pick a prop who wasn’t a good scrummager just because he looks good with ball in hand. But I would rather have a prop who is a good scrummager and good in the loose than a prop who scrums the **** out of opponents and does nothing else.
Also, one must keep in mind this weird country we live in where colour is so important to some. Having props like Beast and Brian (who are damn good if inexperienced) must make PdV smile when he thinks of all the political ****. Whether we agree with the PC stuff or not, it’s here to stay for the forseeable future. Far rather Beast or Brian than Steady Eddie!
As for Wales and the scrum…from what I saw in the WC and the 6N the Welsh scrum is nothing to have sleepless nights over. They will not be pushovers but not quite the same as facing a Hayman or Sheridan. If PdV wants to see what his other props offer, rather now so he knows that Brian/Beast/whomever can be called if BJ/Guthro are injured come 3N time.
4 Jun 2008, 15:42 pm
lol tighthead hope its a good holliday lol
katman seriously not in the mood to chit chat with you all day
i recall not having spoken to you or about you till you butted in ???
just as i am asking the gallery to stay out of it
ok???
ill still to talking to those who actually do know what they talk about
4 Jun 2008, 15:45 pm
katman infact its easy i dont feel like talking to you ?? right
and the reverse is true right ??/ so ignore what i am saying to others and ill refrain from reading what you have to say , its that easy
its called freedom of speech and its my right to ignore you if i so wish ??
AND I SO WISH !!!! NOW BYE BYE
4 Jun 2008, 15:48 pm
#292 JL1:
Sorry mate, but that is nonsense.
Os walked off a rugby field once because he had enough.
He will tell you that his scrumming was weak for a long time and he had to work very hard to get it right and mature.
Every prop has a journey of learning and maturing, no matter who he is.
4 Jun 2008, 15:48 pm
#295 sharks_lover: At least show respect when talking about other people’s language
4 Jun 2008, 15:49 pm
#291 sharks_lover: And what the **** is this: “yeah isit on clearly gallery”
Post in decent English. No one knows what you’re on about, except that it must be something dim. I can’t even get properly upset with you because your posts are the written equivalent of a stuttering Mongolian halfwit with a lisp.
4 Jun 2008, 15:50 pm
sqonkmonk although i get your point and listen i am a sharks fan a big fan of beast but he isnt the strongest scrummager
in a bok team id start with bj and heinke who are clearly the proven stroingest scrummagers
and when the heat is off you bring on a brian or beast
problem is mate yes they do need the experience , but you also need to win and if it goes wrong we in trouble
also you need you best team to gel together , understand each other before the kiwis games etc
if you lose to wales can you imagine the morale ??
4 Jun 2008, 15:51 pm
#296 tight head: No he walked off when he played under mediocre coaches with average players. His quote was still that he was “gatvol”
Go speak to any of the props who scrummed against him
#296 sharks_lover: You are probably the most intellectually depraved human being on this site. The undulterated arrogance you display beggars belief. You are prepared to dish it but can’t take it. So do us all a favour and crawl back under that rock from where you came from.
#291 sharks_lover: i’ll butt in whenever someone throws generalised insults if i feel like it.
who do you think you are to tell people not to butt in. if you want a private conversation – book a room
katman please stfu and poull yourself towards yourself and F%&^ urself
youre a niggling pain in the arse you twat
4 Jun 2008, 15:52 pm
#296 tight head: I am still waiting for you to tell me why Sheridan murdered BJ last year
4 Jun 2008, 15:53 pm
et jouself idioot , stuk kak wat jy is
or is it trailor trash>???
#302 the peanut gallery:
by the hour???
#299 sharks_lover: If experience is so important, why Heinke?
And I disagree with you on Beast regarding scrumming…last year his scrumming was not good but he has worked on it and I thought his scrumming was pretty bloody awesome in the S14.
And I would far rather blood new props now, with Smit anchoring them, than with Bismarck or Brits in the middle
4 Jun 2008, 15:54 pm
anyhows ignorring attention seekers
4 Jun 2008, 15:55 pm
#303 sharks_lover: Some of us may never have played rugby but I wonder, have you ever experienced the written word before?
4 Jun 2008, 15:55 pm
#306 sharks_lover: Choice language I see. What a sad individual you are. Gutless , spineless stain on this site
4 Jun 2008, 15:56 pm
#293 squonkmonk:
If your best tight head gives you go forward ball and destroys the opposition ball, then he is the choice, even if that is all he does.
Obviously the best player will be the first choice at the above and also bring other qualities to the game.
It is an important point, in that you don’t try to find an all rounder.
The primary job over rides everything else.
Your selection question should not be about is he a good scrummager, it should simply be is he the best scrummager we have.
About the colour thing, I am intrigued by the fact that the 2 props in question are foreigners.
So would a black American also be good for transformation?
4 Jun 2008, 15:56 pm
#305 sharks_lover: Out of line, I think you should apologise
4 Jun 2008, 15:57 pm
squonk i did say experinece but strongest mate
i agree beast has improved greatly and is a long term investment of the highest standard
just understand he has time on his side and will get better
fact is though the strongest scrummagers we have is bj and heinke
and you have to dominate first
# 303 sharks_lover
is it safe to come out and play?
#305 sharks_lover: it gets weirder and weirder!
just do me a favour – check the first 6 letters (top left) on your keyboard. are they, in this order – q,w,e,r,t,y?
if not, then we all understand.
4 Jun 2008, 15:58 pm
jli i think not
4 Jun 2008, 15:59 pm
yawn you lot are boring eish
4 Jun 2008, 16:00 pm
girlshark, do you really know this guy? strange, you seem to be a decent person.
4 Jun 2008, 16:00 pm
#317 sharks_lover: Not sure you are actually capable of thinking. You give yourself far too much credit
4 Jun 2008, 16:01 pm
#300 JL1:
Listen I am a great OS fan.
HE WALKED OFF A RUGBY FIELD!!
He was not a great scrummager from day one.
He will tell you that.
He worked hard and perfected his trade, until he was the best in the world.
You seem to think there is a short cut!!
4 Jun 2008, 16:03 pm
squonk i wasnt referring to you
tighthead sadly mate they will never understand
they crying like little wetones in seek of attention
the fact though mate is the team is going to play brian etc and all we can do is hoipe and pary all goes well
i am not to sure of how good the welsh front row is , and i hope it goes well
but if brian does come through strong mate we should be the first to say well done
afterall he didnt choose himself
but yeah i dont feel the welsh will be the true yardstick and it will come from the argies in august as well as the aussies and kiwi’s
4 Jun 2008, 16:04 pm
#311 tight head: hey mate, i dont pretend to be an expert in the front row stuff, so i read with interest.
on the colour issue, i dont think it matters at the moment where the black players are from. much like it doesnt matter that players from freestate play for the sharks.
i personally feel the idea is “inspiration” to a generation of kiddies who will hopefully beging to play the game. and beast and mujati, coming from a country in the biggest financial downward spiral worldwide is even more inspirational.
just my opinion, but those two, and tondi too, are athletes to look up to. they have made it and i know you dont feel that they arent anything but merit players so its even better.
hats off, raise the glass! you go you bewyediful zimbos!
#304 JL1:
Was that the game we won 38 to nil!!
Sheridan murdered BJ, is subjective.
Lets not argue about it, as it will just be my word against yours, going around in circles again.
Are you trying to win an arguement or have a constructive rugby discussion!!
whats wrong peanut ?? trying to get someone help ??/ you dioits start with **** and cry when it hurts ?? go play man ur a waste of human breath
4 Jun 2008, 16:07 pm
rangerman ?? beast will only get better , he is an awesome gentleman
who cares about where he used to be from ??
he in his heart wants to play here and has made SA his home
he will do us proud
so to majati
the fact though as much as we love beast he still isnt the best loosehead in the country
or the strongest , but he will get there
4 Jun 2008, 16:09 pm
#324 sharks_lover: Still think that you should apologise
#323 tight head: It was 36-0 and Sheridan was the only one who actually came of all right
Sheridan played international since the age of 24
4 Jun 2008, 16:10 pm
#322 rangerman:
I am with you and rate the 2 props very highly.
All of my points are more concerned with the principles of team building and creating a winning team, than they are about individual players.
It is not individuals that concern me so much as creating a winning rugby team.
4 Jun 2008, 16:10 pm
again we should see what player does the basics of his position the best and then he does like what beast does the flare and defence thats brilliant
but his main task is scrummaging and assisting the lineout jumpers
matfield himself said bj was the best at lifting them in the lineouts
4 Jun 2008, 16:12 pm
JLi sorry mate i wont as this started the other day and they started , but like flies they keep comming back , now i have let the issue be and ignorred them
now please i ask again dont interferre and let it be ok ??
4 Jun 2008, 16:12 pm
#311 tight head: Probably. I didn’t say the colour thing makes sense.
That said, I for one cannot wait to see a front row (if they are all on form and damn good) of Beast, Chilliboy, Mujati…that should irritate a number of people.
4 Jun 2008, 16:13 pm
john smit himself said BJ is the strongest scrummager that he has scrummed with
4 Jun 2008, 16:14 pm
#311 tight head: Also, I dispute the fact that BK is out best tighthead. He is a fine prop but I have yet to seem him dominate his opposition in an international match.
4 Jun 2008, 16:15 pm
#330 squonkmonk:
I would love to see that front row if they are the best we can field.
Their colour is not relevant.
#332 sharks_lover: Dis you have breakfast with JS as well ? Or do you only hang out with Jake ?
#313 sharks_lover: The Wallabies have whipped us (and others) with a scrum that was decidedly weak so no, you don’t always have to dominate the scrums.
#327 tight head: Let me put it to you bluntly
John Smit helped to get BJ into the team the same as getting Adrian Garvey selected
They are average props
4 Jun 2008, 16:16 pm
Deep breaths people, deep breaths.
4 Jun 2008, 16:16 pm
#332 squonkmonk:
With the utmost respect to you, that is because you perhaps are not very qualified in making that judgement.
4 Jun 2008, 16:17 pm
#330 sharks_lover: You seem to forget that this is a blog for everybody. It is not your personal domain. I for one find it extremely offensive when you start throwing around papal edicts as to who may comment and who may not. You must be an only child , bloody spoilt brat.
4 Jun 2008, 16:18 pm
this has been an amazing brawl of a thread. i’m with you bob, deep breaths!
#324 sharks_lover: You really are making a bit of a fool of yourself here. I know its hard to be rational and objective about yourself because you’re very cross at the moment. But take my word for it – the sum total of your posts paints a pretty sad picture. I’m not saying you shouldn’t posts here. We’ve had dim bloggers here before and they seemed to cope just as well as normal bloggers. I’m just saying you should perhaps listen when others point these things out.
#328 sharks_lover: But has Matfield ever been lifted by Beast or Mujati?
Or, for that matter, has John ever scrummed next to Mujati?
4 Jun 2008, 16:19 pm
squonkmonk trust me in the sharks camp colour matters not just ask beast how much the people of sharks land love him
infact i would have been pissed off if beast was’nt picked for the bok group , even though like i have earlier said , he is not the strongest scrummager
but purely out of hard work and determination he has grown fast and brilliantly
so it wont irratate me
but please also be big enough to admit when you are choosing because of colour
i mean its comming out clearly in what ur saying thus it will be assumed as such
i dont care if the whole team is black as long as its the best team ,
oh and would you be saying chili is the best hooker ??
even though he hasnt played for over a year ( not due to his own fault )
4 Jun 2008, 16:20 pm
and it was just settling down, lmao!
#333 tight head: I’m afraid in this country it is…I can’t wait until it isn’t but for now we either live with it or we leave.
#336 JL1:
Kindly read my post 338, it also applies to you.
Know squonk is starting to say you don’t have to dominate in the scrums.
I have had enough of this today, as it is getting stupider by the minute and I shall just go off and have a beer with some people who understand the basics of the game of rugby.
4 Jun 2008, 16:21 pm
We have not dominated scrums for many years, maybe as far back as when Jan Lock, Hempies du Toit, Henning van Aswegen and those guys played
Piet Bester was good for one tactical game after that everyone knew his tricks, same as old BJ
4 Jun 2008, 16:21 pm
#338 tight head: And with all respect to you, what makes you more qualified than me?
How much do you know about me?
4 Jun 2008, 16:22 pm
#233 rangerman:
top performing province ROTFLMFAO
serious you are so funny when you smoke some weed
4 Jun 2008, 16:23 pm
#347 tight head: Tights. Thats just about as arrogant a statement as some of shark_lovers stuff. I repeat what I said very early on in this thread , what right do you have to portray yourself as the doyen of all matters relating to scrumming and insinuate that none of us know anything about the scrum ?
4 Jun 2008, 16:24 pm
#346 tight head: Well BJ it was nice talking to you, I am sorry that you were not picked for the team, all the best in Ireland
4 Jun 2008, 16:24 pm
#348 squonkmonk:
I know that you know very little about the front row.
4 Jun 2008, 16:25 pm
eish squonk we could riddacule all day and both would have good arguements for and against,
like i said earlier the team is chosen and lets hope the chosenm ones come through strong
but ill admit to you you were right when we have played the tri nations etc and if they pulled through
i saw mujati against guthro steenkamp early in the year
GUthro won that battle
i saw bj push guthro’s head up his *** in the sharks bulls game ??
but again i hope ur right , and yes maybe a chance is what they need
all i am saying is i hope it is not costly
4 Jun 2008, 16:26 pm
#350 pauld:
Very little logical sense being spoken here.
I wish you all well.
Going to drink beer!!
4 Jun 2008, 16:26 pm
#343 sharks_lover: Dude, I’m not picking on colour. If I had my way, colour of one’s skin would be as important as the colour of one’s eyes.
Nor was that post directed specifically at you.
I would just love to see an all-black front row (if they are all good enough to be there on merit) because I know it will get the likes of Tacticus and G13 pulling their hair out.
And no, Chilliboy is not Bok material just yet. Very talented, very promsing and very raw. At least another 2 – full – seasons of S14 before anyone can make a judgement on that.
4 Jun 2008, 16:27 pm
#349 MR Lam: lol, now now lammie, “team of the ’90′s”, top saffa team in the s14 (check the stats). but i dont really care about all that, i just threw it in when pauld was fishing for sharkies to bite.
took your time you bloody wp supporter!!!
4 Jun 2008, 16:27 pm
lol rangerman the woodenspoon has been stirring good
4 Jun 2008, 16:28 pm
OK I am the last person to be able to comment about who the strongest or best tactical tight head or loose head is, so we have JL1 who I believe just got a players award for playing front row at Harlequins, vs Tight Head who by all accounts has sufficient knowledge and experience playing front row for (?? – somewhere out of Sharks country, – could be Sharks themselves) both disagreeing about who the two best front row props in the country are between BJ, CJ, Gurthro, Heinke, Beast and Mujati, so please gentlemen, please put your combined expertise and exponential knowledge together and come up with some consistent consensus on the issue.
Who should be playing TH and LH for boks this weekend and in the 3N??
4 Jun 2008, 16:29 pm
tight head & sharks_lover
are you the same person?
4 Jun 2008, 16:30 pm
lol thats cool then squonk and to you i will apologise if i took you wrong
to be honest when i saw chili playing under 19′s boks i said now there is a talent
and sadly he has gone through terrible injuries
#352 tight head: And I could say the same about you just because we have a difference of opinion. But I won’t because I will not presume to know something I do not.
I’m sure you are very clued up about front row stuff but just because I do not pick an obvious nickname does not mean I have never fronted up either.
Take a couple of different coaches to pick a team from the same pool of players and you will probably get several different front rows. Opinions differ, even amongst the experts
Hope I haven’t missed TH, cause I would be very eager to hear his response to my question
4 Jun 2008, 16:31 pm
#359 skopskiet: Start reading at post number one and work your way down. You ain’t going to get an answer so pointless asking for one.
4 Jun 2008, 16:32 pm
lol @ st.a.t.w
HELL NO
as far as i know tighthead is a province supporter ??? help me if i am wrong
(TH )
4 Jun 2008, 16:33 pm
#362 skopskiet:
LH is Guthro
TH is BJ
4 Jun 2008, 16:33 pm
ok guys, i am out!
have a great day.
4 Jun 2008, 16:34 pm
Sorry Pauld I’m not about to read through 363 previous posts, so maybe you can fill me in,
Who should be starting at 1 & 3 this weekend, seeing as you were witness to all the conflicting theories, maybe you can decipher the answer for me.
4 Jun 2008, 16:34 pm
#358 skopskiet: 2 seasons ago I knew that it will be CJ and Guthro and CJ can play both sides and I still believe that if CJ can work on his binding technique then for the ELVs we have the front row with the rest following
On current form and all round ability it should be Mujati and Guthro this weekend (not risking too much and PDV is blooding some players for a very tough 2 years, extended Tri Nations, end of year tour and British Lions next year)
4 Jun 2008, 16:36 pm
I am seriously laughing my *** off at the drivel that’s going on here, katman , peanut thiught you okes knew better than to argue with idiots, girlshark still hasnt confirmed knowing this sharks_lover twat, and he seriously needs to calm down
any way made for extremely funny reading, ranger where do you get your stash and can I get some from you
4 Jun 2008, 16:36 pm
Can we please stop this brawling already
! I seem to have started the thing off, so I apologise and close discussion! Lets except the fact that some of us support the Sharks and loath WP and Vise versa for others, etc.
Pauld, I am interested in what Tighthead has to say, I have never been on a rugby field other than as a spectator, and the front row has always interested me! Let him talk for us twits that whant to hear, you can always jump to another post!
4 Jun 2008, 16:37 pm
BJ is similar to Piet Bester and that short little bugger from EP way back when, something akin to Pieter de Villiers (ex France -LH or TH, – I still don’t know my tight from my loose)
Hardly a Hayman or Sheridan or Visagie or little BJ, but then again, what would I know about front row props, I think Smittie is bigger than BJ – though they do say dynamite comes in small packages.
4 Jun 2008, 16:39 pm
#370 GirlShark: Problem is TH seems tho think that he is the only one here that knows anything about front row play and while I admire some arrogance in a rugby player, I don’t like it someone who is not playing just talking.
4 Jun 2008, 16:40 pm
#369 MR Lam: lammie, i am on my way out but ja, its been hilarious.
i get my stash from the same guy you get your tik from. if you cant pay him anymore, i will help out but “dont ask for credit as the refusal may cause offence”(saw that in a movie about aussie druggies!).
have a good one.
4 Jun 2008, 16:40 pm
#360 sharks_lover: Listen here ****, when have I ever started anything with you? I think you have me mistaken for somebody else.
One comment and you flip your, admittedly small, lid. Grow a chin you tool.
4 Jun 2008, 16:41 pm
#372 skopskiet: Frans Erasmus aka DOMKRAg. Sadly no longer with us
OK so now I get the gist of this whole fiasco, – stupid of me I should have guessed it already – its the familiar old PROVINCIAL thing again, WP vs Sharks, vs Bulls, so where are are the Free State and Lions pundits up for CJ and Heinke?
#364 sharks_lover: nope tighthead supports the Cheetahs, or is that Loosehead?
4 Jun 2008, 16:42 pm
#356 rangerman:
I was busy catching up on the posts really enjoyed that one though and the other **** that’s going on here
here’s one to remember 200/2001 CC final home and away WP against Natal you beat us nicely in the first of the CC round robin games and we took it from under your noses in the shark tank and then again at Newlands I forget which final was where in the respective years, revenge for me for 1995 when we lost to you in the shark tank with Tiaan Strauss playing his last game for WP hoped he would go out with style
4 Jun 2008, 16:43 pm
#377 skopskiet: They dont have PC’s in the Free State and the computors in JHB were all stolen a long time ago. They are all in Durban now
4 Jun 2008, 16:45 pm
#373 rangerman:
cheers LOL cocaine would be mine if I could afford tik is just to damn cheap and nasty
4 Jun 2008, 16:46 pm
MR lam check was the twat thing meant to get my attention ??
tisk tisk tisk how you hurt me boohoo fing hoo, trust me i am calmer then you bunch screaming back
all i know is we have double the hits on here we would have had , doesnt take much to lure some of you fools in
4 Jun 2008, 16:46 pm
i take it tommorow’s topic is gonna be who should play between a bekker and v matfield
4 Jun 2008, 16:47 pm
So seriously JL and TH do you guys rate Mujati and Beast either side of Smit or not, or will that simply be to much same ol, same ol – for that matter those two propping up Bismark should by all accounts be quite a formidable unit both in the tight and in the loose, or am I wrong here?
Yeah Pauld – Frans Erasmus – no one could ever get under that guys centre of gravity so close to the ground was that powder keg.
4 Jun 2008, 16:48 pm
#376 skopskiet: you have the sum total of it! And all because I mentioned that the Sharks Players meet on a one to one with their fans after the match, which is why the Sharks remain faithful to the Sharks despite lack of Silverware! well I save you the trouble don’t bother to read further it becomes a mud sligging match after that!
Mr. Lam, hopefully that drink is still on, as Pauld, has made me shove WP right down the bottom of teams to support! you may need to restore them to third place after my Sharks’ developmental team (Cheetahs) and by the way I do know Sharks_lover, met him at a Sharks match he actually gave me free tickets, and he is really a nice guy with a stunning wife!
4 Jun 2008, 16:48 pm
#383 st.a.t.w: I think its going to be a debate on whether we should start a collection to raise money for sharks_lover’s long overdue brain surgery
4 Jun 2008, 16:50 pm
#385 GirlShark: All healthy banter Girlshark. You be cool.
#381 sharks_lover:
nah it was just a personal opinion which I am allowed to make here.
#377 GirlShark:
dont forget the drinks in CT when your here did your logon to superbru work the other day?
cheers all going home for some cold wine and warm bed see ya all tomorrow.
sharks_lover take a chill pill its all good here when its on keo just dont diss his lordship or dawn will have you removed from the face of this earth.
loosehead supports the cheetahs as far as i know
tighthead i am not 100% sure of M….
Mr lam as you call yourself ?? MR pfffffffffft do you call kissyourself goodnight too when going to bed??
very full of yourself aint ya ????
and i already gathered a WP supporter …………………….. go figure it says it all
i will however apologise to WP supporters like andre WP wpw and a few others that are not as arrogant as you clowns
4 Jun 2008, 16:52 pm
as i just made a personal opinion of you mr lam says it all doesnt it
Who are those guys that pull trucks with their bare hands for a living, those strongman competitors, this country has produced one or two world champs in that discipline, maybe Rassie can invest in one of them to partner Mujati for next year.
#383 skopskiet: Both of them played well this year, Mujati gave the Stormers much neede stability until marshmallow Ferreira started playing
Guthro is still stronger than both imo
4 Jun 2008, 16:53 pm
#384 GirlShark:
don’t worry GS your valued opinion counts to me, sharks_lover humble apologies for calling you a twat if GS says your okay you must be just don’t get so riled up here otherwise you take the fun outta blogging on a good day
really cheers now
cape town traffic awaits and its pissing with rain
BYE
#389 sharks_lover: I bet you are the type who copies and pastes whatever you write here and read it over and over again each night. You seem to be the type who enjoys self gratification over what drivel you churn out here
# 385 pauld
is the surgery gonna take some of his knowledge away or provide him with more?
4 Jun 2008, 16:54 pm
#387 MR Lam: Treat her to a bruin brood and meths
#387 MR Lam: I am busy finalising my trip been very lucky my school friend has moved to CT from JHB so may be able to stay with her
and thank you very much for your assistance I have managed to join Superbru, not that I’ll come anywhere near winning as I normally pick with my heart rather than my head!
Pauld cool – got a bit worried today, we normally get on just fine!
#389 sharks_lover: Please tell me when previously I’ve had anything to say to the likes of you, I’ve searched the archives and came up with didly-squat.
I think you’ve got your balls caught on the outside of your g-string you douche.
4 Jun 2008, 16:55 pm
#391 skopskiet: Gerrit (Breeker) Badenhorst from Prieska was the last guy to win the world’s strongest man competition. Lives in Bloem now and runs a gym. He’s past it. Played as a centre for Prieska High
4 Jun 2008, 16:56 pm
#379 pauld:
Guess so Pauld, so this is simply limited to WP vs Sharks – even the almighty Bulls seem to be out of the barny for this one, (seeing Barny himself may be heading North back to his youthful familiar territory)
#395 JL1:
i do she can only eat it that way no teeth usually I chew her food for her
true love I tell you true love
GS tell your friend to relax he is making me doubt your opinion
#396 JL1: Ek lag now dat die trane loop. Lekker ou bloutrein
4 Jun 2008, 16:58 pm
#401 pauld:
we call it safe *** here innie kaap no teeth to scratch your ….
4 Jun 2008, 16:59 pm
#395 JL1: okai now you are scaring me
#400 MR Lam:
#397 GirlShark: You are a good girl Girlshark and we love you. Serious my stukkie.
4 Jun 2008, 17:00 pm
okay really now,
CHEERS
GS email me your details on lumsdensa@yahoo.com so we can discuss dates and times etc will check the mail tomorrow
and no stalker mails from you other weirdos on this site I KNOW PEOPLE WHO KNOW PEOPLE
4 Jun 2008, 17:01 pm
#403 MR Lam: a passion gap
4 Jun 2008, 17:01 pm
#398 pauld:
A center pulling trucks and lifting boulders bare hands, don’t we produce such phenomenons anymore, where they all gone, how do centers become stronger than props, ?? Boggling the mind a little, I thought Hennie le Roux and Mannetjies Roux, these are centers, not world champion strong men.
4 Jun 2008, 17:02 pm
#403 GirlShark: I think that you are actually tempted by that offer, you like? Classy blokes us
For dinner a paar viskoppe en lekka ou tik to set the mood
4 Jun 2008, 17:03 pm
#410 JL1: And a few bottles of Virginia. 2008 Vintage
4 Jun 2008, 17:04 pm
#410 pauld: Now we are talking
4 Jun 2008, 17:05 pm
#400 MR Lam: I’ll do that only please confirm that you are not telling JL1 that I have no teeth
Didn’t take you as one who would kiss and tell!
#405 pauld: I was starting to believe you all loved me until you followed it with “serious” sounds a bit like “trust me I’m a doctor”
4 Jun 2008, 17:05 pm
#391 JL1:
OK last question, cause I have to go.
Your really saying Gurthro is our strongest LH to take over from Os, stronger than Heinke, or Mujati ? What I know is dangerous, but I would not say he has that much potent power, maybe quite mobile in the loose, but perhaps Beast is more powerful, again what do I know.?
Gotta go
catch up with the answers later
4 Jun 2008, 17:06 pm
#412 JL1: And a few of those lighthouse white candles for a romantic candlelight dinner. Those cheap ones that burn down in 2 minutes flat. And some plastic vygies to greet her with as you pull up outside her house in your Datsun SSS
4 Jun 2008, 17:07 pm
“Mujati’s tight fit” will never ever be as tight as Looke’s jersey!
4 Jun 2008, 17:08 pm
#413 GirlShark: Ah. The three biggest lies. Cheque’s in the mail , this will hurt me more than you and I promise I won’t … in … …..
JL1
Continuing to make trouble I see
Calling all Stormers/WP supporters, we have a Fantasy League going on TestRugbyDOTcom.
Please sign up to our division: The division name is: wwwDOTiamastormerDOTcom
4 Jun 2008, 17:09 pm
#418 Rugby_Princess: Been a titanic battle here today. I think a number of folks have been casevac’d and are regrouping for the final onslaught tomorrow
4 Jun 2008, 17:10 pm
So its not only rhino that are poached from Zimbabwe ?
let me get this right……the ABs get flak for (supposedly) ‘poaching’ Pacific Islanders despite the fact most of them are born there or atleast have all their education there. They might be proud Tongan/Samoan/Fijian but they sure as anything feel like a Kiwi too !
But Mujati is not only 1 of 3 Zims in the Bok squad but all of them are born AND bred Zim. And lets just forget the Skinstads, Kriges and Mordts etc for now shall we ?
So, who is wearing the poachers boot now then ?
What next……..an Englishman playing for England ?
4 Jun 2008, 17:11 pm
galo peeps…
must say after that article about mujatis dad its hard to look at things the same again, but hey, cant blame the sone for the sins of the father… hey?
#416 pauld:
hee hee, a girl only fall for that once, damnit you guys are ****** chancers
4 Jun 2008, 17:12 pm
pauld
You grubby little brat !
Or was that “I promise I won’t post date the cheque in the mail” ?
4 Jun 2008, 17:12 pm
#409 JL1: The more I read the more afraid I become! Mr. Lam has to chew my food, Pauld doesn’t whant to spend any money even on a decent candle, but I guess if I do have some of that concoction you are sugesting its the people of CT that should be afraid, after one drink I think I am an opera singer who can pole dance, and trust me you do NOT whant to hear me sing!
4 Jun 2008, 17:13 pm
#413 skopskiet: Guthro is the man
#417 Rugby_Princess: What do you also want to go for a drink, this is ending up to be an expensive round
4 Jun 2008, 17:13 pm
#420 BlackPanther:
they run to us (literally) we dont poach them…
4 Jun 2008, 17:15 pm
WOW…i went off for a few hours and have returned to the remains of a warzone…lol, sharklover and tighthead have been murdered here and quite honestly it might be well deserved. You cant come onto this site and assume you’re the only person thats ever played rugby before hence everyone elses opinion is kak boeties…coz ur not, thats a fact.
#423 GirlShark: Eh, dancing that sounds like an extra, how many songs will you do?
#419 pauld:
I am not sure exactly what “casevac’d” is but it certainly does not sound comfortable
4 Jun 2008, 17:17 pm
#421 crickey mate did you see that shark: Apparently that article is bullshit – different Mujati and not related to Brian. But no doubt his reputation has taken a knock by now.
4 Jun 2008, 17:18 pm
Skoppies
I didnt read it all but it seems we had a few props disputing who is best in what position. Tighthead,as usual, waded in with technical info which does it for me, as I too am front row dof. There were also one or two fox terriers keffing away and stirring the pot, or should that be chumming the oceans. And there was hardly a Bull in sight.
4 Jun 2008, 17:19 pm
Hope Mujati has a great game on day booh
4 Jun 2008, 17:20 pm
#420 BlackPanther: I wondered how long it would take a NZer to come up with that, but please don’t stir the pot today I am really tired
All this brawling takes it out of a girl!
4 Jun 2008, 17:22 pm
#424 JL1:
Is the “drink” in London ? I am always up for a good time
of course I only fly in the “pointy bit” you know …
4 Jun 2008, 17:22 pm
#429 katman:
i am soooo glad to hear that, i think that poster should apologise to brian then, this could make a little war of annomosity out of nothing…
but i would still start heinke and bj and bring beast an mujati on later
4 Jun 2008, 17:23 pm
#405 pauld:
You clearly have no work to do today and are also clearly over your hangover. Piano bar stripper joint !!!! I’m glad I left early.
Cheers all
#432 GirlShark:
c’mon, a girl is never too tired for a good fight, we do it without reason all of the time
glad to see there are more shark ladies here on keo…
4 Jun 2008, 17:24 pm
#423 GirlShark:
Oohh but you paint such a pretty picture !
4 Jun 2008, 17:24 pm
#431 Sheriff: I sincerely hope Piter de Snor and Co will kick some serious Welsh butt this weekend.
The poor guy has opened himself up to som much criticism its crazy.
The best time to experiment with a new team etc is now. Why not?
4 Jun 2008, 17:25 pm
The only prop I knew of any note was Adrian Garvey, so i can drop his name. he sold me a cell phone. He made the Boks, but I always thought he was a bit “light” for the job.
#427 JL1: I supose that would depend on how many drinks and on how good I felt on the day, and on how hard the audience shouted for the men in black and white
#436 JL1: As soon as I arrive…you leave, is it something I said?
4 Jun 2008, 17:26 pm
#429 katman:
Naah, I don’t think so.
Or else Stefan Terreblanche would have been tainted by Eugene a long time ago.
We have Van der Merwes in SA, Joneses in Wales, Mujati’s in Zim, Van Zyl’s in KZN, Watson’s in EC, and Botha’s in Snorcity…
Not related necessarily.
4 Jun 2008, 17:27 pm
#420 BlackPanther:
Dude that is old news. They don’t only poach Zimbos, but Namibian Desert Warriors get poached too.
Come on the BOKKE!!!
4 Jun 2008, 17:28 pm
#440 4man:
Lood Muller and Percy Hall (MrX) were the best way back then.
Adrian was a Zimbo too….
#439 Desert Stormer:
Yeah mate, been away a bit so I might not be in step with the thread.
There’s lots a talking going on and Peter is also not keeping quiet. What is it with coaches before a game?
#437 crickey mate did you see that shark: Where were you earlier could have done with some assistance!!! The way they slagged our team, and now they are going around saying that I have no teeth, and that is after Mr. Lam promised not to tell anyone!
#438 Rugby_Princess: You have obviously not heard me sing!
4 Jun 2008, 17:31 pm
#431 Sheriff:
Pity we don’t have the opportunity of hearing Mongrel on this…I am sure he would have had a few pearls to add.
#445 Pietman: I didnt know Lood personally, he played for Maritzburg police, and moved to Natal from N Tvl, as far as rugby was concerned (he came home in other words) he was a great Bok prop. I didnt know Percy too well, bit more your era I think, he was a good wrestler though
Garvey was from Zim and he played for Zim and SA.
#423 Rugby_Princess: RP. Thats the one. You know me far too well
#445 Pietman:
Daar is ‘n ou van WP met die naam Pieter Louw, ek dink daai ou is iemand om dop te hou vir die toekoms.
4 Jun 2008, 17:32 pm
#451 Sheriff:
Ek dink hy is Jan Boel se kleinseun, nie seker nie.
4 Jun 2008, 17:32 pm
#445 Pietman: Hef’s Oupa fought Percy a few times…thats for sure.
4 Jun 2008, 17:33 pm
#448 Pietman:
Yeah, came back here the other night and just had to say ” dat ek jom nog fluks op sy moer sal speel” Just had to get it off my chest
4 Jun 2008, 17:33 pm
#429 Rugby_Princess: Casualty Evacuation. A military term
4 Jun 2008, 17:35 pm
#447 GirlShark:
hee hee, they can slate all they want but if i recall we were in the semi’s – again…
it is sad, it seems like we are back in the days of mallet and carel and kie, like another blogger pointed out, where wp okes get chosen regardless and only later does the best team surface… poor pdv…
4 Jun 2008, 17:35 pm
#454 Sheriff:
Ek het gesien!
Maar jy was te laat, hy was toe al in BAN-analand, Roy was te vinnig vir jou.
Jy onthou hy was die ou wat in die potjiekos wou piepie wat ek en jy en 4man besig was om te maak?
4 Jun 2008, 17:36 pm
GirlShark
Catholic church gave my mother her money back & asked her not to send her daughters for lesson any more … Cat-Licks do not refund money easily is all I am saying
4 Jun 2008, 17:36 pm
#434 Rugby_Princess: A great travel policy RP. Same as mine. Actually its very simple. When enetering a plane , turn left
4 Jun 2008, 17:37 pm
#453 4man:
Hef’s oupa also fought Henry Islinger and Tromp van Diggelen !
Rowwe familie, hef’s.
4 Jun 2008, 17:37 pm
#447 GirlShark: Thats ok you dont have to be multi talented, for example my girlfriend cant wrestle…but you should see her box.
4 Jun 2008, 17:38 pm
#452 Pietman:
Jan Pickard.
4 Jun 2008, 17:38 pm
#461 Pietman: Was Tromp DIRK DIGGLER se pa ?
4 Jun 2008, 17:39 pm
#455 pauld:
Still sounds like something nasty happened in your pants
4 Jun 2008, 17:40 pm
#457 Pietman:
Ja ek weet. Daai respons van jou en jou timing was “legendary”; dit bly nog my nog steeds by.
Ek moes bietjie na ‘n paar dinge om sien die laaste 2 dae, maar ek moet sê ek weet nie lekker wat om te verwag nie. Dis hoekom ek wil hê Peter moet sy snawel hou.
Wat het toe van Pitbull geraak, onthou jy Mongrel het mos toe hier uitgedop as Pitbull?
4 Jun 2008, 17:42 pm
#460 Pietman: Those are old guys Pietman, I was a great admirer of Jan Wilkens, who farmed near my oom Jan Swart in the Swartruggens district. oom Jan could pick up a miliestreep sak in each hand and put it on the back of the trailer. Seriously impressed me when I was a youngster. At 14 i was battling to carry one on my shoulders. Have you heard from Hef lately, he has been very quiet, I tried to contact him for the Baa baa’s but to no avail?
#465 Rugby_Princess: Now now RP. We expect better from you.
#462 Pietman:
Nee dis Francois Pickard Louw – die 7 aan wie jy nou dink; net so giftig
4 Jun 2008, 17:43 pm
#463 pauld:
Die moer weet!
#454 Sheriff:
Mongrel is eintlik n vermaaklike ou.
Ek wil my doodlag oor sy Nuweland boikot, hy bly naby die veld maar weier steeds vandag nog om daarheen te gaan agv apartheid en al daai nonsens…amper soos Cheeky wat die Bokke boikot as sy eie seun speel!
Snaakse mense innie Kaap soms….
Maar ou Mongrel ken van rugby, glo my.
Hence the reference to Krige. A poached Bok Captain, no less.
#459 pauld:
Persactly … And the A380′s have “suites” now too ! Serious comfort, but completely removes the challenge out of the MHC though
4 Jun 2008, 17:44 pm
i mean imagine weighing up these teams against each other and honestly telling me pdv side would win…
Conrad Jantjes vs Percy
Tonderai Chavhanga vs Pieteson
Adi Jacobs vs Steyn
Jean de Villiers vs Barrit
Bryan Habana vs himself he he…Maybe Ludik
Butch James vs Pienaar or Grant
Ricky Januarie vs Kockkot
Pierre Spies vs KANKO
Juan Smith vs Big joe
Luke Watson vs Baywatch
Andries Bekker vs Matfield
Bakkies Botha vs Muller
Brian Mujati vs BJ
John Smit vs Bismark
Gurthro Steenkamp. vs Heinke or Beast
will the first really be the stronger?!
4 Jun 2008, 17:45 pm
Pietman
i was talking about Jan Wilkens picking up the streep sakke, my oom Jan Swart smoked so many Westminster 85′s a day, he battled to pick up anything.
#466 4man:
Ja,hef is stil, wetie wat aangaan nie.
Miskien weet Willie.
Ou Jan Wilkens se suster was net so sterk, sy het gestoei daar in die Skilpadsaal by Pta skou.
#467 pauld:
Just setting yourself up for disappointment then aren’t you
#472 Rugby_Princess: Agreed. Was on SQ the other day. I like the sign in the suites that request you to refrain from physical activity. In the niceset Oriental way possible
4 Jun 2008, 17:46 pm
#463 pauld: Naughty…Pietman wouldnt know about Dirk Diggler, who was a German porn star.
4 Jun 2008, 17:47 pm
#468 Sheriff:
O, ok dankie.
Ek bly die Louws verwar.
4 Jun 2008, 17:47 pm
#476 Rugby_Princess: I am the eternal optimist RP
4 Jun 2008, 17:48 pm
#472 crickey mate did you see that shark: swings and roundabouts, very little to choose between them. neither of those teams would be my first choice, but a mixture would…sorry for interrupting, I know the question wasnt for me.
4 Jun 2008, 17:50 pm
#466 4man:
Piet ‘Spiere’ du Toit, Chris Koch en oorlede Tommie was dieselfde, die manne he sommer so met die koringsakke se oplaai geoefen.
Hulle was nie eintlik lief vir ‘gym’ nie (ek ook nie!)
4 Jun 2008, 17:51 pm
#476 pauld:
Yes, here have a secluded area, a double bed & a bottle of champagne – but pls “keep it nice” …
4 Jun 2008, 17:52 pm
#481 Pietman: Ek vermoed jy se vir my n “koringstreepsak” is swaerder as n “mieliestreepsak” ?
Kan most nie wees nie, n WP ou gaanie sterker as n Wtvl ou nie.
4 Jun 2008, 17:52 pm
#480 4man:
the question is for everyone and you are not interupting at all…
but that is my point, put the best team you can not have a ’2nd stringer’ that could challenge and even beat the ’1st’ choice…
4 Jun 2008, 17:53 pm
#483 Rugby_Princess: NOT !!!! Me love you long time. 10 Dorrar
4 Jun 2008, 17:53 pm
#465 Sheriff:
Hulle is saam DBV toe, Pittbul en Mongrel.
4 Jun 2008, 17:54 pm
#482 Pietman: Ja Pietman. Die Koch’s kom mos uit Moreesburg se wereld. Hulle hou elke jaar vakansie op Langebaan. Ek ken n klomp van hulle. n paar oulike poppe onder die Kochs
4 Jun 2008, 17:55 pm
#483 4man:
Nee heng, n sak koring weeg seker 50 kg of meer.
Vra vir Pauld, hy sal beter weet, hy is n Sandvelder.
4 Jun 2008, 17:55 pm
#484 crickey mate did you see that shark: I agree with PdV’s team (didnt know it had been announced, if that is it), as I am on record as saying we need to build now for the next world cup. Its all about world cups now…that is clear to me. Keep the older wiser players on the bench and let them come on at the death if we need it, or to continue the “lesson”. I am worried that PdV may have shown WP bias, but based on the performances this year, he has been fair…no question.
4 Jun 2008, 17:56 pm
#485 pauld:
10 dorrar?! so the price has gone up from 5 dorrar sakkie sakkie me laff you looooon time?!
4 Jun 2008, 17:56 pm
#487 pauld:
Tertius was Griekwa kaptein, agsteman (Chris se seun), voorheen ‘Mooreesburg Tigers’.
4 Jun 2008, 17:57 pm
#474 Pietman:
Pietman ek gaan interesante dope gee oor n eks sa stoeier.sal die hele storie reg verify en vir jou email.
jou bek sal soos n till oopval.
4 Jun 2008, 17:58 pm
#485 pauld:
I just had dinner after work with friends & we walked though the Casino on the way out … Behind Australian “gentleman” boasting how far the A$ went with Russian Hookers & had 3 in tow … hhhmm … charmed I am sure !
& I avoid SQ if I can – Not being a caucasian male I struggle to get the “Cart Tarts” attention short of faking an aneurysm
4 Jun 2008, 17:58 pm
#492 Fern:
Seker die ‘Gemaskerde Sopbeen’….maar stuur, laat ek sien!
4 Jun 2008, 17:59 pm
#492 Pietman: Ja nee. Hulle noem mos vir Moreesburg Samoa. Ek het uit gegaan met die ou wat die Samoa en International hotelle besit het se dogter. Ken daardie wereld goed. Lekker op my moer ook daar gekry
4 Jun 2008, 18:00 pm
#493 Rugby_Princess:
Ask Pietman what his wife thinks of me…
4 Jun 2008, 18:01 pm
#494 Rugby_Princess: Russian hookers. Hearts of Flint I have been told. All about the business and don’t even pretend to enjoy what they are doing. Normally a BA person but thought I had to try out the new double decker. Where you based ? HK ?
4 Jun 2008, 18:01 pm
#496 Fern:
Why ? What did you do ?
4 Jun 2008, 18:03 pm
#495 pauld:
Janee, CEA se manne speel rof.
Het jy ooit teen Dirkie Uys HS gespeel daar?
Die son brand jou seer op daai koringlandveld, glo my!
4 Jun 2008, 18:04 pm
Just ask him RP.
4 Jun 2008, 18:05 pm
#497 pauld:
Ok, am not going “there” – Have heard too many stories already …
God, BA service makes QF look almost decent … bleuch … Give me CX any day – as long as you are “up front” & decked out in bling they look after you
4 Jun 2008, 18:06 pm
#500 Pietman: Baie teen Dirkie Uys Laer en Hoer gespeel. Daardie donnerse veld was vol duweljties gewees en op laerskool het ons kaalvoet gespeel. Ja nee , die son het jou goed gemoker daar. maar nie so kwaai soos Hopefield nie , daar onder in daardie dip. En Veldrif was n seesand veld met so twee stronke gras. Malmesbury en worceester het die beste velde gahad
4 Jun 2008, 18:06 pm
#500 Fern:
You are not the boss of me !
Pietman
What does your wife think of Fernly ?
4 Jun 2008, 18:08 pm
#502 Rugby_Princess: I like BA. Always reminds you of the kindness of your grandmother given what serves you onboard. And also nothing nicer than a bent Scotsman trying to tuck you in at night. I live in London and Heathrow is about 20 minutes from where I live so BA makes sense.
4 Jun 2008, 18:09 pm
Naand / Good Evening / Yellooooooo
4 Jun 2008, 18:09 pm
#502 pauld: Theres a Dirkie Uys in Durban too, on the Bluff. Unfortunately they didnt have a great team, they were a co-ed school.
4 Jun 2008, 18:10 pm
#505 grootblousmile: Evening GBS, I’m bailing shortly.
4 Jun 2008, 18:10 pm
hello gbs
4 Jun 2008, 18:12 pm
#507 4man: Makes sense. Dirkie Uys was killed in Natal after all. Pity they had to name a school on the bluff after him. He probably deserved better
4 Jun 2008, 18:13 pm
#507 4man: Why, you henpecked or something…….. ?
Hehehe
4 Jun 2008, 18:13 pm
#506 4man:
school closed a couple of years ago.knew 3 head girls from the highschool.
cant we move to a shorter thread.
lets go to the venter thread please.
4 Jun 2008, 18:15 pm
#510 grootblousmile: Sorry…I dont know what the term means. I have to go early (I’m still working) as my dogs eat beans if I dont feed them soon enough….human beans and then the British police get a bit upset with me
#511 Fern: Why, this one is just fine.
Mujati was the power behind the Lions scrum last year but Heinke got all the credit, and since Mujati left the Lions scrum is not doing so well. The Stormers’ scrum though is not solid because Brian is there.
#511 Fern: ok
#511 grootblousmile: Dis seker asgevolg van sondag se kaskenades dat hy hierdie week elke dag vroeg moet waai
4 Jun 2008, 18:16 pm
#513 grootblousmile:
takes long to scroll down
4 Jun 2008, 18:17 pm
#512 4man: Sefrican dogs??
Set the dogs on the Bobbies as well………. hehehehe
4 Jun 2008, 18:18 pm
#518 Fern: Just right clich refresh at the bottom of the page then you dont have to scroll down
4 Jun 2008, 18:19 pm
#503 Rugby_Princess:
Not sure.
I showed her a Fern’s pic taken at a marathon he competed in recently, in his running shorts.
She looked at it, asked me if knew him, frowned, turned it upside down, looked at it again, then tossed it on the dresser, mumbled something in Korean, and continued drying her hair…
I guess she tought he was cool sort of…..
4 Jun 2008, 18:19 pm
#517 Fern: Druk die farking “End” knoppie op jou keyboard fokkerrrrrrrrrr !
4 Jun 2008, 18:21 pm
#518 grootblousmile: A ridgeback a boerboel/great dane cross and a border collie….good girls. they are guests of honour in the local pub already, better behaved than ALL the children
4 Jun 2008, 18:21 pm
#520 Pietman:
en hier ****** dink ek ek kon bank op jou om eerlik tewees.
dankie vir die raad gbs
4 Jun 2008, 18:22 pm
#521 Pietman: I had a friend who married a Korean bird. Her name was : Won Long Moan
4 Jun 2008, 18:23 pm
#523 Fern:
Sit ek jou lekker in die kuk nou, hehehehe!
Jy wil mos rondvry op die blog…
4 Jun 2008, 18:23 pm
#520 Pietman: Please DONT send me a picture of Fern in his shorts.
4 Jun 2008, 18:24 pm
#522 4man: Rhodesian Ridgebacks are freegin awesome dogs……
I now see why you regularly have to go walk the dogs…… those breeds are all very active type breeds.
4 Jun 2008, 18:27 pm
#526 4man:
pietman het jy daai sniper vireoclip gekry?fwd asb vir 4man.
as jy kyk in die slomo hulle het hom net in die bek geskiet,hy is nie dood nie.
hulle wou hom nie dood nie,net so n bietjie laat spoed verloor.
4 Jun 2008, 18:28 pm
#527 grootblousmile: That same Oom Jan in Swartruggens swore by them, he always had one called “rooi pertoors” he used to call me “klein pertoors”. A lot of them became immune to puffadder bites, as they would live through it and this resistance was passed on to the puppies. You are right…fantastic dogs. Mine is called “Bubezi” which is Zulu for lion.
4 Jun 2008, 18:28 pm
#528 Fern: Spoed verloor??
Hy het geval soos ‘n warm patat………….. fattup !
4 Jun 2008, 18:30 pm
#530 grootblousmile:
galo mr, how are you doing?! i must run, we seem to just miss each other the whole time!! cocktails in the rain not my dea of fun but hey, its a girley world out there
ciao ciao all
#528 Fern: Hulle het hom uitgevat “Mossad” style, klein kalibre wat nie veel ander “damage” kan doen, baie gebruik in urban situasies. Davy Crocket sal bly wees, hulle skiet nog die regte ouens
#528 Fern:
Klaar vir hom gestuur. Hy se daai ou knip sy linkeroog mooi!
#527 grootblousmile:
Ek het op n stadium Ridgeback twak gerook, toe ek nog op die pyp was.
Maar n rifrug is n moerse goeie hond.
Ek dink daai Jock of the Bushveld een was n Rhodesian Ridgeback, dan nie?
4 Jun 2008, 18:31 pm
#528 Fern: Jy is verkeerd maat…hy is deur die linker oog geskiet, die brein moet onmiddelik dood wees anders is daar kans hy skiet die Auntie.
4 Jun 2008, 18:32 pm
#528 Fern:
Kyk mooi, reg in die oog, links.
4 Jun 2008, 18:33 pm
#533 Pietman: Pietman Jock was n Staffordshire kruising…taai honde, met een of ander terrier gekrys.
4 Jun 2008, 18:33 pm
#534 4man:
Watse kaliber dink jy was daai?
4 Jun 2008, 18:35 pm
#532 4man:
klein kaliber,jy sal nie n exit wond in die kop kry nie.hy is deur die bek geskiet smaak my.wil mos kak praat.lewensles.
klein kaliber gee ook minder van n recoil wat akkurasie verbeter.daai snellers is so fyn en sensitief gestel dis nie snaaks nie.druk hom net effens en hy gaan af.
n mens druk mos n sneller,jy trek hom nie.as jy hom trek trek jy die skoot ook van teiken af.
useless info,jy weet al die dinge.
4 Jun 2008, 18:35 pm
#537 Pietman: punt 22 of 9mm nie groter nie, anders is sy kop weg en hy sou harder geslaan het teen die muur.
4 Jun 2008, 18:36 pm
#535 Pietman:
sal weer check.
n klasieke case van “a eye for a eye”?
#538 Fern: Fern kyk na my #534 dit was n brein skoot.
#536 4man:
Steffie huh, wraggies.
Ek het n rifrug in Pta gehad.
Daai hond het n muur geklim soos n boobejaan, niks kon hom binne hou as die tewe op hitte was nie.
Sy naam was ‘Leeu’, selfde as joune, kan jy glo!
En ek praat van 20 jaar gelede….
4 Jun 2008, 18:37 pm
#531 crickey mate did you see that shark: Eishhhhhhhh oulike dingetjie……..
What’s the hurry, send me a kiss first, demmit !!
4 Jun 2008, 18:39 pm
#539 4man:
Ja, my eerste reaksie was ook .22.
Lyk nie of daar n ‘exit’ was nie, die video is bietjie vinnig.
Maar hy was dood toe hy val, vir seker.
4 Jun 2008, 18:40 pm
#542 Pietman: My boerboel/great dane krusing is n mooi hond, swart met with pote en bors, lyk soos n great dane met grooot skouers, die meisies laaik hom baie, dan buk hulle vooroor om die hond te krap…dan kyk ek maar net
4 Jun 2008, 18:42 pm
#545 4man:
Ek is natuurlik n Bull Mastiff man.
4 Jun 2008, 18:43 pm
#544 Pietman: Dit lyk soos LA en ek ken van die polisie daar een maat het uigetree Howick toe van daar, ek weet wat hulle gebruik…en Mossad styl is een van die maniere (sub sonic low calibre)
As jy n ou klap in daardie toestande is dit a groot gewig weg as hy val en die “hostage” loop weg.
4 Jun 2008, 18:44 pm
#546 Pietman: Ek’s sommer ‘n gewone man…….. hehehe
4 Jun 2008, 18:44 pm
#545 4man:
wat is die rede dat hulle hom in die linkeroog geskiet het?
enige spesifieke rede wat jy kan aflei as jy na sy postuur kyk?
4 Jun 2008, 18:45 pm
#546 Pietman: Oulike honde. Vir werk en taaiheid “Australian cattle dog” ek het een gehad “Sheila” ek sal weer kry as ek kan. Baie slim en vir niks in die wereld bang nie. Anders is dit maar Rufrug, ek hou baie van hulle.
4 Jun 2008, 18:45 pm
#543 grootblousmile:
he he, you should be so luck hey…
brrrrr gaan jy my kom warm hou met my klein swart number aan brrr… he he just gotta tease you b4 i go… ciao for real…
4 Jun 2008, 18:47 pm
#549 Fern: Supreme confidence want dit is nader aan die vrou. kan iets soos “no winking for him anymore” wees. Die wond het n bietjie “elongated gelyk, meskien is hy van reg bo geskiet. Moelik te sien met die video.
4 Jun 2008, 18:47 pm
#549 Fern: #550 4man:
Manne, ek gaan omdop, sien nou eers dis 2 vm hier!
Praat weer.
4 Jun 2008, 18:48 pm
#550 4man:
praat jy nou van n kelpy dalk?
dis die aussies se skaaphonde.
ek moet se ons het darem goeie skaapskeerders wat die aussies gereeld opfok.
4 Jun 2008, 18:49 pm
#551 crickey mate did you see that shark: Hehehe, as ek jou kom warm hou gaan jy GEEN NUMBER aanhê nie…… njammie !
You should see how I can tease……… oi vei !
4 Jun 2008, 18:51 pm
#549 Fern: ek het gou weer gekyk, hy is definitef van voor geskiet, so ek sou se “supreme confidence” .22 deur die oog moet nie deur been werk nie so dit is die beste skoot want dit is direk in die brein in. Ek is nou heeltemaal seker dit was n klein kaliber wees.
4 Jun 2008, 18:51 pm
#553 Pietman: lekker slaap makker.
4 Jun 2008, 18:52 pm
#554 Fern: Nie n Kelpie nie, hulle is amper dieslfde. Google “Australian Cattle Dog” jy het een gesien in die Mad Max flieks.
4 Jun 2008, 18:53 pm
4man het jy al crag nagav(spelling) gesien?
dis die mossad/israeli weermag se hand to hand combat sisteem.
gee jou tyd om weg tekom en nie soseer die ou heeltemal optefok nie.
so simple en effektief.
baie vrouens leer dit vir seld defence.
4 Jun 2008, 18:55 pm
#558 4man:
kelpy hardloop mos so bo op die skape se ruge,dis nou as hulle aussie base nie die skape spyker nie.
4 Jun 2008, 18:55 pm
#559 Fern: Ja maat…maar dis jarrre terug, ek is mos nou n pacifis.
4 Jun 2008, 18:58 pm
#560 Fern:
Cattle dog doen die slfde, maar hulle is a bietjie groter as n kelpie en hulle kom as n “blue” of n “queensland red”. Jy sal die verskil sien.
Die kruising so 120 jaar terug was dingo/shorthair collie/dalmation. die dalmation se “look” kan jy nie meer sien nie.
4 Jun 2008, 18:59 pm
daar is n tyd vir alles 4man.
4 Jun 2008, 19:03 pm
#563 Fern: Ja nee…soos die boek se
4 Jun 2008, 19:06 pm
dalmation bly maar n goeie hond.
pel van my boer,hy het n bull mastiff kruis.
is daai hond vir jou slim.
hy is n skaaphond,sal n lam in sy bek vat en nie seer maak nie.
skiet n eend in n dam en hy gaan haal.jaag tot hoenders aan
4 Jun 2008, 19:09 pm
#565 Fern: Border Collie is die slimste (daar was n publikasie kort tyd terug hier) ek kan onthou in die top 10 was Alsation, Mastiff, Aussie Cattle dog, Ridgeback ek dink n Newfoundland, ek kan nie meer onthou nie.
4 Jun 2008, 19:12 pm
jy kry nie slegte honde nie,jy kry net slegte eienaars.
4 Jun 2008, 19:12 pm
Anyway guys I am running seriously late now, enjoy the evening. Good luck to all our Welsh friends (they need it)
a bien tot.
4 Jun 2008, 19:13 pm
#567 Fern: net so…ek verkies honde oor die meeste mense as vriende.
ek gaat nou waai, geniet die sous.
4 Jun 2008, 19:16 pm
dankie en cheers
4 Jun 2008, 20:25 pm
Ron Jeremy would have made a great prop