Sevens primed for Olympics
9 Dec 2008
Sevens rugby could be included as an Olympic sport at the 2012 London Olympic Games.
International Rugby Board (IRB) Sevens tournament director, Beth Coalter, said the chairperson of the IRB, Bernard Lapasset, was lobbying the International Olympic Committee (IOC) to have Sevens instated as an Olympic sport.
The IRB expects to have an answer from the International Olympics Committee (IOC) by October 9 2009.
“There’s a possibility that we will be able to take part as early as 2012,” Coalter told Die Burger.
“The winners won’t receive medals though, but will play demonstration matches only. If these trials in London are a success, there is a strong possibility that Sevens rugby would be included in the 2016 Olympic Games as an official Olympic sport.
“With Sevens rugby you have two days of extremely exciting action. The big stadium in Beijing often stood empty during this year’s Games. When Sevens rugby was played at the Commonwealth Games in Melbourne, spectators filled the seats.
“The profile of Sevens rugby would be raised considerably by being part of the Olympics, meaning that participating countries would also receive the support of their governments,” explained Coalter.
Speaking of the World Cup in Dubai (5-7 March 2009), Coalter said: “After the Dubai tournament, we went back to the drawing board to see how we could improve. One change to be implemented is that we will also have 16 women’s teams to go with the 24 men’s teams at the World Cup tournament.”

862 Comments
9 Dec 2008, 08:13 am
Sevens Olympic dragons
9 Dec 2008, 08:18 am
What a good idea.
9 Dec 2008, 08:18 am
much more exciting than say, the marathon or 20km walk.
9 Dec 2008, 08:33 am
#3 Omo for Luke’s Puke:
The 20km walk is the highlight of the Olympics.
9 Dec 2008, 08:35 am
#2 Irish Devil: Hi Irish how you mate? Yes I too think its a good idea. I would give medals though even if the 7′s are demonstration matchs at 2012.
9 Dec 2008, 08:36 am
#4 Irish Devil: lol.
9 Dec 2008, 08:39 am
Het julle al julle belasting betaal?
9 Dec 2008, 08:41 am
Maybe if USA or China was a good sevens rugby nation then it would have been at the olympics already.
9 Dec 2008, 08:42 am
Good thanks and you? Love this time of the year. Not much going on. No money to spend – **** time for all.
9 Dec 2008, 08:42 am
Been hoping for this for a long time.
The XV man game isn’t really viable in an Olympic format due to the downtime required between games, but this would be one of the highlights of any Olympics.
I guess I shouldn’t be that excited from a country standpoint, as even Kenya are better than the Aus 7s team, but I’d love to watch a tiny country like Fiji get Olympic gold.
9 Dec 2008, 08:43 am
#8 WPsuipspan: USA, another team better than the Aussie 7s…
9 Dec 2008, 08:44 am
What’s the point if the winners wont receive medals.
9 Dec 2008, 08:45 am
#12 It is just a game:
Pointless
9 Dec 2008, 08:47 am
#13 Irish Devil: Yes, I mean the Olympics is about going for gold.
9 Dec 2008, 08:47 am
#12 It is just a game: Pointless I guess, but hey it would be better than 90% of the **** at the Olympics.
Seriously apart from swimming and track (and field sometimes), how many events do people actually bother watching?
9 Dec 2008, 08:57 am
#15 DonutDunning:
Gymnastics
#14 It is just a game: Right
9 Dec 2008, 08:59 am
#9 Irish Devil: lol. I know its not the rugby season here but its our summer holidays that now so its a great time of year here in SA. Not sure if you watch the cricket but we still have that to look forward to from next week. Our cricket team are in Oz for a few months.
9 Dec 2008, 09:00 am
#15 DonutDunning: Womans hockey and synchronized swimming.
9 Dec 2008, 09:02 am
#17 Puma:
Ireland cricket sucks. They beat Pakistan in the world cup though. We have declared a public holiday because of this.
Watch any sport. Do you think you have a chance of beating the once mighty Ozzies
#18 It is just a game:
Curling.
#13 Irish Devil: Irish if its going to be a Olympic sport then maybe Ireland will find a sponsor for your country to play 7′s again. Scotland have a sponsor and they really are dreadful at 7′s.
9 Dec 2008, 09:04 am
#20 Dawn:
Is that the stuff you put in your hair?
9 Dec 2008, 09:06 am
#19 Irish Devil: LOL. Yes that was great when Ireland beat a big cricket playing country.
We have a chance in beating the Oz side. Our cricket has been good this year. Nel is injured though I do wish he was in the squad but we do have some really great players there. Hope we can beat Oz. We had a draw in India and just look at Oz they could not win there and look at England they are playing really bad in India. So think we could do it. But the Oz at home are very, very hard to beat.
9 Dec 2008, 09:06 am
#21 Puma:
Definetly punting 7′s, but as you say sponsors are not too willing to sponsor a losing team.
#20 Dawn:
Hurling Dawn hurling
9 Dec 2008, 09:07 am
#23 Puma:
Well let’s hope so
9 Dec 2008, 09:08 am
#24 Irish Devil:
Curling is the Olympic sport.
Hurling is the Olympic sport in Ireland.
9 Dec 2008, 09:09 am
#20 Dawn: Watching some winter sport to get my mind of this heat wave that’s bombarding Cape Town might not be a bad idea.
9 Dec 2008, 09:12 am
Winning a Gold in 7′s would mean a damn sight more to the atheletes, both men and women, than a Tennis Gold would!
Tennis and golf, which will never be accepted, are poor excuses for representing the best of the best at an event like the Olympics.
7′s has a global circuit in the mens game at a national level, we just need to see it spread to a womens version to make it a water tight addition to the Games schedule .
9 Dec 2008, 09:14 am
#24 Irish Devil: The Scots are getting a hiding in almost all the 7′s games and they have a sponsor. Maybe Ireland need to look who is the sponsor there. Every rugby playing nation was there playing except Ireland. Its a shame that. They need to get a team back into 7′s.
I hope so too Irish. We never play our cricket really well in Oz but hoping we do this time. I just always remember that one day game played here at Joburg. Where they got 435. All I thought was its game over. Went out for our first half when we started as thought we never had a chance. Came back and there was Gibss and Smith still in and smashing them all over the park. Now that was probably the best one day game I have ever watched. We eventually won 438. I also enjoy the tests and we are getting so much better there than we had been. So hoping we can give them a good game there too.
9 Dec 2008, 09:16 am
Morning all………
9 Dec 2008, 09:17 am
mmmmmmm. women’s pole vault.
oops. caught me dreaming there.
9 Dec 2008, 09:18 am
#29 Puma: Agree Puma, think this is our best chance ever of maybe scraping a win
would love to wipe the smug smile off Ponting’s mug!!!!
9 Dec 2008, 09:19 am
#27 It is just a game: Enjoy the heat mate. Its summer and you have the most beautiful beaches there to go and swim in. Just think of your winter and you wont want the heat to go just yet. No serious I don’t enjoy it that hot either. Jeez the cape can get hot in the summer months.
9 Dec 2008, 09:19 am
#29 Puma: and that game at the wanderers was awesome!!!!!!!!
9 Dec 2008, 09:20 am
#33 Puma: give me the heat anyday…..cannot stand winter…..sommer get depressed
9 Dec 2008, 09:21 am
#32 EEE: Morning EEE. Yeah me too. Now thats the team I want our country to beat in cricket more than any other. I hope we do well. How come the Aussies never ever travel over Christmas? They are always at home. Not fair that. We should have had them over here this time at Christmas then we travel there after. We always travel there for now then the come around end of Jan here. What is happening to Nel? Heard he is injured. Pity as he really gets up the Aussies noses.
9 Dec 2008, 09:23 am
#26 Dawn:
Yep. They brush the ice and then that thing moves into the circle. It is so tense and exciting.
9 Dec 2008, 09:25 am
#34 EEE: That game at wanderers was probably the best one day game I have ever watched. What a thriller that was. Cant get better than that and to beat the Aussies too. Now that was even better.
#35 EEE: Yes give me the heat anyday to the ice cold weather. But 35 is just a little hot for me. I like it around 28. Now wont complain. Braai time, swimming time. I do love the summer.
9 Dec 2008, 09:25 am
#30 EEE:
Oh hello
9 Dec 2008, 09:26 am
#36 Puma: Apparently he is injured a sfar as I have heard……dont think that Steyn will show them any respect either, they must just not allow the convicts to get up their noses!!!!
9 Dec 2008, 09:27 am
#33 Puma: It’s not just the heat that’s worrying to me (beer is a good remedy for that), but we also had a couple of fires in the greater Cape Town area.
9 Dec 2008, 09:29 am
#40 EEE: Pity Nel is injured. He adds that bit of excitement. They D. Steyn is just as aggressive when he bowls and he really looks like thunder too. Aussies have not faced him yet. Hope he is up to his best like he was towards end of last year and the start of this year.
9 Dec 2008, 09:30 am
#41 It is just a game: I heard that. My brother and sister live down there. The Cape always get the fires when its this hot. I hope they can stop it soon this time.
9 Dec 2008, 09:32 am
#41 It is just a game: I know it is so sad, apparently lots of ‘fynbos’ lost
9 Dec 2008, 09:40 am
Cheers all have to go out. Chat later.
9 Dec 2008, 09:42 am
#45 Puma: Cheers
9 Dec 2008, 09:42 am
If sevens ever becomes an Olympic sport then obviously the best players will be selected to play in this tournamanet – I mean gold medals are on offer.
So in theory that mean that the tokoloshe Aplon will lose out to say Habana and Ryno will lose out to say JPP and Ebershon will lose out to say Pienaar .
9 Dec 2008, 09:44 am
#45 Puma: cheers
9 Dec 2008, 09:46 am
#47 RedBull (formerly RedLion): and true to form Aplon had a few shockers although for the best part he did okay, saw him make a few knock-ons
9 Dec 2008, 09:47 am
Time to do some work. Speak later
9 Dec 2008, 09:50 am
#50 Irish Devil: cheers, enjoy
9 Dec 2008, 10:02 am
KEO i just luv the cover of the new Sa rugby magazine.
SAVE THE SPRINGBOK what a statement and then you go and **** it up by not listing one of the names of the old saru union players. where r the names of players like cassiem jabaar,salie fredericks and countless others
oh yes i guess they were never true springboks in your eyes.
9 Dec 2008, 10:15 am
Wow, SA may in future have a realistic chance of winning at least one medal at each Olympic Games….
9 Dec 2008, 10:22 am
You can’t please everyone it seems. That’s why you have to develop a skin the thickness of a hippo hide, and ignore the tossers who seek only to perpetuate division and disharmony. They are only a tiny minority after all.
9 Dec 2008, 10:28 am
#54 wooden spoon: Huh?
9 Dec 2008, 10:30 am
I would love 7′s rugby to be part of the Olympics…. but at the same time I hope it does not become another vehicle or stick to beat Rugby with……… more poltical bull and interference and yet more demands that the Springbok Emblem should be taken away….. things like that.
Ag what the hell, we’ll handle it when the issues come up…….
9 Dec 2008, 10:38 am
#54 wooden spoon:
You’ve been reading too much Jereymiah.
9 Dec 2008, 10:39 am
#56 grootblousmile: en hoe gaan dit daar?
9 Dec 2008, 10:42 am
#57 Dawn:
thought I was misreading the post…. how are you Dawnie? Are you going on leave? Have tow rok straight through, except the week between xmas and new year
9 Dec 2008, 10:43 am
we would be in with a serious chance of doubling our medals tally at the next olympics.
9 Dec 2008, 10:45 am
#59 EEE:
No leave for me either … will take in Jan when all the touristas have gone home!
9 Dec 2008, 10:45 am
morning peeps wats up (besides the interest rate $ and who knows wat all)
9 Dec 2008, 10:46 am
#60 gunther: well if they had disabled 7′s rugby then we would win far more in the paralympics too
9 Dec 2008, 10:47 am
#55 EEE: #57 Dawn: OMG, I apologise if I sounded like skopemiyah in any way!
Nah, Saru1983 saying this person left off the list, that person left off the list, got me slightly irritated. SA is so diverse you can never get it right it seems without someone taken offence.
Off to work like the little good boy I am, later.
9 Dec 2008, 10:48 am
#58 EEE: Dit gaan goed…. net gatvol gewerk……… dis al.
9 Dec 2008, 10:49 am
#61 Dawn:
Leave = vocation
I am dreaming of a
9 Dec 2008, 10:49 am
#65 grootblousmile:
9 Dec 2008, 10:55 am
#67 Irish Devil: I was responding to an Afrikaans question from EEE, asking how I was…….. ignore and scroll past please
9 Dec 2008, 11:01 am
Sevens rugby is good for developement of the game. People that has never really followed any rugby like the 7′s version better as it is short and the rules are straight forward. SA Rugby must use this to bring the game to the masses, then everything will happen by itself
9 Dec 2008, 11:02 am
#65 grootblousmile: stem ek ook en dit vat nou so laaaaaaaaaaaaaaank vir krismis om te kom hehehehe
9 Dec 2008, 11:02 am
#66 Irish Devil:
White Christmas?
9 Dec 2008, 11:04 am
#60 gunther: Brilliant observation.
#71 Dawn:
Beach Christmas
#52 saru1983: How many times do you want to post that dribble idiot?
#70 EEE: Ek werk nog my hol los hierdie kant……. sluit darem kantore van die besighede oor die Feesseisoen, Vrydag 19 Des tot Sondag 4 Jan.
9 Dec 2008, 11:05 am
#71 Dawn:
Is the Cape still ablaze?
9 Dec 2008, 11:05 am
#69 Disa: If Seens can get in maybe Crickets 20 ove format can as well.
9 Dec 2008, 11:07 am
#63 PTA_shark: I try not to think about disabled contact sports..
9 Dec 2008, 11:08 am
#77 Ezee-23: Ye i think give it a couple of years though as they only started a couple of years ago. But its the future of cricket if we like it or not. Imagine a 5 dayer for the Olympics
9 Dec 2008, 11:09 am
#77 Ezee-23: What bugs me a bit is that the full version of other team sports like hockey is played at the Olympics, yet Full ODI-style Cricket and Full 15-man rugby has no place ??
9 Dec 2008, 11:10 am
#68 grootblousmile: Lees gister hier jy het n noue ontkoming gehad, gelukkig maak hulle die Bulle nie meer so hard soos die ou toppies nie
9 Dec 2008, 11:11 am
#80 grootblousmile: American Sports
9 Dec 2008, 11:13 am
#81 Disa: Ja, my Pa en Ma kon nog goed sweis !
Ja man, ek kon dood gewees het…. lorrie en Toyota…. forrrrrkkkkkkkk !
9 Dec 2008, 11:14 am
#44 EEE: Hallo! Fynbos moet so elke paar jaar brand.
9 Dec 2008, 11:14 am
#82 Disa: Mmmmmm… yeah, the bloody United States of Imperialism would have something to do with it, I suppose !
9 Dec 2008, 11:16 am
#85 grootblousmile: No you have it wrong “United States of Socialism”
9 Dec 2008, 11:17 am
imagine 7′s rugby for disabled. Ref gives guy a yellow card for tackling without arms and the guy respondes “but ref i don’t have any arms”
9 Dec 2008, 11:19 am
#87 PTA_shark: I’d like to see him catch a ball…… hehehe
9 Dec 2008, 11:21 am
#87 PTA_shark: There’s allready wheelchair rugby at the Paraolympics. I think it was invented by USA or Canada.
9 Dec 2008, 11:22 am
#83 grootblousmile: Ja kyk maar altwee kante toe volgende keer.
Snaaks daar is nog geen groot spelers movements tussen die unies nie. WP koop net kak
9 Dec 2008, 11:22 am
#77 Ezee-23: absolutely….perhaps a spelling competition as well……
9 Dec 2008, 11:23 am
#89 It is just a game: Canada i think, there was a doco about it as well. Hardball. The hero of the story is rough as guts though. Brakpan special
9 Dec 2008, 11:25 am
#90 Disa: Man, daar is darem movement…. soos Bv Jaco Pretorius wat skuif na die Bulle…
WP het ‘n damn goeie kopie gemaak met Vermeulen…..
Bulle kort net dringend nog ‘n haker…..
9 Dec 2008, 11:26 am
#92 Disa: There’s nothing wrong with Brakpan !!
#88 grootblousmile: well he will probably be able to catch a ball better than danwell demas
#92 Disa: From what I saw that sport is not for sissies.
9 Dec 2008, 11:27 am
#94 grootblousmile: theres nothing wrong with playing on concrete either
9 Dec 2008, 11:27 am
#93 grootblousmile: Maar dis omtrent al movements. Nie soos ander jare to Bobby sommer Cats toe is, Percy Sharks toe. Mind you dis darem van oorsee af
9 Dec 2008, 11:28 am
#95 PTA_shark: Yip….. Dumbass luckily is’nt with the Bulls anymore…… what a blessing !
9 Dec 2008, 11:29 am
#93 grootblousmile: wat about chillie bulli? wats wrong with him and kuun?
9 Dec 2008, 11:30 am
Weet iemand hier hoe ons, ons pryse claim in terme van Keo kompetisie?
9 Dec 2008, 11:30 am
#96 It is just a game: Yes they are tough blokes. Most of them has lost their legs in an accident but a few has been born with it and it is those guys i have respect for. Going out and giving life a shot
9 Dec 2008, 11:31 am
#97 PTA_shark: The Vlakke are moving their Headquarters to Kempton Park for 2009 I believe !
Strange thing this Bosman Stadium in Brakkenjanpan…. it’s less than 400m from the Brakpan dam, which is wayyyyyy too full…. why they did not use that water nobody knows….. my lawns here are soft and lush…. no excuses for the hard pitch !
9 Dec 2008, 11:31 am
#76 Irish Devil:
Our very sexy and competent firemen seem to have things under control!
9 Dec 2008, 11:32 am
its amazing how much fuss they can make of a player right after they leave the sharks! wat a load of **** people started bringing up about how bobbo was one of the best centers in SA right after he moved to wp. Now bobbo is hardly in the top 5. They also made a scene about dusty noble wen he went to the lions. He couldn’t even make the vodacom cup side
9 Dec 2008, 11:33 am
#104 Dawn: Glad to c you are in a good and positive mood
9 Dec 2008, 11:33 am
#100 PTA_shark: Kuun is not a hooker’s arse…… bloody good loosie he was though…
Chilli…. well he has’nt really played a lot, has he.
I rate Maku better than both Chilli and Kuun at hooker.
9 Dec 2008, 11:34 am
#104 Dawn:
and the aircon
9 Dec 2008, 11:35 am
damn haven’t even watched maku play that i can recall. Sharks once had loads of hookers. Before the game and in the game. Burden, skipper b, johan smit and of course the monster bismark
9 Dec 2008, 11:36 am
I see that Christmas might have arrived early for Province this year with the news that Dollie might go and play for the Brumbies!
9 Dec 2008, 11:38 am
Finally there’ll be something else to watch other than the swimming, athletics and gymnastics
9 Dec 2008, 11:38 am
Some Irish News:
Let’s pig up the conversation:
The Irish government announced Saturday that some Irish pork contained illegal levels of the toxin dioxin and it ordered the recall or destruction of all Irish pork products produced since Sept. 1. The government now faces an uphill struggle to restore international confidence in an industry worth more than $570 million annually, chiefly in exports to Europe and Asia.
Thought I was a bit high on Sunday
9 Dec 2008, 11:39 am
Does that mean we are bankrupt?
9 Dec 2008, 11:39 am
#112 Irish Devil:
Bloody Oirish
9 Dec 2008, 11:40 am
#112 Irish Devil: Tx for financial update.
9 Dec 2008, 11:41 am
#105 PTA_shark: The Sharks resurrected Bobos career IMO. I was a bit dissapointed when he left, but we have more than enough centers left in Durban.
However Bobo could also have been a gift from the Sharks to the Stormers to thank them for taking a certain person, who I don’t want to mention today, of our hands.
9 Dec 2008, 11:41 am
#114 Richie_7:
Beaconed sods!
#115 Mannetjie:
You welcome. Got more if you want.
9 Dec 2008, 11:42 am
#109 PTA_shark: Burden and Skipper B were both caught in a barble-catching competition……. but hey, they have John and Bissie, so who needs more ?
9 Dec 2008, 11:43 am
#117 Irish Devil: its ok
9 Dec 2008, 11:43 am
#113 Irish Devil: It’s the pork industry, not the beer industry, that’s in trouble.
9 Dec 2008, 11:44 am
#116 It is just a game: Anybody interested in Watermelons today…… would go down well next to the pool….. Pina Colada in hand !
9 Dec 2008, 11:45 am
#116 It is just a game: Luke is moving closer in two years time to the Spears. Not very far from Durbs
#105 PTA_shark:
Dusty Noble related to JPP, cousin, no?
John and Christie Noble are his uncles, from Stellenbosch originally.
I think JP’s mother is a Noble.
#117 Irish Devil:
I hope the French buy pork from you lot
9 Dec 2008, 11:47 am
#123 Pietman: Helloooooooo “Stud”…. sien Boeremeisie wil vreeslik graag ‘n fototjie van jou hê….
Jy het dit nog ou bees….. jy het dit nog !
9 Dec 2008, 11:48 am
#124 Richie_7: You would hope that the French rugby team had some dodgy pork sandwiches before the 2011 WC final.
9 Dec 2008, 11:49 am
#120 It is just a game:
Thank whoever for that.
#124 Richie_7:
Of course they do.
9 Dec 2008, 11:49 am
#126 It is just a game:
This has nothing to do with a WC, just them in general
9 Dec 2008, 11:50 am
#125 grootblousmile:
Hehehehe, sien so!
Pietman groupies….maar sy is gaaf.
Gesien van haar pa en Richard Lake?
Onthou vanaand die live chat op RW.
9 Dec 2008, 11:52 am
#129 Pietman: Ek het gister boodskap vir jou gelos, oppie blog…. oor Rudolph Lake……. julle het gewonder wat hy nou doen…..
Hy is Sportredakteur van Rapport……..
9 Dec 2008, 11:53 am
#123 Pietman: isn’t dusty noble related to his brother howard noble and both were at the sharks. lol. don’t think they related to jpp though. (not sure about dusty’s brothers first name though)
9 Dec 2008, 11:54 am
#121 grootblousmile: lol. How you boeta? Pina Colada by the pool sounds good.
9 Dec 2008, 11:54 am
#129 Pietman: Sal sien of ek daai tyd voor die PC sit….
9 Dec 2008, 11:55 am
and i think the nobles come from cape area somewhere and jpp not but again i say i’m not totally sure. used to know everyones exact history but age catching up with me
9 Dec 2008, 11:56 am
#132 Puma: I’m well man, soutie…. the Pina Colada was wishfull thinking…. I’m still stuck here in the Office, remotely updating clients….
9 Dec 2008, 11:57 am
#135 grootblousmile:
Superglue
9 Dec 2008, 11:58 am
#132 Puma:
What’s a ‘soutie’
9 Dec 2008, 11:58 am
#135 grootblousmile: wat work do u do?
9 Dec 2008, 11:59 am
#135 grootblousmile: Never mind it sounded good though. Where is junior still in pta?
9 Dec 2008, 11:59 am
#137 Irish Devil: A English speaking south african.
9 Dec 2008, 12:00 pm
#138 PTA_shark:
He is a lawman
9 Dec 2008, 12:01 pm
#137 Irish Devil: its someone like me. a white non-afrikaans person lol
#138 PTA_shark: Software Developer and IT Consultant……..
Main product is a Software package for Attorneys that I sell and maintain at a monthly subsription per machine..
Used to be a Prokurower myself….
#140 Puma:
Oh, hello soutie
9 Dec 2008, 12:03 pm
#143 grootblousmile:
Hello Barrister
#144 Irish Devil: lol. You will pick up the slang quick here. Get some Afrikaans lessons from gbs. He has taught Carol really well so far.
#143 grootblousmile: cool. i’m an it and network technician
#144 Irish Devil: You will be a Irish soutie then!! lol.
9 Dec 2008, 12:04 pm
#146 Puma:
Can never trust the Saffas. I have a Saffa friend here who said I should greet a friend of his by saying: Gen kaak
9 Dec 2008, 12:04 pm
#139 Puma: BonzaiGBS is still in P-Town will see him Thursday.
9 Dec 2008, 12:07 pm
#149 Irish Devil: lol poor u! well skype me and i’ll teach u more lol
#148 Puma:
Paddy’s
#147 PTA_shark: I have a Network Division as well……. do a lot of Network Admin…
#149 Irish Devil: He taught you wrong… the greeting should actually be “Gaan kak in die mielies” !
9 Dec 2008, 12:08 pm
#151 PTA_shark:
Don’t trust you buggers.
#149 Irish Devil: You can trust gbs. He has taught Carol some really good Afrikaans and just here on this blog. I think her afrikaans will be better than mine by the time she comes in June for the Lions Tour. I understand it very well just not very good at speaking it and writing it so I mostly stick to English.
#150 grootblousmile: You will be looking forward to seeing him then. You work too hard need to get some golf in with your son. When are you on leave boet? I saw above on the 19th? I leave that day too for Umhlanga.
#153 grootblousmile: where about do u work?
9 Dec 2008, 12:09 pm
#153 grootblousmile:
gaan kak in die mielies. Yes that’s it – gaan kak, don’t know the rest though
9 Dec 2008, 12:10 pm
#155 Puma:
I’m saving for 2010. Have to learn some Afrikans
9 Dec 2008, 12:11 pm
hey boys! What’s up? GBS trying some language lessons?
GBS,wat se jy tjomma?
#154 Irish Devil: bro i’m a souti too. I just know a lot of afrikaans too
#149 Irish Devil: Ask gbs before you say anything if Afrikaans. That will teach your friend you can just be one step ahead of him then. lol. Geen Kak I think you meant above. Means “No Nonsense”
#152 Irish Devil: You will be Paddy soutie then as you speak English.
9 Dec 2008, 12:12 pm
#160 PTA_shark:
so what do you say to a pretty lady?
9 Dec 2008, 12:13 pm
Gbs you must teach Irish some afrikaans boeta.
9 Dec 2008, 12:13 pm
#156 PTA_shark: Situated in the East Rand……. serving mostly Gauteng…… have about 65% of my client base in Pretoria……… I’m from there……
9 Dec 2008, 12:14 pm
#158 Irish Devil: It should be good here in 2010. Vibe should be great. I have 4 Scottish mates coming over. I don’t watch much football but better get into it before then.
9 Dec 2008, 12:14 pm
#162 Irish Devil: Wys jou muis?
9 Dec 2008, 12:15 pm
#159 trupisero: Hello geleerde vriend en kollega……
Werk maar jong !
9 Dec 2008, 12:15 pm
gosh, a lot of networkers on here. Seems the techies always have some time on their hands
9 Dec 2008, 12:16 pm
#167 grootblousmile: Al gatvol gewerk. Kannie wag om op die pad te kom nie.
#166 trupisero:
Wys jou muis. I am writing these things down and gonna ask my mate tonight.
#162 Irish Devil: See # 166 from Trupi…. excellent opening line to a Lady in Afrikaans !
9 Dec 2008, 12:17 pm
#159 trupisero: Gbs is a good teacher. You just need to see Carol’s posts here in Afrikaans. She is now putting full sentence together and thats just gbs teaching her here some words. He is a good teacher. Puts in a naughty word here and there but still a good teacher.
9 Dec 2008, 12:18 pm
#165 Puma:
Have to meet all you buggers then. You give me so much ****. Must get your contacts.
#171 grootblousmile:
Carol speaks well. I want to compete with her. What do I say to her when she logs on?
#168 Richie_7:
You IT as well?
#171 grootblousmile: Gbs I have given him a new name now. Paddy soutie. You have to teach him some afrikaans he is coming down for the football wc 2010 he needs to learn a bit of afrikaans. Jeez Carol’s afrikaans is sounding really good these days. Good on you boet. You have taught her quiet a lot already.
9 Dec 2008, 12:19 pm
#162 Irish Devil: depends. u can say wow you really are gorgeous “jis ma jy is mooi”
#169 trupisero: Wanner gooi jy spanners neer virrie vakansie ?
#173 Irish Devil:
GBS has all the contact numbers of almost everyone on keo, he can assist you with that.
#172 Puma:
I am going to ask Dawn ‘Wys jou muis’ and see what happens. If it is good she will be nice, if not …
9 Dec 2008, 12:20 pm
#174 Pietman:
Yup, Senior Network and Security Engineer
#173 Irish Devil: Yes when you come down in 2010 we will have a get together. Hope you get on with the Scottish as I will have quiet a few here on holiday then. I think there sense of humour is great though. So is the Irish just as good so it will be a good laugh.
#173 Irish Devil: You say, “Hello Karlien, my bal jeuk !”
9 Dec 2008, 12:21 pm
#179 Irish Devil: ur gonna be screwed lol
#177 grootblousmile:
irishdevil29atgmaildotcom
#181 Puma: there = their
9 Dec 2008, 12:22 pm
#170 Irish Devil: That’s a good line if you want to strike a conversation with a lady. Your saffa friend will confirm this.
9 Dec 2008, 12:23 pm
#180 Richie_7: that sounds fun. Wat kinda companies do u do security for?
(i’m a part time hacker so maybe i’ll give ur servers a shot lol)
jis mar jy is mooi.
Hello Karlien, my bal jeuk
#174 Pietman: Hello Piet. Have not said hello to you in days. How you my friend? When you coming for your holiday down to the good SA?
9 Dec 2008, 12:24 pm
#143 grootblousmile: do you have a D.I.Y pre nup some little punk wants to charge me two grand for 20 minutes work!
9 Dec 2008, 12:24 pm
#184 Irish Devil: wat ur skype contact?
9 Dec 2008, 12:25 pm
#188 Irish Devil: You see Irish your Afrikaans will be really good before you come here. You can learn all you need to know right here on this blog.
9 Dec 2008, 12:27 pm
#190 gunther: Yeah I do…. problem is that a Pre-nup has to be Attested to in front of a Conveyancer, seeing as it has to be registered immediately after the Marriage in the Deeds Office.
2K is wayyyyyyyyyyy overpriced !!
9 Dec 2008, 12:28 pm
#191 PTA_shark:
Don’t have skype. My family and friends are here in Cork. Better get Skype soon though.
9 Dec 2008, 12:28 pm
#189 Puma:
Jip, bru, in and out on keo, I see you have also only paid the occasional visit.
I am almost done over here, but will be loafing around in the Orient a bit before I shift home…..waiting for all those GP cars to depart after the new year before I venture into CT!
9 Dec 2008, 12:29 pm
#193 grootblousmile: Gotcha mail mate.
9 Dec 2008, 12:30 pm
Imagine…
Forwards
1. Kankowski
2. Spies
3. Koster
Halfbacks
4. Pienaar
5. De Villiers
Outside backs
6. Habana
7. Nokwe
Reserves
8. Brussouw
9. Horne
10. Stick
11. Dazel / Aplon
12. J. Pietersen
9 Dec 2008, 12:32 pm
#187 PTA_shark:
LOL I used to deesign and implement solutions for a few local banks. The last 2 years I’ve been doing work for a freight forwarding company who’s buying up local couriers. So with the consolidations we need to get everybody onto the platforms using the same proxies,/RAS/firewalls/VPN concentrators/etc.
As from next year Jan I’ll be working full time for a large company in SA who specialise in quite a few fields. Sorry, can’t give you any names though
9 Dec 2008, 12:32 pm
#197 ziyaad:
Slowest player in starting line up would be Jean De Villiers!
9 Dec 2008, 12:34 pm
#195 Pietman: Yeah I have been on here but for only a bit then have been too busy. Agree just wait until all the GP have gone back home. It can be hectic will all the holiday makers that make their way down to the coast this time of year. I am still in Joburg but am waiting to go back to Umhlanga but will wait until the 19th the roads should be less hectic then. I think a lot has gone already down to coastal places. Roads already looking a bit less hectic here. You will be looking forward to your trip home then. Will you catch any WP S14 games while here?
9 Dec 2008, 12:34 pm
#188 Irish Devil:
I wouldn’t if I were you.
Esp not the second one.
9 Dec 2008, 12:36 pm
#170 Irish Devil: Pronounced “ways yo mays” but with sharp syllables,not waaayyys and maayyyss”#177 grootblousmile: Vrydag tjom.Ry op Moz toe.
9 Dec 2008, 12:38 pm
#202 trupisero: Donnerrrrrr en blitse……. laaaang pad om te ry, van Slaapstad af !
9 Dec 2008, 12:38 pm
# Dawn:
Wys jou muis and Hello Karlien my bal jeuk.
#202 trupisero:
Here’s the test.
9 Dec 2008, 12:39 pm
#200 Puma:
Yes, will try and get to Newlands, haven’t checked the S14 schedules yet.
Talk later, out for a while, cheers.
9 Dec 2008, 12:40 pm
# Dawn:
Jis mar jy is mooi
#197 ziyaad:
Forwards
1. Daniels/Kankowski
2. Brits/Kuun
3. Koster/Brussouw
Halfbacks
4. Pienaar/Kocky
5. Adi/Steyn
Outside backs
6. Habana/Ludik
7. Nokwe/JPP
#205 Pietman: Cheers Piet. Good to chat again.
9 Dec 2008, 12:42 pm
Cheers all have to go out again.
9 Dec 2008, 12:42 pm
#209 Puma:
9 Dec 2008, 12:43 pm
#203 grootblousmile: jis omtrent. Dag 1 van Slaapstad Vrede toe,so 1400km,dan van daar so 500km Siteki toein Swazi, dan weer so stoor Ligogo toe.
#204 Irish Devil: An acid test no less
9 Dec 2008, 12:43 pm
#207 RedBull (formerly RedLion): I’ll through Botes in. That guy knows the way to the try-line.
9 Dec 2008, 12:47 pm
#211 trupisero: Genade….. gaan julle vir ‘n paar weke weg ??
9 Dec 2008, 12:48 pm
#212 It is just a game: through = throw
9 Dec 2008, 12:52 pm
#213 grootblousmile: Yip.Tot so die3rde toe.
EK moet tata. Cheers boys.
9 Dec 2008, 12:54 pm
#215 trupisero: Cheers, geniet die muiswys ensovoorts !
9 Dec 2008, 12:54 pm
#207 RedBull (formerly RedLion):
Jacobs yes. I wouldn’t go for a 15-man hooker (even Brits) in 7′s.
Perhaps Brussow to hook, but I’d find a place for Spies, Kankowski and Koster in the squad.
When you have 3 guys over 105kg’s and running the 100 in under 11 you have to pick them.
Wouldn;t pick Steyn or Ludick. There are better, faster and more skilled players. Stick and Dazel are crucial components.
So my 12 would probably be the same as the last, with Jacobs in for De Villiers and Brussow swopping with Spies.
9 Dec 2008, 12:59 pm
Signing out…….. chat later !
9 Dec 2008, 12:59 pm
#217 ziyaad:
Nice team you chose. I will only swap Kocky for Deysel and maybe Stick for Ludik, depending on who is quicker of the two.
9 Dec 2008, 13:01 pm
Gaan hier iets aan?????
9 Dec 2008, 13:09 pm
Enige paul-a-tick vandag?
#220 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Nee K9….hier gaan niks aan nie.
#222 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: O ok. Dankie!!!!
9 Dec 2008, 13:10 pm
#204 Irish Devil:
How rude.
9 Dec 2008, 13:10 pm
#211 trupisero: Jy gaan ‘n vakansie nodig hê as jy terugkom. Mal om 1400km daai eerste dag te ry.
9 Dec 2008, 13:14 pm
I really admire you.
9 Dec 2008, 13:15 pm
#226 Sheriff: Thanx
9 Dec 2008, 13:22 pm
Wat het van pauld geraak? Het iemand hom aanstoot gegee?
9 Dec 2008, 13:23 pm
#221 Sheriff:
Hehehehe, jy is n snaakse outjie, jy weet, altyd so tong in die kies……!
9 Dec 2008, 13:24 pm
#228 Sheriff:
Hy is in die kaap, en ook in Namibia (besigheid).
9 Dec 2008, 13:25 pm
#229 Pietman:
Solank dit tong in eie kies is en nie pruim nie.
Mens noem mos pruim wanneer ouens tabak kou?
9 Dec 2008, 13:26 pm
#227 K9_BaasPatrolliehond:
Onthou die live rugby chat op RW, wetie of ek dit sal maak nie, te laat vir my.
Cheers eers, moet mense hier vinnig regsien gou.
9 Dec 2008, 13:28 pm
#231 Sheriff:
Ja, pruimtwak…aaaaaarghhhh, die Sjinese doen dit, morsige besigheid, hulle spuug die wereld vol.
Die ou boere het ook dit gekou, lees ek.
9 Dec 2008, 13:30 pm
Ou Tolla vd Merwe het mos destyds vertel van ‘n ou wat daar by hulle op die plaas geskeer het, dan draai hy sy kop so dwars en spoe.
Hy sê as die kop van die groen ertjiesop gwel daar teen die muur raak dan breek die stert hier by die ou se bek af.
9 Dec 2008, 13:32 pm
‘Twas brillig, and the slithy toves
Did gyre and gimble in the wabe;
All mimsy were the borogoves,
And the mome raths outgrabe.
9 Dec 2008, 13:35 pm
#234 Sheriff:
Ek het onlangs by een van daai ou plaaswinkels in die Boland ingeloer, net om die vrou te wys.
Jy ruik dadelik die pruimtwakrolle en leer (saals en tooms) as jy instap.
Lekker varsgebakte oondbrood daar by die antie gekoop op Dassiefontein.
9 Dec 2008, 13:37 pm
#231 Sheriff: Ja. Maar dan praat die ouens baie twak.
9 Dec 2008, 13:40 pm
#236 Pietman:
“Beware the Jabberwock, my son!
The jaws that bite, the claws that catch!
Beware the Jubjub bird, and shun
The frumious Bandersnatch!”
9 Dec 2008, 13:41 pm
#237 K9_BaasPatrolliehond:
He took his vorpal sword in hand:
Long time the manxome foe he sought—
So rested he by the Tumtum tree,
And stood awhile in thought.
9 Dec 2008, 13:41 pm
#236 Pietman:
Nou praat jy.
Loer maar by Oom Samie se winkel in as jy weer in Dorpstraat Stb is.
Ja lekker vars met plaasbotter en korrelkonfyt…
9 Dec 2008, 13:42 pm
#237 K9_BaasPatrolliehond:
Hulle kan maar praat, solank hulle my net nie raakspoe nie…
9 Dec 2008, 13:42 pm
#240 Sheriff:
And as in uffish thought he stood,
The Jabberwock, with eyes of flame,
Came whiffling through the tulgey wood,
And burbled as it came!
9 Dec 2008, 13:43 pm
#240 Sheriff:
By my suster gehoor van oom Samie, Annatjie Melck se plek (wonder of dit dalk Justin se ma is?)
Dassiefontein is naby Caledon.
9 Dec 2008, 13:46 pm
#243 Pietman:
Ek’t bedoel loer daar in as jy daai reuk wil kry.
Het al ‘n paar keer daai pad gery maar maak ‘n nota van Dassiefontein.
Melck – ek dink die Melcks is gesiene mense in Stb; Justin moet familie wees.
Ek dink die Melcks het ‘n plaas/eiendom naby die pragtige Coetzenburg.
9 Dec 2008, 13:48 pm
#244 Sheriff:
Nie seker nie, Annatjie is Ronnie se weduwee, oud-WP agsteman en CEO van SFW al die jare gewees.
Skielik oorlede.
9 Dec 2008, 13:48 pm
#244 Sheriff: Die Muratie wynplaas behoort aan Melcks
9 Dec 2008, 13:50 pm
#244 Sheriff:
Sommer teen die pad, Dassiefontein, tussen Caledon en Riviersonderend.
Jy kan lekker ontbyt eet daar, alles uit die plaaskombuis.
Ek wil Patrolliehond soheentoe vat, het hom belowe ek sal.
9 Dec 2008, 13:52 pm
#246 It is just a game:
Wraggies, daar naby Delheim en die ou Beverley Hills Hotel oppad Elsenburg toe?
Nie geweet nie.
9 Dec 2008, 13:52 pm
#245 Pietman:
Dis reg, Ronnie was sy naam. Was egter nie bewus dat jy vir WP No 8 gespeel het nie.
Ek onthou van sy afsterwe, dink dit was in die middel of laat 90′s as ek dit nie mis het nie.
9 Dec 2008, 13:53 pm
#246 It is just a game:
Is Justin oorlede Ronnie se klong?
Lyk nogal so, daai blas gelaat.
Annatjie is blond, as ek reg onthou..
9 Dec 2008, 13:54 pm
Sommer gou van die Muratie website:
“The History and the Family Part 2
In 1763 Martin Melck bought Muratie for his daughter, Anna Catherina. At the time, Melck owned Elsenburg, Uitkyk and Knorhoek.
Anna Catherina lived on Uitkyk in the Manor House there. They built the house on Muratie for the Manager of the farm (Today the main house).
The farm stayed in the Melck-Beyers family for approximately one century before being sold off.
In 1926 a German artist got lost whilst out riding on his horse. As he rode up the valley he found the old manor house in a slightly neglected state. Being an artist by profession, he immediately fell in love with the charm of the place.
He managed to buy the neglected estate and immediately infused some of his Bohemian flair.
In 1927 they planted the first Pinot Noir vines in South Africa.
As an artist who trained in Paris in the early 1900’s, he continued to paint, have exhibitions, sell a few paintings and slowly started developing the estate.
Most of the paintings in the cellar are all done by G.P. Canitz. The painting behind the cellar table is the one used for our Amber Forever wine – she was on of Canitz’s models and probably his mistress as well.
G.P. Canitz passed away in 1958. His daughter, Annemarie (Annemie) took over from her father. She was one of the first female wine farm owners in South Africa.
The winemaker in her time was the “barefoot winemaker” called Ben Prins. Prins was an absolute teetotaller. He made wine here until 1987.
In 1987 the farm was sold to Ronnie Melck (One century later the farm is back in the Melck fold).
In 1988 a replanting programme was commenced, some minor alterations done to the cellar, as for the rest, the philosophy at Muratie is to stick to as much traditional methods and values as possible. “
9 Dec 2008, 13:55 pm
#247 Pietman:
Is dit dieselfde pad wat jy sal ry as jy bv vanaf Sedgefield af kom (N2)?
Was een jaar daar saam met vriende en nogal beindruk. Ek verstaan die plek brei net uit soos meer en meer mense “‘n huisie by die see koop”
9 Dec 2008, 13:56 pm
#249 Sheriff:
Het ook nie geweet nie, totdat ek en n pel een aand daar by SFW in die ‘rondawel’ beland en begin wyn drink het (hy het daar gewerk) en met Ronnie gesels het, toe wys hy ons die fotos.
Dink hy het twee games of so gespeel vir WP, in die ’60′s.
9 Dec 2008, 13:58 pm
#252 Sheriff:
Selfde pad, Swellendam/RSE/ Caledon/Botrivier/ Sir Lowry’s/Strand.
9 Dec 2008, 13:59 pm
#251 It is just a game:
Baie interessant.
Snaaks van ou Ben Prins wat ‘n geheel onthouer was maar wynmaker…
#251 It is just a game:
Daai Beyers klink bekend, Beyerskloof?
#250 Pietman: Volgens Justin se profiel op n Stormers website het sy familie n plaas teen die Weskus.
9 Dec 2008, 14:00 pm
#251 It is just a game:
So, is Justin die seun van Ronnie en Annatjie?
Ek vermoed so.
9 Dec 2008, 14:00 pm
#242 Wys jou Muis:
More please?
9 Dec 2008, 14:01 pm
#257 It is just a game:
O ok, dan seker broerskind of iets, moet wees.
Skaars naam daai, melck.
#253 Pietman:
Interessant. Een of twee games, maar dit staan soos ‘n paal bo water…
#246 It is just a game: Gedog dis ‘n Melckplaas?
9 Dec 2008, 14:02 pm
#254 Pietman:
Wil my familie daarheen vat weer ‘n slag, mooi wêreld …
9 Dec 2008, 14:03 pm
#256 Pietman: Ek sal nou nie weet nie. Beyerskloof sit by die Bottelary heuwels en Muratie teen Simonberg.
9 Dec 2008, 14:05 pm
#260 Pietman:
Ek dink so want anders sou ‘n kommentator (wat sy sout werd is) al daai “link” gemaak het.
Hy (Justin) het amper so ‘n Nick Malleterigheid in hom…
9 Dec 2008, 14:06 pm
#264 It is just a game: Beyerskloof is seker maar na sy eienaar Beyers Truter vernoem.
9 Dec 2008, 14:08 pm
Ooo so what’s everybody talking about now?
9 Dec 2008, 14:09 pm
#267 SpringbokSarah:
Stuff that will hopefully not scare you
9 Dec 2008, 14:10 pm
#263 Sheriff:
Wag tot ek daar is!
Dan gaan koop ek jou laaities n melktert en hoenderpastei by tant Sofie Treu (Paul se ma) en wys jou bietjie rond.
Sy is die kampioenbakster in daai kontrei, vra vir KingPaul, hy ken die familie.
9 Dec 2008, 14:11 pm
#268 Sheriff: it depends what the subject is
9 Dec 2008, 14:13 pm
#242 Wys jou Muis:
calou calay
o frajolous day
#269 Pietman:
Magistraat Pieter, dis soos iemand een dag gesê het dat dit net die Liewe Vader is wat meer mense ken as jy
Was Paul Treu dan nie eers ‘n onderwyser nie?
#267 SpringbokSarah:
About wine, rugby, the Cape, and homemade pies….eat your heart out little Sarah, you are a long way from home, hehehe!
Howzit in the desert, any more proposals?
Think your dad must be pretty worried by now.
Be good girl.
9 Dec 2008, 14:14 pm
#259 Dawn:
One, two! One, two! and through and through
The vorpal blade went snicker-snack!
He left it dead, and with its head
He went galumphing back.
#259 Dawn:
Do you enjoy Jabberwocky?
#272 Sheriff:
Ja, op Swellies, toe hy SWD Arende en Springbok Sewes gejol het.
Nee ek ken nie, my ma se vriendinne daai.
**** maar net hulle stories as hulle bel mekaar.
9 Dec 2008, 14:15 pm
#270 SpringbokSarah:
By the way, how is your Afrikaans?
9 Dec 2008, 14:16 pm
#271 gunther:
Hehehe
#270 SpringbokSarah:
Thank goodness someone else who speaks da englis
#275 Irish Devil:
Luv it! What is it? Who writes it?
Send it me!
Does the name Margrit Muliaina ring a bell?
9 Dec 2008, 14:17 pm
#273 Pietman: lol no. Went to the Dubai Mall again (best mall I have ever seen) and my dad kept his arm around my shoulder giving off ‘come near her and I’ll eat you’ vibes
9 Dec 2008, 14:18 pm
#270 SpringbokSarah: One topic was about mice, but Irish Devil can elaborate.
9 Dec 2008, 14:19 pm
#277 Sheriff: Pathetic
#278 Irish Devil: lol. Why?
#279 Dawn: Lewis Carroll
9 Dec 2008, 14:19 pm
#281 SpringbokSarah:
How much does a camel cost over there?
I heard it is pretty expensive, a 100 camels as ‘dowry’ is the same as a Rolls-Royce….you are very fortunate your dad happens to be a BMW man !
9 Dec 2008, 14:20 pm
#276 Pietman:
Hulle stories is seker grotendeels resepte
Ek is bly vir Paul T. Sien Robert Ebersohn sê hy leer baie by Paul.
Nou dat Paul op eie bodem gewen het is hy sonder twyfel een van die suksesvolste 7′s afrigters.
9 Dec 2008, 14:21 pm
#279 Dawn:
Ya gotmail
9 Dec 2008, 14:22 pm
#283 SpringbokSarah:
Have no idea what is being said. So I started to speak Jabberwocky
9 Dec 2008, 14:23 pm
#285 Sheriff:
Net so!
Paul se broers woon ook daar.
9 Dec 2008, 14:23 pm
#282 It is just a game: why on earth would anybody talk about mice?
#284 Pietman: no clue, I haven’t been ‘camel shopping’
9 Dec 2008, 14:25 pm
#287 Irish Devil: Because that makes tones of sense
9 Dec 2008, 14:26 pm
#284 Pietman:
#285 Sheriff:
I am sorry to interrupt … but I’ve said before that it’s not polite to blog in Afrikaans when there are so many foreign bloggers here.
They don’t understand a word and the travelogue you are giving here would reach many more people if it were in English.
9 Dec 2008, 14:27 pm
#283 SpringbokSarah:
What steps are you taking to address that?
Do you know that I cannot speak a word of English ie how will we communicate then?
9 Dec 2008, 14:28 pm
#292 Sheriff: I understand Afrikaans but I hate speaking it. I do Afrikaans at school but it’s my lowest mark
9 Dec 2008, 14:29 pm
#291 Dawn:
Ek is jamma madam.
Dame, dit sal die geloofwaardigheid (authenticity) van die gesprek nadelig beinvloed. Afrikaans het sy eie siel, ritme en rustigheid.
9 Dec 2008, 14:29 pm
#291 Dawn:
Agree
9 Dec 2008, 14:30 pm
#292 Sheriff:
Sarcasm doesn’t suit you.
9 Dec 2008, 14:30 pm
#295 Irish Devil: yeah, what if I were to start speaking French?
9 Dec 2008, 14:31 pm
#296 Dawn:
The lowest form of wit…
9 Dec 2008, 14:32 pm
#297 SpringbokSarah:
Fantastique
9 Dec 2008, 14:32 pm
#291 Dawn:
Jammer dame.
Maar die vraag was in Afrikaans, sou bleddie stupid en ongeskik wees om dit in Engels te antwoord.
Bowendien weet ek nie wat pruimtwak in Engels is nie!
9 Dec 2008, 14:33 pm
im glad that 7′s rugy might be in 2012, then at least SA can send over a team that has a good chance of winning gold or at least a medal unlike the rest of our olympic athletes.
9 Dec 2008, 14:34 pm
#295 Irish Devil:
The question was in Afrikaans, about directions to some places in the Western Cape, and about wine and pie recipes.
Hence the Afrikaans reply, apologies.
# tokolosi:
Unfortunately it is only demonstration matches.
#299 Irish Devil: Parlez-vous francais? Ou est que le seul mot que vous savez?
9 Dec 2008, 14:35 pm
#293 SpringbokSarah:
Probably just a mental block then.
People who cannot speak Afrikaans miss out big time (says the man whose kids have the same problem, but I will fix that)
Afrikaans is moerse koel …
9 Dec 2008, 14:35 pm
#302 Pietman:
Denki
9 Dec 2008, 14:36 pm
#300 Pietman:
Pruimtwak is a lekker word … prime tobacco?
9 Dec 2008, 14:36 pm
#304 SpringbokSarah:
Dieu Merci
9 Dec 2008, 14:37 pm
#305 Sheriff: The only place where I have ever spoke Afrikaans and didn’t have a problem is Newlands
#306 Irish Devil:
My plesier!
(My ‘pleasure’).
#307 Dawn:
Ek sal vir jou lekker pruimtwak courier dan kan jy dit daar kou ipv rook tydens ‘n smoke break
9 Dec 2008, 14:39 pm
#309 SpringbokSarah:
It is incorrect to use Afrikaans only for that purpose.
#307 Dawn: Maybe plum tobacco.
#307 Dawn:
Must be ‘chewing tobacco’, or something (think that’s what they call it in the USA).
Never had the need to inquire, I don’t smoke that stuff!
#310 Pietman:
That is my only Afrikans and the things I were taught earlier but I don’t think they fit in here.
#309 SpringbokSarah:
Jis maar jy is mooi. My bal jeuk
9 Dec 2008, 14:40 pm
Ek sien nou die aand Genl Jannie lyk baie soos een van die gereelde bloggers hier
9 Dec 2008, 14:41 pm
#308 Irish Devil: Thank God for what?
#312 Sheriff: lol, no not (just) for swearing, I talk to the other people in Afrikaans
#315 Irish Devil:
My bal jeuk : My balls are itching.
#311 Sheriff:
O faaark, sy’s dood!
‘Chewing tobacco’ from the cedar berg (Clanwilliam) area is potent.
#303 Irish Devil: well now you have just broken my spirit!
9 Dec 2008, 14:42 pm
#314 Pietman:
Do you know snus. It is Swedish chewing tobacco, or should I say under the lip tobacco.
9 Dec 2008, 14:42 pm
#315 Irish Devil: I swear if I could slap you through your screen I would
9 Dec 2008, 14:43 pm
#317 SpringbokSarah:
for pretty girls
#318 Dawn:
GBS said it was a greeting. I should say Hello Karlien my bal jeuk. Never trust a lawyer.
9 Dec 2008, 14:44 pm
#319 Pietman:
Dis reg, mense moet minder rook en meer pruim.
Skep ‘n geleentheid vir ‘n entrepreneur om ‘n spoel spoe-bakkie te ontwerp en te bemark. Selfs in top restaurante…
#320 tokolosi:
Sorry
#314 Pietman: Looks like chewable tobacco according to google which in my view is about the same as chewing tobacco.
#322 SpringbokSarah:
Why would you do that?
9 Dec 2008, 14:45 pm
#323 Irish Devil: right. And for flips sake you saw “bal” and thought it was a greeting?
9 Dec 2008, 14:45 pm
#322 SpringbokSarah:
Teach me properly then.
9 Dec 2008, 14:46 pm
Pruimtwak = Chewing Tobacco
This is a South African BLOG…….. I’ll be damned if I’m not going to converse, whenever it suits me, in Afrikaans….
If you feel like conversing in Zulu, French or Gibberish or whatever, go ahead… I’ll scroll past… or in the case of the other languages of SA, try to understand it as best as possible.
If it’s in Afrikaans and you don’t speak the lingo, it’s obviously not addressed to you….. scroll past.
If you’re so curious, then make the effort to learn some Afrikaans, like Carol and like Irish Devil has expressed the wish to do.
We harbour no ill feelings, just love our native language.
9 Dec 2008, 14:46 pm
#328 SpringbokSarah:
Bal – so how am I to know what ‘bal’ is?
9 Dec 2008, 14:47 pm
#327 Irish Devil: “wow, but you are pretty. My balls are itching”. That’s asking for a slap.
9 Dec 2008, 14:48 pm
#332 SpringbokSarah:
Oh get over it. If you are pretty then … rather not.
#332 SpringbokSarah:
Tell him Sarah!
#330 grootblousmile:
Hey teacher leave dem kids alone
9 Dec 2008, 14:49 pm
#334 Sheriff:
Show your mouse is the other one GBS taught me. I see nothing wrong with that. But maybe in Afrikans it is something different.
9 Dec 2008, 14:50 pm
Kom ons kry mekaar erens vir ‘n dop dan gesels ons daar?
#330 grootblousmile:
Goeie opsomming GBS, kort en kragtig!
#335 Irish Devil: Hehehe, sorry Oirish……. call it an Initiation……… will teach you well like I did Carol…. she also had to be initiated first.
Hehehehehe
9 Dec 2008, 14:51 pm
#336 Irish Devil:
Mate I cannot really help.
GBS is the best, ask him…
9 Dec 2008, 14:52 pm
#339 grootblousmile:
No problem. If the kitchen is too hot = get out. Hehehe. Wys jou muis. It sounds good anyways and if it is what I think it is, it isn’t that bad after all.
9 Dec 2008, 14:53 pm
#331 Irish Devil: All it was missing was an “l”
#329 Irish Devil: I told you, my Afrikaans is pathetic. I’m the last one who you should ask for help
#334 Sheriff: Can’t blame him, he didn’t know what he was saying
#336 Irish Devil:
‘Mouse’ has many meanings in Afrikaans.
Difficult language, lots of idioms, but very descriptive and interesting !
One of the 11 official languages in SA.
French isn’t.
#339 grootblousmile: Gan kak. hehehe
9 Dec 2008, 14:55 pm
#344 Irish Devil: you tell him!
9 Dec 2008, 14:56 pm
#344 Irish Devil:
Now you are getting the hang of it!!
Mooi man…. (good on you lad)
9 Dec 2008, 14:56 pm
#344 Irish Devil: Hahahaha…….. see, you’re learning fast…… and I’ve managed to make you curious !
“Gaan kak” is a wonderous expression in Afrikaans……. it tells you exactly where to get off !!
9 Dec 2008, 14:57 pm
#343 Pietman: Yeah, but we learn it at school but I’m dropping it for Afrikaans next year
9 Dec 2008, 14:57 pm
#343 Pietman:
It is like German. My mate speaks it and laughs his head off. Got a throaty sound ggggggggggg
9 Dec 2008, 14:59 pm
#318 Dawn: then scratch them..
#346 Pietman:
#347 grootblousmile:
That was the first words I learnt. I was told it was a greeting. Everytime I say it they wet themselves.
There is one German word that I love: Jagermeister!!!!!
#349 Irish Devil: I’d say it’s more dutch than german.
9 Dec 2008, 15:00 pm
#349 Irish Devil: It has a warm sound…. like the gutteral “g” and the rolling “r”….
A lot of Afrikaans is derived from German, Dutch, English… and our own indigenous languages.
#348 SpringbokSarah:
Good girl Sarah!
Love your spirit, you sure your ancestors are not from the Celtic coast somewhere, Cork/Killarney/Kerry?
#352 K9_BaasPatrolliehond:
Me three.
#353 SpringbokSarah:
Right
9 Dec 2008, 15:01 pm
#342 SpringbokSarah:
And you believe him?
9 Dec 2008, 15:02 pm
#356 Irish Devil: Jeagermeister in Afrikaans = Takbokpis
9 Dec 2008, 15:02 pm
#351 Irish Devil: But you do know what it means now
My first words I learnt (at Newlands mind you): Vok jou……….. I was 6
9 Dec 2008, 15:03 pm
#355 Pietman:
Hey you hitting home
9 Dec 2008, 15:04 pm
who cares Afrikaans is a k@k language
9 Dec 2008, 15:04 pm
#351 Irish Devil:
gaan net so te werke dat hulle jou nie uitvang nie
9 Dec 2008, 15:05 pm
#355 Pietman: Actually I think they’re from india (way back), france and my Grandfather’s Dutch so I’m confused
#357 Sheriff: Who’d I believe?
9 Dec 2008, 15:05 pm
#359 SpringbokSarah:
That one I can figure
#358 grootblousmile: Takbokpis. Bok Springbok, so buck … yes
9 Dec 2008, 15:06 pm
#361 saru1983: Do you have a death wish
#361 saru1983:
Jy is ‘n k@k mens.
(You are a cr@ppy person)
#362 Sheriff:
WHAT?
#363 SpringbokSarah:
die ierse duiwel
9 Dec 2008, 15:07 pm
#364 Irish Devil: A ****** can figure than one
9 Dec 2008, 15:08 pm
#367 Irish Devil:
vang ek jou nou onkant?
#365 SpringbokSarah: i fear no man.
#337 K9_BaasPatrolliehond:
Waar gaan ons drink.
#369 SpringbokSarah:
Hey you pushing it.
#367 Irish Devil: Yeah…sherrifffff has just coined a new Afrikaans nick for you……. “Ierse Duiwel” = Irish Devil
9 Dec 2008, 15:09 pm
#370 Sheriff:
Vang ek jou nou onkant? Meaning
9 Dec 2008, 15:09 pm
#368 Sheriff: er no
9 Dec 2008, 15:10 pm
#374 grootblousmile:
What is: Vang ek jou nou onkant?
9 Dec 2008, 15:10 pm
#371 saru1983:
There is no need for you to feel out.
Apologise now and move on.
9 Dec 2008, 15:11 pm
#374 grootblousmile:
Will use it. Have used Wys jou Muis and will use it to confuse Sheriff.
#373 Irish Devil: well a 6 year old did, why wouldn’t a ******?
#371 saru1983: yeah but I’m a girl
#377 Irish Devil: “Did I catch you off guard” – or literally translated off-side
9 Dec 2008, 15:12 pm
#377 Irish Devil:
It means Am I catching you unawares.
9 Dec 2008, 15:12 pm
#361 saru1983: F@kof!
9 Dec 2008, 15:13 pm
Man Irish, you had me in stitches with poor Sarah
#379 Irish Devil:
Ek het een keer ‘n ou probeer ontmasker net om na die tyd met sy kopvel in my hand te staan. Oppas.
#381 grootblousmile: #382 Dawn: Thanks
#378 Sheriff: Why would you catch me off guard?
9 Dec 2008, 15:16 pm
#386 Irish Devil:
Off-sides in rugby=onkant
9 Dec 2008, 15:16 pm
#383 K9_BaasPatrolliehond:
Sies, jy is lelik….praat Afrikaans man!
9 Dec 2008, 15:17 pm
#387 Pietman:
9 Dec 2008, 15:18 pm
#384 Richie_7: why
#386 Irish Devil: don’t even ask
Wat gaan hier aan ??? Het julle nie werk nie??
#388 Pietman: As ek daai vir hom in Afrikaans verduidelik sal hy nooit weer dieselfde wees nie!
9 Dec 2008, 15:19 pm
#390 SpringbokSarah:
What’s he up to sweet Sarah? Protect me please.
9 Dec 2008, 15:19 pm
#391 Mannetjie:
Ons werk is om seker te maak dat mannetjies soos jy hulle werk doen.
9 Dec 2008, 15:20 pm
#391 Mannetjie:
Kak
#391 Mannetjie: F@koli !
#389 Irish Devil:
Jy is onkant (Afr) = You are off-side.
Ek vang jou onkant = I catch (caught) you off-sides.
#392 K9_BaasPatrolliehond:
Waar drink ons?
9 Dec 2008, 15:21 pm
#397 Pietman:
Oh Ok.
9 Dec 2008, 15:21 pm
#394 Sheriff: #396 grootblousmile: #395 Irish Devil: Is ‘n LEKKER plek hierdie ne. Julle is lekka bok!
9 Dec 2008, 15:22 pm
#398 Dawn:
I can figure that one out. You are all drunks? Right
9 Dec 2008, 15:22 pm
#393 Irish Devil: Ok, you’re scaring me again… Sherriff is just being himself
9 Dec 2008, 15:23 pm
#399 Irish Devil:
Ek gaan jou in ‘n hinderlaag lei. Hou jou truspieël dop, elke oomblik.
9 Dec 2008, 15:23 pm
#398 Dawn: Kan jy kook?
9 Dec 2008, 15:25 pm
Ek dink dit een van die vernaamste redes hoekom so baie vroue nie mans kry nie.
Hulle kan nie meer kook, was en stryk nie …
#402 SpringbokSarah:
Oh please, I can’t scare a fly.
Hi there everyone…….see it is go slow at work today hehehehe, Ierse Duiweltjie, be careful of GBS hehehehe………although I think once he is done witht he initiation, he will teach you well
9 Dec 2008, 15:26 pm
#403 Sheriff: Im gonna lead u into a botherlow. Hold ur reversemirror every uncletin.
9 Dec 2008, 15:27 pm
#405 Sheriff: Wie die mans?
#405 Sheriff: miskien wil hulle nie mans he nie
#405 Sheriff: hehehehe………. siessssssssss skaam jou…….. WIFE = Washing, Ironing, Farrrkkkking, Etcettera
#407 EEE:
Cool
#406 Irish Devil:
Are you here for the long hol ?
9 Dec 2008, 15:28 pm
#405 Sheriff: Hulle wil ook nie meer as 5 kinners hê nie.
9 Dec 2008, 15:28 pm
#406 Irish Devil: Maybe not but your little stunt earlier scared ne
#407 EEE: you got to feel for him though
9 Dec 2008, 15:29 pm
Ierse Duiwel
I#403 Sheriff: I am going to lead you into an ambush, watch your rearview mirror…….
#408 K9_BaasPatrolliehond:
Julle is lekker laf ****
9 Dec 2008, 15:29 pm
#409 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: #410 EEE: #411 grootblousmile:
Handbriekie breek jou ribbes, oppas, hehe
9 Dec 2008, 15:30 pm
#415 SpringbokSarah: shame I do……the itching balls was the best!!!!
#416 EEE: Moet hom nou nie verkeerd leer nie man.
#390 SpringbokSarah:
Aaahh c’mon Sarah. he’s being taught by all the naughty guys on this site and he isn’t even sure what he’s saying right now. He’s trying to just say hello – give him a break
#415 SpringbokSarah:
I humbly apologise. Ta bron orm. That means geniunely sorry.
9 Dec 2008, 15:31 pm
#411 grootblousmile: ja ja soos alle kitchen appliances nê…….wit
9 Dec 2008, 15:32 pm
#420 Richie_7:
Right.
#419 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: hehehehehe, wie weet wat julle hom volgende gaan leer………?
Hoe gaan dit nog met jou brakkie? ek het gesien even Trupie het gepost!!!
#405 Sheriff & #411 grootblousmile: shall I shoot you now or later?
9 Dec 2008, 15:33 pm
#417 Sheriff: Nie weeeeeeeerrrrrrrr nie !
Ag, die lewe is ‘n liter !
9 Dec 2008, 15:34 pm
#421 Irish Devil: It’s okay, I’m just messing with you
#425 SpringbokSarah:
I forgot to put a question mark there at the end. Sorry.
#425 SpringbokSarah: Now AND later !
We’re joking and enjoying every moment of it………. chill Arab Bride !
9 Dec 2008, 15:35 pm
#426 grootblousmile: hey ek **** jy het amper jou **** gesien laas week, shame maiki, dis verskriklik……ek dink nie jy weet hoe gelukkig jy is nie
9 Dec 2008, 15:35 pm
#427 SpringbokSarah:
Why?
9 Dec 2008, 15:36 pm
#420 Richie_7: I feel sorry for him… he’s gonna get slapped a lot.
BUT PLEASE GUYS: Attempt to behave, my dad checks the blog to see if I’m behaving
9 Dec 2008, 15:36 pm
#430 EEE: ek moet bieg dat as ‘n trok my potsierlike lyfie moes slat het ek nie so deur die lug getrek nie,, beide ek, die trok en die kar sou ‘n write – off gewees het
9 Dec 2008, 15:37 pm
#430 EEE: Nie amper nie…….. ek het my **** mooooooooooooi gesien, van alle angles af…… en ek kyk sedertdien elke aand in die spieël na die bloukol langs die **** !
9 Dec 2008, 15:37 pm
#428 Sheriff: sokay
#429 grootblousmile: I would never marry a guy that wears eyeliner
#431 Irish Devil: why not?
9 Dec 2008, 15:38 pm
#432 SpringbokSarah:
It’s fine: Tá cion agam ort – pronounced – thaw kiuhn ag-gum urth. Now my language is more complicated than Afrikans.
9 Dec 2008, 15:39 pm
#434 grootblousmile:
(F)**** kyk na sy ****
#434 grootblousmile: lyk jy soos daai bobbejane met die blou boude?
#435 SpringbokSarah:
Irish men are honest, loyal, true and tender.
9 Dec 2008, 15:40 pm
#437 Sheriff: LMAO
#437 Sheriff: we will re-christen GBS to Fanus….
#439 Irish Devil: Hmmmmmmm, if you say so
9 Dec 2008, 15:41 pm
#441 EEE:
Wel as hy so aanhou, sal ons maar ‘n plan moet maak
9 Dec 2008, 15:42 pm
To all my African friends. Slán leat. Dha weles a-vorow
9 Dec 2008, 15:42 pm
#436 Irish Devil: what?
#437 Sheriff: you are so disgusting
9 Dec 2008, 15:43 pm
#441 EEE:
Nee wat hy bly GBS die yster!
#438 EEE: Net een boud blou, die linker wang……… en my linker-bo-arm….
Kyk daai lorrie slaat my toe mos laat ek superman laat stadig lyk, ek land toe bo-op ‘n aankomende Toyota, koppie teen die wind screen, res oppie bonnet….. en bounce toe soos ‘n bal af……. reguit teer toe…….. Kamele diekant toe, Zippo annerkant toe, selfoonstukke orals heen……… net kuk en hare !
Stof my af en loop….
#439 Irish Devil: sure…
#443 Sheriff: sal moet gou maak, dis nou terwyl hy nog ‘n **** het……want lyk my hy doen sy beste om van die ding ontslae te raak…..
9 Dec 2008, 15:44 pm
#444 Irish Devil:
‘sop vir jou …
#445 SpringbokSarah:
Will teach you my language tomorrow. See if you can figure out the phrases I have taught you today and then tomorrow I will teach you more. Slán leat. Dha weles a-vorow
#432 SpringbokSarah: If your dad monitors this site, you are in k@kk@…
#447 grootblousmile: dis omdat jy ‘n Bul is, sien jy!!!!!! ehehehehehehe, manne van staal
#438 EEE: Omdat hy met ‘n bloubul trui in die openbaar verskyn het.
9 Dec 2008, 15:45 pm
#444 Irish Devil:
Cheers.
Ok, girls, I am headed for the kitchen, bugger this.
I need to eat, get some heat…..and take some malt
This teaching/translation business is taking its toll.
Fokkin koud hieso innie kantoor….laat ek hol virrie huis.
9 Dec 2008, 15:46 pm
#432 SpringbokSarah:
“BUT PLEASE GUYS: Attempt to behave, my dad checks the blog to see if I’m behaving”
Clean up your acts you filthy stinking old men.
9 Dec 2008, 15:46 pm
#445 SpringbokSarah:
What did I do?
9 Dec 2008, 15:47 pm
#454 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: dis obviously wat hom gered het Brak!!!!!! as dit nou ‘n friggin Leeu of Disa was, het ons nou stadig geloop en lang trane gehuil!!!!
#455 Pietman:
Later Pieter
#432 SpringbokSarah:
Your dad checks the blog? How old are you?
#429 grootblousmile:
you know what the arabs say
a woman for duty
a boy for pleasure
a camel for ecstacy
springbok sarah – I think you are safe
#451 Irish Devil: Goodbye?
#452 Rum And Maple: he gives me the look if he’s not happy
9 Dec 2008, 15:48 pm
#456 Dawn:
9 Dec 2008, 15:48 pm
#460 Richie_7: 15 Richie, she told us
9 Dec 2008, 15:49 pm
#462 SpringbokSarah: Oh…the dreaded look.
9 Dec 2008, 15:49 pm
#460 Richie_7: 15, why?
#456 Dawn: lol
#461 gunther: safe from who?
9 Dec 2008, 15:51 pm
#466 SpringbokSarah: safe from the Arabs I would guess?
#458 EEE: Ek het so wit hemp aangehad, daai dag….. dis nou ‘n skroplap……. want as hemp sal hy nie meer werk nie !
#465 Rum And Maple: I think I’ve only been grounded twice…
9 Dec 2008, 15:53 pm
#466 SpringbokSarah: Jy moet maar oge toedruk as ons skurf raak…. en vir ‘n rukkie buite gaan speel….
#467 EEE: Nobody is safe from these weirdos
#469 SpringbokSarah: Well, you must be very well behaved then…or very good at not getting caught.
9 Dec 2008, 15:54 pm
#470 grootblousmile: what outside? I’m in an apartment on the 32nd floor!
9 Dec 2008, 15:55 pm
#469 SpringbokSarah: I used to be grounded twice a day….. when I was on my best behaviour………
9 Dec 2008, 15:55 pm
#472 Rum And Maple: First one
9 Dec 2008, 15:56 pm
#473 SpringbokSarah: Im sorry Sarah. Im not going to count my words just because ur dad is checking up on u. I dont go onto Harry Potter blogs.
9 Dec 2008, 15:56 pm
#468 grootblousmile:
Daai hemp makeer niks. Laat hulle hom vir jou regmaak.
In vandag se ekonomie moet ons nie so vinnig weggooi nie, hehehe
9 Dec 2008, 15:57 pm
#474 grootblousmile: lol, no I’m good and my parents trust me… even with their credit cards on the odd occasion
#474 grootblousmile: “I used to be grounded twice a day….. ”
Dit is vir nuwerwetse kinners…ons was net ged@nner!!!
#473 SpringbokSarah: OK, gaan dan by die deur uit en gaan druk al die knoppies van die lifts…….. blaas karwiele af…. jaag die plek op hol….. ietsie rustigs soos dit !
9 Dec 2008, 15:58 pm
#472 Rum And Maple:
Sarah is cool and enjoys the protection of all the senior bloggers
9 Dec 2008, 15:58 pm
#475 SpringbokSarah: Oh, I was a master in the second one…
9 Dec 2008, 15:59 pm
#479 Rum And Maple: Ja, goed gedonner…. en dan moes ek elke slag nog daarvoor Dankie Sê ook !
9 Dec 2008, 16:00 pm
Ara-biere = Windhoek, Castle, ens
#481 Sheriff: Ja, niemend sal met haar sukkel as hulle weet wie haar vriende op die blog is nie…”Well Protected”
#476 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: gg I don’t expect that, I just meant don’t say derogatory things to me
9 Dec 2008, 16:01 pm
#483 grootblousmile: Ha, ja, dit was die beste…dankie se omdat jou gat brand…hehehe
9 Dec 2008, 16:02 pm
#486 SpringbokSarah: Well I will never do that. I only say things like that to the bulls supporters here
#480 grootblousmile: I only press all the buttons when I get out……..
#482 Rum And Maple: While I stink in that department… I can’t even lie, it’s pathetic really
#488 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: lol
9 Dec 2008, 16:03 pm
Donner, ek is nou honger……. ek soek biltong, kondensmelk…. en rou deeg (daai in die sakkies – puff pastry……..)
9 Dec 2008, 16:04 pm
#483 grootblousmile: En jou eie onderbroek was daarna.
9 Dec 2008, 16:05 pm
#489 SpringbokSarah: Can’t lie too well myself…the ideal is not to get into a situation where you have to lie…
9 Dec 2008, 16:05 pm
#491 grootblousmile:
Genade, GBS – is die rou deeg ook nou in die mix?
9 Dec 2008, 16:06 pm
#493 Rum And Maple: I’ll keep than in mind
#493 Rum And Maple:
You did not do too badly there old chap…
#494 Sheriff: Ek verstaan ook nie daai resep nie…rou deeg ???
9 Dec 2008, 16:07 pm
#494 Sheriff: Jy draai die biltong in die deeg toe en dan doop jy dit in die kondensmelk.
9 Dec 2008, 16:07 pm
#492 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Ek erf toe mos my pa se “leerkierie” waarmee hy ons destyds geblikkkkkkkkksemmmm het…….
Wys dit toe vir BonzaiGBS….. en vra of hy wil buk vir net een hou…….. hy dog toe dis nou lekker grappie, toe slaat ek hom ene….. dist was kuksnaaks !
9 Dec 2008, 16:08 pm
#496 Sheriff: Onder die Radar…dis die geheim…
#466 SpringbokSarah: the eyeliners….thats why the call camels the ships of the desert…
#481 Sheriff: she enjoys the protection of the senior bloggers? you make her sound like a restaurant in little Italy.
Now I feel like biltong
9 Dec 2008, 16:09 pm
#495 SpringbokSarah:
Ok, I’m home, in the comfort of my own study and the underfloor heating is full blast.
Get your dad over to talk to us, so he can see for himself that you are in good company.
I need to have a word with him, anyways, about his buddy Cheeky.
9 Dec 2008, 16:10 pm
#498 K9_BaasPatrolliehond:
So ‘n soet sout smakie, mmm, heerlik …
#494 Sheriff:
#497 Rum And Maple:
Ek eet die rou deeg……. maak so bol daarvan, gemeng met suiker… en eet dit…… moenie my sê julle het nooit koekiedeeg of beskuitdeeg ge-eet toe julle klein was nie ????!
#499 grootblousmile: My pa was in die weermag en het ‘n bamboes passtok gehad by name “samejoor”
Die ding is nog by my ma en kan nie vir dit kyk sonder om tranerig te raak nie…
9 Dec 2008, 16:11 pm
#499 grootblousmile: Hahaha…en hy val daarvoor?
# gunther: You do realise the camel offers are in Egypt and there is like no desert left in Dubai
#499 grootblousmile:
Een net so vir die wis en die onwis
9 Dec 2008, 16:12 pm
#502 SpringbokSarah: Ur skin dry?
#500 Rum And Maple:
Ek vra u mooi, leer my ook hoe om dit te doen …
#506 Rum And Maple: My ma se paplepel se naam was ‘Moeggepraat”.
9 Dec 2008, 16:13 pm
# gunther:
Correct, you have been warned.
9 Dec 2008, 16:13 pm
#512 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: My pa het my met sy plathand geslaan. Nie gebrand nie…….gat was net dood vir ‘n paar uur.
9 Dec 2008, 16:14 pm
#506 Rum And Maple: Dis juis my pa se Infanterie Leerkollege seremoniële kierie waarvan ek praat…… my Pa was destyds ‘n Offisier in die Infanterie……. toe ek piepklein was.
#503 Pietman: Hi Piet. Cant imagine underfloor heating on right now. We are melting down here from the heat. Its been so hot here today.
#505 grootblousmile:
Nee ons het, maar die lysie raak al langer by die dag.
Ek dink jy kort ietsie suur daar…
9 Dec 2008, 16:15 pm
#503 Pietman: He’s at work
#510 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: No, should it be?
In the United States the official reaction to the “Communist threat” corrupted generations of Americans and was the justification of the advent of official amorality in a virgin America that still considered itself pristine. In the Cold War any subterfuge was licit. In the Cold War the lie was good. Four decades of the great lie of anti-Communism sufficed to generate a new morality in America. A morality of evil that filtered down into society. It has nothing to do with ideas or ideology; only power. It is a way of viewing the world, pursued and confirmed by a great slice of the country’s intellectuals. A cold manner, amoral and immoral at the same time. This evil power is an American spirit, an evil spirit that has perhaps always lurked in America. For as we now know America was never innocent. At the best, only naive. Evil lurked in the Blue Ridge Mountains of my boyhood. Evil still lurks in fundamentalist America.
#506 Rum And Maple:
Sê sy moet jy een dag net so ‘n raps gee, net so vir “old time sake”
#513 Sheriff: rofl
9 Dec 2008, 16:17 pm
#512 K9_BaasPatrolliehond:
Dis ‘n mooi naam, sal vir my vrou so deurgee …
9 Dec 2008, 16:17 pm
#517 Sheriff: Sherbert
9 Dec 2008, 16:18 pm
#516 Puma:
-11 here, on the balcony thermometer as I came in, behind double glazing…..out there with the wind and chill factor probably -17 or so.
Our max was +2 at noon.
Poured some serious brandy as I entered the kitchen, to de-mist my eye-glasses!
9 Dec 2008, 16:19 pm
#517 Sheriff: Ek mis my ma se karringmelkbeskuit…. en haar souskluitjies……..
Jinne, sy is te vroeg reguit hemel toe….
#518 SpringbokSarah: Thought u said u felt like biltong
#519 Nguni Stud:
Delete that and save for another day.
#514 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: ‘n dag lange lammie…
#515 grootblousmile: Ja, daai goed slaan erg seer. Samejoor het mooi lyne gelos…
#519 Nguni Stud:
You from Virginia or Kentucky?
9 Dec 2008, 16:20 pm
#508 SpringbokSarah: thats funny – I saw some when I was there six months ago…as for the camels they DEFINITELY have those in Dubai.
9 Dec 2008, 16:20 pm
#523 K9_BaasPatrolliehond:
O hel, trek my kiewe nou op ‘n hoop
9 Dec 2008, 16:21 pm
#525 grootblousmile:
Vra by van die tannies by die tuisnywerhede; baie van hulle is heel behendig
9 Dec 2008, 16:22 pm
#520 Sheriff: eish boet…weetie jong…se mos ek raak tranerig om net na hom te kyk.
Dalk moet ek en my boet hou vir hou speel met hom…
9 Dec 2008, 16:22 pm
#526 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: oooooooo now I get it
#530 gunther: no I saw some camels but they didn’t offer camels here, they offered them in Dubai
9 Dec 2008, 16:24 pm
Kyk, nou het ek myself behoorlik honger gepraat………. winkels hier kom ek…. sommer nog paar Kameeltjies ook koop.
Praat later !
9 Dec 2008, 16:26 pm
#535 grootblousmile: lol see ya
#525 grootblousmile:
Ek het mos die 3 seuns; ek sal ‘n punt daarvan maak om dit by hulle in te prent om uit te kyk vir ‘n mooi vrou wat kan lekker kook; van die wat nog hulle mans bedien
#535 grootblousmile: Gaan goed GBS.
#532 Sheriff:
Kry mens nog daai klein jamtertjies by die tuisnywerheid in SA?
En aspersie en souttert?
Ek het daai nywerheid se anties in Waverly en East lynne leeg gekoop van daai goete, vrek oor dit!
9 Dec 2008, 16:27 pm
#534 SpringbokSarah: But u were suppose to laugh
9 Dec 2008, 16:27 pm
hey, what goes on?
Wie wys muis?
9 Dec 2008, 16:28 pm
#537 Sheriff:
Drie!
Dog jy het net twee….nee hel, jy sal moet laat weet voor jy kom, dat ek tant Sofie kan waarsku om ekstra te bak!
9 Dec 2008, 16:29 pm
#540 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: ok which one do you want?
1. lol (laugh out loud)
2. rofl (roll on floor laughing)
or
3. lmao (laugh my *** off)
#541 trupisero: Praat oor alles. van muise tot seer gate.
#539 Pietman:
Ons koop daar by Menlyn Retail Park s’n; weet nie op jy nog onthou.
Daar is van alles; top gehalte maar dit sal jou ‘n paar rand uit die sak jaag.
Het nou die dag oor die R250 betaal vir ‘n “Manchester United” koek vir middelste seun
9 Dec 2008, 16:30 pm
Waar is jy Tacitus?
9 Dec 2008, 16:30 pm
#513 Sheriff: you are very funny……..do you mean to be?
9 Dec 2008, 16:31 pm
Gotta Go now…cheers all…talk later.
9 Dec 2008, 16:31 pm
#542 Pietman:
Ja, hulle is onderskeidelik 8, 6 en 2.
Hectic is nie die woord nie …
9 Dec 2008, 16:32 pm
#539 Pietman: Aspersies………. jinne my vel gril sommer saam……. ek was nog nooooooooooit so honger nie !
Aspersie = Olifantpuisie
Flippen hel, ek ruik daai ding uit ‘n tert uit, is nog nooit gevang daarmee nie…….
Ek eet eerder ‘n muishond se gat, van die binnekant af buitentoe !
Laat ek loop ry vir proviant !
9 Dec 2008, 16:32 pm
#544 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: seer gate? bat jy nou vir arsetralia of GBS se trokhol?
9 Dec 2008, 16:33 pm
#547 gunther:
Who wants to know?
9 Dec 2008, 16:33 pm
#543 SpringbokSarah: I know all of those……..
roflmao….yeah…..should be fine.
9 Dec 2008, 16:35 pm
#545 Sheriff:
Sjoe!
Dis erg duur.
Nee, ken net die ou Menlyn, toe daar nog rooigras om die parkeerplekke was.
Ek het meesal daar by P+P in Fairie Glen gegaan, of soggens vroeg na die Waverley senrtum of East Lynne anties langs die Spar (jam tertjies en vleispasteitjies, vandaar tennis toe, na die game koue Castle en daai pasteitjies!)
Lekker dae, toe man nog veilig in Pta kon parkeer.
9 Dec 2008, 16:36 pm
#554 Pietman: Wanneer klok jy uit?
9 Dec 2008, 16:37 pm
#545 Sheriff: Wat??? Op my dag het ons R50 vir ‘n Kerkpleinkoek betaal.
9 Dec 2008, 16:37 pm
#553 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: YOU DO??
9 Dec 2008, 16:38 pm
#557 SpringbokSarah: Do what?
9 Dec 2008, 16:38 pm
#555 trupisero:
Ek waai die 18de by die akademie….dan is ek buite bedags op die erf, en saans indien nodig oppie dorp innie kroeg (dis mos nou weer onthaal/troue seisoen hier).
Jy?
9 Dec 2008, 16:39 pm
#558 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: You actually know those terms
9 Dec 2008, 16:40 pm
#556 K9_BaasPatrolliehond:
Ja, maar daai dae het die tuisnywerheid anties nog klein koeke en groot koeke gehad, nou het hulle net groot koeke….
9 Dec 2008, 16:43 pm
#554 Pietman:
Ja dis rof!
Maar wat kan jy doen, jy wil die goed hê so jy betaal maar. Onthou nou die koek het klomp rooi versiering en alles op en partytjies het mos temas bv sokker, spiderman ens.
Ken Faerie Glen baie goed, was al by Waverley sentrum (skoonpa se suster bly daar naby) Koop my karoowors (droë wors mos daar, so soek altyd rede om daarheen te gaan bv goeie pryse ens)
My program was so vol oor die laaste maande, ons speel nou al 05h15 tennis daar by Groenkloof
9 Dec 2008, 16:44 pm
#559 Pietman: tjaila Vrydag, ry Moz toe Sondag tot die 3de toe. Op die beach sit & fukkol doen,visvang, duik & suip in geen beplande orde nie.
9 Dec 2008, 16:44 pm
#556 K9_BaasPatrolliehond:
Nee wat, dis of skoonma bak dit of jy betaal
Daar’s nie meer so tyd nie so betaal maar meestal
9 Dec 2008, 16:46 pm
#519 Nguni Stud:
Skopskiet.
9 Dec 2008, 16:46 pm
#562 Sheriff:
Die Groenkloof bane was destyds by die WNNR in Groenkloof onthou ek, paar keer daar gespeel.
Ek was by Windgate, dis waar ek leer Engels praat het!
9 Dec 2008, 16:47 pm
#560 SpringbokSarah: Yes??? Everybody does.
#566 Pietman
Terloops, is ons nou op Afrikaans of Engels, net bang Dawn kuk my weer uit, ek is moerse bang vir haar deesdae…
Ok guys I’m outta here, check in later
9 Dec 2008, 16:48 pm
#561 Pietman: Bwaaaahahahahahaha…sê jy vir my.
9 Dec 2008, 16:49 pm
#566 Pietman:
Hoek van George Storrar en Koningin Wilhemina
#569 SpringbokSarah: kewl…..etroue!!!
#567 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: not everybody. I have to remind the old people on the sarugby fan forum
#565 Dawn: Waar drink ons?
9 Dec 2008, 16:51 pm
#568 Pietman:
Ek dink ons moet nou maar soos ‘n trop bobbejane al meer gewaagd raak.
Ons gaan aan, ons gaan aan so ver ons kan.
Ek self is verskriklik geintimideer deur haar.
Maude and Claude, both 91, lived in a senior citizen’s residence. They met one day in the social center, and discovered over time that they enjoyed each other’s company.
After several weeks of meeting for coffee, Claude asked Maude out for dinner and she accepted. They had a lovely evening and afterward Claude asked Maude to join him at his place for an after-dinner drink.
Things continued along a natural course and, age being no inhibitor, Maude soon joined Claude for a most enjoyable roll in the feathers. As they were basking in the glow of the magic moments they’d shared, each was lost for a time in their own thoughts. Claude was thinking: If I’d known she was a virgin, I’d have been more gentle.
Maude was thinking: If I’d known he could still get it up, I’d have taken off my panty hose!
#563 trupisero: Sê groete vir die muskiete. Hulle wag bedags vir jou daar in die donkerte van die ablusieblokke.
9 Dec 2008, 16:52 pm
#569 SpringbokSarah:
Tyk ke Sarah
9 Dec 2008, 16:52 pm
#574 K9_BaasPatrolliehond:
Ek sal saam met jou drink as jy vir my ‘n genuine thoroughbred Alsatian puppy kan gee.
9 Dec 2008, 16:54 pm
#579 Dawn: Wel ek is opreg. het die papiere en als. Tot ‘n microchip in my oor.
9 Dec 2008, 16:54 pm
#574 K9_BaasPatrolliehond:
Ja en wat het ons hier, ‘n rou-mens ?
9 Dec 2008, 16:56 pm
#571 Sheriff:
O daar nou, die ambassades net agter?
9 Dec 2008, 16:56 pm
#577 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: uhuh. Bly in huis met indoor facilities.
9 Dec 2008, 16:59 pm
#582 Pietman:
Wel ek neem so aan, maar ek dink hulle is maar die hele plek vol deesdae
9 Dec 2008, 16:59 pm
#579 Dawn:
Verlang jy steeds na Duke?
Ek onthou daai hond van jou….
9 Dec 2008, 17:00 pm
#583 trupisero: Daai Moz somermuskiete steur hulle nie daaraan nie. Maar hoekom ry julle 1400km op die eerste dag???? Dis mal.
9 Dec 2008, 17:01 pm
#585 Pietman: ja. Nou soek sy ‘n klein K9-etjie. Ek herhinner haar aan Duke.
9 Dec 2008, 17:01 pm
#584 Sheriff:
Net gesien toe ek laas vinnig by die slaghuis was.
Groenkloof Slaghuis (Pietie van der Merwe) verskaf die biltong en wors hier vir ons ambassade partytjies, gewoonlik April waneer ons Vryheidsdag vier.
9 Dec 2008, 17:04 pm
Boys en girls
Sien julle weer.
Van die van julle wat nog gaan kerslig etes gaan geniet, maak dit spesiaal.
(Slaap sag)
9 Dec 2008, 17:04 pm
#586 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Kry dit klaar. Dag 2 & 3 so 5-6 ure. Met `n 2 jarige in die kar ry ek eerder 3uur in die oggend dag 1 dan is die groot baklei klaar. As ek terugkom gaan ek maar so met die kus aftoer.
9 Dec 2008, 17:05 pm
#580 K9_BaasPatrolliehond:
#586 K9_BaasPatrolliehond:
Maklik, ek het dit baie gery, Kaapstad/Pta, regdeur.
Ek glo ek hou sekere rekords nog, met my Opel Monza!
Ernstig!
Onthou jy nog daai eerste 2.0 16 valves met die ‘grafiek speedo’s', ek het hom onder 10 ure uit die Kaap gery tot binne in Pta-Oos.
#589 Sheriff:
Nou toe, trap mooi ou klawerjas, tot later.
9 Dec 2008, 17:06 pm
#585 Pietman:
Sal nooit vir Duke vergeet nie.
9 Dec 2008, 17:06 pm
#591 Dawn: Dink hy is al reggemaak ook….hehehe
9 Dec 2008, 17:08 pm
#594 Dawn:
Ek weet.
‘Bad’ ene daai…..
9 Dec 2008, 17:09 pm
#592 Pietman: Ek onthou hulle. Maar Trupi ry met ‘n visstokke op die dak, babastoeltjie, muskietnette, 20 kaste brandewyn. En dan is daar nog goed in die venterwaentjie ook.
9 Dec 2008, 17:11 pm
#595 trupisero: Hahahahaha.
9 Dec 2008, 17:15 pm
#597 K9_BaasPatrolliehond:
O nee, dis n ander storie, ek was alleen, net met 10 snoeke in die boot!
Daai karre het mos so n rekenaar gehad kamtag wat alles record, wys dit my ‘av speed’ aan die einde 186 km/ph!
Sal nie weer nie….vrou se skuld, wat my laat terugjaag het Petoors toe.
9 Dec 2008, 17:16 pm
#597 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Sleep nokkol nie. Supplies is al paar keer aangery deur pel. Vat net die stokke, dop en vars vleis & groente. Dink die kleintjie se klomp speelgoed vat 1/2 van die blerrie pakplek.
9 Dec 2008, 17:17 pm
#599 Pietman: Jaaa ou Pietman. mens maak net eenkeer daai fout om agter ‘n vrou aan te jaag.
9 Dec 2008, 17:18 pm
#600 trupisero: Kleintjie gaan nie eers daarmee speel nie. Baie beter dinge daar om te doen.
9 Dec 2008, 17:20 pm
# K9_BaasPatrolliehond:
9 Dec 2008, 17:22 pm
# K9_BaasPatrolliehond:
Vermakerigheid man.
Maar wat, het haar ook fckol in die sak gebring…..my net rondgeneuk, dis al.
9 Dec 2008, 17:22 pm
#602 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: dis alles strand & watergoeters!! Emmertjies & grafies & flippers en 600 outfits mos. Se vir vrou 1 costume is mos genoeg want sy gaan meeste van dietyd in elk geval seker kaalgat rondloop op die strand.
9 Dec 2008, 17:24 pm
Right, nou gaan ek die verkeer gou aanvat.Dis bier-uur.
Chat more. Gaan nie vanaand maak nie, Moet klaar pak.
adios!!
9 Dec 2008, 17:24 pm
#605 trupisero: Presies!!!! Jy jou Mark Spitz speedo in?
9 Dec 2008, 17:25 pm
Hello ammal
9 Dec 2008, 17:25 pm
#602 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: #606 trupisero:
Cheers, mooi ry trupi, as ons nie weer praat nie.
Ek moet ook gou hier af, gaan deure sluit, Pampoen bel hier oor sleutels en goete…
9 Dec 2008, 17:27 pm
Dust is uitgebrand vir 2008
Te veel Keo vanjaar
9 Dec 2008, 17:36 pm
It seems you guys aren’t so popular
9 Dec 2008, 17:58 pm
#611 SpringbokSarah: Why? Who?
9 Dec 2008, 19:06 pm
#612 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: The people on sarugby.com think you’re arrogant….
9 Dec 2008, 19:28 pm
#612 K9_BaasPatrolliehond:
The conversation went like this:
CharlieScarlet: PB, can you explain to me what Keo is and why it is so bad? i only really use this site and rugby365.co.za
PaarlBok: Dont think its a bad site in total. But the forum is really a all round ***** fight. maybe to many PC knowledge and to less rugby ball knowledge and a lot of mountain goating going on.
SpringbokSarah (me): Keo’s not bad. It’s a rugby blog.
Ekke: For information yes, as a place where you can discuss rugby, no
SpringbokSarah: bad experience?
Ekke: no just looking at the comments, too many ego’s going around there, don’t like the vibe. I like something called common decency, just like common sense, not very common.
SpringbokSarah: don’t judge if you haven’t blogged, the people are very nice
Ekke: no you can judge from the way they treat each other.
RugbyGal: I go there once in a blue moon as well Sarah! (If I am very bored) I just can’t understand those people!
SpringbokSarah: Which ones? They’re quite a funny bunch
Scramble: I have to admit that I had a look around the keo site and looked at the comments. There didnt seem to be too much “proper” rugby speak going on. It was just one person arguing (not discussing) with the other… Didnt really suit me. Almost all the comments seemed to have a certain arrogance to them and they didnt seem to want to listen to other peoples points of view.
The only good thing the keo site has done for me is post me a signed copy of Percy’s book…
Ekke: There you go
Rugbygal: I agree with Scramble. I go there to get some news. But talking bout rugby. Not really their style. Yes this time of the year we also talk alot of **** but go and read trough some of the articles.
Is the book any good Scramble? I said I want that one for Xmas!
SpringbokSarah: lol, hey everybody in entitled to their opinions and while I respect yours doesn’t mean I have to agree with them right?
But they do tend to drift away from rugby
Ekke: everybody is entitled to their opinion yes but it doesn’t mean that you should insult someone with a different opinion than yours.
SpringbokSarah: Yeah I get it… but hey I like them, they’re good to me
—————————————————————————————————————–
But hey I like you guys, so it doesn’t matter
9 Dec 2008, 20:45 pm
#614 SpringbokSarah: Wow…Im shattered
But hey. u like us…so it is ok.
9 Dec 2008, 21:01 pm
#615 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Yip, damn straight!
9 Dec 2008, 21:03 pm
#614 SpringbokSarah: They sound like a bunch of p* ssies to me.
9 Dec 2008, 21:11 pm
#617 wooden spoon: lol, hey if it makes you feel better I post here a lot more
9 Dec 2008, 21:12 pm
#617 wooden spoon: But then they do have a slight point – this is a rugby blog and often the thread aggressively turns into an argument about race and politics for no apparent reason.
9 Dec 2008, 21:15 pm
#619 wooden spoon: yeah but we are in South Africa (well you are), if you want to stir up a conversation you just have to mention race or Watson….
9 Dec 2008, 21:15 pm
KEO why are not one of the following springboks given credit on the cover of SA rugby
Salie fredericks, Baard Daniels,zinto,lusizi,maduba,m theunissen, Majola,Neethling,Mdikane,Napoleon,Manuel,bohardien,Jabaar,g noble,xoxho,kleinbooi,c noble,spooky september,e ganief,blatjang,toet coetzee, ,i october,anwar majiet,fluffy solomons,booysen,peter jooste,richard britton,gary boshoff,f davids,kaballie davids,vleis daniels,A lefume,peter mkata,temba ludwaba,jouwa abrahams,eric majola,ben malamba
ill tell you why because you dont regard them as true springboks
why should they support the springbok and have any pride in this symbol if they dont even get recognition for their achievements while their white counterparts names get splashed over the cover of SA rugby even though they were not picked on merit.Stop being so V@rk verkramp
9 Dec 2008, 21:16 pm
#619 wooden spoon: Naand Woody…
This Blogsite is a lot like “Old Family & Friends”….. bit like a soapie…. but the rugby knowledge here from some is wonderful……..
9 Dec 2008, 21:18 pm
#621 saru1983: Who are they?
9 Dec 2008, 21:21 pm
#623 SpringbokSarah: Scroll past him Sarah…. he’s trolling, as usual….. that in some form or other’s been posted several times today……. ignore…. it’ll go away, eventually… when the booze has been just too much !
9 Dec 2008, 21:23 pm
#624 grootblousmile: lol, he seems um er odd
9 Dec 2008, 21:25 pm
#625 SpringbokSarah: remember the name… and scroll past… same choppie who said Afrikaans is a k@k language earlier today…. to get reaction….
9 Dec 2008, 21:27 pm
#621 saru1983: That question has obviously been burning you the whole day because you asked the same thing this morning.
Despite gaining retrospective recognition by receiving “Bok” honours, those players have technically not represented the Springboks so no, they aren’t. You know why they didn’t have the opportunity to be selected for the Springboks. That’s old news, rehashed hundreds of times. We now live in the 21st century, things have changed and the Springbok is now a symbol of all the players in the land.
Move on, unless you are looking to “flame” which it appears you are. In that case, chillax bru. Look at the changes that have taken place in a relatively short space and look to the future for inspiration
#622 grootblousmile: Naand GBS.
Agree, there is some good rugby chat on here at times.
9 Dec 2008, 21:27 pm
#626 grootblousmile: oh… is he drunk or does he have raging personal issues
9 Dec 2008, 21:28 pm
#628 SpringbokSarah: Hi SpringbokSarah,
CONGRATULATIONS
9 Dec 2008, 21:28 pm
“a symbol of all the players in the land.” Lol, that sounds like some sort of fairytale.
9 Dec 2008, 21:29 pm
#629 carol: Evening Carol, and why are congratulations in order for Sarah (may I ask)?
9 Dec 2008, 21:30 pm
#628 SpringbokSarah: Raging personal issues……… mostly…… and lots of hate !
9 Dec 2008, 21:30 pm
Hi GBS and Spooner……
Hey we are arrogant!!
9 Dec 2008, 21:32 pm
#633 carol: Naand Karlientjie, my Engelse suster !
(Evening Karlien, my English sister !)
9 Dec 2008, 21:32 pm
#631 wooden spoon: Well Sarah has been voted by S.A Rugby blog as having two of the most witty comments on their blog this year…..(.Hers shone above the others I have to say)….. LOL Their sense of humor is not as refined as the humour you find here!!
9 Dec 2008, 21:33 pm
#629 carol: On what?
#632 grootblousmile: ah I see. I recomend a shrink
9 Dec 2008, 21:34 pm
#634 grootblousmile: Lol, GBS – I see you are still attempting to turn Carol into a boeremeisie.
Karlien, do you know how to make vetkoek and koeksusters yet?
9 Dec 2008, 21:35 pm
Hallo all my arrogant fellow bloggers!!!!!!!!!!!!
9 Dec 2008, 21:36 pm
#635 carol: Oh the comments of the year! Thanks but no biggie
#634 grootblousmile: Hoe gaan dit?
Dit gaan goed dankieet met jou?
#637 wooden spoon: I’m slowly succeeding…. she’ll come visit in June next year and not want to go back…. it’s a given !
9 Dec 2008, 21:37 pm
#638 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Lol, hey I like you arrogant bloggers
9 Dec 2008, 21:38 pm
I’ve just received a lovely bottle of Chateau Saint-Marc Barsac 2003 (and a spiffy bottle opener) in the post from Virgin Trains. Guess what I’ll be doing tonight.
#627 wooden spoon: they represented a national side of coloured and black players same as the whites so why shouldnt they be honoured as well and why are they technically not boks but their white counterparts are.
#640 carol: Dit gaan voor die wind hier, dankie !
(It is going very well, thanks – literally translated: It is going in front of the wind, thanks)
9 Dec 2008, 21:39 pm
#637 wooden spoon: Boeremeisie? votkoek? koeksusters- that looks rude actually!! Help please…
9 Dec 2008, 21:40 pm
#625 SpringbokSarah: i find the rest of you quite odd
9 Dec 2008, 21:41 pm
#638 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Is arrogant cool?
9 Dec 2008, 21:42 pm
#646 carol: It’s not, they’re pastries. Well not boeremeisie
9 Dec 2008, 21:43 pm
#641 grootblousmile: A friend e mailed me today saying she is worried what they will do with me after June, what will I have to look forward to……..I may just not get back on the plane!
#646 carol: Boeremeisie = Afrikaans Farm Girl
Vetkoek = Dough / batter fried in oil…….. a traditional meal
Koeksusters = Twisted and syrup glazed sweet speciality….. a traditional treat
#642 SpringbokSarah: This site is like a soap opera. And one can only say so much about a topic and then its done. Thats when the rival families turn on each other…but hey…..there will be a happy ending lol
#644 saru1983: Because they played for the Leopards and not the Springboks. It was wrong that teams were segregated, but that’s old news now.
The difficulty is that we will never know which of those players was good enough to make it into the Springbok team on merit – I’m sure many were. It’s a pointless and immaterial exercise to even consider, so I suggest, in the spirit of reconciliation, you build your bridge and cross it or else remain trapped in the past.
#647 saru1983: No offence hey, you just seem well for a lack of a better word a Watson
9 Dec 2008, 21:45 pm
#652 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: And I wouldn’t change it for the world
9 Dec 2008, 21:45 pm
#648 carol: No its not…why?
9 Dec 2008, 21:46 pm
#652 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: There is always the violence, *** and arguments padding it all out!!!
9 Dec 2008, 21:47 pm
Hmmm I also enjoy waterblommetjie bredie, a good potjie and a good bobotie. GBS, care to translate for Carol?
9 Dec 2008, 21:48 pm
#657 carol: But there sometimes the odd moment of tenderness
9 Dec 2008, 21:49 pm
#651 grootblousmile: Sounds like me, will avoid the fried stuff and syrup though, sounds great but……a bit calorific! I’m not Matt Dunning!
9 Dec 2008, 21:49 pm
#659 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Shall we all have a big hug then?
9 Dec 2008, 21:50 pm
#657 carol: Did u know that there is a site on the net where one can just type or copy in the phrase/word from any language and it will translate it for u?
9 Dec 2008, 21:51 pm
#661 SpringbokSarah: Im not ready yet
#662 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: um google translate?
#656 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: I just thought we are all just a bit more “cool” than the S.A. Rugby bloggers!! Opps, that might upset someone!#659 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: I have seen some wonderful comments when someone has suffered a loss or is having a difficult time….true blog buddies!
#653 wooden spoon: the leopards were a different side the first test between the sa coloureds and sa blacks both called themselves springboks
the blacks had a black strip and the coloureds wore the traditional green and gold
the blacks won 8-3
9 Dec 2008, 21:52 pm
#663 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: roflmao
9 Dec 2008, 21:52 pm
Actually, a springbok potjie is delicious. The poor little racist animal…
Carol – my girlfriend tried kudu, springbok, ostrich and crocodile when in SA. We went to Mama Afrika’s restaurant in CT. Traditional food and great atmosphere, would definitely recommend it when you’re there (although perhaps a bit too ‘touristy’ although it didn’t bother us).
9 Dec 2008, 21:53 pm
Hey someone has joined called Boycott’s Mum, why didn’t I get myself a mad nick?
9 Dec 2008, 21:54 pm
#666 saru1983: I would think most people are very ignorant of their history. Were they ever allowed to tour overseas? How long were those teams in existence?
9 Dec 2008, 21:54 pm
#668 wooden spoon: How could you eat a Springbok! Somebody offered me Springbok biltong and all I could think was gg Sarah you’re eating Jean!
9 Dec 2008, 21:55 pm
#665 carol: But we r cool
9 Dec 2008, 21:55 pm
#669 carol: I’m guessing because you’re not mad?
9 Dec 2008, 21:56 pm
#671 SpringbokSarah: Hehe…is it good or bad? lol
9 Dec 2008, 21:56 pm
#662 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Is that the “fish” one, I tried to follow Percys progress at Perpignan with that and it was hilarious, a disaster. Made no sense whatsoever!
Which one can I use, do you know?
9 Dec 2008, 21:57 pm
Hi all….Hi tigress….wassup??
9 Dec 2008, 21:57 pm
#668 wooden spoon: Nothing like a bit of exotic breeds!! Low in fat LOL !! Leave out the witchety grubs and maggots tho!
9 Dec 2008, 21:58 pm
#672 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: You said it, I happen to agree
#674 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Well it tasted good but after that thought it made me sick
#676 grant10: food prices….
#667 SpringbokSarah: U see…the 2 rival families still here may still one day kiss and make up. But there is the little group who were ousted from here with revenge in their hearts who may still bring a twist to this soapie.
9 Dec 2008, 21:59 pm
#676 grant10: Gorgeous, got the U2 going, “Desire” funnily enough at present!!!
9 Dec 2008, 22:00 pm
#675 carol: I’ll find out for u. have a greek friend who alway translate afrikaans into greek.
9 Dec 2008, 22:00 pm
#673 SpringbokSarah: Possibly not !
9 Dec 2008, 22:01 pm
Lunch with suits….italian food….loads of beers and then fantastic swim with daughter….clifton pumping!! Then loads of mates pouring in to drink all my booze on terrace with a view! Life is pretty cool! GBS hi my man…we have matching bruises!!
9 Dec 2008, 22:02 pm
#680 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: lol, Capulets and the Montagues?
Roy has joined us,
Hi Roy, no blood on the carpet in the last half hour honestly, we are playing “nicely” XX
#679 SpringbokSarah: LOL
9 Dec 2008, 22:03 pm
#685 SpringbokSarah: No Sharks and Jets!
9 Dec 2008, 22:04 pm
#684 grant10: Sounds like another tough day at the office then!! How do you cope
Can I see your bruise?
They were never allowed to tour overseas and had to make do with internal tests.The earliest test side picked to tour was in 1939 but was cancelled because of the war.The various provincial unions and rugby was well established by this time already.
the first team picked had a leaping springbok on the left.The springbok was later discarded but reappeared in 1986-87 on as two springbok heads either side of the protea
#681 carol: One of the sexiest songs written…luv the heat !!! Thats what rocks my world…if it dont leave you breathless its just so damn mediocre Princess!!
9 Dec 2008, 22:05 pm
#683 carol: damn… and I thought here I could talk to one sane person
#687 grant10: I tell no lies. The world’s going mad!
#687 grant10: Who?
9 Dec 2008, 22:06 pm
#689 carol: need a steady hand ….wrist action important young lady!!
9 Dec 2008, 22:06 pm
#682 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: That has to be more difficult than to English. Have seen you on Facebook!
9 Dec 2008, 22:07 pm
#692 SpringbokSarah: sanity is so overrated!
9 Dec 2008, 22:08 pm
#695 grant10: I wouldn’t know, I was born crazy
9 Dec 2008, 22:08 pm
#691 grant10: Just stop right there……K9 has said this is a bit of a soap opera!
9 Dec 2008, 22:09 pm
#694 carol: facebook hectic…i cant do that carol….too much heat from ex s …i will refuse to make them friends…!! LOL
9 Dec 2008, 22:09 pm
#693 grant10: good grief, it takes alot to make me blush…………..
9 Dec 2008, 22:10 pm
#694 carol: Do you have everybody on facebook?
9 Dec 2008, 22:11 pm
#697 carol: k9 has a point…but after a very long day of great food, booze and the Atlantic….i really dont care!! XXXX
9 Dec 2008, 22:11 pm
#698 grant10: Look I don’t have skype, it would be easy, pretend to be someone else. Grant Steyn…..could be fun!
9 Dec 2008, 22:12 pm
#694 carol: Really??? How?
9 Dec 2008, 22:12 pm
#700 SpringbokSarah: Not yet!
9 Dec 2008, 22:13 pm
# grant10: Excellent, throw your inhibitions to the wind!!
#697 carol: Turning into Twin Peaks….one of my all time favourites
#704 carol: lol… how much you got
#704 carol: She’s stalking you ooo
9 Dec 2008, 22:14 pm
#703 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: I will tell you on “The other side”….
9 Dec 2008, 22:14 pm
#702 carol: LOL…They will find me and make me weak….remind me of the long hours spent rewinding the roxy music tape….and heaven knows i am a sucker for action replays!!
9 Dec 2008, 22:15 pm
#705 carol: but can you….or is it safety in distance?
9 Dec 2008, 22:16 pm
#706 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: We have to be careful and keep to rugby at times like these eg: I see Dan Carter is facing some of his old team mates when Perpignan play Leicecester on Sunday….Takes the heat away for a moment
9 Dec 2008, 22:17 pm
#708 carol: Huh?
Hi all,
Grant, I read about your body surfing adventures and had a good laugh. It is easy to become a sand eater in that shallow beach break! I hope you are OK now!
#707 SpringbokSarah: Quite a few!
9 Dec 2008, 22:18 pm
#711 carol: you such a girl….ok …outta here…got some stuff to do!! Tigress …you make me growl!!! xxxx
#711 carol: Dan’s the man!!!!!!
#714 carol: Cool man! I only have you
9 Dec 2008, 22:19 pm
#709 grant10: Tapes, those were the days!
9 Dec 2008, 22:19 pm
#713 Robzim: bruised and embarressed my man…small shore break almost killed me my man! LOL..
9 Dec 2008, 22:20 pm
#715 grant10: okaaaaaaaaaayyyy….
9 Dec 2008, 22:20 pm
#715 grant10: and you wind me up and disappear. I need a mail reply soon!!! XXXX See you Tiger *** LOL
9 Dec 2008, 22:21 pm
#720 SpringbokSarah: Sorry about that!!
9 Dec 2008, 22:22 pm
#718 carol: Tapes? What’s that?
9 Dec 2008, 22:22 pm
#635 carol: I heard that most think we’re a joke too.
9 Dec 2008, 22:23 pm
#722 carol: You know what? I don’t even wanna know!
#713 Robzim: Hi Rob, another man of the waves!! Do you get dumped in the canoe?
A girl from work is in Cape Town at the moment and she says there are fires everywhere! whats that about?
#719 grant10: Butt Surfing. A new Olympic sport.
#720 SpringbokSarah: Hehehehe
9 Dec 2008, 22:24 pm
#708 carol: Why didnt u add me as a friend?????
9 Dec 2008, 22:25 pm
#727 SodaJoe: Hehehe…building sandcastles with ur teeth.
#724 SodaJoe: Well we understand each other (generally) Soda you would be far to amusing for that site…….so don’t go there.
#723 SpringbokSarah: Long, long ago when men had sideburns………….
9 Dec 2008, 22:26 pm
#725 SpringbokSarah: Actually best you don’t know. Grant10 is a very wicked man!
9 Dec 2008, 22:27 pm
#724 SodaJoe: Hey but if you haven’t blogged who are you to judge
9 Dec 2008, 22:27 pm
#726 carol:
Hi Carol,
No not in the canoe – too far out
On a surfboard many times – we call it wipe outs but usually we do not hit the ground.
Yeah, here are lots of fires especially in the Gordons Bay area and some homes were lost. Here are also police and taxi-gangsters shooting at each other. Seems a bit crazy today but tomorrow everything should be fine again!
9 Dec 2008, 22:29 pm
#732 carol:
And combs in their socks as well.
9 Dec 2008, 22:29 pm
#732 carol: What on earth are those (jk)
#733 carol: I’d really rather not….
9 Dec 2008, 22:30 pm
#729 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Try now!!
9 Dec 2008, 22:32 pm
Hey Carol, you’re on facebook too!
9 Dec 2008, 22:32 pm
grootblousmile:I just read on iol that you white pretoria guys are up to your old **** again.Apparently a 44 year old loser like you was arrested for kidnapping white teenagers ,holding them on a farm,and teaching them to hate black people.can’t you LOSERS learn that you will never rule this country again.
9 Dec 2008, 22:33 pm
#740 scorpion: Issues much?
9 Dec 2008, 22:33 pm
#735 Robzim: I thought surfers were always getting “gritty”, I suppose I have only body surfed off shore and got dumped alot, deeper you just drown!! LOL
Is it the heat that makes police and taxi drivers shoot each other. Should I avoid Cape Town Taxis in June?
9 Dec 2008, 22:34 pm
#739 SpringbokSarah: GBS said I should “multit-task” so I am!!
9 Dec 2008, 22:35 pm
#743 carol: lol
9 Dec 2008, 22:35 pm
#740 scorpion: jeez…i am back for a few minutes and now this **** again….
9 Dec 2008, 22:36 pm
#730 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Evening Big Dog.
9 Dec 2008, 22:36 pm
#736 Robzim: We are really going back in time now. Lets stop!
9 Dec 2008, 22:37 pm
#745 grant10: Different day, same $hit!!
#742 carol: come drive with me silly!!
#738 carol: Ok cool…..got it
9 Dec 2008, 22:38 pm
#746 SodaJoe: hi soda ….been a cool day…your side?
9 Dec 2008, 22:38 pm
#739 SpringbokSarah: R u?
9 Dec 2008, 22:39 pm
#748 carol: magical life…some guys just dont get it !! Amazes me!
#749 grant10: DON’T CAROL! Babies in front seats cause accidents and accidents in back seats cause babies!
#746 SodaJoe: Howzit Soda!!!!! Whats up???
9 Dec 2008, 22:40 pm
#752 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: yip, hence the “too”
9 Dec 2008, 22:40 pm
#749 grant10: Tempting!!!
9 Dec 2008, 22:41 pm
#754 SpringbokSarah: Carol will be in good hands….
#742 carol:
The worst about getting “dumped” or “wiped” is if you sit later the same day (for example) in a meeting at work and all of a sudden the salt water start running from your nostrils. It can be very embarrassing.
The taxis are sometimes a bit more risky but they are also quick and cheap. You should be OK.
#753 grant10: I can add nothing to that!
Back in 10…
9 Dec 2008, 22:43 pm
#751 grant10: #755 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: So just to give you the SJ weather update. -14C. Snow. Seriously we are the lost tribe. Everyone went left and we went right.
Life is good. Having to work hard but hey wey and away.
I quite like Keo. Actually I like it a lot. Does get out of control every now and then. But I’ve been at dinner parties and bars where that happens too.
9 Dec 2008, 22:43 pm
#758 grant10: hmmmm that’s what they all say
9 Dec 2008, 22:44 pm
#761 carol: Tempting only….damn and there i thought we were going dancing!!
9 Dec 2008, 22:44 pm
#754 SpringbokSarah: And what happens on a camel?
9 Dec 2008, 22:45 pm
#758 grant10: Keep your hands in your pockets or the WRS will club you.
How’s business by the way.
9 Dec 2008, 22:46 pm
#754 SpringbokSarah:
9 Dec 2008, 22:46 pm
#762 SodaJoe:
Hi Soda,
omparing Keo to the other two rugby sites that Sarah mentioned is like comparing ACDC with the Carpenters. They are boring, those sites.
9 Dec 2008, 22:47 pm
#759 Robzim: 2 nites in a row….dumped big time….bloody sore….spent an hour and a half on clifton 1 st tonite…no body surfing…just getting Gods Medicine to heal the bruises…ego more hurt than body!!
9 Dec 2008, 22:47 pm
#765 SodaJoe: Pamela Anderson
#767 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: It’s true
9 Dec 2008, 22:48 pm
#762 SodaJoe: Hehehe…..the lost tribe.
9 Dec 2008, 22:49 pm
#768 Robzim: That new ACDC cd is LEKKER!!!!!
#766 SodaJoe: Quiet …expecting a rate cut on thursday….praying….hopefully kick start business ….that time of the year….probably not much till 2nd week in jan.
My firends…. Handbriekie is hellova stressed tonight, because of the time of year at work…….. my turn to go pamper her, take out the scented aromatic oils, light some candles….. and rub her weary back and neck, hold her and make her feel special again….
Cheers people..
We’ll chat tomorrow !
9 Dec 2008, 22:50 pm
#768 Robzim: I am distracted enough by Keo. Opening Pandora’s box is not going to be helpful. I’ve made quite a few friends, which I find anthropolgically interesting – the process that is, not the friends.
It get’s different this time of year. i remember after teh RWC when there was no rugby, but the conversation is good.
How’s the shoulder?
#766 SodaJoe: WRS and i will be big mates….banter only my man…but hey …you know that!
#770 SpringbokSarah: Classic. Good one.
9 Dec 2008, 22:51 pm
#774 grootblousmile: cheers my bruised and battered friend!
9 Dec 2008, 22:52 pm
#776 grant10: I know just pulling your chain (again)
#774 grootblousmile: Bye boet.
#774 grootblousmile: gg, what’s up with you and massages
#777 SodaJoe: Which one?
9 Dec 2008, 22:53 pm
#773 grant10: It’s holiday time. Relax. Find a few good vaalies to buy a lot of property.
9 Dec 2008, 22:53 pm
#775 SodaJoe: yes….strange this blog thing!! I find myself drawn to certain people and less so others! Anyway….say cheers to carol for me! Outta here
9 Dec 2008, 22:55 pm
#764 grant10: OK I am back, dancing for sure and the rest…
#781 SpringbokSarah: Pamela Anderson.
#783 grant10: See you X
9 Dec 2008, 22:56 pm
See this is why everybody thinks we’re weird!
9 Dec 2008, 22:56 pm
#774 grootblousmile: Cheers gbs…gaan groot!!!!!
9 Dec 2008, 22:57 pm
#774 grootblousmile: Genet you drome. You know how to spoil a girl GBS….go for it!
#775 SodaJoe:
It is much better, thanks. Physio’s can do wonders these days.
I did not even know about those other sites but just went for a look after Sarah mentioned it. No plans to visit it again.
Maybe the talk will be cricket next week
#785 SodaJoe: oooooooo well she’s got bigger humps than the camel
9 Dec 2008, 22:58 pm
#759 Robzim: This salt water thing is a revelation to me…..yeukk.
9 Dec 2008, 22:58 pm
#787 SpringbokSarah: Hehehehe…..it is all a good laugh. Those other lot would have expevted GBS to say: Im off guys, my wife is stressed….Im going to throw her with a rugbyball till she relaxes…or sth like that!!!!!
9 Dec 2008, 22:59 pm
#750 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Technology…
9 Dec 2008, 22:59 pm
#793 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: lol, why do you think I’m here and not there?
9 Dec 2008, 23:01 pm
#754 SpringbokSarah: Thanks for your sisterly concern by the way. “Girl Power” – sorry that is a bit 1990′s LOL
9 Dec 2008, 23:01 pm
#794 carol: Geez Carol…u r waaaayyy up the thread hehe
9 Dec 2008, 23:02 pm
#795 SpringbokSarah: GBS’s massages?
9 Dec 2008, 23:02 pm
#787 SpringbokSarah: We are, I embrace my deeper innner weirdness. I celebrate the Big W on the first Wednesday of every month. I think November should be changed to Wovember.
All in the name of the Boks beating the All Blacks twice next year. And the Lions.
9 Dec 2008, 23:04 pm
#796 carol: lol
#798 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: No because you are more colourful
#799 SodaJoe: roflmao
9 Dec 2008, 23:06 pm
#797 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Sorry had to to the “eating” thing and WRS is looking like he needs some TLC so I should be off soon.
9 Dec 2008, 23:07 pm
# carol: Little details that you would keep to yourself Carol
9 Dec 2008, 23:08 pm
#790 Robzim: I have to brush up on my cricket a bit……Glad the England boys went back to India though!
9 Dec 2008, 23:08 pm
#796 carol: I have this image of Gerri Halliwell with skinny jeans and a whip.
9 Dec 2008, 23:09 pm
#804 SodaJoe: thanks for that
9 Dec 2008, 23:09 pm
Must go, night all…………..#802 SpringbokSarah: What can I say!!
9 Dec 2008, 23:10 pm
#806 carol: well you could just say night
night
9 Dec 2008, 23:10 pm
7s at Olympics is a must. only need to see the success of the event at last common wealth games. london will get brilliant crowds for this
the spirit of 7s rugby fits with the spirit of the Olympics!
9 Dec 2008, 23:11 pm
#804 SodaJoe: Except I’m not ginger! Do have the other bits though!! Sorry Sarah, don’t mean to paint a picture!
9 Dec 2008, 23:11 pm
You know the saying “it’s always the last place you look”? Well of course it is why would I continue to look after I’ve found it?
9 Dec 2008, 23:12 pm
#803 carol:
It is an interesting one. I see Boycott is saying they should not have gone back under the circumstances (cricket is a sport, should be fun,etc) while others are arguing that they must support the Indians and go back.
What does WRS say about the issue?
9 Dec 2008, 23:17 pm
#808 Tomsta:
I agree. It is also our best chance to get at least one gold medal in london!
9 Dec 2008, 23:19 pm
#808 Tomsta: I agree. It will be a wonderful spectacle featuring a mainstream sport. The fringe sports that are included in the Olympics are just a joke. I mean how exciting is synchronized swimming?
The facts are that Rugby Union administrators are self serving expensive alcohol swilling incompetents. Their arrogance marginalizes a sport that could be very large globally.
But go 7′s. I think it would be awesome.
9 Dec 2008, 23:21 pm
#811 Robzim: I am in the camp that says you do not let terrorists succeed. Good for the team to go back. Takes a wee bit of courage, but I am sure that they will be safe.
9 Dec 2008, 23:22 pm
#812 Robzim: Not sure about that BobbyZ. Fiji, NZ playing for a gold medal. That would be my prediction. Saw that as a final once in HK 7′s.
The 2 teams did their “haka” war dances similtaneously. Scared the **** out of the crowd. They thought there was going to be an actual war.
9 Dec 2008, 23:24 pm
Ok people, I really have to go sleep (It’s 1:20 am) and apparantly I have ‘a big day of perfume shopping’ 2mo…. o joy
Night
9 Dec 2008, 23:25 pm
#361 saru1983: Jy is ‘n pooz
#813 SodaJoe: Just as long as Women’s Beach Volley Ball remains…!!!!!
#816 SpringbokSarah: Night Sarah.
9 Dec 2008, 23:26 pm
#809 carol: Nite carol.
9 Dec 2008, 23:26 pm
#818 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Absolutely. They can do away with the guys though. make them play 7′s.
9 Dec 2008, 23:27 pm
#817 Ed_the_Lion_in_Boston: King Edward don’t swim in the dirty water.
9 Dec 2008, 23:27 pm
#816 SpringbokSarah: Night.
9 Dec 2008, 23:28 pm
#821 SodaJoe: Oh yes…they must go!!!!!
9 Dec 2008, 23:29 pm
#822 SodaJoe: Ek sit lekker en lees almal se kak praat, en lag my gat af, dan kom so iets op. Nee man, dit is nie lekker nie.#823 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Hello my Leeu Maat.
9 Dec 2008, 23:30 pm
#817 Ed_the_Lion_in_Boston: Hello my Leeu maatjie. Kry jy koud daar annerkant?
9 Dec 2008, 23:32 pm
#826 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Sjoe dit is koud. Gister was dit -22 grade farenheit met die wind faktor. Ek het behoorlik afgekak.
9 Dec 2008, 23:33 pm
#815 SodaJoe:
I agree that NZ and Fidji would be the favourites but we should at least be in with a chance unlike our flippin hockey players (for example) who usually end stone last. It is of course also possible that an olympic medal might serve as an incentive to get the real top players involved.
9 Dec 2008, 23:34 pm
#827 Ed_the_Lion_in_Boston: Geez…neem jou nie kwalik nie. kan jy glo….meer as een Leeu op keo op dieselfde tyd. Wonder waars die ander een? hehehehe
9 Dec 2008, 23:35 pm
#829 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Hahaha, Dit is ‘n nuwe rekord, ek sien selfs red Lion is nou red bull.
9 Dec 2008, 23:37 pm
#825 Ed_the_Lion_in_Boston: Not worth it bud. Just los it. I think everyone did really well ignoring that kind of stuff today.
Cold in Boston huh? I think we are giving ou a good go here in Minneapolis, plus we have early snow.
9 Dec 2008, 23:37 pm
SJ, Robzim
i think olympic folks are worried that rugby would be like the soccer. or even hockey for that matter. hopefully they get full understanding of what 7s is all about.
really they should just attend the Wellington 7s next year and see for themselves how good they would be for olympics. i’ll give them a personal intro
olympics will never lose the traditional sports, but also hopefully keep the party ones like beach and indoor volleyball
9 Dec 2008, 23:39 pm
#830 Ed_the_Lion_in_Boston: Ja dis sommer kak!!! het al met hom gepraat daaroor!!!
9 Dec 2008, 23:40 pm
#831 SodaJoe: Sunday was the first time I ever saw snow. I enjoy the cold and snow, because now I can try skiing and some winter sports. I think we should meet up in Florida for a beer.
9 Dec 2008, 23:41 pm
#833 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Nee jong. Hy sal terug kom wanneer ons weer begin wen in so 5 of 6 jaar..hahaha
9 Dec 2008, 23:44 pm
Cheers almal. Ek gaan huis toe..
9 Dec 2008, 23:46 pm
#828 Robzim: thats my concern though. as soon as rugby is part of olympics would we then see superstars of the XV code being summoned to ensure gold medals. it will end up like the soccer then, with limitations to the number of ‘pros’ allowed on the field at a time.
instead they should just do 7s rugby with maybe a rule that stipulates that members of olympic 7s squad have to had at least 5 IRB season games.
it would be cool seeing countries like kenya, fiji, png, etc getting medals
9 Dec 2008, 23:46 pm
Hallo everyone, I’m new. this is a weird blog. I like rugby too. You’ll maybe see me some more around here. Have been reading here some time. Strange topics. I actually joined today. Will contribute some in the near future.
What a great perfomance by our boys in the 7′s. !!
Isn’t Mark Keohane that journalist? Some pedestal he built himself here. Everyone help propping please. HAHA.
Tonight looks like everyone is taking it easy. I also have login powers!!
What are the pointers for blogging here?? (maybe I have an idea or two..for later)
9 Dec 2008, 23:49 pm
I know it’s late, and only the lonely are still blogging. nothing meant by that.
9 Dec 2008, 23:52 pm
#828 Robzim: Well let’s hope so. We’re not the sporting giants of yore.
9 Dec 2008, 23:53 pm
#838 Checkin: welcome. Just be yourself. And have good manners.
9 Dec 2008, 23:54 pm
#836 Ed_the_Lion_in_Boston: Cheers Ed…ek gaan ook nou slaap.
Cheers everybody…..been a long day.
#838 Checkin: Welcome …….. but NOT if ur a BULL
9 Dec 2008, 23:55 pm
#838 Checkin:
You do not need to have any particular skills or knowledge to join in. It is free and easy and anyone can join
You must just not become too clever then they ban you….
9 Dec 2008, 23:55 pm
#832 Tomsta: Jacques Rogge is a rugby fan in quite a big way.
I think that rugby has shot itself in the foot more than once. Maybe the women’s thing was also a big issue.
I really get so the moer in with administration. I almost sound like Skoppies the way I harp on it. I think I must practice what I preach.
9 Dec 2008, 23:56 pm
#842 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Tot Siens Big Dog.
9 Dec 2008, 23:57 pm
#837 Tomsta: That’s a good idea by the way. No ringers. What about age – Under 21?
9 Dec 2008, 23:58 pm
#841 SodaJoe: Thank you for the welcome. You mean no jokes of left wing preachers chilling with rigth wing activists being pro active? and those etc. Just joking.
9 Dec 2008, 23:58 pm
#834 Ed_the_Lion_in_Boston: How long have you been in Boston Ed?
North Carolina mate – that’s where it’s at. I hate Florida, boring as fk, with old women and fake breasts.
10 Dec 2008, 00:01 am
#838 Checkin: mate, there are some of us who blog from nz, aussie, usa, asia..so not late really.
10 Dec 2008, 00:01 am
#847 Checkin: There seems to be an informal etiquette that you earn yours stripes just a wee bit before you throw petrol on the fire.
10 Dec 2008, 00:03 am
#842 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: The Bulls? What!!!! Who else?
Good for you, a long day is good day.
10 Dec 2008, 00:04 am
#847 Checkin:
Anything slightly to the left of the centre and the pack will come after you like a bunch of mad wolves.
10 Dec 2008, 00:05 am
#850 SodaJoe</a oops, didn’t mean it like that. Actually got that drift of that joke a looong time ago. Just threw it in here. But I’ve noticed,.. I know what you maybe mean.
10 Dec 2008, 00:07 am
#852 Robzim: LOL.
Cry baby.
10 Dec 2008, 00:10 am
Interesting. for real. Serious. I’ve been reading here some time. I’ve noticed.
10 Dec 2008, 00:13 am
It’s getting too early. So good night, thanks for the hello!
10 Dec 2008, 00:14 am
Cheers all,
I am out now before the “only the lonely are still blogging” thing starts working on my mind.
10 Dec 2008, 00:21 am
SJ
leave out the ringers as you say…but not age barrier. it would be great if legends of the game could play, guys who have had season upon season in 7s. would help the spectacle.
10 Dec 2008, 00:24 am
#858 Tomsta: The HK 7′s Finals are really exciting. I don’t watch 7′s at all, so can’t comment on anything else about current players etc. Or even the 7′s circuit. Do you watch it at all?
10 Dec 2008, 00:40 am
#859 SodaJoe: i try and watch it when its broadcast at a decent time.
tend to mostly see highlights, and since nz tend to make it far in most tournaments there is often some 7s on rugby channel or othe sky sports channels.
am going to a 7s tournament for first time next year! stoked about that.
my uncle used to attend the HK 7s annually. always talked highly of it. i enjoy it, its sort of an eye on the upcoming rugby talent that could make it big in XVs.
10 Dec 2008, 00:52 am
#860 Tomsta: I am out of here Tommy. See you through the window.
10 Dec 2008, 15:30 pm
Our Olympic medal hopes just doubled!