Cheetahs smash Griquas
24 Jan 2009
The Cheetahs cruised to a 57-7 victory over Griquas on Friday.
Danwell Demas and Corne Uys scored a brace apiece as the central franchise racked up nine tries in all. Coach Naka Drotske will be pleased with the cohesion of the backs, who haven’t had much time together as a unit.
The performance of the forwards was another highlight. Heinrich Brussouw, Juan Smith and Frans Viljoen gelled well as a loose trio which bodes well for the testing Super 14.
Cheetahs - Tries: Danwell Demas (2), Corne Uys (2), Juan Smith, Hendro Scholtz, Richardt Strauss, Bjorn Basson. Conversions: Tewis de Bruyn (3), Meyer Bosman (3).
Griquas - Try: Jonathan Mokuena, Conversion: Riaan Viljoen.

171 Comments
24 Jan 2009, 12:11 pm
Wait till the S14 then we’ll see dragons.
24 Jan 2009, 12:12 pm
Cheetahs Dragons
Hope they have a good season.
24 Jan 2009, 12:20 pm
#2 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Me too. I hope all the SA teams make more of an effort in their home games against NZ/AUS teams this year, and stop handing out free candy (log points) to them. We don’t have to be that accommodating!
I get the sense that some SA teams target the other SA teams as games they can win and go all out in the local derbies. But then roll over at home against the likes of the Blues, etc.
24 Jan 2009, 13:36 pm
Predictable. Why Freestate never really perform in the S14, I dont really know. Maybe the Bloemfontein boys really have a problem being away from SA
24 Jan 2009, 13:39 pm
i’m keen to see meyer bosman @ pivot, if he impresses he might put himself in a good spot to challenge for the boks flyhalf berth…
24 Jan 2009, 13:41 pm
#3 wooden spoon: You get the sense? Dude, it’s been like that since the dawn of time. Lions are a classic example with the Stormers. It’s quite pathetic really…
24 Jan 2009, 13:47 pm
#6 Bagel:
Have to agree as well. Not that we want handouts or freebies. But 1 try and we could have had 2 teams in the semi’s.
24 Jan 2009, 13:49 pm
More candy please
24 Jan 2009, 13:53 pm
#6 Bagel:
Difference is…….. the Brokebacks have always had truck load of Marque Players.
Sometimes, I am struggling to recognise the names of 3 or 4 players in the Lions and the Cheaters. I think they do well with the talent available.
Highlanders the same. Very difficult for them.
24 Jan 2009, 14:07 pm
#9 cane:
Yep, if NZ are one team over what we can handle given the exodus then the Highlanders are going to be where it shows
24 Jan 2009, 14:14 pm
#9 cane:
If Matt Dunning wore a momo then he would look like a marquee
24 Jan 2009, 14:14 pm
#10 church – like chch but pronounceable:
Did you get those Leonard Cohen Tickets for Brisbane chch?
I think you may have been considering going…?
24 Jan 2009, 14:16 pm
#12 cane:
I think it was on the 13th. Go-live commitments meant I could not go. Over 100 hours worked in 6 days. Not good
24 Jan 2009, 14:18 pm
#12 cane:
Did you see the McCullen thing tonight?
He was given not out but he walked anyway.
24 Jan 2009, 14:19 pm
#13 church – like chch but pronounceable:
This from the Dominion Post Reviewer:-
“It is hard work having to put this concert in to words so I’ll just say something I have never said in a review before and will never say again: this was the best show I have ever seen.
And I would have to agree with him.
24 Jan 2009, 14:22 pm
#14 church – like chch but pronounceable:
No I didn’t chch. Was this a NSW 20/20 game?
If so, they didn’t hire him to walk now, did they.
24 Jan 2009, 14:22 pm
#3 wooden spoon: So true! Good point
24 Jan 2009, 14:27 pm
#15 cane:
damn. Did you go?
#16 cane:
Yep 20/20 inter state final. I need to see the news to see what happened. Bar had no sound.
24 Jan 2009, 14:35 pm
…………………Subscribe to Keo’s Corner – a weekly newsletter in which Keo gives you his thoughts on the global rugby scene and answers your questions……………………….
Has Keo got a crystal ball now………….dem bones sure didn’t work. I think in this years 3N, Keo and his co-horts got about 18% of their predictions correct.
Go on Okes, shell out some cash, and get Keo’s pearls of wisdom.
P.S. Never for a moment think I do not appreciate Keo.co for giving myself and many others the freedom of expression.
24 Jan 2009, 14:36 pm
24 Jan 2009, 14:38 pm
#18 church – like chch but pronounceable:
Yes……and Goodnight all.
(well goodnight to the few is more like it).
24 Jan 2009, 14:40 pm
#21 cane:
Good night Cane
24 Jan 2009, 14:43 pm
Is anyone watching this Obama thing?
This is crazy stuff. I think they are struggling to separate the reality of leadership from their endless conveyorbelt of manufactured nationalism
24 Jan 2009, 14:47 pm
Tom Hanks just said “For the people and by the people”. I have always thought that the “of the people” thing is bollocks but I wonder if it was left out because of Obama’s mixed nationalities.
24 Jan 2009, 14:54 pm
Geeze im craving rugby this time of the day and week.
24 Jan 2009, 14:56 pm
anybody looking for a laugh?
on youtube, type in whackhead and julius malema.
hilarious.
24 Jan 2009, 14:58 pm
#26 rangerman:
i listened it that morning on my way to work. nearly crashed the car!
24 Jan 2009, 15:04 pm
He just doesn’t really say anything
24 Jan 2009, 15:07 pm
#28 church – like chch but pronounceable: I think that’s the humour. He’s our next great statesman.
Mandela
Mbeki
Zuma
Malema
It’s reverse evolution. Devolution.
24 Jan 2009, 15:11 pm
The biggest joke is the concert on with America right now. It just gets funnier and funnier
24 Jan 2009, 15:15 pm
Tiger Woods speech about America’s favourite topic ….. their military
This is all just nuts
24 Jan 2009, 15:16 pm
Thank the merciful heavens for the Stormers Saracens match tomorrow…another rugbyless weekend and i may have had to be committed to an Asylum! Short off season but still feels like HELL!!!! Weekends and life just not the same without the weekend fix!!
24 Jan 2009, 15:17 pm
hahahhahahahahahah
Now some women is singing “You will never walk alone” with 200 military soldiers around her
Somebody stop this insane super power
24 Jan 2009, 15:17 pm
Wikus,barritt, chris jack, cobus Versagie, ben Jacobs…Stormers will be tested…cant wait!
24 Jan 2009, 15:19 pm
It is true though about the :”Never walk alone” …. when I lived in the Philippines the US Army managed to get some 261 out of 267 soldiers off rape charges
24 Jan 2009, 15:19 pm
#34 grant10:
Chris Jack?
24 Jan 2009, 15:20 pm
pity about schalk but cant understand why rassie didnt play Luke as out and out fetcher, Duane Vermeulen at 8 and Francois Louw at 7…Luke not really suited at 8 imo..
#34 grant10: I can feel the spirits rising, have you got your striped jersey out of mothballs?
#33 church – like chch but pronounceable: You having fun there church?
Hello Chaps…
24 Jan 2009, 15:21 pm
#36 church – like chch but pronounceable: yes,,,,starting at blindside flank,not lock, and captaining Sarries on the day..
24 Jan 2009, 15:21 pm
#34 grant10: Should be a good game. Just think Stormers should win this one. Then again they are not match fit yet. Still should win it.
24 Jan 2009, 15:22 pm
#40 carol: Hello Carol.
24 Jan 2009, 15:23 pm
#39 Puma: I should be asleep … but now they are doing American Pie. Someone needs to keep an eye on these people
#41 grant10: ah, ok
24 Jan 2009, 15:23 pm
#38 carol: Hi Beautiful….yes…cant wait Princess…meeting some mates at my offices ,which is quite close and has parking…then a nice walk down and so keen to watch this game i love so much…2 pretty strong outfits so should be fun…what you up to these days?
24 Jan 2009, 15:24 pm
#43 Puma: Hi Puma, how is it in downtown Unhlanga today, tell me its hot and sunny……..and you are sipping drinks on your veranda!
#40 carol: Hello Carol and all folk that just turned up
Now they are playing ‘Shout’ this is just soooooo funny
#44 church – like chch but pronounceable: lol. You had me laughing there church. It must be late there around 12pm?
24 Jan 2009, 15:25 pm
It is like the Blues Brothers won the election
#47 church – like chch but pronounceable: What are you watching chruch? Is it a News Channel?
#45 grant10: You are in for a treat tomorrow. There is Bath v Toulouse in the Heineken Cup tomorrow that I would have liked to go to……..probably going racing instead if the weather holds up.
24 Jan 2009, 15:26 pm
#42 Puma: hi Puma…Sarries match fit but by all accounts Stormers looking good in training…as always we lack tight 5 depth so very nervous about injuries…bearing in mind a dangerous school of savage sharks about to arrive in our waters soon!!
24 Jan 2009, 15:27 pm
#47 church – like chch but pronounceable: What is it you are watching?
24 Jan 2009, 15:27 pm
#46 carol: Its very warm and humid today but its now become overcast but there was plenty sun today. Have the aircon on really low…lol. We are going out at 5 for sundowners with friends. Should be good only there is no sun at the moment..lol. Never mind its still very, very warm today.
24 Jan 2009, 15:28 pm
#48 Puma:
It is only 11:20 but I have an early start. Can you see the Obama concert thing?
24 Jan 2009, 15:28 pm
#52 grant10: Do you think Frans hs been told “No” drop goals on any account!!
Wonder if he will have a new haircut for the first match!! He can hardly see out!
24 Jan 2009, 15:29 pm
#52 grant10: lol. The real game begins on the 14th. Cant wait.
Yes think Stormers should win this one then again not match fit. Sarries must be fit this is about half their season so far.
#55 church – like chch but pronounceable: Have not turned on the tv today. Will go and check.
# carol: Racing what??? Got dinner with the Swedes at a restaurant called Greens later…been working real intensely so looking forward to an unwind!
24 Jan 2009, 15:30 pm
Okay all just a quick hello. Good luck to the Stormers for tomorrow.
#54 Puma: I just like to think of you guys warming your bones as we are in the depths of winter still here………
We are hosting a dinner party later….thought I would “relax” before starting to do stuff.
#60 Puma: Cheers all.
24 Jan 2009, 15:31 pm
#53 carol:
The concert for Obama at the white house. Big outdoor thing. Mixture of Hollywood folk, singers and the odd sportsperson. Every famous person in America is there but the funny thing is just the content of what they are doing. It is just absurd.
So far the phase “God bless America” has been used 74 times and the word “Freedom” 437 times
24 Jan 2009, 15:32 pm
#59 grant10: Horses, over fences…….amateur riders and some green horses….can be mayhem!
You have had a seriously hectic last few weeks, so you deserve a break!
24 Jan 2009, 15:32 pm
#56 carol: i hope he comes into his own this year…perhaps by concentrating in 1 position he will come thru! I am looking forward to seeing Percy tomorrow as well…hope he can get those 35 year old legs to do the job…confident he will be ok!
24 Jan 2009, 15:33 pm
#60 Puma:
Who do they play
#60 Puma: will give a match report with my views later tomorrow after match!
#60 Puma: OK Puma, enjoy your “sundowners”, it all sounds very civilised.
24 Jan 2009, 15:34 pm
The Crusaders got their Rebel Sport Super 14 pre-season campaign off to a winning start with a 24-19 victory over the Western Force in Perth on Friday night.
With the match played in three 30-minute thirds in front of a sell-out 17,000 crowd at the Members Equity Stadium, the Western Force were leading 19-17 until the start the final third when Crusaders wing Kade Poki went over for a try which was converted by Hamish Gard for the final 24-19 scoreline.
Flanker George Whitelock had got the Crusaders off to a perfect start with a try in the first minute before the Western Force struck back with a penalty try, awarded for a push on Drew Mitchell.
Josh Tatupu scored another try to give the Western Force a 12-5 lead at the end of the first third and the Aussie team stretched their lead in the second third with a try to Luke Holmes which was converted by Scott Daruda.
However, the Crusaders struck back with another try to George Whitelock, converted by Colin Slade, and wing Jared Payne kept the momentum going for the Crusaders with a try to narrow the gap to 19-17 at the end of the second third.
Crusaders head coach Todd Blackadder was satisfied with the hit-out.”The first game’s under the belt now and the guys displayed everything that we are looking for,” he said. “They showed a lot of desire and physical ability and they tried a few new concepts which us coaches have been introducing to them. Not everything was perfect but the desire was there.
“We were a bit scratchy early. There was a lot of enthusiasm and they were probably trying too hard. We absorbed a lot of pressure and clawed our way back to win the game which was very impressive.”
Blackadder said no new injury concerns came out of the match, apart from a few minor cuts.
Crusaders:
1. Owen Franks (replaced by Wyatt Crockett 65th min)
2. Daniel Perrin (Jason Macdonald 45)
3. Peter Borlase (Bronson Murray 45)
4. James Broadhurst (Michael Paterson 45)
5. Isaac Ross (James Broadhurst 65)
6. Ash Parker (Jonathan Poff 45)
7. George Whitelock (Nasi Manu 65)
8. Nasi Manu (Thomas Waldrom 45)
9. Steve Alfeld (Andy Ellis 45)
10. Colin Slade (Hamish Gard 45)
11. Kade Poki (Colin Slade 76)
12. Ryan Crotty (Tim Bateman 45)
13. Adam Whitelock (Leon MacDonald 82)
14. Jared Payne (Ryan Crotty 85)
15. Leon MacDonald (Casey Laulala 45)
24 Jan 2009, 15:35 pm
#63 church – like chch but pronounceable: most self absorbed nation on the planet…watched it live..
#63 church – like chch but pronounceable: Gee, those Americans sure know how to do shmaltz and sentimentality……..
Any decent bands on yet?
#61 carol: sunny with a breeze this side Carol…sea aqua blue…
24 Jan 2009, 15:36 pm
#64 carol: best of luck…win !!!
24 Jan 2009, 15:36 pm
#65 grant10: Hey, Percy is not 35 until March I will have you know!! LOL Tell me you were not completley knackered by the time you were 34!!
24 Jan 2009, 15:38 pm
#72 grant10: Not bad living in an appartment with a sea view…..glad I can picture it now.
Your side of the planet is pretty good too, swimming later?
24 Jan 2009, 15:39 pm
#66 church – like chch but pronounceable: Saracens, from England.
24 Jan 2009, 15:40 pm
#64 carol: hectic a bit of an understatement and still in the teeth of the howling winds of change…a very good mate of mine called me earlier ..after 14 years and partner isn a big conveyancing law firm he has called it a day,,,credit crunch so severe…i dont have a friend who has not been badly affected,,,scary, scary stuff!!
24 Jan 2009, 15:41 pm
#73 grant10: Mrs. Tightwad will not give her money to the bookies……..any dead certs are so short priced it’s not worth it. Will have flutter when I know the horse and jockey are useful and I get a good starting price!
#74 carol: i stopped rugby at 29…decided to quit while i was ahead!
#69 church – like chch but pronounceable:
Colin Slade is another young future superstar first-five but note that they also used him on wing as Brett will probably be number one choice for first five. Hamish Gard is pretty handy their too.
Interesting that Laulala only came on to play full back and MacDonald got moved into what would be Laulala’s centre position that Laulala never got to play.
Neither Brett or Maitland played so the backline will get better.
24 Jan 2009, 15:43 pm
#75 carol: this apartment and sea my saving grace!! I swim at least once a day…down at about 9 this morning with dog but was a bit overcast so didnt swim…will go down again at about 4 ish , then swim for an hour…
24 Jan 2009, 15:44 pm
#77 grant10: It sounds worse your side than we have it here, although it is just gloom and doom on the news day after day ref the credit crunch. We just keep hoping all will be OK!
24 Jan 2009, 15:44 pm
#78 carol: spoken like a good accountant!!
24 Jan 2009, 15:46 pm
#81 grant10: So does the dog swim for an hour too or does it wander about hoping you will hurry up and throw it a stick!
24 Jan 2009, 15:47 pm
#82 carol: i am hopeful that interest rates will drop feb 5th…and again april and june…this will foster confidence in the property industry…signs are there for recovery Carol…its a matter of trading out the next 3 months!!
24 Jan 2009, 15:48 pm
Anyone know where I can watch the Sharks match today and the Stormers/Saracens on the internet? I was trying to find stuff on Justin.tv but couldn’t find anything related to rugby.
24 Jan 2009, 15:48 pm
#84 carol: I throw sea bamboo in and he swims and fetches…when i am in he swims alongside..he has learned to read the waves and body surfs prtty well…gets dumped now and then much to the dismay of the blonde but he loves it!
24 Jan 2009, 15:49 pm
If the Cheetahs changed their name to the Aardvarks then they could be top of the table now!
24 Jan 2009, 15:49 pm
#85 grant10: So tense times until April/May! Then come June…….!!
24 Jan 2009, 15:50 pm
#86 Crouching Tiger Hidden Bokke: Great name there….sorry, no idea!
24 Jan 2009, 15:51 pm
this lack of DSTV has been a killer ! Missed all the cricket …and cant even watch the overseas rugby! That Bath game tomorrow is huge! Dont worry Princess….Butch will make it happen!
#86 Crouching Tiger Hidden Bokke: Sorry dude, not sure. If you find out let us know.
#87 grant10: You and that dog must look quite a sight, wonder if he could snorkel too!
24 Jan 2009, 15:52 pm
#88 church – like chch but pronounceable:
#86 Crouching Tiger Hidden Bokke:
It is not showing on myp2p either. Try closer to the game
#89 carol: afraid so! Tougher than tough…but i have learned so much in the last 18 months!
24 Jan 2009, 15:54 pm
#93 carol: LOL..yeah…we have developed quite a cult status…although more the blonde and the dog..for obvious reasons!
24 Jan 2009, 15:55 pm
#96 grant10: You got into the superbru thingie I see, when are you going to put in your picture? I have not quite worked out what we do next, but we have got quite some time yet havn’t we?
24 Jan 2009, 15:56 pm
#97 grant10: What about the creepy rich guy that used to pounce on your blonde…did you sort him out?
24 Jan 2009, 15:57 pm
Hey Carol. I’ve just put up profile pic too.
24 Jan 2009, 15:57 pm
#93 carol: blonde wants to do the beach thing…need to be back by 5 as need to get ready for the swedes at 7…you have an awesome dinner evening…will e mail soon…so much has happened but have had little time to catch up! Cheers …xx PS will give an extra hard clap when i see Percy tomorrow…specially for you!
24 Jan 2009, 15:59 pm
#98 carol: not sure how…join the 6 nations site use moodvier as code…i was invited on by some chap so joined!
24 Jan 2009, 16:00 pm
#99 carol: have my hands full with strange sms s from ex blondes so havent had time…putting out fires!
24 Jan 2009, 16:03 pm
#92 Crouching Bokke Hidden Dragon: surely this is copyright infringement going on here?!
24 Jan 2009, 16:03 pm
by the way i think i average about 2 in 7 results …always choose with my heart …never my head…so if we going to put money on this superbru thing i may as well mail a chq already!
24 Jan 2009, 16:04 pm
# grant10: Have a great swim and suppr out. Yes please give Percy a big cheer from me too
#102 grant10: That should be easier!
#103 grant10: Most odd !!
Have fun, see you XXXXXXXXXX
24 Jan 2009, 16:04 pm
#104 Crouching Tiger Hidden Bokke: jeez ..i get dizzy trying to read those nicks!
24 Jan 2009, 16:05 pm
#106 carol: see you special one ***
#95 church – like chch but pronounceable: damn, Sky sports is so pathetic, they show hardly any rugby, especially SH. Would’ve thought they would at least show the Stormers game seeing as its one of their own playing!
#105 grant10: I have just bagged another 3 or 4 dragons!! You snooze you loose!! Heheheh XX You will never catch me now!
24 Jan 2009, 16:06 pm
#107 grant10: I was here first lol!
#108 grant10: Awww, shucks
howzit all
are we playing aus tomorrow?
if so,what time and on what dstv channel.
24 Jan 2009, 16:07 pm
#104 Crouching Tiger Hidden Bokke: On the contrary, Crouching Tiger Hidden Bokke, I’ve just copyrighted mine.
Please change yours
24 Jan 2009, 16:07 pm
Who do the Stormers play?
Sorry, I think I missed the reply
Site is becoming X rated
24 Jan 2009, 16:09 pm
#109 Crouching Tiger Hidden Bokke:
In less than a month I will be in New Zealand with THE RUGBY CHANNEL!
Oh yes, oh yes. Loving it. Can’t wait
24 Jan 2009, 16:09 pm
#100 wooden spoon: Is it you or have you posted a dopelganger? We were quick on the old dragon front just then!!
24 Jan 2009, 16:11 pm
#110 carol:
Are you playing WoW or is this a German *** thing?
#115 church – like chch but pronounceable: XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
The Saracens – England.
#117 carol: No ways, that guy is far more pretty than me.
24 Jan 2009, 16:12 pm
#118 church – like chch but pronounceable: Sorry, I am a bit dim, you may have to explain that comment!
24 Jan 2009, 16:12 pm
#120 wooden spoon: What Mr. Doppelganger!! LOL
24 Jan 2009, 16:13 pm
GBS please come out and play, I have got about 10 minutes before I have to do stuff!
24 Jan 2009, 16:13 pm
#122 carol: Isn’t he just handsome?
24 Jan 2009, 16:14 pm
#124 wooden spoon: Even puts Percy in the shade!
24 Jan 2009, 16:16 pm
#125 carol: I’m hoping you weren’t being serious when you asked if that was me
24 Jan 2009, 16:17 pm
#121 carol:
Are you referring to be first on the threads in terms of banging three dragons?
24 Jan 2009, 16:17 pm
#126 wooden spoon: I have not looked yet actually, here goes……
24 Jan 2009, 16:18 pm
#127 church – like chch but pronounceable: Get your glasses on I’ve BAGGED another 3 dragons!! LOL
24 Jan 2009, 16:20 pm
Arhhhhh now Youtube thinks I am Australian I can’t find the original video to Joy Devision – Transmission
24 Jan 2009, 16:20 pm
#126 wooden spoon: Hilarious…..
no way is that you….. one of your Brummie mates?
24 Jan 2009, 16:21 pm
#129 carol:
I have no idea what you are referring to
24 Jan 2009, 16:21 pm
Grootblousmile…….stop hiding and report for duty..
24 Jan 2009, 16:22 pm
#131 carol:
My hairdresser is a brummy …. kind of disturbing
24 Jan 2009, 16:23 pm
#131 carol: Lol, I thought you’d seen it and were clarifying if it was a pic of me. You know, when I had lustrous locks a few years ago.
Just a random.
24 Jan 2009, 16:23 pm
Hi
24 Jan 2009, 16:24 pm
#132 church – like chch but pronounceable: Bagged = got!
#134 church – like chch but pronounceable: It is said the worst accent is thw Scouse accent followed by the Brummie accent, though don’t say that to Spooner as he is fond of that accent now!
24 Jan 2009, 16:24 pm
#136 grootblousmile: Is that all you have to say for yourself?
24 Jan 2009, 16:25 pm
#135 wooden spoon: Surely you never managed locks like those!! They must have had a laugh when they approved that one!
24 Jan 2009, 16:26 pm
#136 grootblousmile: That is the most subdued entrance you have EVER made…..
#138 wooden spoon: yip
#140 carol: yip
#137 carol: You got it wrong Carol. It’s not the brummie accent – it’s the Black Country accent (Dudley, Wolverhampton, Walsall). BIG difference!
24 Jan 2009, 16:27 pm
#141 grootblousmile: wat gaan aan?
24 Jan 2009, 16:27 pm
#142 grootblousmile: Yip, yip whaddya mean “yip”?
24 Jan 2009, 16:28 pm
#143 wooden spoon: I may need to take lessons here, all sounds the same to me!
#142 grootblousmile:
middag
speel ons die aussies more?
indien so,hoe laat en op watter dstv kanaal.
#144 wooden spoon: niks
24 Jan 2009, 16:29 pm
#145 carol: busy
#147 Fern: weetie
#142 grootblousmile: Whats wrong, tell Karlien all about it?
24 Jan 2009, 16:30 pm
#146 carol: That’s like saying Geordie and West Country sound the same (by the way, both are far worse than brummie!).
24 Jan 2009, 16:30 pm
# carol: no
24 Jan 2009, 16:31 pm
#152 wooden spoon: I will agree with Geordie but not West country that is fine…
24 Jan 2009, 16:32 pm
#153 grootblousmile: Awww come on, whassupp ?
24 Jan 2009, 16:33 pm
#154 carol: But you’re an agricultural type, that’s why you think so
Do you speak Westie in the Cotswolds?
24 Jan 2009, 16:34 pm
#153 grootblousmile: I have to take the pack “walkies” now….hope your chums here manage to cheer you up!!
Spooner, I will leave him to you…..
24 Jan 2009, 16:35 pm
#137 carol:
I know that bagged = got
I lived close by in Somerset for a year.
They have a very special way of saying “I got thirteen tractors and combine harvester” …. hard to do the accent on here
24 Jan 2009, 16:35 pm
#153 grootblousmile: Hey, you never see the Godfather depressed. Think of your heavy enforcers on here, any sign of weakness and they’ll be at your throat.
24 Jan 2009, 16:36 pm
#156 wooden spoon: Do you know the poetess Pam Ayres? “Wal uz torks lyke er round ere” !!
Gotta go, cheer GBS up will you!!
#158 church – like chch but pronounceable: See 160 !
Working here… also need to see what’s on the DSTV Sport Channels…
#152 wooden spoon:
I used to love the radio when they referred to themselves as the west country
24 Jan 2009, 16:37 pm
#160 carol: Lol, that’s so phonetically apt. Reads just like the accent! I’ll lay off the Westie then, if you lay off the Brummie! At least we can both larf at them Scousers…
24 Jan 2009, 16:38 pm
#160 carol:
I eat my peas with honey
Ive done it all my life
It makes the peas tast funny
But it keeps them on me knife
24 Jan 2009, 16:39 pm
#160 carol: see ya
ingat palagi
24 Jan 2009, 16:39 pm
#165 church – like chch but pronounceable: lol.
24 Jan 2009, 16:42 pm
#167 wooden spoon:
Pam Ayres. I remember that from my childhood. A teacher said we had to learn a poem off by hart and I was pissed with her ….. I think I was a 10 year old in trouble after that one
24 Jan 2009, 16:43 pm
Gotta go. Catch you all later. Cheers Chch and GBS.
24 Jan 2009, 16:45 pm
#169 wooden spoon: Cheer Wooden Spoon
Ingat palagi
24 Jan 2009, 17:09 pm
Anyone got the sharks score?