Bulls aim to get physical

Bulls coach Frans Ludeke says his side need to improve exponentially if they are to win a “momentum generating” warm-up match against the Cheetahs on Friday.

The Bulls slumped to a 44-21 defeat to the Lions on Saturday, although admittedly having fielded a relatively inexperienced side. The Lions dominated most facets of play, particularly the collisions and breakdown, the latter an area the Cheetahs are highly effective in.

While he was reluctant to discuss the details of his squad for the match at the Peter Mokaba Stadium in Polokwane, Ludeke confirmed that they would field a side consisting of the majority of their Springboks. This should aid their desire to improve in the areas identified as a concern.

“We were not competitive in the collisions or at the breakdown and that needs to improve,” Ludeke told keo.co.za. “That forced us to scramble in defence often which wasn’t ideal. It was a real wake up call for us and we’ll have to make big progress in those areas or risk the Cheetahs exposing us again.”

Ludeke added that while he was disappointed in the result he was pleased that some fringe players had a decent hit out and that he had a better idea about the capabilities of certain if those players against quality opposition.

There is however concern about the fitness of prop Rayno Gerber, who’ll is set to be sidelined for two to weeks with a groin injury. Jaco Engels and Pedrie Wannenberg will be out for between seven and 10 days with what Ludeke described as “soft tissue injuries”.

“I’m not going to pretend that the result is of no importance for us,” Ludeke said when asked about his goals for the match.

“Winning is important to any coach and I’m no different. We’re looking for the overall result and that will come from getting results in facets of play like the collisions and breakdown. In warm-up matches getting your execution spot on is key. We’ll be looking to achieve those things and generate some momentum ahead of the opener against the Reds.”

492 Comments

• 1.Boerboel: Reply to this comment

How?

• 2.Tjorra Nagel: Reply to this comment

Het ‘n kak gevoel oor die ene…beserings beserings.

• 3.Transformation: Reply to this comment

someone is going to get bl!ksemed by shoulder charges from baakies and jp nel will be delivering a slew of late tackles and zane kirchner will be administering spear tackles on players who don’t have the ball, that is the only way the blue bulls know and understand the term ”getting physical”

• 4.EEE: Reply to this comment

#3 Transformation: ag blah blah blah blah, here we go ……1 – 2 – 3 ……….Bulls bashing may now commence :wink:

• 5.Richie_7: Reply to this comment

I love good old hard physical rugby. Just keep it clean gents

• 6.ciccino: Reply to this comment

Please, get rid of Ludeke. Bulls team need a good coach not that joke.

• 7.Pompa: Reply to this comment

The only way Bakkies knows is hard and clean!!

• 8.BlueBlood: Reply to this comment

Ludekak is a rubbish coach and as long as he is at Loftus the Bulls will never win anything. I said so when he was appointed and I say it again.

• 9.It is just a game: Reply to this comment

Ek het amper gedink die Bulle gaan nie so vuil speel vanjaar toe hulle van Lobberts ontslae geraak het, maar toe nooi hulle mos vir Nel terug. :)

Kirchner kry my stem vir meeste geel en rooi kaarte vanjaar. Sy boorvatte gaan nog iemand se nek breek.

• 10.EEE: Reply to this comment

#9 It is just a game: stem saam met jou, hy freak my uit as hy dit doen en hy leer blykbaar nie, hoop hulle speel net vir Tiger as heelagter, hy het vir my beter gedoen as Kirchner in elk geval

• 11.Pot Blou Gevaar: Reply to this comment

I’m a Bulls supporter down here in the fairest Cape, and remember JP from his playing days at Worcester Gym – the boy was a real gem back then. As for what happened to him in recent years, heaven knows!! Thought / wished he was still tied to that Japanese contract of his… people must surely love him in Petoorsdorp??

• 12.EEE: Reply to this comment

#11 Pot Blou Gevaar: you do have it wrong!!! He is not well loved in Petoorsdorp, no-one loves an idiot that keeps getting cards for the same infringements costing us countless games…….and now he has an accomplice in Kirchner…..thank heavens Lobberts is now Rassies problem, we would never have had 15 men on the park simultaneously with all three playing

• 13.Loosehead: Reply to this comment

#7 Pompa: Thats like saying saying: ” the only way that Jorrie Muller knows, gifted but erratic”.

• 14.dWeePer: Reply to this comment

#8 Add the name of Morne Steyn as well

• 15.the peanut gallery: Reply to this comment

#8 BlueBlood: turning the bulls into tinkerbell powder puffs.

• 16.EEE: Reply to this comment

#15 the peanut gallery: :lol:

dont think the bulls will ever be turned into tinkerbull powder puffs

• 17.Boerboel: Reply to this comment

#15 the peanut gallery: Yes, then they will get physical :wink:

• 18.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

#8 BlueBlood:

Beware Kaplan, I see your draw for this year includes him a few times!

• 19.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

Bulls draw:

14 February: Reds at Loftus
    21 February: Blues at Loftus
    28 February: Lions at Coke Park
    7 March: Stormers at Loftus
    20 March: Hurricanes in Wellington
    28 March: Highlanders in Palmerston North
    3 April: Crusaders in Christchurch
    11 April: Waratahs in Sydney
    17 April: Brumbies in Canberra
    25 April: Chiefs at Loftus
    1 May: Western Force at Loftus
    9 May: Cheetahs at Loftus
    16 May: Sharks at King’s Park

• 20.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

With that draw, I only see the Bulls winning once away. Possibly a victory on the road against the Highlanders, or possibly a win against the Lions at Ellis.

Bulls are looking at 5 or 6 wins in the campaign. Home wins against the Reds, Stormers, Chiefs, Force and Cheetahs.

Midd table finish again.

• 21.alf: Reply to this comment

#20 wooden spoon: Ja, as spelers soos Spies, FDP en Habana maar net nog ‘n gemiddelde seisoen gaan hê soos 2008, gaan die Bulle in die middel van die log eindig.

Probleme vir die Bulle is (nogsteeds) hul voorry wat gemiddeld is, asook hul losvoorspelers wat nie meer so skerp lyk, noudat Wicus weg is nie. As Stegmann seerkry, is daar moeilikheid. Maar miskien sal hul dan vir Kuun in sy beste posisie speel.

As die Bulle CJ vd Linde, en nog ‘n vinnige flank kan kry, sal dit vir hul baie beter lyk.

• 22.Supa Die Bloubul: Reply to this comment

#20 wooden spoon:

Nie geweet jy kan in die toekoms insien nie…

• 23.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

#22 Supa Die Bloubul: Ja, pasop vir my op Superbru!

• 24.wp_boytjie: Reply to this comment

Crusaders, Hurricanes, Waratahs & Brumbies on the road. I think the Stormers have the same teams overseas. EISH!!! :(

• 25.Supa Die Bloubul: Reply to this comment

#24 wp_boytjie:

You are gonna lose some games, and Id rather lose against a good team away than at home.

Besides, only the Crusaders out of those team is really hard. Bulls have beaten Canes, Tahs, Brumbies and Highlanders overseas.

• 26.wp_boytjie: Reply to this comment

Difficult games , i’d say the Brumbies & Hurricanes are the games where our teams can win. Hurricanes lost Masoe , Collins , Gopperth. Quite a few good players. Brumbies don’t have the most amazing front row ,and can be taken on there , especially with your blou pack.

Tahs & Saders will be bladdy difficult , last year’s finalists. Hopefully the crusaders aren’t as invincible as before ,now that McCaw is without Deans & Carter…

• 27.Karen: Reply to this comment

#25 Supa Die Bloubul: Werk jy nie BB :-)

• 28.Redrover: Reply to this comment

…sing with me :”Physical,physical we gonna get physicallll….”

Now imagine Bakkies Botha and Co with pale blue toe-toe’s doing a little dance… OK, rather not make pictures….

By the way…how else do the Bulls play there rugby: “Bliksem voor , skop agter” Its the Naas way!!

• 29.hater: Reply to this comment

#26 wp_boytjie: Hurricanes Front row have two all blacks in it. Andrew Hore, NZ player of the year, and Neema Tialata.

• 30.Supa Die Bloubul: Reply to this comment

#27 Karen:

Begin weer tweeuur werk tot laat…lyk jy jy kos ook iemand geld??!

• 31.hater: Reply to this comment

#26 wp_boytjie: Also, and I may be wrong, but I think Jimmy Gopperth is still there. Also Corey Jane, Piri Weepu, Ma’a Nonu, and Rodders. No walk overs and if memory serves, didn’t they shave 50 points off the Bulls last season at Loftus?

• 32.IreneShark : Reply to this comment

I think the Stormers have the best pack in the Super 14.

• 33.IreneShark : Reply to this comment

NOT!!!! I made a ‘not’ joke………things are slow today.

• 34.hater: Reply to this comment

#12 EEE: LOL! That was funny.

• 35.EEE: Reply to this comment

#34 hater: :smile:

• 36.hater: Reply to this comment

#8 BlueBlood: How can you say disparaging things about your own coach. Shame man. I felt for Ludeke last year when Bulls fans who call him “Ludek&k.”

• 37.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

#36 hater:

That was probably started by BlueBlood :-)

According to him, Ludeke is a “Tinkerbelle” :lol:

• 38.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

Well he got rid of Lobberts. So he can’t be that K&K. I’m not sure what that says about Rassie though…..

On a Vrystaat Note: I’m looking at Meyer Bosman to have a solid year at no 10. I still think he has potential there. I like the physicality that he brings

• 39.IreneShark : Reply to this comment

#38 stormersboy:

Yeah I also think he’s had a couple great seasons……I would like to see him in the Bok squd if his forms keeps up.

• 40.wp_boytjie: Reply to this comment

#29 hater: I was referring to the Brumbies front row & scrum as a possible weakness the Bulls & Stormers could target,not the Canes,they will be very very tough. No Gopperth is gone , he is with the Blues.

#33 IreneShark (aka LondonShark):
    Buy a new sense of humour

• 41.hater: Reply to this comment

#40 wp_boytjie: Interesting……… Thanks for the info.

• 42.hater: Reply to this comment

#37 WP Till I Die: No way!!!! Is he really a “Tinkerbelle”? He does come accross as a bit of a gentle giant. Shame guys. He really struggled in the Super 14 season last year, because the Bulls fans are not a merciful lot. I honestly felt sorry for him.

• 43.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

#40 wp_boytjie: On the WP scrum: Every year we hear about the poor front row and yet, when it comes to the crunch (‘scuse the pun), we usually do ok. We don’t nescessarily dominate, but we do OK. I’d like us to get another solid front ranker, but if we stay relatively injury free we should hopefully be ok this year again. I’d like to see us step up in the second row dept this year, a bit of power behind the front row will help tremendously. As somone who has played hooker at varsity level, I can say with total conviction that the front row is only part of it, the second row makes a big difference. Unfortunately guys like Bekker and Skeate don’t have all that much bulk, which puts us at a further disadvantage. They are great players around the park, but lack a bit of the Bakkies or Johan Muller factor.

There’s a story told to me by an ex WP forward about Danie Gerber when he was ending his career at WP…..Now Danie wasn’t a man of many words apparently, but in a senior players meeting where the topic of who to add to the squad for the next year was being discussed, One of the players was struggling to define what he felt was missing, and as he was saying “Ons soek n’……’n…..” Danie spoke up from the dark corner of the changeroom and said “Ons soek ‘n “Etter”……..

In the words of the great Danie Gerber….Ons soek nogsteeds ‘n “Etter”…..

And no, Hilton’s not the right kind of “Etter”

• 44.dWeePer: Reply to this comment

For the Bulls to be in the top 4 means they had to raise their game by about 80% of what it was last year. This is doubtful

• 45.hater: Reply to this comment

#38 stormersboy: I’m looking forward to seeing Meyer at 10 too. It’s always a hot spot that gets attention at all the SA franchises, as the pickings off the Flyhalf tree are rare. I honestly think the bok jersey now belongs to Ruan. We need to look at who his back up will be. Meyer may be a contender if he does well. Let’s see.

• 46.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

#43 stormersboy:

Hilton?

• 47.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

#46 WP Till I Die: Lobberts. Not the right kind Hard man. Plays dumb.

• 48.wp_boytjie: Reply to this comment

And whilst everyone babbles on about Meyer Bushman ,does anyone remember the name Peter Grant? The best south african flyhalf in last year’s Super 14 doesn’t get the recognition he deserves…

• 49.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

#48 wp_boytjie: I like Grant, but he still worries me. I’m hoping that he has a “solid” year, and by “solid” I mean “few mistakes” Definately in my top 3 flyhalfs in SA though…

• 50.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

#47 stormersboy:

AH, thanks!

• 51.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

#48 wp_boytjie:

He played very well on Sunday.

• 52.EEE: Reply to this comment

This is such a slow day on Keo!!!!!

• 53.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

#45 hater:

Where are you meeting Meyer at 10?

• 54.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

I dont think Ludeke needs to worry too much at the breakdown.

The Stormers were shocking in this department.

As I expect all SA teams to be this year again.

• 55.Wezwp: Reply to this comment

Just had coffee with rassie now in claremont. He just told me wp signed cj.

• 56.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

#45 hater:

I think Ruan should be judged on the S14 this year.

A couple of games against the NH, one of which was below average, is not a real yardstick, but definately our best ‘hope’ at this stage to fill a position we have been struggling in for about a decade now.

• 57.hater: Reply to this comment

#48 wp_boytjie: You’re right. He actually didn’t have a bad Super 14 season. He is not the kind of guy that sets your world on fire, but he gets the job done.

• 58.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

#57 hater:

You know, you not that bad when you just focus on the rugby.

Seems pretty knowledgeable as well…well done.

• 59.Loosehead: Reply to this comment

#55 Wezwp: Why would Rassie do that? He and the Stormers fans have been telling us that the WP / Stormers scrum is good enough as it is.

• 60.hater: Reply to this comment

#56 PissAnt: I see your point, but I have faith in the guy. For the first time we are seeing a creative side to Ruan on the park. He puts his players into space, he reads the game well. I think he’ll do okay.

• 61.hater: Reply to this comment

#55 Wezwp: Gives them more options, and experience up front. Rassie appears to be a man on a mission.

• 62.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

#60 hater:

I hope so, we need him to.

• 63.Wezwp: Reply to this comment

Breaking news: stormers signs j. Fourie

• 64.cane: Reply to this comment

Bulls aim to get physical…………………..Whats new?

Let’em get physical, physical,
    I wanna see them physical,
    let’s get into physical
    Let me hear your body talk, your body talk,
    let me hear your body talk.

Oh yeah Brothers………..Olivia Neutron Bomb.

• 65.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

#64 cane:

• 66.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

#63 Wezwp: Is this true?

• 67.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

#64 cane: Own up: you love dancing to this song with your leg warmers on hey?

• 68.mshiniwami: Reply to this comment

Hilton Lobberts with the right coaching and environment is going to be a star for WP and SA.Look for him to be introduced of the bench from the middle part of the S14 especially when the Stormers tour overseas.As he regains some form and confidence he will get to start maybe 2/3 games later in the campaign after Round 8 or so.there will be no Bok colours rhis yr but he will extended the form into the CC where he will make a good run at the Bok jersey in the EOYT but will not be selected but will have the neccessary momentum going into 2010.Then it will be FIREWORKS…

he is still only 22 yrs old…

• 69.Wezwp: Reply to this comment

I remember what the hurricanes did to the bulls last year. They got destroyed.

• 70.cane: Reply to this comment

#67 stormersboy:

It’s my bald head that has the warmer on it Storm Boy. 8)

Speaking of Bald Heads…….Hello Lawman.

• 71.Wezwp: Reply to this comment

Hey Ryan! Thought they fired your ***. How you doing buddy? What’s up with the new kid keohane. Hope he doesn’t suck as bad as you. Lol. Just kiddin. Hope the stormerz do well this year.

• 72.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

#70 cane: Well as Billy Joel put it at the concert when he was in Cape Town, it’s not a case of losing hair, but getting more head…..(not sure what he meant there :) )

As for the Lobberts thing, yes he’s a good athlete, but he scares me. They are way to clever for him down under. They’ll have him on camera swinging at a very innocent looking Thorne or such completely “unprovoked”…. (wink)

• 73.rangerman: Reply to this comment

#68 mshiniwami: ja, 22 is young. he has the size and aggression, lets see if rassie can get him to channel it.

which leads me to an interesting question.

alex fergusson (a scot sure, but i have much malice towards him and that team of fekkin ponces he coaches :lol: ) is to my mind the greatest nurturer of young talent in english football. he has done it for years with precocious talents like giggs, beckham and rooney and too many more to mention.

who is our alex fergusson?

where is the south african who takes a young player and leads him past the pitfalls of instant fame and celebrity and channels youthful exuberance into on-field performance?

we sorely need him and my money is on rassie and plum at this stage.

• 74.Crouching Tiger Hidden Bokke: Reply to this comment

#49 stormersboy: the problem with “solid” it that its also predictable and from what I’ve seen I don’t think Grant has the attacking flair of Ruan. If you watch the England match again at Twickers Ruan was a real handful for the English and when was the last time you saw a Bok fly-half cause problems for the opposition?

• 75.mshiniwami: Reply to this comment

Meyer Bosman/Morne Steyn/Peter Grant-Decidedly AVG(comparible to:Braam van Straaten/Steven Jones/Ronan O’Gara/Steven Donald/

Potgieter,Francis-Rough around edges but POTENTIAL is THERE

Pienaar-Our only hope…Has the potential to be a very special 10 but his mental makeup is going to influence his success/failure

Steyn-The boy-wonder/wunderkind is IMHO not a 10.Skills set and mental makeup/decisionmaking not one of a 10.He can be a great 12/15

• 76.cane: Reply to this comment

#73 MacDangerman>:

“where is the south african who takes a young player and leads him past the pitfalls of instant fame and celebrity and channels youthful exuberance into on-field performance?

This is perhaps your finest sentance in 2 years of posting………

Problem is ………they have minds of there own (the players).

Youth………is is wasted on the young.

• 77.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

#70 cane:

Go on superbru and check my pic

There really is no need to wonder anymore. It’s there, a bit formal but there…

• 78.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

#74 Crouching Tiger Hidden Bokke: No, I agree, Ruan has the makings of the “real deal”. I hope that they leave him to settle into the position. I’m still a Butch fan, but Ruan has a spark that is really exciting.

• 79.cane: Reply to this comment

#77 Sheriff:

I am a aquaintance of,….. the “typed word” of the Sheriff.

I don’t care how much hair you have. What your job is. What your race, religion, marital status…….or even the Teams you support.

I don’t wish to see you image………..I already know you are a decent human being.

That’s enough for me.

• 80.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

#79 cane:

That’s perfect Cane.

Stormers fan of course. Have a look anyway, at a convenient time.

• 81.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#77 Sheriff: Jeeeeeeeeeeez, jy lyk soos die dominee op daai pic………. hellllllllllllllllllllllll !

• 82.Bagel: Reply to this comment

#54 PissAnt: Wrong. Cheetahs have Brussouw, therefore they will be just fine.

• 83.Loosehead: Reply to this comment

Boks should pick Human – Visagie
    by Stephen Nell | 26 January 2009 (22:30)

South Africa should seriously consider calling up Daan Human for the tour by the British and Irish Lions later this year.

That was the advice offered on Monday from former Springbok tighthead prop Cobus Visagie, who warned that South African rugby should jealously guard its intellectual property.

Visagie and Human both left Western Province to join overseas clubs.

“South African rugby’s scrumming has gone backwards because players are discarded too quickly,” said Visagie.

“The best South African loosehead is Daan Human. He is doing brilliantly at Toulouse and is one of the best paid loosehead props in Europe. I definitely think he can play a role against the Lions and it does not have to be at the expense of any of the younger players. Daan scrums well and works hard on the field.

“I rate Beast Mtawarira and actually think Brian Mujati should be a loosehead prop.

“Heinke van der Merwe scrums around you. It’s something referees are going to come down on. The question is also how good the rest of his game (apart from scrumming) is.”

Visagie believes not even the Bulls possess a feared scrumming unit.

“The Sharks are the only South African team that are solid on their own ball,” he said.

Saracens director of rugby Eddie Jones slammed the Stormers scrum after Sunday’s game, which the South Africans won 43-33 at Newlands.

Visagie, however, was not that critical.

“The Stormers were unlucky to lose two tightheads. They also did not fare any worse than other teams against us. We’ve done worse things to other teams’ scrums. I also know scrumming is something the Stormers want to address,” said Visagie.

Stormers assistant coach Gary Gold saw the positive, which is that young loosehead prop Wicus Blaauw slotted in well at tighthead.

“We learned a lot in the process. We now know we have a fourth option at tighthead. Wicus did very well against a strong Saracens scrum,” said Gold.

“We also managed to get quick ball at 90% of the scrums. We scored a few excellent tries. We are not the coaching team who should be worried.”

• 84.IreneShark : Reply to this comment

To Cane and co….how they preperations for 2011 going?

• 85.IreneShark : Reply to this comment

Aaaaah, Visagie is becoming another Brendan Venter. Just shuuuutup!!

• 86.rangerman: Reply to this comment

#76 cane: hehe, sometimes i wax lyrical

but ja, youth is wasted……………

• 87.Yetirat: Reply to this comment

Ahhhh Ludeke….

Words my man…words. In a few weeks you won’t have words to fall back on because people will have had some time to diagnose your coaching abilities based on team performance.

• 88.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

#81 grootblousmile:

Ag ek neem so baie fotos maar daar is maar min van myself, daai een geneem by ‘n formele funksie laas jaar so dit moet maar vir eers doen

Wou nog smile maar te laat

• 89.Staat: Reply to this comment

Let’s get physical, physical, I wanna get physical, let’s get into physical. Let me hear your body talk, Your body talk, let me hear your body talk …………..

• 90.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#88 Sheriff: Nee hel, daai foto is so formeel, lyk of jy sal sukkel om ‘n poep deur daai suit se broek te druk…

• 91.bananaboy: Reply to this comment

#73 rangerman: Hey whats with this hatred towards the best football club in the world? A little jealousy perhaps. Unlike a Sharks supporter. Could it be that you happen to support another side that plays in Red?

• 92.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#89 Staat: Hel, het jy ook nou vir Olivia Neutron Bom en John Revolting oppie brein ??

• 93.mshiniwami: Reply to this comment

#85 IreneShark (aka LondonShark):

True,Have always thought Visagie is extremely self-opinionated.Never one to shy away from a rent-a-qoute

Daan Human is a good player much like a Jaco Engels type early in his career.But he is a loosehead and in that position we have

Beast Mtawarira
    Guthro Stennkamp
    Heinke vd Merwe
    Deon Carstens

We have enough talent thank you

• 94.K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Reply to this comment

#88 Sheriff: Howzit Sheriff. het jy lekka verjaar?

• 95.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

#90 grootblousmile:

• 96.rangerman: Reply to this comment

#91 bananaboy: :lol:

you’ll never walk alone!!

now get that kuk team off the top of the log ffs, this is our year and i will not accept another failed campaign (well, not really true, i am a sharks supporter afterall).

• 97.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#94 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Jaaaaaaa ek wil ook weet… ek het vir hom nogal “Jekka Verjaar” gesing gisteraand maar toe’s hy al woerts weg vannie blog af !!

• 98.K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Reply to this comment

#97 grootblousmile: Dink hys babelas….baie bedeesd vandag.

• 99.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#98 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Gister was hy skerp….

• 100.bananaboy: Reply to this comment

#96 rangerman: Now you can understand the frustration and humbling experiences I had in the 70′s and 80′s with the b…y Dalglishes of this world. Anyway good to see we have them competing again. By the way my folks support Pool, 1 brother supoorts Spurs, the other Derby and my sister supports the Gunners.Imagine sitting around our kitchen table when MU are winning everything.

• 101.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

#94 K9_BaasPatrolliehond:

K9, ja baie dankie

Ek kon eers baie later die aand hier inloer en het toe die mooi woorde van jou en ‘n paar ander gesien.

Ek het dadelik ‘n tjekkie in die pos gegooi.

• 102.K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Reply to this comment

#99 grootblousmile: Ja baie pittig.

• 103.K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Reply to this comment

#93 mshiniwami: Guthro? Huh..uh. Not much of a scrummager Im afraid.

• 104.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

# Sheriff: Hel, is dit wat JY doen na die tyd in plaas van ‘n sigaret rook ?

• 105.IreneShark : Reply to this comment

#93 mshiniwami:

For sure, for some reason all the UK/France based guys stick together and blow each others trumpets.

The bottom line is that most of the time (and most not always) our guys look good overseas because the Super 14 is superior competition (in terms of speed, skills etc).

I’m sure the wet surfaces up there play their part though.

• 106.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

#97 grootblousmile:

Het later gesien, thanks man!

• 107.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

#104 grootblousmile:

Ek kyk na my staf, hahaha

• 108.K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Reply to this comment

Hier is te veel prokureurs op keo :roll:

• 109.RedLion roars again: Reply to this comment

“Bulls coach Frans Ludeke says his side need to improve exponentially”
    Did he actually use that big word exponentially? If he did then WOW, what a big word from a coach who is not the smartest.

“I’m not going to pretend that the result is of no importance for us,”
    Is that panic I hear?

“Winning is important to any coach and I’m no different.”
    Liar

I am just so glad that Ludeke is now the problem of the Bulls – he is no innovator and he is living off Meyer’s legacy, and when the Bully Boys lose Matfield, FDP and Habana to the Euro you will see Ludeke’s true colours shine dull.

• 110.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#109 RedLion roars again: Oi…. Loffie and his 3-year plan’s not any better, is he ?

• 111.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

#110 grootblousmile:

Ek sien Fransie is hier rond, omtrent die hele dag

• 112.RedLion roars again: Reply to this comment

#110 grootblousmile:

Ask yourself the question. If Loffie was in charge of the Bulls today would they claim a semi spot and possibly a home final? YES

Then ask yourself the question can the Bulls make the semi final with Ludeke in charge? NO

• 113.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#112 RedLion roars again: Jinne jong.. tyd sal leer…

So you acknowlege that the Lions actually have a kuk team.. kuk players ??

Hehehehe

• 114.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#111 Sheriff: Hulle kyk ons skeef uit hier… hulle kokkenotch ons so in skofte, lyk dit my….

• 115.JimT: Reply to this comment

Breaking News. London England 27 January 2009

In preparation for their upcoming tour to South Africa later this year. The Lions management team announced that their players will play in the nude during the tour. Lions head coach Ian McGeechan emphatically stated ” we will leave no stone unturned in pursuit of our goal of winning the test series in South Africa this summer”.

Sources in the UK reveal that NH rugby stars such as Steve Borthwick, Shane Williams & Paul Sackey have already been seen practicing their rugby drills naked in the UK.

Experienced observers of the game point out that the Lions announcement is another cynical ploy to engage the attention of female supporters in South Africa where rugby is considered the national sport. Reports from South Africa indicate that thousands of South African women are besieging the SARU offices demanding tickets to all Lions games. Police reports indicates hundreds of domestic disturbances where wives, mothers & daughters are insisting that husbands, sons & brothers handover previously purchased Lions tickets.

The Lions announcement has already created a backlash in the conservative Free State where authorities have declared that “they will ban any Lions player from appearing in stadiums under their juristriction.” A different re-action was reported from Capetown where authorities have enthusiastically endorsed the Lions announcement stating “we welcome the initiative taken by the Lions touring team, which is another step in the evolution of the game of rugby in the professional era. We have already approached the Lions organisation proposing to schedule additional matches at Newlands. We are awaiting a response from London.”

Meanwhile Springbok national coach PDV is reported to be engaged in deep discussions with his coaching staff in an effort to counter the latest threat from their Lions opponents. Anonymous sources in South Africa quote Springbok star Bakkies Botha as saying ” I will defend the honour of South Africa & will personally klaap any Lions player running around Loftus or Coca Cola Park not wearing a rugby uniform. But I will not, repeat, will not play any test matches at Newlands”.

Rugby supporters in South Africa remain stunned at the news out of London. Mass confusion reigns over the question posed if the SARU decides to respond in kind where will the South African emblems of the Proteaus & Springbok be placed on the Springbok players bodies.

Controversial Stormers star Luke Watson was evidently confounded by the news. When asked what his re-action would be if he was asked to play without a jersey he was at a loss for words and could only reply that he would have to consult his father.

Leading UK rugby expert Big Hit when consulted offered no comment other than he suggested reporters wait until the mid year tour.

• 116.RedLion roars again: Reply to this comment

#113 grootblousmile:

And you admit that Ludeke is a poor coach – like a disease that will poison the Bulls … over 3 years.

• 117.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

#114 grootblousmile:

Maar hulle sal nie 24/7 dekking geniet nie.

Hulle sal leer dat die AWB altyd op wag staan, hahahaha

• 118.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

Later mates!

• 119.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#118 Sheriff: Cheers jou ou skerpe !

Fooooooook, ek is bly dis jy wat nou die verkeer aandurf, nie ekke nie !

• 120.SA Barbarians: Reply to this comment

yellow muppets….. gbs, wonder of ek ook as ‘n nuweling beskou word aangesien ek lanklaas geblog het? hehe

• 121.SA Barbarians: Reply to this comment

#115 JimT: they wil have no legs to stand on

• 122.JimT: Reply to this comment

#121 SA Barbarians: LOL

• 123.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#120 SA Barbarians: Hehehe…. Oubaas Barbarians sal noooooooooooooit ‘n nuweling weesie !

• 124.SA Barbarians: Reply to this comment

#122 JimT: hehehe so the lions are also sending a pole vaulting team it seems……….

• 125.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#122 JimT: Jimmy…. you old scoundrel… was #115 you attempt at witt ?

Hehehe

• 126.SA Barbarians: Reply to this comment

#123 grootblousmile: hehehe dankie bru… ek maak net aksepsie teen daai “oubaas” naam …. jy neuk my hele image op hier hehehe

• 127.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#126 SA Barbarians: Hehehe

Sorry my jong vrind !

• 128.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

Nouja, ek boggeroffski ook eers… vir ‘n wyle…

• 129.SA Barbarians: Reply to this comment

#127 grootblousmile: ek het jou sienings oor die sarries game gelees…. baie gebalanseerd en ek stem saam! baie ontsteltenis onder ‘n paar mense hier….

• 130.JimT: Reply to this comment

#125 grootblousmile: Hi GBS. I admit to a tongue-in-cheek piece of lunacy inspired by the actual news out of the UK where a new advertising campaign for Powerade was announced where nude photographs of the aforementioned players will be used.

I predict a massive upsurge of Powerade sales to Saffa women provided promoters are smart enough to offer photographs with each pack of Powerade :-)

• 131.JimT: Reply to this comment

#130 JimT: I understand Carol will be late on KEO today. She is elsewhere engaged in buying extra packs of Powerade :-)

• 132.SA Barbarians: Reply to this comment

#131 JimT: lol maybe they should delay the photography until they reach our warmer climate hehehe

• 133.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

They’re gonna have to or they’ll be keeping Lions and Cheetahs company at the bottom of the log

• 134.JimT: Reply to this comment

#124 SA Barbarians: Where did you get that information? I’ve been advised that this was not to be disclosed until the actual games & that sufficient supplies of Viagra were assured by local South African suppliers :-)

• 135.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

ding ding ding and we have a winner

• 136.SA Barbarians: Reply to this comment

#134 JimT: hehehe yes don’t think a sports drink company should even contemplate being associated with a tooth pic theme

• 137.JimT: Reply to this comment

#132 SA Barbarians: Authoritative sources indicate that the said players were sent to an RFU camp in Portugal where the initial batch of photos were taken. The site of future photographic sessions were undisclosed at the time of this press deadline. Readers should remain on alert for this breaking news story :-)

• 138.K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Reply to this comment

#135 SpringbokSarah: The Lions!!!!

• 139.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#138 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Yes, congrats Lions… you have all won… the wooden spoon… please come forward to claim your prize!

• 140.JimT: Reply to this comment

#136 SA Barbarians: You leave me flabbergasted. I admit Sir, that I cannot match your wit & defer to your superior sense of humour. LOL :-)

• 141.SA Barbarians: Reply to this comment

LOL good thing gbs has left the room for a while – things could have got out of hand :-)

• 142.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#140 JimT: I like that word

• 143.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#139 Sarie Skoolkind: Watchit !!

• 144.SA Barbarians: Reply to this comment

#141 SA Barbarians: Oops, I see he’s back … watch this space….

• 145.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#143 grootblousmile: watch what?

• 146.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#145 SpringbokSarah: It !

• 147.K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Reply to this comment

#139 SpringbokSarah: Hey.

• 148.JimT: Reply to this comment

#142 SpringbokSarah: Oh Gawd! SS has come out to play. How do we suppress this breaking news story. It could have untold harmful effects on this child :-)

• 149.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#147 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Sy raak cocky hier op haar gevorderde ouderdom……… Std 8 is duidelik nie goed vir haar nie !

• 150.JimT: Reply to this comment

#141 SA Barbarians: I think our mafiaso Capo has gone to seek help. I fear a knee capping is on the way :-(

• 151.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#146 grootblousmile: why? Didn’t do anything wrong

#147 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Oh come on you were so asking for it! ;-)

• 152.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#150 JimT: Hehehe… my enforcers / hitmen will do it…….. capische !!

• 153.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#148 JimT: Yes… I’m gonna need to see a Shrink…

• 154.SA Barbarians: Reply to this comment

a knee capping ….. could have been much more sinister than that

• 155.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#153 SpringbokSarah: Don’t go see a shrink, they usually need a shrink more than their own patients…

• 156.JimT: Reply to this comment

#152 grootblousmile: Let me adroitly switch subjects out of a sense of self preservation. I have a technical question GBS.

• 157.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#156 JimT: Yes my dear foreign man… fire away !

• 158.JimT: Reply to this comment

#153 SpringbokSarah: Don’t blame me. It’s those perverts on the Lions management team that your father & shrink should be pursuing. I just report the facts m’aam. just the facts :-(

• 159.K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Reply to this comment

#149 grootblousmile: Baie selfvertroue gekry. Weet nie hoekom nie. Nie as ek **** hoe haar spannetjie gespeel het nie.

• 160.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#155 grootblousmile: well then I’m screwed…

• 161.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#159 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Nee, sy is sommer lelik met ons…. dink sy moet terug Dubai toe… daar was sy vriendeliker met ons….

• 162.JimT: Reply to this comment

#152 grootblousmile: With all due respect I believe the professional term is no longer the “hitman” but rather the “mechanic” capische? :-)

• 163.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#160 SpringbokSarah: Oi, “screwed” is such an ugly word….

• 164.K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Reply to this comment

#161 grootblousmile: Maar eks nou deurmekaar. Sys 15 maar ekt gedog sys nou std 6 toe. Jy sê std 8?

• 165.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#158 JimT: ma’am? I’m half you age… want me to call you Sir?

• 166.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#162 JimT: Are you telling me how I should run my Organisation / Family…. aw well, I’ll call them “Pest Control”

• 167.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#161 grootblousmile & #164 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Hey hey, I’m still here people!

What you said was bad. Like really really bad. And it hurt. It really really hurt

#163 grootblousmile: sorry… in huge trouble then…

• 168.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#165 SpringbokSarah: Your maths suck… try a quarter… and you’ll still be light on years…..

• 169.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#168 grootblousmile: gg… didn’t think JimT was old…

• 170.Ed_the_Lion_in_Boston: Reply to this comment

Middag manne en mannene. Hoop alles gaan voor die wind daar by julle. Hier is die knaterkrimpend koud.

• 171.JimT: Reply to this comment

#157 grootblousmile: GBS my notebook has been crashing of late. At first the system would just lose power, zilch, nada. I suspected that the infernal machine was over heating. Note that I had removed the battery because it was no longer retaining its charge. Maybe these two events are related?
    More recently I’ve been experiencing an error message Windows Display not operating normally & the fonts become huge on the display. I can continue to process for a few minutes & then the system dies on me. Somwhere in the process I get a message “atidvag” stopped working normally with a suggestion to obtain a new device driver for the video card.
    Questions: is the overheating related to the windows display problem? Where/how does one find a new ati driver?

• 172.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#170 Ed_the_Lion_in_Boston: Gmpffffff, knaterkrimpend seg jy…….. kling onaangenaam !

Janee, dit gaan darem klopdisselboom !

• 173.JimT: Reply to this comment

#154 SA Barbarians: You mean to say he’s going to let me off lightly? :-)

• 174.K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Reply to this comment

#167 SpringbokSarah: Hehe…how would u know.#170 Ed_the_Lion_in_Boston: Howzit Ed……..glad to see another LION here!!!!!

• 175.JimT: Reply to this comment

#165 SpringbokSarah: I’m mature enough to handle an older woman, a question that StormerGirl posed the other day :-)

• 176.Ed_the_Lion_in_Boston: Reply to this comment

#172 grootblousmile: Bly om te **** dit gaan so lekker daar. Ons verwag weer so tussen 8 en 12 duim sneeu in die oggend ure. Lekker man. Start die kar, en dan vat dit jou so 20 minute om al die sneeu van die kar af te kry, daarna is alles seer, blou en gekrimp.

• 177.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#174 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: how would I know what exactly?

• 178.Ed_the_Lion_in_Boston: Reply to this comment

#174 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Ek loer kort kort in om te kyk of julle ok is. Ek sien net gister hoe was gesê sommige van julle het nie lewens nie. Julle is altyd op Keo. Gelukkig het ek gesien wie die bron van die informasie was, toe lag ek net lekker en begin weer werk.

• 179.JimT: Reply to this comment

#166 grootblousmile: Your family business is your family business. I’m not aquainted with the customs of the local South African branch of “our thing” :-)

• 180.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#175 JimT: TMI

• 181.SA Barbarians: Reply to this comment

#173 JimT: yea he’s actually a good oke .. get your timing right and you could get away with a few fingers maybe

• 182.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#171 JimT: Brother, it sounds indeed as if you’ve got an overheating problem…. is the fan inside, which keeps the CPU cold functional (can you feel heated air coming out) ?

The ATI Card in Notebooks is part of the motherboard…. so if the system fails, the Display card will necessesarily also fail… Usually the Graphics card uses “Shared Ram” ie it uses system Ram…

What Name, make and Model Notebook do you have… and what Operating System do you use….. there are tools (softs) I could Mail, depending on the system which could tell you more about your system health….

• 183.JimT: Reply to this comment

#168 grootblousmile: #169 SpringbokSarah: I take umbrage at these dispersions & innuendos about my age :-(

• 184.K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Reply to this comment

#177 SpringbokSarah: What me and GBS had been saying ;)

• 185.Wezwp: Reply to this comment

I suggest call some microsoft helpdesk personell.

• 186.JimT: Reply to this comment

#169 SpringbokSarah: Correct thinking on your part my dear :-)

• 187.JimT: Reply to this comment

#180 SpringbokSarah: Huh? Please clarify. Is this an elderly person’s term? :-)

• 188.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#185 Wezwp: And what exactly is that going to help JimT………. it is a hardware issue…. with Software warnings of the hardware issue !

• 189.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#183 JimT: I thought you were like 30 max

#184 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: I understand Afrikaans… just please don’t ask me to write anything

• 190.JimT: Reply to this comment

#181 SA Barbarians: You have me checking my hands already with that remark. Everything still intact at this point :-)

• 191.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#186 JimT: yay!

#187 JimT: Too Much Info

• 192.Ed_the_Lion_in_Boston: Reply to this comment

Totsiens mense, chat weer later.

• 193.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#192 Ed_the_Lion_in_Boston: bye bye

• 194.JimT: Reply to this comment

#182 grootblousmile: Its a Toshiba Satellite A60/65 series. Windows XP. You think I should stick the battery back in for now, even though it does not retain it’s charge, until I buy another battery?

• 195.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#192 Ed_the_Lion_in_Boston: Cheers… goooi koue mieliessssssssssss

• 196.JimT: Reply to this comment

#188 grootblousmile: That’s what I suspect. You seemed to have confirmed that.

• 197.JimT: Reply to this comment

#189 SpringbokSarah: You’re close enough, I’ll take it. he, he :-)

• 198.K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Reply to this comment

#192 Ed_the_Lion_in_Boston: Ciao Ed!

• 199.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#194 JimT: Yeah, you should stick the battery back…

I know the Toshiba Satellite A60/65 Series…. glad you’re still running XP… hell bro, you dont use Skype or one of these other direct “chat” type of Applications ?

We might be busy a while to get to the root of the problem… this would not be the correct forum to address it….

PS ! Ask Carol for my mail addie… so we can exchange mail…

• 200.JimT: Reply to this comment

#191 SpringbokSarah: I see, will have to remember that. In our younger circles we are not familiar with that term :-)

• 201.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#197 JimT: how far am I off?

• 202.JimT: Reply to this comment

#199 grootblousmile: Good course of action. will do that for now. Right, I do not trust Vista at this point too many bad reports from what I’ve seen. No have not tried Skype. Keep saying I should look into it but keep forgetting. I will check with Carol for your mail addie. But to avoid tying up your time GBS let me first buy a new battery & see if the problem goes away. Appreciate your sage advice & help on this matter. Btw it seems to take about 4-5 hours with Notebook online before this problem materialises, which again suggests an overheating problem.

• 203.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

I got the pics of me at Newlands!

I’m saving that as my wallpaper!

• 204.JimT: Reply to this comment

# SpringbokSarah: If I told you I would have to kill you :-) Besides the rules of the Witness Protection Program prohibit me from revealing personal information :-)

• 205.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#204 JimT: rofl

• 206.JimT: Reply to this comment

#203 SpringbokSarah: I noted your report the other day. Apart from the fact that you appeared to be tongue tied upon meeting Conrad it must have been fun for you :-)

• 207.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#202 JimT: Rumors are flying that Microsoft is officially going to announce and stop supporting XP as at end Jan 2009….. so although I don’t fancy Vista either it is going to be the only “Flagship” Operating System for normal use….

A battery for that model should’nt cost you more than 150 USD… but I doubt that this will solve your problems…

Do yourself the favour, when the Notebook is OFF, turn it over on it’s back and using Jewellers Star screw driver, open the back… carefully noting where the different screws go…. till you get to the CPU Fan…. blow it out and test to see if it runs easily….

• 208.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#206 JimT: Insanely fun!

• 209.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

Something odd is happening with my fb

• 210.wp_boytjie: Reply to this comment

Province…

• 211.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#210 wp_boytjie: YAY!

• 212.K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Reply to this comment

#210 wp_boytjie: Lions….#211 SpringbokSarah: :roll:

• 213.Porra: Reply to this comment

even rassie
    has turned into a
    poofter
    in the cape
    the
    brokeback mountain
    coach

• 214.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#212 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: :mrgreen:

We’re 2 weeks away from D-day… the lines are drawn… you can feel it in the air

• 215.wp_boytjie: Reply to this comment

Miaaauuwww

• 216.wp_boytjie: Reply to this comment

#213 Porra: jys n bladdy poofter man

• 217.JimT: Reply to this comment

#207 grootblousmile: Yeah I keep reading that but I think too many users are still committed to XP for that decision to stick. But you never know, Jan 2009 is awfully close.

Will try your suggestion & make sure that Notebook is OFF first (he,he). Makes sense to try that before investing in new battery. Notebook is exactly 4 years old this month, which I suppose these days is getting long-in-the-tooth for these devices. Not opposed to buying a new machine but it’s a pain transferring all the applications & data to a new Notebook :-(

• 218.K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Reply to this comment

#214 SpringbokSarah: Valentyns day?#203 SpringbokSarah: Putting them on FB?

• 219.K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Reply to this comment

#213 Porra: Hehehehe Porra!!!!

• 220.K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Reply to this comment

#215 wp_boytjie: Roar!!!

• 221.Karen: Reply to this comment

Naand K9

• 222.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#213 Porra:

Rassie has a vission
    Rugby is his forte
    He’s on a mission
    Nothing will get in his way
    ;-)

• 223.K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Reply to this comment

#221 Karen: Halloooooo….Karrrrrrrren!!!!!

Neeeee….another Stormer!!!!!

• 224.K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Reply to this comment

#222 SpringbokSarah: Nothing rhymes with “way” :mrgreen:

• 225.wp_boytjie: Reply to this comment

Only checkin now you lions have the bulls , cheetahs and sharks for your first 3 games…. met eish ja!

• 226.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#218 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Valentines Day has been cancelled due to the S14… didn’t you get the memo?

Yip… taking ages though

• 227.Karen: Reply to this comment

#223 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Hahaha nog ‘n Leeu – het jy toe vir jou daai T-shirt georder :-)

• 228.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#224 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: forte is pronounced for-tay (French origins)

• 229.K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Reply to this comment

#225 wp_boytjie: The Sharks should be a tough one.

• 230.wp_boytjie: Reply to this comment

Which team did Jorrie Muller play for ?

• 231.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#225 wp_boytjie: man every team is a problem for them

• 232.Karen: Reply to this comment

#229 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: The Stormers are going to win that game

• 233.wp_boytjie: Reply to this comment

#229 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Bakkies isn’t just gonna pitch up at Ellis Park either …. hehehe

• 234.K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Reply to this comment

#227 Karen: Nee maar ek gaan!!!!#228 SpringbokSarah: #228 SpringbokSarah: Ja ja okaaaayyyyy

• 235.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#232 Karen: Hope so!

Only 3 teams I’m worried about: Saders, Sharks and Hurricanes

• 236.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#217 JimT: In computer terms, your Notebook came out with Noah and the Ark….

In SA, our SARS (South African Receiver of Revenue) – ie The horrible Tax Man allows us to depreciate computer equipment for business use to ZERO value over 2 and a half years, meaning that they accept that any form of PC has a 2 and a half years life span….. and they are bloody conservative…..

Check in your folders if you cannot perhaps find Noah’s list of animals, as they entered the ARK…..

If you were close I could transfer all info and Applications for you… ask K9 and a host here…. I’ve done it for them….

• 237.K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Reply to this comment

#232 Karen: Karen u r missing the point…refer to the comment I replied on.

• 238.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#234 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Sarah and her poems :roll:

• 239.K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Reply to this comment

#230 wp_boytjie: Jorrie is a Bok legend :roll:

• 240.wp_boytjie: Reply to this comment

Who does Schalk Burger play for ?

• 241.K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Reply to this comment

#235 SpringbokSarah: Rassie is worried about 13 teams :mrgreen:

• 242.Karen: Reply to this comment

#237 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Well the Lions should win as well

• 243.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#240 wp_boytjie: SSSSSSTTTTTTOOOOOORRRRRMMMMMEEEEERRRRRRSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• 244.Puma: Reply to this comment

#229 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Very tough. Hello K9, gbs, Sarah and everyone.

• 245.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#244 Puma: Naaaaaaaaaaaand Soutie, jou bliksem !

• 246.Karen: Reply to this comment

#235 SpringbokSarah: Well I think everyone is thinking that it is going to be a walk in the park for the Stormers but I believe we can win that game.

• 247.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#241 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: You’re right… he and Jean will kill me… every week they need to tell us how nervous they are… Jean gets so nervous he gets sick!

• 248.K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Reply to this comment

Rassie tunes his disco lights
    hes got the wooden spoon in his sights
    what is he gonna do about his light five?
    to keep their hopes alive.

• 249.Karen: Reply to this comment

#246 Karen: Sorry Sarah – walk in the park for the Sharks – typo error

• 250.Puma: Reply to this comment

#245 grootblousmile: lol. Howzit gbs. See you giving some intructions to JimT and his computer. Hope it gets sorted.

• 251.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#244 Puma: ello ello ello

#246 Karen: it’s not gonna be easy… but if they pull themselves together they CAN beat the Sharks, at Newlands.

• 252.K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Reply to this comment

#244 Puma: Howzit Puma!!!!

• 253.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#248 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Hehehe

Clap, clap, clap !

• 254.wp_boytjie: Reply to this comment

Schalk will be released back into the wild on the afternoon of the 14th,and should be making his way to a breakdown near you , real soon…

• 255.Puma: Reply to this comment

#249 Karen: Hello Karen, Know you a old blogger but the first time I see you here. Its going to be tough against our Sharkies. Should be a good game on the 14th. From both sides.

• 256.Karen: Reply to this comment

#248 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Aaai aaai – only a Lion supporter will be so worried about Rassie and the Stormers lol

• 257.Karen: Reply to this comment

#255 Puma: Hallo Puma. It is going to be a tough game but I believe we will win. Is going to be a cracker.

• 258.Puma: Reply to this comment

# SpringbokSarah: Hello positive one.

• 259.Karen: Reply to this comment

# SpringbokSarah: I agree – took a bet with a Shark supporter that we are going to win :-)

• 260.Puma: Reply to this comment

#257 Karen: Yes it will be a cracker. Then I think my team Sharks could win…lol.

• 261.K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Reply to this comment

#256 Karen: That was poetry in motion…..same as when Mossie hits a gap.

• 262.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

I’m afraid but the Sharks are going to pummell the Stormers on 14 Feb….

• 263.Karen: Reply to this comment

#260 Puma: Hahaha – well I disagree. I always stick to with my side and I THINK we will win :-)

• 264.Puma: Reply to this comment

#252 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Howzit K9. Great win by our cricket team. Just loved beating the aussies in the odi’s and test series.

• 265.Karen: Reply to this comment

#261 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: of soos die by wat soet is lol :-)

• 266.K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Reply to this comment

#259 Karen: Cant believe that in these difficult times that Karen can just chuck her money away like that!!!

• 267.Puma: Reply to this comment

#262 grootblousmile: hehehehehe. You said it ou boeta…lol.

• 268.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#248 K9_BaasPatrolliehond:

Lions to take last place
    They won’t win a game
    S.A they will disgrace
    2009 will be the same

• 269.Porra: Reply to this comment

the brokeback mountain boys
    also known as
    the stormers
    do some serious bonding
    in the showers
    after every game
    win
    or lose

• 270.K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Reply to this comment

#260 Puma: Will be a walk in park for u guys.

• 271.Karen: Reply to this comment

#266 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Hey did not bet money …

• 272.K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Reply to this comment

#265 Karen: ja…hy slaat ‘n gap hard!!!!

• 273.Karen: Reply to this comment

#268 SpringbokSarah: That is poetry in motion

• 274.Puma: Reply to this comment

#263 Karen: On a serious note. Its going to be a magnificent game. Who ever wins is off to a cracking start in the S14. Hope its the Sharks. lol.

• 275.Karen: Reply to this comment

#272 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Hahahaha het jy van die ander gesien?

• 276.Karen: Reply to this comment

#274 Puma: Great game to start the S14. Should be a awesome game. But I still think the Stormers are going to win lol

• 277.Puma: Reply to this comment

#270 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Thats what I think. Then thats my team I back them against most…lol. Great squad though have to admit. Seems like such a long time to wait but only just over 2 weeks now then the S14 starts. Cant wait for the rugga to start. Seems like years that we saw rugby.

• 278.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#258 Puma: HELLOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! No more cricket for me… but here in spirit… I lie… I check the score in ICT

#259 Karen: I would but I need to save my money for tickets!

#262 grootblousmile: But the problem is the Sharks are being really egotistic about it… they think they’re just gonna walk in and win… Stormers are working hard.

• 279.Karen: Reply to this comment

#270 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Well your team walks in COKE PARK :-)

• 280.K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Reply to this comment

#268 SpringbokSarah: :lol:

• 281.Puma: Reply to this comment

#276 Karen: Your tight 5 thats the problem. Hope that Majuti (spelling) is playing that day.

• 282.Karen: Reply to this comment

#278 SpringbokSarah: The bet is only some tequila shots lol – If I win I get tequila and vice versa

• 283.Karen: Reply to this comment

#281 Puma: True but I think they are working on it. Who care abouts the spelling :-) – I get your drift lol

• 284.K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Reply to this comment

#281 Puma: he will be on the field….but if he will be playing….well…….

• 285.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#278 SpringbokSarah: Disagree Sarie Slimkop…. the most vocal fans up to NOW has been the Stormers…. yourselves here present included !

The Sharks are quietly confident…. the Bulls quiet enough… the Cheethas don’t say a peep…. the Lions, well what do they know anyway….

• 286.Puma: Reply to this comment

#278 SpringbokSarah: Only one more game on Friday then they come home. Very proud of the team. First team to beat Oz on home soil in 15 years in a test and odi series. Cant wait to see them come over here now. Then there will be S14 aswell.

• 287.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#269 Porra:

You know we’re gonna rock
    So don’t act surprised
    To Newlands we’ll all flock
    To watch the Sharks demise

(Need to get me a rhyming dictionary)

#273 Karen: Thank you thank you, I’ll be here all year…

• 288.Karen: Reply to this comment

#286 Puma: Well at least the Aussies are in mourning for a change lol – well the home series is also going to be a cracker.

• 289.Puma: Reply to this comment

#283 Karen: hahahaha. Thanks Karin. Maybe Rassie will get CJ before the Sharks do…lol. I think your team would do well to get him.

#284 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Yeah thats the problem. Also cant wait for the warm up against the Bulls on the 4th. That will tell us how the Sharks are at the moment. Think Plum will field a full strength team there.

• 290.K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Reply to this comment

With all the women around here I cant get a word in :shock:

• 291.Karen: Reply to this comment

#287 SpringbokSarah: Great. Been off Keo for a long time but am back now :-) (even if it is just to irritate K9)

• 292.K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Reply to this comment

#289 Puma: No need for a full strengh side Puma. The Lions smashed them :)

• 293.Puma: Reply to this comment

#288 Karen: Really loved the cricket this time. Never at the start of the tour would I have thought I would watch so much cricket but have and just loving it. We must not take our foot off the pedal now. I would have played a full strength side on Friday and if we win we go to number 1 in the odi’s but think the youngsters will have a chance to play there.

• 294.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#280 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: ;-)

#285 grootblousmile: I’m always vocal… when I’m quiet something is wrong…
    Was checking out the Sharks site a while back and they said “lucky for us (and unlucky for some) we’re just playing the Stormers in the 1opening match”

#286 Puma: It’s really funny cos I hace ICT and Business studies when the game is on… so the teachers go to their laptops and scream “YESSS!!!” so I knew we were doing well…

• 295.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#289 Puma: Doubt whether the Bulls are going to field a full-strenght side against you lot…. they’re fielding their strongest this weekend, I think….

• 296.Karen: Reply to this comment

#289 Puma: Well I hope Rassie has his cheque book to buy him

#290 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Ai alweer Grumpy :-)

• 297.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#290 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: All you gotta do is press “submit”

#291 Karen: rofl

• 298.Puma: Reply to this comment

#288 Karen: Yes cant wait for the home series. Hope we get through all the games without rain. Most of the games in Oz was the rain never came to spoil the games. But really looking forward to the rugby to start. Feels like years since there was any good rugby to watch.

• 299.Karen: Reply to this comment

#293 Puma: Well they should go for the kill now seeing that Ricky is a little dispondent and Symonds is in trouble as usual – geez can that guy put his foot in it. And we thought Gibbs was our problem child but he does not have a patch on old Symonds

• 300.Puma: Reply to this comment

#292 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: hahahahaha. Yeah if you say so…lol. That was a under strength Bulls side I think?

• 301.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#296 Karen: He said no.

He buys Hilton and AJ… but not CJ… I would love to know what’s going on in his head…

• 302.Karen: Reply to this comment

#297 SpringbokSarah: Well he keeps on barking now and again

• 303.K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Reply to this comment

#297 SpringbokSarah: I will NEVER submit to any Stormer!!!! ;)

• 304.Puma: Reply to this comment

#299 Karen: Symonds is a huge problem for them it seems. Gibbs looked magnificent in the past two games. The Gibbie of old.

• 305.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#302 Karen: I thought Lions roar?

#303 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: You just did ;-)

• 306.pedspin: Reply to this comment

Hi all, I see the 3 kiws may no longer grace our jerseys. Well in the not too distant future.

• 307.Puma: Reply to this comment

#306 pedspin: Which kiwis?

• 308.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#306 pedspin: hello and huh?

• 309.Karen: Reply to this comment

# SpringbokSarah: Only he knows I suppose, but then again he does surprise us now and again – like on Saturday when Nick Koster ended up playing on the wing :-)

#303 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Ooooooo maybe you prefer handcuffs

#304 Puma: Gibbs should just keep his form now and concentrate on playing the game and he must stop being the naughty child of the team

• 310.Puma: Reply to this comment

#306 pedspin: Sorry howzit Pedspin.

• 311.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#309 Karen: no he told us before hand so I was expecting that

• 312.Karen: Reply to this comment

#305 SpringbokSarah: They normally do but K9 purrs like a kitten

• 313.Boerboel: Reply to this comment

#303 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Nou praat jy st…… I’ll submit, even to a Bull, if she is sexy with long legs and …..

• 314.Puma: Reply to this comment

#309 Karen: lol. He is the naughty child. He looks good actually. (health wise) This will be his last chance don’t think he wants to blow it. Well hope not.

• 315.pedspin: Reply to this comment

#307 Puma: #308 SpringbokSarah: Canterbury our jersey administrators have gone into voluntary administration. There emblem was three kiwis (the bird) which was on our jersey. Never quite understood that. They are able to supply the jersey’s in the short term but not sure where next years kit will come from.

• 316.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#312 Karen: rofl

• 317.JimT: Reply to this comment

#236 grootblousmile: RE the Ark LOL. I’ve no doubt you could accomplish that task with ease GBS.

• 318.Karen: Reply to this comment

#313 Boerboel: Hahahaha hallo Boerboel

#314 Puma: Well I hope he does not blow it this time – should be his last after all his mishaps

• 319.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#315 pedspin: who’s we?

• 320.Karen: Reply to this comment

#315 pedspin: Well at least the Stormers have Adidas and not Canterbury

• 321.Boerboel: Reply to this comment

#318 Karen: Het jy die S14 groep van SuperBul gejoin?

• 322.LionBreath: Reply to this comment

Good evening everyone. Im new here. Interesting site.

• 323.pedspin: Reply to this comment

#320 Karen: In the current climate they will soon be down to 2 stripes….

#319 SpringbokSarah: the bokke

• 324.Karen: Reply to this comment

#319 SpringbokSarah: The Bulls and the Lions and I think the Cheetahs all have Canterbury

• 325.Boerboel: Reply to this comment

#322 LionBreath: Welcome here, but I propose you change your nick, there enough Lions morons here.

• 326.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#322 LionBreath: Evening and welcome…

Farkkkkkkkk, another Lion…..

• 327.Karen: Reply to this comment

#321 Boerboel: Ek het dit gestuur maar nog niks gehoor nie – sal vanaand weer check

• 328.Karen: Reply to this comment

#325 Boerboel: Hahahaha well at least you are not a Bull :-)

• 329.Boerboel: Reply to this comment

#327 Karen: Stuur my ‘n email voor ek jou mail na die verkeerde adres

• 330.LionBreath: Reply to this comment

#325 Boerboel: #326 grootblousmile: Such gentle kind bloggers on here.

• 331.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#322 LionBreath: NOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!

Another Lion… IT’S THE PLAGUE!

#323 pedspin: We had kiwis on our jersey? When? Where?

• 332.pedspin: Reply to this comment

#322 LionBreath: Welcome to the pride.

• 333.Karen: Reply to this comment

#328 Karen: Boerboel – at least is hy nie ‘n Bul nie

• 334.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#324 Karen: shame… poor them…

The Mr Price Sharks…

• 335.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#330 LionBreath: Yeah, we’re all gentle and kind, we never fight………… hehehe

• 336.Porra: Reply to this comment

rassie sits on the roof
    and thinks
    am i now
    a poof
    he looks
    down at luke
    and thinks
    i’m gonna puke
    and yells
    why is your pants
    so tight
    and
    whose your daddy
    anyway??
    luke answers
    it’s my goddamn
    democratic
    right
    to wear my pants
    so tight
    and bolla likes it
    and andries
    and my daddy
    he is cheeky
    THAT”S WHOSE
    MY DADDY

• 337.LionBreath: Reply to this comment

#331 SpringbokSarah: From ur posts I believe u r a middle aged spinster?

• 338.Puma: Reply to this comment

#315 pedspin: Okay never knew that was a kiwi bird. Maybe they cant get the jersey out in time for the Lions. Then we will have to play in the old one…lol. Bok on the left then….lol.

• 339.pedspin: Reply to this comment

#331 SpringbokSarah: As I said the emblem for Canterbury the jersey maker is 3 kiwis (check out one of the jerseys) Bit unfair really since every time we played the AB’s there were 60 kiwis on the field. Definitely a breach of the rugby rules some would say. Scandalous.

• 340.Karen: Reply to this comment

#329 Boerboel: Ok sal vir jou nou ‘n mail stuur

• 341.Puma: Reply to this comment

#322 LionBreath: Welcome.

• 342.LionBreath: Reply to this comment

Well this is not my scene. Going to find a blog where they actually discuss rugby….and the bloggers know what they r talking about. Cheers.

• 343.pedspin: Reply to this comment

#335 grootblousmile: Just like a good old fashion family. We also never ever disagree.

• 344.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#337 LionBreath: Heheheehehehe

Enemies forever with Sarie Skoolkind NOW !

• 345.Karen: Reply to this comment

#334 SpringbokSarah: Yes we have always been Adidas – so we are ok :-) Now everyone will want to have Adidas or Mr Price/Red :-) Maybe they can try Nike

• 346.pedspin: Reply to this comment

#345 Karen: Nah hear they are not too swish.

• 347.Karen: Reply to this comment

#337 LionBreath: Wow low blow – maybe you are a bull in disguise

• 348.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#342 LionBreath: You’ll be back… I promise you….

• 349.Karen: Reply to this comment

#346 pedspin: Oh ok :-)

• 350.Puma: Reply to this comment

#329 Boerboel: Hello Boerboel have not seen you around for awhile. Great series win in Oz the odi and tests. Not since Richie Richardson’s WI team of 92 /93 have they been beat in the test and odi series at home in Oz. Now South Africa has done it. Great stuff. Alway remember saying to me I would eat humble pie in the tests and I did. Cant wait to see them here now. Just so much sport coming up with the S14 starting in just about 2 weeks time.

• 351.K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Reply to this comment

#342 LionBreath: nee man….ons kort ouens hier wat hul rugby ken!!!!!.

• 352.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#337 LionBreath: Shall I shoot you now or later?

#339 pedspin: ooooooooo… the circle things…

#336 Porra:
    Now give the poetry a rest
    We’re gonna knock you of your feet
    Because Stormers are the best
    And we all know I got you beat

• 353.Puma: Reply to this comment

#342 LionBreath: Sorry you feel that way. Said welcome and all. Thought we needed another Lion supporter too help K9 out ….lol.

• 354.JimT: Reply to this comment

Breaking news.

An update to the earlier report recorded under $#115.

When contacted head coach of the All Black team, Graham Henry, responded to reporter’s questions that he was in consultation with New Zealand RU officials to determine if the London announcements had any impact upon the upcoming 3N tournament later in the year. In passing he remarked that “if the London announcement portrayed a new trend in rugby then spear tackling, among things, could prove to be problematic.”

• 355.Puma: Reply to this comment

#342 LionBreath: Plenty bloggers here know their rugby very well mate.

• 356.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#342 LionBreath: okay bye…

#345 Karen: Or Puma

• 357.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

be back now now

• 358.Karen: Reply to this comment

#356 SpringbokSarah: A Lion with a Puma :-)

• 359.Porra: Reply to this comment

you all know
    you got me
    beat
    except
    there
    was never
    no contest
    in any
    context

• 360.K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Reply to this comment

Geez…how about this Lionbreath guy……some people :shock:

• 361.Darth Vader: Reply to this comment

BBBBBBBBOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    may the dark side be with YOUU!!!!

• 362.Puma: Reply to this comment

#339 pedspin: hahahaha. Good one. Had a laugh there.

• 363.Karen: Reply to this comment

#355 Puma: Well he is a Lion supporter :-)

• 364.Karen: Reply to this comment

#360 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Seker ‘n by sonder sy angel :-) of ‘n undercover by

• 365.Puma: Reply to this comment

#360 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Thought you had lion supporter there K9. Just a quick hello and bye..lol. He should have stayed. Maybe will be back in the day when more rugby is spoken.

• 366.Puma: Reply to this comment

#363 Karen: lol. You will have K9 coming after you..hehehehe.

• 367.Karen: Reply to this comment

#366 Puma: Hahaha his bark is worse than his bite :-) besides he can’t even roar

• 368.K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Reply to this comment

#364 Karen: #365 Puma: But Lions are proud animals…..king of beasts……they dont just mix with anyone. ;)

• 369.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

OK…. ek is netnou terug…….. visitors………. ai, ai, ai !

• 370.Karen: Reply to this comment

#368 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: but you can only grrrrrr lol – King of the beasts…..king of the kittens yes

• 371.pedspin: Reply to this comment

Alright folk am out of here.

• 372.Puma: Reply to this comment

#368 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: lol. You are right. Serious though they are great to see in the wild.

• 373.K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Reply to this comment

#369 grootblousmile: Uhm could be one of the following. The Cops, dominee, child welfare, a creditor. hehehehe

• 374.Puma: Reply to this comment

#371 pedspin: Cheers pedspin.

• 375.Karen: Reply to this comment

#372 Puma: But K9 is not in the wild lol – the only time he sees the wild is when he is trying to play golf

• 376.Karen: Reply to this comment

#371 pedspin: Cheers

• 377.K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Reply to this comment

#371 pedspin: Cheers pedspin!!!!! My Lions maiki.

• 378.Karen: Reply to this comment

#373 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Seker die Dominee

• 379.K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Reply to this comment

#372 Puma: Oh they r. Impressive animals.

U should see them at Ellispark…..wow ;)

• 380.K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Reply to this comment

#375 Karen: Hehehehe….

• 381.Karen: Reply to this comment

#379 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Dis COKE park now and not Ellis Park anymore – geez that is the wicked wild out there ;-)

• 382.papsak1: Reply to this comment

Howzit all rugby supporters!!

• 383.Karen: Reply to this comment

#380 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Well that also depends because the 19th is not the wild ;-)

• 384.Karen: Reply to this comment

#382 papsak1: Hallo Papsak1

• 385.K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Reply to this comment

#382 papsak1: Howzit!!!!

• 386.Puma: Reply to this comment

#379 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: lol. For me it will always be Ellis Park. Coke Park will never sound the same. Just like Absa does not sound like Kings Park.

How you rate your team this year K9?

• 387.Puma: Reply to this comment

#382 papsak1: Hello to you too.

• 388.papsak1: Reply to this comment

I can’t wait for the S14 to start. Just hold thumbs for all the SA teams.

• 389.Karen: Reply to this comment

#386 Puma: Coke park sounds sh$t – Ellis park will always be called Ellis park. Don’t ask K9 how he rates his team because he will go on and on and on about the depth of their flyhalves ;-)

• 390.Puma: Reply to this comment

#354 JimT: JimT where did you go?

• 391.Puma: Reply to this comment

#388 papsak1: Great that you support all of the teams. Who is your S14 though? Or does it not matter?

#389 Karen: Have already though. lol

• 392.Karen: Reply to this comment

Ok all the wild ones I am outa here. Enjoy the evening and play nicely ;-)

K9 – soet wees in die “wild” en hou die angel bo ;-)

• 393.papsak1: Reply to this comment

Talking about CokePark/Elispark, I wonder what WP will be doing after the 2010 soccer? That new Greenpoint stadium is going to be spectacular!! And I heard today that Sail, who owns Newlands, also owns part of the new stadium.

• 394.yliad: Reply to this comment

Bulls are a spent force, on the decline, on the way out, hasbeens.

Not even Heyneke could save their bacon now, especially if they relying on the dead beat hasbeens like their useless scrumhalf FdP and their overrated wing Hababananana.

When they hit their straps it was because of two things primarily. 1. They had a coach who understood the mechanization of proactive and interactive rugby principles by the name of Tod Louden, and 2. The All Blacks were not interested in the S14 that year.

Since then they began their downward spiral curve, and they won’t be spinning out of it too fast just yet, not with this bunch of non comprehendo’s running the show up there in Blou Bul Kontrei.

• 395.K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Reply to this comment

#386 Puma: Oh I agree. So many memories……..

I think the Lions r going to do well…….good pack of forwards, great loosies. And their problem last year was finishing in the backline. They have a little more experience there now. So…lets wait and see…I have a good feeling about this season.

• 396.K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Reply to this comment

#392 Karen: Bye Karen!!!!

• 397.Puma: Reply to this comment

#392 Karen: Cheers Karen. Good chatting to you.

• 398.yliad: Reply to this comment

I really don’t blame LionBreath for taking one look at these delinquents in here and making for the door… any other sane individual would do exactly the same… this nuthouse is only fit for a bunch of nuts… not any sane minded level headed chap who simply wants to discuss rugby

• 399.papsak1: Reply to this comment

#391 Puma: I normally support the Stormers, but unfortunately I’m not a big fan of mr Watson. But come the 14th, I think my blood will be blue, royal blue with some white stripes. lol
    Does anybody know if the Stormers will be playing in the same jerseys this year?

• 400.Puma: Reply to this comment

#395 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Somehow I do too. Hope they do much better this year.

• 401.K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Reply to this comment

#399 papsak1: Think they washed them…..maybe…..not? ;)

• 402.K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Reply to this comment

Hey Skoppie…so wat maak jy dan hier? Jys deel hiervan.

• 403.JimT: Reply to this comment

#390 Puma: Sorryee. I’m here, went on walkabout for a while :-)

• 404.yliad: Reply to this comment

As for the Sharks, well they like to think they riding high on the crest of their new found wave

Perhaps they in for a mighty big dunk the first time they get up and riding, could just be this wave they on is a close out dumper

• 405.Puma: Reply to this comment

#399 papsak1: Probably the same as the one as last year with the navy blue and the stripes down the arms.

#399 papsak1: I support the Sharks. Should be a cracker of a game on the 14th.

• 406.Puma: Reply to this comment

#404 yliad: hahahaha. Lets see come the 14th. Should be a good game. Then Stormers have no tight 5…lol. Have to buy CJ quick before Sharks get him. Heard he may go to the Sharks. Rassie better be quick.

• 407.JimT: Reply to this comment

#398 yliad: Alas Skoppie it would seem I’m to be included in the bunch of nuts or am a delinquent? Prefer the latter :-)

• 408.Puma: Reply to this comment

#403 JimT: Yeah saw you there then just gone!!! Thats a Carol move..lol.

• 409.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#358 Karen: lol

#359 Porra: okay no that was lame

• 410.JimT: Reply to this comment

#408 Puma: yes us pasty faced poms are a bit tricky. Wish that were true on the rugga field. :-(

• 411.yliad: Reply to this comment

Ja ek’d klaar besef die plek is net vir onnooselikes soos ek, glad nie die plek vir n gebalanseerde denkwaardige man.

Sulke mense wil nie soos ondoeleindige diewe en klaplopers rond donner soos wat hier bywoon

• 412.Puma: Reply to this comment

#410 JimT: hahaha. You never know just maybe England will do well in the 6 Nations. For me I cant wait for the S14 to start. Only about two weeks now.

• 413.Boerboel: Reply to this comment

#350 Puma: Hi Puma, I was out in the wilderness area near George where we need to repair a road. Was hard at work in a beautiful country.

• 414.Puma: Reply to this comment

#413 Boerboel: Really beautiful that part of the country. Did you catch any cricket? Well maybe not if you were working.

• 415.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#399 papsak1: Yup… normal jersey… sad to hear it… who are you gonna support?

• 416.JimT: Reply to this comment

#412 Puma: I really doubt it. Will probably end up middle of the table, if they’re lucky :-(
    Me too. Super14 & 3N rugby is the only 1st division rugby that exists now. Although I do like CC & NZ Air Cup competitions too. But not enough of the games are broadcast here. I fear I will be at a disadvantage in SuperBru. That’s my excuse & I’m sticking to it :-)

• 417.Boerboel: Reply to this comment

#414 Puma: We took a break on Friday at a bar in Nature’s Valley just in time to see the last 20 overs!

• 418.JimT: Reply to this comment

#415 SpringbokSarah: I’m shocked to hear about the Canterbury situation on the other thread. Maybe puts me in a bind for the upcoming season. :-(

• 419.Boerboel: Reply to this comment

#416 JimT: Just don’t don’t take advice from Pietman. He even scores worst than the guys that only pick the defaults!

• 420.Puma: Reply to this comment

#416 JimT: I really hope they have a good season in the 6 Nations. Not good for rugby if a Country like England don’t play well.

Yeah I do too. Really enjoy the S14, 3N and love the CC. This year though don’t think the CC will have Boks playing. After the Lions then the 3N by that time most of the CC will be played. Think maybe some of the Boks could be rested but not sure. Last year was one of the best CC ever. Then maybe because the Sharks won.

I have not joined SuperBru yet. Still deciding. I am on here so much just think maybe it will take just too much of my time. Then may still join otherwise may be left out.

Cant you get it on a pay channel or something like that there the rugby? Friends of mine that live in Denver can pick up the S14 but think you pay per game you watch. Not sure.

• 421.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#418 JimT: Ja me too hey… but gonna get me another jersey so that I don’t have to wear the new one.

• 422.yliad: Reply to this comment

Whoever is still so bitterly concerned about Mr. Watson needn’t be, his coach is hardly concerned and so too are most of his team mates

So I wouldn’t be all that fussed and bothered about Luke Watson as most seem to be

Storms in tea cups and molehills made to be mountains spring to mind, the lads probably going to knock everybody’s socks right off, and show them all what he’s really made of.

• 423.Boerboel: Reply to this comment

Now, to get back to the theme of this thread: How are the Bulls going to get physical? By being agtermekaar kêrels?

• 424.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#422 yliad: hope so… not bothered much anymore…

• 425.JimT: Reply to this comment

#419 Boerboel: LOL. Appreciate your advice, will steer clear of his picks :-)

• 426.Irish Devil: Reply to this comment

Gotcha Munster jerseys out boys and gals. M U N S T E R

• 427.Puma: Reply to this comment

#417 Boerboel: Sounds great there. You watched the best overs then. Was great on Monday too. For me I would play the best side again on Friday just put the pedal down full now. If we win Friday we take the number one spot. Just think they are going to give some of the youngsters a chance on Friday. Saw in the Aussie papers they have recalled Symonds, Clarke and Bracken for this Friday game. We maybe then should play our full strength them. Or maybe its good to give the youngsters a game.

• 428.Boerboel: Reply to this comment

#426 Irish Devil: How’s the hangover?

• 429.Puma: Reply to this comment

#426 Irish Devil: Hello Irish, How you doing mate?

• 430.K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Reply to this comment

#424 SpringbokSarah: Saartjie. het jy daai pics op FB gesit?

• 431.Boerboel: Reply to this comment

#427 Puma: Ja, I’ll also go for the No 1 spot, but perhaps it is better to rest key guys like Steyn for the return series here in SA.

• 432.K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Reply to this comment

#426 Irish Devil: Hey Irish……..u survived?

• 433.Irish Devil: Reply to this comment

#428 Boerboel:

How do you know? Had a bad day but hey I am a champ now so who cares. Thanks for asking bud

#429 Puma:

Missed you stacks mate. I am well. Spoke a bit yesterday to the clan.

• 434.Irish Devil: Reply to this comment

#432 K9_BaasPatrolliehond:

I did too. Got home at about 4 this morning and slept all day… A good hangover this one mate.

• 435.JimT: Reply to this comment

#420 Puma: Well demographics would suggest that England should always do well. But I think the coaching at the club level, plus the high preponderance of SH players being selected at the club level is having an adverse effect upon England’s results. They need to fix these problems before we see consistent improvement.

I already subscribe to a pay channel but they don’t broadcast all the games :-(

• 436.Puma: Reply to this comment

#433 Irish Devil: Actually have missed your posts. Pleased to see you back. How did Munster do? Missed the game.

• 437.JimT: Reply to this comment

#421 SpringbokSarah: But I’m depending upon delivery of 25 custom jerseys, shorts, socks, etc :-(

• 438.K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Reply to this comment

#434 Irish Devil: I feel ur pain……

Last nite….Richard Gere. Today….Reverse Gear hehehehe

• 439.Puma: Reply to this comment

#435 JimT: Pity you don’t get all the games.

Yes agree with so many saffas and NZ players playing in Englands clubs its not really good for the England team. They will have to fix that problem. Not good for the international game that to have a weak England side.

• 440.Irish Devil: Reply to this comment

#436 Puma:

They are rocking all the way to the top…I have completed all my docs and now graduate in Feb. ID is graduating and all you guys thought he not gonna make it. Too much blogging and no work. Well ID is one happy Leprachaun

• 441.Irish Devil: Reply to this comment

#438 K9_BaasPatrolliehond:

:???:

• 442.Irish Devil: Reply to this comment

The rugby is getting exciting now. The playoffs start and let’s hold thumbs that the MUNSTER takes it right to the end…

Cheers all. I promised never to overstay my welcome! ;) Speak soon and may the Irish gods look down on you all and say – my what great creatures. :lol:

• 443.K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Reply to this comment

#442 Irish Devil: Cheers Irish ;)

• 444.Puma: Reply to this comment

#440 Irish Devil: Thats brilliant Irish. Happy for you mate. Maybe the blogging helped………….lol.

• 445.Boerboel: Reply to this comment

#442 Irish Devil: Cheers Irish

• 446.Puma: Reply to this comment

#442 Irish Devil: Cheers Irish, Good to chat again. Yes hope that Munster takes it right to the top.

• 447.JimT: Reply to this comment

#439 Puma: Yep, we need all test teams to be strong to raise the level of competition. I’m hoping we get all the Lions games here. That was the case for the 2005 tour to NZ & it was great despite the Lions being whipped in the test matches. I thought the ABs reached a peak in that series & the following AI series in the same year.

• 448.JimT: Reply to this comment

#440 Irish Devil: Congratulations Irish :-)

• 449.Puma: Reply to this comment

Cheers all I too am out of here. Catch up again tomorrow.

• 450.Puma: Reply to this comment

#447 JimT: I hope you get the Lions game too JimT that would be great. Think that the Lions coming here will be much better than the team that went to NZ.

Cheers JimT I am out of here now.

• 451.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

Helloooooooooooo,

Back again……… eishhhhh the visitor was not the dominee, nor the Police…. it was in fact one of the SA Agents for a lot of the Afrikaans musicians and somebody from Masipa Wabenzi… cause Handbriekie is organising some event again…. Red Carpet and all… and the VIP’s have to be carted around in Mercedes Benz cars…

• 452.JimT: Reply to this comment

#450 Puma: Cheers Puma & Irish too.

• 453.JimT: Reply to this comment

# grootblousmile: Living the celebrity lifestyle, eh GBS?

• 454.carol: Reply to this comment

# grootblousmile: Hello There, Afrikaanse broer how are you doing?

• 455.JimT: Reply to this comment

Hi Ed the Lion & hello to you Carol. Back from your shopping expedition for supplies of Powerade & photos? :-)

• 456.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#453 JimT: Mmmmm looks like it….

#454 carol: Goed dankie….. ja, sussie…. en hoe gaan dit met jou ?

• 457.carol: Reply to this comment

#455 JimT: Ohh the naked Lions Powerade thingie!!! Peeped in at work and saw that earlier, made me laugh!
    Where are the photos?

• 458.JimT: Reply to this comment

#457 carol: The photos are on the BBC website. But first let me first re-assure my female friends here on KEO that I did not linger over said photos. I only quickly surveyed them to ascertain their existence & I definitely did not download said photos to my personal computer :-)

• 459.DomFok: Reply to this comment

#456 grootblousmile: Howzit oom GrootBlou? How are things hanging in good old Brakenjanpan?

• 460.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#459 DomFok: Nee goed dankie dommes, en daar by jou ?

• 461.JimT: Reply to this comment

#443 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: You back again K 9 or maybe you never left in the 1st place, sorry, my belated greetings anyway.

• 462.carol: Reply to this comment

#456 grootblousmile: Dit gan voor die wind hier dankie.

• 463.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#462 carol: Impressive Afrikaans !!

• 464.carol: Reply to this comment

#458 JimT: Way hay, must look later Heheheh May have to alert the girls!!

• 465.carol: Reply to this comment

#463 grootblousmile: Baie Dankie, however my teacher needs to tell me a few more phrases!! :-)

• 466.JimT: Reply to this comment

#464 carol: Don’t get caught in the stampede :-)

• 467.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#465 carol: Oh Karlien… not tonight… will add to the phrases tomorrow…. OK ?

• 468.carol: Reply to this comment

#466 JimT: Will the website crash do you think?

• 469.carol: Reply to this comment

#467 grootblousmile: I will let you off the hook, just this once :-)

• 470.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#469 carol: Thanks

• 471.JimT: Reply to this comment

#468 carol: That’s a distinct possibility. Just imagine the fuss in SA if any of these guys get picked for the Lions. The female population will lose it. It’s all over for Percy & JDV. The Lions boys will be the new icons :-)

• 472.carol: Reply to this comment

#471 JimT: Jim, be realistic NONE of the Lions are a patch on Percy and JDV !!

• 473.carol: Reply to this comment

#471 JimT: Gavin Hastings and James Hook the best we can field!

• 474.JimT: Reply to this comment

#472 carol: But my dear girl you have not seen the photos yet. he,he :-)

• 475.JimT: Reply to this comment

#473 carol: Gavin & James never looked like this :-)

• 476.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

It’s awfully quiet here tonight…

• 477.JimT: Reply to this comment

#472 carol: Just think everyone had a hissy fit over Cipriani’s celebrity lifestyle & now this? It’s all Gordon Broons fault :-)

• 478.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

OK, I’m outa here

Cheers !

• 479.carol: Reply to this comment

#474 JimT: Jim, now you have said that I may just have to go and look, in the interests of my girlfriends of course!!

I may be some time, so Goodnight Jim and all!!

• 480.JimT: Reply to this comment

#476 grootblousmile: I thought you had left us GBS. Your’e like the quiet assassin creeping up in a stealthy fashion.

Funny enough my Notebook has not crashed today. It must have taken note of your sage advice, just to throw me off :-)

I had a question I intended to pose a few days ago, how come the Bulls fielded their B or even C team the other day? Don’t they need match fitness?

• 481.JimT: Reply to this comment

#478 grootblousmile: Cheers GBS.#479 carol: And Carol too. Suggest a cold shower or two tonight :-)

• 482.Darth Vader: Reply to this comment

#480 JimT: The bulls have still two warm-up games against cheetahs and sharks. They chose their weakest team for lions because they thought the other two will be better practice.

• 483.JimT: Reply to this comment

#482 Darth Vader: Oh ok. I didn’t realise they had 2 warm up games left. I guess it also reduces the risk of pre-season injuries. Thanks.

• 484.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#480 JimT: Yeah, I would have fielded the strongest side as well to get match fitness drilled in…

I’m not in favour of persisting with giving the fringe players too many chances… they must earn the chances….

• 485.Ed_the_Lion_in_Boston: Reply to this comment

#432 K9_BaasPatrolliehond: Jy het pos.

• 486.JimT: Reply to this comment

well I’m outta here. Got to do battle with USA Rugby over player eligibility. See y’all on the other side of the hill.

• 487.Ed_the_Lion_in_Boston: Reply to this comment

#486 JimT: See you JimT

• 488.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#483 JimT: In the Super 14 you can’t afford to go off half cocked…. it must be an oiled machine from the word go !

• 489.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#486 JimT: Cheers Jimmy…. take care of Noah !

• 490.Ezee-23: Reply to this comment

Seriously though, does anyone expect anything different from the Bulls than what they’ve given us for the past couple of years.

The Bulls are the most boring South African Super14 team, and have the most predictable playing style of all Super 14 teams. Boring and predictable they may be, I still back them to win everytime they play. Their style is made for winning, whilst every other team is playing the situation and unpredictable they are’nt assured of a win.

• 491.Transformation: Reply to this comment

#490 Ezee-23: yes, thats why the crusaders,blues & canes bl!ksemed them by more that 50 points, the other teams were playing the situations and the bulls stuck to a k@k gameplan, even when they saw it wasn’t working…

Did you still back them when their own coach said the reason the were losing was because his players didn’t understand the elvs! Oh dear in week 9 of the competition! When muir’s sharks and rassie’s stormers were competing for top spots these great rugby geniuses were still trying to figure out the new rules?! They set a new standard of being ‘special’.

• 492.Ezee-23: Reply to this comment

#491 Transformation: My point about the Bulls is that if they execute their playing style perfectly they cannot be beaten because it’s based on doing the simple things every time regardless of the situation both on defense and offence.

I know the other 13 teams are also able to outplay each other when on point but the fact that the idea that they play the situation at times makes them susceptible to losing from time to time.

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.