Paddies remain unchanged brings you the latest team announcements from the Six Nations.

Paddies remain unchanged

Ireland have named an unchanged 22 for their clash with Italy on Sunday.

Gordon D’Arcy was favoured to start ahead of Paddy Wallace at 12 due to his crucial late try in their 30-21 victory over France, but coach Declan Kidney decided against this.

Ronan O’Gara, Marcus Horan and Jamie Heaslip didn’t train this morning but this was just  precautionary.

Ireland – 15 Rob Kearney (Leinster); 14 Tommy Bowe (Ospreys), 13 Brian O’Driscoll (Leinster, c), 12 Paddy Wallace (Ulster), 11 Luke Fitzgerald (Leinster); 10 Ronan O’Gara (Munster), 9 Tommas O’Leary (Munster); 1 Marcus Horan (Munster), 2 Jerry Flannery (Munster), 3 Jim Hayes (Munster), 4 Donncha O’Callaghan (Munster), 5 Paul O’Connell (Munster), 6 Stephen Ferris (Ulster), 7 David Wallace (Munster), 8 Jamie Heaslip (Leinster).

Subs: 16 Rory Best (Ulster), 17 Tom Court (Ulster), 18 Malcolm O’Kelly (Leinster), 19 Dennis Leamy (Munster), 20 Peter Stringer (Munster), 21 Gordon D’Arcy (Leinster), 22 Geordan Murphy (Leicester).

Evans brothers start for Scots

Brothers Max and Thom Evans have been recalled to the Scotland side to face France in Paris.

Centre Max came off the bench to score Scotland’s only try in their 26-13 loss to Wales, while winger Thom wasn’t even in the 22. The pair replace Ben Cairns and Sean Lamont respectively due to their below-par performances.

Simon Danielli replaces injured wing Simon Webster, as does Alasdair Dickinson for prop Geoff Cross. Flanker Allister Hogg is dropped with Gloucester’s Alasdair Strockosch starting at blindside.

Scotland – 15 Hugo Southwell (Edinburgh), 14 Simon Danielli (Ulster), 13 Max Evans (Glasgow Warriors), 12 Graeme Morrison (Glasgow Warriors), 11 Thom Evans (Glasgow Warriors), 10 Phil Godman (Edinburgh), 9 Mike Blair (Edinburgh, c), 1 Allan Jacobsen (Edinburgh), 2 Ross Ford (Edinburgh), 3 Alasdair Dickinson (Gloucester), 4 Jason White (Sale Sharks), 5 Jim Hamilton (Edinburgh), 6 Alasdair Strokosch (Gloucester), 7 Simon Taylor (Stade Francais), 8 John Barclay (Glasgow Warriors)

Subs: 16 Dougie Hall (Glasgow Warriors), 17 Moray Low (Glasgow Warriors), 18 Kelly Brown (Glasgow Warriors), 19 Scott Gray (Glasgow Warriors), 20 Chris Cusiter (Perpignan), 21 Chris Paterson (Edinburgh), 22 Nick De Luca (Edinburgh).