Tamaiti returns in Force reshuffle

Keo.co.za brings you the latest from Australia’s Super 14 franchises.

Tamati to front Chiefs

Tamati Horua will start at blindside flank as the Force back row reshuffles for the match in Hamilton.

Richard Brown has been ruled out with a shoulder strain meaning Matt Hodgson will shift to No 8 and Horua will come into the starting XV at No 6.

Force – Drew Mitchell, Nick Cummins, Ryan Cross, Junior Pelesasa, Cameron Shepherd, Matt Giteau, Josh Valentine, Matt Hodgson, David Pocock, Tamaiti Horua, Nathan Sharpe (c), Tom Hockings, Ben Castle, Tai McIsaac, Pek Cowan.
Subs: Luke Holmes, AJ Whalley, David Pusey, Richard Stanford, Chris O’Young, James O’Connor, Haig Sare.

Fetoai returns for Reds

Centre Charlie Fetoai is back from injury allowing Digby Ioane to revert to his favoured wing position.

Brando Va’alu is out with a groin injury which allows Fetoai to slot back into the starting line-up. Coach Phil Mooney has also made a front-row change for the Waratahs match, tighthead Dayna Edwards replacing Laurie Weeks.

“We’ve rotated Dayna and Laurie to give Laurie a break. He’s played a lot of footy already in what is only his first year as a fulltime professional,” said Mooney.

Reds – 15 Mark McLinden, 14 Digby Ioane, 13 Charlie Fetoai, 12 Berrick Barnes (c), 11 Peter Hynes, 10 Quade Cooper, 9 Ben Lucas, 8 Leroy Houston, 7 Daniel Braid, 6 Scott Higginbotham, 5 Hugh McMeniman, 4 Van Humphries, 3 Dayna Edwards, 2 Sean Hardman, 1 Greg Holmes.
Subs: 16 Saia Faingaa, 17 Laurie Weeks, 18 Adam Byrnes, 19 Poutasi Luafutu, 20 Will Genia, 21 Anthony Faingaa, 22 Blair Connor.