Biff back in Proteas mix

Graeme Smith has returned from injury to lead South Africa in the coming ODI series against Australia.

The Proteas host the Aussies at The Wanderers in the first T20 match on Friday before moving up to Centurion to play the second. The five-match ODI series will begin on 3 April with Kingsmead the venue for the opening game. Smith will be available for this fixture after recovering from a hand injury.

Johan Botha (vice-captain), Herschelle Gibbs, Morne Morkel, Wayne Parnell and Vaughn van Jaarsveld join the squad while Test specialists Paul Harris and Ashwell Prince bow out. Imraan Khan, who made his debut in the third Test at Newlands, is also not considered.

SA ODI squad – Graeme Smith (c), Johan Botha (v/c)), Hashim Amla, Mark Boucher, AB de Villiers, JP Duminy, Herschelle Gibbs, Jacques Kallis, Albie Morkel, Morne Morkel, Makhaya Ntini, Wayne Parnell, Dale Steyn, Vaughn van Jaarsveld.