Maties make it two in a row

Maties clinched their second Varsity Cup title with a 11-6 win over Pukke in a scrappy final in Stellenbosch.

The defending champions struggled to get going in the first half, but some smart work at the breakdown and solid defence in the second stanza saw Chean Roux’s men hang on to claim their second title in two years.

The game was far from the showpiece the 18 000 strong at the Danie Craven Stadium had hoped for, but in the end the Maties fans were the ones singing after 80 minutes.

In a tight and disjointed first half it was Pukke who got off to a good start and took the lead in only the second minute through a Cecil Dumond penalty. The visitors were playing some good percentage rugby albeit without much penetration.

It was only a matter of time until the hosts found their rhythm and after a good period of sustained pressure, Maties launched an attack from a scrum deep in Pukke’s half. The ball went quickly through the hands before reaching Morné Jooste out on the wing who stumbled before finishing in the corner for the only try of the game.

While Pukke looked good at lineout time, it was at the breakdown where their hard work was undone as the Maties’ forwards dominated the tackle point.

The difference between the two sides was the speed at which Stellenbosch were able to attack, which was down to the efficient work of their loose trio and the crisp distribution of scrumhalf Donald Stevens.

Pukke were still enjoying the bulk of the possession but had little to show for it as Maties’ defence stood strong. With time running out in the half a good kick and chase led to an attacking scrum for Pukke deep in Maties territory.

From the scrum the visitors managed to set up an overlap on the left, but fullback Willem Barnard butchered the chance to give his side the lead and Maties went into the break with a slim advantage.

The game started to open up in the second half, but as the ball was given more air, the error count began to mount on both sides and Pukke finally regained the lead through the boot of Dumond in the 49th minute.

Stellenbosch edged in front again through a cheeky drop goal from flyhalf Johan Sadie. The score seemed to reinvigorate the defending champions and they extended their lead just three minutes later through a Stevens penalty.

Maties’ forwards were beginning to stamp their authority on the game, but in most instances their hard work was undone by some sloppy handling.

With less then 10 minutes left in the game Pukke threw everything they had left at the hosts, but Roux’s men were up to the challenge as they kept the visitors at bay to hold on for the win.

In the curtain-raiser Armentum of Shimlas beat Dromedaris of the University of Johannesburg 30-16 in the Koshuis final.

By Andrew Worling, in Stellenbosch

454 Comments

• 1.grant10: Reply to this comment

go maties

• 2.grant10: Reply to this comment

can whoever watches please give updates…

• 3.K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: Reply to this comment

#2 grant10: They’r not playing yet.

• 4.church - like chch but pronounceable: Reply to this comment

I see that the thread regarding Shawn Mackay got taken down.

“He sustained a cervical spinal fracture and dislocation (broken neck), compound fractures to his left tibia and fibula (broken leg) and multiple facial fractures and lacerations as a result of the accident.

He will remain in a medically induced coma for the next 36 hours as he undergoes continued treatment.”

It sounds like at least he is beyond the worst.

• 5.Slappes: Reply to this comment

#4 church – like chch but pronounceable:

Nah mate still a long way to go . This is tragic.

• 6.blouhoender: Reply to this comment

Go Maties! I wish I could be at Danie Craven tonight, it is going to be an awesome atmosphere!

• 7.grant10: Reply to this comment

#3 K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: okay…but if you watching i will appreciate it..

• 8.grant10: Reply to this comment

#7 grant10: once they kick off i mean…

• 9.K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: Reply to this comment

#7 grant10: I should be watching. Match starts at 18h45.

• 10.grant10: Reply to this comment

#9 K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: Thanks

• 11.K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: Reply to this comment

Maties should take this one!!

• 12.K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: Reply to this comment

3/0 to pukke. penalty

• 13.fish out of water: Reply to this comment

I am surprised I found the game online.

• 14.grant10: Reply to this comment

#12 K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: damn….as bad as the stormers!

• 15.grant10: Reply to this comment

#13 fish out of water: where mate??

• 16.fish out of water: Reply to this comment

h tee tee pee : // www dot justin tv dot com / live24rugby

• 17.K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: Reply to this comment

Camerawork is pathetic!

• 18.K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: Reply to this comment

5/3 Maties.

• 19.grant10: Reply to this comment

#18 K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: yes sir!!

• 20.grant10: Reply to this comment

must be a tough battle….low scoring and all…

• 21.K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: Reply to this comment

5/3 maties halftime

• 22.K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: Reply to this comment

#20 grant10: Both teams had their chances. But a very tough game.

• 23.grant10: Reply to this comment

#22 K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: finals are tough…must be a magic atmosphere…

• 24.grant10: Reply to this comment

#22 K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: who would you want as new lions coach …looks like Loffie outta there…??

• 25.K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: Reply to this comment

#24 grant10: Heyneke. Cause he’ll set set the structures that the Lions so badly need. And I believe some good players will follow him.

• 26.K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: Reply to this comment

6/5 pukke. Penalty

• 27.grant10: Reply to this comment

#25 K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: yes…i think so as well…certainly will attract lots of players….i am hoping stormers will look to change as well…cant see rassie being allowed to continue for a season longer after the rubbish the stormers have been dishing up week after week…Lions blew it Sat…thay had the canes for all money…threw it away…sad to say but the ashwin knock on changed the match completely…

• 28.grant10: Reply to this comment

#26 K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: oh no…i am having flashbacks to the saders game!

• 29.K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: Reply to this comment

8/6 maties. Drop goal.

• 30.alf: Reply to this comment

#27 grant10: Stormers moet maar vir Jake kry en die Lions vir Heyneke. Sal ons rugby goed doen. Rassie moet maar weer oorneem by Naka.

Maar ek moet nie te vinnig praat nie, as die Bulls nou te veel gaan begin verloor, gaan sy kop ook sommer ge-eis (of is dit ge-eish?) word ! Dan moet Heyneke kom red !

• 31.K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: Reply to this comment

11/6 penalty maties

• 32.alf: Reply to this comment

sy kop = Ludeke

• 33.K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: Reply to this comment

#30 alf: Heyneke sal nie teruggaan bulle toe nie. Hulle het hom noudie dag weer ‘n toffie gewys.

• 34.grant10: Reply to this comment

#29 K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: Yes maties#31 K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: yeeeeyaaaa

• 35.alf: Reply to this comment

As die Pukke nie vinnig ‘n kopskuif maak nie, gaan hul ver verloor. Hul speel om die telling laag te hou, val glad nie aan nie, en hoop maar net vir taMatie foute. Kan nie so wen nie.

• 36.K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: Reply to this comment

Maties r playing all the rugby now.

• 37.grant10: Reply to this comment

#30 alf: #33 K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: Ek sal bly wees as Jake of Heyneke vir die stormers sal afrig….my favorite is Mallet…en na die italiaanse fiasco wie weet….en hy hou van die kaap ook!!

• 38.grant10: Reply to this comment

#35 alf: alf die maties moet wen ….ons kaapenaars vat huge strain met die resultate !!Hierdie sal n bietjie verligting bring!!

• 39.Puma: Reply to this comment

#37 grant10: To be honest don’t think Jake or Meyer want anything to do with SA rugby. Pity. Both have been messed about so much. Then who knows we just may see them both coaching here somewhere again. WE need to keep both these very talented coaches in this country.

If Meyer could coach Lions and Jake Stormers you would see both teams transformed and playing to their potential. I have no doubt about that.

Just that Jake turned down the job with the Lions so not sure if he will coach Stormers either, unless living in the Cape makes it more attractive for him.

• 40.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

It’s like a battlefield out on Coetzenburg…both sides are exhausted, some big hits going in…olding on

..come on, Maties!

Finally the ref blows Pukke for holding on.

• 41.Puma: Reply to this comment

#27 grant10: Agree Grant, I thought that Lions should have won on Saturday. Had missed some very good chances. That knock on by Willemse did turn the game. Would have been a great result for Lions to beat the Canes. Still think Lions will surprise some NZ and OZ teams they will play.

• 42.alf: Reply to this comment

#38 grant10: Hulle verdien om te wen.

• 43.grant10: Reply to this comment

#39 Puma: Hi Puma…i think Meyer looking ….wouldnt be surprised if he gets the lions job…not sure about jake though…as i said ..my 1 st choice would be Mallet…i am not a rassie fan and to be fair to rassie i am under the impression he is not very happy in the cape

• 44.grant10: Reply to this comment

#40 WP Till I Die: GO MATIES!!

• 45.grant10: Reply to this comment

how long to go now??

• 46.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

#44 grant10:

Glad to see people can still enjoy their rugby and blog without insulting others!

GO MATIES!!!!

• 47.grant10: Reply to this comment

#41 Puma: great the way we klapped the aussies in the 20 over games ! When do the 1 dayers start Puma?

• 48.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

#45 grant10:

Just over three minutes…

• 49.carol: Reply to this comment

#45 grant10: Hi Grant, I think it is possibly a blessing that I do not understand Africaans, I have been reading the other threads and it appears some folk got out of bed on the wrong side today!!

• 50.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

Rom, rom, rom, die Maties kom!

• 51.grant10: Reply to this comment

#46 WP Till I Die: i sometimes cannot believe what i read and see on the blog…for the life of me i cannot understand a lot of what happens…in fact i actually get very sad to see saffas saying such hurtful things …childish in the extreme…all saffas should unite …hate this ongoing nonsense…

• 52.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

#49 carol:

Some people just showed their true characters, that’s all.

• 53.Puma: Reply to this comment

#43 grant10: Not sure if Mallett will ever coach here again. Mallett not doing very well with Italy, then who would? No matter how good a coach you are if you don’t have talented players to work with you can not do much.

Well if Meyer is looking thats very good news. Need to keep some of these great coaches. If Jake coached Stormers he would have CJ back home straight away. Maybe a few others too. I think thats what is missing at the Stormers a really good coach. Also need to get some younger players in. Get another hooker too. That hooker from Cheetahs is very impressive. Wasted in a team like that. Stormers should grab him quick before another franchise does.

• 54.grant10: Reply to this comment

#48 WP Till I Die: hang in the mighty MATIES!

• 55.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

#51 grant10:

Yes, not fun having yourself and your employment threatened, and then receiving threatening e-mails…

• 56.Puma: Reply to this comment

#51 grant10: It actually puts me off this blog a lot. When all that fighting and ugly stuff comes out. Not really good.

• 57.carol: Reply to this comment

#52 WP Till I Die: Well most of it was lost on me!!

• 58.K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: Reply to this comment

Thats it. Final 11/6

• 59.grant10: Reply to this comment

#49 carol: Hi beautiful ! Yes…bad day Princess…insults and counter insults…a day at primary school would have been a more adult experience…i read through and didnt know whether to laugh or cry!!

• 60.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

Well done, Maties!

Sterling and heroic defence won this match…but all respect to the Pukke for an amazing attempt!

Rugby is the winner this evening!

• 61.grant10: Reply to this comment

#53 Puma: yes…a strong coach attracts top talent….i also rate Adriaan Strauss the cheetahs hooker…

• 62.carol: Reply to this comment

#59 grant10: At least you understood it!! I can understand about 1 word in 20 !! But I could tell it was heated!

• 63.carol: Reply to this comment

#59 grant10: Hey don’t cry, I bought myself a digital camera today, thought I would send you a picture of Stormer when I have worked out how to use it!

• 64.alf: Reply to this comment

#55 WP Till I Die: Nou watter fight het ek gemis, en wat het ons afrikaners nou weer aangevang ?

• 65.grant10: Reply to this comment

#55 WP Till I Die: i am sure a few apologies will be forthcoming from a lot of bloggers once tempers cool down…i have flown off the handle once or twice and felt a real idiot afterwards…as i said…the apologies will be forthcoming…

• 66.Puma: Reply to this comment

#61 grant10: I do and think who he should be in a better team. Stormers need a good hooker. Strauss can scrum well too. Now if you had him and CJ that already would make a huge difference.

• 67.Puma: Reply to this comment

#66 Puma: ignore the who in the first line.

• 68.grant10: Reply to this comment

#56 Puma: i far more appreciate the night owls…good banter and a bit of rugby…and all friends…what more can a man want..

• 69.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

#64 alf:

Gaan lees net bietjie deur die “Willemse shock for Lions” thread Alf…

• 70.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

#65 grant10:

Well, I know I did nothing wrong today…

• 71.grant10: Reply to this comment

#62 carol: To say the least…heated…and skop and cc were not here to be blamed !

• 72.alf: Reply to this comment

Geluk aan die taMaties met hul 2de VC. Pukke hard probeer daar aan die einde, maar te laat. As hul die hele wedstryd meer aanvallend gespeel het, sou hul ‘n beter kans gehad het.

• 73.grant10: Reply to this comment

#60 WP Till I Die: fantastic…i am thrilled for them!

• 74.grant10: Reply to this comment

#58 K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: thanks Lion

• 75.grant10: Reply to this comment

#63 carol: i save my tears for the Stormers…LOL…that will be great …look forward to seeing him…

• 76.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

It will be interesting to see the tackle count for this match.

I will not be surprised if Maties put in around 25% more tackles than Pukke.

• 77.K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: Reply to this comment

SuperSport have put on hold the services of Joost van der Westhuizen following recent developments in the alleged *** tape scandal.

• 78.grant10: Reply to this comment

#66 Puma: yes…and a decent back up lock…

• 79.carol: Reply to this comment

#58 K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: Not keeping you up are we? Your FB comments always crack me up ;-)

• 80.alf: Reply to this comment

#69 WP Till I Die: Eish, ek gaan nie nou deur al 200 boodskappe lees nie, so dalk is dit goed as ek dit gemis het.

• 81.carol: Reply to this comment

#71 grant10: Now there’s a change!!

• 82.K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: Reply to this comment

#63 carol: U caught me napping last night….again!!!

• 83.Puma: Reply to this comment

#68 grant10: It can be good at night, just if one starts then we are not many here and it feels even more heated. I mostly blog in the day now so can shift between threads when that happens and there are many more of us. Still don’t like the fighting. Would rather not blog when insults come for nothing.

Did you see John tackle Bryce by accident on Sat? Crikey I laughed my butt off.

• 84.K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: Reply to this comment

#79 carol: I never go to bed before 12……at night ;)

• 85.carol: Reply to this comment

#75 grant10: Nothing exciting, four legs, tail etc…. :-) :-)
    Actually as horses go he is rather beautiful, I am falling in love again!!

• 86.Puma: Reply to this comment

#78 grant10: Stormers need to start looking now, next year will be too late again. Sign up the new players this year and a new coach and by next year they could be on top of the log.

• 87.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

#80 alf:

Jy hoef eintlik net no. 104 te lees…

• 88.carol: Reply to this comment

#82 K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: I could hear your snoring from here!!

• 89.carol: Reply to this comment

#83 Puma: Hi Puma, I hate confrontation too, not my cup of tea, however there is someone who really, really annoys me…….

• 90.Puma: Reply to this comment

Okay all thats me. Out of here now

Enjoy the rest of your evening.

• 91.K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: Reply to this comment

#87 WP Till I Die: Wat van jy hou nou op???? Gaan moan op daai ander thread…….dis mos nou rustig hier.

• 92.carol: Reply to this comment

#52 WP Till I Die: Perhaps they were just having a bad day!!

• 93.alf: Reply to this comment

#83 Puma: Ja, ou Smit het ‘n lekker Piet van Zyl op die ref getrek !

• 94.K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: Reply to this comment

#88 carol: Could u hear me snoring from Kates house? :shock:

• 95.carol: Reply to this comment

#90 Puma: Puma come back here and insult me!!! ;-)

• 96.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

#91 K9 the Lion: King of Beasts:

Ek het net vir Alf se vraag beantwoord.

Ek het niemand beledig nie. Lyk my daar’s dubbelstandaarde…

• 97.grant10: Reply to this comment

#70 WP Till I Die: no…you right there

• 98.Puma: Reply to this comment

#89 carol: I hate fighting Carol. It actually puts me off this blog a LOT. I like coming on to this site to talk about rugby, cricket and have a bit of fun. When it gets heated I just log off now.

There are a few that get to me too. I just don’t speak to them anymore. Its the best just scroll down. Sometimes its hard to as I want to have my say but now just if they are on I don’t log on anymore.

I have a early start tomorrow Carol. So out of here now.

Cheers and enjoy the rest of your evening. You will be only a hour behind us now. Your summer will come quick now. And so will the time for coming to SA.

• 99.carol: Reply to this comment

#94 K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: Quite possibly! She is a bit closer to Joburg than I am!!

• 100.carol: Reply to this comment

#98 Puma: Wise words Puma, as always.
    You are right another hour of daylight so less blogging soon! You have a good evening too, catch you soon.

• 101.Puma: Reply to this comment

#93 alf: Had such a good laugh. Bryce went down with his whistle in his mouth too…hehehe. Was really funny. Espcially John being such a huge oke too. Had a good laugh.

Cheers alf. Now really am out of here.

• 102.grant10: Reply to this comment

#81 carol: LOL

• 103.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

#97 grant10:

Goodness knows I wanted to respond…but just took a quick walk to calm down.

Now some people here on keo are buddies, and are trying to play down the incident…but enough is enough. A line was crossed today, potentially opening up civil liability.

• 104.Robzim: Reply to this comment

#96 WP Till I Die:

I hope you still have a job tonight :)

Great win for Maties. It is going to cook in “Die Bos” tonight.

Nice to win something for a change.

• 105.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

#104 Robzim:

So am I! :-)

I had a soccer match tonight, so unfortunately could not attend the match…but am hooking up with mates already there shortly!

Die dorp gaan kook!

• 106.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

#104 Robzim:

What happened today was actually healthy for keo, in my opinion.

A lot of bloggers get almost righteous about recording instances where they were personally attacked or had members of their family attacked, almost to the point of zealous persecution. But when the shoe is on the other foot, the incident gets played down…

I have always said that one’s true character comes to the fore during moments of anger.

• 107.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

Anyway, I’m off.

ROM, ROM, ROM, DIE MATIES KOM!

• 108.Clanerk: Reply to this comment

Interesting developments on here today. This site has been blowing chunks for some time, it’s time for a change. I’ve hardly blogged on here for the last three months hoping things would get better but they just seem to be getting worse.

Enjoy Keo everyone that decides to stay here but there are certainly greener blogging pastures out there.

P.S #105 WP Till I Die: Don’t take that **** lying down.

• 109.carol: Reply to this comment

#103 WP Till I Die: But don’t you find this site is a bit like a dysfunctional family, people get to know each other so well they do throw insuts about with *** abandon…..it sort of happens!!!.
    Rather like the insults in a soap!! Lots of shouting then they hug and make up!
    The next week they get married!! Then they shout, break up, make up etc, its a pattern!!

• 110.spooner: Reply to this comment

I see the kids were out in full force today, acting like… well kids.

This site has gone downhill in the last 2 years. It’s become a boxing match without the referee. Absolutely no moderation on this site, in blatant disregard of this site’s terms and conditions of use.

Pathetic behaviour today.

• 111.Robzim: Reply to this comment

#106 WP Till I Die:

Hipocrisy in it’s worst form. I cannot say I am surprised though.

It was just a matter of time. Give a man rope and…

• 112.carol: Reply to this comment

Oh Hello Roy, what do you make of todays events?

• 113.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#108 Clanerk: What do you recommend bud?

Welcome back.

• 114.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

#111 Robzim:

Especially when some of those same bloggers were responsible for most of the bannings previously…

• 115.Robzim: Reply to this comment

#111 Robzim:

Anyway the girl that won the Miss Varsity competition is really very cute. Not a classical beauty but she sure got that something. Very nice mouth.

• 116.Clanerk: Reply to this comment

#113 SodaJoe: Howdy Soda, long time.

I’m going to Sharksworld personally, I’ve resisted but it makes sense, there’s never any of this **** on there. Keo’s been great but today was a serious low point, I’m shocked actually.
    This really is my final post now :)

Cheers all.

• 117.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

Roy,

If you are there, who is the best person for me to liaise with at HSM regarding the keo website? Amilcare Palagi?

• 118.spooner: Reply to this comment

I see Doost has been suspended from Supersport, now that the woman in the tape has come forward.

Eish.

• 119.alf: Reply to this comment

#107 WP Till I Die: WTID, in post #164 op die Willemse thread verwys Pietman na Church se ‘***** posts’. Wat was dit alles oor ?

• 120.spooner: Reply to this comment

Hmmmm Sharksworld huh? I’m keeping my eye out for a new blog because this one is starting to stink. Let me go check it out… back later.

• 121.grant10: Reply to this comment

#103 WP Till I Die: the true measure of a person is sometimes how one responds to challenging situations…turn the other cheeck…you will feel better.

• 122.carol: Reply to this comment

#115 Robzim: Ah Robzim you do manage to bring a smile to my face at the strangest times!!
    Miss Varsity, tell me you are joking??

• 123.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

#115 Robzim:

Her name is Jen Arlow, she only turned 19 last month :-)

She’s also a born and bred Capetonian and Billabong girl…

• 124.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#116 Clanerk: There are a lot of people on here that I like very much, you being one, but quite a few others.

I have “lived” through some pretty large barnies here on Keo.

None reached the depths that were reached today.

I do think that GrootBlouSmile is in a legally precarious position. I think Dawn’s comments were despicable (and very surprising).

Frankly I was pleased it was in Afrikaans, I was ashamed of the face SA put on to a global audience.

• 125.grant10: Reply to this comment

#104 Robzim: hi rob….cool victory my man!

• 126.grant10: Reply to this comment

#107 WP Till I Die: cheers…

• 127.carol: Reply to this comment

#121 grant10: I will remind you of that next time you have an “episode” Lol

Back in a bit, have done half a mail to you!! Rest to follow!

• 128.grant10: Reply to this comment

#115 Robzim: a wide mouth is very sexy

• 129.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#120 spooner: other than the fact I am a Lions fan – it seems that a fan site would be too insidious for me. I like to hear what other teams fans are thinking and doing. The fraternal aspect is important for me.

I see that SuperBru has a “banter” blog. Someone said RuggaWorld was good.

But might be time to leave well and well enough alone, and see what else is out there.

• 130.carol: Reply to this comment

#128 grant10: So thinks the “wide mouthed frog” !!

• 131.Robzim: Reply to this comment

#122 carol:

No seriously, you should have seen her. Grant would have liked her as well – blonde and so on….

#123 WP Till I Die:

OK, it is much more important to have nice looking girls in a region than a good super 14 team, so I am happy.

• 132.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

#119 alf:

Moenie kommer nie, alf, daar was geen godslastering nie.

Church het verwys iets in die lyn van hoe “Man of the Match” in Suid-Afrika altyd aan ***** gaan, want die SA spelers “dedicate” gewoonlik hulle MOTM toekennings aan die Here…

• 133.grant10: Reply to this comment

#124 SodaJoe: if you guys leaving let me know whereto please…

• 134.spooner: Reply to this comment

#129 SodaJoe: Yeah Sharksworld looks a bit small fry and quiet. Very few comments. Otherwise I’m glad I found it, I’ll check it out from now on [I see RobDylan posts the stories - he used to blog on here a while back].

I’ll check out Ruggaworld then…

• 135.grant10: Reply to this comment

#127 carol: cool..

• 136.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

They just had an interview with Gerhard van den Heever from the Bulls…he seems like a very grounded, humble, and likeable person!

• 137.Robzim: Reply to this comment

#128 grant10:

Sigh, it is (the wide mouths).

I saw in the Argus Rassie might play Willem again. I have now also give up on Rassie. This Chean Roux who coaches the Maties does not look like a bad coach….

• 138.grant10: Reply to this comment

#131 Robzim: i like her already…but young enough for my son to date!

• 139.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#133 grant10: #134 spooner: Just been looking at RuggaWorld.

Struggling with the navigation a bit.

By the way, nice win on Saturday. I expected a win, but not at such a level. The black shirts combined with ferocious rucking made me think I was looking at the All Blacks.

• 140.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

Well I just registered with RuggaWorld. SodaJoe be me still.

Mass migration?

• 141.grant10: Reply to this comment

#137 Robzim: Willem again…oh no Rob…that plonker rassie must go back to bloem man…he is messing our rugby up big time…

• 142.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

#138 grant10:

She’s intelligent too – studies B.Comm at Maties, got two A’s in matric (one for Mathematics, one for Biology), went to school at El Shaddai Christian School, parents are well-to-do…seems like a father’s dream girl! Or maybe that’s exactly why she’s not… :-)

• 143.spooner: Reply to this comment

RuggaWorld looks okaaaaay. Only about 5 or 6 posters on there it seems.

• 144.grant10: Reply to this comment

#139 SodaJoe: sharks had decent 2 nd half…damn i am not very good at the technical stuff…hope these other blog sites not to technical…

• 145.grant10: Reply to this comment

#140 SodaJoe: i am there…Carol ,robzim??

• 146.Robzim: Reply to this comment

#140 SodaJoe:

I checked that site out a while ago – very sterile and a bit dead.

You should hang in here a bit longer. We need a bit of sanity here and Ruggaworld will probably bore you to death.

• 147.grant10: Reply to this comment

#142 WP Till I Die: i will get my son to give her a call…although he changes girlfriends at least once a month!

• 148.grant10: Reply to this comment

#146 Robzim: yeah…agree…and at least i understand the technology here…where is skop these days!???

• 149.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#143 spooner: I see Cab is there and he’s good value. I responded to him.

But it will probably need a few of us to start a “forum”.

Roy did a great job on navigation here on Keo. RW is pretty average in that regard, but maybe that is new user fat finger error.

But at least I have an option.

• 150.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#144 grant10: I am a bit like you, I like it to work. Nothing more.

Night Owls should do a test run and see how we go.

The thread “what Boshoff really said” is where I went. Give it a go.

Actually – what he really said is interesting.

• 151.Transformation: Reply to this comment

#114 WP Till I Die: do not despair wptid, if you remember on the first boshoff thread, i asked the same self appointed gatekeepers of the blog to moderate fairly & they failed miserably…hhmmm,now one shall wait & see where the self-righteousl end up…

• 152.Robzim: Reply to this comment

#148 grant10:

I think the Janne p#ssed him off so much that he left (at least for a while). Hopefully he will be back soon.

Tolerance of different views is what it is all about as Cab has always said. Pity that some just cannot manage it.

I feel as if I am being watched :)

• 153.grant10: Reply to this comment

het chaps…we have all had bad days and said and done things we regret…as my own favorite Luke Watson…sometimes we are in a bad space and lash out …and not everyone has the same capacity to apologise…as in Luke…etc…i believe WPTID is big enough to turn the cheeck…and so should all of us here…or we become part of the thing a lot of us hate in the first place?? Lets move on…been a poor day on the site…for everyone…but him with no guilt throw the 1 st stone?? Lets leave this sorry mess behind us…i have,.

• 154.carol: Reply to this comment

Hey Guys, don’t throw the baby out with the bath water….

This is a special place because YOU are here…

:cry:

• 155.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

#153 grant10:

I hear you. But receiving threatening e-mails in your work inbox…slightly different matter, bud.

I will forgive him if he publicly apologises here on keo.

• 156.carol: Reply to this comment

#146 Robzim: What is happening here?
    #145 grant10: Grant, don’t leave me Lol!!

• 157.Clanerk: Reply to this comment

I just can’t stay away…

• 158.Clanerk: Reply to this comment

Skoppie you out there?

• 159.grant10: Reply to this comment

#152 Robzim: i miss skop…hope he cools off and gets back soon…yes…tolerance…damn we have 1 complex country…gotta luv it !!

• 160.Robzim: Reply to this comment

#155 WP Till I Die:

I support you on this. That is the least he must do.

• 161.spooner: Reply to this comment

#155 WP Till I Die: What? Threatening e-mails to your work inbox? Really? How bizarre.

*sigh*

We just need to all remember that this is just a silly little blog, to talk rugby.

• 162.carol: Reply to this comment

#155 WP Till I Die: You have had broad shoulders WPTID.

• 163.grant10: Reply to this comment

#155 WP Till I Die: i am truly sorry to hear that and have no doubt that the man will be feeling pretty badly about it..remember wptid there are times for forgiveness just because you can…public apologies can be humiliating …and if you as big a person as i think you may be that may not be the way to go..

• 164.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

#160 Robzim:

I’m not going to hold my breath, though!

• 165.carol: Reply to this comment

#161 spooner: Talk rugby, opps I’m buggered then!! lol

• 166.grant10: Reply to this comment

#156 carol: i cant,wont,you my lady…just the way it is!xxxx

• 167.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#153 grant10: #157 Clanerk: #161 spooner: #155 WP Till I Die: Beyond acceptable. Seriously. You need some legal counsel bud.

Moderation is also the role of the host I suspect.

Whoah.

Anyway – Spooner I responded on RW. Seems to be good. Cumbersome, but ok.

Speedo. Ms Cheltenham, Yak Skier, Clanerk – should we give it a go?

• 168.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

#161 spooner:

Yes…as a barrister, what sort of legal position do you think it places the blogger concerned?

I am asking this as a fellow jurist, of course.

#163 grant10:

Forgiveness requires at least some form of remorse from the offender.

• 169.carol: Reply to this comment

I have to say this, GBS is great fun….

Yes I know I have not been able to follow todays ups and downs but for heavens sake!!!
    We have spent hours with him, he is a laugh….we are all so different thats why we meet up here.
    Rugby, sport, music, banter and argments….thats what it is about.
    I have been accused of being a “Street Walker” hey I survived!!

• 170.hater: Reply to this comment

Hello everyone. Phew. Alot of drama here today. WPTID I don’t see what you did to solicit such a response. Sorry about that. Chin up.

God knows I usually incite more violence but even I have not been personally threatend. Amazing hey? LOL!!!

By the by guys. You cannot advertise other sites on Keo. It’s a bannable offense. Just thought I ought to tell you.

• 171.carol: Reply to this comment

Talk of the devil….

• 172.carol: Reply to this comment

Can I just advertise my “Street Walking Site” whilst I’m here
    Its http://www.cotswoldcarol.special services.co.uk
    :-) :-)

• 173.hater: Reply to this comment

#168 WP Till I Die: You sure about that. Spooner, if memory serves is part of the GBS posse.

• 174.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

#167 SodaJoe:

I have the privilege of having a legal qualification myself, and know many practising attorneys and advocates who I work and play with.

Just a month or so ago a South African was arrested by the police for posting vulgar, personal attacks on someone’s facebook profile…

• 175.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#168 WP Till I Die: And there I thought you were a fellow “tourist”.

Please forgive me.

• 176.grant10: Reply to this comment

#167 SodaJoe: if you guys going i am in…no reason not to…but i do feel i am a bit technically challenged and would ratjher not…if possible can we give this keo another chance?

• 177.Robzim: Reply to this comment

#164 WP Till I Die:

Neither am I.

I know GBS have lots of friends here and some of them are also my friends but this type of thing piss#s me off big time.

I have experience of it and knows exactly what you mean when you say “it is a different matter if you are on the receiving end’

It is only a flippin blog and no one needs this nonsense.

• 178.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#172 carol: Can you offer more illumination on the “special services’?

• 179.carol: Reply to this comment

#176 grant10: I’ll second you on that!!

• 180.grant10: Reply to this comment

#168 WP Till I Die: forgiveness just because you can is the most liberating power you will ever experience my man…

• 181.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#173 skater: Skater. Woody is in the middle. Just normal. Just Normal. Just a guy who likes rugby and to hang out with friends.

I like your new nickname.

• 182.hater: Reply to this comment

#171 carol: See Carol. You guys are preaching forgiveness to WPTID, but there is no forgiveness on this site. Your moments of madness are chucked in your face everyday. That, more than anything is what is stressing the **** out of GBS. See. Even if he says sorry, and even if WPTID does forgive, the rest of Keo will use this and stab him in the gut with it at every chance they get. Why? Because that is what he does to them and all his friends here. Even, Carol.

No escape guys and girls. No matter how sorry you are, or how provoked you were. It’s ammunition for the next round in the battle.

• 183.carol: Reply to this comment

#178 SodaJoe: Where would you like me to start?

• 184.KingPaul: Reply to this comment

Rom Rom Rom!!!!!
    Well done Maties!!!

• 185.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

#177 Robzim:

Double standards and hypocrisy seem to have become a way of life here.

• 186.grant10: Reply to this comment

#169 carol: the crew here are becoming as judgemental and lynch mob like as the far rightists ….i was called a racist by a kiwi for heavens sake…now we mates…why…because we both said sorry…cmon chaps…i know you all bigger than this…

• 187.hater: Reply to this comment

#181 SodaJoe: If you say so.

• 188.grant10: Reply to this comment

#172 carol: LOL

• 189.Clanerk: Reply to this comment

#167 SodaJoe: I’m in, going to do a bit of floating myself. Ruggaworld is really slow, and a bit right-wing at time to be honest. PissAnt writes for them which is always a good thing.

Shangri-La is out there.

• 190.carol: Reply to this comment

#177 Robzim: But Rob we have all provoked others here before sometimes by accident sometimes by saying something to get a discussion going. I suppose the difference is the levels of offence felt by the one on the receiving end!!

• 191.KingPaul: Reply to this comment

Carol
    I can’t get into that site of yours? Was there for a wedding last year, in a village called Sheepscombe

• 192.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#176 grant10: I am having a wee chat, not quite the same, but it is about rugby ….

• 193.carol: Reply to this comment

#188 grant10: You would get a very “special” rate Grant!!

I really must stop this “scarlet woman” thing, I am hopeless at it. If I were on the streets I would be starving!!

• 194.hater: Reply to this comment

#189 Clanerk: A right wing rugby blog. Hmmmmhhh. Do you think I’d fit in?

• 195.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#183 carol: From the bottom.

Oh Carol. be careful. I will get you in to a lot of trouble. Leading you astray.

• 196.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

#186 grant10:

Grant10, I have no problem with apologising.

A problem arises, however, when only one side keeps apologising.

An eye for an eye might mean soon everyone is blind, but you can only turn the other cheek twice at most…

• 197.grant10: Reply to this comment

#192 SodaJoe: you sure not about pink speedos!!

• 198.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#189 Clanerk: Well I really like PissAnt, Cab, you, Spooner. So I am 3 & 0 as they say in the US.

I am so tired of the “wings”.

If not boring, then plain malicious.

DaveS and I are chatting about “angry rhino” Sephaka.

• 199.carol: Reply to this comment

#182 hater: Not preaching anything, trying to understand what exactly you are saying to me about GBS… You are not talking about anyone I recognise!

• 200.spooner: Reply to this comment

#168 WP Till I Die: Hey. Shoo, firstly I’m a solicitor, not a barrister (hardly any difference as you will know though lol).

I’ve been out of SA for a while now, and it’s not my area of law, so I don’t really know the local authorities and recent developments say on the topic.

Interesting question though. Dynamic area of law.

#173 hater: I agree with post 181, lol. I’m very much in the middle.

Anyway friendly people (and hater) have a good evening. Robson Green Extreme Fishing is on. Later!

• 201.Clanerk: Reply to this comment

#194 hater: They’d love you…

• 202.grant10: Reply to this comment

#193 carol: well it is a credit crunch…failing which i would spend my now cancelled entertainment account on you!

• 203.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

#190 carol:

Carol, the problem here is a matter of degree.

You do not have the benefit of being proficient in Afrikaans – which is probably a good thing today.

Would you like someone to translate the offending post in question to you? Perhaps this might change your perception slightly.

• 204.carol: Reply to this comment

#186 grant10: You and Chch were ripping bits out of one another….
    I got quite scared!! Lol !

• 205.hater: Reply to this comment

#196 WP Till I Die: Was that Ghandi? I watched the movie last night. rang a bell.

• 206.Clanerk: Reply to this comment

#198 SodaJoe: Where are you guys chatting?

#200 spooner: That show is awesome.

• 207.carol: Reply to this comment

#200 spooner: Robson Green Extreme Fishing, Bwahahahahahah
    I am nearly falling off my chair….
    This is why I love Keo, thank you Spooner

• 208.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

#205 hater:

Yes, Ghandi.

• 209.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#196 WP Till I Die: Boet. You have to walk the talk. Otherwise los it. It’s cyberspace. The best is to leave.

But threatening emails to personal email addresses is a major issue, and in the US will get you in to serious serious trouble. Like jail trouble.

• 210.hater: Reply to this comment

#201 Clanerk: Hahahahahahahahaha

• 211.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

#202 grant10:

Don’t worry – another 200 or 250 basis points reduction before the end of the year.

Should bring some relief to you guys!

• 212.spykerbaard: Reply to this comment

stop being so bloody righteous, and let it go . . .

• 213.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

#209 SodaJoe:

In South Africa, too, bud.

• 214.grant10: Reply to this comment

#196 WP Till I Die: you have a big heart my man….and an even bigger conscience…we are discussing a moment of madness by a human being who in all probability regrets it big time….i am not comfortable with throwing stones…the man has feelings too…and no matter how heated you and others feel right now…my heart goes out to gbs….you know it was wrong and you have our 100% support in that…and our sympathy…gbs just a man who has made a mistake…forgive and move on…

• 215.carol: Reply to this comment

#191 KingPaul: The village you are refering to would probably be about half an hour from us, quite pretty there I think!

• 216.Transformation: Reply to this comment

#169 carol: oh, carol you should have been preaching this forgiveness gospel of yours much earlier, not when your pals are on the receiving end…due process needs to be followed, other people have been banned…our friend hater here is constantly being harangued about what she said to people before, i don’t remember anyone of you preaching this forgiveness mantra…

I’ve said this before about some on this blog who think they’re ”keo aristocracy” or that they’re untouchable…the wheel does turn!

• 217.hater: Reply to this comment

#200 spooner: I’m not friendly? I’m wounded, esspecially since I am the most qualified. I hail from the Friendly City.

• 218.carol: Reply to this comment

#195 SodaJoe: Leading me astray, easily done Soda…..

Only joking Hater, you did wonders for my reputation here, I never did thank you properly

• 219.grant10: Reply to this comment

#204 carol: me too…those kiwis big buggers !!!

• 220.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

#212 spykerbaard:

Who are you talking to?

#214 grant10:

This is not a single moment of madness, grant10. This has been dragging on for a few weeks now…

…some people need to learn that you can’t have your cake, and eat it, too.

People must be willing to live by the rules they expect others to live by…if you live by the sword, you must expect to die by the sword.

• 221.carol: Reply to this comment

#202 grant10: Blow this credit crunch, it has alot to answer for!!

• 222.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

#216 Transformation:

Due process – that’s exactly what it is.

• 223.carol: Reply to this comment

#203 WP Till I Die: If it was the female body part bit someone did it for me on another thread!

• 224.grant10: Reply to this comment

#205 hater: my hero Ghandi….and Madiba…

• 225.hater: Reply to this comment

#214 grant10: Great advice, but know this. Today’s events is like some of us aquiring a nuclear missile and 10 000 fresh tanks from the Chinese and ups the ante for future battles.

WPTID can forgive all he wants. It matters little. Not what you want to hear. But the truth.

• 226.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#206 Clanerk: Boshoff thread.

• 227.carol: Reply to this comment

#214 grant10: Hear, hear common sense at last.

• 228.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#225 skater: please let it rest.

• 229.KingPaul: Reply to this comment

Guys
    I missed the big fight today, first I thought I will let it go, but could someone please point me to where what was said so that I could make my up own mind…

#215 carol: Jip, we spend about 4days there, lovely place. We also spend a week in Kingsand in Cornwall. Now that was fun!!!

• 230.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

#214 grant10:

By the way, how do you know how big my heart and conscience are?

I have already said I will forgive after a public apology.

Aquila muscat non capit…

• 231.grant10: Reply to this comment

#211 WP Till I Die: yes boet,,,,we so need it my man!

• 232.spykerbaard: Reply to this comment

#220 WP Till I Die: to whoever the shoe fits, i sometimes have to say it to myself, lol

• 233.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

#223 carol:

I can be called any part of the female anatomy you can think of, I would not mind!

But having my person and employment threatened?

#229 KingPaul:

Read from about post 100 onwards on “Willemse shock for Lions.”

• 234.hater: Reply to this comment

#212 spykerbaard: what do you suggest. we all put on men in black sunglasses and reverse the memory?

• 235.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

#214 grant10:

Definitely not a “moment of madness” – I have been called many things, including “gietergat” (“watering can a$$”).

• 236.Robzim: Reply to this comment

#227 carol:

#224 grant10:

Sorry I wanted to respond to earlier posts of especially Carol but “distracted”

You are both very nice people, much nicer than me.
    I believe you (especially Carol) are wrong on this one and are being misled, but I am not going to comment further on it.
    Lets just be friends.

• 237.carol: Reply to this comment

#216 Transformation: Keo Aristocracy !!!
    Preaching…
    Whatever !!

• 238.hater: Reply to this comment

#233 WP Till I Die: I cannot believe you are being preached to. Ha. The hipocrisy!

• 239.KingPaul: Reply to this comment

#233 WP Till I Die: hehehe, I can’t. Comments are closed!!
    Donner, maar lyk my dit het omtrent dik gegaan vandag!!

• 240.carol: Reply to this comment

#229 KingPaul: Cornwall, a nightmare to reach but heaven when you are there!

• 241.grant10: Reply to this comment

#230 WP Till I Die: I dont my man….but i see you a learned man and quote Gadhi…good enough for me..

• 242.grant10: Reply to this comment

gandhi…sorry

• 243.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#236 Robzim: Cab is also in “the other place”.

feeling quite homely now.

So who knows.

• 244.Ed_the_Lion: Reply to this comment

Carol, I have read this blog. Make sure the whole thing gets translated. Don’t let them miss lead you regarding GBS. Atleast he has always been honest. All these guys ever do is complain and cry. Have a good evening Carol. I am outta here

• 245.carol: Reply to this comment

#235 WP Till I Die: this is like something out of Monty Python!!!
    Honestly am I missing something here !! :-)

• 246.spykerbaard: Reply to this comment

#234 hater: no, i suggest we stop being so bloody righteous

• 247.carol: Reply to this comment

#236 Robzim: Rob we will not fall out over this…don’t worry.

• 248.grant10: Reply to this comment

#235 WP Till I Die: i got called a racist for calling the all blacks chokers…LOL…i cant help it they always blow the big games…and how the hell do i become racist because the bloody kiwis lose semis and finals all the time…LOL…not worth the **** my man…

• 249.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

See you through the window.

• 250.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

#237 carol:

You are relatively new to this blog, carol.

Suffice it to say that you are defending someone who has on many occasions self-righteously taken it upon himself to appoint himself moderator here and instigate the bannings of numerous bloggers here on keo.

Yet the same person is deigned able to personally attack other bloggers for years now with impunity. Do you know how many times people like Dawn have been called “nipple nose” and much, much worse? But it is swept under the carpet.

Perhaps you should e-mail Roy and ask him to find out what percentages of people banned historically on keo were at the behest of which bloggers?

I have said I will forgive after a public apology.

I will say no more on this, as I am still contemplating all my options.

• 251.carol: Reply to this comment

#244 Ed_the_Lion: Thanks Ed, I did not think I had misread GBS, I just think he may have had a $hit day and something sparked him off.
    See you

• 252.Robzim: Reply to this comment

#243 SodaJoe:

I will also register within the next day or so.

Can we also talk music on that site?

• 253.grant10: Reply to this comment

#236 Robzim: always robzim….would nt have it any other way!

• 254.hater: Reply to this comment

#246 spykerbaard: No righteousness here friend. But if one blogger is gonna dish it up, he must be able to take it. It’s called taking it like a man. Pay back is a b1tch.

• 255.K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: Reply to this comment

#247 carol: Hey Carol. My friend from Tunbridge Wells is visiting from Thursday on!!!

• 256.grant10: Reply to this comment

#209 SodaJoe: thats rich coming from a nation intent on destabilising the middle east …caused the subprime credit crisis,etc,etc, no soda…the yanks got too much blood on there hands to be sanctimonious…amd my sisters a yank!

• 257.Robzim: Reply to this comment

#247 carol:

That is all I want to know.

Some things just work me up, even approaching old age cannot stop it :)

• 258.hater: Reply to this comment

#244 Ed_the_Lion: And so it begins.

• 259.carol: Reply to this comment

#250 WP Till I Die: Nipple Nose, that is as funny as Robson Greens Extreme Fishing…..
    We really might share the same language but we sure do interpret it differently at times…..
    Sorry WPTID that is hillarious….
    Actually I have been here since May, I have got the hang of it now…. I adore GBS and I like you too…we are all so different.
    You are so well read and always come up with an answer or an apt quote seems strange you are dwelling on this.

• 260.KingPaul: Reply to this comment

#255 K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: Is dit waar dat Willemse volgende week vir die Stormers gaan uitdraf? lol

• 261.Robzim: Reply to this comment

#253 grant10:

That is cool Grant, same on this side.

• 262.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

Goodbye, all – possibly forever.

Who knows what the future holds.

• 263.carol: Reply to this comment

#259 carol: No offence Dawn btw!! :-)

• 264.hater: Reply to this comment

#251 carol: Okay. Carol. If I offended you with comments, just know I had a bad day that day.

So now everything is perfect and no -one on keo must ever throw the misquote in my face again.

• 265.K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: Reply to this comment

#260 KingPaul: Ja rassie sal enige iemand behalwe ‘n voorry.

• 266.carol: Reply to this comment

#262 WP Till I Die: Don’t be a drama queen…..see you soon!

• 267.grant10: Reply to this comment

#262 WP Till I Die: Hey my man…you a good lad…have a cool evening..

• 268.carol: Reply to this comment

#249 SodaJoe: Soda me old duck don’t leave us will you xx

• 269.Supa Die BlouJan: Reply to this comment

#244 Ed_the_Lion: #245 carol:

Agree with Ed. Some people here are trying to highlight one or two posts of GBS. Let them translate the WHOLE thread and then you’ll understand WHY he reacted that way.

IMO the whole thing was planne by Dawn and WPTID because the moment they came on they started to stir. I just ignored most of it.

Alf,

Daar was klomp godslaterlike dinge gese, moenie dat hulle jou probeer wysmaak dat Pietman oorreageer het nie.

Carol

Ex player will be coming to the UK in June I think. We spoke the other day, maybe you, me, 4man, ex player and Willievz can watch the first British lions test vs the Boks together.

Anyway, just wanted to inform you about everything. Not here to blog.

• 270.carol: Reply to this comment

#255 K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: Is this “Disgusted of Tunbridge Wells” actually an English joke you may not get?
    Male or female visitor?

• 271.grant10: Reply to this comment

#264 hater: no one has …and i always felt you were bloody brave when you were hunted by a pack …respect you in many ways…i know we havent met or chatted…you direct and intimidate me a bit to be honest…but hi !!

• 272.Roy: Reply to this comment

I am shocked at how some of the muppets behave when given freedom on a public blog.
    So we are back to banning people now – GBS, Dawn, Sheriff and Pietman. Any other names for the list? We will reinstate the report comment button. This is a ‘speak your mind about rugby’ blog…. if the topic moves to politics or attacking other bloggers we will close the thread and clean up.

• 273.grant10: Reply to this comment

#269 Supa Die BlouJan: hi supa…bulls will be stronger this week…habana,matfield,jp nel and werner kruger must start

• 274.K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: Reply to this comment

#270 carol: Hehe…didnt get that one. No its a “he”. Him and his wife.

• 275.carol: Reply to this comment

#257 Robzim: :-) p.s you are not old..
    p.p.s. Grant and I have decided not to take the mountain biking option with you!! :-) After your last “incident”!!

• 276.carol: Reply to this comment

#269 Supa Die BlouJan: Thanks supa, but besides you guys I have no other translators.
    I just have to go with my instincts…

• 277.grant10: Reply to this comment

#272 Roy: not me please…i will be lost without the night owls…my girlfriend busy with the elections…ban me at your leisure post 22 april…

• 278.Supa Die BlouJan: Reply to this comment

#272 Roy:

Roy, i think it is fair to ban ppl being wrong, but how can you ban Sherrif and not chch for his comments about religion? Or WPTID? Read the whole thread properly, WPTID are just as quilty.

Please bring the report button back. I wanted to report half the comments there, especially chch’s comments.

• 279.carol: Reply to this comment

#264 hater: You obviously have lots of bad days!!
    My thoughts are with you :-)

• 280.hater: Reply to this comment

God I love Keo. G’night all. Oh and Hi back at ya Grant10.

• 281.K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: Reply to this comment

#272 Roy: Yes please. Bring back the button.

• 282.grant10: Reply to this comment

#280 hater: LOL…hi and bye…

• 283.Supa Die BlouJan: Reply to this comment

#273 grant10:

Howzit Grant, hope you are well. Didnt really come to blog, just felt that some ppl were balming everything on GBS when they are just as quilty.

I quess I’ll blog till the next fight start, as I am sick and tired of politics and religion posts and I tend to get dragged into it when I should just log off.

But rugby is fine,
    The Bulls, I dont know mate, they dissapointed me, cant see us winning without a decent fetcher. We miss Stegmann. We got killed at the breakdown.

• 284.grant10: Reply to this comment

#281 K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: damn…more technology to understand again…what is the button??

• 285.Roy: Reply to this comment

#278 Supa Die BlouJan: what name is chch commenting under now?

• 286.carol: Reply to this comment

#272 Roy: Hi Roy, how are the preparations for the “S.A Rugby Magazines” Lions Tour cocktail party coming along?
    I am expecting an invite? :-)
    Where are you holding it?
    Can I bring my favourite bloggers too??

• 287.Supa Die BlouJan: Reply to this comment

#276 carol:

Yes, go with that. GBS is a really good oke and I am sure you know that.

So are you here in the UK when the lions tour SA?

• 288.K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: Reply to this comment

#284 grant10: hehehe…the report button.

• 289.grant10: Reply to this comment

#283 Supa Die BlouJan: yes…been a crazy kinda day…my view is clear so will leave it at that…i would play spies 8…d rossouw 7 and dewald potgieter at 6…keep it tight …make the 1 st time tackles and go in with the right attitude…sadly lacked the will to fight sat…will be better this week …

• 290.carol: Reply to this comment

#277 grant10: So do you skype?

• 291.K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: Reply to this comment

#283 Supa Die BlouJan: Supa, u should be more worried about ur frontrow who got detroyed by a 20 year old hehehe

• 292.Supa Die BlouJan: Reply to this comment

#285 Roy:

Think it was either under CHCH or Christchurch. Check the thread again, it was in the beginnig. He made lots of sarcastic comments about the players praising God after the game like Kockett, Bakkies etc. He then made a comment by God being pissed at them etc.
    Thanks

• 293.hater: Reply to this comment

#279 carol: You too. Fair enough. And thank you, you just made my point. There is no forgiveness on Keo, so stop telling WPTID nonsense.

#278 Supa Die BlouJan: Is this you filing papers for leave to Appeal?

#272 Roy: Thanks Roy. Clearly there is need for moderation. Please advise what the exact Rules are. Red cards, yellow cards etc.

• 294.Roy: Reply to this comment

I want to bring on two new moderators from the blog – any ideas on who could be good candidates?

• 295.grant10: Reply to this comment

#290 carol: havent got a clue…the blonde does to turkey, eng , sweden…i am so technically challenged//e mail and keo about my limit!LOL

• 296.Robzim: Reply to this comment

#283 Supa Die BlouJan:

All you must ask yourself is whether you agree with the threats that GBS made in his posts 104 and whether you think that is the type of thing that should be tolerated anywhere in the world today?

It is only yes or no? Can you answer it?

• 297.Supa Die BlouJan: Reply to this comment

#289 grant10:

Dont agree Grant, those might be the best available players, but we need a fetcher. Potgieter is and excellent player and he will be a Bok one day I hope, but I see him as an 8 or a 7. Also, I feel it is unfair that he must for fill that role now as he hasnt played there since st 8 I think.
    Jacques Burger must start as he is a fetcher and next in line, but there is a big gap between Stegmann and Burger.

• 298.carol: Reply to this comment

#287 Supa Die BlouJan: Thank you, I know he is a good bloke that is why I had to fight his corner when he was not here.

The really good news is I will be in SA with the Lions, and will be meeting up with lots my lovely Keo friends.

• 299.grant10: Reply to this comment

#294 Roy: not me…got a credit crunch to overcome and need to improve my *** life…

• 300.Supa Die BlouJan: Reply to this comment

#294 Roy:

PissAnt?

• 301.Roy: Reply to this comment

ok – WP Till I Die added to the list – can’t find any comments from chch on the thread???

• 302.K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: Reply to this comment

#294 Roy: Not me cause I’ll ban all the bulls supporters

• 303.grant10: Reply to this comment

#297 Supa Die BlouJan: okay …i never knew much about burger…if he is the next fetcher then for sure …start him at 6…pedrie been poor last game…perhaps d rossouw, bakkies and matfield could be the way to go with spies and burger and potgieter off the bench then??

• 304.Tomsta: Reply to this comment

howzit folks
    seems a lot has happened on here today. imo just another day on keo where many come here to vent out their anger, stress and unhappiness.

im only here to talk rugby, always have, always will.

• 305.carol: Reply to this comment

#295 grant10: I have bought the thing, installed it plug it in then get lost!!
    Would never manage to find anothr blog and log in!

• 306.K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: Reply to this comment

#294 Roy: Puma

• 307.hater: Reply to this comment

#294 Roy: It cannot be regular bloggers. Too biased. You need outsiders. People who have intelligence, and understand Afrikaans. Too much evil is being done here in Afrikaans. Female and male. Different groups of the demografic. That ought to be fair.

And bloggers must never have access to their mailing addresses or even know who they are. Too much underhanded reporting happened in the past.

• 308.K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: Reply to this comment

#301 Roy: U looking at the Willemse thread?

• 309.carol: Reply to this comment

#294 Roy: Jim T cool bloke, Soda Joe, (can say that now he is not here)!

• 310.Roy: Reply to this comment

#300 Supa Die BlouJan: pissant is an option… i’ll get hold of him and find out

• 311.hater: Reply to this comment

#301 Roy: Exactly. Church was innocent. His humour just requires a bit more grey matter than the average man.

• 312.carol: Reply to this comment

#306 K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: I so love Puma…

• 313.carol: Reply to this comment

#311 hater: chch has to be OK he likes Pam Ayres poetry!!

• 314.hater: Reply to this comment

#309 carol: Jim T and Soda Joe? You must be joking. They already have a list of people they want to ban.

• 315.carol: Reply to this comment

#310 Roy: Roy, they have to be regulars to understand the “vibe”!

• 316.K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: Reply to this comment

#312 carol: He’s a good man!!! Geez…I sound like a priest at a funeral.

• 317.carol: Reply to this comment

#314 hater: How would you know that? Have you made it to their list then?

• 318.carol: Reply to this comment

#316 K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: Well you didn’t say “was”….so thats OK!

• 319.Supa Die BlouJan: Reply to this comment

#296 Robzim:

I dont have to answer to you so you are wasting your time trying to push me in a corner. We all know its not as simple as yes or no.

You keep on referring to ONE post but ignore the 103 posts before that?! I quess its because you agree with all those posts before 104…

But to make it simple for you. If your buddy WPTID or Dawn had an argument with GBS after what was said by WPTID and Dawn today, would I be in his (GBS) corner?

Answer is simple: For sure.

• 320.Robzim: Reply to this comment

#311 hater:

Off course he is innocent. The only “crime” that he has committed is that he hates the Aussies.Same with Cane.

• 321.K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: Reply to this comment

#314 hater: Any suggestions except for somebody from the NPA?

• 322.grant10: Reply to this comment

#311 hater: jeez…he was the one that called me racist because i called the kiwis chokers…damn i will be banned for sure!!LOL

• 323.hater: Reply to this comment

Sheriff if you out there. YOU ARE BANNED!!!! Tralalalalalala!!!

I LOVE YOU ROY!!!!! Okay. G’night. Seriously now.

• 324.cab: Reply to this comment

put Skopskiet in charge of the ban button and be done with it.

• 325.hater: Reply to this comment

#322 grant10: Hahahahahahaha. I know. Damn. We almost got killed off.

• 326.carol: Reply to this comment

#310 Roy: I would say Robzim, but he does like to tease people, how about Grant, a great supporter of all South Africans, and teaser or Kiwis!!

• 327.carol: Reply to this comment

sorry of Kiwis

• 328.Roy: Reply to this comment

#302 K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: HAHAHa…. I think thats why keo stays away from the moderation as well ;)

• 329.hater: Reply to this comment

#324 cab: I like your nominee. Skoppie for moderator.

• 330.grant10: Reply to this comment

#320 Robzim: and i dont luv the aussies or kiwis much either…guilty as charged…

• 331.grant10: Reply to this comment

#323 hater: LOL…You cruel !

• 332.grant10: Reply to this comment

#324 cab: LOL…this is crazy stuff…LOL

• 333.hater: Reply to this comment

#319 Supa Die BlouJan: WPTID AND DAWN ARE BANNED. WHAT MORE DO YOU WANT?

• 334.Supa Die BlouJan: Reply to this comment

#301 Roy:

Thanx Roy, you have a tough job.

Maybe it was the other Lions thread or the Habana one? Pietman also referred to that posts earlier. I’ll see what I can find.
    #303 grant10:

Yeah, i dont really know, all i know is we got killed at the breakdown. Maybe move Kuun back to 6 flank or something. If Mccaw plays we can forget about getting good ball.

#310 Roy:

PA always have fair comments and are not biased. Not sure if he will have the time though. Doesnt he run ruggaworld? Would be great if you could get him…on second thought…he support WP! lol

• 335.carol: Reply to this comment

#323 hater: You can’t ban
    Sheriff he is putting together the female bloggers rugby squad. I am in Percys position, means I get to hang about at the back a bit and not sweat too much!

• 336.grant10: Reply to this comment

#326 carol: not me…i will ban all kiwis and aussies…and only allow 1 pom…coaches choice LOL…Do luv all saffas though!

• 337.carol: Reply to this comment

#333 hater: What do you mean, he just said Nighty, night to us all!!

• 338.Supa Die BlouJan: Reply to this comment

#333 hater:

You?

• 339.grant10: Reply to this comment

#334 Supa Die BlouJan: mc caw not playing…Kuun at 6…yes!!!

• 340.carol: Reply to this comment

#336 grant10: One pom is that JimT, Big Hit or me ? :D

• 341.cab: Reply to this comment

lol, what a disaster.

Robzim, aint getting involved, but you are spot on about everything.

and with that i have better things to do.

• 342.hater: Reply to this comment

#335 carol: I have no banning power. Only Roy does and he is in the process of appointing commissioners to his court.

Besides, If sheriff was putting together a team of ladies and he was the coach, I’d be red carded every game for running off the pitch and high tackling the coach.

• 343.cab: Reply to this comment

#332 grant10:
    seriously boet, he’ll clean up this place quicksmart, no questions asked.
    probably wont ban anyone either, so its wasted.
    later

• 344.grant10: Reply to this comment

how long do these bannings last? Cant all bloggers rather start afresh tomorrow…i hate these bannings…reminds me of the old SA…

• 345.hater: Reply to this comment

#338 Supa Die BlouJan: No. Skoppie. If I was moderator, I’d ban you. hahahahahaha

• 346.carol: Reply to this comment

#328 Roy: Roy, I hope you noticed the near exodus of bloggers to another site this evening!!
    Only Grant and I would remain because we can’t escape, have no idea how to get out of here!! Lol

• 347.grant10: Reply to this comment

#340 carol: ok….3 poms max!! LOL

• 348.hater: Reply to this comment

#344 grant10: Ah Dude. Give me at least 24 hours of no Sheriff.

• 349.Robzim: Reply to this comment

#319 Supa Die BlouJan:

I never expected you to answer. You are too loyal towards your friend (it is a good quality)

You do not have to complicate things by bringing Dawn into it. It is an old tactic. The issue that I am referring to is the one between GBS and WPTID and all that WPTID did was to tell GBS that he is insulting people and then WHAM- post 104!

We must ask Roy to open the thread again.

• 350.JimT: Reply to this comment

#314 hater: Afraid you’re wrong my dear. I would never ban anybody. Those are bully boy tactics. :-(

• 351.carol: Reply to this comment

#342 hater: You and Dawn both I think!! Lol

• 352.hater: Reply to this comment

#346 carol: They’ll be back. All the other sites are boring. We all know that.

• 353.grant10: Reply to this comment

#342 hater: LOL…that oke can be annoying!!

• 354.Supa Die BlouJan: Reply to this comment

#339 grant10:

Is Mccaw def still out? Good news for the Bulls. Although, I didnt really know Adam Thompson before the weekend and he stole half our ball by himself…he had a good game.

• 355.carol: Reply to this comment

#350 JimT: Jim Hi, I have nominated you did you see?

• 356.Robzim: Reply to this comment

#326 carol:

I fought too long and hard against authority to be placed in such a position. I will take sides with the rebels.

• 357.JimT: Reply to this comment

#340 carol: I defer to the sweet Carol. You can have the spot. I will wait for another day when Grant relents :-)

• 358.hater: Reply to this comment

#350 JimT: Apologies then. Okay. You and skoppie then.

• 359.grant10: Reply to this comment

#348 hater: yip…he was a bit much today…lets leave him to sweat for a day….or 3 !!!

• 360.hater: Reply to this comment

#359 grant10: Three!!!

• 361.Supa Die BlouJan: Reply to this comment

Roy

Its on the Healing Habana thread. Look there from about post 150 and furher. Dawn and church – like chch but pronounceable started it there.

• 362.carol: Reply to this comment

#356 Robzim: Actually I do remember you encouraging Springbok Sarah to “riot”….you would be a bad influence, I retract you as my nomination :-)

• 363.hater: Reply to this comment

#357 JimT: Not Carol dude. Now you lost my vote.

• 364.hater: Reply to this comment

#361 Supa Die BlouJan: church did nothing wrong. Nothing.

• 365.grant10: Reply to this comment

#354 Supa Die BlouJan: read today he will be looking to play only when they arrive in SA…

• 366.JimT: Reply to this comment

#355 carol: I’m not sure what I was nominated for? Maybe I shouldn’t ask? :-(

• 367.JimT: Reply to this comment

#358 hater: Apologies accepted. You are ok in my book young lady :-)

• 368.carol: Reply to this comment

#363 hater: So just whats wrong with me ??? :roll:

• 369.Robzim: Reply to this comment

#362 carol:

I was a class captain at school once or twice though :)

Did you ever hold any leadership positions?

• 370.spykerbaard: Reply to this comment

#346 carol: they’ll be back, there is no other site quite like this

• 371.carol: Reply to this comment

#366 JimT: To be a level headed unbiased moderator here on the site!

• 372.JimT: Reply to this comment

#363 hater: Oh c’mon have a heart. Can’t we all get along. I’m sure you’re nice in person & I bet Carol is too. Probably would strike up a pleasant conversation.

• 373.Supa Die BlouJan: Reply to this comment

#349 Robzim:

You are fooling yourself of you think everything started today. Its been coming a looooong time. Roy can open it, why would I care? Modderotter posted GBS post on all the threads and a lot of people witnessed it.

Anyway, Im not discussing it with you further.

• 374.JimT: Reply to this comment

#363 hater: I’ve always wanted to be a dude, heh, heh :-)

• 375.carol: Reply to this comment

#369 Robzim: I was Patrol Leader of the Blue *** Patrol at Girl Guides !!! :-)
    My first position of authority!!

• 376.K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: Reply to this comment

Well i have a name or two…but I’ll find the posts first and then forward them here. Those who always turn EVERY decent concersation into a racial thing and cause bloggers to sign out with a bitter taste in their mouths.

• 377.JimT: Reply to this comment

#371 carol: OMG. Are you nominating me for the Nobel Peace Prize next? :-)

• 378.carol: Reply to this comment

#370 spykerbaard: Glad you have done the investigation, means I don’t have too.
    How is the old beard by the way?

• 379.grant10: Reply to this comment

#360 hater: LOL…

• 380.JimT: Reply to this comment

#375 carol: I was the only member of the 6th form not appointed as prefect. You think they figured something out about me? :-)

• 381.carol: Reply to this comment

#374 JimT: Actually Rugby Princess hates being called Babes, I have to admit I was ONCE called Babes and thought it was quite cool. You don’t get called Babes in the country much!! Tehehe.

• 382.Supa Die BlouJan: Reply to this comment

#363 hater:

If he didnt offend anyone, why would Snoek pop op out of nowhere and ask wether they have problems with Christians?

Thats for Rob for decide after he read the healing Habana thread.

Anyway, I through blogging for tonight.

#365 grant10:

At least he Bulls will have a better chance…cheers my man

• 383.carol: Reply to this comment

#372 JimT: Don’t bet on it, we are like chalk and cheese!

• 384.carol: Reply to this comment

#380 JimT: Jim, I am really surprised. Even I was a prefect!!

• 385.K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: Reply to this comment

#373 Supa Die BlouJan: Ur right….its been coming for a while now.

I think I agree with what Grant suggested somewhere above. A fresh start and bloggers should obey the rules. To ban bloggers purely on what happened today is not right. We r all going to end up digging into the past to have a *** for tat.

• 386.carol: Reply to this comment

#382 Supa Die BlouJan: See you Supa, and thanks.

• 387.grant10: Reply to this comment

i dont think anyone should be banned …rather a final warning and take it from there…not cool this witch hunt thing….just for Hater make an example of Sherriff…say 3 weeks …maybe a month tops…LOL

• 388.spykerbaard: Reply to this comment

#378 carol: lol, just fine thanks

• 389.JimT: Reply to this comment

#381 carol: Yes her Highness would not appreciate that label. Much too intellectual for that condescending/patronising clap trap :-)

• 390.Robzim: Reply to this comment

#375 carol:

“Patrol Leader of the Blue *** Patrol at Girl Guides !!!”

Lol, that is impressive, I hope you did not get any one killed during that time.

The responsibility that goes with these type of
    positions are very hard and only the strongest can handle it. It is much easier to be a rebel.

• 391.grant10: Reply to this comment

#382 Supa Die BlouJan: goodnite my man!

• 392.K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: Reply to this comment

#387 grant10: Check my post 385. Agree.

• 393.JimT: Reply to this comment

#383 carol: With my presence I think we could work things out.

• 394.carol: Reply to this comment

#385 K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: Great idea, how about a group hug….bonding moment. (Where’s Grant when you need him)

I will forgive Hater for saying I was a “Loose Woman” or something like that as well!!

• 395.grant10: Reply to this comment

#392 K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: yip …start afresh so all knows the rules and take from there…way to go…and i miss some of those okes already!!

• 396.JimT: Reply to this comment

#384 carol: I think they spotted the anarchist in me. It couldn’t have been the Irish element because most of the faculty was Irish. Must say even at this stage it would be an interesting question to pose to the decision makers. Maybe it was my unruly hair? LOL :-)

• 397.carol: Reply to this comment

#389 JimT: R.P is one very bright bird! Would love to meet her and Dawn.

• 398.grant10: Reply to this comment

#394 carol: i dont like group hugs to be honest….prefer individual hug with you Princess…

• 399.K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: Reply to this comment

#394 carol: Not too sure i want to hug Supa hehehehe

Anyway Im out of here. Check my FB status….been napping for the past two hours ;)

• 400.JimT: Reply to this comment

#394 carol: What have you done to earn that title? Have I have missed something in my absence? heh, heh :-)

• 401.grant10: Reply to this comment

seriously….how long are these bans??

• 402.carol: Reply to this comment

#390 Robzim: No one killed or injured on my watch, however we did have a few hairy moments, and you should see my knots!!

• 403.Roy: Reply to this comment

night all – i have a lot of work to get done tonight

• 404.carol: Reply to this comment

#396 JimT: Unruly hair would mark you out to be a communist in those days Jim!

• 405.grant10: Reply to this comment

#402 carol: justrugby knocked over 1 of them lollipop ladies outside a school…not too much damage…thank heavens…but what a story!!LOL

• 406.carol: Reply to this comment

#403 Roy: So Roy, the SA rugby Magazine Party where, when? Keo has the cash!!
    You are guest of honour!!

• 407.JimT: Reply to this comment

#397 carol: Yes she is, no question. Dawn would be interesting too along with Ruck & Big G (or whatever her new nic is (Crikey it’s a Shark?). Let’s not forget StormerGirl either. What a team we have there :-)

• 408.grant10: Reply to this comment

#403 Roy: Seriously Roy…dont ban my man….give a firm warning to all…we all been guilty…then take from there…best route to follow

• 409.carol: Reply to this comment

#398 grant10: Oh my lucky night!!! :-)
    12 hours away though!! Mmmmmm !!!

• 410.JimT: Reply to this comment

#398 grant10: Now cut that out Grant !!!

• 411.carol: Reply to this comment

#399 K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: You will get “King of Kippers” title if you keep Zzzzzzzzzzzzing

• 412.Roy: Reply to this comment

#406 carol: let me know when you are in cape town…. sure we can arrange something ;)

• 413.grant10: Reply to this comment

#407 JimT: i saw springbok sarah on tv yesterday …won some rugby prize…her and a mate singing a song on national bloody tv!

• 414.JimT: Reply to this comment

#404 carol: Those hammer & sickle days. Long live the revolution comrade. Off with their heads :-)

• 415.grant10: Reply to this comment

#410 JimT: irish blood….you know what i mean!! LOL

• 416.Roy: Reply to this comment

#408 grant10: warnings don’t work!

• 417.carol: Reply to this comment

#412 Roy: Will do, with the Lions, promise I won’t bring all of them!

• 418.Roy: Reply to this comment

is it just me or is SA internet slowing down to a crawl??

• 419.grant10: Reply to this comment

#416 Roy: bannings dont either…i bet you will be banning the same people over and over…and you know what …in the main its pretty harmless stuff…

• 420.JimT: Reply to this comment

#413 grant10: Wonderful. We have a show biz personality amongst us. No doubt Hollywood bound next, reaching for the stars :-)

• 421.carol: Reply to this comment

#405 grant10: Poor Lollipop lady and poor Justrugby.
    Our Lollipop lady is so tubby she would just bounce if hit! Actually the car would suffer I think!

• 422.Robzim: Reply to this comment

#405 grant10:

I am not surprised, the little buggers are far to brave and would risk their limbs by jumping in front of a car.

I nearly knocked a few of them over in my time as well Thank god for abs technology.

• 423.carol: Reply to this comment

#413 grant10: That girl will go far!!

• 424.JimT: Reply to this comment

#415 grant10: I believe in sharing the spoils :-)

• 425.JimT: Reply to this comment

#423 carol: Wonder what she was singing?

• 426.carol: Reply to this comment

#414 JimT: If we make revolution jokes someone somewhere will REMEMBER US!!
    It is supposed to be very sinister here remember!!

• 427.grant10: Reply to this comment

been fun…blonde back from electioneering…seems like i am needed …mmm not banned where it counts…bloody naughty fotrties and all that…Princess …be cool and beautiful as always..xxxx .had fun and a good few laughs…outta here!nite all…

• 428.carol: Reply to this comment

#410 JimT: Jim no one has told Grant and I to “get a room” for ages now, they must be getting used to us!!
    I think spooner was the first to say it!!

• 429.JimT: Reply to this comment

#426 carol: Oh well, we’re probably on the list already, to be terminated with prejudice as they say :-(

• 430.Robzim: Reply to this comment

#407 JimT:

Is “Crikey it’s a Shark’ a girl?

I thought she/he is a surfer dude from Durban. I “treated” her/him as such when we “talked”.

Quite embarassing, my ignorance.

• 431.carol: Reply to this comment

#427 grant10: Thanks for your great common sense as always.

Lets hope tomorrow is a better blogging day. Night Gorgeous XX

• 432.JimT: Reply to this comment

#428 carol: The prudes have left I suspect. We’ve all got used to your arrangement. Can’t wait to see what happens in June though, heh, heh :-)

• 433.carol: Reply to this comment

Robzim and Jim, getting late here I must go chaps ***

See you Roy, Spooner and Tomsta.

Live and let live say I……

• 434.JimT: Reply to this comment

#430 Robzim: Yes she is. admitted to me one day that she used to be Big G. A model by profession too. How truly embarrassing for you :-)

• 435.carol: Reply to this comment

#432 JimT: You are very tolerant….

Now June….Grant is getting nervous already!!

• 436.JimT: Reply to this comment

#433 carol: Bye , bye Cotswold lady.

• 437.carol: Reply to this comment

Over and out…Stop distracting me boys…

• 438.JimT: Reply to this comment

#435 carol: Not nervous just on edge, the tension is building :-)

• 439.JimT: Reply to this comment

#437 carol: Adieu.

• 440.JimT: Reply to this comment

I’ve got to go too. See y’all on the other side of the hill.

• 441.Robzim: Reply to this comment

#434 JimT:

A model that surfs? Do you have her phone number?

Just joking, they might throw me out here as well for harassment before too long.

#433 carol:

Cheers Carol, take it easy.

• 442.hater: Reply to this comment

#436 JimT: Sorry logged off earlier. I’m sure you not so bad at all either JimT. i’m tired now guys. Gotta get some sleep.#427 grant10: Have you ever been banned?#422 Robzim: You would be a cool moderator. You wouldn’t throw me in jail for nothing.

• 443.el Chupacabra: Reply to this comment

Boy oh boy, what have I walked into here. Is Apartheid still alive and well in SA.

It looks like Dawn started it if you ask me (saying “it’s a black/white thang” – the fact that Willemse announced his retirement, and calling Sheriff GBS’s and Pietmans’ “house n*gga”), ably backed up by WPTID. GBS and Pietman took the bait, and GBS overreacted in an inexcusable way. They are all to blame for being silly.

GBS and Dawn are a bad combo – they were both banned together the last time (if I remember correctly it was the day skopskiet officially got banned).

Sheriff? Well he and Dawn have had a simmering, bickering love hate relationship for some time now… About time they get a room.

• 444.SA Barbarians: Reply to this comment

Good to see that Roy is finally prepared to apply the rules governing racist, religious and personal abuse. It seems that grownup people do not understand that the concept of freedom of expression goes hand in hand with responsibility and respect for opposite opinions.

Usually, it is an irresponsible minority that causes rules to be applied affecting also the majority who acts and interacts in a civil fashion. This site is no different. Although most of us have political, cultural and even racial affiliations, the majority are tolerant of diverse affiliations and opinions, which would make a blog like this one an ideal platform for communication and cross pollination across different affiliations.

Once again however, it is a vociferous minority with an assortment of agendas who clearly cannot function in a free environment without subtly, or blatantly baiting people to respond and when the **** hits the fan, they are all of a sudden sooooo taken aback and even hurt!! I have read some scary racist comments aimed at all races from all sides – recently aimed at Afrikaans speaking bloggers who supported the player 23 campaign ad by Vodacom. This was an obvious next wave of attack against so called Dutchmen and was so misplaced in the first instance as the ad was telling the SA rugby supporters of ALL races, languages, and cultural affiliations that Vodacom was the biggest supporter of them…. But the vociferous haters of Dutchmen managed to twist poor old Jan into all kinds of political, cultural and other contortions which his body shape simply was not intended to accommodate! That is but one example…

Roy, you could do well to read quito carnivale’s posts for insight into the mentality of some of these extreme characters modus operandi of instigating division and even hatred amongst a group of bloggers who are busy debating rugby and enjoying each others company.

As you have now seen, there can never be harmony, respect and tolerance without clear and unambiguous rules displayed prominently, and enforced to the end. You will however need to find a plug for those that simply pop up under a new nick and continue their trouble making and hate speech with impunity…. Skopskiet comes to mind here – he was hit with a red card if I remember and he popped out under a variety of new nicks… Another one is cuito carnevale – previously DaOne (spelling?) who also was banned for racist conduct.

Finally BGS is one of the friendliest and kindest guys on the blog, always willing to share a joke, make people smile, extending a hand of friendship across affiliation divides eg Hater, hell the man even offered help to some people who had abused him. What you see is what you get with him, no pretenses, no agendas, just a friendly guy who likes to chat about rugby and make people smile. But he does see through the agendas and subtle stabs aimed at hurting and discrediting what is dear to him, and being a straight forward guy he reacts forcefully at times. I have NEVER read a post from him insulting other races, or groups. Do not hold the fact that he supports a certain team against him – that is called freedom of association.

Once again, I propose that you post the rules unambiguously and ACT when people go over the top.

That is my opinion

• 445.SA Barbarians: Reply to this comment

sorry “BGS = GBS

• 446.SA Barbarians: Reply to this comment

Reading some of the posts today a question came up………….

My thoughts went to the global financial crisis where markets are stumbling from one scandal to the next. Huge morally questionable bonuses, millions of desperate people losing their jobs, theft of billions of investment dollars, and the list goes on……….

On the issue of theft…….. is there a parallel to be drawn between a fund manager stealing someone’s investment dollars, and a full time employee who works for, say a financial services company or an oil company, and uses internet access provided by the employer for work related functions, and spends many hours of every working day blogging on what is supposed to be a rugby site?

The questions that come to mind are:

1.Are employers happy to remunerate employees for the hours spent blogging every day?
    If employers are not aware of blogging activities during paid working hours on company equipment, can such activities be seen as theft?
    Whether it qualifies as theft or not, what is the financial impact on the clients of such a company, the broader community and cumulatively on the local and global economies?
    Is there any legal, and/or moral argument (civil duty) to be made for exposing such shameful and possibly illegal conduct?

As an investor, I am concerned to say the least!!

Interesting situation, isn’t it?

• 447.Greenpoint-Gunner: Reply to this comment

#446 SA Barbarians:

Wow, you make some interesting points, I have to say. But let me take a stab at your question about theft. As far as I can remember, theft as a criminal act (thus theft as a deed governed by the SA law), has many technicalities. It firstly states that one person (subject or legal person) must take from another person that which does not belong to him by right. Then it gets technical, like if you, the victim, had left your lawn mower outside for three days it could be said that you gave the idea that you have given it up. If you go to the person who took it, your neighbor for example, and he tries to keep it from you by force, it is theft. If he returns it under a misunderstanding, it is not. It goes on and on like that. Because of the technicalities and the way that the crim. law is very specifically set out and written, wasting time at work would be difficult to squeeze in this bracket.
    You will have a hard time trying to prove that blogging is theft, for many reasons.
    Civil law is maybe less and yet more technical. If one person takes from another and causes damages to the other person, the victim can make a civil case for renumeration, return ect.
    I think this instance belongs more in the second bracket, since the bloggers does not take anything illegally, but through non-action at work, they may cause income and production flow damages to the company, org. or whatever. Furthermore, unlike in crim law, you do not have to prove that a certain rule has been broken, but only that you have suffered loss and or damages. This is where the more technical part comes in. The basis is more simple, but the proof much harder.
    At best though, and clear from public charges, I would say that this is a case of labour law. The employer will have to ask the comp/org. HR to investigate if a person is blogging/slagging, ask them to do a performance check, attempt to rectify the problem WITH the input of the employee. If the employer continues to act in such a way that is harmful and non productive to the company, he or she could be discharged. Technicalities take over once again, but thats not needed here.

Short of it all. Criminal act, no, not likely. Civil law case , probably maybe, but hardly worth the cost and effort. Best scenario, employer should do a performance check, and sort stuff out within his own capacity. This will once again probably take more time and effort than its worth.

Now how many employers will catch you, thats the real question.

• 448.SA Barbarians: Reply to this comment

#447 Greenpoint-Gunner: Yes GG, I see what you mean.

I contemplated a few principles, and morals………. Not a criminal conviction
    Fact remains is the conduct stinks, is not ethical, and someone is paying for it – you and me. I worked for a large corporate and although staff were allowed as a special privilege to send and receive a small number of e-mails, blogging and chatting was not permitted, and strict rules applied.

Some of these individuals spend many hours per day blogging at full pay, which is disgraceful by most standards.

• 449.hater: Reply to this comment

#444 SA Barbarians: Okay. You can’t be a moderator. You already have a hit list.

• 450.Cheetha Champs: Reply to this comment

Great win for Maties well done. The score should have been even bigger – by far the most dominant team in University rugby at the mo

Did you know – their scrumhalf – Donald Stevens went to Grey Bloem and was the scrummie to Frans Steyn ! Awesome hey.

He is a good talent lost that one. Nice clean pass, and a good boot.

• 451.SA Barbarians: Reply to this comment

#449 hater: I was being pro-active .. I am too moderate to be a moderator

• 452.hater: Reply to this comment

#451 SA Barbarians: You would have put me in the jail house huh? :LOL!!!

• 453.SA Barbarians: Reply to this comment

#452 hater: hey, I said I was too moderate for the job, too soft…… lol

• 454.hater: Reply to this comment

#453 SA Barbarians: Seriously? You just a big ol sweetie pie underneath it all?

That’s nice. We need more of you around here that’s for sure.

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.