Rassie ‘rests’ Ricky

Dewaldt Duvenhage has replaced Ricky Januarie in the Stormers’ starting line-up named to face the Hurricanes.

A series of sub-standard performances has seen the axe fall on the Springbok scrumhalf. To date, Duvenhage has brought more to the Stormers from an attacking perspective and this may be why Rassie Erasmus has given the youngster an extended opportunity.

But when speaking to keo.co.za, Erasmus said a number of this weekend’s selections are down to player rotation.

‘We’ve been wanting to make a few changes since round three or four but because of a few results and the bye that hasn’t been possible. We beat the Lions but then we had a break, so we didn’t want to change much and risk losing momentum.

‘We then played and lost three close games so were reluctant to make changes again. But at this point, we thought it necessary to give a few of the other guys a chance.’

Erasmus said Januarie is a valuable member of the squad but Duvenhage’s strengths will be suited to this particular clash.

‘He’s particularly good with clearing the ball from the ruck and has a good kicking game. He’s played well off the bench and deserves this opportunity.’

Erasmus has made a few changes to the pack with Hilton Lobberts coming into the second row. Tiaan Liebenberg replaces Schalk Brits at hooker while Brian Mujati has been bracketed with Wicus Blaauw at tighthead due to a head injury. If Mujati is cleared of concussion on Friday, he will start.

Brok Harris, who returns from a pre-season leg injury, is named on the bench but will only feature if he passes a late fitness test. Bok lock Andries Bekker joined the squad on Sunday but has not cracked the match 22.

‘Brok’s arriving soon and will hopefully train with us on Thursday. We want to see how he will slot in at the scrums and at the lineout before making any final calls. Brian’s availability will also impact on our use of Brok at the weekend.

‘Having a guy like Tiaan in the mix will help, as scrumming is one of his strengths. With all the injuries we need a player like Tiaan to aid the tighthead,’ said Erasmus.

Stormers – 15 Conrad Jantjes, 14 Wylie Human, 13 Gcobani Bobo, 12 Jean De Villiers (c), 11 Sireli Naqelevuki, 10 Peter Grant, 9 Dewaldt Duvenhage, 8 Luke Watson, 7 Duane Vermeulen, 6 Schalk Burger, 5 Adriaan Fondse, 4 Hilton Lobberts, 3 Brian Mujati/ Wicus Blaauw, 2 Tiaan Liebenberg, 1 JD Moller.
Subs: 16 Schalk Brits, 17 Brok Harris, 18 AJ Venter, 19 Pieter Louw, 20 Ricky Januarie, 21 Willem De Waal, 22 Dylan Des Fountain.

By Jon Cardinelli

625 Comments

• 1.the peanut gallery: Reply to this comment

jelly-baby dragon

• 2.Nightwalker: Reply to this comment

Right he will power up the tight five, Canes must be shitting themselves!

• 3.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

Spur people: people with a ________ for ______

• 4.the peanut gallery: Reply to this comment

#3 Sheriff: taste for **** food (except the burgers)

• 5.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

See there is nothing wrong with being a background vocalist.

Luther Vandross I think, if memory serves me well, was BV for people like Roberta Flack.

But it cannot and should not stay there. One has to spread your wings.

Luther did it? Can this blogger do it?

[Time will tell]

• 6.Slappes: Reply to this comment

Much better Rassie – except for harris. Too late though…

• 7.garth: Reply to this comment

This will be my first game at Westpac. I get to see Brok ‘that fatf..k plumber’ Harris live! I hope there are no Japanese trawlers in the habour this weekend.

• 8.Transformation: Reply to this comment

why stop with ricky & brits rassie? Schalk & Naqelevuki have also been pitiful this season, drop the axe in a fair way…

• 9.Slappes: Reply to this comment

Garth – do the **** pay well for your services? :)

• 10.garth: Reply to this comment

#9 Slappes: More than the 5-bop you get.

• 11.jonnymain: Reply to this comment

#8 Transformation: It’s a start at least. We’re not too blessed with loosie cover on tour are we? Who’d come in for Schalk? Not Lobberts surely!? Agree that Sireli should be given the boot. Hell I’d be more effective on the wing than he’s been

• 12.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

Bestseller on kalahari dot net: Breaking dawn

• 13.Slappes: Reply to this comment

Garth – are you an expat?

• 14.Slappes: Reply to this comment

Sherrif – you and Dawn at it again?

• 15.BESTER: Reply to this comment

#11 jonnymain: Cant see how Schalk, can be picket ahead of Luke and Duane for the Bok side?

• 16.garth: Reply to this comment

#13 Slappes: Newly so.

• 17.Transformation: Reply to this comment

#15 BESTER: or brussow for that matter…

• 18.Cyborg: Reply to this comment

#15 BESTER:
    I agree, but then at the same time I was discussing this same issue with friends and we concluded that it would take massive cojones not to pick Schalk Burger for the Bok team. Seriously, put yourself in PDV’s shoes and tell me how easily you would drop Schalk for either Luke or Brussouw at 6. It will take a really sub-par performance from him for the Boks to get the drop. If I was Bok coach I’d still pick him, and I really think he has played like sh*t this season.

That aside, well done Rassie! I’ve been waiting to see “The Timebomb” Hilton Lobberts in action for ages. I am a big fan of this guy’s aggresive and physical approach and he will add some much needed grunt to the tight-five. As for Ricky being dropped I can only say, “Its about damn time!!”

• 19.Puma: Reply to this comment

Ricky will always be our hero of the house of pain but he really is not playing well at all this year. So its about time someone else got a chance. Burger not playing well either.

Think its a bit late for Stormers though.

• 20.THE MAULER: Reply to this comment

Drop the whole team… :oops:

• 21.THE MAULER: Reply to this comment

Why havent I recieved an email regarding me being the weekly winner on the predictions game??? Keo? Anyone? It was 2 weeks ago????

• 22.money_man: Reply to this comment

Now just restore the ‘correct’ loose-forward trio… the only one that has one a game this season…

Burger, Louw, Vermeulen with Watson off the bench… balanced and devastating…

Pity Monty is injured too… Goose-step needs a big ‘wake-up’ call too… albeit it won’t help…

• 23.Kietzphat: Reply to this comment

#4 the peanut gallery:

Try the Enchiladas…. But with chips and Onion Rings

• 24.Kietzphat: Reply to this comment

Ricki Januarie is the Michelin Man

• 25.Lobberts, you Dragon: Reply to this comment

Now Lobberts wiil be in the team forever. He just needed this chance

• 26.THE MAULER: Reply to this comment

#23 Kietzphat:
    I go for the Spicy Buffalo wings… thats all…

• 27.jonnymain: Reply to this comment

#17 Transformation: I’d still pick Schalk for the Boks. You’d be crazy to drop someone of his class. So he’s had a poor season for the Stormers, same as every season! Put a green shirt on him and he’s a different player. Perhaps it’s the team mentality, perhaps it’s just him being more motivated to play at test level only Schalk knows.

• 28.Snoek: Reply to this comment

#21 THE MAULER:

You will wait at least 3 Months.

I know, and now that iv’e won again it’s going to be the same old wait all over again.

• 29.cab: Reply to this comment

1. Guthro 2. Bismarck 3. CJ
    4. Bakkies 5. Rossouw
    6. Brussouw 7. Juan 8. Burger

Beast, Smit, Matfield, Spies

• 30.Transformation: Reply to this comment

#27 jonnymain: i guess it is this kind of adulation that has him ”choosing” when to perform, can we say the same of other players of similar class ”don’t worry about your form throughout the year we know you’re a titan & pdv will be crazy to drop you, just faff around for the s14 it’s no big deal”…all players are equal but some are more equal than others…

• 31.THE MAULER: Reply to this comment

#28 Snoek:
    I saw you won last weeks… I came second a few weeks ago and got my prize a week later…. Now its been 2 or 3 weeks after coming first…

Last year I won a bottle of famous grouse whiskey for fathers day and Im still waiting for that…

• 32.Ezee-23: Reply to this comment

There is no reason why PdV should choose Ricky for the upcoming Lions. I say get Rory a Bok jersey and kicking tee.

• 33.Snoek: Reply to this comment

#31 THE MAULER:

Won a prize last year November, only received it end march.

Nice CAT watch though.

If i win the CAT again my son will be smilling big time.

• 34.Pietman: Reply to this comment

#31 THE MAULER:
    You still haven’t got the Grouse!!!

#29 cab:
    Dunno why Rassie persists with his best fetcher at #8.
    (He said on Supersport once that he thought # 8 was the best position for a fetcher in the modern game).
    Surely he must have Schalla at #7, Luke at #6 and Vermeulen at #8?
    But maybe Schalla doesn’t want to give his position up to Luke for other reasons (I suspect).

• 35.Snoek: Reply to this comment

#34 Pietman:

More Pietman

Julle het gister ‘n interesante gesprek gehad oor die taai manne wat in die verlede gespeel het.

Dit was nou ‘n interesante thread daai. Dit is lekker as die manne rugby praat.

• 36.Pietman: Reply to this comment

#32 Ezee-23:
    Interesting analysis by Tank Lanning on 24sport today.
    He said put Ricky and the Fijian shirtless next to Rory Kockett and Joe Rocococo bare chested, as an example, and you will see why the Stormers play like they do!
    Those two boys are just to fat and slow…

• 37.THE MAULER: Reply to this comment

#34 Pietman:
    Nope…. unfortunately…..

• 38.Pietman: Reply to this comment

#35 Snoek:
    Ja, OuBallie ken sy storie, hy onthou baie goete wat ek al vergeet het.
    Dit was lekker om n slag net rugby te gesels sonder die torre, soos daai Langkop met die baie nicks….

• 39.THE MAULER: Reply to this comment

#33 Snoek:
    Well Im hoping that the prize I win is a CAT watch.. hehe… Looks nice…

• 40.Pietman: Reply to this comment

#37 THE MAULER:
    Nou maar bel die mense en se hulle moet jou goed stuur…hoe werk dit dan?

• 41.ray-bulls_fan: Reply to this comment

Januarie’s springbok days are over… time for Kockett to come in under Fourie du Preez. Conrad Jantjies is also not the best fullback in SA. Terblanche should play against the B.Lions, and then after we should put Francois Steyn at fullback till the world cup..

• 42.THE MAULER: Reply to this comment

#40 Pietman:
    Ag.. I have forgotten the whiskey.. I just mention it so they give me my other prizes.. hehe…

• 43.Pietman: Reply to this comment

#41 ray-bulls_fan:
    PdeV will pick January still….

• 44.ray-bulls_fan: Reply to this comment

Problem with dropping Jantjies and Januarie is that we wont have enough players of colour in the team…

• 45.ray-bulls_fan: Reply to this comment

#43 Pietman: do u think he deserves it tho?

• 46.King Shark - Die koppie kom Durban toe!: Reply to this comment

Ag fokkit Rassie, hou net op k@k praat! Jy kan maar se hy speel k@k en is vet en jy sien nie verder kans om sulke spelers te dra nie! Nou moet net nie daar stop nie – Sireli moet ook gaan, so ook Jantjes, Chavanga, Schalk, en jou light five.

Dis basies dit of jy moet gaan. Maar hou net op K@K praat!

• 47.Pietman: Reply to this comment

#45 ray-bulls_fan:
    No.

• 48.cab: Reply to this comment

#34 Pietman:
    Rassie has some interesting ideas. Remember he did the same at Freestate playing a sort of dual fetcher system with the smaller 8th man who went off to france (cant remember his name but he was damn good).

ABs do a similar thing, So’oialo is a great fetcher and one wonders if he does not affect more turnovers then McCaw these days.

Its an interesting way of playing but think need to have a helluva tight 5 and all genuine tightforwards.

I have the same suspicions with regards Stormers 6,7 and 8. Seems poor old rassie trying to keep things happy but cant get them together.

• 49.cane: Reply to this comment

I fully expect the Hurricanes (God bless each and every one of them) to put 37 points on the Storm Boys and concede less than 10 points.

Yip…a good old fashioned rodgering.

• 50.King Shark - Die koppie kom Durban toe!: Reply to this comment

#49 cane: Well, for what it is worth, my money will be where your mouth is.

• 51.THE MAULER: Reply to this comment

#49 cane:
    He He… :lol:

• 52.cab: Reply to this comment

#34 Pietman:
    wou ook net gou-gou uitvind of jy dra bloubul trui en sokke by die werk vandag?
    jy was verskriklik suurgat volgends saterdag se uitslae.

• 53.Pietman: Reply to this comment

#48 cab:
    That’s the problem!
    Right there, you said it, the tight five.
    Loosies aren’t even in the picture at all, with those jelly boys up front.
    Aaag, I am just tired of talking about this, let them carry on…..

• 54.Pietman: Reply to this comment

#52 cab:
    Nee, net Saterdae as die Bulle speel, hehehe!
    Trui is bietjie groot, ek sal moet werk aan my boep, die ding hang soos n nagrok aan my…

• 55.Robzim: Reply to this comment

The scrumhalf who has by far the most potential in the WP is Conrad Hoffman who is busy playng himself back into form in the Vodacom cup. He missed the whole of last year because of an injury and should be ready to take over before too long.

Lobberts is a strong agressive physical player but unfortunately not tall enough to make it as a lock at this level. Fondse is also not the best lineout jumper in the world while Liebenberg is also notorious for his lack of accuracy at line out throw-ins.

The scrums might therefore not be the only headache on Saturday.

• 56.ray-bulls_fan: Reply to this comment

#49 cane: nah mate the stormers defence isnt that bad, it will be more of the same for the stormers.. a low scoring game and losing by 7 odd..

• 57.cab: Reply to this comment

#54 Pietman:

• 58.Pietman: Reply to this comment

Cheers eers almal…
    Ek is bartender by n mooeeeesa partie vanaand, laat ek gaan werk !

• 59.cane: Reply to this comment

#50 King Shark – Die koppie kom Durban toe!:

It was a joke Kingfish.

Hurricanes just got back from WA. Only having one light practice.

Keep your money in your pocket.

I expect in reality a very good game. Close.

• 60.ray-bulls_fan: Reply to this comment

the best thing the stormers can do is buy cj vd linde and have tiaan liebenberg starting every game, and only bring brits on in the last 20 – 25 min.. stormers also need a lock in the form of a bakkies botha or danie rossouw.. (an enforcer)..

• 61.THE MAULER: Reply to this comment

#58 Pietman:
    Can I have a shot of Famouse Grouse please… hehehe…

• 62.alf: Reply to this comment

Vir elke 1 Bulls of Sharks thread, is daar 3 of 4 Stormers threads. Dink net hoeveel sou daar gewees het as die Stormers nou onder die top vier was, dan sou al die threads seker nie Stormers gewees het. Eish !

• 63.cab: Reply to this comment

#60 ray-bulls_fan:
    agree, but the lock situation is more of a country-wide problem. bakkies and rossouw wont move, who is left after them? not sure we have any worldclass 4 in SA after these 2. this is the problem with the way we play in the SH where we’ve gone towards mobility, wheread the NH has a glut of these locks. Sa have some promising youngsters like Sykes, but its no good if Stormers want a team to be in top 4 tomorrow, they need worldclass now, not in 2 years.

• 64.cane: Reply to this comment

#56 ray-bulls_fan:

Sounds good to me Ray.

You have convinced me….. I’m gonna go to the game.

• 65.King Shark - Die koppie kom Durban toe!: Reply to this comment

#59 cane: I was dead serious – they are going to kill a low confidence Stormers outfit. Apparantly they are now going to play it tight (with the spaghetti men). Whatch them being run ragged by the canes, cause the stormers interpretation of “tight” is in the first 30 minutes of the game Schalk and Luke bashing it up, conceding turnovers for being isolated. Then once they realise what is happening, the backs are going to clear the rucks, the forwards will form a backline, knock the ball, miss the slick-stepping canes runners who picked up the ball and ultimately concede 7 plus tries.

You heard it here first.

• 66.alf: Reply to this comment

#62 alf: nie = net

• 67.cab: Reply to this comment

#55 Robzim:
    yes, heard alot of ppl go on about hoffman, ricky’s service always been a bit of an issue, seems to improve whenever he works on it, then becomes less sharp again.

If you could combine Lobberts and Fondse, you’d have an ideal 4.

• 68.John1976: Reply to this comment

#65 King Shark – Die koppie kom Durban toe!: On the contrary, I am convinced that the Stormers are going to play much better this week. They got nothing to loose, and will play a more expansive game. They have chosen a scrumhalf that can effectively provide their backline with quick ball. An up set may be on the cards.

• 69.ray-bulls_fan: Reply to this comment

#64 cane: i agree 100%, i dont think there really is anyone alse but these 2. Sykes looks good.. but ur right, SA don’t have any other ‘harde baarde’ (spelling?) locks..

#64 cane: enjoy it, hurricanes will win it.. stormers are sadly nowhere this season

• 70.cane: Reply to this comment

#65 King Shark – Die koppie kom Durban toe!:

I can’t wait…5 points on the table.

• 71.ray-bulls_fan: Reply to this comment

#70 cane: and with the canes winning, you move into 4th on the log, replacing the waratahs.. which means NO OZZIES in the top 4! just the way i like it…

• 72.cane: Reply to this comment

#69 ray-bulls_fan:

I think the Stormers may be a better unit than you paint them Ray.

Even when they have lost, on many occasions, it has been by a very small margin.

And let’s face it Ray, you are a Bully Boy. And I have noted here (Keo) that the Veldites seem to take great pleasure in seeing their Coastal Brothers squirm at the lowewr end of the Points table.

• 73.Ruggaluvva: the Namibian, Sharks & Wallaby supporter: Reply to this comment

My main problem with Rassie is his reactive type of coaching. Nothing this bloke does seems premeditated. He is forcing changes and you cant win like that. Fire him and get somebody who is “forwards oriented”.

Best loosie combo for WP=6. Watson, 7. Burger, 8. Vermuelen like Pietman said.

Bekker needs a klap everytime he joins the backline, for this reason they need to buy a lock in the mould of Thorne/Bakkies/O’Connell (spelling)…these guys should klap him back to the breakdown.

And for all of you singing hip hip that Ricky has been dropped, what kind of hipocrasy is that!?! What about Burger, we can all admit that he has been playing shite all season yet most of you dont seem to want to drop him. All that tells me is there is a secret bias against Ricky here and I dont even want to get into why because it doesnt seem rugby related.

If Ricky gets dropped, Schalk should be dropped too

• 74.Gambit25: Reply to this comment

Think giving Duvenage is a good thing. Ricky needs to realise that he isn’t as good as he thinks he is… and that he has 2 young and promising scrummies breathing down his neck in the form of Hoffman and Duvenage.

• 75.Robzim: Reply to this comment

#70 cane:

The Stormers usually click at least twice a season. When that happens there is no team in the competition that can live with them. So far this year it (the click) has only happened during the second half of their match against the Lions.

If it happens on Saturday the Canes will not collect a single point.

Be worried.

• 76.coma: Reply to this comment

Resting? wtf? This oak has been resting for the last 10 weeks, Rassie dropped his freekin ***.

Also, don’t believe vetteman can sleep a whole night without rolling of the bed, thats why he is so sleepy on the field.

Shocking, Pietertjie, take note.

• 77.Ruggaluvva: the Namibian, Sharks & Wallaby supporter: Reply to this comment

#69 ray-bulls_fan:

Sykes just needs to up his aggression and he could be the next Bok enforcer imo

#65 King Shark – Die koppie kom Durban toe!:

Hahaha, good one

#68 John1976:

When have the Stormers had anything to lose this entire comp? Nope, they are going to lose again this weekend. Business as usual

• 78.Snoek: Reply to this comment

#75 Robzim:

I think that click you are mentioning is better known as wishfull thinking. The Lions underestimated the Stormers and paid the price. I think the Lions is a better team than the stormers.

• 79.Ruggaluvva: the Namibian, Sharks & Wallaby supporter: Reply to this comment

#78 Snoek:

You think right imo

• 80.Robzim: Reply to this comment

#78 Snoek:

I got to have hope!

The Lions currently play much closer to their potential than the Stormers but to say they are a better team is a bit far fetched imo. They have not beaten the Stormers for quite a number of years and just about always finish far below them on the log.

• 81.John1976: Reply to this comment

#77 Ruggaluvva: the Namibian, Sharks & Wallaby supporter: I know that they have been playing poor rugby thus far. However with them having no hope of making the play-offs, we might just see them having a good run towards the end of the S14. They cannot perform worst than wnat they been dishing up recently, so they can only improve. Their defence has been OK for this S14 season and they just need some luck and favourable bounch of the ball to start scoring tries again.

• 82.Robzim: Reply to this comment

It is however extremly difficult to defend the Stormers.
    I do not have much ammunition.

• 83.cane: Reply to this comment

#75 Robzim:

It’s a great competition Rob. I have no doubt theat the Stormers have the talent to do wonders.

But if they could leave the wonders for next week…….I’d be happy enough.

• 84.Jan-Pill: Reply to this comment

#75 Robzim: I am a big Bully Boy. I sure hope that the Stormers win this weekend.

I do not love the Stormers, because they are not my team. I would like to respect my competition, but the Stormers at this stage doesn`t command much.

I do hope for the sake of SA rugby that they pull their socks up.

• 85.Snoek: Reply to this comment

#80 Robzim:

Who’s to say that the stormers are not performing above their potential allready.

I fear the supporters expect to much from them. I believe that the lions are under performing.

Then again the Sharks always do better than what people expect.

• 86.ray-bulls_fan: Reply to this comment

#72 cane: haha well i have to admit, i love watching the sharks play, theyre a good team with likeable players, i will always support south african sides over others but im being honest when i talk rugby. The stormers arent that bad i know, but they are not winning, and thats what rugby is about..

• 87.ray-bulls_fan: Reply to this comment

#77 Ruggaluvva: the Namibian, Sharks & Wallaby supporter: yeah definitely.. i think sykes is a year or 2 away from being a springbok..

• 88.ray-bulls_fan: Reply to this comment

#84 Jan-Pill: agree 100% ..

• 89.John1976: Reply to this comment

#85 Snoek: Did the Sharks performance meet your expectation last week? . It is a FACT that the Stormers has consistently over the past years outperformed the Lions. This reflected in the log positions and the results between these teams. Currently the Lions is playing exciting rugby while the Stormers are struggling to score tries. I agree with Robzim that the Lions are playing closer to their potential.

• 90.King Shark - Die koppie kom Durban toe!: Reply to this comment

Ironically enough the SA teams that closest subscribes to the PdV philosophy currently are the Stormers, Cheetahs and Lions…

• 91.King Shark - Die koppie kom Durban toe!: Reply to this comment

#90 King Shark – Die koppie kom Durban toe!: It seems I is like to be speaking funtastic engleeesh.

• 92.Snoek: Reply to this comment

#89 John1976:

Not at all. The sharks have a way of losing the easy games. And this is not only this year.

Regarding the Lions, they have been poor over the past few years. Yes the stormers have beaten them lately, but this year they have a better well balanced team than WP.

The lions are underperforming this year imo, while the Stormers are giving their best.

• 93.Snoek: Reply to this comment

#91 King Shark – Die koppie kom Durban toe!:

Hierdie engels kry my ook maar baie keer onder. Solank almal verstaan is dit reg met my.

• 94.Snoek: Reply to this comment

Kaching – $5

• 95.Snoek: Reply to this comment

Kaching – nog $5.

• 96.Snoek: Reply to this comment

Kaching – en nog ‘n $5.

• 97.King Shark - Die koppie kom Durban toe!: Reply to this comment

#96 Snoek: As dit so maklik was om Rande te verdien!

• 98.FrenklyJ: Reply to this comment

Problem with Stormers is they have a sick team. Schalk Burger is not happy which means the pack is not happy, he’s their motivator. Stormers do not have front row and their locks are p poor getting poorer with inclusion of Lobberts. Rassie is struggling with inherited problem and politics in administration.

• 99.King Shark - Die koppie kom Durban toe!: Reply to this comment

I am off. Chat later guys. Cheers.

• 100.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

#82 Robzim:

Care to revisit our discussion on the eve of the Bulls and Stormers departures on tour?

Back then the Bulls were sitting on 4 wins out of 4, and the Stormers on 2 wins out of 4. Yet you somehow managed – in all honesty, apparently – to mangle together an argument to the effect that at that stage the Bulls and Stormers had equal chances of reaching the semis this year.

At the time, I had a good laugh at your ludicrous statement, but you were indignantly defending your point of view, using all kinds of stats to try and back it up.

And look where we are now. So have you by any chance changed your stance? Or do you still back your “creative” argument of the time?

• 101.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

Ek is op die oomblik besig om – wel in die algemeen – te dink hoekom dit vir my voorkom asof cullerts ‘n tipe woede en/of bitterheid het wat kort-kort kop uitsteek hier op keo.

Kan dit wees omdat hulle voel dat hulle aan die agterspeen suig in SA, of wat is die probleem?

Is dit ‘n geval van Nats het vir hulle mense gesorg, die ANC vir hulle?

Hoe kan ons hierdie bitterheid aanspreek wat ons as Suid Afrikaners eintlik moet laat skaam kry?

Ek vra dit in alle opregtheid.

Of is dit ‘n geval van dit is net ‘n paar en nou wil ek almal onder dieselfde kam skeer?

• 102.Ruggaluvva: the Namibian, Sharks & Wallaby supporter: Reply to this comment

#92 Snoek:

Have to agree again.

And that is the last time I comment on a Stormers thread until they start pulling their weight (instead of having the journos do it for them)

See you all on other threads :lol:

• 103.FrenklyJ: Reply to this comment

Cheers all, on holiday and need to rest.

• 104.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

#101 Sheriff:

Don’t think that post is going to be around for long. Way too inflammatory. Expect it to be cut by Rory, or Ig the 2nd or whoever is in charge of the site these days.

• 105.cab: Reply to this comment

#101 Sheriff:
    you started this one, so let me give my viewpoint.

A number of ppl have all ganged up on an oke on here recently.
    we all know who it is.

Apparently there is a story doing the rounds that he was excluded from a golf club.

This is precisely the sort of hiumiliating experience that many people have had to undergo, and much worse, its not a trivial issue, its central to the concept of fairness.

So you want to know why he’s shaking attitudes up, the answer is obvious.

tolerance.

• 106.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

#104 Tacitus:

Well it’s a comment that pertains to the harmony of this very blog.

The blog being a random sample of SA

I suppose it could be viewed as that but not intended that way. I thought I’ll put it to the guys.

Nevertheless, do you think that there is a solution?

• 107.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

#105 cab:

Who is this oke? Do you mean CC?

But is it fair that that oke comes here to bombard bloggers who want to talk rugby.

Like I said, are we dealing here with a few guys only and therefore unfair of me to link it to one group?

• 108.Corndog: Reply to this comment

Afternoon all, just had a look at the logs and saw an interesting STAT. The Stormers have scored the 3rd least tries in the competition (17) only above the Saders and the Cheetahs (both 16). The have also conceded the second least tries (14) only behind the Saders (13).

I don’t think the Stormers defended this well in prior seasons, so some credit has to go to Rassie and the players for the defensive co-ordination. It is such a pity they can’t even buy tries in the tournament this year.

• 109.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

#108 Corndog:

There is a positive in this.

At least the Stormers make it easier (not “easy”) to predict the result of their games on superbru.

• 110.tight head: Reply to this comment

Do the scars of past injustices give people the right to treat others with disrespect?

• 111.Corndog: Reply to this comment

#109 Sheriff: True I have viewed my superbru approach to the stormers on this site before but will share it again. I make my bet on the Monday before they can post all the **** that we read on this site on the Wednesday, that way you are still p’d off at them and emotion does not come into the prediction. At least we know there’s one certainty every week :-)

• 112.Ed_the_Lion: Reply to this comment

#111 Corndog: two certainties. Don’t forget the Lions. I don’t even have to make the pick on Mondays anymore. They are a certain loss with 10 or more.

• 113.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

#106 Sheriff:

Yes. Internal locus of control.

• 114.Corndog: Reply to this comment

#110 tight head: Hi TH, don’t want to get into a debate about this but you raise a valid question which should be considered by some on this blog. But on the other side the rest of the people on this blog should consider the following: Does the habits created during the injustices of the past give people the right to carry on treating others with disrespect.

Unfortunately everyone here has an opinion and when there is disagreement, there is always some anger and frustration.

• 115.cab: Reply to this comment

#107 Sheriff:
    Of course its CC, who are you talking about?

He also comes to talk rugby. Just remember when someone expresses a viewpoint it is likely to rub someone else up the wrong way. Its not just CC there are alot of ppl that have come and gone on this blog – white, colured, black – that all have serious issues with the whole south african rugby establishment and its supporter base.

South africans and their attitudes will not, and have not, changed overnight.

• 116.rangerman: Reply to this comment

there is no justification, none whatsoever, for the racial mudslinging from either side.

finish and klaar like jackie selebi.

on a lighter note, i am so glad the sharks found a way to motivate themselves for the crusaders game :lol:

• 117.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

#111 Corndog:

There’s an even better strategy. Just make a policy decision to always pick a Stormers loss. So far it’s worked wonders for me this season.

• 118.rangerman: Reply to this comment

Ghandiji said passive resistance would overcome the greatest empire the world had ever known…………

• 119.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

#110 tight head:

TH

Your question is in a way a response to my question. It was not intended to cause a stir but it was something that started to concern me, being part of that group.

I was hoping for someone to say, look Sheriff, you’re not looking at this thing holistically. It’s a few guys and it is incorrect to restrict the bitterness to one group.

As much as it is unpleasant at times, keo (the platform of course) does allow us the opportunity to work through various issues. You only need to look at how often people apologise as a means of saying, “Look I was clearly wrong”

• 120.rangerman: Reply to this comment

#115 cab: has CC taken a beating recently?

which golf club blocked him? he lives in england doesnt he?

• 121.rangerman: Reply to this comment

#119 Sheriff: look Sheriff, you’re not looking at this thing holistically. It’s a few guys and it is incorrect to restrict the bitterness to one group.

• 122.Ed_the_Lion: Reply to this comment

#119 Sheriff: ek was heeltemal verkeerd toe ek die Leeus gekies het vir ‘n wen teen die Blues. Sjoe, dit was nie so moeilik nie. hehehe.

• 123.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

#118 rangerman:

Ja well somehow I don’t think that would have worked against the Romans, or against Genghis Khan’s Mongols, or against the Nazis.

Passive resistance happened to work in one instance. But that doesn’t mean it is a universal solution.

• 124.Corndog: Reply to this comment

#117 Tacitus: It’s a lot easier if you don’t support him, imagine superbru during the Bulls lean years, you would have to come up with clever solutions to justify it.

#112 Ed_the_Lion: You can throw the cheetahs in there as well, they have had their moment in the sun.

• 125.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

#113 Tacitus:

But how do we get them to get this internal locust of control that you’re referring to?

I mean take Shaun Langenhoven for instance. I use his name as he chose to disclose it?

I mean there must be a reasonable man there somewhere within.
    However, when he signs on here he just has one objective namely to antagonise bloggers. One has to wonder about that?

I mean why is keo the pref platform to do that sort of thing?

• 126.the peanut gallery: Reply to this comment

#116 rangerman: “finish and klaar like jackie selebi.”
    you’ll have to change that line soon. jackie selebi is going to get the jz teflon treatment.

• 127.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

#118 rangerman:

Hi there mate

Sharks offered very passive resistance on Sat

• 128.Corndog: Reply to this comment

#122 Ed_the_Lion: :-) na 9 weke van die S14 en die stormers is dit vir my ook al maklik, na n ruk raak dit n gewoonte.

• 129.cab: Reply to this comment

#121 rangerman:
    I honestly believe that is a gross-oversimplication of things and just because they are the minority it does not make them wrong, we should know that only too well.

• 130.Pietman: Reply to this comment

Hellooo boys!
    Standing behind the bar right now, guarding the till, cold one in my hand, live couldn’t be better!#119 Sheriff:

Golf club at Langebaan has no disco, ask me. It is a posh place.
    The ‘disco’ used to be at old an farm barn as you enter town, above the golf course, frequented by laaities and teeny bobbers on 50cc mopeds mostly. And a few of the local farm boys.
    Don’t know if it even exists anymore.
    I went there with my cousin from Namibia once, in 1993 whilst holidaying at Club Mykonos, to pick up his son and friends.
    So, if Langkop got thrown out of there, it was probaly by some youngster….

• 131.cab: Reply to this comment

#120 rangerman:
    some things are worse than taking a beating.

• 132.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

#115 cab:

But why is that bloke so angry?

And why reveal the full name?

• 133.coma: Reply to this comment

#120 rangerman: Oranje Country Club, maybe?

• 134.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

#121 rangerman:

You just had to …

• 135.Ed_the_Lion: Reply to this comment

#128 Corndog: ek wens mens kon vooruit auto pick op SBru, dan was my picks vir die Leeus, Cheetahs en Stormers al lankal klaar vir die res van die S14.

• 136.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

#122 Ed_the_Lion:

Hahahaha

Lekker terapie!

• 137.cab: Reply to this comment

#132 Sheriff:
    who said he’s so angry, perhaps he’s having fun, seems the okes that are angry are the one’s that want to ban him.

• 138.Ed_the_Lion: Reply to this comment

#136 Sheriff: Dit voel asof ‘n moerse gewig van my skouers af is. BWahaahaha.

• 139.Pietman: Reply to this comment

#135 Ed_the_Lion:
    Jis jong!
    Kan man waag op daai span van jou?
    Sonder Mossie?

• 140.Ed_the_Lion: Reply to this comment

#137 cab: having fun, die ou sit in ‘n hoekie en bewe terwyl hy op Keo is en kyk elke derde sekond oor sy gevoude arms om te kyk of iemand hom nie aanval nie.

• 141.Ed_the_Lion: Reply to this comment

#139 Pietman: Nee Pietman.

• 142.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

#125 Sheriff:

I assume this Langenhoven chap is old CC?

Anyway, I have a few thoughts of my own on this issue.

1. Keo is an ideal platform for this kind of interaction because you can vent a lot of the frustrations you have in real life, but cannot usually express.

2. You get to interact with people from different backgrounds to yourself to a greater extent than in real life, so you can probe them a bit to see how they feel about many issues that are very important to you. In real life, you’d never bother discussion such heavy matters – like transformation in sport, politics and philosophy on life with such people. Instead, you’ll just smile, talk about some general, inconsequential stuff, get your business done, and get back to your comfort zone.

On here, you can remain in your comfort zone while still letting them have an earful of your opinion on whatever you feel like talking about.

• 143.Pietman: Reply to this comment

#137 cab:
    Go to his website.
    And read yourself.
    The oke has lost it.
    Narcossism (sp ?) is the only word to describe him.
    He is fighting a ‘struggle’ that nobody knows about.
    Go read.

• 144.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

#130 Pietman:

Surely that is an isolated incident and we did not get a chance to the other parties’ perspective.

So why then does Langkop embark om this hijad here on keo?

I would think that it is a matter to be taken up with the management of that establishment. Surely we cannot answer for them?

• 145.cab: Reply to this comment

#140 Ed_the_Lion:
    kom aan, bang vir n paar janne? kom vertel crabs ander grap.

• 146.Ed_the_Lion: Reply to this comment

#145 cab: het ek enigsins gesê dit is janne vir wie hy bang is?

• 147.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

#137 cab:

But to be constantly provoking just about everybody has to be indicative of anger?

I’ve read his post and certainly not a healthy picture over there.

• 148.Corndog: Reply to this comment

#142 Tacitus: I agree with all of those but add 1 more to your list. There is almost no accountability for your statements (except being banned for a while)unless you are personally known to other bloggers.

• 149.cab: Reply to this comment

#143 Pietman:
    maybe the oke is creating an identity to rile ppl, to get them talking about him, seems to be working.
    maybe he is narcisstic and trying to prove things, not unusual consider the way certain groups have been treated.
    maybe he is fighting a struggle, which is still continuing, a struggle for the freeing of the last bastion of white SA.

I dunno, who knows.

Somme scroll on past if he’s a nut.

Seems to me tho CC has become like the badguy in some sort of rofstooi match, what would the okes do if he were banned?

• 150.cab: Reply to this comment

anyway lets get off this, we’ve been arguing like a bunch of ou tannies for the last few months.

• 151.Yetirat: Reply to this comment

#100 Tacitus:

Dude you need to take a break and get over yourself! Everyone makes inaccurate calls based on past at times.

In fact I remember your predictably one sided view about how the Bulls were going to win the last Currie Cup. Care to re-visit that one?

• 152.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

#142 Tacitus:

I see your point and agree with you.

My suspicion is that his campaign is not but an attention-seeking one. I’m always worried when extraordinary measures are taken to get some attention.

In theory our “love tanks” should be filled from a young age so as to ensure that the deviations (and there will be) are minimal.

I get the feeling that this guy wants us to say this: We like you.

• 153.Pietman: Reply to this comment

#142 Tacitus:
    That’s him.
    Oddball/DaOne/Tulsa/Headbutt/Lukeisbaas/Lukeisking/Khoisanking/The Almighty(over Easter weekend)/Indestructible/Inevitable….
    You name all the racist (‘paasjapie animals’ etc) and atheist posts on keo over the past year, and that is Shaun Langenhoven from Dysselsdorp.
    Regardless of what cabbie says, this boy is angry….and he is pissing in the wind ….

• 154.Ed_the_Lion: Reply to this comment

Ok. Ek is vir eers weg. Die hare gaan nie hulself sny nie. Sterkte met almal se spanne die naweek. As julle ‘n paar koues vang geniet dit, en onthou matigheid voor oë.

• 155.rangerman: Reply to this comment

#123 Tacitus: funny that tacitus.

surely you are aware of the overwhelming impetus given to Christianity by the Roman emperor’s conversion (possibly due to guilt after throwing so many passively resisting Christians to the lions).

#126 the peanut gallery: they may take my faith, but they will never take my line!

#127 Sheriff: howdy, lol i hear so. glad you liked my use of your line :lol:

• 156.cab: Reply to this comment

#152 Sheriff:
    I like him.

• 157.tight head: Reply to this comment

#114 Corndog: #119 Sheriff:
    Thanks for the reply guys.
    I raised the question seriously.
    I was not trying to make a statement.
    I believe that it is an interesting debate.
    However having said that, I think one needs to realize that this is a public forum and there is no way of knowing easily just who you are dealing with here.
    Let’s face it, if someone comes on here and displays the tendency of being mentally disturbed they may well be.

• 158.Corndog: Reply to this comment

#150 cab: True that there have been some definite us and them debates happening on here. It has been even more tense after the great banning incident of 09.

• 159.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

#149 cab:

It would seem, to me anyway, that you share some of his extreme views?

• 160.Pietman: Reply to this comment

#149 cab:
    Yeah.
    Too many maybes there.
    Who cares about that in the new SA anymore?
    If he was so concerned about his country, why didn’t he stay with the ANC and in SA, and pay his dues?
    You must be pretty kuk if the ANC rejects you ….and then the party goes and accept the likes of Malema…
    (He says the ANC rejected him and his proposals to Manual and Ramos).

• 161.cab: Reply to this comment

#158 Corndog:
    lol, what was the great banning incident? there were many.

#159 Sheriff:
    I do share many of his views, does not make them extreme, only different from yours.

• 162.Pietman: Reply to this comment

#156 cab:
    Why wouldn’t you cab?

• 163.the peanut gallery: Reply to this comment

#153 Pietman: hey, hold on. I’m an atheist. don’t associate me with that plonker.

• 164.rangerman: Reply to this comment

#131 cab: damn straight. theft of thought and soul, spirit and hope.

there are no physical measures for these.

i also quite like CC. but i dont enjoy when he takes it too far.

unfortunately that is quite often.

• 165.Corndog: Reply to this comment

#157 tight head: True especially the Bulls supporters :-)

But agree with you on the interesting debates, as emotianally draining as they can be it is what keeps us coming back.

• 166.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

#155 rangerman:

Yeah the eagle eye of the ranger.

Words are powerful. For instance if I used 2 random words “vocalist” and “background” it will have different meanings to different people

• 167.cab: Reply to this comment

#160 Pietman:
    perhaps he likes england, perhaps he likes being treated as a human being without the lipservice paid to it in SA.
    Why are you in south korea? i mean it sound kim-suk-poo up north might obliterate u okes down south.

who knows the answers to these things.

• 168.the peanut gallery: Reply to this comment

#155 rangerman: that’s what joost said to the hooker

• 169.cab: Reply to this comment

ok what are his extreme views, lets try go thru this logically then?

• 170.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

#157 tight head:

Allow me to add the word “consistently” to your sentence starting with “Let’s face it”

Stormers are consistently poor but Sharks once in a while. Big difference as I’m sure you will agree.

• 171.Pietman: Reply to this comment

#167 cab:
    Easy.
    I am here on business.
    Never said anything bad about my country, ever, I pay taxes there still.
    He doesn’t, he is in exile.

Why are you in France, by the way, for the same reasons as Shaun?
    You still pay tax in SA?

• 172.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

#161 cab:

No wonder you are coming out so strongly in his defence!

But is he balanced tho?

• 173.Porra Jan: Reply to this comment

look
    at what
    he says

“I am a bit depressed in that I have been banned from a blog that has given me a great platform and opportunity to unleash my venomous pen against the racist idiots who populate these sites with their racist drivel. I remain an activist while these idiots exists.”

is he talking
    about
    this place
    and
    what he says
    is
    he will
    carry on
    until
    everybody else
    shuts up
    now who
    is the idiot

• 174.rangerman: Reply to this comment

#166 Sheriff: luther vandross?

#168 the peanut gallery: i thought he said “bring me my line”?

• 175.Pietman: Reply to this comment

#173 Porra Jan:
    Tx Porra.
    Cab, your comments on that pse?

• 176.rangerman: Reply to this comment

where is CC’s webpage?

how does one find it?

• 177.cab: Reply to this comment

#171 Pietman:
    erm, you’ve never had a problem with the ANC??
    come now piet, at least play with a straight bat.

taxes, as far as i’m aware work on income received in a country, so i presume you have businesses and/or land in both countries if you are paying both, which is what everyone does.

• 178.tight head: Reply to this comment

#170 Sheriff:
    Fair enough Sheriff.
    Eish!! Stormers even taking a battering in this debate!!

• 179.cab: Reply to this comment

#172 Sheriff:
    No wonder you are saying that!
    I dont believe he’s balanced, but he does provide balance, since there’s a massive amount of conservative attitudes on this blog and that still remain in SA rugby, whether you see it or not. CC is not the first and wont be the last with issues here.

• 180.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

#169 cab:

No we will not do it.

Most of his views are insignificant to me. One thing that he craves and has succeeded partially is that we are talking about him.

You dont understand/appreciate just how precious that is to him. He needs it you see…

• 181.JohnX: Reply to this comment

Jon,

When are u guys gonna upload a proper Super 14 log like
    Superbru has…u know a complete one, one that shows points diffrences & Bonus points…

• 182.the peanut gallery: Reply to this comment

#176 rangerman: google shaun langenhoven.
    i see he believes that the americans staged the moon landing.

• 183.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

#174 rangerman:

Luther – or so he wishes – is reading this right now.

I’m looking forward to his transformation into a lead singer.
    But you have to appreciate the challenge if one considers that for so long he has just been harmonising in the background …

• 184.cab: Reply to this comment

#180 Sheriff:
    No, what I see is you having brought up a subject on a thread devoted to, and solely concerned with, rugby.

• 185.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

#178 tight head:

And rightfully so!

Lots of hype, no delivery. It’s only fair.

• 186.Pietman: Reply to this comment

#177 cab:

Of course I have problems with the ANC!
    And yes, I pay taxes in both countries.
    You and Shaun don’t.

So, what gives you two the right to even comment on SA?
    Aren’t there are enough social issues in France and the UK to keep you boys involved to ensure your tax money is spent wisely over there?

But if an ANC leader in Hermanus is caught with R3.2 million’s worth of fresh perlemoen in his little Ford with Zuma’s election picture on his door, I have a say about that.
    And I will.

• 187.Porra monitors Div the ANC puppet: Reply to this comment

and then
    in his
    about me
    bit
    he states
    he is a
    soccer man
    so why
    does he
    come here
    he is
    a seriously
    struggling
    buddy

• 188.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

#179 cab:

See the reason he provided his name was to lead us to his blog.

He wants to show us something.

• 189.Porra monitors Div the ANC puppet: Reply to this comment

struggling
    for the attention
    he couldn’t get
    from his
    once beloved
    political
    party

• 190.Porra monitors Div the ANC puppet: Reply to this comment

#188 Sheriff:
    so lets
    go ****
    on him

• 191.rangerman: Reply to this comment

#183 Sheriff: i prefer to hum, or at least the people around me prefer it.

i must go. cheers man.

#182 the peanut gallery: cheers, got it.

#184 cab: i truly appreciate the balance you bring here cab. reasoned debate and discussion are often in short supply.

to the rest, i bid you adieu and in the words of CC, aluta continua (its only round 8 people!).

• 192.Ashley, "die ballerinas"-supporter: Reply to this comment

#154 Ed_the_Lion:
    ja boet
    probeer altyd vir matigheid voor oë hou
    probleem is
    as mens oorkruis begin kyk
    issit
    nogal moeilik om vi’ matigheid voor oë te hou! :grin:

• 193.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

#184 cab:

I actually prefer to read keo more than posting comments.

I suspected that it is an issue for the guys at the moment and wanted to know if they share my concerns. Now I know that they do.

• 194.tight head: Reply to this comment

Sometimes the manner in which people conduct themselves in a public forum, tells you a lot more about them then the views they express.
    There should be tolerance for opposing views, however there is no doubt that this man is an attention seeker who has succeeded here in getting just that.
    His self obsession seems very strange to me, and as I said earlier he may well be a nutcase, as the reality of blogging does not always allow an honest assessment.
    I suppose somebody will now tell me that I may well be a nutcase based on the same logic, however he is strange.

• 195.cab: Reply to this comment

#186 Pietman:

How do you know where i pay taxes?

what gives you the right to comment on SA? Are there not enough issues in South Korea?

I also did not vote for the NP and I believe that many of those that did carry those attitudes in a veiled form over into the present day. I do not say they are bad ppl, but there is no way they should have any right to castigate others views as extreme or ban them. What you think happened to nelson Mandela?

I believe it is an absolute necessity for ppl to be allowed to have their say in a country notoriuous for its oppression and conservatism.

• 196.Pietman: Reply to this comment

#177 cab:
    The ANC has done nothing for the so-called ‘cullerts’ in the Cape, nothing.
    Those people are close to my heart, let me tell you.
    The old Nats f’kced them over in 1953, removing them from the voter’s role, and the ANC has been f’kcing them over twice since.
    That must go down as one of the biggest disasters in SA politics.
    I know all about that.
    I don’t need Shaun to tell me of those things.

• 197.rangerman: Reply to this comment

#194 tight head: nutcase.

cheers TH! :lol:

• 198.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

Finally!

• 199.Pietman: Reply to this comment

#195 cab:
    No issues in S-Korea bru.
    It is a crime free, racist free society, unlike France.

• 200.cab: Reply to this comment

but here’s the thing i dont get —

for such a nut, for such an extremist, for such an *******, etc, etc – why do you keep reading his views.

simpy look at the name and scroll on by.

no, instead he has to be brought up and ganged up on. why?

• 201.SA Barbarians: Reply to this comment

#190 Porra monitors Div the ANC puppet: LOL

that would
    make him
    smell better

• 202.Ashley, "die ballerinas"-supporter: Reply to this comment

#176 rangerman:
    can someone please tell me
    who
    the
    heck
    cc
    is?

• 203.tight head: Reply to this comment

#197 rangerman:
    I was always good with the head in the bad old days when scrumming was allowed!!
    Cheers Ranger!!

• 204.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

#194 tight head:

It’s sad man.

But like I said, I want to see what the feeling is here about the bloke. No doubt there are pockets of support, but the general consensus is one of concern.

I think people will understand then when I attempt to intervene when I have a legitimate concern.

Freedom of speech has taken on interesting def on keo.

• 205.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#198 SpringbokSarah: Ok that sounded mean BUT Ricky has been too slow, kicks the ball every single time he gets the thing (nobody even chases the ball), the opposition get the ball and we land up losing about 5m

• 206.Fern: Reply to this comment

#204 Sheriff:
    big dif between freedom of speech and the blasphomous mockery that he and springboksarah engaged in.
    does freedom of speech mean i can be intolerant to other people’s religion?
    i think not.
    i just want to see when sarah decides to mock her own religion.

• 207.Corndog: Reply to this comment

#204 Sheriff: When you refer to pockets of support, does that mean support of his views, the way he gets them across.

Whereas some of his views are not unfounded, his tone is very aggressive. I think it is good that he raises issues on here, otherwise people will go along on the happy road of life without ever realising their is more to the world than their view.

I do not however enjoy the aggressive manner in which he comes across.

• 208.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

Mirrag
    Hoe hang die balle ?

• 209.the peanut gallery: Reply to this comment

#202 Ashley, “die ballerinas”-supporter: cuito carnivale aka shaun langenhoven aka ……..

• 210.Ashley, "die ballerinas"-supporter: Reply to this comment

#204 Sheriff:
    can someone please tell me what heck is going on here? :shock:

• 211.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

#200 cab:

No Cab, you cannot look at it like that.

The person forces his views in between comments. It only leads to frustration to (try to)just ignore. We cannot turn a blind eye to it.

We have to intervene at times, surely you can grasp that?

• 212.grant10: Reply to this comment

some changes i see…about bloody time…i would have rested schalk , fiji ,as well….but at least a step in the right direction…

• 213.Corndog: Reply to this comment

#205 SpringbokSarah: Howzit, it just looks like no one is chasing it because Fiji jogs after it and the camera moves quicker than he does.

Think ricky needs a wake up call, SA need him to be on form for the Lions as he can have a valuable role to play (probably from the bench based on FdP’s form) in the series. Hopefully this is what wakes him up

• 214.grant10: Reply to this comment

i saw Percy and Tasmin on the beach Monday morning …looking fit as a fiddle…knee seemed fine??

• 215.Corndog: Reply to this comment

#207 grootblousmile: Hello jy stap hier in n vurige debat in. Jammer ek het die deel oor “vroeg gaan slaap en horisontale huiswerk” uitgelos destyds :-)

• 216.grant10: Reply to this comment

in fact imo the person most needing to be dropped is RASSIE!!

• 217.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

#206 Corndog:

CD

I think as bloggers we cannot remain neutral to views like that.

Each blogger actually decides for him/herself whether he likes/supports the guy. It will tilt for or against the guy.

In my case the scale tilts against CC. Now that’s where I stand with him. I’m creating a backdrop for people to understand why I would be taking a stand, as harsh as it may appear at times.

If you blog like that then you have to be prepared to face the consequences. I think that’s fair.

• 218.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#211 grant10: I also would have rested Schalk… maybe bought up that Pieter guy

• 219.cab: Reply to this comment

#210 Sheriff:

I have no problem you responding, if CC wants to play in the kitchen, he must take the heat and he’s obviously quite happy to do that.

However, dont call for his banning and moan about him, then you must simply skip his comments, everyone has a choice.

i guarentee u if you dont comment, he will not post provocative comments if that is all he really is about.

Instead look what happened here, you brought him up?

• 220.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#212 Corndog: I blame his wife, fattening him up :roll:

• 221.Corndog: Reply to this comment

#216 Sheriff: Fair enough, that’s where the tone comes into it.

• 222.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#214 Corndog: Vurige debat ??

Neewat, dis rustig hier….

Wat ek wel weet is dat een ou ‘n mooooooosa woody gaan kry wanneer hy lees hy word “discuss”….

Horisontale huiswerk is belangrik jong, mens vergeet nie daarvan nie !

• 223.Pietman: Reply to this comment

En nou gaan ek die till slaan hier agter die kroeg, te moer met die politiek en Cab en Shaun Langenhoven….en ek gaan myself n dop gooi ook sommer, op die ANC se rekening, wtf!

• 224.grant10: Reply to this comment

#217 SpringbokSarah: i would have luke at 6 ,p louw at 7 and vermeulen at 8…schalk needs a break if he wants to play a role vs B Lions…

• 225.Porra monitors Div the ANC puppet: Reply to this comment

#218 cab:

“However, dont call for his banning and moan about him, then you must simply skip his comments, everyone has a choice.”

don’t
    be silly
    then
    nobody
    should be banned
    their
    offending comments
    should then
    just be
    ignored
    what
    do you
    want

• 226.Yetirat: Reply to this comment

#209 Ashley, “die ballerinas”-supporter:

Basically there is this guy who comes on here under the name of Cuito Carnivale with views on things that most people don’t seem to be able to relate to, and he has now become the enemy.

Remember: there’s no such thing as the good guy without the bad guy.

• 227.cab: Reply to this comment

#222 Pietman:
    fine with me, gooi yourself two while u at it.

• 228.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

Well while you all debate (about what I’m not too sure), I’m off to the gym…

bye bye, try not to burn the site down in your rantings

• 229.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

#218 cab:

Yeah did so and I’m glad I did.

We have discussed it now and I have closure on the matter. I appreciate every opinion/view posted as it gives me a more balanced view.

I like to consult first.

• 230.grant10: Reply to this comment

#227 SpringbokSarah: enjoy young lady..

• 231.Corndog: Reply to this comment

#219 SpringbokSarah: They say the first year of marriage is the toughest….

#221 grootblousmile: Stem saam oor daai woody, aandag is lekker.

• 232.cab: Reply to this comment

#224 Porra monitors Div the ANC puppet:
    i dont believe anyone should be banned unless they threaten physical assault, which is pretty much how the law stands.

• 233.grant10: Reply to this comment

cheetahs and stormers can really assist by winning this weekend…wishful thinking but its backs to the walls for the stormer players and coaching staff….there is a huge outcry here in the cape!!

• 234.cab: Reply to this comment

#228 Sheriff:
    No problem. Its good to consult a wide range of views.

• 235.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

#227 SpringbokSarah:

Bye Sarah.

We are in a far better position now. There is absolutely clarity now.

• 236.Porra monitors Div the ANC puppet: Reply to this comment

#221 grootblousmile:

“Wat ek wel weet is dat een ou ‘n mooooooosa woody gaan kry wanneer hy lees hy word “discuss”….”

so
    he is a
    pervert
    as well
    and how
    do you know

• 237.grant10: Reply to this comment

#231 cab: i agree by the way…missed the guys and gals when they were in the sin bin…some perhaps feel so bad they dont come back…havent seen Hater in a while??

• 238.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#232 grant10: Cheetahs and Stormers could assist…. but in my view, if you want a semi-spot…. go out there and earn it yourself…. one game at a time….

• 239.Porra monitors Div the ANC puppet: Reply to this comment

#231 cab:

and what
    if i get
    all of
    my extended
    porra family
    and friends
    together
    to sort
    you lot
    out

• 240.Hier kom groot k..: Reply to this comment

Since when is Rooikaart Lobbert a lock?

• 241.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#235 Porra monitors Div the ANC puppet: You’ll see….. he’s as predictable as Julius Malema…

Wait till he comes on…. it’ll be your answer….

• 242.cab: Reply to this comment

#236 grant10:
    hi, watch out, you’ll be grouped as part of the extreme soon.

• 243.Hier kom groot k..: Reply to this comment

I guess dropping Ricky means that Rassie has to adjust for the quotas – hence Lobberts at lock.

• 244.bokfan1: Reply to this comment

is cc in any way related to wptid, like the more extreme version of him?

i havent seen wptid post in a while

• 245.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#239 Hier kom groot k..: He was lured to the Cape as a lock, not as a loossie….

• 246.cab: Reply to this comment

#238 Porra monitors Div the ANC puppet:
    i know the portugese in the south of johanessburg very well.

what might not go down so well, is that i know the lebanese on the east rand extremely well.

i throw a tomato at you.

• 247.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

#236 grant10:

I think hater’s big mistake was to take extraordinary delight in the fact that some bloggers were banned.

Only for the same to happen to her.

A valuable life lesson.

But her absence created a gap for Langkop.

• 248.grant10: Reply to this comment

#237 grootblousmile: best of luck for the bulls…such a huge pity with bakkies and matfield out…but 2 capable replacements…

• 249.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#238 Porra monitors Div the ANC puppet: Oh, by the way…

Ten rends tomatoes and tree rends guavshhh…. make it sneppy !

• 250.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

#243 bokfan1:

I suspect they have embarked on a strike action; they do so from time to time. If you ask me, it was a wise decision- I saw some serious bloggers’ fatigue over there.

Nothing wrong with that, it’s taking a stand after all!

But you cannot protest against X, when you yourself also do X.
    It’s incorrect.

• 251.Corndog: Reply to this comment

#242 Hier kom groot k..: He was bouht as a lock, suppose that’s not a good enough reason for you.

#243 bokfan1: he has been quite but I think he was tired of being moaned at. Have always enjoyed his posts on here.

• 252.grant10: Reply to this comment

#241 cab: I will say it here and now…i try and only do the rugby stuff on Keo….cant stand the fighting…makes me worry about this great land i love so much….truth is i read a lot as opposed to venting…seriously have seen CC provoked a lot …yes he then reacts like a nuclear reactor of note…but deep down i think he is a decent chap…i like him, skop ,hater as well as soda,robzim,gbs and a lot of bloggers from across the spectrum…personally o hate being put into a ‘camp’….i am a proud saffa …

• 253.bokfan1: Reply to this comment

#249 Sheriff:

whos they?

what they protesting against?

sounds like you think you know what they think?

• 254.cab: Reply to this comment

#251 grant10:
    you are right, and its time for me to step off this soapbox before yet another threads gets ingulfed in shite, but this time there was a very clear person who started this off and it was not CC.

• 255.Hier kom groot k..: Reply to this comment

#244 grootblousmile: O, didn’t know he had to be lured – there was just no way I saw him playing for the Bulls again anyway. He cost them that match against Province last year when the Bulls were leading comfortably until Lobberts came on and got red-carded almost immediatly with the match lost in the end. In retrospect that red-card probably cost them the CurrieCup (what a difference a home final would have made??) And it cost me a dinner-bet with my Sharks-friend!

• 256.grant10: Reply to this comment

#246 Sheriff: Hater intimidated me a bit but once i engaged with her i found a decent person..

• 257.Ou Ballie: Reply to this comment

Ag nee man watse krokodilbollie praat die manne weer hier.

Word nounet wakker van my mirragslapie en opgewonde om rugby te praat – en nou hierie gemors. Nee ek gaan sommer weer.

• 258.racheltjiedebeer: Reply to this comment

Did any of you expats vote today?

• 259.Ed_the_Lion: Reply to this comment

#192 Ashley, “die ballerinas”-supporter: Sê jy wat tanne het. Ek kon dit self nie beter gestel het nie.

• 260.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

#252 bokfan1:

3 questions there mate!

1st Q: stick around for a while and you’ll see

2nd Q: not sure what the official complaint is, but probably to do with perceived unfairness (based on a prev similar)

3rd Q: no mate, but patterns/trends influence our expectations.

• 261.grant10: Reply to this comment

#253 cab: Sherrif i saw…yes…i dont want to break my own rules…suffice to say i have had very good discussions with CC and Hater and believe the site would be poorer without them…

• 262.Ed_the_Lion: Reply to this comment

#207 grootblousmile: een hang bietjie laer.

• 263.Pietman: Reply to this comment

#256 Ou Ballie:
    Jisjong!
    Is ek BLY om JOU te sien!
    Ons moet gesels oor CCK.
    Kom jy dikwels op die dorp?
    Dan moet jy kom ietsie drink daar by my.

• 264.grant10: Reply to this comment

going to the beach…cheers all…till later..

• 265.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

#255 grant10:

Ja she can be annoying at times, actually most of the time.

Do you agree?

• 266.Pietman: Reply to this comment

#260 grant10:
    We could do without the ‘f’ word tho…

• 267.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#256 Ou Ballie: Nee moenie gaan nie…

Hier’s paar van ons wat wag vir ordintlike geselskap…

• 268.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

#253 cab:

Have I denied at any point that I raised the point of discussion? I even explained why I did.

Surely it was done with integrity?

• 269.Corndog: Reply to this comment

I raised the stormers defensive stats as a conversation topic earlier but got no biters. That indicates that Rassie has got the defensive side of things right, pity they can’t attack for sh*t.

They have only conceded 14 tries in 8 games, second best in the S14 behind the Crusaders, who funnily enough has scored fewer tries than the stormers as well

• 270.Pietman: Reply to this comment

#266 grootblousmile:
    Ek wou hom nog beduie na ma toe, en na antie Sofie Treu toe…toe is hy weg…
    Hy mis n lekker hoenderpastei en n melktert, vra vir Superbul en K9!

• 271.Corndog: Reply to this comment

Ek sien uit om vir Lobberts te sien speel, dit kan nie veel slegter met die stromers nie. Ten minste sal altwee slotte dalk vas speel. Hopelik gryp hy sy kans met altwee hande.

• 272.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#268 Corndog: Balance is key….

Balance in a front row…. balance in a lock pairing… balance in a loossie combo… balance in the halfbacks…. balance in the rest of the backline…

This is where the Stormers fail dramatically… in every one of these combinations…

Balance between defence and attack…

Balance in the sense of what the primary roll of players in their positions should fulfill…

If somebody tells me it is condusive to balance to have one hooker PLUS one lock PLUS one loossie permanently in the backline, mucking up ball for the real backline players, then the know didley squat about rugby….

• 273.Ashley, "die ballerinas"-supporter: Reply to this comment

well,
    what i cant understand
    (and i’ve seen it happen on here quite a lot)
    is that guys tell each other to “just scroll past a certain blogger’s name)

yes sure,
    you have guys on here that seem to try there outmost best to unsettle other bloggers,
    but
    having that kind of viewpoint
    actually means that you start thinking that everytime that person put something on here,
    you definately deny yourself the oppertunity to learn something new

jeez, guys
    if i’d have ignored the tackler everytime he comes on here
    or guys like g13g etc etc
    just because
    i was de mo*r in with him sometime in the past,
    i wouldve lost numerous oppertunities to learn!!

come-on, it doesnt mean because you couldnt agree with a certain blogger today
    that tomorrow
    will be same old – same old!!

• 274.Ed_the_Lion: Reply to this comment

#269 Pietman: ek dink dit is hoog tyd Rassie veranderinge in daai span maak. Kan nie glo dit het hom so lank gevat nie.

• 275.Pietman: Reply to this comment

#272 Ashley, “die ballerinas”-supporter:
    I have learned sweet blue f’ckall about rugby from Shaun Langenhoven’s post over the last two years on this site.

• 276.Corndog: Reply to this comment

#271 grootblousmile: Very true although I think the loose trio is balanced if Schalk regains form as Vermeulen does the Juan Smith type role and Watson can get stuck in in the loose (not at first receiver).

My biggest irritation with the stormers are that they have JdV at 12 probably the best attacking 12 in world rugby, but the ball has to get past 3 forwards for him to get it, the other one is that no one has told “Fiji” that running works better than jogging on the field.

• 277.Ashley, "die ballerinas"-supporter: Reply to this comment

actually means that you start thinking that everytime that person put something on here,
    you definately deny yourself the oppertunity to learn something new

shouldve been
    …..
    actually means that you may deny yourself the oppertunity to learn something new

(sorry i changed my wording a few times … and got it wrong in the end!! :grin: )

• 278.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

Ja Dominee, maar alles het perke

• 279.Ed_the_Lion: Reply to this comment

#276 Ashley, “die ballerinas”-supporter: ek hoop nie jy drink op Woensdae nie..hehehehe

• 280.Ashley, "die ballerinas"-supporter: Reply to this comment

#274 Pietman:
    maybe tomorrow, oom piet, maybe tomorrow!!

• 281.Ashley, "die ballerinas"-supporter: Reply to this comment

#277 Sheriff:
    ag broeder, naasteliefde

#278 Ed_the_Lion:

• 282.Pietman: Reply to this comment

#276 Ashley, “die ballerinas”-supporter:
    Ja, ek raak nou self deurmekaar, hehehehe!
    Se maar net jy laaik die outjie, en ons moet bietjie luister wat hy se, en ons sal verstaan….

• 283.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

#274 Pietman:

Stem saam.

Ek moet sê iemand wat ek rerig geniet, jammer hy is nou weg, is Ou Ballie.

• 284.Pietman: Reply to this comment

#279 Ashley, “die ballerinas”-supporter:
    Nee, ek is te oud om te wag ou seun…hy moet vinnig sy se se, hy is darem te langdradig, daai Shaun…kom altyd met n draaitjie en swaaitjie…

• 285.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#275 Corndog: Where’s the balance in the Stormers loossie combo ??

You have arguably one the best no 8′s in the country… Vermeulen… playing no 7 (blindside flank)

You have potentially one of the best No 7′s in the country…. Schalla…. playing at openside No 6 (yip, that’s right, I rate him as a No 7, not as a opensider…

You have Lulu playing at No 8 whereas the short **** should play openside flank…. and to be optimally effective to concentrate on the ground ball battle and not hang around the No 10 channel.

PS ! This post might confuse NZ readers… seeing as we in SA use No 6 as openside and No 7 as blindside, whereas they swap it around….

• 286.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

#280 Ashley, “die ballerinas”-supporter:

Dominee, daai man preek teen presies dit wat dominee elke Sondag preek

Hoes dominee dan nou so deurmekaar?

Dominee moet kant kies, breë weg lei na die verderf

• 287.Pietman: Reply to this comment

#282 Sheriff:
    OuBalie is nou terug, hy steek net gou vuur op, hy gaan braai want hy het nie lekker geeet in Hermanus by die kafee nie!

• 288.Ashley, "die ballerinas"-supporter: Reply to this comment

#281 Pietman:
    anyway guys
    i’m out of here
    enjoy!!

• 289.Ed_the_Lion: Reply to this comment

#284 grootblousmile: I still think Lulu’s best position is on the bench or waterboy.

• 290.Pietman: Reply to this comment

#287 Ashley, “die ballerinas”-supporter:
    Tjorts!
    Groente in CN.

• 291.Ashley, "die ballerinas"-supporter: Reply to this comment

#285 Sheriff:
    komaan ouens, ek moet rerig nou waai
    sien more!!

• 292.Ed_the_Lion: Reply to this comment

#287 Ashley, “die ballerinas”-supporter: Bye Ashley, “die ballet dansers” ondersteuner.

• 293.SA Barbarians: Reply to this comment

#271 grootblousmile: Know what you mean but you can balance that “front row” any way you like, and they will still “scrum” backwards. :-)

• 294.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

#286 Pietman:

Hy herinner my kol-kol aan jou Pieter.

Nie die “ou” gedeelte nie, maar klink my hy is so reguit soos en jy en GBS

• 295.Corndog: Reply to this comment

#284 grootblousmile: If they play like you suggest then there will be balance. it’s not working at the moment. They probably have the roles defined as you have stated in your post. The problem is Schalk is off form and Luke is not in all the rucks.

• 296.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#288 Ed_the_Lion: Wel, as hy in die No 10 channel wil rondhang, kan hy maar netsowel op die bench sit…. want sy werk is daar oppie vloer, nie in Grant se pad nie….

• 297.Ed_the_Lion: Reply to this comment

#295 grootblousmile: Presies. WP het een musa lang agterlyn. Nou kort hulle net voorspelers.

• 298.SA Barbarians: Reply to this comment

#292 SA Barbarians: And look like contortionists in the process

• 299.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

Party mense laaik dit nie as jy ‘n reguit persoon is nie.

Ek is dus nie verbaas as mense soms soos bv Grant10 sê:” That guy can be annoying at times”

Trouens ek verwag dit alhoewel ek dit nie uitlok nie.

Ek het ‘n vaste geloof dat jy dinge moet sê soos jy dit sien.
    Sê dit soos jy dit sien en sê jammer as jy later sien jy is/was verkeerd.

• 300.SA Barbarians: Reply to this comment

#296 Ed_the_Lion: Een van die dae is Bekker terug – dink net hoe lang gaan daai agterlyn dan wees! Lulu maak darem die gemiddelde lengte van die agterlyn laer :-)

• 301.Corndog: Reply to this comment

Okay tyd om te gaan lekker aand almal

• 302.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#297 SA Barbarians: Check nou hierdie Lobberts blertsie hierdie naweek wat kom, hy gaan ook so oral rondhang…. want sodra daai ding ‘n ruck of maul tref, dan bounce die ouens hom daar weg….

Moooooooooosa oneffektief, net arms en kop wat swaai… geelkaarte en citings wat wag………

• 303.alf: Reply to this comment

Manne, ek het die S14 log nou so gekyk en gesien dat van nou af, die laaste 4/5 rondtes is dit ‘n uitklop kompetisie.

Verloor sekere spanne, dan is dit tickets
    Verloor ander spanne, dan is die tuissemi’s tickets

Lekker spannendde wedstryde van nou af, as spanne soos Stormers, Lions en Cheetahs nou net vir die Bulls en Sharks ‘n paar gunsies wil doen … dan sal ons julle nie volgende jaar so ver wen nie …
    ;-)

• 304.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

#300 Corndog:

Cheers CD

Moet self nou waai, mooi loop almal.

• 305.Pietman: Reply to this comment

#298 Sheriff:
    Ons twee se probleem daai, te reguit…
    Maar ek weet nie hoe om ‘skeef’ te wees nie.
    My pa het my nie daai een geleer nie.
    My toppie het seker opge-slip daar.
    Joune ook seker….

• 306.Ed_the_Lion: Reply to this comment

#299 SA Barbarians: bwahahaaha. 3 loskakels, 4 senters en 8 vleuels.

• 307.Pietman: Reply to this comment

#303 Sheriff:
    Hol mooi broer, en kyk rond, hehehehe!

• 308.SA Barbarians: Reply to this comment

#301 grootblousmile: So jy bedoel die doelwit van 1 bonuspunt per game is ook nou buite bereik?

• 309.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#304 Pietman: Janee, ek kan ook maar nie beskuldig word daarvan dat ek TE diplomaties is nie….

Hehehe

Maar ek like dit so….

• 310.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#307 SA Barbarians: Hehehe… ja miskien…. hahaha

• 311.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#305 Ed_the_Lion: Dink jy ons sien weer hierdie naweek UNCONTESTED SCRUMS van die Stormers af ??

• 312.Pietman: Reply to this comment

#308 grootblousmile:
    Jou pa het so gese, en jy moet so maak broer!
    Kyk net wat het hy bereik.
    Die ouman was reg…en reguit.
    Leer jy maar Bonzai ook so, en oupa GBS sal nie rede tot kommer he nie, hehehehe !!!!

• 313.alf: Reply to this comment

Mag die volgende gebeur:

Landers en Blues speel gelykop, 0-0
    Bulls wen met ‘n bonuspunt, sonder dat Brumbies ‘n bonuspunt kry.
    Stormers wen Canes sonder dat Canes enige bonuspunte kry (‘n mens mag mos droom!)
    Force wen Tahs sonder dat albei enige bonuspunte kry
    Leeus wen Reds met bonuspunt
    Cheetahs wen sonder dat Chiefs ‘n bonuspunt kry
    Sharks wen Crusaders

Nou wat is die kanse dat dit gebeur ?

• 314.Ed_the_Lion: Reply to this comment

#310 grootblousmile: Natuuuurlik. Hulle moet eers ‘n voorry kry voor hulle kan scrum. Hulle moet rugby league begin speel.

• 315.SA Barbarians: Reply to this comment

#310 grootblousmile: Die skrums is reeds uncontested voordat die stutte seerkry

• 316.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#311 Pietman: Ja Piet… die grootste geskenk wat my Pa my ooit kon gee was om reguit te wees, soos hy….

Ek mis ou GBS Maksimus….

• 317.grant10: Reply to this comment

#303 Sheriff: Sorry i missed you Sherriff…there were times when i read your baiting of Dawn and Hater and found it annoying. Thats my truth…i have very seldom engaged with you and dont know the history between you and the 2 ladies…personally i dont always like your ‘way’….i am sure you feel the same way about me…and thats fine my man….no hard feelings…you annoy me…i annoy you…the world dont come to a standstill….i am happy to scroll on by …you do your thing…i will do mine…all cool my side…

• 318.SA Barbarians: Reply to this comment

#314 SA Barbarians: Dis nie lekker om te erken nie, maar julle sê mos mens moet reguit wees

• 319.Pietman: Reply to this comment

Ok manne, laat ek gou hier uitvaar en vroutjie gaan help uitklaar en toesluit…dan sny ons grondjie toe.
    Gaan vanaand in die berg slaap, by my parrafienlampie langs my kooi…
    Sien julle stadsjapies en rykgatte later, miskien more.
    Totsiens.

• 320.grant10: Reply to this comment

#314 SA Barbarians: LOL

• 321.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#312 alf: Eish Alf…. die kanse is bra skraal….

Ek meen, jy het Stormers daar op vir ‘n wen…. ai, ai, ai !

• 322.Fern: Reply to this comment

#316 grootblousmile:
    Ek is ook reguit,maar ek kan baie mooi met meisies praat.

• 323.Ed_the_Lion: Reply to this comment

#318 Pietman: Cheers Pietman. Geniet my ou maat.

• 324.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#317 SA Barbarians: Hehehe

#318 Pietman: Cheers ouboet Piet…. stuur groente vir die Pampoen….

Plant ‘n mielie… naby die rivier… in die kooi !

• 325.grant10: Reply to this comment

#321 Fern: especially if they blonde!! In my case anyway!

• 326.Ed_the_Lion: Reply to this comment

#321 Fern: As dit by die meisies kom, verander my naam en my inkomste. hehehehe

• 327.alf: Reply to this comment

#320 grootblousmile: Ja, is maar oor optimisties terwille van SA spanne.

Die volgende spanne moet wen om hul kanse lewendig te hou: Landers, Blues, Brumbies en Saders.

• 328.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#321 Fern: Mooipraat is nie “Hey, jy…. le…. maak bene oop” nie…. genuine !

• 329.alf: Reply to this comment

#325 Ed_the_Lion: Hallo Ed, jy is darem ‘n onbeskofte leeu, groet nie eers nie !

• 330.Fern: Reply to this comment

#325 grant10:
    does not matter.i am not a one trick pony.
    #326 Ed_the_Lion:
    ek het al gehoor ouens doen dit soms.sal maar jou woord vat.
    #328 grootblousmile:
    stem 100% saam met jou.jy sal anyway nie **** wat fluister ek in die dolle se ore nie.

• 331.Ed_the_Lion: Reply to this comment

#328 alf: Hello Alf. Sorry man. Ek het regtig goeie maniere. Ek voel nou baie sleg. Hoe gaan dit Alf?

• 332.alf: Reply to this comment

#330 Ed_the_Lion: Ag, jy is klaar vergewe, weet mos jy is ‘n groot seun met ‘n klein hart. Gaan goed hierdie kant.

Sien J Fourie is uit vir saterdag, ook baywatch, dink jy jou span het nog ‘n kans teen die rooies ?

• 333.Ed_the_Lion: Reply to this comment

#329 Fern: ek doen dit baie. hehehehe.
    #331 alf: Dankie Alf. Ag ek hou nie my asem meer op nie. Hulle moet self besluit of hulle wil rugby speel en of hulle wil rondf@k.

• 334.alf: Reply to this comment

#332 Ed_the_Lion: So, wat jy eintlik sê, dit is net ‘n kwessie van tyd totdat jy jou ‘nick; verander na “Ed, the Bull” ? ;-)

• 335.Fern: Reply to this comment

#333 Ed_the_Lion:
    Moet net nie my naam gebruik nie,netnou vind jy dalk uit jy eet my leftovers.

• 336.Transformation: Reply to this comment

#316 grant10: lol…

• 337.Ed_the_Lion: Reply to this comment

#333 alf: Nooit nie. Ek is ‘n gebore Leeu, en so sal ek ook in my hout pejamas inklim. As daar nie meer ‘n Leeu span is nie, sal ek die bokke ondersteun.

• 338.Ed_the_Lion: Reply to this comment

#334 Fern: Ek sal myself nooit Fern noem nie. :grin:

• 339.Fern: Reply to this comment

#338 Ed_the_Lion:
    In baie plekke werk jou regte naam nie.die kiwis en aussies het gesukkel met die uitspraak van my regte naam se ek het hulle gese om my tenoem wat hulle wil.

• 340.Ed_the_Lion: Reply to this comment

#338 Fern: Baie slim van jou. Mens wil nie nog sukkel met name nie.

• 341.Fern: Reply to this comment

#340 Ed_the_Lion:
    Ag,wat is in n naam?
    Ek vergeet name baie maklik,tot girls sin.
    Maar ek kan presies vir haar klein detail aanhaal oor die dag toe ons gesels het.
    Ek kyk n movie en sal vir jou se waar die movie gesny en weer gefilm is en wat alles nie meer op die set is nie,bv n glas op n tafel in die agtergrond etc.
    klein detail

• 342.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

So we all done fighting?

• 343.Transformation: Reply to this comment

#341 SpringbokSarah: there was no fight here today sarah, only rational discussion…that was quick, are you done with gym?

• 344.Fern: Reply to this comment

#342 SpringbokSarah:
    so when are you gonna mock the muslims?
    spoke to a muslim mate today and he says that mockery of another religion is frowned upon.
    he says that he is tolerant,was disgusted by your utterances

• 345.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#223 grant10: sorry man, but the only place that will happen is in our minds

#230 Corndog: wouldn’t know

• 346.alf: Reply to this comment

#336 Ed_the_Lion: ja, dit is goed, ‘n mens moet jou span deur dik en dun ondersteun.

Ekself skree vir drie spanne: bulle, bokke, enige span wat teen enige aussie of engele span speel.

• 347.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#342 Transformation: pretty much, can’t do all the stuff with my buggered knee

#343 Fern: I’m sorry. I really didn’t mean to offend you

• 348.Transformation: Reply to this comment

#343 Fern: gees fern let it go, what do want sarah to do, grovel?

• 349.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#347 Transformation: :? how will I do that on keo?

• 350.Transformation: Reply to this comment

#348 SpringbokSarah: i have no idea, but he needs to be grown up about it, really now, going around asking his muslim friends about bantet that happened on the blog? please he needs to get over himself a tad

• 351.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#349 Transformation: really, he ca say whatever he likes, freedom of speech and all that. I tend not to take him seriously

and I think he left… maybe he was offended by my apology

• 352.Manolo Alejandro "Chico" Gonçalvez: Reply to this comment

I commend you all. 80% of this thread has been used to discuss Shaun Langenhoven. As Transformation has said above, there was no fighting and it was all a rational discussion.

Well done for keeping it pleasant. Because I can gaurantee that if Shaun Langenhoven was on this thread it would have descended into the utmost gutter filth.

He has a way of antagonising people which he fully intends. I now see that some people (noticeably Cab) are trying to suggest that the problem that this site sometimes faces is actually all down to other bloggers ‘ganging up’ on his filth and dirty tricks.

Lol.

• 353.Fern: Reply to this comment

#351 SpringbokSarah:
    just like when I phoned a muslim mate after my mate was blown up in iraq doing peacefull work.
    I asked him the deal.he explained it to me.
    just like you apologised,why is there a fatwha[sic] on sulman rushdie and his “demonic verses” book?
    please enlighten me.
    as for your apology,it is even insulting my little intelligence.
    you were asked to refrain countless times,yet carried on.
    i am asking questions,not making statements.
    just answer me.

• 354.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#352 Fern: I’m not going to lie or make something up, I don’t know about the book.

Again, I’m sorry if you think I was insulting your intelligence. I really did not mean to. And I honestly do not remember being to to “refrain” from anything.

• 355.grant10: Reply to this comment

Fern…i am not sure what this is all about…it appears though that whatever was done by young Sarah has been sincerely and very publicly apologised for. How about letting it be now? Not much more to be gained ?

• 356.grant10: Reply to this comment

soda you around boet?

• 357.grant10: Reply to this comment

Robzim you made your superbru picks yet??

• 358.Robzim: Reply to this comment

#353 SpringbokSarah:

Sarah, just walk away from this nonsense. You do not own this person anything.

Regarding Government intervention The Competition Act of 1989 is a good one to research.

Time for me to do the dishes.

• 359.Robzim: Reply to this comment

#356 grant10:

Bit later …. I am getting threatened with divorce.

• 360.grant10: Reply to this comment

#357 Robzim: pop in after rob…i think the stormers going to shock sat!!

• 361.grant10: Reply to this comment

#358 Robzim: Cool…

• 362.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#357 Robzim: what a good man, doing dishes, wow.

tnx

• 363.AB Bullsbok: Reply to this comment

#353 SpringbokSarah: You can not insult someones intelligence if there is none! Got you there Ferney!!!!!!

• 364.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#359 grant10: Stormers have been shocking us for the whole season, Grant…. won’t be any different this weekend…

Hehehe

Expect another loss, “Loop-en-val” Nakweleaaptwakkie is still there… and oh my greatness, Lobberts, the walking talking Yellow Card is playing….. oh boy !

• 365.grant10: Reply to this comment

#363 grootblousmile: Yes…i am still hoping for a miracle performance…i see the suits flew over …hoping it may scare the players into a better performance!!

• 366.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#362 AB Bullsbok: I refuse to even jokingly insult the man now

• 367.grant10: Reply to this comment

#363 grootblousmile: lobberts may be an improvement on aj…if he stays on the field that is! I would of chopped a couple more players!!

• 368.GrootRooiSmile: Reply to this comment

#363 grootblousmile: I am not so sure. They might give another great performance.

• 369.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#355 grant10: I am my friend. How goes the Fridgemeister?

• 370.grant10: Reply to this comment

#365 SpringbokSarah: may i enquire as to what the disagreement is all about??

• 371.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

#364 grant10:

(Just here for a bit and saw your reply)

Mate, I dont have issues with you.

I was just disappointed that you made a comment about me the first time when I was banned and obviously could not respond.

Was surprised as I did not expect that from you.

Btw: if I annoy you then that’s ok, but you dont annoy me. If you did I would have told you so by now…

• 372.grant10: Reply to this comment

#368 SodaJoe: Hi Soda….all good my side of the Atlantic…bloody Lions got some serious injury disruptions i see…could be lean pickings the weekend…hope sharks get up for it…

• 373.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#369 grant10: I insulted him when I laughed at… what’s his new name? well the old CC when changed his name to “the almighty” to annoy these guys and to go with the whole Easter weekend

• 374.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

Slaap sag manne!

Soos een van die ysters hier op keo sal sê …

• 375.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#370 Sheriff: YOU WERE BANNED! gg… everybody got banned… now I feel left out

• 376.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

SuperBru picks are’nt easy this week….

Blues / Highlanders ???
    Brumbies / Bulls ??
    Reds / Lions ??
    Canes / Stormers….. Canes by 16 or so
    Tahs / Farce ??
    Cheetahs / Chiefs….. Chiefs by 15 or more
    Sharks / Saders ??

• 377.grant10: Reply to this comment

#370 Sheriff: Okay….sorry Sherrif…i honestly just dont like the way you sort of have a go at the 2 ladies all the time…like the ‘Maandag en Woensdag’ story…we dont know each other and i promise i didnt mean to go behind your back….not my style at all…

• 378.GrootRooiSmile: Reply to this comment

#375 grootblousmile: Baie moeilik inderdaad.

• 379.grant10: Reply to this comment

#372 SpringbokSarah: okay…i saw your apology…good enough for me…you a brave young lady…well done.

• 380.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#373 Sheriff: Die lewe is ‘n lied, sing hom uit volle bors !

• 381.GrootRooiSmile: Reply to this comment

#373 Sheriff: Slaap lekker spietkop.

• 382.grant10: Reply to this comment

#377 GrootRooiSmile: some ball breakers to make…i am going to choose and then reverse…106th spot a cold,lonely and desolate place to inhabit!!

• 383.GrootRooiSmile: Reply to this comment

Amper 8:30pm, en Bakkies kan nie tackle nie.

• 384.grant10: Reply to this comment

#373 Sheriff: cheers

• 385.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#378 grant10: brave, for what? Making an apology doesn’t make you brave. It makes you… well I’m not quite sure what it makes you but it doens’t make you brave

• 386.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#380 GrootRooiSmile: Ek gaan jou opskroef vir Kopieregskending !

Rooi Copycat !!

Hahaha

• 387.GrootRooiSmile: Reply to this comment

#381 grant10: Very difficult SBru this coming weekend. The Bulls will lose, because Spies can’t tackle. I am around 140 on SBru.

• 388.grant10: Reply to this comment

#375 grootblousmile: are these home teams first??

• 389.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

Anybody know where Skop went?

• 390.GrootRooiSmile: Reply to this comment

#385 grootblousmile: Jy moenie lelik wees nou met my nie. Ek het ver gery vandag, ek is moeg.

• 391.grant10: Reply to this comment

#384 SpringbokSarah: well i choose to be proud of you anyway…you brave in my book…not often you find persons prepared to say io made a mistake and i am sorry…

• 392.grant10: Reply to this comment

#390 grant10: perhaps if i did it more often i wouldnt have lost all those damn fridges…

• 393.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#387 grant10: Mostly…. I took the games from memory…. not in actual order of play or home and away….

Mmmm, ja… darem lekker gegamble ??

• 394.grant10: Reply to this comment

#386 GrootRooiSmile: 140 ?? No way…you were just behind Carol???Myself and robzim were competing for the wooden spoon??

• 395.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

last bit was for Rooigevaarte….

• 396.GrootRooiSmile: Reply to this comment

#393 grant10: Miskien dink jy aan GBS en nie GRS nie.

• 397.grant10: Reply to this comment

#388 SpringbokSarah: heard about jake and the stormers and skipped town?? LOL

• 398.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#390 grant10: ok, well I guess I’ll take it as a compliment.

• 399.AB Bullsbok: Reply to this comment

#386 GrootRooiSmile: Now we know why you are 140th!!!!

• 400.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#371 grant10: Well my Final 4 will be sharks, Bulls, Chiefs and canes. I won’t stick my head out re finals prediction.

Lions never had any depth or a decent 10. When Baywatch & Fourie are out team is dead in the water.

Need the Cheaters to do other SA teams a favor. And I support the SA teams, always.

Go Sharks. Gooi Mielies Bulletjies 9said with best GBS enthusiasm and biltong breath).

• 401.GrootRooiSmile: Reply to this comment

Cheers julle pikkewyne. Ek gaan die kussings tref.
    en onthou Gooi mieliessss……..hehehehehehehehehehehe

• 402.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#393 grant10: Hey, read…. He’s Groot ROOI Smile… I’m GBS….

Bigggggggg difference !

• 403.grant10: Reply to this comment

#395 GrootRooiSmile: jislaaik nou maak julle my lekker deurmekaar!!

• 404.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#396 grant10: ai… he should have taken me with him.

It’s me. I’m the one who is always telling people you have to support your coach, you have to support all the players, blah blah blah… and then Jake White comes just to tick me off.

• 405.GrootRooiSmile: Reply to this comment

#401 grootblousmile: of groot mooi smile. Bwahahahahahaha

• 406.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#375 grootblousmile:

Blues / Highlanders ??? Blues +4 (Home ground advantage)
    Brumbies / Bulls ?? (Bulletjies +9)
    Reds / Lions ?? (Reds +7)
    Canes / Stormers….. Canes by 16 or so aye
    Tahs / Farce ?? Tahs +4
    Cheetahs / Chiefs….. Chiefs by 15 or more aye
    Sharks / Saders ?? Sharks +12

• 407.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#405 SodaJoe: 16? Let’s be serious, 20 min

• 408.grant10: Reply to this comment

#400 GrootRooiSmile: cheers GBS…

• 409.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#406 SpringbokSarah: Ok +22

• 410.grant10: Reply to this comment

#403 SpringbokSarah: who would you like to coach the stormers…it appears as if Rassie is going…??

• 411.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#408 SodaJoe: there you, much better

• 412.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#407 grant10: Nee man, ek’s nog hier….

• 413.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#409 grant10: What are the options.

And who will replace Doffie at the Lions?

• 414.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#409 grant10: Not Jake and not Allister… what are the chances we could bring Mr Meyer?

• 415.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

I better take out a Registered Trade Mark on grootblousmile and on GBS….

Ek like die Rooi Imposter fokkollllllllll !!

• 416.grant10: Reply to this comment

#405 SodaJoe: no boet…bulls will get beat…stormers to win by 4 …agree blues to win….sharks will be close as all hell…maybe a point or 2 either way

• 417.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#412 SodaJoe: There’s always me… but they may be better off with Allister

• 418.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#414 grootblousmile: all the name changes confuse me… have no cooking clue who I’m talking to anymore

• 419.AB Bullsbok: Reply to this comment

#411 grootblousmile: Daai ou wat rooi is en jou nick hijack moet sick wees want niks wat rooi is kan nog smile nie! Verloor te veel om te smile!

• 420.grant10: Reply to this comment

#411 grootblousmile: LOL…i am glad…but those that rooi oke causing havoc here !!

• 421.grant10: Reply to this comment

#412 SodaJoe: no options if word on the street correct…its jake for stormers and heyneke for lions…

• 422.grant10: Reply to this comment

#413 SpringbokSarah: see 420

• 423.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#415 grant10: Grungies have no chance. That one I am comfortable on.

5050′s are my strength (not) – these are the 5050′s imho:

Blues/Landers

That’s it.

And from my Imperial Position of #63 you know that I know my ****.

• 424.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#415 grant10: Bulls know it’s a season-defining game…. don’t count them out…

Also, they have JP Nel at outside centre… I prefer him over Jaco Pretorius any day…

Worrying that Stegmann is only on the bench… with George Smith, the pilferer, looming big….

• 425.grant10: Reply to this comment

#414 grootblousmile: LOL…I agree…i havent got a clue who the devil i am talking too!!

• 426.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#420 grant10: Well both can’t do worse.

Good options. Although I will puke to have Derek Hougaard as my flyhalf.

• 427.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#421 grant10: noooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo, my life is over! …

that’s it, I’ll coach them… oh boy :?

• 428.grant10: Reply to this comment

#422 SodaJoe: LOL…I really hope you correct …i am concerned at that bakkies and matfield no show…and hope bulls dont have a foot on the plane…

• 429.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#425 SodaJoe: What I would give to have John Mitchell.

• 430.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

Question: if Luke does decide to stay another year… what’s gonna happen to him?

• 431.carol: Reply to this comment

Hello Dahhlinggs…..

• 432.grant10: Reply to this comment

#423 grootblousmile: would have started with steggmann as well…as for jp nel…awesome…Jaco VERY dissapointing!

• 433.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#423 grootblousmile: Stegmann & Brussouw are the only guys we have that give McCaw and Smith a good go. Wish Stegmann was starting too, maybe he’s tired from the flight. Important one to win.

• 434.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#430 carol: helloooooooooooooooo carol

• 435.grant10: Reply to this comment

#425 SodaJoe: get used to it…he is coming back …a heyneke favorite…but lets face it AP has been poor as well…

• 436.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#431 grant10: Fok – JP Nel is hopeless and Jaco Pretorious is worse.

But Meisiekind playing beautiful rugby.

• 437.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#434 grant10: Grant I would play you ahead of Poepstring.

• 438.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

Dangermen in the Brumbies team, who can swing the game in their favour… Gerard, Mortlock, George Smith…. game breakers, all 3 of them.

Dangermen in the Bulls team…. Spies, Fourie du Preez, Morne Steyn, Meisiekind….. and maybe, just maybe…. Habananana

But, the TEAM who plays best and who employ and clinically execute the tactics the best, will win….

• 439.grant10: Reply to this comment

#429 SpringbokSarah: play as a fetcher at 6…schalk will be at saracens..

• 440.carol: Reply to this comment

#433 SpringbokSarah: Hello Chuck.

• 441.grant10: Reply to this comment

#432 SodaJoe: luke at 6 as effective as those 2 soda…

• 442.grant10: Reply to this comment

#430 carol: Hi Princess….xx Lions tour close now…heeeehaaa

• 443.carol: Reply to this comment

#438 grant10: Hi gorgeous, very upbeat mail, thanks for that….will reply!
    Still light here by the way!

• 444.carol: Reply to this comment

#441 grant10: 9 weeks, I think about 63 days ish!! Oh my…..

• 445.grant10: Reply to this comment

#436 SodaJoe: so would i boet….20 years ago!!

• 446.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#442 carol: Hello

• 447.grant10: Reply to this comment

#437 grootblousmile: what time is game on gbs…it is a friday match??

• 448.carol: Reply to this comment

#409 grant10: Have you managed to get rid of Rassie at last?

• 449.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#439 carol: nee, my naam is Sarah, nie Chuck nie.

#438 grant10: You really think Jake will start with him?

• 450.carol: Reply to this comment

#445 grootblousmile: Hi lovely, who on earth is Grootrooismile? Very confusing at first glance!

• 451.grant10: Reply to this comment

#442 carol: yes….about 7 pm our sun is set….then a slight chill sets in…luv it..

• 452.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#447 carol: :cry:

• 453.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#446 grant10: Friday around 11:40 am

• 454.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#440 grant10: You know I don’t agree. I think he’s good. But at different things.

the BEST BEST looseforward performance I have seen for years was on saturday with Brussouw, Smith & Sholtz. A literal pack of wolves – they were everywhere. All the time. All across teh park. Onthe deck, in the air, tackling. The 2 white scrum caps were a machine, with Smith doing the tight loose. Man I enjoyed it.

Luke’s not in that league. But I am sure many agree and many disagree. The Luke conundrum.

Baywatch is also god.

But Brussouw & Stegmann are excellent.

• 455.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#449 carol: Must be a member of my fanclub…. hahaha

• 456.grant10: Reply to this comment

#447 carol: i like rassie a lot …just not as a stormers coach…he did great with the cheetahs…very cool guy …but we need the best of the best…

• 457.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#453 SodaJoe: Better be careful.

Baywatch is GOOD.

• 458.grant10: Reply to this comment

#448 SpringbokSarah: I do…yes..

• 459.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#455 grant10: well then who? Anybody but Jake!

• 460.grant10: Reply to this comment

#452 grootblousmile: cool…i may need to reschedule some stuff…not missing that…

• 461.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

I’d swap Spies and Pedrie around for this game… Spies’s hands at the back of the scrum worries me…. so Spies at No 7 and Pedrie at No 8…

• 462.carol: Reply to this comment

#448 SpringbokSarah: Chuck is a “Northern” term of endearment!!

• 463.carol: Reply to this comment

#454 grootblousmile: Your fan club, now I have heard everything!! :-)

• 464.grant10: Reply to this comment

#453 SodaJoe: cheetahs played well…hope they replicate this weekend…as for brussouw…class act…steggmann too…i wonder if PDV gonna do the bold thing and go with an out and out fetcher…gut says he wont soda…

• 465.carol: Reply to this comment

#453 SodaJoe: Thanks for your predictions earlier. I should have listened to your and GBS shouts on the Bulls last week, I went with the herd !!

• 466.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#462 carol: Yeah, I have some GBS groupies….

Hehehe

• 467.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#457 grant10: he will look for every excuse not to play him.

He’s too short
    Not good enough
    He wears back jocks

• 468.carol: Reply to this comment

#465 grootblousmile: I bet they all look like the Bulls Cheerleaders too!!!

• 469.grant10: Reply to this comment

#458 SpringbokSarah: LOL…Jake is a committed and decent coach…he will be an improvement …and attract some good players…

• 470.carol: Reply to this comment

#455 grant10: With a team of “Show Ponies” perhaps they should find a racehorse trainer!!!
    Only joking….. !!! :-)

• 471.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#467 carol: Don’t know…. my bouncers keep them out of eyeshot….

• 472.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#461 carol: now why would anybody want to be called Chuck?… I don’t get you Northern people

• 473.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#469 carol: …. or a good groom…

Hahaha

• 474.carol: Reply to this comment

Robzim, Hi there, do you prefer to wash or dry ? Hehehehehe
    You new men are wonderful, I also have one!!

• 475.grant10: Reply to this comment

#460 grootblousmile: that is a glaring weakness in spies game…if he sorts that out…and the odd missed tackle…he will be the best 8 in the world…

• 476.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#464 carol: That’s quite funny. You didn’t go with the Bulls, you went with the herd. LOL

• 477.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#468 grant10: There’s not a doubt in my mind that he’s a good coach. And the Stormers will probably do really well.

I still don’t like him, Grant, you can coach them

• 478.grant10: Reply to this comment

#466 SpringbokSarah: no…he will play him as an out and out fetcher…watch this space…

• 479.carol: Reply to this comment

#470 grootblousmile: Well don’t give in to temptation!!

• 480.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#473 carol: new men?

• 481.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#473 carol: I don’t do dishes…. really I don’t…

The Dishwasher or the Zulumatic does that….

Hehehe

(No offence intended)

• 482.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#463 grant10:

6. Brussouw
    7. Smith
    8. Spies

Kill any loose trio.

6. Brussouw
    7. Schalk
    8. Spies

Kankowski on the bench.

Piet Snor could do well with:

6. Brussouw
    7. Smith
    8. Watson

Unfortunately I don’t think the great Schalk Burger is in form enough to be guaranteed a place in the Springbok team.

• 483.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#477 grant10: ja right out of the team

• 484.carol: Reply to this comment

#471 SpringbokSarah: No, I may be from the Northern Hemisphere but I am not a Northerner, I am a Softie Southener ask Big Hit!!
    It’s a bit complicated! Like South Africa and its divisions!!

• 485.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#473 carol: Just reward us well, and we will do pretty much anything.

• 486.grant10: Reply to this comment

#469 carol: LOL

• 487.carol: Reply to this comment

#472 grootblousmile: They would be well turned out but perhaps not quite fit enough!

• 488.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

Waar is Pietman nou!

I’ve just visited that clown CC’s website, and boy what a good laugh I had. He’s actually established a website to share his “wisdom” with the world. Only problem is, he’s probably the only guy who visits the site.

So all the effort he pours into it is largely wasted, with him being the only guy who reads his own rubbish. No wonder he came onto this blog to try and get some attention.

Hehehe.

• 489.Robzim: Reply to this comment

#356 grant10:

The time of making calls based on heart and emotion is over. It is now time to get real and save what can still be saved.
    You should do the same, we must at least break into the top 100.

For this weekend I would say:

Blues / Highlanders Blues 7-10 (home team)
    Brumbies / Bulls Brumbies 5-9 (long tour, Matfield/Botha gone)
    Reds / Lions Reds 12 – 15 (no need to explain)
    Canes / Stormers Canes by 7 -10 (Damn)
    Tahs / Force Tahs 4-7 (50/50 call, home team)
    Cheetahs / Chiefs Chiefs by 12-17(One swallow does not make a summer)

Sharks / Saders Sharks by 10-13 (Home team, travel factor)

The Stormers might still do something so I might change that one.

• 490.grant10: Reply to this comment

#476 SpringbokSarah: thanks …but no thanks…skop next in line…

• 491.carol: Reply to this comment

#479 SpringbokSarah: Sarah, a “New Man” is what you want here is the checklist-
    Will do food shopping with you.
    Can rustle up a meal, if not a dinner party.
    Knows how to hang out the washing and where the washing machine is.
    Knows the location of the laundry basket.
    Does not think farting is funny!!
    Is great in bed!!

• 492.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#486 carol: Mmmmm, maybe Rassie is only a good groom….. not a coach….

With his 2 groom hands, Gary Glitter and Alistair Coetzee…

• 493.Robzim: Reply to this comment

#473 carol:

Howzit Carol,

Twice a week a wash and dry. It is a small price.
    How is Stormer doing at his new home?

• 494.grant10: Reply to this comment

#481 SodaJoe: i would go with brussouw …smith and spies…luke on the bench because he covers 6 and 8 ..

• 495.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#481 SodaJoe: if I was PDV (sounds like if I win the election I promise…)

• 496.carol: Reply to this comment

#480 grootblousmile: Lets face it we would be incompatible!! :-)

• 497.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

#488 Robzim:

I’ve been looking for you. You don’t respond to my calls, you don’t reply to my messages…hehe… just joking.

How about revisiting your little prediction for the Bulls/Stormers tours to Australasia this year. Something about the Stormers having as big a chance as the Bulls of making the semis…

• 498.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#487 Tacitus: Dis al laatnag daar in Skrefiesogieland waar Pieta bly…. hy snork nou al hoofstuk 3….

• 499.carol: Reply to this comment

#484 SodaJoe: Just remind me what would you consider to be a “just reward” for your efforts? :-) ;-)

• 500.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#488 Robzim: KayakBimbo.

I love looking down on my serfs (no not surf).

The Imperial King Joseph of Lofty Position #63 says that you will indeed drop down further with your Quixotian choices and with your Spanish sidekick SpeedoGonzalez.

Bulls will win.

The rest are ok.

• 501.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

#497 grootblousmile:

O. Ek het maar net sy raad gevolg en daai outjie se website gaan opsoek. Wat ‘n joke.

• 502.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#493 grant10: Me too. Kanko is pissing me off with all his sideways running. And Bismark better learn to fkn throw a ball in to a lineout. He’s a grown up now.

• 503.carol: Reply to this comment

#491 grootblousmile: Sounds like you are onto something, now Is Jake the man he once was?
    Will he be the man for the job, or not?

• 504.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#495 carol: What’s to be compatible about that ??

Handbriekie also does not do dishes…. we are “Colonialist Pigs”….

Hehehe

• 505.Robzim: Reply to this comment

#496 Tacitus:

Do we really have to discuss it at this time of the night?

• 506.grant10: Reply to this comment

#488 Robzim: yip…head must rule…i am in agreement with all your calls except for stormers…sense a miracle coming on…but with our spots on the log i see bloggers taking reverse choices to ensure we stay battling for the spoon!

• 507.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#500 Tacitus: Janee, ploeterknaap lewe in verbeelding….. of verbeel homself hy lewe…. iets soos dit !

• 508.carol: Reply to this comment

#492 Robzim: I have just mailed you his picture!! He is just fine thanks….

• 509.carol: Reply to this comment

#503 grootblousmile: So don’t you run out of saucepans?

• 510.grant10: Reply to this comment

#501 SodaJoe: i would have bissy on the wood…j smit at 2 …and either cj or bj at 3…please PDV!! Beast at 1…i know you prefer heinke..

• 511.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#502 carol: No coach there will be an instant saviour or the magician (like everybody hoped Rassie would be)….

Ask Heyneke Meyer, it takes a while to build a successful Team….

• 512.Robzim: Reply to this comment

#499 SodaJoe:

LoL, I saw Tacitus here so I had to go against the Bulls. No. honestly, I think the Brumbies will win. They are going to miss Victor and his sidekick Bakkies on Saturday.

Do you remember the Immigrant Song by Led Zep. I downloaded it from you tube yesterday – Page can really play.

• 513.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#508 carol: No, Lettie Mokoena, our House Executive comes in every day….

• 514.grant10: Reply to this comment

Tacticus we all support the saffa teams…please dont rub the misfortune of the stormers in too hard…we will beat the chiefs at newlands to get you bulle a home semi as well…

• 515.carol: Reply to this comment

#510 grootblousmile: And now Leicester are the only English Team left in the Heineken Cup rounds.

• 516.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#513 grant10: Oh donner…. the Bulls cannot rely on you folk to secure them a home semi or any semi for that matter….

• 517.carol: Reply to this comment

#512 grootblousmile: Shame we can’t do “Staff Share” in this economic climate!

• 518.grant10: Reply to this comment

#515 grootblousmile: LOL…keep on winning…i reckon that last game vs sharks may be a moer of a important fixture!!

• 519.carol: Reply to this comment

#509 grant10: Bissy on the “wood” sounds a bit rude!!

• 520.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#514 carol: Goodie !!

I have a classic T-shirt, sent to me by Staal (one of the bloggers here)….

It says in Front: Rugby is not a contact sport
    On the Back it says: It is a collision sport

(Referring to a famous Heyneke Meyer annecdote of 2005)

• 521.grant10: Reply to this comment

#514 carol: who are the semis between?? Munster still there i believe…they may be a handfull..

• 522.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#490 carol: I get 5 out of 6.

• 523.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#516 carol: What is “Staff Share” ??

#517 grant10: Yip, it will be a biggy…. it might even decide places 1 and 2…. if all goes to plan…

• 524.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#504 Robzim: Robbie you made your bed …..

• 525.carol: Reply to this comment

#519 grootblousmile: Well some of those hits would just hospitalise me….how they walk off the pitch each week!
    Wonder what they are like getting out of bed the next morning though!

• 526.Robzim: Reply to this comment

#505 grant10:

I seem to have a knack of putting a spell on a team so by going against the Stormers they might just do it this weekend.

It is late in the day when we are clutching at straws but you never know.

• 527.grant10: Reply to this comment

#518 carol: he would think so too…LOL..

• 528.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#509 grant10: I love the Beast.

I just think this works better tactically:

Run On – Heinke, Smit, CJ
    Last 30 minutes – Beast, Biz, CJ

• 529.grant10: Reply to this comment

#521 SodaJoe: i got 1 !!!

• 530.carol: Reply to this comment

#520 grant10: Cardiff Blues, Munster, Leinster and Leicester Tigers!

Hope you noticed I managed not to give away your “Guess who Grant saw not limping on the beach” moment!!

I nearly let it slip last night, not much of a response I noticed when you told the guys here!!!.
    You should have mentioned that your Blonde thought Percy looked pretty “Hot”!! Heheheh, a woman of taste.

• 531.grant10: Reply to this comment

#525 Robzim: the brass out there,,,not much to lose…they will be dangerous…

• 532.filthy Luca: Reply to this comment

Watching a few games I taped on the weekend – the first one I think it was Reds vs Canes sorry it was so boring I may have gotten the teams wrong, lost the will to live half way through. Same old s14 cr@p and there were about 150 spectators at the ground (just fitted them in) – so much for the Ozzies / Kiwis going it alone what a joke. How cr@p is the S14 – we are kidding ourselves. Watching the second game Munster vs Ospreys with a full ground about 35k people and plenty of atmosphere. Much more intense and complex game. This is real rugby not the ping pong flappity **** we are being dished up in S14. let me tell you now we will have our arses handed to us if we play S14 k@k against the Lions, they will slaughter us. We need to get back to honest hard-fought rugby. I see people on keo telling me all the time how much better the SH is – absolute shite. We need to be very very careful or the Lions will stuff us and this arrogant “SH is better” nonsense needs to stop. McGeechan is probably having a good chuckle….. beware the Lions, we have the players we just need the right attitude.

• 533.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#528 grant10: Cooking or farting?

• 534.grant10: Reply to this comment

#529 carol: he has been spotted again by the way…if i see him i will chat and try and get some cell phn pics…dont like to intrude on his space…and if his wife with i will stare and he may moer me!!!LOL

• 535.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#531 filthy Luca: We will know soon enough boet.

I have the opposite opinion of the NH club game,but all I want to do is win against the Lions and I don’t think that it will be at all easy. Especially if we make dof selections.

• 536.GrootRooiSmile: Reply to this comment

#534 SodaJoe: We will win.

• 537.grant10: Reply to this comment

#531 filthy Luca: i agree with you …this has been a very poor super 14…very few outstanding games…we must select very carefully and the intensity levels will need to increase appreciably…

• 538.filthy Luca: Reply to this comment

#531 filthy Luca: Sorry maybe a bit too intense for this time of night – I’ll just have a quite pint.

• 539.grant10: Reply to this comment

#532 SodaJoe: LOL…great cook i am…

• 540.carol: Reply to this comment

#522 grootblousmile: Staff Share – you pay half, I pay half….both get half a days work!!

• 541.grant10: Reply to this comment

#537 filthy Luca: that intensity needs to be bottled and sold to the bok team…i have seen the lions in 1980 and 1997…proud and strong…and always tactically clever….will be a huge battle…

• 542.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#539 carol: Oh !!

• 543.carol: Reply to this comment

#521 SodaJoe: Yes, new man what did you slip up on?

• 544.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#535 GrootRooiSmile: I think so.

#536 grant10: Some of the ping pong has been boring. Some of the trundling around in NH has been boring.

Overall I like the pace and athleticism of S14 more.

But often I am as confused as any on the rules and interpretation thereof.

Shortarm would be only rule change.

• 545.carol: Reply to this comment

#528 grant10: Only 1 Grant10, you are not the man I thought you were!! :-(

• 546.grant10: Reply to this comment

if i was PDV i would call on cj.bj and butch….i have a feeling he is not going to…

• 547.carol: Reply to this comment

#533 grant10: Just tell Percy you are Grant10 from Keo, he may want your autograph!!

• 548.GrootRooiSmile: Reply to this comment

#543 SodaJoe: Easy win. The NH teams are not strong enough.

• 549.grant10: Reply to this comment

#544 carol: i am being modest….very modest…LOL

• 550.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#542 carol: Hmmmmm.

• 551.carol: Reply to this comment

#541 grootblousmile: Are you multitasking? *** That was a short answer!!

• 552.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#545 grant10: I think Butch should enjoy his retirement.

• 553.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#548 grant10: Ah so it’s cooking AND farting then.

• 554.grant10: Reply to this comment

#543 SodaJoe: season starts far too early….okes need a rest ….fortunately matfield,ruan,jpp,now bakkies.j smit, and a host of others have been or are having lengthy breaks….J smith another ezample…this may assist boks…

• 555.filthy Luca: Reply to this comment

#543 SodaJoe: Rolling maul is also an art form when properly executed so we need to remove the ELV which allows collapsing. This facet of the game suits our forwards with good upper body strength. Also affects the line-out as an attacking platform – another SA strength.

• 556.grant10: Reply to this comment

#546 carol: or smack me for asking him to retire gracefully…thay wife of his a real looker…

• 557.carol: Reply to this comment

#548 grant10: Modest, I will remember that!!
    Always remember your line “Collecting a Take Away from a Night Club”!! I was quite shocked !! Lol

• 558.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#550 carol: Sorry, just packing up here…. going to go hurt a mattress just now…

• 559.carol: Reply to this comment

#549 SodaJoe: Oh Soda, it must be the beans!!

• 560.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#554 filthy Luca: Cool Hand Luka. I hate the rolling maul with a passion. More than I hate aerial ping pong. Absolutely dreadful.

But I think the collapsing the maul rule will go back to where we were.

The most important ELV’s for me are: No pass back to 22, 5m offside, quick line out.

I would make a try 7 points.

• 561.grant10: Reply to this comment

#551 SodaJoe: ruan hasnt played that much at 10? I have the latest sharks magazine…he reckons he still sees himself as a 9 who can play 10 a bit…butch good to have around in case…

• 562.carol: Reply to this comment

#552 SodaJoe: Perhaps I should not have brought this subject up!! :-)

Canadians are really sensitive about farting, did you know that?

• 563.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#558 carol: A man should never lose his air of mystery in my opinion.

• 564.grant10: Reply to this comment

#552 SodaJoe: in my speedo…

• 565.carol: Reply to this comment

#555 grant10: Tasmin would be right up your “blonde” street!! Is she tall too?

• 566.grant10: Reply to this comment

#554 filthy Luca: screw the elvs mate….an aussie ploy to weaken us…

• 567.carol: Reply to this comment

#557 grootblousmile: Thought it was worth a try !! :-)
    You go and hurt your matress really well Afrikaans broer, I am planning to go to bed with Wilbur before too long!!

• 568.grant10: Reply to this comment

#556 carol: i had a wild side…and was a fairly succesful fast food operator back in the day! LOL

• 569.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#560 grant10: ****** Ruan Pienaar is using Piet Snor’s publicist it seems.

Well Ruan shut up and be the best 10 in the world.

FDP, Vermaak, Rocket are all better scrummies.

Ruan is going to be our 10 in and past 2011.

• 570.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#568 SodaJoe:

Your comment is awaiting moderation.
    April 15th, 2009 at 10:03 pm

#560 grant10: Ruan Pienaar is using Piet Snor’s publicist it seems.

Well Ruan shut up and be the best 10 in the world.

FDP, Vermaak, Rocket are all better scrummies.

Ruan is going to be our 10 in and past 2011.

• 571.GrootRooiSmile: Reply to this comment

#557 grootblousmile: Cheers naagenoot.

• 572.carol: Reply to this comment

#562 SodaJoe: Mystery revealed if you go about the kitchen in nothing but speedos!!

#563 grant10: What a thought!!

• 573.filthy Luca: Reply to this comment

#559 SodaJoe: Good idea – I like the 7 points try but come on you have to appreciate the coordination and skill that goes with controlling the rolling maul. Maybe I’m biased as an ex forward but it brings a complexity to the game that I really enjoy.

• 574.GrootRooiSmile: Reply to this comment

#569 GrootRooiSmile: naamgenoot

• 575.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#563 grant10: Post of the day.

It’s good to smile boet. Nice one. Hard to top. Impossible to top.

• 576.carol: Reply to this comment

#569 GrootRooiSmile: ***

• 577.carol: Reply to this comment

#574 carol: Bugger, the wrong one!! Opps…

• 578.GrootRooiSmile: Reply to this comment

#575 carol: Its OK. Don’t stop. hehehehe.

• 579.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#572 GrootRooiSmile: Hey !

• 580.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#565 grant10: If we are so poor at it why do we have 2 of the Top 3?

• 581.grant10: Reply to this comment

#564 carol: not short …seriously beautiful woman…clifton littered with models,etc,,,she is really breathtaking…Percy a very lucky man…blonde luvs percy…i will arrange some pics …sure to bump into him again..

• 582.carol: Reply to this comment

#567 grant10: Take aways every night, tasty but not good for the figure or the soul!! Lol..

• 583.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#571 carol: Cooking Beans.

• 584.GrootRooiSmile: Reply to this comment

#577 grootblousmile: Hey!

• 585.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#578 grootblousmile: Don’t get jealous.

• 586.grant10: Reply to this comment

#568 SodaJoe: hope he is practicing his goal kicking…my heart cant take another 1997!!!

• 587.carol: Reply to this comment

#576 GrootRooiSmile: Oy !! Get back to a propper Nic! Thats just not playing fair!

• 588.GrootRooiSmile: Reply to this comment

#583 SodaJoe: Tell him Sodajoe. Makes him nasty.

• 589.grant10: Reply to this comment

#571 filthy Luca: i love the rolling maul..

• 590.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#585 grant10: Me neither. I agree. But let’s see hwo he does when he comes back, which is when?

• 591.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#576 GrootRooiSmile: GrootRooiBlaf !

Gaan jy maar aan namens ons met die diere hier…. ek groet !

#575 carol:
    #579 grant10:

Cheers Soutie, cheers Pommie…

Remember….. die lewe is ‘n lied !

• 592.GrootRooiSmile: Reply to this comment

#589 grootblousmile: Enige tyd ou Arra. hehehehehe. nou wee jy.

• 593.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#587 GrootRooiSmile: I think he may have good reason ….

• 594.grant10: Reply to this comment

#578 SodaJoe: good point…check my superbru standing…i dont really know what the hell i am talking about mate!!

• 595.carol: Reply to this comment

#581 SodaJoe: Actually cooking beans is not a skill, that is just reheating, as is doing a pizza!!
    Big cop out if bloke says “I’ll cook” and produces pizza!!

• 596.grant10: Reply to this comment

#580 carol: right on all accounts…

• 597.carol: Reply to this comment

#586 GrootRooiSmile: Not a nasty bone in his body!

• 598.grant10: Reply to this comment

#588 SodaJoe: after the sharks bye

• 599.carol: Reply to this comment

#589 grootblousmile: Sing hom uit volle bors ***

• 600.grant10: Reply to this comment

#589 grootblousmile: cheers GBS…

• 601.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#595 grant10: Your calls for Saturday?

• 602.carol: Reply to this comment

#592 grant10: You will improve again this week, you see..
    #594 grant10: But it was such fun discovering this is the case I imagine??

• 603.grant10: Reply to this comment

going to watch my man u now…Princess….***…i nailed a full house by the way…LOL..soda, rob and other s…cool bananas…outta here!

• 604.GrootRooiSmile: Reply to this comment

Game 58: Blues v Highlanders: Blues by 13
    Game 59: Brumbies v Bulls: Brumbies by 8
    Game 60: Hurricanes v Stormers: Hurricanes by 17
    Game 61: Reds v Lions: Lions by 6
    Game 62: Waratahs v Force: Waratahs by 17
    Game 63: Cheetahs v Chiefs: Chiefs by 12
    Game 64: Sharks v Crusaders: Crusaders by 7

• 605.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#590 GrootRooiSmile: Hehehehe

Hey, moenie kuk aanjaag met hierdie nick nie…. netnou kry ek die beskuldigings my kant toe, Cartoonman !

• 606.carol: Reply to this comment

#601 grant10: Gorgeous, have fun, are they still 1 nil up?
    See you soon ***

• 607.GrootRooiSmile: Reply to this comment

#603 grootblousmile: Nee, as ek wou kuk aanjaag sou ek myself K9 of destroyer genoem het.

• 608.carol: Reply to this comment

#605 GrootRooiSmile: Who are you btw?

• 609.carol: Reply to this comment

Soda, Rob and anyone else still here, goodnight ***

• 610.GrootSodaJoeSmile: Reply to this comment

#603 GrootRooiSmile:

Well I diasgree:

Game 58: Blues v Highlanders: Blues by 4
    Game 59: Brumbies v Bulls:Bulls by 9
    Game 60: Hurricanes v Stormers: Hurricanes by 17
    Game 61: Reds v Lions: Reds by 6
    Game 62: Waratahs v Force: Waratahs by 7
    Game 63: Cheetahs v Chiefs: Chiefs by 15
    Game 64: Sharks v Crusaders: Sharks by 10

• 611.GrootSodaJoeSmile: Reply to this comment

#608 carol: Good night Ms Cheltenham.

• 612.Ed_the_Lion: Reply to this comment

#608 GrootSodaJoeSmile: bwahaahahahahaha, I changed my name back now.

• 613.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#610 GrootSodaJoeSmile: Well it wasn’t as much fun as I thought.

• 614.Ed_the_Lion: Reply to this comment

#611 SodaJoe: It was funny when I saw that. BTW, stay away from Dominos pizza, did you see what the workers are doing?

• 615.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#611 Ed_the_Lion: I knew it was you, and I did laugh Eddie. Everyone has a recognizable style, but you carried it off well.

Lions could have beaten the Reds easily with Jacques and Baywatch, without them, fk.

• 616.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#613 Ed_the_Lion: Yes I watched it. How stupid can you be. I think they’re in deep kak now.

• 617.Ed_the_Lion: Reply to this comment

#613 SodaJoe: hehehe, my grammer is very recognisable, because it is so bad. hehehehe.
    I think we will take this one. Did you read what Anton v Zyl said?

• 618.Ed_the_Lion: Reply to this comment

#614 SodaJoe: in very deep kak, just ordered a domino pizza last night, never again.

• 619.SjamBok: Reply to this comment

Whats going on at dominos pizza?

• 620.Ed_the_Lion: Reply to this comment

#617 SjamBok: the gassing on the pepperoni and putting the cheese in their noses.

• 621.Manolo Alejandro "Chico" Gonçalvez: Reply to this comment

Game 58: Blues v Highlanders: Blues by 6
    Game 59: Brumbies v Bulls: Bulls by 8
    Game 60: Hurricanes v Stormers: Hurricanes by 8
    Game 61: Reds v Lions: Reds by 11
    Game 62: Waratahs v Force: Waratahs by 7
    Game 63: Cheetahs v Chiefs: Chiefs by 35
    Game 64: Sharks v Crusaders: Sharks by 12

• 622.Manolo Alejandro "Chico" Gonçalvez: Reply to this comment

#458 SpringbokSarah: Jake White is the best coach SA has to offer the Stormers. Hope he gets the job. First thing he will do is get rid of the poisonous troublemaker. Stormers’ biggest problem solved, no fuss.

• 623.Manolo Alejandro "Chico" Gonçalvez: Reply to this comment

This has been a very pleasant blog. No fighting.

• 624.Manolo Alejandro "Chico" Gonçalvez: Reply to this comment

Welkom – A well-known Northern Free State rugby player has been arrested after the alleged rape of his 12-year-old cousin this past weekend at a house in the suburb of Bronville.

The 23-year-old wing is out on bail of R2 000 after his first court appearance in the magistrate’s court. He is set to appear in court again on May 6.

• 625.Manolo Alejandro "Chico" Gonçalvez: Reply to this comment

The DA has produced the greatest statesman/woman in SA since Mandela.

Viva Tony Leon!
    Viva Helen Zille!

It’s just a pity the DA are unfortunately too pale to get the recognition they deserve…

“Largely chronological, Mr Leon’s autobiography is also partly thematic. He describes his involvement in, and shares his thoughts on, some of the country’s biggest challenges: AIDS, Zimbabwe, the erosion of parliament’s oversight role since 1994, and what he sees as the ruling party’s attempt to extend its tentacles into independent institutions such as the media and the courts.

He enjoyed a warm relationship with Mr Mandela, whose offer of a cabinet job Mr Leon nonetheless turned down in 1997. Later, when Mr Mandela accused the opposition parties of being “Mickey Mouse organisations”, Mr Leon retorted that he ran a “Goofy government”. A few weeks later, Mr Leon heard a knock on the door of his hospital room just before he was to undergo open-heart surgery. It was Mr Mandela, who called out, “Hullo, Mickey Mouse, this is Goofy, can I come in?”

This contrasted with the iciness that characterised Mr Leon’s relations with Thabo Mbeki, Mr Mandela’s successor as president. Mr Leon describes the battle for the leadership of the ANC last year between Mr Mbeki and Jacob Zuma as “the evil of two lessers”. Yet even Mr Mbeki has admitted that after believing Mr Leon to be a racist to the core, he came to realise he was a democrat to the bone.”

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.