De Bruyn banned

Cheetahs scrumhalf Tewis de Bruyn has been banned for three weeks for a dangerous tackle on Akona Ndungane.

De Bruyn received a yellow card for the tackle during his side’s 29-20 loss to the Bulls and pleaded guilty to the charge.

Judicial officer Jannie Lubbe heard evidence from the player and Cheetahs coach Naka Drotske, while he viewed video footage as well as reports from the match referee and assistant referee.

Lubbe decided the incident was a dangerous tackle at mid entry level that requires a sanction of six weeks. However, the mitigating circumstances meant the suspension was reduced to three weeks from all rugby.

De Bruyn will miss the match against the Stormers, but will be available to face the British & Irish Lions on 6 June, although he can appeal the decision.

Sarel Pretorius is the likely replacement for the Cheetahs’ final Super 14 fixture.

314 Comments

• 1.blouhoender: Reply to this comment

Banned Dragon!

• 2.King Shark - Optimism is for fools. Sorry Sharks.: Reply to this comment

Good. Clamp down on this rubbish.

• 3.funkyzoo: Reply to this comment

And Sione Lauaki decapitates Habana with no sanction? Rugby in Wonderland.

• 4.grant10: Reply to this comment

consistency so lacking…

• 5.dWeePer: Reply to this comment

Stupidity rules

• 6.Snoek: Reply to this comment

#3 funkyzoo:

You should thank Luaki, Habana has been great since that hit. I think he’s been smacked out of his World Cup dreams.

I was contemplating replacing him with Nokwe before that hit on him.

• 7.It is just a game: Reply to this comment

Sheehan viciously knocked Barritt unconscious while Liebenberg and the Force winger moered each other with closed fists. How they got of free I just cannot understand.

• 8.klippies101: Reply to this comment

ja its so unfair the aussie should have been banned

• 9.rangerman: Reply to this comment

lmao! another beaut by our own lads.

no one accuses us of bias, except our own people :lol:

• 10.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

fark a duck.

It was dangerous, not malicious as one can see on the video footage…

typical SA judiciary… where can I watch league?

• 11.Puma: Reply to this comment

#7 It is just a game: Agree, How the heck did Sheehan get off from that shoulder into Barritts face? Damn he should have got 3 weeks at least.

• 12.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

Yup. Sheehan get’s niks.

Weird. Not wonderful.

• 13.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

They should have given Meyer Bosman a ban for that quick throw in, and included Hendro Scholtz for good measure, for catching the ball and running to score in cheating fasion.

• 14.Transformation: Reply to this comment

who is this dom kop of judicial officer? Where did he qualify to be a lawyer? sheehan gets away with murder & tewis is docked for 3 weeks?

• 15.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

#14 Transformation:

I’m hurt that you told me to shut up…

• 16.Transformation: Reply to this comment

#15 Sheriff: i know you’re not, it was tongue in cheek anyway, if u’re a clever as u purport u’ll would’ve got that…

On the other thread, did u see me greet ed the lion & ask him how he is? And he spurned my olive branch…can’t say i didn’t take your teachings & try…

• 17.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

#16 Transformation:

I learn something new on keo every day. That’s my primary purpose on keo: to learn.

I am a simple man, you know that.

I apologise if I came across as someone who wants to be seen as clever.

• 18.Transformation: Reply to this comment

#17 Sheriff: no need to apologise to me, you’re the least of the trouble here…what we need get to the bottom of is why saffa players are getting hammered with full penalties, yet the kiwis & aussie are slipping thru the cracks, in our own backyard…

• 19.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

#18 Transformation:

I’m trying to set an example and always looking for opportunities to apologise.

I may have to apologise later that I apologise so easily.

• 20.dWeePer: Reply to this comment

Lubbe qualified at the University of Schelmbos

• 21.Ou-Jakkals: Reply to this comment

Ek verpes dit dat iemand op hierdie vlak homself doelbewus aan sulke dinge skuldig maak.

And I am a blood-Cheetah supporter.

However I agree – looks like the same rules do not apply to everybody.

• 22.Cyborg: Reply to this comment

#19 Sheriff:
    Ha ha!

• 23.grant10: Reply to this comment

D Day thursday….i enjoy the kiwi and aussie people on the blog…but really question the merits of further participation in the super 14…the 5 week vs 3 week travel…constant citing mismanagements and general bad blood which now seems to exist makes me believe our salvation may be North…

• 24.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#18 Transformation: Too bloody right mate.

On all your posts. Rugby and not so rugby (although there is a lot of tackling).

• 25.funkyzoo: Reply to this comment

#6 Snoek:

Excellent. Let’s have Lauaki smack some of our other guys then. Schalk, Juan and Pierre all need to up their game for the Lions. Maybe the Tongan Coathanger is what’s needed.

Come to think of it all of the Sharks-Boks and Stormers-Boks could afford to change gear.

• 26.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#23 grant10: No boet. SH is where we belong.

O’Neill is fighting for the life of the game in Australia. he ‘s doing is job. And ask every Kiwi – he usually gets what he wants. He wants another franchise in Aus – which will give the game some critical mass (smart. And for goodness sake we don’t need another team from SA). This is good for the game overall.

He wants a later start – with all the rugby played by internationals and S14 participants – they can do with a wee rest.

We hold the Currie Cup sacred – we will keep that.

Kiwis keep their dignity through everything.

• 27.gunther: Reply to this comment

I know a little free state boy who is going to need a little lie down when he reads this…

• 28.grant10: Reply to this comment

#26 SodaJoe: i am all for the retention Soda…as long as we can sort out the travel issues…the extra travel is…if you ask the sa coaches …the biggest problem….the currie cup can surely be watered down…a case of the smaller unions holding SARU to ransom again i suppose?? As for the additional team…we really cant afford much more than 4 …never mind 6….

Problem is the negotiations seem to have become personal…and tainted blood in the water never easy to quench a thirst…we need to have an option b…

• 29.carol: Reply to this comment

#28 grant10: How are you doing, has the flu taken hold yet?
    Can I mop your fevered brow!!
    Have you met anyone from Mexico recently, I have to ask!

• 30.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#28 grant10: The reality is that the CC is already “watered down” until the final stages. We have to be honest about that.

O’Neill will get more if he knows our Achilles Heel is our desire to be liked.

• 31.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#27 gunther: Howzit.

• 32.grant10: Reply to this comment

#29 carol: this flu is a bit of a swine…full of anti biotics…cough mivture and anti histamines…a pleasant buzz…gonna make me a hot totty…as soon as the blonde gets home…she is doing some politics…then the spelling shot for the nite!! XX

• 33.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#32 grant10: What is the spelling shot?

• 34.grant10: Reply to this comment

#30 SodaJoe: it is…yes…i am all for a super rugby that levels the playing fields…all the super 14 coaches reckons thats a huge disadvantage…thats why bulls must get top spot…no one gonna easily fly in from aussie or nz after a tough semi and go to loftus and win…and vice versa…must be a system…

• 35.grant10: Reply to this comment

#33 SodaJoe: spelling in its moer…gets bad…

• 36.carol: Reply to this comment

#32 grant10: Hot ‘totty’ is something else where I live!!
    I think you mean hot ‘toddy’,…. however a ‘hot totty’ will make you feel a whole lot better!

• 37.Bul-a-Bhloo: Reply to this comment

#36 carol: He he. Surely Grant is not that way inclined….

• 38.gunther: Reply to this comment

#26 SodaJoe:

I agree we belong down here but as usual O’Neil wants everything his way…he insinuates that we are stubborn but why should we be pushed around by a union that contribues 18% of the SANZAR revenue… happy we have Marinos in there he is no pushover (remember the Stormers players strike) in facthe is a sneaky little f@cker…just what we need when dealing with the sneakiest little f@ckers of hem all…

#29 carol:

a speedo is no protection from swine flu…

• 39.grant10: Reply to this comment

#36 carol: LOL…Well i am not gonna discuss my hot totty on the site…enough body parts mentioned on this site last 2 days as it is…

• 40.grant10: Reply to this comment

#37 Bul-a-Bhloo: red blooded as can be!!!

• 41.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#34 grant10: Speedo. There is a big difference between winning and whining.

Lets just win the ****** thing however it is played.

I would like Sharks to win by 1 point, Bulls to score 4 tries, Ruan to kick like Percy.

Tahs, Canes, Brumbies, all to lose.

These guys fly first class, stay in 5 star hotels, have masseurs and what not. The travel deal is tiring, but not the real reason we lose.

• 42.Bul-a-Bhloo: Reply to this comment

#40 grant10: :)

• 43.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#36 carol: Couldn’t agree more. the best is a hot toddy served by hot totty.

• 44.grant10: Reply to this comment

#38 gunther: LOL…bloody soda with that speedo ****…i will never live it down….Marinos knows his stuff….and hoskins n ones fool….we will go with our powder dry…just hope we have an option b…seems they do.

• 45.gunther: Reply to this comment

#36 carol:

you are indeed hot totty..

• 46.carol: Reply to this comment

#37 Bul-a-Bhloo: Grant is a real gentleman, however I think ‘totty’ could sway him!!

• 47.grant10: Reply to this comment

#41 SodaJoe: boet…at this level its not a whine…its the 2 or 3 % difference on match day that kills you…check the stats when it comes to away semis, finals, etc…lets find a system where playing fields are level. And for heavens sake if we gonna walk lets take the trophy with us…go bulls!!!

• 48.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#38 gunther: Speedo comment is another classic.

It is all a negotiation. It will be sorted out.

We absolutely DO NOT NEED another super franchise. I would give one away if I could. Get a melbourne team. Base one in Tonga/Samoa/Fiji.

One of the more annoying things at the moment is accusing Aus of the ELV’s. For goodness sake WE invented them, trialed them in Koshuis League.

And there are some terrific improvements – no kick back, 5m, quick line out. Awesome. Now make a try 6 points.

• 49.carol: Reply to this comment

#39 grant10: I saw you extend the hand of friendship and I really admire you stance on trying to bring fractions of your country together….

Does it feel like banging your head on a brick wall?

• 50.grant10: Reply to this comment

#46 carol: what the devil is ‘totty’??

• 51.carol: Reply to this comment

#43 SodaJoe: Trouble is that could raise his temperature!! ;-)

• 52.carol: Reply to this comment

#45 gunther: You may just need to explain to Grant what ‘Totty’ is !!

(Can he really not know)??

• 53.grant10: Reply to this comment

#48 SodaJoe: just stop the collapsing of the maul…and the breakdown is a bloody lottery of note…you trust them aussies more than i do by the sounds of things!!!

• 54.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#47 grant10: Sharks not out of it.

There is no way to overcome geography. The earth is a pretty “set in stone” thing.

But if someone has an idea, and I think that they are doing better, then go for it.

But if you want to join the Magner’s League beacuse S14 is “too haaard. tooooo faaaaar. waaah waaah waah”, I am not joining you.

We say we’re the best. Now we have to beat the best.

And oh yes. Lets beat the Lions 3-0. Pienaar man of the series. Brussouw runner up.

• 55.gunther: Reply to this comment

#52 carol:

yes …. in this country they are unaware of “totty”…

• 56.gunther: Reply to this comment

#31 SodaJoe:

howzit root beer joseph..

• 57.carol: Reply to this comment

#55 gunther: Wow really!! amazing, are you going to do the honours for Grant then?

• 58.grant10: Reply to this comment

#49 carol: carol perhaps i am of a different species…probably far too sensitive for my own good…cannot believe the different world i seem to inhabit…perhaps my slice of SA is very different to the rest of my country….but i cant sit back and not do something to try and influence positive change…my forehead is bruised from a;ll the shut doors…but if 1 person sits back and thinks about it…then a bruise or 2 worthwhile…

• 59.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#53 grant10: The trundling rolling maul is boring boring boring boring boring.

But the short arm free kick is a shambles.

I trust Aussies, Kiwis, Yanquis, Mexicans, Saffas, Zimbos, Brazilians (Giselle is super-hot totty)…. It’s individuals tha tend to be ar$eholes.

• 60.gunther: Reply to this comment

#54 SodaJoe:

personally I am all for it… after my bulls win the super 14 this year I think it is time for us to add “Heineken Cup Champions” to our list….

• 61.carol: Reply to this comment

#58 grant10: Very commendable but I find it hard to understand how someone can be so rude to someone here and be flabbergasted when they retaliate!
    :neutral:

• 62.Transformation: Reply to this comment

#24 SodaJoe: hey soda, what do u mean by ”lot of tackles”

• 63.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#55 gunther: Only in Cape Town. Because they focus on hot botty.

Us Handsome Devils. We KNOW our hot totty.

• 64.grant10: Reply to this comment

#54 SodaJoe: no boet…i luv nailing the aussies and nothing will ever beat the elation of beating the kiwis…dont get me wrong…its not the size of the challenge or the distances to travel…its the time away from home…5 weeks vs 3 just not on…i take no joy in walking away fromm the challenge…just dont like fighting with 1 arm behind my back…

• 65.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#62 Transformation: Ag bud. The last 2 days have been pretty embarrassing from a societal and intelligence quotient point of view.

I was speaking metaphorically about the behaviour on the blog. Very sad, in a “hopeless case” way.

• 66.gunther: Reply to this comment

#57 carol:

well not physically but here goes

Grant my svelte and speedoed friend … hot totty is in fact a British phrase for a “fit chick”….like Carol…she would be hot totty in anyone’s lexicon…

• 67.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#60 gunther: Too easy. +20 points.

• 68.grant10: Reply to this comment

#59 SodaJoe: aaaahhh…now i know what totty is…thought it was the male member!!! I trust most people at face value…except aussies, kiwis, poms, french….

• 69.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#61 carol: Well I remain flabbergasted that people respond. That is just dumb. Smoky little camp fires usually go out when left alone.

• 70.grant10: Reply to this comment

#59 SodaJoe: a well constructed rolling maul is a thing of rare beauty…

• 71.grant10: Reply to this comment

#60 gunther: i will be a fully clad and converted bulls fan come sat!!

• 72.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#66 gunther: I see Grant Drank his “Hot Totty” tonight… in that case can I have a double “Hot totty” to take before and after I go to bed, please….

Hehehe

• 73.grant10: Reply to this comment

#61 carol: helleva complex society …

• 74.carol: Reply to this comment

#66 gunther: Aww, shucks….
    #68 grant10: Grant this bit of British Totty is off for a run….till later xx

• 75.carol: Reply to this comment

#72 grootblousmile: What are you doing here, I just put on my trainers…..!!

• 76.grant10: Reply to this comment

#66 gunther: thanks Gunther…the other evening soda told me what a Milf is …man i must be in another world to the rest of you …

• 77.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#75 carol: Trainers in SA is known as “Tekkies”

• 78.grant10: Reply to this comment

#69 SodaJoe: here they start mountain engulfing fires of note!!!

• 79.gunther: Reply to this comment

#63 SodaJoe:

its in our DNA…

• 80.grant10: Reply to this comment

#74 carol: i feel like a bit of totty to be honest…

• 81.carol: Reply to this comment

#77 grootblousmile: ‘Tekkies’ on, dog barking…….I’m outta here for a bit….till later ***

• 82.carol: Reply to this comment

#80 grant10: Stop distracting me!!!
    I would love to oblige but………..Wooooosh…I’m off.

• 83.grant10: Reply to this comment

#82 carol: i think its the anti histamines…got me all steamed up here…

• 84.grant10: Reply to this comment

totty…not a very endearing term…

• 85.grant10: Reply to this comment

had plenty of good totty in my time…now a 1 totty man…

• 86.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#84 grant10: Don’t confuse “Totty” and “Tottie”

You know why South Africans call it a “Tottie”?

Want hy hang Tot Hieeeerrrrrrrr

Hehehe

• 87.grant10: Reply to this comment

fancy a spot of tot…???

• 88.grant10: Reply to this comment

#86 grootblousmile: thats where the confusion came in …totty…stupid term imo…whats wrong with good old fashioned ….no …fark…dont wanna get banned…and all this medication got me in the mood to make trouble…

• 89.grant10: Reply to this comment

hot botty….yeah…like that!!

• 90.Transformation: Reply to this comment

#65 SodaJoe: ag soda, some day are worse than others i say, sometimes i don’t even think about half the stuff that happens here until i put my pc on or i got through my bookmarks on my mobile & i see the 3rd one being ”keo.co.za” and then it hits me…i just wish people would stop being facetious, because it is easy to be an @sshole, pretty damn easy…the reward is being a good person, but i can tell you it is hard to do that when dealing with set mindsets, obstinate & seemingly egotistical people.

I tell you sometimes it is easier to put up a building with new & emerging contractors than it is with the well established onces who are dead set in their ways, even when you show them potential pitfalls, they look past you cos in their minds they know better…

It’s not even about fighting or quarreling, if only people on the blog would be aware of what they put out, there wouldn’t even be a need for reactions. For instance look @ ed the lion, he says he didn’t mean any harm or to offend, okay fine whatever, but i would dare him to spew anti-semitic stuff on this blog, i’ve never seen anti-semitic comments on this blog not even once, are people more sensitive to jewish people than people of colour?

Anyway it’s neither here nor there, i know there are good bloggers & there are spiteful ones too, it is the way it is, i’m not here to change anyone but rest assured i will point out injustice or prejudice when i see it, if a person decide to tell me to **** off, i’ve done my part, roy or whoever this moderator schmuck is supposed to be has a job to do…enough for one day! Whew…can i also have a ”hot totty?”

• 91.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#86 grootblousmile: And don’t confuse Tottie with Tsotsie.

• 92.gunther: Reply to this comment

#76 grant10:

a parallel universe yet our place of work next door to each other…the wonder of the internet…

#84 grant10:

totty is in the eye of the beholder

• 93.Transformation: Reply to this comment

forgive the diatribe, i guess i’m tired…

• 94.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

#91 SodaJoe: Yip, we have enough Tsotsi’s in SA…. but not enough Hot Totty… there’s never enough Hot Totty….

• 95.justrugby: Reply to this comment

Hi Grant 10/all other bloggers

Safe to talk rugby here ???

I have not posted for a while but cannot resist now that the Lions are about to arrive at our shores, I apologise for the long post in advance!!
    I’ve read a lot of posts about the composition of our squad and I agree with the majority of sentiment that we have problems at 3/10/15.
    At 3 the logical solution will be to bring in BJ or CJ,
    I do not however think PDEV will do this, I think he will play Smit at tight head, this has been a blueprint of his since his appointment and I cannot see him changing his thinking at the 11th hour!!! It will give the Lions a huge advantage should he do this though. If we go backwards in the scrum, especially on our ball, a lot of our attacking options are immediately nullified. Advantage Lions. So yes 3 is a huge area of concern.
    At 10 I think it is a given that he will play Ruan, as talented a player that Ruan is, he is by no means a complete fly half, his option/decision taking and kicking out of hand are often erratic, especially when his side is going backwards, when playing off the front foot these limitations are obviously less exposed. He is very good when his side is dominating, has a wonderful eye for the gap and is not afraid to defend, those are his strong attributes.
    The fact that most bloggers are agreeing that FDUP will be doing most of the tactical kicking and will take the pressure off Ruan confirms what I am saying, FDUP should be allowed to focus on being the best scrum half in the world (which he is) and not having to absorb Ruan’s shortcomings. I pray for the day when SA will again produce a world class FH.
    At 15 I would personally play Frans Steyn there, here is a lad that has all the attributes to be a world class full back, big, great defender, positional sense, huge boot, the ability to come into a line and cause mayhem, why none of the brains trust has identified this as probably his best position is beyond me !!! I think though that PDEV will go with Zane, not a bad choice the lad has been playing great rugger but the important thing to remember when playing the Lions especially in the first test is that experience is vital and based on that fact alone I would play Frans Steyn there. I know he has not played there for some time but I believe it will not be a major adjustment for him, let the Lions then kick as much as they want, with Steyn at the back they will be fetching leather all day long!!!

Then the big debate on the combination of the loosies !!!! I know a lot of support has come in for Brussow and rightly so he has been playing very good rugby. But let me ask you this, if you are a Lions player and I told you, you would be facing Brussow and not Schalk, I’m sure you would sleep a lot more comfortably !!! It is imperative that we win that first test……. Schalk has huge presence on the field, he along with Bakkies are the enforcers in the side, his work rate and tackle count make him a player that other players hate playing against, presence and respect on the field counts for a lot and I do not want to give the Lions an inch, leaving Schalk out of the starting line up will give the Lions a psychological edge, also his experience is vital. He might not win as much turn over ball as Brussow but hell he brings a lot of other stuff to the party.
    My loose trio for the 1st test, Spies, Schalk and Juan. Experience, experience, experience!!!

• 96.grant10: Reply to this comment

#90 Transformation: my blonde just came in now…pissed myself laughing…took one look at me and said ‘ grant …you need a hot tottie’…LOL

• 97.grant10: Reply to this comment

#95 justrugby: what a pleasant surprise…great to have you back…i have missed your input more than words can say….Ladies and gents…i give you Justrugby…the best 9 i ever had the pleasure to play with!!!

• 98.grant10: Reply to this comment

#97 grant10: jeez that sounded a bit ***!!LOL..

• 99.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

Justrugby AND Grant owes me a beer each….

… and with that I take my leave !

• 100.grant10: Reply to this comment

#95 justrugby: boet PDV will do as you have mentioned…at 3, 10 and 6 …i can live with schalk and Ruan….3 is my concern…a bad showing there will permeate through the team…and can result in a blunt showing by our backs…

• 101.grant10: Reply to this comment

#99 grootblousmile: cheers gbs…deal done…6 cold ones on me…

• 102.grant10: Reply to this comment

justrugby…i will need to join you for the rugby friday morning if ok???

• 103.grant10: Reply to this comment

#95 justrugby: what time is friday mornings game boet? I think it is the saders game??

• 104.justrugby: Reply to this comment

#97 grant10: LOL, talking about No9′s I believe the improvement in the Stormers play over the last couple of weeks is a result of Duvenhage playing at scrum half, he gets the ball away at a rapid pace, giving the backline vital seconds , this is important when you have a bit of a p
    lodder at FH, in the shape of de Waal. They were not getting this quick ball while Ricky was there.

I like the grunt and aggro ricky brings but his primary function is to release the ball to the backs as quickly as possible, duvenhage does this better !!

• 105.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#90 Transformation: I am all for intelligent discourse. That’s all. Say what you want in a decent, mannered, intelligent way.

If people realize that the blog is about what you get from other people, not what you get from reading your won post.

And hot tottie is available to all who are good. No hot tottie for tsotsies.

• 106.justrugby: Reply to this comment

#102 grant10: Look forward to it !!

• 107.grant10: Reply to this comment

#104 justrugby: that kid has got better and better…and joe P.was outstanding…i hear the chq book is out at newlands…a complete rebuild in process…Robbie fleck will shake things up!!

• 108.Spooner: Reply to this comment

Evening all.

Man, I’m still hugely disappointed in the Sharks. From heroes to zeroes in the space of 3 weeks! What could possibly have caused the wheels to come off so dramatically?

And if you recall, this is nothing new to the Sharks. A few years back (I think it was 2005) the Sharks cleaned up overseas, came back home for an extended run at home at the top of the log then bombed to finish 7th (I think they even lost 6-5 to the Reds at home that year). Mental problems?

• 109.grant10: Reply to this comment

rassie….call cj and bj….

• 110.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#98 grant10:

2 quotes from Speedo: All I ever need to prove that Cape Town boys are half ***

Justrugby…the best 9 i ever had the pleasure to play with!!!

hot botty….yeah…like that!!

I will cut and paste for future use. If you think that you are going to catch me on SuperBrutal – be afraid.

• 111.justrugby: Reply to this comment

#107 grant10: The problem boet is ….are there quality locks and props for sale ???

• 112.grant10: Reply to this comment

#108 Spooner: difficult to explain…personally i believe a lack of real backline depth…i bet if ruan and f steyn were involved at 10 and 12 things would have been very different….sharks will need to get out chq book as well…and they will

• 113.justrugby: Reply to this comment

#110 SodaJoe: LOL ,,,did the mighty whites survive relegation??

• 114.grant10: Reply to this comment

#110 SodaJoe: its the flu drugs boet…cruel *******…LOL

• 115.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#104 justrugby: Bud nice to see you back.

Personally I would play Steyn at 12, where he can be our Scott Gibbs. With more creative flair.

I also think people might be intimidated by Schalk. But, the rugby ball is the same size for everyone. And you can’t win the game without the ball. Schalk does not win enough ball – he is good at stopping guys with the ball. And Brussouw makes it harder for the opposition to win quick ball – and you know taht gives us time to get organized and …. We need to get over ourselves when it comes to scale and focus as much on skill.

Ruan will need FdP, any new flyhalf will, and in fact he is good enough to help any flyhalf look good – including Butch. I do agree that Ruan needs more composure going backwards – this will come with experience.

• 116.grant10: Reply to this comment

#111 justrugby: call ross skeate, cliffie Milton, francois van schouwenberg, daan human, cj, bj…make a list..i will call them …just save the stormers amnd wp !! Boet that young Martin Muller looks a prospect hey??

• 117.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#113 justrugby: Fokkoff. But on Thursday we need to win well to go in to the playoff final. *******.

And we are quite **** at playoffs.

• 118.carol: Reply to this comment

Can you hear me wheezing in Cape Town…..Phew..

Look, justrugby is back….Great to see you again justrugby!!

• 119.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#108 Spooner: Spoons it’s not over.

Disappointing, but not over.

The injury to Pienaar was a big loss. All momentum gone.

Smit is a pap 3. Jannie Dup is also pap.

Biz & Kanko were reading their own comics and are not in form.

Muller is a malteaser – all show and no go – hard on the outside but crumbles easily.

But it aint over until …

• 120.justrugby: Reply to this comment

#108 Spooner: Very dissapointing considering the depth in the side, as a stormers supporter I realised that we did not have the depth to seriously challenge for the title, as a Sharks supporter and the expectationn you guys had, you must be gutted.

• 121.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

#59 SodaJoe: rolling mauls are good, they tie defenders in so the backs have space.

• 122.grant10: Reply to this comment

#115 SodaJoe: i see frans will be available for selection…jdv as well…also thought Frans was the standout while at 12 …perhaps at 15 he may do the business….1 thing …please no J Fourie at 15….pleeeeezzzzeeeeee…dont do that out of position ****…zane more than capable…

• 123.justrugby: Reply to this comment

#118 carol: Hi Carol !!!

• 124.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#118 carol: Please read post 110. This is all the proof I need.

Just waiting for a good way to show you that all Blue Balls have pot bellies. Ha Ha.

• 125.grant10: Reply to this comment

#118 carol: what a great surprise …best scrumhalf i played with…**** at superbru though!!! LOL

• 126.justrugby: Reply to this comment

#122 grant10: Ruans going need all of JDEV experience next to him, JDEV remains the classiest No12 in the world !!

• 127.grant10: Reply to this comment

#121 Big Hit: tell the oke…bloody elvs…made the game a league lookalike…rugby in drag i say…

• 128.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#121 Big Hit: That would be true if they ever got the ball. But they don’t and we meander around the field like drunk cows for half the game.

Then they kick it out so they can start it all over again.

• 129.Spooner: Reply to this comment

Just booked a day fishing in one of the most beautiful trout rivers in the world! Roll on July!

[my wallet is a lot lighter though, but worth it!]

• 130.justrugby: Reply to this comment

#125 grant10: My heart dominates my brain on Superbru, but won’t let it happen next year !!!

• 131.grant10: Reply to this comment

#124 SodaJoe: LOL…you swine…

• 132.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#122 grant10: Zane at 15. Jacques on bench. Frans at 12. Sorry Jean …

#127 grant10: The only issue is the short arm chaos.

• 133.justrugby: Reply to this comment

#121 Big Hit: It’s an absolute art !!!

• 134.grant10: Reply to this comment

#126 justrugby: very difficult to drop JDV…heard he is headed to munster boet…

• 135.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

#60 gunther: Bulls wouldn’t win the HEC.

• 136.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#126 justrugby: Bud – Ruan, Steyn, Adi – absolutely looked the business. JPP looking great.

But Jean vs Steyn is very tough. As is Adi vs Jacques.

• 137.Langenhoven: Reply to this comment

Wazzup up dudes and sexy mamas…did we all agree to play nicely… It will be good to see the big duels for the weekend… Luke v Brussouw… Heini V Kokkert (Pity FDP could not make it to teh party, Fortunate for him I’d say)..JP v Habana… Pity that Tewis got that ban… There definitley was no malice…You could see the remorse after the tackle…He should still be considered for the Proteas ( Lets get use to it)

• 138.justrugby: Reply to this comment

#117 SodaJoe: it’s actually sad Soda, would love to see them back in top flight football, that’s where they belong !!!

• 139.grant10: Reply to this comment

#132 SodaJoe: no boet….that collapsing of the maul negates a part of the game some of us love…

• 140.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#133 justrugby: Nah. It’s not an art, it’s a ****.

• 141.carol: Reply to this comment

#123 justrugby: Can you feel the love tonight?

#124 SodaJoe: Bugger, thats a tricky situation there!! :-)

What do I say!!

About the Bull tums, I know it is a myth put about by ‘handsome devils’ from Joburg..

• 142.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

#128 SodaJoe: all it takes is for the ref to say ‘use it or lose it’, apparently this will be more strictly enforced next season.

• 143.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#135 Big Hit: Bud. In my heart and head. I think every team in S14 would have ability to win the Heineken Cup easily. Including the Cheaters.

• 144.grant10: Reply to this comment

#137 Langenhoven: hi shaun…fdp may play…got to wed…clash of the titans…

• 145.justrugby: Reply to this comment

#136 SodaJoe: Absolutely, what a great problem PDEV has, all great players, who will never let the side down !!

• 146.Langenhoven: Reply to this comment

I will also like to see Chilli take on Bizzy…Gurthro up against Smit…nice one

• 147.carol: Reply to this comment

#125 grant10: Talking of superbru…It is a bit difficult this week!! I have just been pondering.
    ps. Are you still feeling frisky btw?

• 148.carol: Reply to this comment

#142 Big Hit: Not going to Twickenham this weekend by any chance?

• 149.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

#143 SodaJoe: thats because you’re biased towards your own teams. You’re speaking from the heart and I can understand that. :)

I watch both and I know the Cheetahs aren’t going to go to Toulouse and beat them in their backyard, that’s most of the France team you’re talking about. Likewise, the Lions aren’t going to beat Munster in Thomond. From time to time NH clubs play SH clubs and it’s always competitive.

• 150.grant10: Reply to this comment

who plays fri morning first up??

• 151.justrugby: Reply to this comment

#134 grant10: Don’t believe everything that these guys are saying/writing in the papers, it’s what traditionally known as silly season !!!

• 152.Spooner: Reply to this comment

I don’t think any SA sides would have any difficulty winning the Heineken Cup. And that includes the Lions and Cheetahs.

The Heineken Cup in no S14.

• 153.justrugby: Reply to this comment

#141 carol: LOL !!

• 154.grant10: Reply to this comment

#147 carol: more than ever actually…all the drugs and hot toddys…jeez i am a u2 song away from foreplay!!!

• 155.Langenhoven: Reply to this comment

#144 grant10: I don’t think that he is going match up to kokkert psychologically…. FDP lacks heart but he can outsmart kokkert by staying out of any one on ones….

• 156.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

#143 SodaJoe: thats because you’re biased towards your own teams. You’re speaking from the heart and I can understand that.

I watch both and I know the Cheetahs aren’t going to go to Toulouse and beat them in their backyard, that’s most of the France team you’re talking about. Likewise, the Lions aren’t going to beat Munster in Ireland. From time to time NH clubs play SH clubs and it’s always competitive.

#148 carol: no, you heading to the final?

• 157.grant10: Reply to this comment

#150 justrugby: we need a chq book boet…if rumours true…Brits , s burger, jdv .mujati, aj,percy, gone…

• 158.grant10: Reply to this comment

#154 Langenhoven: probably scared kockott gonna grab his bum like he dis vermaak…or slap him…LOL

• 159.grant10: Reply to this comment

#155 Big Hit: Yeah…i agree BH…will be fascinating…but competetive…see you in 2012…i reckon this sanzar thing dead as a dodo

• 160.carol: Reply to this comment

#153 grant10: First up is Chief’s and Brumbies then Lions and Tahs!!

#153 grant10: You should market this combination of flu remedys,you would knock the market for Viagra for six!!

• 161.justrugby: Reply to this comment

#115 SodaJoe: Good points Soda again nice problems to have !!!! I thought that JDEV totally outplayed Frans when they went head to head, again I put a premium on us winning the 1st test and would play JDEV there,however, I am a huge fan of Frans and would be comfortable if PDEV opted for him.

• 162.grant10: Reply to this comment

Also heard bobo gone boet

• 163.carol: Reply to this comment

#155 Big Hit: Yep, should be a good game.

• 164.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

#159 grant10: I would like to see the SA teams join our comps but I think SA will stay with NZ and Aus. The Tri-Nations competition is just worth too much right now for SA to jeopardise.

• 165.carol: Reply to this comment

#161 grant10: Only just noticed Stormers are 3rd from bottom this week….Oh dearie me!!

• 166.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

#163 carol: L.I are very attacking but Leicester are just irresistable at the moment, I think they’ll do the Heineken and GP double.

• 167.Langenhoven: Reply to this comment

#157 grant10: FDP is fragile any many respects… but I find Keo’s PR job on him a bit over the top… Best SCrumhalf in the world.???.fk me

• 168.grant10: Reply to this comment

#159 carol: thanks…Just rugby…chiefs brumbies huge…i am there boet…as for the viagra concoction….2 anti histamines…a dash of cough syrup…an antibiotic pill….a hot blonde…a decent u 2 album…bobs your aunt!! How is anne by the way…send my regards??

• 169.saffa_guy: Reply to this comment

#155 Big Hit:

Tend to agree
    Reckon the top 8 Super 14 teams can run with the Heiniken big boys
    Doubt the the lower 6 would make the Heiniken semi’s

• 170.BDB: Reply to this comment

As ‘n mens na die S14 seisoen kyk tot dusver, dan sien ek net twee redes waarom die Sharks die Bulls kan wen:

1. tuisveld voordeel
    2. Bulls is oorgerus en het ‘n afdag.

Wie verskil met my, of kan nog redes gee waarom die Sharks kan wen ?

• 171.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

#167 Langenhoven: I can’t think of a better 9 in world rugby at the moment.

• 172.carol: Reply to this comment

#163 Big Hit: Imagine the SA teams coming over to play up here, it would be amazing…
    I would have my Bulls shirt by then!! Lol

• 173.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

Why is it always the WP guys leaving in droves?

• 174.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#145 justrugby: Now lets get a proper tight head prop. Not a make shift retreaded hooker.

• 175.grant10: Reply to this comment

#163 Big Hit: that big mouth aussie put blood in the water…someone gonna have to back down…not so sure its a fait accompli we stay put….as for tri nations…overkill boet..

• 176.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#155 Big Hit: I can’t argue with that.

• 177.grant10: Reply to this comment

#164 carol: may be a bit worse after sat…we NEVER win in bloem…NEVER!!

• 178.Langenhoven: Reply to this comment

#161 grant10: Bobo will probably get better press over here… so good decision.. Money is the cherry on top… He might even get to work with a better coach

• 179.saffa_guy: Reply to this comment

#171 carol:

Every lady’s Bulls jersey comes with a free bottle of extra strength peroxide and extra uber red lipstick :-)

• 180.BDB: Reply to this comment

#166 Langenhoven: Ja, ek dink ook KEO was verkeerd met daardie woorde, dit moes gewees het: “the best scrummie in the cosmos!” :-)

• 181.carol: Reply to this comment

#167 grant10: She would be Her Royal Highness Princess Ann to you my man, and no I did not see her today….probably next week!

Can you save some of you ‘remedy’ for my visit….could be amusing!

• 182.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#129 Spooner: Where bud?

Do you like fishing? I don’t – but it’s pretty much a national sport here in Minnesota.

• 183.saffa_guy: Reply to this comment

#177 Langenhoven:

Bobo should move
    Will give Morgy a greater chance of making the starting line up :-)

• 184.Langenhoven: Reply to this comment

#170 Big Hit: … maybe you should just stop halfway through that sentence…lol

• 185.BDB: Reply to this comment

#171 carol: Mooi Carol, jou ou blou bul … of is jy ‘n koei ? :-)

• 186.grant10: Reply to this comment

#166 Langenhoven: refer to justrugby…far more qualified than me to talk about scrumhalves boet…way far more qualified…now if you want to talk about 10 s…

• 187.carol: Reply to this comment

#176 grant10: Thanks for the hint, I will put Cheetahs to win there!!

• 188.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

#175 grant10: Marinos doesn’t seem like a guy who would let his ego get in the way though, I expect him to come to a good deal for SA. O’Neill is a whole lot of talk.

There are too many 3N rounds but it brings in a huge amount of money as far as I know.

• 189.saffa_guy: Reply to this comment

If anybody wants to speak about “Bang Gat” Wings – i’m your man

• 190.carol: Reply to this comment

#175 SodaJoe: Soda, will you show us your undies please?
    I need to know your thoughts on your Lions and the Tahs.

• 191.grant10: Reply to this comment

#169 BDB: nee…jy is reg….bulls gaan hulle hard bliksem

• 192.carol: Reply to this comment

#178 saffa_guy: I should fit right in there!! :-)

• 193.BDB: Reply to this comment

#176 grant10: Moenie bekommerd wees nie, die Ctahs speel een wedstryd goed, en die volgende een sleg. So, hulle gaan sleg speel teen die Stormers.

• 194.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

#184 Langenhoven: well name a better one, Mike Blair is very talented but not sure he’s on Du Preez’s level yet and definitely isn’t in the best form.

#162 grant10: which club has he gone to?

• 195.grant10: Reply to this comment

#177 Langenhoven: good for bobo…class Act

• 196.carol: Reply to this comment

#184 BDB: Hi, I think I am stuck on the meaning of Keoi, think I got the rest though!

• 197.Spooner: Reply to this comment

#181 SodaJoe: The Soca River in Slovenia, in the Julian Alps. It even has its own species of trout…

A purtier river you will not find!

Next year I plan to visit Montana or Idaho (Blue Ribbon or Yellowstone).

• 198.carol: Reply to this comment

#195 carol: sorry koei!!

• 199.grant10: Reply to this comment

#180 carol: we will make a concoction…or 2 !!

• 200.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

So maybe this will work.

Every 2 years after RWC – we have the Super Duper 10 Cup – combining 3N, 6N & Argentina.

And we have the Champions League – pitting the top 4 S14, top 4 Guinness Premiership, top 4 magner’s, top 4 French clubs/franchises.

The year is alo 385 days long. But hey …

• 201.carol: Reply to this comment

#196 Spooner: Purtier sounds a bit like dirtier!!

How are you doing anyway?

• 202.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

#163 Big Hit:

I pose the question from a slightly different perspective:

How would the British Lions do if they had to participate in the Super 14 competition?

I made the joke a while ago that they would probably make the semis, but probably not do well enough to get a home semifinal.

Your thoughts?

• 203.saffa_guy: Reply to this comment

#196 Spooner:

Read its pretty gorgeous out there
    Struggling for inspiration as to where to head off for a few days
    RyanAir seem to be giving away flights at the mo

• 204.BDB: Reply to this comment

#190 grant10: Gaan jy saterdag ‘n bulls trui aantrek ? ;-)

• 205.grant10: Reply to this comment

#186 carol: in that case stormers for an upset…!!! No…we dont win thnere …the oracle has spoken

• 206.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#189 carol: If Baywatch plays and helps negate the handsome tokoloshe we have a chance.

If Jacques Fourie plays. We have a better than even chance.

I have no idea how the Tahs have won any of their games.

• 207.Langenhoven: Reply to this comment

#182 saffa_guy: Morgy is like my other Son… but I have never seen him play for more than 10 minutes… Watched him play street cricket…watched him learn to swim in my parents pool.. Watched him lap other swimmers in the school galas over 50m in a 25m pool… he was always going to be special… I would like to see him start.. But Bobo is much more explosive and savvy at that position at the moment…BTW I am Talking ****… Morgy is a inside centre… So teh competition is JDV

• 208.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#188 saffa_guy: You would have to be special to catch me. Especially with a pissed off Bakkies.

• 209.carol: Reply to this comment

#198 grant10: Sounds promising!! ;-)

• 210.saffa_guy: Reply to this comment

Do hope the Bulls take the Super 14
    Will give us additional and great confidence heading into the test season
    Looking at the 3N fixture list, we can take the title this year by means of outright wins

• 211.grant10: Reply to this comment

#193 Big Hit: not sure…but he is history

• 212.Langenhoven: Reply to this comment

#179 BDB: Keo weet maar vanner did stupid klink… Hy is ook maar net betaal om wereld to se…maak dit ‘n bietjie gloebaar

• 213.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

#202 Tacitus: it’s tough for a British Lions team because they’re a scratch side full of players that have only met each other a few weeks. But if they had say 3/4 months to bond as a team and perfect their combinations they’d walk a club/provincial competition.

• 214.justrugby: Reply to this comment

#185 grant10:
    I think FDUP is the best packaged scrum half in the world and agree with Keo on this, he has the abilty to distribute quickly and accurately , has the all round kicking game and his option taking is normally very good, all the ingredients for a quality scrum half. Also he normally rises to the occasion, the bigger the stage the better he performs. One area I can nit pick is, he has perhaps become a tad predicatable, would like yo see him make the odd break more often, also exploit the blind side better.

• 215.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#202 saffa_guy: I have never been, but I know people who went skiing and tehy said it was great. Kind of Switzerland meets Italy. Good food.

Trout fishing in the mountains. Sounds lovely.

Those billable hours must be looking good.

• 216.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#212 Big Hit: I agree.

• 217.grant10: Reply to this comment

#203 BDB: ek het n mooi sharks hoed…nie enige bulls kit…my ex het die hemp en hoed…maar as ek haar bel om te vra as sy dit vir my sal leen sal sy my se om the boggeroff!!!

• 218.saffa_guy: Reply to this comment

#206 Langenhoven:

Morgy use to visit me childhood best friend pretty often
    Was athletic since knee high

With the test season, Bobo moves inside to cover JdV’s position at 12
    So should the be no more Bobo …
    And Grant moves back to 10
    And ….
    And ….
    Then Morgy should get extended game time at 12
    Seems to have a good pair of hands

• 219.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

#211 grant10: Is there any truth the rumour Peter Grant is on his way out?

• 220.carol: Reply to this comment

#205 SodaJoe: So I need to wait for the teams to be released! Mmmm. possibly I am getting too competitive now!

• 221.Spooner: Reply to this comment

#200 carol: Not too shabby thanks. Just been working hard and haven’t visited this site much. I logged in this morning to see that not much has changed around here, with the usual culprits very much in the thick of things.

Just disappointed in the shockingly bad sharks. What a blow out!

How’s things down south?

• 222.grant10: Reply to this comment

#206 Langenhoven: JDV going to Munster boet

• 223.JimT: Reply to this comment

#212 Big Hit: See you’re making excuses already BH :-)

• 224.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#213 justrugby:

We have 3 outstanding scrummies at the moment:

FdP
    Rocket
    Vermaak.

All would not disgrace an international jersey.

FdP is the only general. The only one who manages the game – unsurpassed when it comes to reading the game. Protecting his 10.

Anyway I am out. Adieu.

• 225.BDB: Reply to this comment

#211 Langenhoven: Het jy nou in grieks geskryf ? ;-)

• 226.grant10: Reply to this comment

#213 justrugby: yes…he adds 15% to the Bulls…

• 227.JimT: Reply to this comment

#219 carol: Calm down Sister !! Don’t count your chickens before they’re hatched. Grant may still catch you :-)

• 228.Spooner: Reply to this comment

#202 saffa_guy: I got return tickets for £20. That’s 4 McDonalds meals.

It looks beautiful there. We are staying in Bled. The only thing is that it’s a bit of a mission to get to Ljubljana from Trieste (where Ryanair flies to).

Slovenia looks great, and one of my mates who has been there says its the best place he’s visited. Might be an option for you at £20 return…

• 229.carol: Reply to this comment

#220 Spooner: Hehehe, I saw you reprimand some of the culprits.
    The Sharks have really surprised me, still can’t wait to visit the Shark Tank in June though.
    Down south is just fine thanks, how is the frozen midlands?

• 230.justrugby: Reply to this comment

Who thinks Tiaan Liebenberg has a chance of making the Bok squad ??

• 231.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

#222 grant10: how are the Stormers going to cope with the loss of these players? It’s not good to see a team lose its assets like that.

• 232.Brentie1: Reply to this comment

The Tahs showed against the Sharks that they are street smart
    and ready to take the Lions to the cleaners,unlike the
    Highlanders they won’t surrender a first half lead.
    If the Lions don’t perform and Rose and Pretorius keep
    on making elementary mistakes it is going to be a long
    80 minutes.
    Hope Loffie gives them hell from the word go and not at
    half time and that they get stuck in from the start and
    play at least 80minutes to their full potential.

• 233.grant10: Reply to this comment

#218 Big Hit: bath, wforce and racing metro chasing him…bath favorites…apparently waiting to see PDV calls with B lions

• 234.carol: Reply to this comment

#226 JimT: JIM, JIM, JIM…long time no see!! :-)
    How are you doing?

Just doing supper now, back in 10!

• 235.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

#223 JimT: Evening Jim :)

• 236.grant10: Reply to this comment

#223 SodaJoe: cheers soda

• 237.Transformation: Reply to this comment

#137 Langenhoven:hey shaun duke,funny you should say that, over the weekend i saw the new bok/llions advert, smit is obviously leading them fron up to this male lion that roars & then they move another step towards it, quite lame imo…but what caught my eye was that the bok emblem was in the shadow of the shot – as in the light fell prominently on the protea on the left – i don’t know if it was intentional or not but that was just my observation…hhmmm? Another conspiracy- you heard it here first boys…lol

#120 justrugby:what ”depth” are you talking about @ the sharks? If they had depth, after ruan’s injury they should’ve played their number 2 FH and not moved steyn from 12, if morne steyn is hurt for the BB, they wont move meisekind to FH they will play burton francis, who has had runs for 10 or 15 min or so in a number of games…that’s my understanding of depth, i will await ur version.

• 238.justrugby: Reply to this comment

#223 SodaJoe: So true !!

• 239.JimT: Reply to this comment

#223 SodaJoe: Adieu? What happened to your Window Soda? :-)

• 240.Langenhoven: Reply to this comment

#213 justrugby: Are there any stats to backup what you say…or is it subjective assessment… Tewis De Bruyn is a similar plauer to FDP…but beats him in all of those areas where you rate him…and then Tewis is not predictable… As a pure Scrumhalf in respect distribution qualities, Heini Adams outshines FDP..Heini is quicker and less predictable too

• 241.grant10: Reply to this comment

#226 JimT: only thing i caught is the flu…hi jim…

• 242.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

#224 SodaJoe: catch you later SJ

• 243.Spooner: Reply to this comment

#228 carol: Yep, that particular culprit irritates me no end. Alas, life is too short to get worked up any more than you have to so I will say no more on the matter…

W Mids are not so icy anymore. I spent a sunny weekend in Wales a few weekends back. Its great when the summer eventually rolls in here.

• 244.grant10: Reply to this comment

#229 justrugby: bissy is poor boet,,,,poor!!! Doesent deserve to be there…a strauss may be next in line though?

• 245.JimT: Reply to this comment

#234 Big Hit: Evening BH. Looking forward to the Lions tour?

I was impressed with the HC semi-finals, very entertaining.

• 246.saffa_guy: Reply to this comment

#227 Spooner:

Sounds good
    Shall definitely look into it
    This credit crunch is having some positive outcomes
    Airlines seem to be having price wars
    Can even get SA return for under £400

• 247.JimT: Reply to this comment

#233 carol: Don’t burn the supper. we can wait :-)

• 248.grant10: Reply to this comment

#230 Big Hit: complete rebuild…ala saracens by the look of it!!

• 249.eish shibobo: Reply to this comment

I played 9 and 10, and FdP is not the best 9 in world rugby contrary to what Jake and BH might tell you, and Ruan Pienaar is not our answer at FH.

Tian Liebenberg is a damn fine prospect at bok 2, better imo than Miss-mark right now, also netter than J.Smit, so too is Wepener.

Kankowski should be laat on No.8 list

Spies, Vermeulen, Van Niekerk, Sowerby, Potgieter, Watson, Alberts, Kankowski.

• 250.Langenhoven: Reply to this comment

#217 saffa_guy: I think I know who you are… you a QS??

• 251.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

#245 JimT: for sure, yes the HEC semis threw up a couple of surprises. You have any opinions on who should make the Lions test side?

• 252.justrugby: Reply to this comment

#236 Transformation: Agree with you , it’s not that they did not have depth,it is that Plum perhaps made some poor positional selections, however hindsight is a perfect science, I for one called for Steyn to play FH, let me be the first to admit I got it wrong !!

• 253.JimT: Reply to this comment

#240 grant10: Hi GRant. The Stormers let me down last week. Only game of theirs I got wrong so far. :-)

• 254.Spooner: Reply to this comment

#236 Transformation: Agree, the Sharks have no depth. Probably one of the smaller, more inexperienced squads in the tournament.

Vulindlu
    Cronje
    Dumond
    Jordaan
    Swanepoel

Just in the backs…

And Muller is a softie, a big cuddly teddy bear. We need another skipper, one with a bit of fire in him.

• 255.saffa_guy: Reply to this comment

#236 Transformation:

World Series 7′s is in town next week
    Busy working on the BokkeTEAS banner

• 256.Brentie1: Reply to this comment

The citing process of the Super14 is much like a lucky
    draw.If you’re lucky you get away scot free,if not
    you get suspended like Bakkies and Tewis de Bruyn.
    The Aussies and Kiwis appear to be more lucky,could it
    be because they gamble more,the more you practise
    the luckier you get,sort of?

• 257.justrugby: Reply to this comment

Anyway been great chatting to you all again,,,,,outta here…Grant 10 look forward to Friday !!!! Carol have a great evening….and Spooner as a Stormers fan I know what you are going through !! LOL

• 258.Langenhoven: Reply to this comment

#236 Transformation: Prophecy??… Remember The Almighty knows…LMAO

• 259.saffa_guy: Reply to this comment

Anywayz
    Out here
    Have good evening all

• 260.grant10: Reply to this comment

#252 JimT: LOL…They wont let you down this sat!!

• 261.grant10: Reply to this comment

#256 justrugby: cool boet…see you Friday!

• 262.grant10: Reply to this comment

#258 saffa_guy: cheers

• 263.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

#248 grant10: youngsters brought through or outsiders to be brought in?

#249 eish shibobo: evening yliad. Is Liebenberg the hooker who was at Toulon?

• 264.Langenhoven: Reply to this comment

#224 BDB: Probably…. CJ turned in his grave…the taal desicrated by another Langenhoven

• 265.grant10: Reply to this comment

Princess…top 10 end of this weekend…i reckon you break into top 6…Jim, shaun, spooner, big hit , transformation, bdb and all the others that made the evenin g a cool one…i am outta here!!

• 266.eish shibobo: Reply to this comment

I agree with Langenhoven, Tewis de Bruyn can and should become a better all round package scrum half with better distribution and ball sense than FdP and more go forward with as big a clearing boot too.

Then there is Francois Hougard, Heinie Adams, Jano Vermaak all as good perhaps in some areas of play better than FdP

Check all our tri nations games through the past 4 years

Ricky January plays we beat NZ, FdP plays we lose all games barring the last dead rubber in JHB

FdP was also the scrummy in the 49-0 fiasco with January

FdP’s claim to fame was skinning England in the 36-0 WC pool, other than that not much to write home about.

• 267.grant10: Reply to this comment

#262 Big Hit: BIT of both…chq book will be used…for sure…

• 268.carol: Reply to this comment

#240 grant10: If I promise to run VERY slowly……….!!

• 269.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

#265 grant10: later my man

• 270.JimT: Reply to this comment

#250 Big Hit: That’s a tough one to predict. It all depends upon how they shape up on tour as opposed to their past performances.

Front row I would with Jenkins, Flannery & the Scotsman.

Locks has to be O’Connell because he’s captain, the other lock? I’m not sure.

Backrow? It’s up for grabs, could be any combo. But I figure Williams will be in.

Half backs – Phillips & Jones (not too impressed with him but he has experience with Phillips).

Centers – O’Driscoll & ?

Wings – Williams & Halfpenny

Fullback – Byrne

But this could all change in about 4 weeks.

• 271.carol: Reply to this comment

#264 grant10: Night Gorgeous, hope you sleep off your ‘man flu’ and feel better tomorrow ***

• 272.eish shibobo: Reply to this comment

#253 Spooner:

Told you long ago to get rid of your gentleman Jim Muller captain, thats your first problem right there.

• 273.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

#266 eish shibobo: any thoughts on the B&I Lions squad?

• 274.carol: Reply to this comment

#258 saffa_guy: See you too..

• 275.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

#270 JimT: you went for a pretty attacking side, not sure Gatland will opt for that. I see him going with bruisers.

• 276.carol: Reply to this comment

#256 justrugby: You off too, come back for some more ‘pre lions’ chat won’t you?

• 277.eish shibobo: Reply to this comment

#262 Big Hit:

Yeah he went to France end of last year, don’t know why he returned early, but he is a strong robust hooker who mixes right in the tight and loose, Bismark has been extremely disappointing lately, I would not start him for the boks right now, neither him nor Kanko.

• 278.carol: Reply to this comment

#272 Big Hit: Can I be depressed on that score any further?

• 279.JimT: Reply to this comment

#273 carol: Where is our Superbru pool captain? I was robbed of a point last week. I picked ‘Saders to win by 12 pts but my pick was not featured. Even if I had not picked that match I should have got a point due to home team win. Grrr skulduggery in play here. I now am starting to believe the Susie stories :-(

Do you pay anyone off Carol?

• 280.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

#277 eish shibobo: I agree, Bismarck seems more intent on looking for a fight these days and Kankowski seems to have second season syndrome. The Sharks season has fallen apart, disappointing to see.

#278 carol: which score? (the numbering is messed up)

• 281.JimT: Reply to this comment

#274 Big Hit: I think the Lions pack is suspect. The clue was how Leinster dealt with Munster. Can the Lions stand up to the Boks up front?

• 282.Langenhoven: Reply to this comment

Early night tonight… No brawl no Fun…??? Joking…let there be peace… seems like there is value to rigorous discourse… We all learn through experience…and then we delearn because of our fears and prejudice… A quote from Langenhoven (SI)…lol

• 283.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

#281 JimT: the Munster pack will be reinforced with English beef, the Lions pack will be bigger than its Springbok counterparts.

• 284.eish shibobo: Reply to this comment

#272 Big Hit:
    Haven’t studied it in depth but from sounds of it you looking to muscle us off the ball and play typical SA rugby. we on the other hand look like we might try spread it and try run you off your feet.

Your pack should dominate through your front row, 2nd row evens, maybe we come out on top though not by much, loosies if we play a scavenging 6 we should get you flummoxed though I think they’ll stick with Burger, Smith, Spies.

Is it Powell or the Irishman at 8, Blair or Phillips or Peel at 9, Jones 10, Kearney or Byrne or Armitage at 15?

• 285.JimT: Reply to this comment

#283 eish shibobo: Peel has not been picked neither has Armitage as I recall.

• 286.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

#284 eish shibobo: yes, it appears we’re going to play ‘Gatland rugby’, confrontational stuff, get over the gainline with the big men then use the space.

I think it’ll be Powell at 8, but it’s early days. Phillips has the inside track at 9 and Byrne at 15. Should be interesting, can’t wait to see how the Boks eventually line up

• 287.JimT: Reply to this comment

#282 Big Hit: Could be but not sure if they will be as mobile. The front row I picked I like though for their all round game. I’m not sure O’Connell is up to this level. He will play hard but it won’t be enough. He didn’t make the grade in the 2005 tour or the RWC.

• 288.namakwaland: Reply to this comment

That Langenhoven is totally in Love with the other one.

• 289.JimT: Reply to this comment

#285 Big Hit: Powell seems a bit one dimensional to me. Think the Boks will figure him out quickly.

• 290.JimT: Reply to this comment

#285 Big Hit: In any case it’s gonna be fun,. Can’t wait to watch !!

• 291.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

#287 JimT: #289 JimT: you don’t seem confident about the Lions chances, I think there could be a surprise a la 1997. Agree on O’Connell btw, he needs to stand up. Powell is very hard to stop, quick on his feet.

• 292.eish shibobo: Reply to this comment

#285 Big Hit:
    I got the feeling your guys are going to be better prepared and better settled than ours, we still haven’t hit on proper combinations up front or through the back row or through 9 & 10, and our centers are injured, Steyn, JdV and Jacobs all carrying injuries, a new green horn fullback on the cards, and no recognized kicker in the squad.

Could turn out embarrassing, hope not.

• 293.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

#290 JimT: deffo, ok that’s me out, enjoy your night, peace out all.

• 294.carol: Reply to this comment

#278 JimT: What are you saying Jim? :-)

• 295.JimT: Reply to this comment

#292 Big Hit: Me too. I’ve got to get back into the habit of the Night Owls schedule. Once I lost my PC I seem to be out of synch.

See y’all on the other side of the hill !

• 296.eish shibobo: Reply to this comment

#286 JimT:
    Hope you keeping well Jim, how things over in the good ‘ol US of A

#292 Big Hit:
    so long BH

• 297.poppa69: Reply to this comment

#255 Brentie1: perhaps, just perhaps, SA’s need to look at their own officials… was it not a SA who didnt cite Luaki in time ?? was it not a SA panel that decided that Sheehan had no case to answer too ????

please, try and use logic when you are trying to dis NZ and Aust, it makes for such a better argument… now, go find those SA officials responsible and tell THEM what for…

but, my guess is its much easier just to spew forth a NZ/AUS alliance, least its an excuse for when you guys lose…

• 298.poppa69: Reply to this comment

#282 Big Hit: english beef ??? is that the one with foot and mouth disease. you know, wait for the AI’s

hahahahahahahahaha

• 299.Inevitable: Reply to this comment

#64 grant10: The Aussies will turn what you boys consider a handicap into an advantage. More time spent in SA will help the boys aclimatise to highveld conditions (something your boys dont have to go through). Its all about mental toughness and SA sides have proved conclusively that despite their advantage in size & depth, they are not up for the challenge.

• 300.whatever: Reply to this comment

#298 Inevitable:

Don’t know about size anymore mate. SA packs have been consistently outweighed this season, especially by the Kiwi packs. Numbers also mean didly squat, it’s quality. SA have more “registered” rugby players, but then we have 45 mil plus population and the “registered” players includes those that have not even seen a proper rugby pitch, never mind a ball!!

AND, when it comes to mental toughness where it counts, like at the WC, we are right up there dude… :)

• 301.TheTackler: Reply to this comment

And, while you’re cleaning out the trash, do something about the people who use this site as a chatroom to yak about what they are eating or knitting or growing in their gardens etc. Plus boot out the potty-mouth swearers, most of whom are Afrikaners.

• 302.KevinRack: Reply to this comment

South Africa out of SANZAR. Stop the racist policies against South Africa.

News24

Now I have never subscribed to the stereotype that most Australians spend their spare time enjoying sexual relations with their livestock, so the story above is about as close as you are likely to get to Rugby Guru resorting to “sheep-shagging” jokes although I must tell you that as I read John Mitchell’s whinge following the Stormers victory over the Western Force I was seriously contemplating boarding an aeroplane to Perth and finding Mr Mitchell in order to help him insert his head into his buttocks! What a total wanker – Mitchell is quite honestly the reason why most South African rugby fans consider Australia to be a country inhabited by self-righteous pricks and why the dissolution of the SANZAR agreement would be widely welcomed in the opinion of many fans.

For those of you who have spent the last few days watching re-runs of last years Currie Cup Final in the hope that it will erase memories of the Sharks’ pathetic free-fall down the Super 14 log let me just say that John Mitchell has called for Marius Jonker to never be allowed to referee another Super 14 rugby game. He has also stated that Jonker should be disciplined and that he should suffer some consequence. Mitchell is enraged that Jonker’s inability to penalise Dylan Des Fountain for obstruction when Joe Pietersen scored his second try has denied the Force the mathematical opportunity to reach the playoffs. There is also an insinuation that the Force were blatantly cheated as all four officials (referee, touch judges and TMO) were South Africans.

Well Mr Mitchell welcome to our world! Right now you are experiencing the kind of hurt and pain that most South Africans have come to accept as a part and parcel of our involvement in the tournament. **** – if I had R10 for every time a South African team has been screwed by an Australian referee I would be living in Sandhurst and snorting cocaine out of the bellybutton of some gorgeous three thousand dollar a day hooker called Bubbles whose breasts have been surgically enhanced to the point that they resemble your bald head with a pair of nipples.
    Let me remind you Mr Mitchell that during last years campaign your Western Force were gifted a victory over the Lions when New Zealand referee Kelvin ‘The Lion Hunter’ Deaker called a knock on as the Lions’ scrumhalf Jano Vermaak sped away to score the winning try, a decision that was not based on something the referee failed to see but rather something that he assumed in error had happened. I could be wrong but I can’t remember you or any of your little Perth Playmates apologising to the Lions on that occasion. Hell, if I could remember even one instance where an Australian or New Zealand captain in a post match interview after benefiting from ‘blatant cheating’ thanks to your little alliance even insinuated that they had been fortunate I would join your cause and demand that Jonker be sacked. Problem is John there is a saying that goes – ‘what goes around comes around’ and if Jonker did truly make an error all I can say is that makes the score Stuart Dickinson: 1,327 Marius Jonker: 1.

A few weeks ago the Western Force thrashed the Lions in Perth. It was a victory that was deserved although it took Australian referee Paul Marks almost 70 minutes to penalise the Force. Now perhaps that is the kind of result upon which you place your belief that the Force even belong in the top half of the table but unfortunately John all that it does is create this illusion that most Australian rugby officials seem to live under. You see any team that can play rugby for 70 minutes without making any errors don’t deserve to be in the Super 14 playoffs they deserve to be in Fantasy Land where they can compete against the likes of other fictional characters such as Noddy, Peter Pan and Dekkan Govender who as an Indian involved in rugby must be some sort of a fictional character – I mean this clown believes that the cheap-shot late shoulder charge by Brett Shehan on Bradley Barritt was unavoidable.

• 303.Wayne Barnes no.1 Ref: Reply to this comment

racist policies against South Africa?

im thinking the other way round, banning the Nz Maori clash?

• 304.corms: Reply to this comment

#301 KevinRack:

Does this qualify as racist hate speech?

This is exactly the reason why I hope negotiations fail and SA is booted from the S14. Awful article, you should be ashamed!!

• 305.Nils: Reply to this comment

#301 KevinRack: The very same Jonker who ignored all pleas about that ridiculous “quick throw” against Canes.

That was perfect circus performance by the referee, his assistant, TMO, ball boy and Sharks hooker. For that alone Jonker should face consequences. :D

And guess what? Not a whimper from righteously enraged folks here. :D

• 306.Nils: Reply to this comment

#303 corms: I don’t think it’s racist. Typical hate speech.

Pious us vs bloody cheating/whingeing/bleating them.

• 307.Inevitable: Reply to this comment

#299 whatever: #301 KevinRack: Many words, many turds!

• 308.whatever: Reply to this comment

#301 KevinRack:

here bloody here………….. excellent article. And to any Anzac who can’t open their eyes and see the truth…… up yours!!

• 309.whatever: Reply to this comment

#306 Inevitable:

See 307 :)

• 310.rangerman: Reply to this comment

#303 corms: lmao go play with yourself then loser.

• 311.rangerman: Reply to this comment

#304 Nils: nils

why are you here?

why arent you on silverfern with all the other chokers?

seriously buddy. i question the relevance of a croatian on a saffa website who supports the kiwi and aussie sides. it is like a saffa spending time on a croatian site, punting serb soccer sides.

perverse really.

then again, punt away. i respect your rights.

• 312.Nils: Reply to this comment

#310 rangerman: Thank you very much – for respecting rights, that is. I respect your rights, too.

Seriously, why get so annoyed when someone has different opinion from yours?

Croats? Serbs? wtf?

Anyway, feel free to join their soccer forums, if you would like to do so.

• 313.Nils: Reply to this comment

#310 rangerman: OK, look at this.

Sharks or Bulls will win S14 hands down.
    Boks will beat BIL and win 3 Nations and RWC hands down.

Happy now?

And last time I logged in, I did not see with capital red letters announcement “This site is for Saffas only.” (Trespassers will be shot. Survivors will be shot again.)

• 314.grant10: Reply to this comment

#310 rangerman: hi boet…wigan se moer hey!!LOL…How is the weather in durbs…please tell me it will be dry come sat afternoon/ evening??

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.