Coetzee answers Namibian XV SOS

Former Springbok Danie Coetzee is one of five men brought into the Namibian XV side following the withdrawal of provincial players. reported on Thursday that Free State coach Naka Drotske would not release his players for the Namibian XV vs South Africa XV match on 30 May. The Sharks and Western Province have followed suit, and so Coetzee, as well as four Blue Bulls players, will now slot in.

Marco Wentzel, John Mametsa, JP Joubert and Dries van Schalkwyk are the other players set to face the Boks in Windhoek.

Namibian XV - 15 Jaco van der Westhuizen, 14 Llewelyn Winckler, 13 Frikkie Welsh, 12 Wayne Julies, 11 John Mametsa, 10 Derick Hougaard, 9 JP Joubert, 8 Dries van Schalkwyk, 7 Jacques Nieuwenhuis, 6 Jacques Burger, 5 Nico Esterhuizen, 4 Marco Wentzel, 3 Ruan Vermeulen, 2 Danie Coetzee, 1 Kees Lensing (c).
Subs: 16 Hugo Horn, 17 Johnny Redelinghuys, 18 Fudge Mabeta, 19 AN Other, 20 AN Other, 21 Jurie van Tonder, 22 Chrisander Botha.