Terblanche leads Sharks

Stefan Terblanche will captain the Sharks in their Currie Cup fixture against Boland on Friday.

Johann Muller broke his arm against Western Province, with Keegan Daniel taking over the leadership role for the final quarter. However, coach John Plumtree has decided that Terblanche is his man to skipper the side.

Muller’s injury means Albert van den Berg comes into the second row, while Pat Cilliers replaces tighthead Jannie du Plessis – who has earned a Bok call-up. Luzuko Vulindlu has been dropped to the bench, with Lwazi Mvovo starting.

Juan Martin Hernandez is not yet available for the Sharks and Guy Cronje continues in the No 10 jersey. Cronje’s twin brother, Ross, has been included on the bench as scrumhalf cover ahead of Charl McLeod.

Sharks – Stefan Terblanche (c), Odwa Ndungane, Andries Strauss, Riaan Swanepoel, Lwazi Mvovo, Guy Cronje, Rory Kockott, Keegan Daniel, Jean Deysel, Jacques Botes, Albert van den Berg, Steven Sykes, Patric Cilliers, Craig Burden, Deon Carstens.
Subs: Skipper Badenhorst, Wiehahn Herbst, Nikolai Blignaut, Justin Downey, Ross Cronje, Monty Dumond, Luzuko Vulindlu.