Springboks 31 All Blacks 19

Keo.co.za brings you live commentary from the Tri-Nations match in Durban.

1 min – Morne Steyn goes high with the kick off which is comfortably fielded by All Blacks skipper Richie McCaw.

2 mins – Close call for Jimmy Cowan as his clearance attempt is charged down, but Stephen Donald is on hand to clean up after some sloppy line out work from the visitors.

3 mins – The Boks look to test the All Blacks’ back three under the high ball and are rewarded with a penalty after some good chasing from JP Pietersen.

5 mins – Morne Steyn nails the penalty and the Boks get the first points of the game. 3-0 South Africa.

6 mins  – All Blacks hit back straight away with a penalty of their own which Donald slots with ease to level the scores.

9 mins – A little stop-start at the moment with handling errors from both sides hampering the flow of the game.

11 mins – ALL BLACK TRY! Isaac Ross finishes on the wing after some good attacking play which started all the way back in New Zealand’s own half.

12 mins – Donald slots a tough conversion and the visitors extend their lead to seven points. 10-3 New Zealand.

14 mins – Boks hit back almost immediately as New Zealand are blown up for offside. Steyn makes no mistake with the penalty and the lead is reduced to four points.

16 mins  – Yet another penalty for the Boks as Jerome Kaino is penalised and Steyn punishes him for his poor discipline to make it a one point game.

20 mins – All Blacks seem to have a slight advantage at scrum time and they set up a good attacking move from centre field but it is brought to an end by a thumping tackle from Jaque Fourie.

23 mins – New Zealand continue to look dangerous on the counter-attack but continue to squander possession through poor discipline.

25 mins – South Africa win a scrum against the head, and Morne Steyn has a drop goal attempt but it sails wide to the left.

27 mins – The All Blacks launch a quick attack through Joe Rokocoko, but it is brought to an end by a high tackle by Pietersen on Cowan and the Springbok winger is shown a yellow card.

28 mins -Donald nails the resulting penalty and the All Blacks extend their lead to four points.

30 mins – Penalty to the home side and Ross is now shown a yellow for a professional foul.

32 mins – Steyn slots the kick to bring it back to just a single point. 13-12  New Zealand.

36 mins – BOK TRY! Some brilliant work from Fourie de Preez and he pops it off to his Bulls teammate Steyn who finishes with ease to put the Boks back in front.

38 mins – Steyn converts his own try and the hosts lead by six points and are now back to 15 men as Pietersen re-joins proceedings.

40 mins – The Boks look to launch a counter-attack with time up in the first half and are rewarded with yet another penalty. Steyn is spot on again and South Africa go into the break with a nine-point advantage.

Half-time – South Africa 22 New Zealand 13

41 mins – Donald gets things under way again. The vistors come away with the ball but a shocking pass from Ma’a Nonu brings an end to the move.

43 mins – Piri Weepu comes on fro Cowan and Keven Mealamu replaces Andrew Hore at the front of the scrum as the All Blacks look to inject some fresh legs into the game.

45 mins – The Boks continue to dominate both territory and possession at the start of the second stanza, but the visitors defence holds firm and Steyn is forced to attempt a drop goal which comes back off the post.

50 mins – All Blacks launch a dangerous attack from deep in their half, but it is halted illegally by the Boks. Bakkies Botha is sent to the sin bin for a professional foul.

51 mins  – Donald slots the resulting penalty and the Boks’ lead is reduced to six points.

55 mins – Penalty to the boks. Richie McCaw is blown up for playing the ball on the ground and John Smit has no hesitation in giving Steyn the ball.

56 mins – Steyn pops it over to restore South Africa’s nine point lead.

60 mins – Penalty to the visitors just inside their own half. Luke McAlister comes on for Donald and says he’ll have a shot.

61 mins – McAlister nails the huge penalty attempt as Bakkies Botha is back for the Boks who now lead by just six points with just under 20 minutes to play.

64 mins – Penalty to South Africa as Mealamu is penalised at the break down.

65 mins – Steyn makes no mistake yet again. South Africa 28 New Zealand 19.

68 mins – South Africa win ter another lineout against the feed and look to launch an attack in midfield but a skip pass from Jean de Villiers goes wrong and it all comes to nothing for the hosts.

70 mins -  Adi Jacobs comes onto the field in place of De Villiers.

72 mins – The Boks have a 5 metre attacking scrum as the clock continues to wind down.

73 mins – Penalty to the Boks as the All Blacks are penalised for intentionally swinging the scrum.

74 mins – Steyn nails the kick and has a new record to his name – most points by an individual in a Tri-Nations clash.

76 mins – The All Blacks look to launch an attack from deep in their half, but yet again a handling error spoils the move – summing up New Zealand’s performance on the day.

77 mins – South Africa turn to the bench as they look to wind down the clock. Skipper John Smit leaves the field to a rapturous applause in his 60th Test as Springbok captain.

80 mins – Penalty to the Boks. Steyn pushes the kick just wide – he is human after all.

Full-time South Africa 31 New Zealand 19

Springboks – 15 Frans Steyn, 14 JP Pietersen, 13 Jaque Fourie, 12 Jean de Villiers, 11 Bryan Habana, 10 Morne Steyn, 9 Fourie du Preez, 8 Pierre Spies, 7 Juan Smith, 6 Heinrich Brussow, 5 Victor Matfield, 4 Bakkies Botha, 3 John Smit (c), 2 Bismarck du Plessis, 1 Beast Mtawarira.
Subs: 16 Chiliboy Ralepelle, 17 Jannie du Plessis, 18 Danie Rossouw, 19 Andries Bekker, 20 Ricky Januarie, 21 Adi Jacobs, 22 Wynand Olivier.

All Blacks — 15 Mils Muliaina, 14 Joe Rokocoko, 13 Conrad Smith, 12 Ma’a Nonu, 11 Sitiveni Sivivatu, 10 Stephen Donald, 9 Jimmy Cowan, 8 Rodney So’oialo, 7 Richie McCaw (c), 6 Jerome Kaino, 5 Isaac Ross, 4 Brad Thorn, 3 Owen Franks, 2 Andrew Hore, 1 Tony Woodcock.
Subs: 16 Keven Mealamu, 17 John Afoa, 18 Jason Eaton, 19 Kieran Read, 20 Piri Weepu, 21 Luke McAlister, 22 Cory Jane.