Dragons recall Peel

Wales have made just one change to their team to face Australia, with Dwayne Peel starting at scrumhalf.

Warren Gatland continues the rotation of his scrumhalves with Mike Phillips injured, as Peel will wear the No 9 jersey ahead of Gareth Cooper. Cooper started against Argentina, but will play the touring Australians on Tuesday for Cardiff.

Tom Shanklin can’t win his spot back after he sat out the Pumas match with a broken nose as Jonathan Davies retains the inside centre berth.

Wales – 15 James Hook; 14 Leigh Halfpenny, 13 Jamie Roberts, 12 Jonathan Davies, 11 Shane Williams; 10 Stephen Jones, 9 Dwayne Peel; 8 Ryan Jones (c), 7 Martyn Williams, 6 Andy Powell; 5 Luke Charteris, 4 Alun-Wyn Jones; 3 Paul James, 2 Matthew Rees, 1 Gethin Jenkins.
Subs: 16 Huw Bennett, 17 Duncan Jones, 18 Jonathan Thomas, 19 Dan Lydiate, 20 Martin Roberts, 21 Andrew Bishop, 22 Tom James.