NZ reign in George
12 Dec 2009
New Zealand beat Fiji 21-12 in the cup final at the George Sevens on Saturday while the Boks faltered.
New Zealand controlled most of the first half and went into a 7-0 lead at the break.
The Fijians did well to get back into the game in the second half, but the Kiwis’ three tries to Fiji’s two sealed the win and secured the main prize.
New Zealand now have a healthy lead at the top of the World Series log with 48 points after consecutive cup wins, with Fiji second on 36 points.
Meanwhile, the Boks’ unimpressive World Series title defence continues, as they find themselves eighth on the World Series log on 16 points.
They had a bad opening tournament in Dubai as they finished second in the plate section and suffered the same feat in George.
After recording a 10-7 win against Samoa in a scrappy semi-final, Paul Treu’s men then produced a tired effort against England in the final, losing 21-7.
England had the clear upper hand in the first half as they easily outran a poor Bok defence and scored two converted tries for 14-0 lead at half-time.
The Boks continued to disappoint in the second half as they found themselves 21-0 behind when England scored another seven-pointer against the run of play.
Shaun Venter grabbed a consolation for the home side as he scored a last-minute touch down.
Earlier on day two, the Blitzboks suffered another cup quarterfinal exit as they lost 21-17 against Fiji.
Their inability to secure possesion at the breakdowns and lack of compsure in attack cost the home side as Fiji scored most of their tries thanks to errors from the Boks.
The home side dominated possession in the early exchanges and did well to work themselves into Fiji’s 22, but were unlucky when William Ryder scored against the run of play after an intercept break.
Marius Schoeman brought the home side back into the game with a good run into space, but Fiji extended their lead with another converted try and went into the break 14-5 ahead.
Early in the second stanza, it got worse for the Boks when Fiji broke through down the touchline to cross the chalk after stealing the ball from the set-phase in their own half.
A late brace from MJ Mentz created an intense finish as they Boks trailed by four points with a minute remaining.
South Africa, however, struggled to keep possession and conceded a penalty at a breakdown on the full time mark. Fiji cleared the ball into touch for a hard-fought victory.
The next tournament is the Wellington Sevens in New Zealand on 5 and 6 February.
George Sevens day two final results:
Shield final: Scotland 28 France 19
Bowl final: Wales 14 Russia 5
Plate final: South Africa 7 England 21
Cup semi-final 1: New Zealand 17 Kenya 14
Cup semi-final 2: Fiji 19 Argentina 14
Cup final: New Zealand 21 Fiji 12
For more fixtures and results click here

415 Comments
12 Dec 2009, 11:23 am
go blitzbokke!
12 Dec 2009, 12:27 pm
Russia vs Zim first up
12 Dec 2009, 14:13 pm
Kenya just toying with Australia already 4 tries down. 24-0 with more to come.
This Kenya team is a damn fine seven’s outfit they could even take this tournament. They run good lines, have acceleration off the mark, have some good powerful runners and couple speedsters and are quick to back each other up running good support lines and pass well. Plus their commitment and stamina is undaunting. This Kenya team can very well become the team to beat in the very near future if not already.
12 Dec 2009, 14:16 pm
Ok Aus got in 2 late tries at the death after Kenya had put them to the sword from first half. Final score 24-12
Kenya and Fiji should be teams to beat in this format going ahead
12 Dec 2009, 14:19 pm
good news for kenyan rugby,certainly making huge strides in sevens rugby.
12 Dec 2009, 14:30 pm
now the Pom’s giving Nz a go scoring twice early on, then Ab’s getting one back before the SS transmission failed.
12 Dec 2009, 14:34 pm
looks like Nz just scoring again in 2nd half 10-10
AB’s just scored converted try 17-10 Nz with 2 min to go. And another in the corner 22-10
Nz through to semi’s with Kenya
12 Dec 2009, 15:05 pm
damn, new zealand seem to be travelling with a horde of supporters!!!
12 Dec 2009, 15:10 pm
@Transformation: from the cape town area?
12 Dec 2009, 15:17 pm
Fiji tough to beat. We gave them 1 soft try and should have held onto that last ball 5 mt out instead of the grubber by Stick. Now we cough it up in possession again and the quick Fiji flyer leaves us for dead.
Afraid we going out in the quarters again. Should have taken care of Kenya yesterday then we would have met Aus instead of Fiji now.
12 Dec 2009, 15:20 pm
Try Sa 3 min to go trailing 21-12 needing 2 more. Probably a bridge too far now.
12 Dec 2009, 15:23 pm
one more to go can still pull this out the fire but Fiji is over at the other end Tmo decision. All over now baby blue.
12 Dec 2009, 15:27 pm
what’s happening skoppie?
12 Dec 2009, 15:32 pm
Well done Fiji, but **** the refereeing needs to improve, players cant be the only ones who are professional
12 Dec 2009, 15:48 pm
@skopskiet: Kenya no easybeats any more.
12 Dec 2009, 15:53 pm
@XhosaKid: Gosh the complaining about the refs from the SA supporters has now spread to the seven man game, another conspiricy
12 Dec 2009, 15:53 pm
The team that wins the second semi-final seem to have very little time to recover for the final (little bit more than an hour). NZ`s to lose. This competition is starting to have the look of so many years before – NZ dominating. Blitzbokkies was a flash in the pan last year – this year poegaai. Can`t tackle and being physically dominated by the bigger teams.
12 Dec 2009, 15:54 pm
we need more sterk boer players. .. our defense is k@k
12 Dec 2009, 16:09 pm
@west: I’m South African mate and when we get beaten by the better teams we tend to blame either Luke Watson, The Coach or the Referee. It is so sad! Hate the whinging of South Africans. Can remember on this site SA supporters telling the AB supporters to stop whinging about the ref when they were knocked outta the World Cup. Very sad.
Well Done Fiji – now go on and win the tournament – no make that go Kenya
12 Dec 2009, 16:13 pm
It would be interesting to see how countries will go about selecting their teams for the olympics. I have the feeling that some countries will select their test players in the 15 man code. If so, and we keep on picking these laaities that can`t even make the vodacom cup or CC it will be interesting. I reckon we will lose to the likes of Italy, etc. The 7`s series is a bit of a joke anyway. Let`s face it, the big rugby countries use all the leftovers (those that can`t make the provinvial competitions). Still, a nice spectacle to watch but a bit of a cinderella event nonetheless.
12 Dec 2009, 16:15 pm
@Springbokvel: Its a total different game this mate. You will see most 15 players don’t make it in this game. Just think SA thought they just have to turn up and they will win, similar to our 15′s who thought they could walk the games in NH.
12 Dec 2009, 16:18 pm
@Springbokvel: Sevens is a very different game to 15s. It is not something you pick up over night, and a team with Habana, de Villiers, Spies, Kankowski etc. would very likely not be the best team SA can put out.
It is different tactics, different style of play at the breakdown, different skills.
12 Dec 2009, 16:22 pm
it doesn’t matter the senior players would just kick & chase the whole game & we’d beat everyone!
12 Dec 2009, 16:27 pm
Rubbish. Better players will be much better with a few weeks training. In one of the very first world 7`s champs some 15 years ago, SA send a full strength squad consisting of test players like Andre Venter, etc. These players hardly played any sevens rugby but narrowly lost to Fiji (the undisputed masters of sevens then) in the final. Besides, how do you think these laaities are going to stop the likes of Spies, etc. They won`t get any ball to play with in the first place.
12 Dec 2009, 16:37 pm
@Springbokvel: if sa’s full strength team lost to fiji (who don’t gave a full strength anything) why are you so c0cksure that spies & them would fair better? Maybe an exhibition game should be played between the current seven’s springboks against whoever wants to play in the olympics.
12 Dec 2009, 16:37 pm
A team consisting of Spies, Smith, Brussouw, Schalk, Du Preez, De Villiers, Habana (just to mention a few) will beat Treu and company by plenty.
12 Dec 2009, 16:44 pm
@Springbokvel:
Schalk??
Brussouw??
du Preez?
Smith???
You are only showing your ignorance for the whole wide world to see.
12 Dec 2009, 16:47 pm
@Springbokvel: #20
I disagree.
I think seven coaches will probably start building their Olympic teams from around 2014. That will give them two years to build a team that can be competitive at the Olympics.
They may pick some test players for the Olympics but it will only be a few players who can really make a difference and also to bring some experience of playing on the big stage (read WC experience) into the squad.
12 Dec 2009, 16:51 pm
I think they should do this: make the Boks play the Blitzboks once a year. It would be great to watch – kind of like the lifeguards playing the Boks in a game of touch at the beach. Of course the Boks would win because they would have 15 players on the field (just kidding, seven-a-side of course).
12 Dec 2009, 16:57 pm
You only need 2 flashy players (at most) for 7`s. Habana will be my flashy player. A player with excellent vision like Du Preez will be an absolute menace in 7`s. Brussouw will take all the balls on the ground, Schalk and Smith will run and tackle all day, Spies will sprint away from wingers (he will be my second semi-flashy player) and De Villiers will cause all kind of **** in midfield.
12 Dec 2009, 16:58 pm
@Springbokvel: if the best south africa had 15yrs ago lost to fiji (who are hardly world beaters in the 15man game) why are you so c*cksure that these other guys you’re punting will fare any better against the current fijian team?
12 Dec 2009, 17:05 pm
‘why are you so c*cksure that these other guys you’re punting will fare any better against the current fijian team?”
This is not the best 7`s Bok side we are putting out right now. That`s for sure. I mean the likes of Delport, Benjamin, etc. You must be joking.
12 Dec 2009, 17:08 pm
put the little Fatman from the east in the house and racism is bound to show its ugly face.
Scary thing is this KKK doos actually thinks he is incognito…..
What a sorry little wanker.
12 Dec 2009, 17:10 pm
@kaksioek:
I think the springboks/wp only once (out of 20 something times) managed to beat the Clifton lifeguards during the annual game of touch on the beach.
The loose sand and hot sun are great levelers.
It is all horses for courses.
12 Dec 2009, 17:10 pm
At least most at RT at least got the strength of there convictions…and stay away.
Not like the little dog who steals nics and trys and cause dissent…..absolute 1 st class wanker ….unforgiveable piece of rubbish….
12 Dec 2009, 17:12 pm
My thoughts on resting key players to ensure that they peak at the 2011 WC.
I feel that our 1st 15 are definitly capable of winning the WC, but we need a stronger 2nd 15. The 2nd 15 needs to support the 1st 15, especially during the year end tours, and in this case, the WC.
We play Wales, Fiji, Samoa, and Namibia in our group. The 1st 15 should really only have to play Wales, maybe Fiji too. We should be confident in our 2nd 15 to take care of Samoa, Namibia, and even Fiji.
To ensure this, the 2nd 15 needs to gel as a unit, and that will only happen if they play together, under the same coaching staff, and in the same way as the 1st 15. That is why I suggest we leave our 1st 15 at home for the end of year tour. These 2nd stringers need to step up and take responsibility, because after the WC they need to be able to make the step up and fill some pretty big shoes.
I think we all know who our 1st 15 is:
F.Steyn
JP. Pieterson
J.Fourie
J.de Villiers
B.Habana
M.Steyn
F.du Preez
P.Spies
J.Smith
H.Brussouw
V.Matfield
B.Botha
BJ.Botha
J.Smit(C)
B.Maretariwa
The 2nd team could look like this:
Z.Kirchner
L.Mapoe
A.Jacobs
W.Olivier
J.Nokwe
R.Pienaar
F.Hougaard
D.Potgieter(C)
J.Deysel
S.Burger
A.Bekker
D.Rossouw
WP.Nel
B.du Plessis
W.du Preez
12 Dec 2009, 17:12 pm
stormers team were tgraining on Clifton 4 th during the week….my neighbour watched them…reckons the okes are super fit!
12 Dec 2009, 17:13 pm
@Springbokvel: #31
They were the best in the world last year. So I heard.
Benjamin is one of the best in the world currently and has been for the past few years since he decided to concentrate on sevens.
He still is a doos however.
12 Dec 2009, 17:22 pm
@grant10: So who died and made you God?
Jeez ouboet, who do you think you are? Does this site belong to you?
12 Dec 2009, 17:24 pm
We wont know who our best 7′s team is unless we have a Provincial competion for 7′s where full strength teams play each other. All 15 code players must be available to play (although they will need to prove that they are better). The competition can take place over a weekend during the CC, so players selected will miss one game. Obviously the Springbok 15 will have first option. 7′s are vital for the development of skills, and players like Mapoe, de Jongh, Hougaard, and many more can benefit hugely from this.
12 Dec 2009, 17:24 pm
@Springbokvel: at no point did i say the current sevens springboks are the best. you made an example of south africa 15yrs ago and how they came unstuck against fiji (now i’m not sure how many of the fijians who triumphed all those years ago can be classified as the best in 15-man rugby)
My question still stands, why are you so c*cksure that these other guys you’re punting won’t lose to the current fijian team who are by and large sevens specialists?
12 Dec 2009, 17:26 pm
@Johan Fourie: Good idea.
12 Dec 2009, 17:31 pm
E! Entertainment reporter: Matt, you’ve played physical roles before, how does this role compare to your previous ones.
Matt Damon: it’s up there with the most challenging, you must understand Francois Pienaar is like the Michael Jordan of South Africa.
wtf? Michael Jordan > Francois Pienaar!
12 Dec 2009, 17:34 pm
I heard that Tiger might retire from the game after an ultimatum from his wife. She said: “It’s golf or me, choose” Was on Canadian TV last night.
12 Dec 2009, 17:37 pm
Had a look at the WC draw. If all goes according to plan, the Boks will play NZ in the semi’s, and Australia will play France. Should France beat NZ in the group stages however, we will play France and Aus against NZ. Going to be tough either way!
12 Dec 2009, 17:41 pm
@Johan Fourie: well one of the commentators during the cavs & blazers game mentioned that espn was going to broadcast an announcement by tiger woods that he will be taking an indefinite break for golf. I haven’t seen it yet…
12 Dec 2009, 17:43 pm
@Transformation: Wonder what the sponsors reaction will be?
12 Dec 2009, 17:52 pm
@Transformation: They should have played around with photography a bit. Looks weird to see that “Madiba” is taller than “Francois”! LOL!!!
12 Dec 2009, 17:54 pm
@Johan Fourie: #43
She must be crazy then.
I’ll probably choose a bottle of brandy over her any time of the day.
12 Dec 2009, 17:57 pm
@nama1: No ways! She is tooooooo cute! Plus, Tiger is scared brother, she sorted him out real good! They even have video games where she is chasing him with a club, smashing him and his car!
12 Dec 2009, 17:59 pm
@nama1: If he choose golf, she walks away with $500 mil +.
12 Dec 2009, 18:03 pm
@Johan Fourie: i don’t think they will be too pleased…i know Gatorade has discontinued its “tiger” drink, they said the decision was made before the revelations
12 Dec 2009, 18:07 pm
@Transformation: Well, he doesn’t need the money anymore. He can live on dividends and interest for the rest of his life.
12 Dec 2009, 18:12 pm
@Johan Fourie:
No prenuptial?
12 Dec 2009, 18:15 pm
@nama1: Not sure. All they said is that he could loose up to half his fortune. Not sure if that includes his losses from sponsors. Prenup or not, she will have a strong case. She can sue him BIG time!
12 Dec 2009, 18:24 pm
Did the Bokke blitz anyone in George?
12 Dec 2009, 18:26 pm
@NZINCHINA: Nope. So that means you have bragging rights! Congratulations!
12 Dec 2009, 18:31 pm
@Johan Fourie:
Cheers although its not unexpected we are used to that in 7′s, 8 times champions so its pretty clear cut who reigns supreme in that form of the game, who is the other finalist?
12 Dec 2009, 18:41 pm
@NZINCHINA: fiji…
12 Dec 2009, 18:45 pm
@Transformation:
Cheers if we dont win losing to our Fijian brothers is never a problem, they all went to school in NZ anyway so we can claim the win, reverse poaching.
12 Dec 2009, 18:45 pm
@NZINCHINA: Yip. SA needs to put more effort in. Before that doesn’ happen, we will continue to win the occasional tourny, title every 10 years or so.
12 Dec 2009, 18:48 pm
1-Lomu 2-Roberts 3-Spies
4-Selebi 5-Russel
6-Habann 7-Ngwenya
Best 7s team of the last decade?
12 Dec 2009, 18:53 pm
@Ratel Brussow (MSIUR): Who is Roberts?
12 Dec 2009, 18:54 pm
Cullen?
12 Dec 2009, 18:54 pm
@Ratel Brussow (MSIUR):
Nice one mate, NZ has won the title every year basically and you have on NZ player in there, let me guess if you picked a world 15 now it would be the Bokke 15 with Carter and McCaw on the bench?
12 Dec 2009, 18:55 pm
@Johan Fourie: Welsh centre. Jamie Roberts. Big, strong and fast.
12 Dec 2009, 18:56 pm
@NZINCHINA: Cool fair enough, I also haven’t picked many 7 specialists there. Whats your top 7. Cullen instead of Ngwenya, but def on the bench.
12 Dec 2009, 18:57 pm
@Ratel Brussow (MSIUR): OK.
12 Dec 2009, 18:57 pm
@nama1: #53
Baby sitting can become very lucrative, it seems.
12 Dec 2009, 18:58 pm
@Ratel Brussow (MSIUR):
Eric Rush, Dallas Seymour without a doubt. These guys won title after title. Cullen didnt really play that much.
12 Dec 2009, 18:59 pm
@NZINCHINA: Lets see your 7 against. Lomu,Roberts,Spies,Selebi,Russel,Habanna and Cullen.
12 Dec 2009, 19:00 pm
@Ratel Brussow (MSIUR): Names to include could be Cullen, Spencer, Carter, Skinstad, Joost, O’Driscoll. So many!
12 Dec 2009, 19:02 pm
@nama1: You know what they say: Behind every man…. We must remember that he is in breach of contract!
12 Dec 2009, 19:02 pm
@NZINCHINA: Its a dream team, he didn’t play because the 15 game is where its all at. Whats your full 7.
12 Dec 2009, 19:04 pm
@Johan Fourie: Also Horan, but I’d still pick my guys.
12 Dec 2009, 19:08 pm
@Ratel Brussow (MSIUR):
Yer you are right, its late in the PRC so I have to go to bed but my “dream” 4 are Seymour, Rush, Lomu, Cullen – i would think any 3 you add to that would do the job. Go the Ab’s but as a hedge go our Fijian brothers raised and rugby skilled in NZ – we can’t lose tonight.
12 Dec 2009, 19:08 pm
@Ratel Brussow (MSIUR): Yip, Horan too. It would be great to see a full strenght AB 7′s side play a full strenght Bok side! By that I mean the best players, all committed to the 7′s game.
12 Dec 2009, 19:10 pm
@Ratel Brussow (MSIUR):#61
Jackie Selebi?
Did not know he played the game.
12 Dec 2009, 19:12 pm
Serevi, Selebi is a fallen police commissioner.
12 Dec 2009, 19:14 pm
@nama1: Yip, Selebi! He could throw a mean under-arm pass!
12 Dec 2009, 19:15 pm
@Johan Fourie: 72
I was actually referring to the fact that she used to be the baby sitter for that Swedish golfer (Can’t remember his name now). The one who said that he must apologise to her for introducing them.
12 Dec 2009, 19:17 pm
@nama1: Oh!
12 Dec 2009, 19:18 pm
Waisele Serevi is the man you looking for, Ratel.
The best sevens player ever.
Did he not play for one of the SA teams a few years back? In the 15 men code.
12 Dec 2009, 19:23 pm
@Springbokvel: Lol, ya Selebi could fix the games pretty well! Seriously Lomu and SEREVI would be the 1st names on the list. Spies would be quite a destructive forward. Roberts, maybe could find someone better, but this guy can hold the ball up and offload like a machine. Russel was born to play 7s, Habs is just awesome and Cullen is a genius and destructive in defense too.
12 Dec 2009, 19:24 pm
@nama1:
jesper parnevik..
12 Dec 2009, 19:29 pm
@Johan Fourie: 79
12 Dec 2009, 19:36 pm
@gunther: #84
That’s the one. Thanks.
12 Dec 2009, 19:45 pm
Looks like there will be a new champion for this years series.
12 Dec 2009, 19:46 pm
Not much going on here. Ratel over and out.
12 Dec 2009, 19:46 pm
woot woot! Go Blitz Bokke!
12 Dec 2009, 20:21 pm
the all black supporters are having a jol in George!
12 Dec 2009, 20:28 pm
NZ have Fiji`s number. Our laaities will always struggle against more physical sides like NZ, England and Fiji. Our guys are “te lig in die broek”.
12 Dec 2009, 20:29 pm
2nd title in the bag and based on overall points table it looks like 2 horse race for the title – NZ and Fiji. Plus perhaps England.
12 Dec 2009, 20:35 pm
Nobody has a jol in George. It’s a vibeless, dreary-boring sleepy hollow of a place with just a bit of so-so scenery. SA should have their Sevens in Stellenbosch. Then it might be a cracker.
12 Dec 2009, 20:36 pm
Cheers folks and have a nice morning/evening. All of you.
12 Dec 2009, 20:38 pm
Told you NZ would take this title.
12 Dec 2009, 20:40 pm
tackler, don`t you have any friends in NZ? You seem to be wasting an awful amount of time on a South African rugby forum. Couldn`t make it in SA and it looks as if you aren`t making it in NZ either. Once a doos always a doos. No matter where you are.
12 Dec 2009, 20:42 pm
@TheTackler:
Then they must change the date as Stellenbosch is dead and as quiet as a mouse during this time of the year.
12 Dec 2009, 21:01 pm
Congratulations NZ on your second title of the series.
SA will have to take a hard look at themselves if they want to have any say for the rest of the competition. What worked last year, will not necessarily work this year as well. Teams have worked out the Boks. They need to constantly evolve to try and stay ahead of the pack.
12 Dec 2009, 21:20 pm
@ Tackler (who did u ever tackle, u/15kg opponents?).Ever been 2 George Sevens? If so,when last…cause this year and last year,atm, the vibe is just great.Sleepy hollow..maybe,but its a flippen awesome sleepy holly tonight
12 Dec 2009, 21:43 pm
@Rage: No, it’s not. George is snoozeville 365 days a year. For a vibe, watch Wellington. Now that’s how to party around rugby sevens!
12 Dec 2009, 22:18 pm
@TheTackler:
Wellington?
The Cuba Street shps/pubs etc and Matterhorn Bar are cool places – otherwise not much going on.
Landing at the Airport during a crosswind is a nightmare
Customs are very bad and so slow and too suspicious.
The air is quite fresh, I admit
And the place is safe.
But the wind…
George?
Oh well, the right handers at Vic Bay are great on a good day.
The town itself sucks, I agree with u.
Too many retired Vaalies driving old BMW’s and no parking during December/January
Traffic cops and meter maids have a bad attitude
No live music
Verdict? Too close to call.
Thank god for Cape Town.
12 Dec 2009, 22:23 pm
@Robzim:
amen…
12 Dec 2009, 22:29 pm
It’s Wellington and it’s windy — no different to Cape Town. NW gales in winter, SE gales in summer. (It’s the bits in between that are great.)
But this isn’t about the weather, is it? It’s about vibe and atmosphere around the Sevens. Wellington has it; George simply doesn’t. Never has, never will. It’s a stodgy, sleepy totally b-o-r-i-n-g large dorp.
And buzzy Wellington isn’t. Even when the Sevens aren’t on.
12 Dec 2009, 22:40 pm
@gunther:
Howzit Gunther,
I see the Stormers beat the Bulls at cricket today.
Hopefully it is the sign of things to come
12 Dec 2009, 23:20 pm
@TheTackler: just answer me one question.why is it thatyou disappear from this blog for days when the kiwis lose but then you make a nuisance of yourself here when the kiwis win whether it’s sevens or test rugby?
12 Dec 2009, 23:22 pm
@Robzim: the quota boys from the cobras really feasted on those boertjies from pretoria down there in paarl today!
12 Dec 2009, 23:52 pm
They complain that the pitch played a bit up and down – probably a quota groundsman as well
13 Dec 2009, 00:00 am
@Robzim:
its called winning the battle and losing the war….a province speciality…
13 Dec 2009, 00:30 am
this 7′s side suffering same fate as the bok 15 side. You can only ride yr luck so far, then the cracks in the plaster job start to appear and before you know it you have to start all over again from the foundations.
7′s isn’t what it was 5 or 6 years ago, you could send 2nd rate 15′s players back then and come away reasonable well covered. Its become a highly contested power game now where physicality, speed and endurance is a must. I reckon for 7′s you almost have to be more at peak fitness and able to sustain consistent endurance than in 15′s. Most 15′s players wouldn’t cut it in this discipline it requires intense levels of sustained fitness throughout a tournament, the team cannot afford to slack off for half a second and gaps in defence open up like a can of worms. Its those teams that can string together consistent sustained physical effort throughout the tournament that comes away victorious. One needs to have speed, power, strength, endurance and motivated team work to seriously challenge for top honors here, and any little chink in the armory or morale of the team will get exposed quick sticks. As it has been in our 7′s bok side lately. Perhaps the senior 15′s side showing similar strains of creaking at the seams if Eoyt was anything to gauge matters on.
Better get down to fixing it cause it sure looks broke to me.
13 Dec 2009, 00:57 am
Rom..Rom..Rom… die All Blacks kom!
Be afraid. Be very afraid!
13 Dec 2009, 01:38 am
What on earth is there to fear, a bunch of pansy performing prima donna’s pulling tongues, what the hell has anyone got to fear of anyone or anything?
13 Dec 2009, 02:24 am
Too many orks in this Bok 7′s side to deal with the might of the Fijians, AB’s, English and to a lesser extent Samoans on a regular basis… even the larger Kenyans are proving to be a new bogey-man…
13 Dec 2009, 07:04 am
Does 7s even deserve an article?
13 Dec 2009, 07:50 am
@skopskiet: yeah skop, your luck will run out if you don’t have continuity in your team selection, any team that has lost mapoe, ebersohn, gio aplon, snyman (s14), zangqa, delport (injury) and benjamin through suspension is bound to struggle.
One of the commentators made an interesting observation, that new zealand & fiji are the only 2 teams in the competition to have retained squads from last season & only added one or two new guys, they’ve been in both cup finals so far, coincidence?
13 Dec 2009, 08:57 am
@tackler.You enjoy Wellington,Ill enjoy George,oom.
13 Dec 2009, 09:03 am
Ebersohn was such a play maker last year. Why isn’t he in the team this year?
13 Dec 2009, 09:34 am
@babubunu: something about s14 contracts being more lucrative than sevens contracts…he’s gone back to the cheetahs…
13 Dec 2009, 09:38 am
@Transformation:
Last year he said he felt he was not ready to make the step up to S14… and would give it another year with the 7′s team…
The time has come…
13 Dec 2009, 10:04 am
Congrats to NZ on their win.
Our Blitz Bokke not up to it really. A few missing from last year too.
13 Dec 2009, 10:48 am
@bryce_in_oz: yes bryce i’m quite aware that magic had those intensions.
13 Dec 2009, 11:10 am
AB’s and Fijians got the big boys,the pace and the game plan.
Bokkies lacking in size,first time tackling and overpowered at the breakdown…2 ou’s don’t make a sevens team
13 Dec 2009, 11:22 am
@TheTackler:
Yup I must agree, I’ve been to George 7′s twice and there really is no buzz,crowd only get into it when SA play. Just not good enough, you can’t just support the local team.
13 Dec 2009, 11:59 am
Tiger Woods. And another one falls down. If there was ever an overvalued sportsman.
All that money for hitting a little ball into a hole?
Not worth it.
Put a cap on personal wealth. IMHO nobody on planet earth is worth more than 100 million Rand.****, make that 10mil.
And any artist that appears in the media advertising anything is nothing more than Satans little c@cksucker.
13 Dec 2009, 12:12 pm
@Kobus Kitty: Kobus, you are a friggin joke mate… you were more then willing to list SA as 7s champs a few weeks ago, now they havent done so well you are complaining about there being a thread on sevens…
you are absolutely pathetic!!!
13 Dec 2009, 12:16 pm
@poppa69: And again, I apologise for my fellow countrymen.
13 Dec 2009, 12:17 pm
Congratz NZ. Well done.
13 Dec 2009, 12:25 pm
@Karoolander: no need to mate… Ive met a lot of good ones on here, even though I can be quite caustic when defending my teams…often going too far myself… there are plenty Id love to share a beer with…
13 Dec 2009, 12:29 pm
@poppa69:
Ever since I brought up your racist remarks you have been attacking my every comment, grow up rascal the racist.
All you’re here for is to defend your teams, you are the defender of thy holy All Blacks. You don’t have a god given right to win any games, thick kiwi.
@Karoolander:
That’s cool, big guy. Keep sucking up to the New Zealander.
“I LOVE YOU NEW ZEALAND”
13 Dec 2009, 12:36 pm
@Kobus Kitty: hahaha shows how little of a “man” you really are…
AT least I dont drop my teams the moment they lose, like you do… and the fact you go on about ONE comment made while drunk that occurred 5 months ago really is absolutely pathetic… The fact I came back and showed contrition, remember, you even quoted my contrite reply, “if I said that in front of my grandfather he would have smacked me” … your quite quick to bring it up over and over and over again…
seems you have no recourse in an argument, were you lonely as a kid and are you lonely now????
13 Dec 2009, 12:42 pm
@Kobus Kitty: bwahaha where did I say we had a god given right to win games? run away now Kobus, I dont need to argue with you, your making yourself look an absolute fool as it is…
13 Dec 2009, 13:01 pm
@poppa69: 127 – Howzit Poppa,
Hope you well mate.
See your 7′s team are playing superb. Won both tourneys so far.
Congrats to them mate.
Boks 7′s just not playing well this year. It will be a lot of catch up for us. Just don’t see this team doing well this year. Some have left and will play in the S14 next year.
It will be between ABs, Fiji and probably England.
Good to see Kenya playing well too.
Are you still doing night shift Poppa?
13 Dec 2009, 13:08 pm
@poppa69: you are nothing but pure racist kiwi trash.if you had a wife she would probably wish that she’s rather dead than having to live with racist kiwi and sheep shagging scum like you!
13 Dec 2009, 13:15 pm
@Kobus Kitty: Ja jong.
Dis nie nodig om altyd die laaste woord in te kry nie, al is jy reg of nie.
So moenie so kwaai raak nie.
13 Dec 2009, 13:21 pm
eish guys, poppa is no freaking racist, he lost his marbles that day and said something out of turn about old south africa, he apologised for the nasty remark that’s all.
Now a raving bigot like hondo is someone you need to be mad at, not poppa
13 Dec 2009, 13:22 pm
@Karoolander: pietman,no more potjiekos recipes to exchange on rt?
13 Dec 2009, 13:31 pm
@Transformation: yeah right!giving that old alcohol excuse the blame…classic!
13 Dec 2009, 13:38 pm
@Transformation: you are right transie it was after either the bloemfontein test or the durban game, he said something about the springboks not being in the first world cup because the whites were busy killing the blacks in this country. the comment is in bad taste but not racist.
13 Dec 2009, 14:03 pm
the reason why kiwis can’t win another world cup since 1987 is because white kiwi men are too busy raping maori women and children as well as their beloved sheep…oops,sorry for my outburst,i am a little bit under the influence of alcohol this afternoon!
13 Dec 2009, 14:10 pm
Prison_XV :
Gibbs
Benjamin
Earl
Mujati
January
Lobberts
Ntini
13 Dec 2009, 14:11 pm
very good skelms for young black youth to look up at … no wonder the crime rate is so high … and also that Amla skelm …
13 Dec 2009, 14:12 pm
Ok boys and girls…..NKOTB I have been watching this site for a while now and have finally decided to get involved and have a say. Firstly… to all the expats and closet AB supporters i have the following. Do you not have any pride in your country??
I was in George for the 7′s this weekend, and am disgusted by what i saw. Local population wearing their precious AB jerseys and shouting “All Blacks you lekker ding” during the game. As if they could understand you!!! It makes me sick. And dont even try to get involved in a bit of banter with them, cause thats just a waste of time and effort.
More to follow.
13 Dec 2009, 14:24 pm
@Sproete_Gibbs_is_strong_cause_he_moers_his_wive: prison xv and then you list only 7 names.what a stupid doos you are!probably no idea what roman numbers means!
13 Dec 2009, 14:26 pm
@Touchrugby: and so they all start off…’have been watching the site for a while now’.
13 Dec 2009, 14:27 pm
What’s going on here?
13 Dec 2009, 14:30 pm
Seems like the agents provocateur are at it again! Ignore the trolls.
13 Dec 2009, 14:32 pm
@Sproete_Gibbs_is_strong_cause_he_moers_his_wive: research have shown in south africa that white males have taken out their families and themselves in times of economical and personal strife more so than any other race group in south africa.don’t start a thing whre you gonna come second, mate.just leave this nonsense man.
13 Dec 2009, 14:35 pm
@Valkyrie: You are going to feel like a real Dooos when you have to say, Sorry Karoo, i was wrong mistaking you for Pietman.
13 Dec 2009, 14:37 pm
@Valkyrie: 146
Stupid cnut.
13 Dec 2009, 14:40 pm
@Karoolander: whatever pietman!
13 Dec 2009, 14:41 pm
Valkyrie lost his work & his chick to a white guy … he’s got nothing to live for anymore thats why he hates white guys so much & makes these racists kak …. Valkyrie get over it mate … you’ll only get yourself into trouble with all your racist comments. Stop your kak, or we’ll make you stop.
13 Dec 2009, 14:42 pm
@Karoolander: oh yeah,you say your real name is stevo,the bimbo man.lol
13 Dec 2009, 14:42 pm
You guys are being childish. I’m out.
13 Dec 2009, 14:43 pm
@Sproete_Gibbs_is_strong_cause_he_moers_his_wive: You are not wrong, but make no mistake, whites no angels either.
This racism is stupid and insulting to everyone.
13 Dec 2009, 14:44 pm
@Bokke: strange nicks flying off the shelves!looks like a real rt invasion.mind you i will also flee the sinking ship that can only muster on average 20posts per thread!
13 Dec 2009, 14:45 pm
@Valkyrie: And what is your name, Hey?
I do not NEED to prove anything to you, but there might be just a way to do it.
You willing to man up when proven wrong?
13 Dec 2009, 14:46 pm
@Bokke: @151:lol!tried stand-up comedy yet,plonker?
13 Dec 2009, 14:48 pm
@Bokke: real keyboard ganster you are mate!
13 Dec 2009, 14:48 pm
@Valkyrie: AND AGAIN, just speculation from the platkop calling him/herself Valkierie.
Good thing youre not a lawyer or investigator.
You would go out of business very quick.
13 Dec 2009, 14:52 pm
Ok Valkierie hows about dis!
I will give KEO permission to confirm that i am not Pietman.
Then when proven wrong he must permanently ban you.
Deal?
13 Dec 2009, 14:53 pm
@Karoolander: @Karoolander: you are right,when whites can’t handle the pressure they kill off their innocent women and children and that’s a fact,saw it during my time in the saps and outside of it as well.
13 Dec 2009, 14:54 pm
Valkyrie ask your friend shaun langenhoven what happened to him… he was crying and begging one of my mates to drop the charges …. big kak coming his way.
13 Dec 2009, 14:57 pm
@Karoolander: so now you are a buddy of keo as well plonker?you guys should really get rid of your superiority complex!
13 Dec 2009, 15:00 pm
@Valkyrie: Oohhh pressure play Karoolander!
Just don`t go kicking Dogs or children when the heat builds.
However you have my blessings to commit suicide. Please do the world a favour and rid yourself from the Genepool.
Hell, i will even make a contribution to your funeral costs.
13 Dec 2009, 15:00 pm
@Bokke: i am rolling around with laughter mate!seriously i would advise you to get a life outside of making threats on a faceless website like keo.you are showing yourself up for the doos that you are!
13 Dec 2009, 15:02 pm
@Valkyrie: Do we have a deal or not?
Come now little man, MAN UP!
13 Dec 2009, 15:05 pm
I guess not.
13 Dec 2009, 15:07 pm
@Karoolander: suicides we leave to you whiteys that can’t take the pressure mate!what happened to the case of that white copper that killed his copper wife’s children but chicken out when it came to killing himself?send your contribution to your sister mate,she might need it more?i think the cowrd was found guilty,senior sup vd merwe or something like that, not too sure.google it before sending your dosh.
13 Dec 2009, 15:09 pm
@Valkyrie: Ja and?
What is your point? I am not debating who is killing who.
This is between ME and You. Do you understand??
13 Dec 2009, 15:11 pm
@Valkyrie: I’m not Pietman either! you seem to be a bit paranoid (you’ll find it in the dictionary under “P”. Damned bantu education!)
13 Dec 2009, 15:13 pm
Valkyrie, what is your persal number – you claim to have been in the SAPS?
13 Dec 2009, 15:13 pm
@Porto:
Now, don`t insult Bantu education.
13 Dec 2009, 15:14 pm
@Karoolander: never been interested in knowing personal details about bloggers ,so why should i start with you?you are nothing special so just move on with your pathetic life.if this blog required our personal details to be made known i don’t think many would have blogged on here but somehow idiots like you always are interest to know how people look like,how big and strong they are,the size of their manhood etc…fekkin pathetic man!
13 Dec 2009, 15:15 pm
@WP Till I Die: Slow down please.
The poor man is getting enough stick from me.
13 Dec 2009, 15:16 pm
@Valkyrie: Hahahahahahahahaha
Karoolander 1
Valkierie zip
Guess i got you in da corner hey?
Poepol
13 Dec 2009, 15:17 pm
@WP Till I Die: oh you back to support your racist brothers?could stay away from a good gang-up hey?give me your email addie and the two of us will have a nice chat
13 Dec 2009, 15:18 pm
Valkyrie, my persal number is 7100144-1. When were you in the SAPS? Lots of people claim they are or were in the SAPS.
@Valkyrie: Oh boy.
Valkierie got owned BIG Time by Karoo today.
@Valkyrie: Are you lonely?
13 Dec 2009, 15:19 pm
this is the “Groot Manne” thread is see…big kahunas…
13 Dec 2009, 15:19 pm
@WP Till I Die: What did he say about pressure a few posts back?
WOW.
13 Dec 2009, 15:20 pm
Valkyrie, I have no rascist brothers. Pietman hates my guts, remember?
13 Dec 2009, 15:21 pm
@Karoolander: dream on aresehole!still waiting waiting for that whitey to be born that can beat me!
13 Dec 2009, 15:21 pm
@Pearl Rose: What does that mean in English?
13 Dec 2009, 15:22 pm
@Valkyrie: Beat you at what?
@Valkyrie: MAN the f@ck UP ******.
This is childish. I am not here to back up anyone, but I have a problem with people claiming to be SAPS when they are not. I’m not accusing you of that, just wanted to clarify?
13 Dec 2009, 15:23 pm
@WP Till I Die: and i told you before that whitey’s numbers started with 04 in the good old south africa.still in the reserve force?
13 Dec 2009, 15:27 pm
@Valkyrie: You’ve forgotten the number haven’t you? silly boy! or else were you fibbing? silly boy! I used to have feelings of inadequacy too, then I started eating Corn Flakes for breakfast. What a difference!
13 Dec 2009, 15:28 pm
Valkyrie, that’s right, I’m a reservist. You understand my concern about people claiming to be SAPS? I have no rascist brothers, the black, coloured and white policemen I work with get along very well, heck we even tease each other since we’re so comfortable with ourselves.
13 Dec 2009, 15:28 pm
Sad to see someone still trying to fight after the last bell sounded.
Even his buddies to ashamed to help him.
I see long hours in counseling (ie. Alcohol abuse ) for the poor sod
13 Dec 2009, 15:29 pm
@Karoolander: “to” is spelled “too”. Damned bantu education!
13 Dec 2009, 15:30 pm
@Porto: corn flakes didn’t help it seeems because you still stayed a silly racist ****!
13 Dec 2009, 15:30 pm
@Porto:
Ja i no ( sic ).
13 Dec 2009, 15:31 pm
@Porto: Joking
13 Dec 2009, 15:31 pm
@Valkyrie: But that’s why I eat them!
13 Dec 2009, 15:33 pm
This is pointless.
13 Dec 2009, 15:33 pm
@WP Till I Die: glad to hear that wp because you chaps are a great help although you get a few that uses the service as hobby to live out their fantasies.
13 Dec 2009, 15:35 pm
Valkyrie, too true. Some are corrupt. But overall the majority are there for the right reasons. Stay safe.
13 Dec 2009, 15:37 pm
@WP Till I Die: I’ve never seen any thread on this blog that wasn’t pointless. At least this thread is fun.
13 Dec 2009, 15:39 pm
@Touchrugby:
You are not a newbie as you claim to be…because then why would you declare yourself as a newbie!!!
Who are you really….what was your nic in your past life??
13 Dec 2009, 15:39 pm
@Valkyrie: Silenced by incisive repartee! I’m off bye bye luvvy
13 Dec 2009, 15:40 pm
@WP Till I Die: same to you wp.one day we might have a chat over all these things blue but not on an open website.
13 Dec 2009, 15:40 pm
Ok chaps its been fun.
Valkierie you need to stay in the corner until i say when you can go.
Luister die slag ou boeta.
13 Dec 2009, 15:43 pm
@Valkyrie:
Who are you….really???
13 Dec 2009, 15:45 pm
@Valkyrie:@202 Suck up, you don’t have many friends. Bye now poopsie.
13 Dec 2009, 15:45 pm
@Karoolander: are you leaving pietman?pressure too much for you whitey?don’t go shoot your family now!
13 Dec 2009, 15:47 pm
@Valkyrie: Tut tut tut! these natives are shocking!
13 Dec 2009, 15:47 pm
@Porto: cheers ********
13 Dec 2009, 15:48 pm
@Valkyrie: @208 Thats your most sensible comment today! bye now, missing you already!
13 Dec 2009, 15:48 pm
@Porto: losing your touch now or has your peanut brain reach its capacity?
13 Dec 2009, 15:50 pm
@Valkyrie: You lost.
The deal is still on the table. I will make an exception for you.
You are special you see.
Bye bye Bang gat.
13 Dec 2009, 15:50 pm
@Valkyrie: This is peanut brain, over and out!
13 Dec 2009, 15:53 pm
@Porto: just shows the doos you are or is it that it’s difficult to go!you may leave ******** or are you one of those chaps that feels they have to get in the last word to feel better about themselves.you are no match for me, so adios ********!
13 Dec 2009, 15:54 pm
@Porto: ffs at last.go in peace brother!
13 Dec 2009, 15:58 pm
@Karoolander: this is getting tiresome now mate.i’ve got no interest in your personal details and for me you will from now on always be pietman whether you the real one or not.please move on moron!
13 Dec 2009, 16:05 pm
@wallabie.: i am the one that keeps white racists like hondo,karoolander/pietman.porto,wp and others in check here on keo so that they don’t have free reign here,in other words i am their conscious ready to knock them back when they step out of line!
13 Dec 2009, 16:06 pm
animals!
13 Dec 2009, 16:10 pm
@Valkyrie:
13 Dec 2009, 16:27 pm
@Valkyrie:
Think you might be pissing in the wind mate, they don’t give a shite and neither should you its rugby site or it used to be.
13 Dec 2009, 16:38 pm
Jingle bells Jingle bells Jingle all the way…… oh f@rk wrong site. No Xmas spirit on keo today I see.
13 Dec 2009, 16:44 pm
@Valkyrie: Then listen **** for brains.
Do not accuse someone if you can`t back it up.Simple really.
You chicken ****, i see you`re really grasping at straws now. Give it up.
YOU GOT OWNED BY KAROOLANDER.
FACT. YOU MAY STOP YOUR INTERNAL DIALOGUE.
YOU LOST. GET OVER IT.
13 Dec 2009, 16:57 pm
Karoolander….biggest racist ,insecure, twat in existence.
Not happy on RT so trying to make a racist comeback…..plonker.
Cannot stand the little fat man….gutless….i am sure even the RT manne are seeing through this KKK wally now…probably sick of him, so he got to try and spread his poison here…..
Sad little KKK FAIRY!
13 Dec 2009, 16:59 pm
worst is the see through nic stealing…gotta be the most cowardly of all acts….really, senior blogger indeed…..at least the rest of us never stole nics and tried to cause dissent behind masks….
Some of us brave to stand up and be counted for our views and opinions….not like the little dogs that ran like cowards when they were exposed for what they truly are.
13 Dec 2009, 17:09 pm
@grant10:
You wouldn’t have enjoyed seeing the victory Haka on SA soil Grant?
13 Dec 2009, 17:15 pm
@grant10: Hahahahaha.
You need some professional help buddy.
FYI I am 1.96m tall and 110kg.
You would never say anything like that to my face.
I dare you.
13 Dec 2009, 17:16 pm
@grant10: And i am 33 years old.
Watch your little vuilbek mouth when you adress me mmm kay?
13 Dec 2009, 17:20 pm
@Karoolander:
Since your telling the whole world your impressive “stats” what’s your IQ i’m guessing its lower than your weight?
13 Dec 2009, 17:21 pm
@NZINCHINA: Guess again.
13 Dec 2009, 17:23 pm
@Karoolander:
13 Dec 2009, 17:25 pm
@grant10: So you are calling me a racist?
Explain.
13 Dec 2009, 17:28 pm
@NZINCHINA: And mind your own business mmm kay?
You do not want to get owned by me like that little pathetic chicken **** Valkie.
13 Dec 2009, 17:32 pm
@touchrugby.A bit on the subject of NZ supporters at the game: In my area,2 in 10 people are NZ fans.Most of these guys support have been supporting the AB since before 94/95,for reasons known to us all.BUT theres also a (younger) crowd within the group that support NZ for rugby reasons,i.e.their particular brand of rugby,the haka,the Lomu factor of 95,etc.So whilst many people regard them as traitors,you must know that many people support NZ’s rugby team and not NZ the country.Consider this: Many Saffas do not shout for Bafana because they play k*k; instead you’ll find people supporting England,Brazil,Italy,France,etc (That SHOULD change next year,but maybe it wont).
13 Dec 2009, 17:33 pm
@Karoolander:
A large number of white South Africans are racists is this news?
Recall the 96′ super 12 finals when one of the Natal boys was caught on camera clearly calling the AKL Fijian winger a Kaffer while playing at Eden park.
13 Dec 2009, 17:45 pm
“Many Saffas do not shout for Bafana because they play k*k; instead you’ll find people supporting England,Brazil,Italy,France,etc (That SHOULD change next year,but maybe it wont).”
True, but it`s not good to shout for the other team when playing against your own country (in front of your own people). Very unpatriotic and pisses off a lot of fellow countrymen (and rightly so).
13 Dec 2009, 17:51 pm
Racism goes both ways … black on white & white on black @ NZ my china
13 Dec 2009, 18:02 pm
@Bokke:
Couldn’t agree with you more but that doesn’t change the fact that racism hasn’t hasn’t really changed in SA despite the change of govt, why would it?.Its just gone more underground and is just itching at times to come out on this site, some of them should just go ahead and say it. A few years ago I went to a match at Loftus and was invited to a braii in Pretoria afterwards, ****** I thought I was at a KKK / gun club meeting quite scary to be honest.
13 Dec 2009, 18:07 pm
@grant10: `Some of us brave to stand up and be counted for our views and opinions….not like the little dogs that ran like cowards when they were exposed for what they truly are.`
Why you talking about Valkie that way? I thought he was a friend of yours.
Hehehehehehehe
13 Dec 2009, 18:16 pm
@NZINCHINA: And what?
In my view it is impossible for anyone not to be racist. Racism is just a convenient excuse for the weaklings of society.
The word Racism is used too widely these days.
For me its all about culture. I do not like the English culture. Eating cucumber sandwiches when you are busy molesting a young boy doesn`t really go down well with me.
The Xhosa culture also not on.I Like the Zulu culture though. They respect themselves.
Why did a Zulu man who was asking me for a handout point out that he wasn`t a Xhosa? Why?
Why do the colored people curse the black man in ways that would make your hair stand on end?
It`s all about culture.
13 Dec 2009, 18:19 pm
@Karoolander: You are sick to the core…….
Scum of the earth…..
Worse than anyone i have ever encountered…really sick…i do hope your friends read this and see through the facade….
Please dont come back to SA….we certainly do not want your poison baxk here…
13 Dec 2009, 18:22 pm
@grant10: Huh?
I am in South Africa. Like i have been all year long.
You are confused pappie.
I will make the same offer to you like i did to old Valkie.
Up for it?
13 Dec 2009, 18:24 pm
@grant10: Oh! I think i have struck a nerve with the English comment.
Hehehe
My bad!
13 Dec 2009, 18:25 pm
Piet….you are ill …seriously…..
Better things to do with my time than converse with a KKK lunatic…outta here…
13 Dec 2009, 18:27 pm
@Karoolander:
Actually this is way of the topic of NZ’s glorious 7′s victory and not being South African its really none of my business. I’m sure the Zulu’s are wrapped though that you like their culture, would be intersting to know what they think of yours?
13 Dec 2009, 18:29 pm
Congrats Kiwis….seem unstoppable…well done.
13 Dec 2009, 18:30 pm
Grant, ignore mate. Not worth it. Rather enjoy that beautiful sunset you lucky b@stard.
13 Dec 2009, 18:34 pm
@grant10: Run Chicken **** run.
13 Dec 2009, 18:35 pm
@NZINCHINA: There is a mutual respect.
13 Dec 2009, 18:39 pm
@Karoolander:
Thats good to hear, so my earlier comment about racism still being prevalent in SA is misguided?
13 Dec 2009, 18:40 pm
culture schmulture, please lets not confuse outright racism with culture, thats just a bs smoke screen to hide the fact that some of us believe we are superior to others based on ethnicity or skin colour.
However Grant this Karoolander is not Pietman I’m sure not. So it would not be wise to call anyone anything in such a non conclusive environment such as this one. Firstly you probably way off beam and secondly its hardly worth anything to create stupid conflict over something that is hardly within ones control let alone if its at all accurate.
13 Dec 2009, 18:56 pm
@skopskiet: Some wise words there Skop.
I stand by my culture statement. I really do not care about colour.
Actually i have a thing for Coloured women. Some real ******* out there.Mooi bly mooi.
Research also found that they are the most tempered drivers.The least agressive behind the wheel.
So anybody is free to call me a racist.I however know who i am.
13 Dec 2009, 19:56 pm
Morning guys.
Well went to Invictus last night with family.
Its a good movie. Facts are accurate and generally gave everyone a good feeling about the situation and rugby in SA at the time
Ye US audience applauded at the end
For me I think it did more for rugby in USA in one weekend than over the past 40 years
13 Dec 2009, 19:56 pm
Christmas time is here again.
Guess not.
13 Dec 2009, 20:00 pm
@CoachPete: Hi Coach, Jim T has just given us his review of ‘Invictus’ on Rugby-Talk, he was not convinced that Clint had really taken much advice on the rugby scenes but overall he enjoyed the film.
I can’t wait to go…..
13 Dec 2009, 20:01 pm
some real knock out stukkies on Tv 3 miss Sa pageant competition, beats rugby any day hands down.
Woman, whoever dreamed up this goddess creature knew just how to punch the correct buttons.
13 Dec 2009, 20:02 pm
Blimey, who got out of bed the wrong side today……
Bad tempered, grouchy lot!!
Is it rugby withdrawal……
13 Dec 2009, 20:04 pm
@skopskiet: You surprise me everyday, so you are human after all
Beautiful beauties, just sound so good.
13 Dec 2009, 20:04 pm
@skopskiet: Degrading cattle market competitions…are the ‘girls’ parading in swimwear yet?
So much for equality……when is the Mr. S.A Pageant?
13 Dec 2009, 20:05 pm
@111BIG5: Good to know Skop is a mere mortal like the rest of us!!
13 Dec 2009, 20:11 pm
@carol:
Good to see you
HI Carol How things
Yes rememeber here they dont know what a try is bu tnow they do.
There was no need to conveyed rugby and its rules too much, otherewise the US audience would have got bored.
I thought he kept the rugby shot simple and it worked
13 Dec 2009, 20:13 pm
@skopskiet:
Hey Skop growing us on Clifton eveyday was a beauty pageant
13 Dec 2009, 20:14 pm
should be “up”
13 Dec 2009, 20:16 pm
@carol: Jeeez there was fighting going on here
Wonder where is Pietman, his name was mentioned quite a lot here.
13 Dec 2009, 20:18 pm
@CoachPete: Well it is entertainment and the armchair critics would be furious if it were perfect!!
How are the accents? Love it when Americans try to do English, Renee Zelwegger as Bridget Jones is possibly the best!!
Was Matt Damon a convincing (if small) Saffa?
Did it make you a bit homesick?
13 Dec 2009, 20:20 pm
you just jealous Carol, these girls are knock out beautiful. Every last one of them. Though I must say the young African princesses knock spots off the little blonde poppies, no contest when it comes down to real unconditional unadulterated beauty, simply natural is always way better than the put on pretentiousness. Cattle market se voet .
13 Dec 2009, 20:22 pm
@111BIG5: Mmmm, some bitter stuff being thrown about….
13 Dec 2009, 20:23 pm
@carol:
Morgan Freeman was excellent
Matt was small but the other player were too so that solved that
Accents were good for most part, a lot of SA actors were used.
Clint had a small story going on with the security detail.
They addressed the springbok log and green an gold well
Carol I played against the bok manager of the team Morne.
And yes itwas a fairy tale in some ways but for US audience even if they thought it was fiction they loved it
It was a positive feel good movie.
Yes I teared up in one part Carol
13 Dec 2009, 20:24 pm
@skopskiet: Yep very jealous, would love to parade about infront of slavering men in an itsy bitsy teeney weeney thong bikini!!
As you well know, I am no pin up…..!!
13 Dec 2009, 20:24 pm
without beauty where would this world be? You have to have some angelic feminine goddess like beauty to counter all the gross crass negativity like we get on this thread day in and day and night out.
13 Dec 2009, 20:30 pm
@CoachPete: I saw a brief clip and Morgan Freeman looks to be the man for the job….
When you say you played against the Bok manager of the team was this the guy on the film or in real life?
I will be very EMO if I go, lots of memories of my summer trip (Lions Tour) will come flooding back and the great time I had with GBS, Grant10, Justrugby, Skop, Tassies, K9, Trupi and the rest!!
Hankie at the ready…
13 Dec 2009, 20:30 pm
you talk nonsense there are more females in the audience than men and these girls are not exposing their bodies like some two penny glamour bimbo event, these are the last 12 beauty finalists in the country and go on to be ambassadors for their country. The beauty expressed is quite unique and innocent, so I reckon you gotta be just jealous.
13 Dec 2009, 20:31 pm
Beauty is truth, truth beauty, that is all you know on earth, and all you need to know – keats
seems a bit discriminatory to the ugly folk. oh well there’s always beer goggles.
13 Dec 2009, 20:31 pm
Bitter stuff it is Carol and funny it will never end. All are to stubborn , we needed 1 million NM,s and 5 more years of his rule and way off thinking. But that is all i have to say , end of it.
13 Dec 2009, 20:32 pm
@skopskiet: Well you will have to make do with this blonde on here for now Skop!
No sultry beauty, but I scrub up ok I am told!
13 Dec 2009, 20:34 pm
@carol:
Carol I played against the real bok manager and ex bok captain Morne Dup so not the guy who playe dhis part.
Yeah Its a good movie not great but good positive entertaining movie.
13 Dec 2009, 20:36 pm
@carol:
There is both inner and outer beauty Carol and beauty is in the eye of the beholder.
I believe you have both
13 Dec 2009, 20:38 pm
5 finalists, 2 African princesses vs 3 poppies, bet one of the poppies take it, though if I were judge they wouldn’t stand a chance.
13 Dec 2009, 20:40 pm
@111BIG5: Things change, keep positive…..!!
13 Dec 2009, 20:43 pm
Keats was right, always listen to the poets and mystics and musicians, they always know best. Cause they can see and hear with the pure senses of open perception, they don’t need any beer goggles to peer through or microscopes or telescopes or stethascopes, they use the pure faculties of sight and hearing that nature bestowed on them from source.
13 Dec 2009, 20:43 pm
@CoachPete: Well Coach, if you look on Rugby-Talk the Baabaas thread that is me!
No secret….!!
I am not the blow up sheep by the way!!
13 Dec 2009, 20:44 pm
@carol: that’s a good post… what are you lot talking about though?
13 Dec 2009, 20:45 pm
but beauty is transient, its gone in a heart beat, and all you left with is saggy baps and the artists hankering over their next under-age muse, all in the name of beauty.
13 Dec 2009, 20:47 pm
@SpringbokSarah: We are on the new Invictus film and Skop is enjoying the beauty pageant on TV and giving us a very amusing running commentary.
I understand all the girls want to “Travel the world and meet people”!!
Well they always used to say that anyway!!
Have you seen the movie yet btw?
13 Dec 2009, 20:48 pm
@carol:
The Kiwis love their blow up sheep
Oh when NZ prime minister asked Mandela to make a wager on the world cup final he said “all our sheep for all your gold” Yeah right
Mandela’s response I was thinking more like a case of wine.
13 Dec 2009, 20:48 pm
@skopskiet: That man irritates me… him and his paradoxes… and who in their right man addresses an urn?
13 Dec 2009, 20:49 pm
@cab: LOL ‘Saggy Baps’!! It was Bridget Bardot that really freaked me out!!
Yikes….It is best to start plain then it can’t go so horribly wrong!!
13 Dec 2009, 20:51 pm
@carol: I did first thing Friday morning! Adored it! So I went again today! Brilliant! Made me cry 3 times
13 Dec 2009, 20:53 pm
Skop leave Miss SA, Luke got man of the match
13 Dec 2009, 20:54 pm
@CoachPete: The Blow Up sheep were being escorted by Baabaas fans on this occasion!
Bet Mandela wished he had gone for the sheep option when the final whistle blew!!
13 Dec 2009, 20:55 pm
@SpringbokSarah: Good grief, are you telling me that Bath won a match!! Great scott!
13 Dec 2009, 20:56 pm
well they just went through the 5 finalists last questions close up, and sorry to say but if the two black beauties don’t come 1st and 2nd without even a close comparison then these judges either got eyes and ears somewhere else or this pageant is still run on old Sa style broeder bond principles, because there’s simply no contest, African is streaks ahead of Scandanavian or this washed out European beauty, simply knocks spots off it any day.
@carol:
true ever Carol lots of sheep in SA too but fok all gold in NZ
@carol: THEY DID! It went right down to the wire! I was walking up and down for the last 2 minutes during which Edinburgh were camped 1 cm away from Bath’s try line!
13 Dec 2009, 20:57 pm
@springbokvel. Point taken.To get back to the sevens…congrats NZ! Treu got his work cut out for him now.
13 Dec 2009, 20:58 pm
@SpringbokSarah:
drama queen
Luke is Miss SA
13 Dec 2009, 20:58 pm
@skopskiet: ugh seriously? What’s the point of these things?
13 Dec 2009, 20:59 pm
@carol:
hehe..yeah whenever skoppie waxes lyrical – its good to inject some coarseness to test this great purveyor of beauty and all.
13 Dec 2009, 21:00 pm
@skopskiet: is this the start of another “blame apartheid” story, let me go and sleep.
13 Dec 2009, 21:00 pm
@CoachPete: who scored 11 tries in the Currie Cup, won 5 awards, scored a try on debut for Bath and just collected his first of many man of the match awards up North…
13 Dec 2009, 21:01 pm
yeah all physical beauty is transient. Its the beauty of the soul that exists forever, though without soul beauty no physical beauty is possible.
Beauty is the gift of nature and is gone in the wink of an eye. Like everything else born of flesh its here today gone tomorrow. Switch onto that which is permanent, thats the secret of this little exercise on planet earth.
13 Dec 2009, 21:03 pm
@CoachPete: What else is there in NZ besides sheep?
Great countryside….and urmmmmmm ?
13 Dec 2009, 21:04 pm
but how the hell can you tell their soul is beautiful from the tv?
what happens if their soul is beautiful, but they got a chassis that looks like its been in a car-wreck?
@SpringbokSarah: About time, the Bath fans have not had much to cheer about recently!!
@SpringbokSarah:
Did not see the bath game Is Luke still directing his fellow forwards from just behind the rucks and mauls??
like Napolean
13 Dec 2009, 21:05 pm
@carol: tell me about it… watching there games were like a repeat of the Stormers… apparently in the past 11 games they lost 5 games within 2 points!
13 Dec 2009, 21:06 pm
@cab:
Who’s looking at their soles
13 Dec 2009, 21:07 pm
@CoachPete: … actually for about 2 minutes he was on the wing… he also launched a super kick which got him a huge applause from the Rec…
but ja he’s scrumming well, stealing a lot of balls…
13 Dec 2009, 21:07 pm
@cab: 300 – Hahaha, beautiful souls do not count…..Skop is enjoying a ‘warm and fuzzy’ moment….
Bit like me watching Percy at full back…..
Oh yes, if anyone wants to buy me the 2007 Rugby World Cup Final DVD so I can relive Percys magic I would be thrilled…I would love another warm/fuzzy Percy moment.
13 Dec 2009, 21:08 pm
@CoachPete:
lol, seems ou doos is.
when did you play against morne?
was he bladdy good?
13 Dec 2009, 21:09 pm
@SpringbokSarah:
Luke been watching too much Bekker
Yeah Sarah he is a good player, but his mouth gets him into trouble
13 Dec 2009, 21:11 pm
I’m sorry but this was too funny not to pass along Cape Town’s twitter well tweet
@CapeTown: #MissSA > the South African wins!! Yes!
13 Dec 2009, 21:12 pm
@cab:
He was bladdy goed man. I was inside center or fly half and I spent most of my time tackling him when he picked up at 8 from scrum and ran at me, or back of line out and also right at me. But is got him too
It was towards the end of his career and start of mine
13 Dec 2009, 21:12 pm
@CoachPete:
Sould be “I”
13 Dec 2009, 21:13 pm
@CoachPete: no Bekker was watching him!
so does mine, however I don’t have hate groups on facebook… or maybe I do, I should check… Jake White and John Smit probably the admins lol
13 Dec 2009, 21:14 pm
Nicole Flint won Miss Sa.
Bimbo from Durban or some other last colonialist outpost,
Miss Soweto was overlooked though she would knock spots off these pristine ice princesses any day of any week in my book. Tall African beauty got 1st princess.
Yeah Miss Sa still firmly in the entrenched clutches of the ou doos establishment. Pity because the African girls were truly head and shoulders more naturaly beautiful than these European cast offs. Judges surely still got blind folds covering their eyes too bad.
So did Luke win MOM and Bath won their first game this season, perhaps he shows those pasty pom’s what true Sa grit is all about.
13 Dec 2009, 21:15 pm
@SpringbokSarah:
I dont have face book so I dont have hate groups, or crazy american female stalkers
13 Dec 2009, 21:17 pm
@skopskiet:
Oh come now skoppie
13 Dec 2009, 21:18 pm
@CoachPete: They’re never from America… it’s always Turkey, Dubai, Egypt & France… well the guys anyways
13 Dec 2009, 21:19 pm
@SpringbokSarah:
Ummm maybe for you there yes
Here its the lonely Yankee wacko females
Ask Tiger Woods
13 Dec 2009, 21:20 pm
@skopskiet: of the Heineken Cup yes…
they already know… the commentators adore him! And his fan page is getting tons of email from the UK
13 Dec 2009, 21:21 pm
@CoachPete: rofl hey what Tiger does in his spare time is none of my business
13 Dec 2009, 21:21 pm
Great news about Luke…..wouldnt surprise me at all if he leads boks to WC 2011…Smit out of gas and shown up at 3…..
Matfield ???
Time for the young guns…..Luke….keep up the form….Sarah….send my regards to the best SA loosie on the planet…
13 Dec 2009, 21:23 pm
@CoachPete:
take it this was in SA before your move to the US.
best be off, cant say the SA beauty pagent is really my cup of tea.
@SpringbokSarah:
And none of his wife’s business either Lol
@grant10: no that wart refuses to retire… I’m gonna go to one of his book signings… wearing 1 of my “Team Watson” t-shirts… should be fun
will do
13 Dec 2009, 21:24 pm
@grant10:
the best loosie on the planet?
yessus you okes can only talk alot of ****.
13 Dec 2009, 21:24 pm
@cab:
Yes then played a bit in US, then coached a lot but no money in coaching in USA
13 Dec 2009, 21:25 pm
@CoachPete: ok no maybe it is HER business… but I don’t see why the public must go on about it… like seriously
13 Dec 2009, 21:26 pm
@cab: As all the Smit fans keep reminding me “it’s his opinion”
@cab: Best SA loosie on the planet….we talk a lot of ****?
Rich coming from a oke who believes Smit a tighthead…..
Come now what?
Its true, they got eyes in their asses.
I’m telling you there were 6 black girls in the last 12, and 6 whites, no Indians or Mixed race from what I could make out.
These poppies from Durban or Cape Town or Pretoria don’t come close even from a non racist like me to the pure natural beauty that is African womanhood. I mean if I had to choose a wife from that lot not one of those bimbo’s would have come anywhere close. In the end the Pc establishment didn’t want to rock the boat so they chose an English speaking European descendent as Queen and 1 black beauty as 1st princess and a boertjie meisie as 2nd princess, keep everyone subdued and happy and no boats get rocked, and the most beautiful girl in the country don’t get picked for the prize. Usual humdrum Pc nonsense that goes around these things, so whats new on planet earth these days?
@grant10:
Sorry Grant, where is there a place for Luke
If your loose forwards are Brussow Smith and Spies?
J Smith to captain boks in 2011
@CoachPete:
suppose you do the coaching for fun. i think the americans miss the point, we had a guy who played prop for us and he just kept fighting. todd clever looks quite good tho.
13 Dec 2009, 21:27 pm
Got the picture… back here we give them vouchers… up North they get glasses… wth
13 Dec 2009, 21:28 pm
@skopskiet:
I did not see it Skoppie.
I like Chocolate too but I love my milky bars.
Dont takeme too seriously
13 Dec 2009, 21:29 pm
@SpringbokSarah:
yip, you are right, it is his and your opinion.
@grant10:
Watson’s Bath have won nothing. Smit has just propped one of the most successful teams in Bok history. Opinion is a wonderful thing.
13 Dec 2009, 21:31 pm
@CoachPete: Juan Smith a better bet than Smit at 3 captaining the boks….but remember he is also a concussion away from retirement [ regretfully ]…
Luke outplayed every SA loosie in last super 14, including Brussow…..
Brussow at opensider a no brainer though….
Spies at 8 vs Luke???
Depends on conditions really….but we are blessed at looseforward….no doubt…
Anyway, cheers
Outta here
@cab:
Todd is good yes.
Yes the coaching was for fun and being around Rugby plus my teams won
I have coached high school college , Mens 2nd and 1st division.
If you have an acent in US rugby arena you dont get the paying jobs because they run rugby like football , instead of like a rugby team
Yeah we talking rocket science here
Already Luke making waves in Uk. The natural successor to Smit got f’ak’d in the eye by the two face bigot White and his goody two shoes kapitan because they were so sh’t scared he’d walk off with all the fame and fortune they made absolutely sure he got nailed by their two faced clandestine agenda’s.
13 Dec 2009, 21:33 pm
@cab: exactly…
13 Dec 2009, 21:34 pm
@grant10: cheers Grant
13 Dec 2009, 21:35 pm
@grant10:
Yes about Juan RCS Repetitive Concussion Syndrome
Luke not liked by SA players
Bit short for 8 but still very good.
its possible but unlikely Luke to be bok captain
13 Dec 2009, 21:36 pm
Smit has been exposed at 3….and will have to see off the threat posed by Bissy….
Matfield ….2 more years….??
Juan Smith an injury away???
Far fetched that Luke comes back to captain Boks?
Stranger things have happened.
13 Dec 2009, 21:38 pm
@skopskiet: now we can’t blame Jake for everything… he was big enough to apologize. Media twisted Luke’s words beyond all belief and apparently 64% of South Africans trust print media so he gained a lot of enemies then. And people stick by their captain, so Smit’s book added fuel to the flames
13 Dec 2009, 21:38 pm
@skopskiet:
Not just Smit who said things about Luke
Also he could have kept his mouth quiet about his feeling about the bok jersey, could have kept it to himself, that did not make him popular.
A bok captain has to be respected by his fellow players and fans and oppostion.
His playing skills aside (which are good) he has some issues from the past
Now if he can turn that around then yes maybe
13 Dec 2009, 21:40 pm
@CoachPete: Have to run ….but last comment….
Dont buy into the Luke is hated theory…..
I reckon he is tainted by a couple of powerful individuals opposed to him for personal reasons….
If there is any poetic justice Luke will get the break he so richly deserved in 2006 already…..
All i know is some very interesting months ahead.
Okay…cheers
13 Dec 2009, 21:41 pm
i have my own opinion too, which is that the watsons are far from goody 2 shoes either, and luke is certainly not the best loosie on the planet or in SA.
13 Dec 2009, 21:42 pm
@grant10: months… what do you know that I don’t?
13 Dec 2009, 21:42 pm
@cab: goodie 2 shoes… aaaah Uncle Cheeky is gonna love that!
13 Dec 2009, 21:43 pm
@cab: ja…and Smits a tighthead and Schalks a fetcher….sorry if i dont rate your opinions very highly cab.
13 Dec 2009, 21:43 pm
@carol: Film-makers who can win a record number of Oscars (LOTR)and who can also help out the Yarpie novices by being the executive producer of District 9 ? And who did the special effects and computer imaging for Avatar?
Third-largest dairy company on earth – Fonterra(after Nestle and Danone)?
Home of the IRB #1 ranked world’s best rugby team?
Home to the atomic scientist who first split the atom — making atomic science possible — (Ernest Rutherford) and who won the Nobel Prize for Chemistry?
Home to the man who first climbed Mt Everest (Edmund Hillary)
Home of netball legend, Irene van Dyk.
Home to the soccer All Whites, ranked higher than Bafana in the latest soccer rankings, and headed to SA to the tournament in 2010.
Host nation of the Rugby World Cup in 2011…
Et cetera.
13 Dec 2009, 21:44 pm
@CoachPete: you believed that too!?
13 Dec 2009, 21:45 pm
@grant10:
Heres the big question Open to all
If PDV decided to change the rules and bring in BJ, CJ and Jdv into the bok squad this Novemeber in England
Why no LUKE too????
If he fit into his future plans surely he would have been pencilled in 1st???
13 Dec 2009, 21:45 pm
@SpringbokSarah:
one thing uncle cheeky is not is a goodie two-shoes, even with the lord on his side. unfortunately SARU should have let him fight the spears case against John O’Neil for the 15th franchise, this is where he would have shone, another struggle, they;d have no chance.
13 Dec 2009, 21:47 pm
@grant10:
i don’t mind grantie. am looking forward to the next installment of springbok pack play from the former flyhalf from clifton.
13 Dec 2009, 21:48 pm
@cab: I laugh because that’s a point they all agree with, he’s far from a goodie 2 shoes… if he was, he would have shut his mouth, taken the bok jersey and would not have been playing for an all back club.
He still plans on the Southern Kings being apart of Super Rugby… now might just not be the time
13 Dec 2009, 21:49 pm
@CoachPete: I asked. Apparently 11 tries, 5 awards he is still not good enough. But remember Luke was the “cancer” in the Bok squad… John would have threatened to walk out again
13 Dec 2009, 21:50 pm
@SpringbokSarah:
i laugh, because the offers made to White were ridiculous if sanctioned by the lord.
13 Dec 2009, 21:50 pm
Watson has natural leadership skills written all over him, and White and Smit knew it only too well. So they devised a plan as anyone with any brains in their head can see clear as day, to ostracize and marginalize him outside their little close run clan clique and made absolutely certain the true natural leader didn’t distru their little self made glorified castles in the air.
All that botch cotch on the jersey and all that trash came much later as a result of this hidden clandestine subversive **** these punks laid on the young aspiring player who only wanted to serve his country with distinction like any other normal talented sports son would. I got sweet f.all respect for punk *** double agenda twats like those.
13 Dec 2009, 21:51 pm
@cab: that’s 1 side of the story
13 Dec 2009, 21:52 pm
anyways I’m out… cheers all
GO LUKE! MAN OF THE MATCH BABY!
13 Dec 2009, 21:53 pm
@SpringbokSarah:
I wont say where i heard things about Luke and from whom but it was not the press or from books
13 Dec 2009, 21:55 pm
@SpringbokSarah:
Yes and John was captain and 99% of the current squad supported John, I believe
I dont believe Luke has that ssupport
This is my opinion sorry
13 Dec 2009, 21:57 pm
@CoachPete:
Or keo bloggers
13 Dec 2009, 21:58 pm
@CoachPete: players that I know adore Luke. Tiaan had tears in his eyes during Luke’s farewell speech.
@CoachPete: It’s not opinion, that part is fact
13 Dec 2009, 21:59 pm
@SpringbokSarah:
Why did PVD not bring in Luke in November????
13 Dec 2009, 22:00 pm
SICK SICK SICK SICK This crusade Grant 10 has against John Smit. My f@k what are you trying, This line you are running makes you just plain effing stupid. JS is doing great work end of it.
Skop what ever you say means ef all, because in your eyes we can discard , FdP, MS, VM, BB, JS in fact almost all the Springboks with 40 or more tests accept Habana.
Should have gone to sleep, this is a lunatic gatering.
Pdv got muscled by Cheeky perhaps same way White was possibly contrived. Cheeky should have stayed out of Lukes affairs but the problem is that they were both afraid of Luke, both White and Smit and perhaps Pdv too.
Pdv read the script all wrong his excuse was he’s got Spies and Kanko as no.8 so Luke don’t fit in his plans. Problem is he shot himself in the foot because as thinking all round quality loose forwards go, neither Spies or Kanko come anywhere close to Watson or Joe Van Niekerk both who were discarded by Pdv in favor of these other one dimensional show pony’s. Let alone their leadership skills of which now the bok’s are left totally devoid of any on field leadership whatsoever. Smit is passe and Matfield don’t cut it. Smith would be the right choice out of those still in but he’s also knocking on heavens door. Watson was the correct call going ahead, like all these blind man bluff decisions no one knows quite wtf is cutting most times walking around with eyes wide shut. Just like these useless scientists that think they know it all.
@SpringbokSarah:
There are players that dont like Luke too
And thats a fact too.
13 Dec 2009, 22:01 pm
i don’t particular care for white, smit or watson – i support the south african rugby team – they can call them the bushpigs if it makes any difference.
i appreciate the efforts of white cos i think he tried very hard to win and smit has captained very well over the years. if watson captained, it would not bother me in the slightest, i just dont think he’s good enough, but thats just opinion.
13 Dec 2009, 22:03 pm
@CoachPete: #293
No coach, that’s Julius Malema.
13 Dec 2009, 22:04 pm
I still have not heard from anyone why Luke was not brought in for #8 role into Novemember squad, when Bj Cj and Jdv were?????
13 Dec 2009, 22:06 pm
the scientists dont know it, they have models of reality, approximations.
its these airy fairy flakey kook mystics who know The Truth, who can spot an agenda behind any bush, and the soul of someone from TV.
but when they get sick, by god these mystics and artists rush to the man with medical knowledge faster than you can say ‘amen’.
13 Dec 2009, 22:07 pm
@CoachPete:
Hi Coach,
How are u.
My 5 cents worth on the PdV/Luke story and the reason why PdV did not call on Luke:
PdV sold out his soul and has become clay in the hands of the Matfield/Smit/Fourie clan.
That is my opinion for what it is worth.
13 Dec 2009, 22:08 pm
@cab:
I tend to agree its maybe more about him not been good enough too, just maybe
if he is better than Danie at 8 on slow soft rain sodden pitches (newlands ) then he would have been in bok squad
just maybe?????
13 Dec 2009, 22:09 pm
@CoachPete: easy ….Guthro and Jannie du Plessis were sent home injured….
We had enough loosies on tour….
And J Smit would have thrown his toys…
@Robzim:
Yeah whos running the show PDV?
Smit FDP and Matfield maybe
@Robzim: Agree 1000000%%%%
13 Dec 2009, 22:10 pm
@skopskiet: “the true natural leader didn’t distru their little self made glorified castles in the air”
This castles of air made us the World Champs, the team of the year and gave us the first 3 in a row against NZ.
@CoachPete: Sad….but perhaps close to reality.
@grant10:
Danie or Luke on soft wet fields
Surely Luke?
13 Dec 2009, 22:12 pm
@Robzim:
Hey Rob howzit
Good to see you
Yead the Luke debate resurfaces when Luke has a good game
13 Dec 2009, 22:12 pm
Anyway….2010 will be a watershed yesr…..and PDV stands at the crossroads….
Bold or timid??
13 Dec 2009, 22:13 pm
@CoachPete:
I do not think Peter is running the show any more – John and Victor are doing it – hope I am wrong, but that is how it looks to me at the moment.
13 Dec 2009, 22:14 pm
@grant10: Thanks for the Christmas Card!!
You OK…?
@Robzim: Rob, thanks for the advice received earlier…..I think you may be in the wrong job!!
You could be a personal trainer to the ladies of Camps Bay!!
13 Dec 2009, 22:14 pm
@Robzim:
Add Fdp there and bakkies and Habs too
your 5 man player coaches
13 Dec 2009, 22:15 pm
@CoachPete: Danie at WC in 2011???
Luke everytime for me…everytime.In fact with a retreating Smit at 3 in Bok team Luke a better option than spies….who has poor hands at times….dont like to blame him though….not easy at 8 when scrum reversing in turbo.
13 Dec 2009, 22:19 pm
@grant10:
They also had # 8 injuries issues
I asked the question before irish game
Why not bring Luke in he was there at Bath, excellent # 8
and used to wet soggy blustery conditions
So why was he not brought in??
13 Dec 2009, 22:19 pm
@carol:
Camps Bay ladies? – That sounds like a dream job – they are pretty and rich – bit late for me though so I guess I will have to keep on counting fish for now.
I hope the advice helped a bit, I’m no expert, and learned the hard way.
13 Dec 2009, 22:20 pm
@grant10:
Nope No danie at all .
No Smit either and maybe no Smith if retired
Vermeulen or Potgieter or spies
13 Dec 2009, 22:20 pm
With a speedcop, directing behind the retreating bok pack you might hear for the first time the breaking of the sound barrier on a Rugby field..
13 Dec 2009, 22:22 pm
Danie has served SA rugby well
He was a good back up lock and loose forward
steady and gave everthing he had
13 Dec 2009, 22:22 pm
what these stuck in the mud scientists can’t see they turn to those who can to explain it to them, but when push comes to shove these stuck in the mud materialist physicists cower and chicken out of seeing anything real for themselves because real unadulterate truth is just too close to losing their grip on their stuck in the mud preconceived notions of self preserved scientific sanctity that they’ve built up block by block one inconclusive theory upon another till they ratify their blindness with un ratified physical proof of something they have no physical handle on whatsoever. As if something physical can determine something outside of its reach or subtlety.
They prefer to remain blind. It suits their stuck fast attachment to materialism because thats all they know and all they can know as long as their encrusted blindness is whats keeping their souls or bodies are breathing life they don’t know where it emanates from with all their fancy test tubes and particle bombarding machines.
13 Dec 2009, 22:24 pm
@grant10:
I would have selected Luke maybe ahead of Danie for the Ireland game
13 Dec 2009, 22:24 pm
@CoachPete:
I do not think Bakkies is part of the group – he is a loner
Neither is Bryan – they wont accept advice from him
Morne might soon become part though.
He has the right looks and attitude – will never rock any boats.
Are u coming home for Christmas?
13 Dec 2009, 22:27 pm
the scientists dont turn to anyone, if they dont understand it, its ackowledhed. Its the mystics and religious who need to put their faith in the unexplainable.
No mystic or artists has ever explained a single substantial aspect of our reality better than modern science, they’ve been around for thousands of years and nothing close to a theory of evolution.
What the mystics and poets do bring is pretty words, but when the **** hits the fan, you want substantial not pretty.
13 Dec 2009, 22:28 pm
@Robzim:
Nope too expensive
May come alone in Feb when its quiet and great weather.@skopskiet:
Skoppie wake up, you having a nitemare again, and your laying block in your sleep
13 Dec 2009, 22:31 pm
@skopskiet: 391 Skop, what are you watching on TV now?
JUST TURN IT OVER…..
13 Dec 2009, 22:38 pm
Fdp is no player coach he’s a spoiled mommy’s boy prima donna that don’t know at the best of times which way to run or kick or where to pop his nothing passes to.
Matfield thinks he’s the bees knees, as for Smit he’s clever, no getting away from it he’s got all those goody two shoes qualities that good old traditional little boys club goody two shoes self preservation societies thrive on. Pity these poofy boys all got no real true grit low down substance propping them up, especially those like Fdp, make that prima donna anywhere near to a leader role and poof, gone is any long standing strength or credibility straight out the prima donna window.
13 Dec 2009, 22:44 pm
watson is a self-centred prima donna daddie;s boy who believes his is the only way and that he is chosen by some higher athority to fullfill his destiny as the lion king. he has no doubts, like many religious south africans who make for great rugby players, but not much else, precisely because of these blinding narrow indcoctrinated beliefs.
13 Dec 2009, 22:47 pm
@skopskiet: Hahahaha, the 2 made the right decisions in every Cup winning game they played this year, fool. What did super Luke do to move a notch above them. I do not mind him being picked for any team, that includes the Springbok team, but he never moved up past this superstars, you like to degrade.
Luke had the chance of his life to pip them in the CC semi final, but he could not get his troops through the last few minutes. Whereas VM did.
13 Dec 2009, 22:55 pm
keep believing it cab you’re a coward, sorry to have to tell you. You don’t know squat and you too chicken to find out. So keep believing your encrusted dead beat crystallized theory’s of evolution. You poor fool, you have no clue and you aint about to find out in a hurry either. So keep going round and round your mental rosemary bush. Ask your scientists for their dumb founded non evolved realities, see if you can build a scientific model of true understanding around it. Can tell you for a fact you can’t, and never will either. Depends what you truly want. You want medicine in hospitals or rockets whizzing off to the moon. You be my guest maybe you catch a ride on the next sputnik to Mars.
What you and I are after is chalk and cheese, we nowhere nearly on the same page nor on the same wave length you still floundering around with materialist concepts of what comprises reality. Well I can tell you in no uncertain terms, reality is not physical whatsoever, you still got some way to finding out where it actually begins let alone ends. Better you ask your quantum theorists, they starting to ask some the pertinent questions but like all those governed by pure egotism and self centered blindness they have no real clue exactly where to look, so they search on still. You be my guest you search wherever you think you going to find it. But don’t come crying when you run out of rational skeptic scientific physical avenues that all result in dead ends.
You simply don’t have the beginning of any grasp of clear ability at understanding, and I’m simply losing my patience with this dead end exercise. You want truth or reality then seek it, but don’t pretend and lie to yourself thats what you seek when in fact its the furthest thing from your dead end non seeking materially encrusted mind.
13 Dec 2009, 23:01 pm
what u know about what i or anyone else seeks? how u know i have not started on one of your paths? u know nutting. u know the identity i present to you on here to test what u know and believe.
what i do know is that it is highly unlikely someone knows all, not even your most precious.
13 Dec 2009, 23:05 pm
@111BIG5:
# 400
The WP team was dead and buried after 20 minutes in that final. Watson lifted them and they fought back against overwhelming odds and half the current Springbok team only to be denied in the last few minutes by a lazy high tackle and a once in a lifetime kick by Steyn.
You cannot hold that against Watson?
13 Dec 2009, 23:08 pm
@Robzim:
final = semi final = a sad day.
13 Dec 2009, 23:09 pm
You want medicine, go to a doctor or the hospital. You want to hitch a ride to the moon or planet Mars, go to Nasa and ask them for a ride on the next shuttle mission. You want to find out which atoms or particles collide with each other to disect the God Particle go to Cern and ask the scientists there if they anywhere nearer to discovering who they are or where they come from or what comprises physical reality let alone metaphysical or causal reality that sustains this physical universe.
Million dollar question is wtf do you actually want, 2nd hand second grade physical conclusions about nothing at all in essence or real live illumined understanding of actually wtf its all about. You make the choice for yourself. But if its true reality you seek then go to those that have access to it, not to those dumb blind idiot fools who don’t.
Klaar – fini
13 Dec 2009, 23:16 pm
actually we probably are like chalk and cheese, but the difference is that i would not hold that against you, its interesting. in fact, your one saving grace imo is your atttitudes towards race and fairness, which i wholly admire, for the rest its just blinded polemic without a rational bone in your body, and thats fine with me, but dont ask to be the same, i dont want to be.
14 Dec 2009, 00:14 am
no two individuals are the same, no two states of conditioned existence are synonymous with each other. You want to paint anyone with your judgmental brush of what is credible and what isn’t thats your own business and loss.
I don’t hold out who I am as some sort of valuable example for you to aspire to. Who the hell wants to be your model of admiration, certainly not me, I’d much rather you despise me than hold me up as some kind of delusionary model of human credibility.
The issue is most certainly not me here, the issue is simply what the hell do you want from out your life and for yourself and what in true real earnestness is it you sincerely seek. That is the million dollar question, not whether I represent any model of upstanding human value for your estimation of what a credible principled human being comprises.
I simply iterate it once more and hopefully it is the last time I need to. You want truth and reality, go where it is prevalent and can be sought and attested and acknowledged and made manifest. You want any other two bit second grade mind extrapolated bs then continue in your merry go round of confused rationality.
I’m done with this foolhardy exercise in nothingness and I most certainly don’t seek nor ask your ratification or admiration. You’re an inaccurate materialist who has stumbled perhaps on a chink of where reality might be sought, if you are brave or courageous enough to persue it perhaps nature and destiny will lead you in the right direction. I have hinted in vague terms where it is accessible. If your dumb egotist arrogance and pride is too smart and self assuring to acknowledge the simplicity of where it might be at then suffer in your judgmental stupor. I got nothing to do with fools who prefer blindness over sight. You got some mighty pedestals still to climb off, you and all of those that frequent the high and mighty intellectual realms of steeped encrusted self centered delusionary egotism. Such blinded company is simply not appealing to those who seek humility or truth. So you go your way. You follow the dictates of your conditioning and your destiny, I’m done with casting any further pearls along the highway.
Adios Galag mafish
14 Dec 2009, 00:31 am
i’m obviously getting the wrong end of the stick, since it was you who raised chalk and cheese in the first place.
i thought it was obvious and implicit we were different. Just seems to me that its you who only admits certain types to the inner sanctum, they’er either in or out, invariably they happen to be those that agree with you. well i’m afraid i dont, in many situations, and that doesn’t make me blind or encrusted, it just makes me see things differently to you.
for what its worth i could not give a goddamn about scientists or artists, they both have their place. as for truth seeking, don’t bother yourself about me, concern yourself with yourself.
14 Dec 2009, 02:33 am
Another good preformance from the boys. After a shocking 08/09 season its great to see the boys coming back even stronger. Blitzbokke seriously need a name change, must be embarrassing being called the blitzbokke but yet your the one being blitz
14 Dec 2009, 03:36 am
@Kiwisamoan:
Yeah, similar to being no 1 in the rankings yet taking 3 smacks from the Boks in one year in the 15′s game
14 Dec 2009, 05:00 am
@whatever: nah not really, there’s never any embarrasment in losing to the world champs. Losing to England in a Plate final and coming away with nothing again and losing to two club teams in one year is embarrassing
14 Dec 2009, 07:00 am
@Kiwisamoan: Samoa lost to Italy
14 Dec 2009, 07:01 am
@Kiwisamoan: I would have to agree with you….losing to two club sides or losing to the Irish, a team that NZ have never lost to they have a few things to be embaressed about..
14 Dec 2009, 22:17 pm
@Big Hit: Thought this was a 7′s thread?? current 7 standing NZ 1st Samoa 4th slowbokke 8th. Behind OZ, Kenya, argies hahaha