Lame Boks fall out…again
6 Feb 2010
The Springbok Sevens side suffered another Cup quarterfinal exit against Fiji for the third consecutive time this season.
The Blitzboks had another strong start to a tournament with convincing wins against Niue and World Cup champions Wales.
However, this was followed by a defeat against New Zealand, which set up a tough Cup quarterfinal fixture against their bogey team Fiji.
This was the third time the teams met in the quarterfinal stage this season, and it proved to be the third time the Boks would produce a poor showing against the Pacific Islanders.
The Boks were beaten 21-5 by a more physical, stronger Fijian outfit after a lackluster display in the second half.
The World Series defending champions were still within reach at half-time with a 7-0 deficit, but Fiji ran through for another two converted tries to eliminate the Boks to the Plate section. Branco du Preez scored a consolation try for South Africa.
In the Plate semi-final, the Blitzboks put in a better performance with a 29-5 win against Canada.
Franki Horne grabbed a brace while Mpho Mbiyozo, Kyle Brown and Ryno Benjamin also crossed the chalk to surge into the Plate final against Australia.
The Boks then somehow blew a 17-0 lead to end a disappointing sixth after losing 26-22 to the Aussies.
The Boks raced into an early buffer through tries from Chase Minnaar, Mzwandile Stick, and Ryno Benjamin, but Australia pulled one back through James Stannard on the half-time hooter.
When Bernard Foley scored straight after the break, the Boks led by just three. The Boks’ poor defence, for the umpteenth time this season, allowed the Australians back into it, and is the main reason why they’ve had such a poor start to the series.
Kimani Situati claimed the third, again an embarrassing effort in the tackle from the Boks. Stick claimed one back to to give the Boks a brief lead, but Clinton Sills earned the winner, thanks again to woeful defence.
In other results, Samoa shocked World Series log leaders New Zealand with a 24-12 victory in the Cup semi-final. The Samoans couldn’t repeat the upset in the final as Fiji took the title with a thrilling 19-14 victory.
Springbok Sevens results, Day 2:
Cup Quarterfinal 4: Fiji 21 South Africa 5
Plate semi-final 1: Canada 5 South Africa 29
Plate final: Australia 26 South Africa 22
For more results and fixtures click here

251 Comments
6 Feb 2010, 01:52 am
Tackler Dragon is reporting LIVE from the Caketin, come in Tackles !
6 Feb 2010, 02:49 am
@Black Panther: Tackler’s mom needed help with groceries, so TheTackler is not available at the moment…
6 Feb 2010, 02:54 am
Some interesting QFs. Samoa and Fiji have tough draws against Kenya and the Boks. I think Canada are the surprise QF package so we should get past them although 7s is a bit of a lottery. The joint Samoan/Fijian team could find it tough in their QF v Aus too.
6 Feb 2010, 05:19 am
NZ, Fiji, England and Samoa. One of these will take Series title from SA. Most probably either NZ of Fiji. Depends in many ways on the this final.
6 Feb 2010, 05:37 am
Another perfect day in paradise… sun shining, Cake Tin filling up, pleasant light breeze. Why be anywhere less interesting (like boring, sleepy, dull old George, for instance)? Way better than Waitangi.
6 Feb 2010, 05:56 am
@TheTackler:
Why are you not at the stadium?
6 Feb 2010, 06:07 am
4:49pm: @Fern: Heard of an iPhone? Naah… probably not?
Right in front of the press box a while ago, several police officers, and a cluster of security guards accosted two bananas and other assorted fruit and veges before escorting them out.
The crowd watched on intently and booed as the group left.
They soon changed allegiances however as “nah nah nah nah nah nah nah, hey, hey, hey, goodbye rang out.
6 Feb 2010, 06:14 am
The Blitzboks caught fire and once again burnt out completely in the first half.
Fiji scored 3 unanswered tries in the second half and smoked the yarpies for the umpteenth time this year.
They’re the BlitzedBoks.
6 Feb 2010, 08:03 am
@TheTackler:
So why are you blogging here?Sheesh you have a sad life.the all blacks were pathetic.
6 Feb 2010, 08:10 am
@TheTackler:
umpteenth time this year?
how many times have these sides played each other?
6 Feb 2010, 08:37 am
What has happened to Stick’s defence… cannot tackle for quids!
6 Feb 2010, 08:40 am
Time for some more powerful players to come into the squad, Horne and Schoeman are not enough when it comes to the bigger teams like Fiji.
6 Feb 2010, 08:49 am
Hmmm, good thing this isn’t proper rugby. I’ll only begin watching 7s if top guys like Habana etc. get put in for the Olympics.
6 Feb 2010, 09:04 am
Watched NZ bomb out against Samoa. a very good performance by the Samoans, deserved winners. NZ had an off game and fell off a quite a few tackles.
6 Feb 2010, 09:05 am
the stadium seats only 35 000 and they cant even fill it up.
pathetic.
6 Feb 2010, 09:06 am
i know the kiwis going to get upset with me….but choke at home under pressure?
Can you imagine the pressure come 2011 ??
6 Feb 2010, 09:11 am
Sevens starting losing ever since they started believing that less athletic big okes can also play… Gio Aplon, fabian Juries, Renfred Deysel, Jonathan Mokoena were the king pins… Ryno benjamin and Mpho Mbiyoso cannot do it on their own… and If you want a skilful big lad… look to Lobberts
6 Feb 2010, 09:27 am
@Fern: SA versus Fiji? Played 3, Won 0, Lost 3.
Blanked out. Three-zip.
6 Feb 2010, 09:31 am
@TheTackler:
And this give s you joy ??
Not as much as I get from the fragile Kiwis choking again !!!!
Who’s to blame this time ??? maybe Wayne Barnes was in the crowd, or was Suzi the chef ??
6 Feb 2010, 09:35 am
Too small and outmuscled. Need more fris boerseuns.
6 Feb 2010, 09:37 am
Changed my nic a bit… My name tends to strike fear… Hopefully this will reduce the fear and allow for more robust debate with maximum participation
6 Feb 2010, 09:38 am
@Springbokvel: Like Victor Matfield??
6 Feb 2010, 09:44 am
@justrugby:
NZ does not have a 7′s side.How many real kiwis in that team?
poachers of note.Must be that imperialistic colonists blood in them…
6 Feb 2010, 09:46 am
Here’s the 2nd half, where the Boks get blitzed as usual…
Two tries under the posts already by the Aussies. Closed the gap right down.
6 Feb 2010, 09:47 am
Try #3 and the Aussies are now in front…
6 Feb 2010, 09:52 am
SA knocked on but the ref gave them the try, then they botched the easiest conversion and Aussie hit right back with try #4 to regain the lead and defeat the Blitzed Boks. Losers!
6 Feb 2010, 09:54 am
@TheTackler:
how about you chokers?
Who has the bragging rights of being the holders of the William Webb Ellis trophy?
6 Feb 2010, 10:01 am
At least NZ made it past the QFs and stayed in the Cup comp. SA departed at the QF stage and only contested the Plate, and then got smoked by Australia.
Oh, and NZ still comfortably lead the 2010 Sevens Series. The Blitzed Boks haven’t ever got past the QF stages into the big boys’ Cup contest yet.
The yarpies might as well polish up the Sevens Cup and crate it up for shipment to Wellington already. Which is, of course, where it belongs.
And Wellington is still absolutely, potively THE stonking party capital of the Sevens World, win lose or draw.
6 Feb 2010, 10:02 am
POSITIVELY…
6 Feb 2010, 10:04 am
This SA sevens side is a bit kak tbh. The Varsity Cup could be a good competition to find players for the 7`s game.
6 Feb 2010, 10:07 am
“And Wellington is still absolutely, potively THE stonking party capital of the Sevens World”
Better than Hong Kong…I think not.
6 Feb 2010, 10:15 am
Hong Kong comes close, but Wellington narrowly takes the Cake Tin.
6 Feb 2010, 10:15 am
@Springbokvel:
Agreed.If there is one tournament I want to watch it is Hong Kong.
Why isnt wellington sold out?
6 Feb 2010, 10:16 am
The SA 7′s team is a joke, with all the talent available how can some of these guys still be picked week after week…?
I really would like to see our team do well, but politics wont allow this to happen, pity really!
6 Feb 2010, 10:16 am
Lots of open seats to be seen…
6 Feb 2010, 10:19 am
@groenie: Explain politics..you opened the door
6 Feb 2010, 10:21 am
i would be seriously concerned if i was a KIWI
Cant win at home…pressure nails them
Take this pressure x a 1000000….thats the heat come 2011
Just cant see them coping.
6 Feb 2010, 10:22 am
@groenie: Who should not be in the team???…or who should be in the team??
6 Feb 2010, 10:23 am
@grant10:
I have been saying that all along.
6 Feb 2010, 10:24 am
@grant10: Hows Cape Town this morning broer… How do you like my new nic
6 Feb 2010, 10:25 am
@grant10:
Tickets are also not affordable for your avg income kiwi.
@The Almighty Shaun:
Buy a dictionary
“I really would like to see our team do well, but politics wont allow this to happen, pity really!”
We would be the best if we could select fully on merit. Having said that, we could still be very good at 7`s if only they selected the best players of colour. It seems as if not enough is being done to seek the very best players of colour (especially for the 7`s game).
6 Feb 2010, 10:27 am
@groenie: OK … but is the door still open… Hows life in twatville
6 Feb 2010, 10:28 am
@Springbokvel:
Gov needs to allot more money to rugby dev.Simple.
6 Feb 2010, 10:29 am
@Springbokvel: Name the players that should not be in the team???… lets test you definition of merit
6 Feb 2010, 10:33 am
@Fern: 24 hrs after the tickets for the Wellington Sevens came on the market, each and every last ticket was sold. It was a sell-out crowd on both days. The only empty spaces were left by people who just couldn’t last the two-day party distance. But the organisers got their money all the same.
6 Feb 2010, 10:35 am
Its amazing how the sevens team started to fall apart after Ryno Benjamin was suspended for speaking out… about certain players being accomodated for “reconcilation” purposes… He spoke out against politics in rugby it seems.. By politics he meant the Boere Network focusing on whitening up 7′s so that we did not end up with a team of black players getting the gold at the Olympics…
The door is still open.
6 Feb 2010, 10:38 am
Langers stop talking out your bum….
6 Feb 2010, 10:41 am
@gunther: Lame response mate… more substance required… Explain yourself…
Remember how right I was about everything before including Mickey Arthur..
6 Feb 2010, 10:45 am
Look, sevens rugby is a bit of a joke all over the world (except for the islands). In all the big rugby playing nations the squads consist of players who can`t get contracts for the bigger 15 man competitions (in SA that would be Vodacom Cup, CC and Super 14). The players playing in the 7`s code are clearly players playing at a lower level and mostly suited to those still developing their game. I think the best example of this was when Wales picked a few established, regional level rugby players for their 7`s squad and they went on to win the 7`s world cup. Still fun to watch sevens though.
6 Feb 2010, 10:46 am
Need to do some exercise… chat later.. Give you guys time to pull yourselves together.. My awesome power is intimidating
6 Feb 2010, 10:55 am
Wellington’s vibe shows up what an enormous yawn the boring small-town George snore-festival is. There everyone who is still awake just goes home when the yarpies are knocked out, which is usually not very far into the proceedings. And everyone is dressed in the unimaginative drab uniformity of faux Bok jerseys.
6 Feb 2010, 10:56 am
Tackler, get a life.
6 Feb 2010, 10:57 am
@grant10: @37 just ensure you have Smit at prop for 2011 Grant, as for the pressure… dont quite think there will be as much as you imagine, think the public will be a little more reserved and hopeful..
dont think there will be as much expectation as the 07 side had…
and at least we’ll be able to field a team without having to leave our best players behind, like whenever we used to tour the republic..
6 Feb 2010, 11:01 am
@TheTackler: Are you the same tackler that blogs in Sunday times online… I am trying to work out where all the negativity comes from… Many things P me off but I tend to have some fun at times… Wazzup dude..speak to me.. I also think George is snore-ville.. I watched teh Presidents Cup there… and we had to fly the action in from CT
6 Feb 2010, 11:06 am
Well fk then… even Tackler finds me intimidating
6 Feb 2010, 11:07 am
@poppa69: 55
Hi poppa…off to new Green Point stadium for Stormers friendly.
Not being vindictive….but i am seriously thinking you boys will find the pressure very hot…
Smit at 3….you as bad as BH…trying to let us give you the advantage…..no …get prepared for a war from our front row….BJ for 50 …then CJ for 30!!
Smit at 2 or on bench…
Or at home watching it on telly.
6 Feb 2010, 11:09 am
@grant10: @16
its 7s, G10
that should have been beneath even you.
@grant10:
crikey, how old ARE you ?!
pathetic
6 Feb 2010, 11:09 am
No one finds you intimidating, only irritating
6 Feb 2010, 11:11 am
@Fern:
Hmmm i heard it was a sell out.
Fern,have you sat in a seat for 10 odd hours?
Normal people get up,go for a feed,even the toilet.
Anyway compare this tournament to one SA puts on and the Wellington sevens is by far the better one.
6 Feb 2010, 11:13 am
@Black Panther: see 58
No malicious intent
Just voicing a real concern
As every kiwi should be doing
6 Feb 2010, 11:15 am
@Kobus Kitty:
Funny thing is,all you guys put in the sevens world title when you start gloating about all the trophys etc you have. Sniff a lose and all of a sudden its not real rugby. The only losers today were so called fans like you that all of a sudden ditch your national team.
@grant10:
CJ regularly gets his head scrummed through his arse, nothing more than a bench prop that can cover both sides.
@The Almighty Shaun:
Run along little man, Freud would have had a field day with your inferiority complex.
@grant10: Hi grant, enjoy the game mate.. I know youre not being vindictive, sfunny though how everyone harps on about a knockout tournament and the pressure on the ABs… but thats the beauty of sport… if the ABs had won 2 or 3 of those tournaments do you honestly think it would be as big as it is? not sure myself.. would seem similar to the harlem globetrotters and their “streak”
our time will come, and when it does I will be insufferable on here, thats a guarantee..
6 Feb 2010, 11:16 am
@Rebels_Shark: 64
And Smit doesent?
Even our opposition are begging us to keep smit at 3
Wakey wakey!
6 Feb 2010, 11:17 am
@poppa69: LOL
I know the passion for the game Poppa….i have that juice in my veins too!!
Respect!
6 Feb 2010, 11:19 am
@Rebels_Shark: Speaking of Freud.. I note the deflection on yourside.. My ego is too huge for an inferiority complex.. there is loads of ***** you can thrown at me.. but IC is definitely not the right one
6 Feb 2010, 11:21 am
Kallis and Amla doing the business…bat boys bat!!
6 Feb 2010, 11:22 am
@Rebels_Shark: My spelling is a bit ***** at times.. focus on that in the mean time
6 Feb 2010, 11:23 am
“and at least we’ll be able to field a team without having to leave our best players behind, like whenever we used to tour the republic..”
Rubbish. I`ve been watching the AB`s since 1976 touring SA. That team was full of Maori and other non-white players (eg. Going, Brian Williams, etc.). In the early years of rugby in NZ your national team consisted almost entirely of white players anyway. The situation has changed recently since you have been shamelessly raping the surrounding islands of their rugby talent.
6 Feb 2010, 11:24 am
Really gonna step out for a bit… Cheers all
6 Feb 2010, 11:27 am
Go Man Untd…Arsenal…Italy…Wales…Ireland and stormers
Make my weekend
And of course….Kallis,Amla and the boys!
Off to Cape Town Stadium…
heeeehaaa
6 Feb 2010, 11:29 am
Could not let this one go
@Springbokvel: …fkit mate.. how dof are you.. Please don’t point a finger at Jacob Zuma.. you make him look like one of our finest gifts to humanity
6 Feb 2010, 11:29 am
@grant10:
That is PDV choice, all Snor with Smit @ 3 and no OS players.
Not sure the BIL’s nor 3N teams agree with you, Boks smashed both.
6 Feb 2010, 11:30 am
@grant10: true Grant.. I’ll always go to war for my team, as I know you do too..
though some would say Im insufferable now
when youre young and fed a diet of great rugby, hard for it not to course through the veins..
and will always respect SA rugby… theres a handful of supporters on here who get my full respect too, like Mish and Puma and PA.. they talk rugby without the need for denigration…
6 Feb 2010, 11:31 am
@Springbokvel: funny you mention Bryan Williams, the first “honorary white” to tour SA, enough said…
6 Feb 2010, 11:40 am
@Springbokvel:
you have been watching since 1976?
Amazing how you left out the years before 1976. Williams was one of the first that was allowed.
6 Feb 2010, 11:41 am
“funny you mention Bryan Williams, the first “honorary white” to tour SA, enough said…”
Name all of the so-called non-white All Black players that the Springboks refused to play against.
6 Feb 2010, 11:55 am
George Nepia, Mac Herewini spring to mind.
6 Feb 2010, 11:56 am
@Springbokvel: “In the early years of rugby in NZ your national team consisted almost entirely of white players anyway. ”
really, never heard of players like George Nepia, Wilson Whineray, Johnny Smith and Ben Couch to name a few?
In May 1960 the All Blacks were due to leave for a tour of South Africa. They had finally won a series for the first time in 1956 and this was a much anticipated rematch between the two powerhouses of world rugby. However the 1960 tour is best remembered for the fact that no players of Maori descent were selected. The decision to comply with South Africa’s strict segregationist apartheid policies by not selecting Maori players caused an outrage. Some of the biggest public protests in New Zealand’s history failed to convince the Labour government to intervene.
In 1888-89, the ‘New Zealand Natives’ were the first overseas team to tour the Home Nations…
so Im lost with your comment…
6 Feb 2010, 11:56 am
@Springbokvel:
I found this,maybe you should read.
No Maoris – No Tour’ poster, 1959.
In May 1960 the All Blacks were due to leave for a tour of South Africa. They had finally won a series for the first time in 1956 and this was a much anticipated rematch between the two powerhouses of world rugby. However the 1960 tour is best remembered for the fact that no players of Maori descent were selected. The decision to comply with South Africa’s strict segregationist apartheid policies by not selecting Maori players caused an outrage. Some of the biggest public protests in New Zealand’s history failed to convince the Labour government to intervene. Prime Minister Walter Nash supported the rugby union, arguing that to include Maori ‘would be an act of the greatest folly and cruelty to the Maori race’.
The Citizens’ All Black Tour Association, of which Ngai Tahu leader Frank Winter was a prominent member, campaigned to stop the tour, using the slogan ‘No Maoris – No Tour’. More than 150,000 New Zealanders signed a petition opposing the tour – it remains one of the largest petitions in our history. Others marched in the streets to voice their opposition. One unique form of protest came from the hugely popular Howard Morrison Quartet. Band member Gerry Merito transformed Lonnie Donegan’s ‘My old man’s a dustman’ into ‘My old man’s an All Black’ to make a point about the decision to tour without Maori.
Despite these protests the tour went ahead.
When the All Blacks toured South Africa in 1970, Maori players were able to travel as ‘honorary whites’, a decision that appalled Winter and others in New Zealand’s growing anti-apartheid movement.
The Springboks played a New Zealand Maori XV at Napier on the first tour in 1921, winning narrowly 9–8. One South African journalist reported his shock at witnessing white supporters actively supporting the Maori XV. The two teams next met in 1956 when the New Zealand Maoris were defeated 37–0 and again in 1965 when they were defeated 9–3. Napier was the venue in 1981 when the two teams fought out a draw – 12 all.
On the 1976 tour to South Africa the All Blacks played a South African Coloureds team in Cape Town, winning 25–3.
Dosnt name players but i am sure i will find the names of many.
6 Feb 2010, 11:58 am
@poppa69:
hey poppa,looks like we googled the same page,shame springbokvel is to blind to google
6 Feb 2010, 11:59 am
@Springbokvel: and besides, that original comment was tongue in cheek to Grant10, Im glad he understood that..
6 Feb 2010, 12:00 pm
@Hurricane: tis a shame indeed
6 Feb 2010, 12:06 pm
@poppa69: Whineray is pakeha. He played the Boks in 1956 and captained NZ on their 1960 tour to South Africa.
6 Feb 2010, 12:14 pm
isn’t bryan williams samoan?
i think his son plays for them
or is it interchangeable amongst the islands?
6 Feb 2010, 12:15 pm
@Springbokvel: Post 79.
So many Good Players (either Maori or Conscientious Objectors) were left out of the 1949 All Blacks Tour to SA, that a Home Series was simultaneously played against Australia.
Both were disasters………but I hope you take the point.
6 Feb 2010, 12:17 pm
@TheTackler: my mistake…
anyways, heres a few that couldnt tour..
George Nepia
Ben Couch
JB Smith
Waka Nathan (black panther)
Pat Walsh
Mac Herewini
Tiny Hill
6 Feb 2010, 12:18 pm
The only time that SA officially refused to play against non-white All Blacks was in 1967. NZ cancelled that tour. From 1970 non-white players were again accepted. If NZ failed to select non-white players prior to 1967 it was because of their own racial mentality (very few non-white players made their national team prior to that anyway). It will be interesting to know how many Maori players actually did tour with the AB`s prior to 1960. I venture that quite a few have slipped through the net and have actually toured SA prior to that anyway (also because there would not have been official refusal from the SA government at the time).
6 Feb 2010, 12:19 pm
@charo:
yep,he is samoan.
6 Feb 2010, 12:19 pm
Waka Nathan remembers a tour of South Africa in 1967 falling over, and he was happy that it did. South African Prime Minister John Vorster set three conditions for Maori touring: There shouldn’t be too many, they shouldn’t be too black and no controversy should surround their “selection and dispatch”.
6 Feb 2010, 12:21 pm
@Springbokvel:
Now you are blaming NZ,lol,you are clueless
Again read the passage.
“However the 1960 tour is best remembered for the fact that no players of Maori descent were selected. The decision to comply with South Africa’s strict segregationist apartheid policies by not selecting Maori players caused an outrage.”
6 Feb 2010, 12:24 pm
@charo:
Brian George Williams was born in Auckland in 1950.
One of his parents was Samoan.
His son Paul, currently plays fullback for the Auckland Blues. He had previously played a season for the Highlanders. And one day, he too, will be fine All Black.
6 Feb 2010, 12:30 pm
@Springbokvel:
This is a fact. So remember it. I will type it only once.
Prior to 1970, the South African Rugby Union issued invitations to Tour South Africa, to players of European Heritage only.
It is to NZ’s shame that we accepted those conditions.
@Hurricane:
the ab selectors should have chosen the strongest team in those days and laid a challenge to the nat govt.
the nats would have backed off and let the tour go ahead – otherwise the white population of sa would have gone beserk
@grant10: “i would be seriously concerned if i was a KIWI
Cant win at home…pressure nails them
Take this pressure x a 1000000….thats the heat come 2011
Just cant see them coping.”
You better worry about reaching semifinals at all then.
6 Feb 2010, 12:31 pm
@cane: agreed Cane, as shameful as the cavaliers touring too..
6 Feb 2010, 12:33 pm
@cane:
can he still become an all black if he has already represented samoa?
6 Feb 2010, 12:37 pm
“The decision to comply with South Africa’s strict segregationist apartheid policies by not selecting Maori players caused an outrage.””
They weren`t officially refused to tour. Your administrators did not have the balls to select them. Blame your own softcocks. You guys have come up with fewer than 10 players of colour over the years that supposedly could have toured SA. Too few to make any impact on the result of a test series anyway. Clutching at straws.
6 Feb 2010, 12:39 pm
And now.
Congratulations Fiji…… Great Tournament.
Samoa………Bow not your heads in anguish. Great effort.
South Africa…….The talent is there. Just give it time.
Aussie………You little battlers. Well done.
NZ……..What the Foook happened?
England…..Very good Team. Capable of beating any. And will do very soon.
6 Feb 2010, 12:42 pm
“Prior to 1970, the South African Rugby Union issued invitations to Tour South Africa, to players of European Heritage only.”
Apart from 1967, there is no evidence of that.
6 Feb 2010, 12:48 pm
@Springbokvel:
ok dont worry about it. Us kiwis are to blame.
6 Feb 2010, 12:50 pm
@charo:
Charo. To my knowledge “Paul son of BG” has never played International Rugby for any Nation.
————At this point I thought I better check my facts and consulted Wikipedia————
Now….it seems Charo you do have a point.
Gavin Williams, another of Brian’s sons, plays for Samoa (or did play) and the French Club US Dax.
My humble apoligies.
6 Feb 2010, 12:53 pm
@cane:
ok, we were talking about different sons
6 Feb 2010, 12:53 pm
“Us kiwis are to blame.”
Correct. Stop blaming petty stuff for your series losses in SA.
6 Feb 2010, 12:54 pm
@Springbokvel: Gives this up mate… you lend to much support to my theory that apartheid created two generations white imbeciles… you seem to be getting support from Charo… additional reinforcement of the theory
6 Feb 2010, 12:55 pm
@Springbokvel:
I know,i should take on your view and call racism petty.
6 Feb 2010, 12:55 pm
@Springbokvel: segregation and apartheid “petty stuff” ??? wtf!
6 Feb 2010, 12:56 pm
@The Almighty Shaun:
let him go,we are seeing the true colours of this guy.
6 Feb 2010, 12:58 pm
@poppa69: 109 You are talking to an imbecile mate… Apologies from the good people of South Africa..
6 Feb 2010, 12:59 pm
anyways, its all history.. Im still laughing at the fact this all started with my joke to Grant10… classic stuff..
6 Feb 2010, 12:59 pm
@Springbokvel:
“Apart from 1967, there is no evidence of that”.
And the earth is flat I suppose!
Hitler was a nice guy, just a little misunderstood.
Nixon was not a crook.
Elvis was not a fat slob.
The Cheque IS in the mail.
And the Japanese would NOT have used the Atom Bomb had they got one first.
Yeah right bokvel. Yeah right.
6 Feb 2010, 13:01 pm
@cane:
you forgot one.
The Americans landed on the moon
6 Feb 2010, 13:04 pm
@The Almighty Shaun: @107
not only can’t you type, you can’t read either.
go for another run fatboy
6 Feb 2010, 13:05 pm
@charo:
Yes Charo……………..I was blissfully unaware that Brian had two Sons of note.
Gavin also born in Auckland. And represented Samoa in the 2007 WC.
6 Feb 2010, 13:05 pm
I never called racism petty. It`s however a petty excuse to say that a few players that may have missed out on touring would have made a difference to the result of any series (especially after coming up with fewer than 10 names over a period of more than 50 years).
6 Feb 2010, 13:07 pm
@The Almighty Shaun: no dramas Shaun, Im thought of as rascist by a few people on here.. Hell, we even have Maori Activists who push the limits too
discussion helps break down barriers…
6 Feb 2010, 13:08 pm
“Yeah right bokvel. Yeah right.”
So, back it up with official documentation. It shouldn`t be to hard…or is it?
6 Feb 2010, 13:08 pm
@Springbokvel: would you say one player i.e Brussouw, changed the course of the 09 Lions series in South Africa?
6 Feb 2010, 13:11 pm
@poppa69: or conversely, do you think the ABs are not the same team without McCaw and Carter?
I do think one or two players can make a world of difference to a team…
6 Feb 2010, 13:12 pm
cane
me old mucker.
plaese dont talk shite about “concientious objectors” in 1949 being the reason for a disaterous ab tour mate.
the nat govt came to power in 1948. news only reached nz, by boat, in 1953 so how did all these kiwis become so angered by a govt that they knew nothing about, by 1949?
no man, that was a seriously big pile of poo.
besides for that, i hope you are well.
6 Feb 2010, 13:19 pm
” would you say one player i.e Brussouw, changed the course of the 09 Lions series in South Africa?”
No. Why were so few non-white players selected for the AB`s in the early years? Were they late developers or were they excluded by your own white clic in NZ? Serious question.
6 Feb 2010, 13:22 pm
@Springbokvel:
Prior to the 1970′s, Maori usually made up about 10 to 15% of any All Black Touring Team.
Maori very nearly disappeared completely. At one point there were only about 40,000 left. European diseases like smallpox, influenza, etc, very nearly saw them out.
As there numbers have grown, together with urbanisation, their influence on our Teams has grown.
But the influence has always been there.
6 Feb 2010, 13:29 pm
@rangerman:
Even before the National(ist) Gov came to be. You lot still had issues.
Like……..”Don’t send Maori, we cannot guarrantee their safety”.
6 Feb 2010, 13:32 pm
@cane:
Yep this passage says it all.
The Springboks played a New Zealand Maori XV at Napier on the first tour in 1921, winning narrowly 9–8. One South African journalist reported his shock at witnessing white supporters actively supporting the Maori XV.
6 Feb 2010, 13:35 pm
right…off to golf.
fight fair you lot
6 Feb 2010, 13:35 pm
Springbokvel, Cane, Charo, Hurricane et al the restraints of time mean I have to leave… been an interesting conversation, all started with a joke…
lets all celebrate the wonderful rivalry that still exists today, even with all the different trials and tribulations of the past..
will be back tomorrow to see all the nasty remarks that will be directed at me from the usual brethren.. lol
Kia kaha
6 Feb 2010, 13:38 pm
He would have been equally shocked if it was an English side.
Speak anything other than afrikaans in Napier and you would have been regarded as a foreigner.
6 Feb 2010, 13:40 pm
@Hurricane:
And some Saffas seem to have a problem with NZers of Samoan heritige, playing for the All Blacks.
When in fact, most Samoans of NZ Heritage have never been to Samoa.
Just as most of their Dutchies have never been to Holland.
6 Feb 2010, 13:44 pm
@poppa69:
Goodnight Poppavitch.
6 Feb 2010, 13:46 pm
@cane: mate, you keep using my pseudonym on here and youll end up gettng me shot by an estranged SA in Aust who reads this blog
6 Feb 2010, 13:47 pm
@poppa69:
night pops
6 Feb 2010, 13:48 pm
@cane: @Hurricane: fight the good fight gentlemen
E Noho Ra
6 Feb 2010, 13:50 pm
Current IRB World 7′s Points Standings.
NEW ZEALAND 64
FIJI 60
SAMOA 46
ENGLAND 44
AUSTRALIA 30
KENYA 28
SOUTH AFRICA 24
ARGENTINA 22
WALES 12
This currently makes Kenya the premier African Nation in 7′s. Hard to believe is it not.
6 Feb 2010, 13:50 pm
@poppa69:
I always try,thats the best i can do sorry
6 Feb 2010, 13:51 pm
@cane:
Interesting table,didnt know Kenya was ahead of SA.
6 Feb 2010, 13:55 pm
@cane:
ok i am out Cane.
Have a good one,cya next time
6 Feb 2010, 14:34 pm
Great competition,great final. Shame about the Boks 7s team, they gave it their best shot, just not quite good enough. We are now behind Kenya on the log.
Hope the people who do the organisation for the SA leg were watching, compared with Dubai and Wellington, George was nothing. Come on guys, buck up!
6 Feb 2010, 14:36 pm
@Delek: it was Samoa v Samoa/Fiji anyway let’s be honest
6 Feb 2010, 15:11 pm
@112 >rangerman
“the nat govt came to power in 1948.”
This a clear and typical case of apologetic,sad and dishonest garbage emanating from English speaking S.Africans of European heritage(they called themselves Europeans ,others were Afrikaners and non-Europeans).
This gutter statement is trying to say ‘us Europeans are not, and never were, responsible for racism/apartheid.’ The simple question to ask is; Could Blacks vote before 1949? There are countless other questions that could be asked but that simple one should suffice for this genuinely racist piece of **** called danger ranger.If Blacks could not vote then what do we call that policy prior to 1949. The fact is racism entered the door with Jan Van Riebeeck(period). The Nats. simply came along to put up ALL the racist signs that the English had already prepared for years already but did not get the time to put up when the Nats. exposed them at the voting booths of non-blacks.
He deems he is sophisticated, subtle enough to pull the wools over the eyes of blacks but he miserably fails, daily. Blacks are far to keyed up,sensitive not to sniff that out all the time, everytime.
These English speakers are the BIGGEST hypocrites, fence-sitters you will ever find in the world and especially in places like Natal and ALL the original English universities with my alma mate, UCT, being top of that academic list.
This particular fool,Ranger always behaves as if he has, or is, the ‘MORAL’ high ground without even realising he is firmly in the GUTTER. Dream on you fool.
YOUR COVER has truly been blown.
6 Feb 2010, 15:16 pm
@ 141 elliott2
Should read Ranger @ #122 not 112
6 Feb 2010, 15:18 pm
@elliott2: elliot
was i wrong about 1948?
maybe the history books have changed. you sound angry my friend, we live in a free and democratic south africa and i am 150% proudly south african.
i am not sure why you think calling me names will have any effect on me mate, rather engage me as i asked the other night. i am sure we have plenty to chat about?
just a question, your generalisation about ALL english speaking saffas, would that be the same as me saying zulus are violent, xhosas are thieves, cullarts are drunks etc etc etc?
6 Feb 2010, 15:20 pm
@elliott2: i am sure everyone could see which post made your *** itch
6 Feb 2010, 15:47 pm
@143 rangerman
This should really be my last ever post to you because in child-like fashion you cannot resist being stupid, deceitful, dishonest all of which, and more is a part of your “superior racist personality.
The big question is racism, related to your defensive dishonesty and not a stupid date like 1948/9 or 1652 moron(you have earned that term).
Where in my post #141 do you ever see the words ” ALL english speaking saffas” or even that idea espoused – AGAIN your typical dishonesty.
The rest is faecal in nature and stinks thus no further comment from me. In fact, do’nt ever bother to reply from your gutter just stay there and look up to me as I will school you repeatedly Mr.- I- want- to -always- be- right-because-I-am-white.
That is the last from me wrt you. You are a racist and as if to accept your blown cover you did not even firstly dispute that because you know the truth about yourself.
6 Feb 2010, 15:48 pm
@rangerman: Ranger, If you stated all those things then we would all agree that you are a blatant racist…but nobody can afford to be that any longer. The racist twats have gone underground and they assume that if they do not use the K word then they won’t be detected. I use rugby selections to detect them.. They can’t seem to hold back… and as you know it has become quite easy for me to lift their cover…
BTW… do you still prefer Frans Steyn at Fullback
6 Feb 2010, 16:14 pm
All the ‘rebels without a cause’ are out in force (or lack of it).
6 Feb 2010, 16:34 pm
Shaun, how does it feel to be the biggest p03s on two legs? Even is Asleigh ashamed of you. She tells me everynight *wink*
6 Feb 2010, 16:39 pm
@elliott2:
take a breath small fry.
if you think screaming racist is going to intimidate me, you are barking up the wrong tree mate.
keep squealing, i like it
@The Almighty Shaun: ja, frans is a star a fullback. is that now racist?
6 Feb 2010, 16:43 pm
@elliott2: by the way, it seems that every time i comment on a kiwi matter you get your knickers in a little twist.
are you a 150% south african all black supporter by any chance? nail your colours(s) to the mast and tell the world you support the boks, or do you?
6 Feb 2010, 16:46 pm
@elliott2: @elliott2: and just for you, i will change my question
if i said THESE zulus are violent, THESE cullarts are drunks etc etc, would that be racist?
lmao!
6 Feb 2010, 16:51 pm
Damn this stormers game is boooooooooring.
Like the headline of this article….
Another way to put it:
“Mentaly weak Blitzbokke’s embarrassing failure to defend sevens title continues”….glad I didnt get up for the Fiji game.
6 Feb 2010, 16:56 pm
@FireStraeuli: ja, and i cant believe they dropped tiaan liebenberg for deon fourie?
6 Feb 2010, 16:56 pm
Is it just me, or has Jacques Fourie’s attitude problem rubbed of onto the rest of the Stromers players?
I see Schalk thinks himself above shaking the Boland captain’s hand….seems ego could be the pre-season curse to have bitten the boys.
6 Feb 2010, 16:58 pm
I see my no 1 fan is out… or should I say stalker.. The twat probably wakes up thinking of me… uses my name to get chics… Looks in the mirror and presumes he is looking at his at the greatest man alive.. Probably has a poster of me on his wall…
@rangerman: You would be if you thought that he deserved that position ahead of players that have shown themselves to be better in that position… You do seem to have a problem with a black player occupying that position don’t you??.. Should JPP not be the answer to full back at the sharks
6 Feb 2010, 16:58 pm
the lineouts arent looking good for wp.
boland seem to be doing all the playing actually.
6 Feb 2010, 17:02 pm
One thing to the credit of the Capetonians, they had the vision to have an opening rugby game for the locals to have a closer look at the stadium, here in KZN one has to pay R70 to go on an escourted tour of the stadium or R20 to go stand on the pitch…only thing worth going there for is the merchandise shop….dirt cheap rugby jersyes…Sharks jersye (not the official S14 one though) only R150.
They do have a ‘sky cart’ thing which runs along the massive beam over the stadium, R80 buck, but as per usual it was out of order.
6 Feb 2010, 17:04 pm
Shaun … net jammer jy is so po3s lelik. Chantal preferes me anyway ….
6 Feb 2010, 17:07 pm
@The Almighty Shaun: jpp is one of my favourite players.
he was immense at twickers the year before last when we downed the poms 42-6.
he is just fine at wing imo but i am not anti him playing there although his kicking game is defo not as good as frans steyns imo.
zane will be an able replacement and he now needs to continue the run of form that saw him selected in the first place.
so ja, frans is a big loss and my first choice but not irreplaceable.
please dont try and put words in my mouth shaun, if you are looking for the enemy i suggest you look somewhere else.
6 Feb 2010, 17:08 pm
Wow, i can feel the love being spread here….back to rugby though…..TAS, you reckon JPP (JP peterson I presume) could be a good fullback, any specific reasoning behind your thinking so, could be interesting, never thought of him as an option…he could be a fresh change there.
6 Feb 2010, 17:09 pm
The twat considers himself to be good looking… probably also had his head shaven … still needs to work on a tan
6 Feb 2010, 17:10 pm
@FireStraeuli: jpp played for the boks at fullback on debut if i remember correctly.
but i enjoy him at wing and dont think he has any threats there. the guy is only 23 and what a player already!
6 Feb 2010, 17:11 pm
Its okay shaun…chicks like ashleigh prefers the lighter skinned okes….
GO STORMERSSSSS!
6 Feb 2010, 17:11 pm
btw shaun, i dont like the tanned smell
6 Feb 2010, 17:12 pm
@The Almighty Shaun: @Shaun_Langenh0ven: how about you two call a truce. rugby has started again and ireland are on their way to a win over italy whilst the stormers attempt to bore us to death
6 Feb 2010, 17:19 pm
@rangerman: 165… why do show respect to the name stealing paedophile twat… Ok I forgot.. he is a proud Springbok supporter.. that makes him acceptable??
6 Feb 2010, 17:22 pm
Do Stormers play today?
6 Feb 2010, 17:23 pm
@rangerman: YOu enjoy him at wing..lol. what if he is the answer at fullback??.. Why is it that FRans Steyn cannot convince any coach to play him at FB except for PDV who has been coerced to play him there.
6 Feb 2010, 17:23 pm
@The Almighty Shaun:
sheesh, you are looking for a barney arent you shaun?
i was actually hoping you two could stop insulting EACH OTHER.
but ja, back to the rugga. you will be happy to know that lobberts is having a decent game for the boland.
6 Feb 2010, 17:25 pm
A paedo twat has a problem with the way I smell…lol. lucky me
6 Feb 2010, 17:27 pm
@The Almighty Shaun: why do you want him at fullback so badly?
just to stop frans steyn playing there?
he is an awesome wing and i see no reason to shift him?
6 Feb 2010, 17:29 pm
@rangerman: did you note that the twat stole my name… BTW.. wrt lobberts.. do you question why the stormers are not considering him.. Wish I could see the game
6 Feb 2010, 17:30 pm
@The Almighty Shaun: i think he is being considered as rassie has all the second stringers playing for boland.
the game is a little poor actually.
23-13 to the stormers.
6 Feb 2010, 17:35 pm
@rangerman: FRans Steyn should rather consider playing as a loosie.. he is useless as a decision maker.. The sharks are thin a FB.. time to consider the options.. BTW what the score in the Stormers game
6 Feb 2010, 17:39 pm
@The Almighty Shaun: ag, nonsense. frans is 23 years old mate and he will be remembered as a bok legend.
i agree though, we are thin without him.
28-13 nowm good try naqelaflukey set up by the promising young flyhalf, lionel cronje. good vision this young man seems to have.
habs looks set to run on soon.
6 Feb 2010, 17:40 pm
@rangerman: Rassie has a problem Lobberts on a personal level.. Lobberts nearly gave Bakkies or Matfield klap (The story is kept under wraps)… and he is now considered by the Boere Network as a threat to their objectives.. Rassie has been instructed to kill him off.
6 Feb 2010, 17:43 pm
@The Almighty Shaun: where do you get this stuff?
you should write a book.
if rassie could get one over the bulls and by extension matfield and bakkies, he would play his gran.
and lobberts vs bakkies? please man, we saw aj make hilton his beyatch two seasons ago.
but you certainly amuse me anyway.
6 Feb 2010, 17:44 pm
@rangerman: Frans Steyn will be remembered for three drop shots and three long range penalties.. You don’t have to do much when you are white.. Cheapens your acheivements doesn’t it??
6 Feb 2010, 17:47 pm
@The Almighty Shaun: i think he will be remembered for a wc final where we won the trophy.
and a game at 10 vs wp…at 19yrs old.
and and and.
6 Feb 2010, 17:48 pm
@The Almighty Shaun: anyways, what does his colour have to do with it shaun?
thats it for me thanks. have a good day.
6 Feb 2010, 17:48 pm
@The Almighty Shaun: You’re just jealous, aren’t you.
6 Feb 2010, 17:50 pm
@rangerman: 177… I know many people who are quite willing to tell me things that they are afraid say… I am connected mate. This blog had a lot to do with Mickey ARthur getting the sack.
SAIL investments??
BTW bakkies has never picked a fight with a big oke.. he generally runs away from those situations.
6 Feb 2010, 17:55 pm
@rangerman: Sprinbok rugby was supposed to sell white supremacy… Frans Steyn is the poster boy for white supremacist
@Twig: Jealous of what mate.. I have an expectional life.. I do what I do for humanity (I do find the time to make a difference)
6 Feb 2010, 17:56 pm
@The Almighty Shaun: bakkies running away from big okes is very rare aint it ?? seeingas bakkies is one the biggest badasses in the game
6 Feb 2010, 17:58 pm
@The Almighty Shaun: wtf does white supremacy have to do with bok rugby?
6 Feb 2010, 17:58 pm
@mbaxman93: He does not run away from them.. but he does keep his distance. Look at all his bad infringements… always a small oke
6 Feb 2010, 17:59 pm
Shaun – people probably regard you as deluded, morose or egotistical because of youe racist rantings on this site.
Me? I just think you’re a 1st class d@@s.
6 Feb 2010, 18:01 pm
Shaun why did you move to the UK then? Scared of the Loftus crowd like puke?
6 Feb 2010, 18:02 pm
@mbaxman93: It was intended to sell white supremacy.. hence the efforts of the Boere Netwok to keep it as white as possible.. Even the BNP in the UK have a great interest in Springbok Rugby… Schalk Burger is their Hero
6 Feb 2010, 18:04 pm
THE ALLMIGHTY SHAUN. DJY WIET, EK HET DJARE GEFIGHT TEEN APARTHEID. MAR AS EK BRA’S SOOS DJY SIEN, DAN KAN EK SIEN HOEKOM DAAR APARTHEID WAS. SO GAAN HAAL DJOU MA BY DIE HAWE EN GAAN RUS.
6 Feb 2010, 18:04 pm
@The Almighty Shaun: People who feel the need to brag about their “exceptional lives” on the internet on a Saturday afternoon are generally morons.
What exactly is your little racial chip you’re carrying around on your shoulder? Are you just bitter that you weren’t born white, and now blame all of your shortcomings on your skin colour?
6 Feb 2010, 18:05 pm
@stolen_nic: Whatever you think of me is your problem.. but check out my Fans.. one has just popped in .. he has a poster on his wall of me… he has named himself after me and will probaly be considering the name for his son.. I am famous mate
6 Feb 2010, 18:06 pm
WIE IS JOU DONNERSE MATE?
6 Feb 2010, 18:09 pm
Fckd in the head more like it.
Too much Tik.
6 Feb 2010, 18:09 pm
@Twig: “People who feel the need to brag about their “exceptional lives” on the internet on a Saturday afternoon are generally morons.”
classic
6 Feb 2010, 18:10 pm
@Twig: I come onto this site to deal with the twats… its a worthwhile pastime.. I also influence world events…
I do ok for myself mate and its not about what I can do for myself.. That may be your parameters for achievement.. for me its the world at large…
6 Feb 2010, 18:12 pm
Do the world a favour then and take up Russian Roulette.
6 Feb 2010, 18:13 pm
@Alan_Papsak: Met wie praat die ouboy nou??? Lyk my JY het die regter naam… Roep almal vir jou Alan.
6 Feb 2010, 18:15 pm
Someone on here sounds quite a bit like that carnivale character that was on here a while back (or probably still is), I bet ‘the not so mighty and rather of colour shaun’ lives abroad and thus isn’t quite in touch with the local vibe.
6 Feb 2010, 18:15 pm
@stolen_nic: The world needs me mate… Is there anything significant about you.. White skin does not count
6 Feb 2010, 18:17 pm
@The Almighty Shaun: How exactly do you “influence world events”? I’m dying to know just how famous and important you really are.
My parameters for achievement aside, I can guarantee you I am a far more altruistic and socially-considerate human being than you are. For starters, I resist the urge to spew my vitriolic bigoted delusions on the internet. When I feel like being a moronic nutjob, I keep it to myself.
6 Feb 2010, 18:19 pm
My significance has fckl to do with you.
I’ll give you credit though – at least you made SA a better place when you buggered off.
6 Feb 2010, 18:20 pm
@FireStraeuli: I am considered as the best in world at what I do mate… You should applaud my rise to the top.. A SAFFA doing well on one of the biggest stages in the world… A SAFFA hero!!
6 Feb 2010, 18:21 pm
Well said Twig.
6 Feb 2010, 18:23 pm
The Almighty Shaun JA LEKKER CHOCOLATE KOEK IN DIE ANC KANTORE MY boy
6 Feb 2010, 18:25 pm
@Twig: Feel free to visit my website… all you need to know. I enjoy doing this.. my website normally shuts everybody up. There is substance to my rantings
@stolen_nic: Cyberspce allows me to piss you off and influence events in SA.. Get the story behind Mickey Arthurs sacking.. Also consider the part I played in getting PDV into the hotseat
6 Feb 2010, 18:26 pm
@The Almighty Shaun: What’s the address?
6 Feb 2010, 18:27 pm
@The Almighty Shaun: “I am famous mate”
No, please, not that one of those Beckhams here.
6 Feb 2010, 18:27 pm
Typical, runs away when the government you suposedly faught for comes to power and then you wanna sit in your cushy job earning your cushy pounds living in your cushy home and tell all South Africans what’s still wrong here while being out there changing the world while still corrupting South Africa with your hatred.
Yeah I hear you, a self professed hero having to come to Keo to ‘change the world’….not exactly the biggest stage in the world, but, that’s just imo.
6 Feb 2010, 18:28 pm
@Alan_Papsak: Klaar gedrink??
6 Feb 2010, 18:28 pm
@Twig: @stolen_nic: people this assh$%le is obviously a deluded racist fkd up mofo who is trying to bait others his/her comments are a joke.
6 Feb 2010, 18:29 pm
@Twig: Google ShaunLangenhoven..
6 Feb 2010, 18:30 pm
@FireStraeuli: ja well said man there a lot of folk who fk off from SA once the govt. they “fought for” comes to power… pu$$ies
6 Feb 2010, 18:30 pm
@byoboy: The paedo sympathiser arrives??
6 Feb 2010, 18:31 pm
Whatever Shaun.
You don’t piss me off – you’re rather amusing.
Still a d@@s though, albeit a rather amusing one.
Probably just angry that you weren’t white enough for the old regime and not black enough for the new one.
6 Feb 2010, 18:37 pm
@The Almighty Shaun: ha ha …jaa right you racist c*nt. who is the paedo by the way?
6 Feb 2010, 18:38 pm
WTF??? I googled shaun langenhoven ..then google said … did you mean shaun langenhoven se ma buk vir zet
6 Feb 2010, 18:40 pm
@The Almighty Shaun: Mate, it’s a blog. If that’s your substantiation for influencing world events and crafting SA sport to your vision, then you really are off the chart.
I have no more time for this madness…I have to go help Portsmouth come back against Man Utd by getting my laundry up.
I’m far too important and influential to be mucking about on this website.
6 Feb 2010, 18:42 pm
Haahaahaaa Twig.
Gonna throw nice juicy rump steak on the fire now and wash it down with some red.
6 Feb 2010, 18:42 pm
@stolen_nic: Let me put you in the picture mate.. I was recruited in SA and I am doing well in the UK.. I sell my services to one of the biggest corporations in the UK and they consider themselves to be the best at what they do. Any ceiling that any person has placed on me has been totally shattered. I own property in BOth SA and the UK and have other sizable investments in SA… The wellbeing of the country does have a bearing on my pocket but that is not why am an activist.. Racism presents many problems to the world and sadly the most Racist Neo Nazis in the world consider white springbok players as their heroes.. YOu should ask why
6 Feb 2010, 18:45 pm
@Twig: You should read mate.. seems like you were looking for pictures only.
6 Feb 2010, 18:49 pm
@The Almighty Shaun: I read enough self-aggrandizing drivel to get the picture. As a person with a PhD in Literature, I find your particular brand of bullsh*t completely intolerable.
6 Feb 2010, 18:50 pm
@byoboy: The one who was threatening to rape my Daughters… He seems to be drinking at the moment, .. Calls himself Alan Papsak now.. you seem to embrace his views or that kind of thinking
6 Feb 2010, 18:53 pm
However, I would be willing to link you to my globally-influential facebook page. It’s visited regularly by heads of state and celebrities.
If you’re interested, too, I happen to know the whereabouts of Maddie McCann, Elvis Presley, and what REALLY happened to that tube of Pringles you were sure you’d bought, but wasn’t in the bag when you got home from Sainsbury’s.
6 Feb 2010, 18:53 pm
@Twig: PHD in Literature you say.. let me in on some of your published stuff.. lets check the consistencey of your thinking..
6 Feb 2010, 18:56 pm
@The Almighty Shaun: listen man all paedos need to be sent to the electric chair as far as I’m concerned so i’m definitely not supporting any paedos.
Apart from that i think you’ve got serious issues.
6 Feb 2010, 18:57 pm
@Twig: ha ha ha…
6 Feb 2010, 18:58 pm
@Twig: HMMMmm Facebook is your best shot making an impact.. Lol..lets chat mate.. What are your views on global warming… beside your current hot air
6 Feb 2010, 19:00 pm
braai time calls in lovely sunny hot SA cheers people, nearly time for one of the greatest rugby comps ..s14!!!
6 Feb 2010, 19:01 pm
@byoboy: But you will let them walk free if they claim to have punched Luke also???
6 Feb 2010, 19:05 pm
@The Almighty Shaun: I’m not linking to any published work, as I don’t want you a) getting my identity, and b) stalking me.
WRT facebook, I should hope that living in blighty has introduced you to the wonderful world of irony. Although perhaps not.
Lastly, I’m not interested in discussing issues with you. I feel no need to prove my intelligence or authority on the matter. I have far more important things to deal with. If you fancy telling me about the time you flew so quickly around the world that you travelled back in time and rescued Lois Lane, then please, by all means, go ahead. I’m all ears.
6 Feb 2010, 19:13 pm
@Twig: YOu have my name mate.. everybody on this blog knows who I am due to somebody’s maliciousness.. I was “exposed” on this blog, but decided to embrace that exposure..That makes me more significant than you claim to be… and I do tend to save people on the other side of the planet.. with my wonderful fingers.. Cyberspace is wonderful.
6 Feb 2010, 19:22 pm
Got to go ..will chat later
6 Feb 2010, 19:23 pm
I’ll be damn: the ‘Springbok Sevens’ ,,,
Who cares? just a big yawn
6 Feb 2010, 20:06 pm
@The Almighty Shaun: Have you been back to Langebaan and the club where the bouncers refused you entrance because you were barefoot and drunk (with a papsak in the hand)… You always fail to mention that incident in your posts Mr Langenhoven. When telling people to google you, tell them to google ‘shaun langenhoven langebaan’ too – there’s your true colours hanging of the flagpole hey old boy??
6 Feb 2010, 22:02 pm
I’m disappointed about our sevens team not doing too well but there’s still more games to come and they should get back to themselves eventually. Going to go buy my new Sharks Super 14 jersey this week!
Now I normally don’t take the time to comment but @The Almighty Shaun: You are a racist do0s. Anyone that starts bragging about their $8 a month crappy blog and their “prime property” which is probably some RDP house in the middle of nowhere, to random people on the internet has a few superiority issues. This is a site about rugby and people who love the game. Keep your hate speech on your blog and talk about the game like a normal person with everyone else or please just don’t press that “Submit Comment” button. I hope you enjoyed being told how to behave by 20 year old. Enjoy the cold and snow in crappy England while I’m going to be at the beach tomorrow at Umhlanga in the 30 degree African sun.
6 Feb 2010, 22:15 pm
@bo0m: haha, i will be at the beach also.
had a cracker bodysurf down there this morning.
life is schweet!
6 Feb 2010, 22:53 pm
Wellington absolutely, positively ROCKS as a Sevens venue. But both Dunedin and Auckland want to tender for the hosting rights in 2012, as Wellington’s contract ends in 2011.
What do YOU think? Should Wellington keep it?
And when, dear God, does the dreary sleepy-dorp George’s contract end?
6 Feb 2010, 22:55 pm
@TheTackler: George, Wellington, Springs, Hamilton, Brakpan, Auckland they are all the same
6 Feb 2010, 23:12 pm
@JL1:
Yip.
If you call wellington awesome you must know how far you have slipped.
If it is so awesome,then why is tickles always blogging here or brushing his mothers hair?
7 Feb 2010, 03:57 am
Wow maybe we have aliens on our blog too! Shaun go listen to Die Antwoord.
Man those Fijians are prime athletic specimens, like watching Spies been cloned. Whats skill, size and pace, they made the blitzbokke look like, er well blitzed.
Well done Samoa, shows what your are capble of in the 15 man game if you could hold onto your players and get some funding.
Really good rugby but still hanging for S14 kick off!
7 Feb 2010, 05:34 am
@The Almighty Shaun:
It all makes sense when googling your name (not the throwing your name pap-sak in hand part), you’ve no identity not sure whether you are part Boer, part Malay, part Hottentot, part part part… posting your swill from the comforts of colonial England nogal…
TheAlmightyContradiction will be how you are hence forth known.
7 Feb 2010, 08:17 am
@JL1:
Until you are old enough to leave your mother teat,you should just be quiet. We all know you still live at home and the only place you go is to the mailbox. As for Fern,i believe hes been to NZ,still does not make him correct on what he says.
Wellington for night life is the place in NZ. I have lived there as well as Aucklnad for 3 years and now in Christchurch for 7 years. Wellington by far is the party capital of NZ.
7 Feb 2010, 09:51 am
Told you so.
7 Feb 2010, 09:56 am
@Hurricane:
Give me my beloved Christchurch!The Avon the pubs and coffee shops,the botanical gardens.
7 Feb 2010, 09:58 am
Hare mai Christchurch hare mai!
7 Feb 2010, 10:14 am
@Fern:
Ok Fern,i know what you think of Christchurch. It is a very nice place,even better now that i live here
7 Feb 2010, 10:18 am
I love Christchurch!
You *******!Go out and have a Tui on me.
Stayed at base backpackers right on the square.
7 Feb 2010, 10:23 am
@Fern:
Haha,just told the wife i have to go out and have a beer at the local cos you told me too,she not happy.
7 Feb 2010, 10:27 am
@Hurricane:
Have a Tui,otherwise she will realise you are ***.
Pale Indian Ale!
7 Feb 2010, 10:29 am
@Fern:
Thanks Fern,i think