Bonnaire to battle Wales brings you the latest news from the Six Nations.

Bonnaire to battle Wales

Marc Lievremont has named flank Julien Bonnaire and wing Benjamin Fall in the starting side to face Wales.

Fall and Bonnaire replace injured duo Vincent Clerc and Fulgence Ouedraogo in the only changes from the team that beat Ireland 33-10 in Paris. Flank Alexandre Lapandry comes onto the bench.

Prop Sylvain Marconnet, who came off the bench early in the second half of the win over Ireland, has also been ruled out with the groin injury and will be replaced by Jean-Baptiste Poux.

France – 15 C Poitrenaud, 14 B Fall, 13 M Bastareaud, 12 Y Jauzion, 11 A Palisson, 10 F Trinh-Duc, 9 M Parra, 8 I Harinordoquy, 7 T Dusautoir (c), 6 Julien Bonnaire, 5 L Nallet, 4 P Pape, 3 N Mas, 2 W Servat, 1 T Domingo.
Subs: 16 D Szarzewski, 17 J-B Poux, 18 J Pierre, 19 A Lapandry, 20 F Michalak, 21 D Marty, 22 J Malzieu.

Rees to start for Dragons

Richard Rees will start at scrumhalf despite reports that Dwayne Peel would be fit to face France.

Mike Phillips is on the bench with Warren Gatland preferring Rees to partner Stephen Jones at halfback. In the forwards, Gatland has made a surprising call at lock with Cardiff Blues second row Deiniol Jones handed a big opportunity.

Wales – Lee Byrne (Ospreys); Leigh Halfpenny (Cardiff Blues), James Hook (Ospreys), Jamie Roberts (Blues), Shane Williams (Ospreys); Stephen Jones (Scarlets), Richard Rees (Blues); Paul James, Huw Bennett, Adam Jones (Ospreys), Bradley Davies, Deiniol Jones (Blues), Jonathan Thomas (Ospreys), Martyn Williams (Blues), Ryan Jones (Ospreys, capt)
Subs: Ken Owens (Scarlets), Rhys Gill (Saracens), Luke Charteris (Newport Gwent Dragons), Sam Warburton (Blues), Mike Phillips (Ospreys), Andrew Bishop (Ospreys) , Tom Shanklin (Blues).

Scots change five

Injuries to Chris Paterson, Thom Evans and Rory Lamont have necessitated significant changes ahead of Scotland’s clash with Italy.

Hugo Southwell will now start at fullback and Simon Danielli on the right wing. Max Evans will start at centre while Sean Lamont moves from centre to wing. Allan Jacobsen comes into the front row.

Scotland - H Southwell (Stade Francais); S Danielli (Ulster), M Evans (Glasgow), G Morrison (Glasgow), S Lamont (Scarlets); D Parks (Glasgow), C Cusiter (Glasgow, c); A Jacobsen (Edinburgh), R Ford (Edinburgh), E Murray (Northampton), J Hamilton (Edinburgh), A Kellock (Glasgow), K Brown (Glasgow), J Barclay (Glasgow), J Beattie (Glasgow).
Subs: S Lawson (Gloucester), A Dickinson (Gloucester), N Hines (Leinster), A Strokosch (Gloucester), M Blair (Edinburgh), P Godman (Edinburgh), N De Luca (Edinburgh).

This thread will be updated throughout the day…