Brumbies lose Mortlock brings you the latest Super 14 news from Australia.

Brumbies lose Mortlock

Andy Friend has made two changes to his match 22 for the Brumbies’ clash against the Blues on Friday.

Wallabies outside centre Stirling Mortlock has been ruled out for the trip to Auckland after picking up a neck and shoulder injury against the Sharks last weekend.

Tyrone Smith replaces Mortlock in the No 13 jersey while Andrew Smith finds a place on the wood.

Wallabies prop Guy Shepherdson, who has been out of favour this season, has been dropped from the reserves as Jerry Yauyanutawa is promoted to the bench.

Brumbies – 15 Adam Ashley-Cooper, 14 Pat McCabe, 13 Tyrone Smith, 12 Christian Lealiifano, 11 Francis Fainifo, 10 Matt Giteau, 9 Josh Valentine, 8 Stephen Hoiles (C), 7 George Smith, 6 Rocky Elsom, 5 Mark Chisholm, 4 Ben Hand, 3 Salesi Maafu, 2 Stephen Moore, 1 Ben Alexander.
Subs: 16 Huia Edmonds, 17 Jerry Yanuyanutawa, 18 Justin Harrison, 19 Mitchell Chapman, 20 Patrick Phibbs, 21 Matt Toomua, 22 Andrew Smith.

Tahs stay the same

Phil Hickey has made no changes to the Waratahs’ match 22 to face the Force on Saturday.

Despite injury concerns for No 8 Wycliff Palu (hamstring) and prop Al Baxter (calf), Hickey keeps the exact line-up who thrashed the Lions 73-12 last weekend.

Waratahs – 15 Sosene Anesi, 14 Lachie Turner, 13 Tom Carter, 12 Berrick Barnes, 11 Drew Mitchell, 10 Daniel Halangahu, 9 Luke Burgess, 8 Wycliff Palu, 7 Phil Waugh (c), 6 Dave Dennis, 5 Kane Douglas, 4 Dean Mumm, 3 Al Baxter, 2 Tatafu Polota-Nau, 1 Benn Robinson.
Subs: 16 Damien Fitzpatrick, 17 Sekope Kepu, 18 Will Caldwell, 19 Ben Mowen, 20 Josh Holmes, 21 Kurtley Beale, 22 Rob Horne.

This thread will be updated throughout the course of the day.