U18 Craven Week (Day 1)

All the results and point-scorers from Welkom.

Namibia 37 Border CD 8
Namibia – Tries: Gerhard Lotter, Ian van Wyk  (2), Erik Jordaan, Deserius Sethie. Conversions: Aurelio Plato (3). Penalties: Aurelio Plato (2).
Border – Try: Sakhe Notwala. Penalty: Lwandile Dabalele.

Boland 41 Limpopo Blue Bulls 11
Boland – Tries: Leroy Bitterhoutt (2), Wiaan Liebenberg, Robin Andrews, Ruan van Rooy, Maree Kotze. Conversion: Gerbrand Roets (4). Penalty: Roets.
Limpopo Blue Bulls – Try: Roy-Ramon Auret. Penalties: Lukas van Zyl (2).

Eastern Province 19 Blue Bulls 17
Eastern Province – Tries: Francois Grobler, Llewellyn Pieterse. Penalties: Franz Botha (3).
Blue Bulls –Tries: Luan de Bruin, Patrick Maponya, Nardus van der Walt. Conversion: Poerie van Rooyen.

Western Province 20 Golden Lions 3
Western Province – Tries: Sikumbuzo Notshe, Steven Kitshoff. Conversions: Gavin Hauptfleisch (2). Penalties: Hauptfleisch (2).
Golden Lions - Penalty: David Schmidt.

Border Country Districts 8 Namibia 37
Border Country Districts – Try: Sakhi Notwala. Penalty: Iwandile Dabele.
Namibia – Tries: Ian van Wyk (2), Gerhard Lotter, Eric Jordaan, Desiderius Sethie. Conversions: Aurelio Plato (3). Penalties: Plato (2).

Day 2 fixtures:
09:10 – Zimbabwe vs Griquas Country Districts
11:30 – Valke vs Griquas
12:50 – South Western Districts vs Pumas
14:10 – KwaZulu-Natal vs Leopards
15:30 – Free State vs Border

13 Comments

• 1.Gambit25: Reply to this comment

WP JOU LEKKER DING!!!

• 2.Doppies_better_than_De_jongh: Reply to this comment

EP 23 – Bulls 12

• 3.renoog: Reply to this comment

The bulls really have been poor in Craven Week over the past number of years. Good thing they’ll just continue poaching from the Lions, WP, Cheetahs etc.

• 4.Transformation: Reply to this comment

yes, yes go boys & moer those bulle. Whoa! :razz: :lol: show them!

• 5.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-4: Trans, what was the final result in the Holland game? I couldnt get a decent stream to watch it so gave up in the end, hoping to get one for the brazil/Chile game which should be a good one..

• 6.Puma: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-5: Howzit Poppa, Holland won 2 – 1. The Dutch goalie got a yellow right in the last second and a penalty against Holland there.

Just pleased the Dutch won. Now waiting for the Brazil/Chile game.

• 7.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-6: Hey Puma, knew youd be happy with a result like that :D I did see some of it and seen Hollands first goal…

Brazil game should be a cracker… next time you are on rugby talk, tell them to you-tube “all black moments 1960s”… the tries are mostly against B&I Lions, but it may bring back memories for some of the guys just seeing the players running around again, especially with the ABS 70s tour articles they have..

• 8.Puma: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-7: Yeah Poppa, really felt great that the Dutch won today. Went down to the beach front to mix with a few of them. There are thousands of their supporters here. They are great fun.

Then had to rush back in the traffic to make the game. Pleased they are through to the quarter finals. Though if Brazil make it think it might be tough for the Dutch. Brazil is their bogey team. They lost to Brazil world cup 94 and 98 in the semi. So hoping for them.

I will speak to Super about that about the ABs 1960′s tries against the BIL. There is a new part up there of the 70′s tour here. Just have had no time to read it. I will get around to it. I love those old articles about the ABs and Boks.

• 9.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-8: yeah, I know you spent some time over their too, so they have your support.. I think it was the 94 team with Ruud Guillet (sp?) and company that played some really great football, I became a fan of the way the play the game because of that team… they are capable of matching brazil in the flair department..

Ive read that new article about the 4th and final test… always a good read mate

• 10.Puma: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-9: Yeah Poppa, That Dutch team were a really good side. Hoping for this Dutch team too.

Pleased you enjoy going over to read about the AB’s 70′s tour here. I love those articles. Just spoke to Super about putting up the “All Black Moments 1960″ Got it wrong asked him to put up the AB’s tries of the 60′s will have to go there quick to correct that. Love the history bewtween both our countries rugby history.

Okay now off to watch the Brazil/Chile game Poppa. May blog a bit later.

• 11.Puma: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-10: bewtween = between.

• 12.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-10: enjoy the game mate… and go Chile! I want a different winner of this tourny, sick of the same teams always winning..

• 13.Puma: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-12: Poppa, Yip me too. Supporting Chile in this game. Not sure if they can do it but want them to win. I have worked with a few Chileans. They are such nice people.

So GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO CHILE.

Okay back later. Going to watch the game now.

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.