Selectors snub Craven Week kings

Just two players from Free State’s unbeaten Craven Week team have been included in the SA Schools starting XV.

Another four Bloem boys have been named on the bench. Western Province, who suffered a big defeat to Free State on Saturday, have four players in the starting line-up and one among the subs.

Grey College’s William Small-Smith will captain the side.

The back three includes the exciting Western Province duo of fullback Craig Barry and Jean-Paul Lewis. They will be joined by Boland speedster Leroy Bitterhout who scored a hat-trick of tries during his side’s 49-23 victory over KwaZulu-Natal on Saturday.

Small-Smith will partner former SA Schools centre Andile Jho in the midfield. Free State’s Johan Goosen, who scored 22 points during his side’s victory over WP, was selected as the SA Schools flyhalf.

SA Schools – 15 Craig Barry (Western Province), 14 Jean-Paul Lewis (Western Province), 13 William Small-Smith (Free State, c), 12 Andile Jho (Border), 11 Leroy Bitterhout (Boland), 10 Johan Goosen (Free State), 9 Rudi van Rooyen (Blue Bulls), 8 Nardus van der Walt (Blue Bulls), 7 Sikhumbuzo Notshe (Western Province), 6 Khaya Majola (KwaZulu-Natal), 5 Ruan Botha (Valke), 4 Ruan Venter (Golden Lions), 3 Allan Dell (Border), 2 Jason Thomas (Eastern Province), 1 Steven Kitshoff (Western Province).
Subs: 16 Anrich Bitzi (Free State), 17 Neethling Fouche (Free State), 18 Schalk van Heerden (Blue Bulls), 19 Wiaan Liebenberg (Boland), 20 Kevin Luiters (Free State), 21 Paul Jordaan (Free State), 22 Tshotsho Mbovane (Western Province).

283 Comments

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 » Show All

• 201.ET: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-199:

He can and should change to Holland or Germany before this QF ends in a farcical shoot-out with a lucky-dip-packet-win.

• 202.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@ET(ET)-200: Maybe the penalty shoot out will go round both teams twice and still land up 2 – 1

• 203.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-202: if that is possible, of course

• 204.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@ET(ET)-201: lol – Transie seems like an Uru type :lol:

• 205.ET: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-203:

Anything is possible with these girlie teams even though Spain scores on the third attempt by Villa.

• 206.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

The funniest, freakish goal ever !!! Maybe no penalties after all… Not unhappy about these underdogs losing – they S American…

• 207.ET: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-206:

Germany will have Spain for breakfast, lunch and dinner all in two hours on Tu/Wed.

• 208.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@ET(ET)-205: Yeah, little dainty kiss on the cheeks and fall over types…

Big shots Spain are not so hot – but they may peak at the right time…

But from watching Germany, Spain makes one mistake – bang, they find themselves playing catchup…

Holland will mark the daylights out of Forlan – Van Bommel will redo his Percy hairstyle !

• 209.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@ET(ET)-207: It will be a meal of Spanish Rioja with Sauerkraut and Eisbein… Rioja will be quaffed before the main course… :lol:

• 210.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-209: The main course will be a selection of Gouda and Edam, with many holes or gaps to goal :lol:

• 211.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Very uninspiring game – nothing like the other QFs

• 212.ET: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-209:

Germany gain an easy semi-final.
    Spain was just piss-poor.
    So I go for the ‘Oranje’ in the one semi and for Germany in the other.

The final definitely Germany vs. Holland.

• 213.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-210: Afterward some sightseeing of the broken windmills… :wink:

• 214.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-199: @ET(ET)-198: you two doos(es) spoke too soon. andres iniesta weaved his magic and el guaje to the team through!

Eat that b.tches!!!!! :lol:

• 215.ET: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-211:

Where is our whiskey swirling Saffa Spaniard?

• 216.ET: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-214:

A real D O O S makes a noise after that piss-poor lucky-dip-packet-win.

• 217.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@ET(ET)-212: That will be a huge game and I think it will be the best game for SA to end-off the WC 2010…

The exposure will be huge – bigger than anything SA will have experienced !!!

Old animosity rears up on neutral turf !!!

There will be an absolute clamour of Dutch and Germans to fly to SA, starting now !!!

• 218.ET: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-214:

My!Oh!My! you really are very releaved.

You wre chewing your nails big time hey matey?

You should worry about Tu/Wed.
    Really,really worry.

• 219.Robzim: Reply to this comment

The young Germans to choke against Spain and Holland to beat Spain in the final through a second half goal by Robben. It will be a left booted strike after cutting inside from the touchline.

• 220.ET: Reply to this comment

@Robzim(Robzim)-219:

Hey! Robbo, you seem to be really converted to the beautiful game now?

Germany with these youngsters know no fear so they will kill Spain just see.

• 221.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-214: Was that play-it-again-Spain? Many chances needed to score a goal

It was Spain 1 – 0 Para…

Earlier it was Germany 4 – 0 Argentina…

Spain to crack under expectation and pressure. The German youngsters don’t care – nobody expected them to do well here, but they will want to play Holland in the Final…

• 222.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@ET(ET)-216: hahahaha what was piss poor about that game? Paraguay played out of their socks and were marking like energiser bunnies! Holland weren’t that great either, actually they were kak for most of the 2nd half and only managed to play the referee better than brazil who just got frustrated at the incompetence of the ref.

You go on about cheating teams but say nothing about oscar-nominee robben who was rolling all over the pitch and somehow miraculously got up to take the quick free-kick that led to the 1st goal!

If i wasn’t talking to you, i would be astounded by the hypocrisy but i know better. :x

• 223.ET: Reply to this comment

@Robzim(Robzim)-219:

Join SodaJoe and me at Leeds, you cannot go wrong for further drama. I am sure you do know we eventually went up correct?

Don’t link up with David at Norwich as they are called the Canaries, a small pretty bird.

• 224.ET: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-222:

You will say all that to give yourself hope for next week against those destroying Germans football wonders.

• 225.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@ET(ET)-220:

They are certainly on a roll but I think Spain might be a bit tougher than Argentinia who seemed strangely out of touch today.

The tourno came at the right time – nice break from rugby and the disappointment of the super 14 final.

You still ok in the USA?

• 226.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Watching highlights of the German game – Merkel nearly somersaulted next to Zuma after goal 3.

Germany didn’t expect to do so well this year – the expectation was meant for the next WC…

They wont play with any pressure but Spain are Euro champs and ranked 1? – the Spanish now will expect their team to win…

Germany to soak up the Spanish play, wait for a mistake, blitz counter, bang goal…

• 227.ET: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-222:

Why was the captain Melo sent off if Robben was cheating about that ungodly all-the-world-to-see tramping of the gastrocnemius and soleus muscles of his calf which was purple?

Worry about Germany and not about Robben and the Oranje. Your team will not qualify to play the Oranje, ask the Master Ruud Gullit.

• 228.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@ET(ET)-223:

I have always been a Liverpool fan – not a fanatic but supported them since the days when Kevin Keegan still had long black hair.

• 229.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@ET(ET)-218: no anxiety here boyyo…spain beat germany in the euro final in ’08 and shut everyone up. Count them out at your own peril. This is football, noone gets points for predicting what is going to happen, spain lost to switzerland and germany lost to serbia (i know cos i was there!). every team can be beaten on any day.

• 230.ET: Reply to this comment

@Robzim(Robzim)-225:

All the Germans have to do is take care of David Villa .He has scored 5 goals for Spain and I am not quite sure if anyone else scored.

Man they needed 3 attempts and both uprights to get the ball to fully cross the line whereas the Germans scored 4 three times against real teams in Arg., Eng. and Aus.

Put your money on Germany for the one final and you already know the other.

Still here in this football desert.

• 231.ET: Reply to this comment

@Robzim(Robzim)-228:

No man how could you do that. They have that girlie Spaniard Torres playing for them and like Man.U they wear that dreaded colour, red, that the Mighty Whites of Leeds like to devour.

• 232.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@ET(ET)-224: talk the germans up, that’s right, spain will lose to the new princes of football – germany :D

• 233.ET: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-229:

How many times did you change your undies today because of stress-related self-urination? Be honest now.

Two years is a very long time in the life of a footballer. Those 20yr.olds like Muller ,Khedera and others did not play for the national team then. That loss means nothing to them. There is no residual. You are clutching at straws out of FEAR for Germany, and you should.

• 234.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@ET(ET)-227: you’re talking about one incident, i’m telling you robben was flinging himself on the ground the whole match…

• 235.ET: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-232:

You should really fear the BLITZKRIEG of Germany.

• 236.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-232: You should be supporting Germany ! All Sandtonistas aspire to drive a German motor marque – why not aspire to support the Football team… Either way, finely tuned machines :lol:

• 237.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@ET(ET)-227: fyi, holland didn’t score their first goal from the foul that melo was sent off for, if you taped the game, watch it again.

• 238.ET: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-226:

You are calling it correctly with all the honest facts that old Transie is battling to dispel from his memory banks.

He is truly fearful of Germany.

• 239.ET: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-237:

I never claimed that but I understand why you bring that up.

• 240.JR - The Real Make The Circle Bigger: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-150: I couldn’t agree more! And if Fifa have any backbone they will ban Suarez for life because there is no place in sport for such blatant cheating. God I hate Uruguay so much! I’ve never come across such a nasty arrogant team before. Suarez did a number on Bafana Bafana and another on Ghana. They typify everything that is wrong with football. Last night demonstrated how inferior football is compared to rugby in every aspect of the game. And in terms of officiating, football is stuck in the dark ages. Ghana were robbed. It could’ve been the story of the tournament, instead we get the nasty windgats who like to say a big fck you to anyone who disagrees with their cheating tactics! Give me rugby any day of the week. Can’t wait for the 3N to start.

• 241.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@ET(ET)-227: @ET(ET)-230: how many goals did the boy wonders score against serbia? :D

*cue the excuses* :razz:

• 242.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@JR – The Real Make The Circle Bigger(JayDaFiveOh)-240: Hey, is there some sort of “make the circle bigger” club… Fark there’s a couple of you around !

• 243.ET: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-234:

The Brazilians started that cynical Italian type cheating football from the first minute already.

I said to you earlier that in the first 5 minutes of the game at least 3 Brazilians should have been yellow-carded starting with Bastos and Robinho but the overawed ref. instead yellow-carded the Dutch first to bully them to not respond to Brazil’s niggling.

let me remind you Brazil have always been in my top two choices in all WCs.

• 244.ET: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-241:

More correctly how many did they score TODAY a more important day than the day they played Serbia?
    And what about the dayu they played England.
    And I have not even mentioned the day they played the Wallabies.

If you add those up you get a total of 12.
    Name any other team that got to twelve(12. Not even Portugal who got 7 for nothing in one game.

• 245.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@ET(ET)-233: @ET(ET)-233</a: fyi, mueller is out of the semi, two yellows!! Keep up.

The residual is certainly there on schweinsteiger, fredriech, klose, lahm, mario gomez and that one defender whose name i forget mersetacker of something.

• 246.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-242: Or is it farking imposters again.

• 247.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

Germany vs Netherlands in final – my prediction. Germany to win.

But who cares.

South Africa is still the winner. Unbelievable scenes at a fan park in JHB. South Africans and others chilling together.

That is what sport is all about!!

• 248.ET: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-242: @Transformation(Transformation)-241:

Okay you guys I have to leave to do something in the rain.

Need to get out. Will talk to you sometime in the new week and defintely by Tues.

• 249.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-236: i told you i prefer range rovers

• 250.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@JR – The Real Make The Circle Bigger(JayDaFiveOh)-240:

Agree.
    That oke is a total vuilgat – he’s even proud of the fact that he ” saved” a goal and the new ” hand of god”.

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 » Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.