Injuries delay Bok team announcement
6 Jul 2010
Peter de Villiers will only announce his match 22 on Thursday because Bakkies Botha and Danie Rossouw are carrying niggles.
Reports from Auckland indicate that Botha and Rossouw are both nursing knee injuries. They should be able to train on Tuesday, but the coaching staff want to give them more time before finalising their team.
Skipper John Smit said caution is the correct decision before deciding on a match 22.
‘They are two good players. Any change in the tight five would have an effect on how you play. But we have been lucky enough to play without either of them in the lead up to the Tri-Nations and it has run pretty smoothly so far,’ said Smit. ‘We feel we have guys to take their place.’
If the pair is ruled out, De Villiers will be forced to start Victor Matfield and Andries Bekker, two No 5 locks, in tandem.
Meanwhile, Smit acknowledged the difficulty of the challenge that lies ahead.
‘The All Blacks are going to be as competitive as they were last year, if not more so because of the fact that they didn’t win it last year,’ he said.
‘They are the team that has won the Tri-Nations the most out of all three of us. Not winning it really irritates them. I’m pretty sure they are going to rock up pretty worked up and ready to go on Saturday.’
The Springboks have not beaten the All Blacks at Eden Park since 1937 and Smit conceded that it was a massive task to break that cycle of defeat.
‘You try and come with the best you have got and you certainly try to stick to your strengths. If you can do that and manage to get a few things right … that hasn’t been done for a long time because it is such a big challenge. So we are certainly up against it on Saturday,’ he said.
Much has been made of the psychological boost of winning in New Zealand would be ahead of the 2011 World Cup to be hosted in that country, but Smit was having none of it.
‘For us to get too wrapped up in the World Cup now would be a bit foolish. We have a three-week campaign that takes us halfway through the Tri-Nations and they are three important games because we haven’t had much success in Brisbane (against Australia) either,’ he said. ‘It will be the lessons learnt that will help us towards the next World Cup.’

91 Comments
5 Jul 2010, 22:01 pm
not-so grootbek dragons
5 Jul 2010, 22:25 pm
Much less worried about Matfield+Bekker than I was prior to the S14. I’m not sure the ABs would be excited about facing that combo.
It’s also has the benefit that Henry et al don’t know which 2nd row to prepare for – not that PdV would be taking advantage of it.
5 Jul 2010, 22:44 pm
Papsak normally delays things
6 Jul 2010, 00:02 am
What on earth is a spleen injury, unless it has actually been ruptured?
6 Jul 2010, 01:22 am
I thought no 4. was so knowledgeable about medical things. I recall he had plenty to say about Prof Noakes’s opinions a couple of years ago. Now splenic matters seem to perplex him.
6 Jul 2010, 01:41 am
A “spleen injury” short of a rupture is probably caused by a unicorn kick or a leprechaun bite. A teaspoon of bat’s blood will fix it in a jiffy.
6 Jul 2010, 01:58 am
Pdv playing mind games with those sheep shearing Imbeciles
6 Jul 2010, 02:18 am
Man, you saffas are a sad bunch of corpse copulating nesnderthals.
Seems you all like labeling things when you’re feeling insecure.
6 Jul 2010, 02:35 am
Ai poppa, that’s rather rude. Who is labeling who now? I don’t know your ***, but I’m still going to say… “Don’t be that guy”
Anyway, I’m really looking forward to this game.
I think the it’s going to be a typical battle between the Springbok forwards trying to control the match upfront and the All Blacks trying to run us ragged from the back.
If the kiwis can gain parity up front then they will be a handful. Their backs always seem more dangerous at home for some reason.
Then again, a lot rests on the selection for the Bok backline. Hopefully the guys gel soon. I’ll hold my prediction for this match until I see the two squads for this game
6 Jul 2010, 02:36 am
*** was supposed be se.x
6 Jul 2010, 02:49 am
If we win these two upcoming games then I don’t care what happens for the rest of the tournament……
We need to remind them of what could happen next year.
6 Jul 2010, 03:14 am
These guys are past it anyway, world cup my arse
6 Jul 2010, 03:18 am
Ferns on the menu this weekend
6 Jul 2010, 03:36 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-8:
What’s a nesnderthal? A dead Kiwi? Actually we prefer half pulverised ones, with a big round naught!
6 Jul 2010, 03:39 am
ABs just named good team, winning team I would say,
6 Jul 2010, 03:40 am
Totus ***** mos Cado
6 Jul 2010, 03:41 am
n i g g e r
6 Jul 2010, 03:42 am
sorry n i g e r
6 Jul 2010, 04:10 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-8:
“Man, you saffas are a sad bunch of corpse copulating nesnderthals. ”
You might want to mention these fantasies to your therapist.
6 Jul 2010, 05:18 am
@Waster(Waster)-15: And how is the team any different to the one embarrassed by the Boks last season?
6 Jul 2010, 05:29 am
Ha, ha, ha! A spleen injury. That’s like an ilio-secal valve or aorta injury.
6 Jul 2010, 07:20 am
@kwas(kwas)-20: No Sivivatu – he was a liability on defence – replaced by Corey Jane who is very good in defence, Dan Carter and Richie McCaw in form, and the Boks without Bismarck, du Preez, Steyn, JPP and Juan Smith.
6 Jul 2010, 08:38 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-8:
You can see it is test week. Dont hold back Poppa. Thought you were not going to loose the plot this time?
6 Jul 2010, 09:29 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-8:
Once again on the necrophilia hobby horse, poppa.Do yourself a favour and google Jason Somerville and Christchurch.
Sick humans are not just a SA thing.
6 Jul 2010, 09:30 am
I said at the beginning of the year that one of the absolute crucial positions that worried me was the number 4 position, as I didn’t see anyone who could adequately replace bakkies. He makes such a difference as a tight player and enforcer, that the team is significantly wesaker without him. Danie Rossouw stepped up big time when Bakkies was injured, but with them both out, I really get concerned. This is the strongest team that we will face this year, the Kiwis have come off a great build-up against the cannon fodder nations, and will be up for a big fight.
Bekker and Vic will be great in the line outs, but it’s not like we really need any help there, but the combo definately gives something up in the “etter” dept. Will be sorely missed if neither can play.
6 Jul 2010, 09:38 am
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-25: But you forget the rah rah cheers coming from iKapa about Bekker being the best thing since Pinetree Meads… Bekker can do anything, so whats a bit of “etter” to him…
6 Jul 2010, 09:50 am
“Ai poppa, that’s rather rude. Who is labeling who now? I don’t know your s e x”
A Ewe.
6 Jul 2010, 09:53 am
Damn, forgot my smilie…
cmon boys, the old sheepshaggers gets thrown around ad nauseam, just thought Id return serve…
it is test week…
6 Jul 2010, 09:54 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-26: And I’m one of the Rah Rah cheerers. But I’ve put very firmly on record that he’s a no 5 not a 4, and must still line up behind Big Vic in the pecking order. A fantastic alternative at 5 though, and one of the reasons I wasn’t as concerned about the no 5 position. There is a great replacement if (heaven forbid) Victor doesn’t make it there.
There were in my opinion 2 or 3 key positions where there was not an obvious player waiting in the wings if ther was an injury. I’m still worried about 4, 10 and possibly 15, although there are some contenders there….
6 Jul 2010, 10:22 am
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-29: I’m not too worried about “grunt” lock talent – although none are at Bakkies / Rossouw level yet – so immediate replacement will be a problem – young Flip needs to get his mind right and focus more at test level.
Agree with the Victor / Bekker at 5 – a great replacement should, heaven forbid, the greatest player not to have been made “IRB Player of the Year”, ever be injured.
At 10 I am not too worried as long as TrickyDicky and PdV don’t keep persisting with Butch at 12 – he is a good back up 10 for Steyn. Pienaar, although flaky can also slot in there though he should be back up 9 to FdP.
At 15, I have no concerns at all – nothing wrong with Aplon and Kirchner. My problem is backup at 13 and the 14 position. SA has a dearth of 14s. 11 is okay – habanero + Hougaard, with much talent not selected, but at 14 it says a lot at this stage when a Fullback is playing 1st choice right wing. I am not convinced by the claims of Vd Heever yet. JPP at his best still remains SA’s best option at 14.
Instead of the experiments in the midfield the coaches may want to look at moving Habana to the right (heresy), which could accomodate his burgeoning, but unsuccessful so far, chip and chase game…
Who plays 13 if Jacque Fourie is injured (JdV?)…Angazi for a replacement of his calibre…
6 Jul 2010, 10:31 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-30:
Olivier has played 13 a few times for the Boks, so he could be an option as well as de Jongh. I’m still trying to understand why PdeV has persisted with de Jongh at 12 as he’s a natural 13, and as you point out, it’s a position where we’re a bit short of cover.
6 Jul 2010, 10:33 am
the tackler no 6
i am never impressed by someone who writes were one has to find a dictionary to understand what the hell are you saying
are you from nz?
6 Jul 2010, 10:44 am
@norman(norman)-32: No, Tacklers a ‘draad sitter’.
6 Jul 2010, 10:45 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-30:
on van den heever agree he is a bit green, but can anyone in sa beat him for pace? being the fastest player on the field has its advantages and if we played him on right wing from when he is fit again, and let him get another season of s15 in and he’ll be great to have at the world cup.
6 Jul 2010, 10:48 am
@David(David)-31: De Jongh is a good little 12, thats why?, despite where he might have played before this years S14 and Mid year Tests. Yes he might have been a good 13 at lower levels of rugger but he is a better 12, especially in tandem with Fourie (They have built up a very good understanding). By contrast, WO can’t seem to get the best out of his game with Fourie (like a jigsaw that don’t fit…)
Olivier would be an interesting selection at 13. I remember him swapping position with JLP against the Saders to great effect when the Bulls were under threat of being overrun out wide…
Those Saders outside backs are no slouches…
6 Jul 2010, 10:52 am
@munkiboi(munkiboi)-34: Yeah, he is bloody fast. I hope he gets a chance to prove himself…
Now Hougaard as a wing is an exciting prospect despite his history as a 9 and the Bulls intention for him being the heir to FdP…
This season he has been better than Habanero at 11!
6 Jul 2010, 10:54 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-35:
I don’t agree about de Jongh, as his distribution isn’t good enough for 12. The reason I think the Olivier/Fourie combo doesn’t work, is that they’re too similar. Whatever anyone says, Fouries support lines are not that good, which is vital for anyone outside of Olivier.
6 Jul 2010, 11:02 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-8: Thanks Poppa. Congratulations on generalising an entire nation of 48 million people based on a few idiots that wind you up. Perhaps we should label New Zealanders as sheeping shagging inbreds based on a few “exaggerated” stereotypes. Maybe if you got up off your fat hairy ar$e and visited SA during the WC you would be less inclined to jump to such ill-founded conclusions. From now on you should only be referred to as “Poepa”.
@David(David)-37:
“Whatever anyone says, Fouries support lines are not that good”
You don;t half speak a lot of cr ap sometimes!
Nobody has to ‘say’ anything go directly to youtube and look up ‘the best of JDV’ and ‘the best of JF’ in both the highest rating vids that come up you can ‘see’ for yourself… some excellent lines excellent support running and tries the result!
Only an ignoramus would be break this partnership before the 3N.
@David(David)-37: His “distribution” was good enough the whole of the S14 and the Tests that he has been a part of…
Why is distribution not as much of a premium at 13, thus you would move him there because his “distribution” is not good enough…
When you say distribution do you mean pass/run ratio, pass out of tackle count…etc I reckon if you look at comparisons in terms of numbers whether for S14 or Tests, JdJ’s “distribution” is as good as, if not superior to, any SA 12.
When you say Fourie’s “support lines” are not that good, what do you mean? I have seen many a Fourie try through his being in the right supporting position for the scoring pass…?
6 Jul 2010, 11:14 am
Suarez = HERO!! … give the guy a BELLS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
6 Jul 2010, 11:17 am
@Hooker22(Hooker22)-24: Yes there are some braindead fckwits in this world who think only bad things go on in Africa and its inhabited by sadistic backward people that love killing each other but they choose to ignore what goes on in their own backyard. It makes me laugh how some section of the rightwing media in the west were spewing out anti-SA propaganda making out that south africans would be at the airport with their pangas and knobkerries waiting for the tourists to arrive but were shocked to find them being greeted by waving flags and vuvuzelas. Many sh.ithead journalists have had to eat their words over the last few weeks as they’ve found SA to defy all of their negative racist perceptions and in a spectacular u-turn some are probably considering buying a house in Cape Town.
6 Jul 2010, 11:25 am
Everything looking good for depth except 2 – Bissie will be back soon. 10 – Ruan should cover this and 15 – Kirchner and then? Don’t believe Aplon is an international 15.
6 Jul 2010, 11:27 am
@rex(rex)-5: hahahaha well said Rex. That was a classic when Noakes replied
6 Jul 2010, 11:30 am
@money_man(money_man)-39: @Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-40:
I’m not contesting Fouries lack of support, only that his support lines don’t ask too many questions in midfield, he’s a direct runner and finisher more than a creative one.
As for de Jongh, he’s still young, but he currently lacks the authority and timing of a 12, in setting up his outside centre. That’s purely my opinion, of course, but I think it’s valid.
6 Jul 2010, 11:33 am
@norman(norman)-32: Hey Norm, not sure if you are new to the site, if you dont know Tackler’s “unique” situation, then you must be.
Tackler (“Tackles”) is from SA, but moved to NZ and now is obsessed with trying to be more Kiwi than the Kiwis. He licks bum at any opportunity with the other Kiwis on this site and worships the All Blacks.
He is easily the most irritating blogger on this site, the most mocked and derided.
He is the saddest of individuals.
6 Jul 2010, 11:37 am
@Soccer_World_Cup_a_Flop(Transf0rmation)-41: Another mentally retarded nick stealer with a walnut for a piel. I wonder if it isn’t Poppa trying to wind us up.
6 Jul 2010, 11:39 am
@David(David)-45: Its completely invalid. Fourie’s running lines are what make him so good (he scores a try in every 2nd test) and JdJ did enough to create 7 tries for Fourie in this years S14.
I mean what are you basing your argument on?
6 Jul 2010, 11:41 am
@THEBokFan(bokfan1)-46: hahaha
how can 1 blogger be soo hated?
6 Jul 2010, 11:42 am
@JR – The Real Make The Circle Bigger(JayDaFiveOh)-47:
Nah, Poppa isn’t as thick as this idiot.
6 Jul 2010, 11:49 am
what is wrong by wanting Ghana 2 lose? … go Holland!!!
6 Jul 2010, 11:50 am
@Ratel Brussow(Morne Steyn is under-rated)-43: I think Aplon is a beter choice than Kirchner.
6 Jul 2010, 11:51 am
actually ..this world cup isn’t a flop …. everything happened as i wanted = bafana out out, ghana = out .. Germany & Holland favourites to win it … whoop whoop … blowing my vuvuzella!!
6 Jul 2010, 11:53 am
@Papoose(papaown)-49: He just winds everyone up and is always making out that the ABs are perfect and the Boks are ****.
Thats to be expected from:
a. A Kiwi
b. On a AB site
c. a combination of the above
When it comes from:
a. An ex-Safa
b. Who posts it on a Bok/SA site
c. Who always makes other smart-@rse comments
its a winning recipe to wind everyone up
but lately most people ignore him, and, to be fair, he has become a lot quieter and more civil. Wonder why?
6 Jul 2010, 11:58 am
@Ratel Brussow(Morne Steyn is under-rated)-48:
Observation, mainly. I’m not decrying Fouries talents, but they are different to someone like BOD, who creates space for himself and others, and I’m not criticising de Jongh either, just saying that he’s better suited to 13 than 12, in my opinion, and wondering why PdV hasn’t played him there at some point, considering the lack of 13 backup.
6 Jul 2010, 12:05 pm
PdV probably wants to play Juan De Jongh and Adrian Jacobs as a combination eventually. As disheartening as that may sound, i think that’s the ultimate goal. And J. Fourie will probably need to “reinvent” himself as a wing or fullback (much like Jean Div. is now expected to do). Who knows?
6 Jul 2010, 12:07 pm
yeah …. PDV will also find a place for a member of his family .. Earl k@k rose
6 Jul 2010, 12:14 pm
I am very interested to see who the Bok center combo will be on Sat.
6 Jul 2010, 12:22 pm
@THEBokFan(bokfan1)-54:
Old Tickles adds to the diverse, rich and vibrant debate here at keo, like few others.
He does so, without foul language, personal insult, and to his great pride, spelling and gramatical errors.
He rarely gets involve in personal slugfests.
On historical matters, he is almost without equal.
He has forgotten more about SA Rugby, than the collective Staff of Keo.Co.medy could muster on a Quiz night.
6 Jul 2010, 12:25 pm
I think a safe bet is Juan De J. inside J. Fourie. Unfortunately as talented as Juan is, he is no natural inside centre and does not distribute well to Jacque and ultimately Habana and Gio. And Jean Div. will be wasted on the wing. I’d rather have Jean Div. inside and Juan De J. outside with J. Fourie on the wing, if we have to accomodate Juan in the centres. But my first choice is still Jean and Jacque for centres.
6 Jul 2010, 12:31 pm
@David(David)-55: I think what you mean is that Fourie doesn’t fit the mould of some of the playing styles of the great no 13′s of the world, both now (BOD) and in the past (Gerber etc) in that he’s much more of a direct player who doesn’t do the fancy side stepping into a gap type of playing. He’s a great athlete who handles well, has a great burst of speed and is better at exploiting gaps, rather than creating them. I think that’s why he works very well with JDV and JDJ, as both of them do create gaps, Jean by his vision and balance, and JDJ by virtue of superb acceleration and low centre of gravity.
WO isn’t really a big creater of space which is why i think they don’t gel very well. Combo’s as always, do it for me.
6 Jul 2010, 12:33 pm
@Panzer Chief(cane)-59:
He doesn’t get involved in personal arguments, purely because he’s only interested in posting his own statements, rather than getting involved in a debate.
As for his SA rugby knowledge, he reminds me of an old Kiwi expat mate of mine living in Cape Town in the late ’70s/early ’80s.
6 Jul 2010, 12:38 pm
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-61:
Yup, that’s exactly what I meant about Fourie. The Olivier/Fourie combo may be solid, but the sum total doesn’t exceed the individual contributions, which is what a combination should provide.
6 Jul 2010, 13:01 pm
@Panzer Chief(cane)-59: You are totally right on most of those points Cane – he does know his rugby history
WRT slugfests though, he doesnt get involved because he usually make the first outrageous, insulting post and then disappears to sit and snigger behind his monitor when people reply.
But ja – Keo wouldnt be the same without Tackles
6 Jul 2010, 13:18 pm
@Loki(Loki)-56:
Great conspiracy theory seeing that PdV played both Adi and JdJ at inside centre. How is he going to play them as a combination eventually?
PdV is no fool. JdV and JF will most probably be his preferred centre combination if JdV can prove that he is still “up there” with the rest of the boys after his stint in Europe.
6 Jul 2010, 13:21 pm
@nama1(nama1)-65:
I thought Adi originally replaced Jaques at 13, when he was injured.
6 Jul 2010, 13:24 pm
@David(David)-66: That’s correct. He’s played most of his international rugby at 13. I’ll say this about Adi Jacobs: He’s no Jaques Fourie. Not even close in my book, but he may be the closest we have to a second 13.
6 Jul 2010, 13:35 pm
@Loki(Loki)-56: Adrian Jacobs has fallen… as well as JPP. I can’t see any way that they can be included in the Bok squad. JdJ has potential.
6 Jul 2010, 13:40 pm
@David(David)-66:
Yeah, you’re right about that.
In his last number of tests, he was preferred at 12 by PdV.
6 Jul 2010, 13:50 pm
The oddest thing about Kiwi rugby supporters..if you ask them who their favourite rugby team is they say the All Blacks.
Most will watch a test match before a Super 14 game.
6 Jul 2010, 13:53 pm
Bok Team :
Beast
Smit
BJ
Matfield
Burger
Flo
Spies
January
M Steyn
JdJ
J Fourie
Habana
Aplon
Zane
6 Jul 2010, 13:56 pm
@Predawn (Great White Shark)(Predawn)-70:
What is odd about that Pre ?
6 Jul 2010, 14:05 pm
@Predawn (Great White Shark)(Predawn)-70:
That’s the way it’s suppose to be. The national team FIRST and then your provincial team/s. Nothing odd about that in my view.
What is odd is when SA fans put the interest of their provincial team ahead of the Bokke. Example, some bloggers on this site who will openly state that their teams in order of preference are:
1. Bulls/ Blou Bulle
2. Bokke
Now that is odd.
6 Jul 2010, 14:06 pm
“Peter de Villiers will only announce his match 22 on Thursday ……….”
Once again SA give “The Finger” to the Norms and Protocols of International Rugby.
It is Expected, Courteous, Customary and Usual to announce your Team on Tuesday.
But hey ………..Little Pete……….ain’t your usual.
6 Jul 2010, 14:11 pm
@nama1(nama1)-73:
It’s not that odd when you consider they reckon the Blue Bulls is the Oranje national side.
6 Jul 2010, 14:13 pm
@Panzer Chief(cane)-74: Pansie, do expect people to take you seriously when you posted c-rap like this ? Injuries are the reason for the delayed announcement. All teams do that when there are injury concerns. Get a life !
6 Jul 2010, 14:22 pm
@Panzer Chief(cane)-74:
That was in the pre-professional era. Don’t be childish now.
@David(David)-75:
6 Jul 2010, 14:27 pm
PDV has a penchant for playing players out of preferred position. Ask Jean Div; Gio Aplon; Ruan Pienaar; Butch James etc. So why is it so implausable that he has Adi and Juan De Jongh in mind as a combo. Yes, Adi is injure at the moment (as is JPP) but both these guys are part of his select group of contracted Boks, that will be conditioned with 2011 in mind. If J. Fourie is injured (heaven forbid!), you think Adi won’t be in the mix with Juan? I think not. (not to be confused with, I hope not!).
6 Jul 2010, 14:45 pm
@Loki(Loki)-78:
Enough with the conspiracy theories.
With the emergence of Juan De Jongh I think Adi is under a lot of pressure to maintain place in squad.You can add Wynand Olivier to that as well.
Both Adi & Juan cover 12/13 and have played it at a high level at both provincial & international level.And were reasonably effective in one or both.
This is a make or break year for olivier,who i believe will start saturdays test vs AB.And following one as well.If he doesnt contribute/impress in those litmus TESTS-dont expect him to be in WC squad 2011.As great as he has been in S14 last 2 yrs,he may fall into the Darryl Gibson/Mark Mayerholfer category if he doesnt produce this yr.(30 Tests later)
Dont think Div will play Juan/Adi as a patnership,maybe in midweek WC games/Autumn Tests IF THAT,but not main TESTS.Hasnt even given that indication neither.
So all speculation in your head.
6 Jul 2010, 14:55 pm
@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-79: Let us hope you are correct.
6 Jul 2010, 14:58 pm
@foreverrugga(foreverrugga)-68: You are aware that they have been removed from the Currie Cup and put on a special conditioning program. And oh yes, they both have Bok contracts. Unlike Jean Div and many other of our recent performers like Gio and Juan and Francois Louw. I would much rather have the latter in a conditioning program and have Adi and JPP play as much Currie Cup as possible. So we can see if they can still produce the goods consistently.
6 Jul 2010, 15:14 pm
@Loki(Loki)-81: I wasn’t aware of that, and still got Bok contracts its a f’g joke. I agree that Louw, Gio and Jean should get Bok contracts, I also rek Vermeulen was hard done by. JPP and Adi have to get themselves back into order and game time would do the trick, I thought JPP was out due to injury?
6 Jul 2010, 15:25 pm
@foreverrugga(foreverrugga)-82: You’re right, indeed both Adi and JPP are out with injury, which makes the decision to put them into a select conditioning program (as opposed to regaining fitness with their union) even more perplexing. I am all for backing my injured players and keeping their hard-earned contracts in place, but at least require them to get match fit, then show they still have what it takes (even if in the Currie Cup), and ultimately pull them into a conditioning program. Same goes for Heinrich Brussow, who has more to gain from playing a few matches for the Cheetahs in the Currie Cup, than being reconditioned. Especially at the end of a long layoff/reconditioning phase.
6 Jul 2010, 19:41 pm
@Panzer Chief(cane)-59: This is true.
6 Jul 2010, 20:11 pm
@foreverrugga(foreverrugga)-82: @Loki(Loki)-83: Adi is definitely past his sell by date but the Sharks would benefit from his inclusion in their backline when he’s back from injury.
6 Jul 2010, 23:01 pm
@THEBokFan(bokfan1)-46:
Disagree, Tackler is okay, the biggest gnat on this site is wet pantie……..by a country mile
6 Jul 2010, 23:27 pm
Tickles is a most welcome presence on this rather kak blog. Anyone who says otherwise is probably expendable.
7 Jul 2010, 00:03 am
Oscar Wilde once said: “The only thing that’s worse than being talked about is NOT being talked about.”
7 Jul 2010, 03:27 am
The AB’s will be making springbok biltong this weekend
7 Jul 2010, 03:55 am
They should hurry up and name their team of little b1tche5
7 Jul 2010, 04:00 am
@Soccer_World_Cup_a_Flop(Transf0rmation)-71: What a team of n sy moer hoers