Small-Smith to lead SA U18

SA Schools centre William Small-Smith will captain the SA U18 team when they play France on Friday.

Small-Smith will be joined by Free State and Grey Bloem halfback team-mates Kevin Luiters and Johan Goosen. Paul Roos pair Craig Barry and Tshotsho Mbovane will play fullback and wing for the match in East London.

After not making SA Schools, Grey Bloem No 8 Niell Jordaan also joins the High Performance side, while Paul Roos prop Steven Kitshoff ensures the team is dominated by players from the two schools.

The match will be televised on SuperSport 2 at 13:25.

SA Under-18 HP team – Craig Barry, Tshotsho Mbovane, William Small-Smith, Andile Jho, Luqmaan Ismail, Johan Goosen, Kevin Luiters, Neill Jordaan, Sikumbuzo Notshe, Wian Liebenberg, Ruan Botha, Ruan Venter, Allan Dell, Justin van Wyk, Steven Kitshoff.
Subs:  Charles Thomas, Gideon Muller, Jason Thomas, Pieter du Toit, Fabian Booysen, Rudi van Rooyen, Paul Jordaan, Patrick Howard.