Preview: All Blacks vs Springboks

The Springboks will be better in Wellington but 21 points better is a tough ask.

A reverse of that magnitude will be a notable achievement,but it will require an exponentially improved effort across the board and a significantly poorer one from the All Blacks. As much as the prediction pains, I sense the Blacks will bag the points in the Cake Tin.

There was no secret about where the Eden Park Test was won and lost – the collisions – and that will again be the decisive facet of play this Saturday.

There was purposefulness about the Kapa o Pango in Auckland that hinted at a bruising evening for the Springboks. The Blacks delivered, brutally and accurately, to emphatically shut out opponents who a year ago had blunted them in precisely the same manner.

Players and coaches will tell you defence is about attitude, but its potency depends on it being more than that. It needs to be a hybrid of attitude, vision, intelligence and patience for it to be the cornerstone on which a Test victory is built. The Springboks exhibited these traits only in patches in Auckland, and never simultaneously, and grew progressively more vulnerable to the Blacks’ surges as the match progressed. They’ve promised improvement, and are likely to deliver. However, whether that improvement is significant enough to stifle their hosts’ attacking flow remains to be seen.

Quick ball for the Blacks will reopen the mental wounds and potentially expose structural deficiencies that haven’t been remedied. If they can control the tempo of the match through bossing the gain line and breakdown, the Springboks will make their defensive task infinitely easier. Openside flank Francois Louw will be crucial in this regard, and he’ll have to banish the memory of a forgettable Test last week. Just how influential he is will rest largely on his team-mates’ defensive solidity. Any breach of the gain line immediately undermines his (and others’) ability to compete for a turnover or recycle slow.

The same applies on attack, where the ability of their primary ball carriers to bust the gain line will create more space and time to execute their subsequent plays. Given the offering from the players this week pertaining to their game plan, the kick-chase approach, which brought so much success in 2009 but contributed significantly to their downfall in Auckland, will be persisted with. Herein lies a potentially terminal problem.

While the absence of scrumhalf Fourie du Preez cannot be the sole reason for the defeat, there is no question that his absence was illuminated in light of the game plan they sought to employ. Asking Ricky Januarie to play that type of game is akin to rolling Tyson behind a Grand Piano and asking him to wow a capacity Royal Albert Hall with his musical skill, touch and flair.

Furthermore, and herein lies the value of the world’s greatest players, Du Preez possesses an aura that infiltrates the very psyche of his opponents. Allow me to illustrate. In 2005, English cricketer Ian Bell spent countless hours facing a state-of-the-art bowling machine called Merlyn. The contraption claimed to be able to replicate, exactly, every delivery in Australian leg spinner Shane Warne’s repertoire. Bell was impenetrable against ‘Shane’ in the nets. Warne then dismissed Bell five times in the subsequent Ashes series, illustrating how his physical presence, and the aura and the history he brought with him, was an invaluable asset to his side. Du Preez has the same effect.

But the Springbok coaching staff seems intent on demanding that Tyson play a show-stopper. They’ve ignored the fact that he will attempt to do so whilst donning boxing gloves.

Januarie’s struggles will impact on flyhalf Morné Steyn and that will have in turn have an adverse effect on the rest of the backline – one that includes a wing desperate for a return to inside centre, an inside centre and fullback unsure about their aptitude for Test rugby, a pivot secretly pining for the return of the world’s pre-eminent No 9, and a scrumhalf trying desperately to prove his ongoing value to a side in the face of vehement criticism.

It all makes for a messy situation, one compounded by the fact that Danie Rossouw will play despite probably not being 100% fit.

The Springboks will achieve parity at scrum time but will dominate the lineouts – Victor Matfield has never been out smarted twice in succession and Blacks forwards coach Steven Hansen will be embarrassed after his cocky assessment of the set piece following their relative success there in Auckland.

Sadly, in my opinion, Hansen will have the last laugh at full-time. This is unless the Springboks summon the mental and physical resolve and have formulated an approach that is tailored around the resources at their disposal.

Prediction: All Blacks by 7

New Zealand - 15 Mills Muliaina, 14 Cory Jane, 13 Conrad Smith, 12 Ma’a Nonu, 11 Rene Ranger, 10 Daniel Carter, 9 Piri Weepu, 8 Kieran Read, 7 Richie McCaw (c), 6 Jerome Kaino, 5 Tom Donnelly, 4 Brad Thorn, 3 Owen Franks, 2 Keven Mealamu, 1 Tony Woodcock.
Subs: 16 Corey Flynn, 17 Ben Franks, 18 Sam Whitelock, 19 Liam Messam, 20 Jimmy Cowan, 21 Aaron Cruden, 22 Israel Dagg.

Springbok – 15 Zane Kirchner, 14 Jean de Villiers, 13 Jaque Fourie, 12 Wynand Olivier, 11 Bryana Habana, 10 Morne Steyn, 9 Ricky Januarie, 8 Pierre Spies, 7 Francois Louw, 6 Schalk Burger, 5 Victor Matfield, 4 Danie Rossouw, 3 CJ van der Linde, 2 John Smit (c), 1 Gurthro Steenkamp.
Subs: 16 Chiliboy Ralepelle, 17 BJ Botha, 18 Andries Bekker, 19 Dewald Potgieter, 20 Ruan Pienaar, 21 Butch James, 22 Gio Aplon.

400 Comments

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 » Show All

• 301.Luster Johannsen: Reply to this comment

If you, on purpose, beyond belief, psychotically, utterly incomprehensibly LEAVE OUT Frans Steyn for The Simpson, then you have got to be a kak coach. Jake White created these Boks and the Snor could of ridden the wave of his success for as long as he wanted….but NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO, Ricky April, “Simpson Kirchner”, Ralapelle and all the other rascist selections have stuffed up a squad that truly is the greatest ever Springboks.

I think we need to flour bomb the tests here in South Africa with big NO RASCISM banners outside the stadia for the world to see the disgrace that is South African rugby.

Get over the colour thing your rascists and let the best play the best, for sake of human rights.

• 302.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@The Old Enemy(BoksSecondBest)-298:

Dont forget that a SA-7 equates to a NZ-6, therefore a blindside. Juan is an excellent player, no doubt. Kaino had a thumping Test at EP but still a bit inconsistent; the 1 thing you can say about J.Smith is that his quality is high in most matches. But Kaino can match/better any man on his day, he’s technically better than Burger without the out’n'out reckless self-disregard which is Burgers strength.

Ignore any jibes here about McCaw. He’s been called everything from a ‘has-been’ to a ‘cheat-Suarez’ here for years. Of course, theyd have him in their team in a flash, who wouldnt.

• 303.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-302:

Lose the Crowded House at the games please.

SO 1980′s.

• 304.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@dquinn25(dquinn25)-299:

I rate Fourie as a player but, simply, not as a top 13. Yes, I know he scores tries from that position and that JdV does from 12 too (mostly because he’s so offside that intercepts fall in to his lap). But this does not necessarily make them a ‘great combination’. For that, you need complimentary skills so they can not only shine themselves, but that the team around them can too. For me, a top 13 should be judged on how many tries his 11, 14 and 15 are scoring, how many men he is drawing to put them away and how clever he is at coaxing more defenders to create holes for others. Whilst JdV is a selfless player, a great team man, Fourie is a selfish farker who loves the individual glory of scoring tries above all else. Yes, great, he has scored some sensational ones too. But how many times have we seen him drawing 2-3 defenders before slipping away a clever pass to his outsides ? Very few. And all the more criminal given the awesome pack that Boks have had for 2-3 seasons, how much front foot ball that would result in carving any team up. Hence why Boks have only won matches by 10pts or less when they completely dominated opposition up front, thereby leaving the gate open for inferior teams to sniff a chance.

But if Dear Jacques “still thinks he’s the Best”, then thats nice for him and his boot sponsors. But I happen to think Habana is THE best in his position and the fella sure aint got many chances to prove it. If he had a classic centre like Conrad Smith feeding him, by far a better 13 (albeit by no means the perfect example), then Habana would be scoring tries for fun and the Boks would be hammering opposition, not teasing them.

Fourie – a very good 13. But, potentially, a great 12 who would get over the advantage line with his strength and thereby creating momentum and space for his outsides to capitalise on. He would also make an excellent winger given how greedy and narcisstic he is.

• 305.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-303:

Hear Hear, Peaches !!!!!

in fact, lets lose ALL music at rugby matches – cant stand it. Im there to be entertained by on-field action, I dont need any reminders thru the tannoy thanks.

btw – it may not be Crowded House but repeated replays of Slice of Heaven by Dave Dobbyn, Peaches. Great song, in the privacy of my own lounge or sizzling sausies on the barby.

• 306.Hondo: Reply to this comment

@Luster Johannsen(Luster Johannsen)-301:
    But this selection policy offers plenty of entertainment and great hilarious moments!
    If you watched Brad Thorn manhandled that creep Januarie like a gogo stuck to his neck, or how the Boks maul was driven back last 8 minutes (twice) where Chilicoy suddenly ejected upward unintentionally while Steenkamp was stampeded, that was priceless!
    Best part is the after game interview with the Village drunk though
    Look at the lighter aspect of the quota reality

• 307.dquinn25: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-304:

I agree Fourie is ball greedy, the only time i can think of JDV being ball greedy was when they played England in 2006 and he went for the line himself instead of passing off to ndungane which would have sealed the game at 25-6 instead England won 23-21. Olivier is not an international standard player that is my main gripe his strike rate is terrible he and Willemse are two players that should never have amassed the caps they have. De jongh should be there in his place at least. And why isnt Aplon on the wing with DV back at centre it just doesnt make sense.As for the critics of Aplons size how many tries did Paulse score for the Boks? again countless. Dean Hall was a pretty big guy and he was useless yet everyone thought he was f–king wonderful because he weighed more than the magical 100kgs

• 308.assagai: Reply to this comment

Snotklap No.2 on the cards and the bigger the better, smack the dreaming dreary eyed daydreamers right from out their neanderthal stone age comfort zone.

• 309.David: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-304:
    You’ve just stated what I’ve been saying about Fourie for quite a while, which is why I rate BOD as the pre-eminent 13 in world rugby. He creates space for those around him through his running lines, both on and off the ball.

• 310.catleya: Reply to this comment

Been watching the Cheetahs/Griquas game. I reckon Juan Smith has a good two months to go before we can even think of looking at him. He is about as physical as the ladies in a beauty paegent during the evening gown routine. There the wife has actually helped me find the right words. He does well, the little that he does. The only plays he has been involved in has been standing off and the ball coming to him from his own players or the opposition, and he has slapped two balls down in the lineout. We will be bringing him back at our peril in the Tri nations home leg. He needs another five six CC games at least.

• 311.catleya: Reply to this comment

And then these clowns commentating reckon he has carried the ball up nine times. FFS, If he gained 5 meters in those nine carries it’s is a lot. That’s our problem in SA. Wishful thinking of the worst kind by those that should know better and then a bunch of gullibles grab at the straws proferred. In fact, I’m gonna srick my neck out and say Juan won’t be back without some kind allowances from the coaching staff. His fire is all but gone. Sorry, but that is the reality of it. Dice it any way you like.

• 312.catleya: Reply to this comment

srick=stick

• 313.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@David(David)-309:

Aye, he’s an absolute joy to watch isnt he. My favourite 13 of the modern era, and the best post-Buncey. Better skill set for a 13 than Bunce altho Frank could probably have slotted in to the pack too given he was an absolute mongrel.

I think Kahui has it all – superb hands, speed, size, mongrel – just doesnt have the luck with injuries unfort. Shows how much luck can say in the career of a player because they all need a solid run of matches to prove their worth at Test level.

BOD is a genius and the benchmark. Mortlock before him was awesome too, but he’s also had his day.

• 314.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

So of the 809 votes lodged on Keos poll, 65% believe that the Boks will win and the vast majority of those believe by a comfortable margin 8-15+.

Which means that its all doom’n'gloom suicidal **** in the aftermath of defeat – or as Keo might say “a Nation in mourning” – but 24hrs out from kickoff the meds have finally kicked in with prozac winning the day along with the Boks.

psychologists would have a field day.

• 315.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

is ‘c r a p’ REALLY a word worth monitoring ?!

• 316.ET: Reply to this comment

@catleya(catleya)-310:

Saw him last week against W.P. also and he was as pow(d)er-puff as Johnson’s Baby Powder.

Life’s events have happened (which he wishes did not) whilst he was busy with rugby business.
    He obviously has a different and better perspective about where rugby, at his age, fits into the scheme of things.
    Clearly his desire has to be less and that explains his powder puff performance. The ravages of life and TIME does that to/for a human being.

• 317.catleya: Reply to this comment

@ET(ET)-316: Look . the man was a great servant to the Boks, but anyone with a keen eye cannot but agree with you. And then I hear Toks on Afrikaans commentry saying that he is back to his brilliant best, and is echoed on English by Andy Capp and Bros. He is clearly being talked up by these wankers. I’m afraid it is a bridge too far, and try and push him or rush him back even at 50% and he will just break down.

• 318.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@catleya(catleya)-311: my thing is smit gets outplayed by mealamu 10-0, nobody talks about it because captain fantastic absolved everyone when he uttered the words “we just didn’t show up”!

Those words stopped every analyst from going into detail as to what was wrong with the team and as to which players played kak…

• 319.ET: Reply to this comment

@catleya(catleya)-317:

I have said since May 2008 that for most , if not all, of the “2007 WC seniors” the 2011 WC is a bridge too far.

At best I could not question their collective desire(cranial/cerebral thing) to win, for the 2009 BL tour, as they ALL had a point to prove but beyond 2009 my knowledge of physiology saw huge holes in those who argued for and were carrying them on a wave of blinding emotion to the 2011 WC in N.Z. nontheless(how many teams consistently beat the ABs at home?).

And now is it too late to rebuild around some acceptable, decent experience?

• 320.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

Hilarious

so ‘c r a p’ is word considered too outrageous for the contributors of a rugby blog

but

@catleya(catleya)-317:

wankers is just fine and dandy

• 321.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-314: BP you should know by now, not to take those polls too seriously boet. Or are you raising it merely to engage some fun?

• 322.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-318: never had an off day Transie? Get real boet. I’d line up behind those that propose that he take a break and get himself properly conditioned. I think that’s pretty obvious. But to denigrate the man to the point of disrespect is disingenuous in my very humble opinion. And I think that is exactly what you are doing. It reflects on your poorly.

• 323.TheTackler: Reply to this comment

@Luster Johannsen(Luster Johannsen)-301: “Rascist”? Badly misspelt. Only use one S.

• 324.catleya: Reply to this comment

The Old Boys Club are looking out for one another. I’d love to see us play old fashioned trials before the end of the year, but that is wishfull thinking, and you will see Juan will be picked for the first home Trinations game in his current form. Barring our props the rest of the forwards have already been filled in in ballpoint pen on the team sheet. They are untouchable.

• 325.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@TheTackler(TheTackler)-323: Tackles one realizes it irritates you to the point of distraction but do you not have anything better to do. Frankly I couldn’t be bothered to check my spelling, since it is a complete waste of time in this environment. Perhaps you should look around for a life better suited to higher learning.

• 326.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@catleya(catleya)-324: do you not think there is a ‘trial’ going on here? JdV on the wing being a case in point.

• 327.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

with respect to Cat and Tackles, this place is like a bloody morgue. Anyone would think it was a friday night and there were better things to do.

• 328.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@TASSIES(TASSIES)-321:

its a point of interest, worth noting. It seems like people here say one thing and think another. Either that or people have just been ‘covering their bases’ all week by all this surreptitious negative nonsense but believe that somehow they can will their team to victory via some insignificant means of a poll.

Im almost offended that you would think I was merely mischief-making. What kind of Kiwi do you think I am ?

• 329.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

I’ll be avoiding the first sign of madness then. cheers to myself.

• 330.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@TASSIES(TASSIES)-322: let it reflect how ever you want it to, my point is it absolved everyone! The WHOLE team had an off day, is that it?

Spies had an off day, morne had an off day etc…but let’s get on ricky & kirchner’s gat because ricky can’t kick like fdp and kirchner was solid without being incisive? Is that how it works?

• 331.carol: Reply to this comment

@TASSIES(TASSIES)-329: Tassies -Hi…..I will hold my hand up and tell you I have put AB’s to win!! Although it sticks in my throat!

• 332.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@TASSIES(TASSIES)-327:

Them were the days. Drink the companys’ fridge dry, hit the town full of verve and swerve, knock back a few unrecognisable but strangely erotically-named shots of liquid evil, hit on some poor unsuspecting wench with your best line of self-humouring wit, suddenly remember to answer the desperate pleas of a raging hunger by raiding the nearest burger joint before waking up with a filthy schteaming hungdog what seems like minutes later.

Ah yes. Until nuptial vows came along and wrestled the beast from the jaws of single bliss…aaaaaaaaAAAGH !

• 333.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-328: BP what do you take me for boet? I trust you more than my own Saffa brother. Not too many folk in my immediate sphere of influence give the Boks a hope’s whisker tomorrow morning. We’ll be making an effort to watch the game over a hearty breakfast be sure. But some of us are realists. AB’s by 10 or thereabouts. This is not a Boks side I’d go to the last battle with. Too many holes. Back three not a unit. Januarie a liability. Fat Cappie(with the greatest respect). Trial centre pairing. JdV on right wing. Average FB. and we can go on. Naa. Your boys’ll take this one methinks.

• 334.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-332: hahahaha that’s so crazy sounds like something i did two weeks ago :razz:

• 335.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-330: look Transie lets get this out in the open. ALL your posts take on a ‘colour’ excuse the pun of racial persecution. Yes, there are those who play that game but the vast majority couldn’t give a s.h.i.t about the colour. To make my point, I used to support Ricky’s selection because it was warranted. I’ve changed my opinion. He’s now c.r.a.p and a liability because he simply slows down ball to the backline. He’s also unfit. Its pretty bloody obvious. Kirchner is solid if unspectacular. I don’t have a problem with his selection but I wish he’d do something extraordinary and his line kicking needs serious attention. There are 2/3 WHITE players in the side which are just as suspect. So it’s pretty much quits. Gets over this need to protect your kin and deal with everyone on the same merit. I’d like to believe that I do.

• 336.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-332: could not(said with absolute conviction) describe it better myself, after the hundredth attempt and serial editing, with help from Andrew Lloyd.

• 337.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@TASSIES(TASSIES)-335: i’m not protecting any kin, i’m just asking at what point is there responsibility from all the players? On the same saturday of the test francois louw (note he is WHITE!!!!!) was given a rating of 3 and the rest of the “old boys” were given 6. how does that fu.cken work?

• 338.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@carol(carol)-331: hullo Carol. Last time we ‘spoke’ could be measured in months. Glad to see you’re in good spirit. All is forgiven. I have the AB’s to take it by 10. For no other reason than, I believe it. How’s the sunshine? You really don’t want to be down here at this time. Trust me.

• 339.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-337: made no sense whatsoever. How they can rate him a 3 god alone knows. The whole team rated 3 in my opinion. The forward pack really didn’t arrive. Louw was a kid amongst men and really couldn’t be expected to take a lead when his seniors were being hammered. So I absolutely agree on that point.

• 340.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

Im really starting to fall for this guy – why is it always the props ?! I hope he can back up tomorrow what looked like an early coming-of-age at Eden Park, what a snotting he gave run-out-of-Steemkamp; this from todays NZ Herald:-

“Schoolmates who laughed at Owen Franks’ physique at Christchurch Boys High must be thinking very differently now. They will certainly want to refine their opinions if they meet at a school reunion.

Franks always wanted to be a footy player and preferably a prop. He was not really interested in school work but his frame refused to budge for his sport.

He was only 75kg in the fifth form, when he first tried out for the 1st XV. Franks missed selection and recalled he was taunted about his failure. He made it the next season and in his final year slapped on enough weight to bend the scales at 105kg – and any schoolmate who smirked at his sporting aims. “They used to laugh at me at lunchtime as I ate boiled potatoes and chicken and stuff like that, trying to put on weight,” Franks recalled.

“They thought I was a bit crazy but then they started to see why I did it. They started to accept me a bit more.”

Franks is now 22 and 119kg of refined power, who squats 250kg and cleans 150kg on the bar at the gym he and All Blacks brother Ben operate in Christchurch.

“I do pretty basic stuff.” he said. “I don’t get sucked into too much of the new-age training like Swiss balls and that stuff. Bench press, squat, power cleans, that’s my sort of thing. I’ve been doing a bit of yoga lately, I’ve found that helps get rid of tightness.”

Franks said he was a uninterested high school student. “You know how teachers say, ‘Don’t put all your eggs in one basket’ – well that’s what I did,” he recalled.

“Being from a working-class background, I always think I had the work ethic to be a footy player and I hope it pays off.”

• 341.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

last saturday’s forwards pack rating IMO:
    Guthro

• 342.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-304: You’re right: Fourie would be a great wing. It’s a wonder the coaches can’t see it. JDV was a pretty awesome wing a few years back when he was forced to play there. Hopefully he can rediscover that this weekend. I also hope the kick and chase talk is a ruse. Januarie + kick + chase = happiness for you. And let’s be honest: neither of us want that. I’m sure you prefer being miserable.

• 343.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

I’ll try to finish:
    Guthro 4 nothing spectacular and was part of the stuff going backwards
    John 2 part of the above and blew the lineouts at his own admittance
    Jannie 3 part of the above and contributed little else
    Matfield 4 part of the above but at least attempted to defend
    Bakkies 1 just a liability
    Schalk 5 did just enough but to be fair was part of a disjointed mob
    Flo 4 what did one expect from him
    Spies 2 not a starter. Not a No 8. Impact player only
    Average 3
    That’s my opinion. I hope they up their game tomorrow by 100% to a six and they’ll only lose by 10.

• 344.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@TASSIES(TASSIES)-339: now that we have the race issue sorted out….how are you boet? :razz:

• 345.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

AB’s must just smack Bok’s straight back into next week so that all this juxtaposition about sweet f’all can get put straight back into perspective.

These twats still think John Smit is going to carry them through to WC glory the sooner he is put out his dumb deluded overweight misery the better for everybody concerned.

Concern yourself with Januarie or Kirchner or Steenkamp or whoever while the real kernel of the cancer rests at the captains table.

Real areas to worry about are Smit, Du Plessis, Spies, Steyn, Olivier, JdV and they’re all white, so where to next should be your real serious concern.

• 346.trophymaster: Reply to this comment

What’s going on here then ? South Sea Pom’s invading Keo ? Welcome, what … the Aussie sites sick of you carrying on like you invented the planet ? The shameless McBlack propaganda and promotion above is class. Tails up lads ? Does living on the edge of the planet do this to you all or are kiwi’s naturally a genetic hoard of social spastics ? All the pseudo rugby wisdom here counts for nought I’m afraid in what is nothing more than the big wrestling era of rugby union. I’m more concerned about the sneaky video feed editing antics the tattoo and canoe bumboys have brought into rugby union. It’s possible that a film crew could so dramatically record/edit a game that rugby becomes a video game. And hell, if it wasn’t for our star evil sensations like Botha and co, New Zealand would be getting the lions share of global rugby headlines and not us. Who’s winning eh ? 2007 France all over again in 2011. I’m going Boks to flip flop around till taking another Webby in billboard for Anglo-Irish culture, NEW-cheating rentboys-ZEALAND !

• 347.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@kaksioek(kaksioek)-342:

Have you been bodysnatched again ?!

somebody give the corpse a wee kick and see if Mr Angry is still in there somewhere.

I cant pick this one. Boks have now got the attitude-advantage and ABs have to overcome the immature-confidence mindset. The opening line of this Preview just does my t*ts in “The Springboks will be better in Wellington but 21 points better is a tough ask” – its ridiculous, this match will kick off at 0-0, Im even willing to put money on that. But dont tell my wife tho.

• 348.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@trophymaster(trophymaster)-346:

Haere mai haere mai haere mai,

E kore e ea i te kupu taku aroha m?u.

• 349.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@trophymaster(trophymaster)-346:

Its the Game they play in Heaven, you know.

• 350.poppa69: Reply to this comment

Trophymaster

Nothing like a saffa who can’t handle losing, still bitter about last week huh?

Would you rather they don’t show too many replays, ala burger in the lions series so as mot to incriminate the dirty, thuggish cheating neanderthals ?

Doooooos!!!

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 » Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.