Comedy of errors

Saru bosses will this week review Peter de Villiers’ tenure as Springbok coach. MARK KEOHANE, writing in Business Day Sport Monthly, looks at what they might find.

Go to Google and type in the name of Springbok coach Peter de Villiers. What you find are ramblings and articles and sites dedicated to the man’s quote hall of fame.

I went in search of the rugby talk behind the man: his philosophy and his views of the game. I looked for his reasoning when his team won and rugby talk about why they lost. I looked for reasons to justify why he is a rugby coach and good enough to be the coach of world champions.

I found nothing of substance about Peter de Villiers and rugby.

There is only a list of laughable quotes, compiled by every Neville Nobody of the blogging world, and every leading newspaper in the rugby world.

Victories and defeats define most coaches. Comedy defines De Villiers, whom the Australasian rugby media called part-time coach and full-time comedian.

The Sydney Morning Herald’s chief rugby writer Greg Growden wrote that De Villiers was to rugby what Richard Pryor was to comedy – the word hilarious was used, not the word inspirational.

I wanted to reflect De Villiers’ rugby insights to the defeats and his analysis of the victories of 2009 that followed the losses of 2008 and 2010. What I got were accusations of conspiracy, referee bias and the absolute disbelief that his team ever loses. The more he watches the match tape, he said, the more he doesn’t know how his team lost.

In reflecting on finishing last in the 2010 Tri-Nations, De Villiers said there was nothing wrong with his team selections, his use of substitutions or a defensive system that conceded 22 tries in six Tri-Nations Tests.

He also did not see any reason for concern that the Boks had lost eight of their past 11 Tests to Australia, New Zealand, France and Ireland.

Everything was looking good for a successful defence of the World Cup in New Zealand next year. Instead of rugby talk, this is the internet script on De Villiers the Bok coach.

‘If we want to eye-gouge any Lions we will go down to the bushveld like we do and eye-gouge them there.’

When the British and Irish media asked De Villiers how he could justify eye-gouging, he responded: ‘If we are going on like this, why don’t we go to the nearest ballet shop, get some tutus and get a dancing shop going? There will be no eye-gouging, no tackling, no nothing and we will enjoy it.’

Other quotes, as listed on sarugbyblog.com and several other sites, included: ‘What we try to tell them is when you point your finger into the sky, don’t concentrate on the finger because you’ll miss all the heavenly glory out there. Concentrate on the heavenly glory you can bring and make yourselves so fulfilled.’

When asked to explain a Bok defeat, he responded: ‘There’s little difference between winning and losing, except you feel better after winning.’

When asked to explain his culpability as coach, he went one better than urging his players to look beyond their fingers when pointing to the sky. He said: ‘The same people who threw their robes on the ground when Jesus rode on a donkey were the same people who crowned him and hit him with sticks, and were the same people who said afterwards how we shouldn’t have done that, he’s the son of God. So that’s exactly what we do. You have to look at history as repeating itself. And I’m not saying that I’m God.’

When criticised for a lack of coaching pedigree he retorted: ‘I’m a God-given talent, I’m the best I can ever be. So what you think doesn’t bother me. I know what I am and I don’t give a damn.’

When asked if he would do anything different after losing: ‘I won’t change my style, if I change my style I will change Peter de Villiers, and then I would have to tell God that he made a mistake when he made me.’

When asked what his style was, he said: ‘People say we want to play a Peter de Villiers style of rugby. What the devil is that? Let me explain it to you. There was a time when we were isolated [due to apartheid] but when we came back what we didn’t do was look at where we were strong. Instead we copied the model of the Australians and became more structured. We thought that was the only model available.

‘We just need to add a component to our game. We need players making decisions and playing the situation. It’s been very difficult [to implement this way of thinking]. Players   are so used to playing on to each other, it’s a new thing to be making split-second decisions. With this kind of game comes responsibility. I know it’s hard [for the players] because they then have to take responsibility for what they do. But whatever decision they make, I will support the players even though I won’t always agree with that decision. We didn’t say we will [sic] win or lose.

According to De Villiers no team can control winning and losing, but before the Welsh Test in Cardiff earlier this year he rubbished Welsh talk that the Boks were vulnerable because he had not selected several first-choice players. He told the Welsh: ‘We will give them a psychological advantage and we cannot allow that. We’ve read in the papers here that they believe South Africa are ripe for the picking. They’re comparing us with some fruit from a Welsh fruit farm but they need to know that when you pick fruit, it isn’t just apples and pears; there are prickly pears as well. We want to be a prickly pear for them this Saturday.’

In keeping with fruit, this was his response to winning the Tri-Nations in 2009: ‘We are very organised at the moment, we don’t want to become a fruit salad.’

In 2010, however, the Boks were the fruit salad he wanted to avoid, although De Villiers felt there was a referee conspiracy and that the world had turned on his Boks because they were so good.

He said: ‘Speaking to IRB referees boss Paddy O’ Brien is a complete waste of time … People don’t want to see other teams being successful. That is my biggest problem at the moment. We can’t go public about certain things because we don’t have all the evidence, but the body language of certain officials when things went against us in that game made us worry … The officials were so happy when decisions went against us on the day. I am talking about the No 1 rugby team in the world. Shouldn’t they really get the other guys to that level? … Or do they want to break things down so that the game can become mediocre and everyone has a chance to win it? We don’t want to dwell on that point, but if that is the case, then I feel I am wasting my time by talking to them. I will then have to reconsider talking to them.’

De Villiers has consistently remained defiant and never felt the need to be anything but himself, as he put it. ‘I’ve got a job to do.

I think I’m a strong individual, a strong character. I don’t care what people think about me, I don’t care what people say about me. It’s what I think about me and myself – and I love myself a lot.’

But when former All Blacks and New Zealand Maori prop Craig Dowd called him a puppet De Villiers demanded an apology and accused Dowd of being racist.

A year later former Australian hooker Brendan Cannon called De Villiers a clown. The Springboks and De Villiers demanded an apology from Cannon, saying the word ‘clown’ had no place in rugby.

A week later De Villiers, in his column on the official Saru website, wrote that when a Bok coach wins he is superman and when he loses he is a clown.

On beating the All Blacks in 2009 he said: ‘We went wild, wild wild – and some of the guys went wilder than that.’

When commenting on why the Boks lost two consecutive Tests to New Zealand in 2010 he accused the opposition of cheating at the ruck.

‘I do not like to prepare guys to cheat and it seems to me to be the only way forward if you want to be on top of those kind of things, and that’s 70% of our game.’

De Villiers, when he succeeded Jake White, said his philosophy of life was that even the bad days were good days, and in the past three years his belief is that there have only been good days.

When questioned about the good days that came with hardship, he again referred to the Bible. ‘If you see how Joseph got out of the pit and ended up in the palace, but between the pit and the palace there was a moerse lot of kak.’

De Villiers, whether he cares to admit it, is in the pit once again. Just when he thought he had made it to rugby’s palace in 2009, he’s back where he was in 2008, taking a beating from New Zealand and Australia.

He remains undeterred, telling the media, the South African public and his employers that he is on track for the World Cup and he can’t understand the panic.

As one blogger so aptly asked, is De Villiers a misunderstood genius or a clown? To which another blogger so aptly responded: ‘The King is Dead; long live the Clown.’

– This article first appeared in the September issue of Business Day Sport Monthly, which is distributed free with the newspaper on the second last Friday of every month.

174 Comments

• 1.grant10: Reply to this comment

rassie

• 2.Gooch: Reply to this comment

Funny Dragons

• 3.grant10: Reply to this comment

just heard that Rassie likely to be appointed the 1 st SA DOR….

• 4.sparticus: Reply to this comment

Tell u whats a comedy , Jake White’s winning ways !! Everytime u open your mouth to shoot down our national coach I will remind you of Jake Whites winning ways. You lost all credibility on that one Mark and co.

• 5.Mighty Horua: Reply to this comment

@sparticus(sparticus)-4: Exactly

• 6.scar: Reply to this comment

@sparticus(sparticus)-4: ABsolutely!!

• 7.race of tan: Reply to this comment

GRANT10 (#3) – Is that true or rumours?

• 8.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

Not worth getting into this really.

But Keo, perhaps it is a case of people actually sitting down with the guy, drop all the preconceived bullshit that most journalists carry, and actually talk rugby to the guy?

I chatted to him years before there was even a thought of him becoming national coach, this guy back then made more sense than most of the **** I hear from coaches today.

But like I said, not worth getting into all this again really.

@grant10(grant10)-3:

God help us.

• 9.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

@PissAnt(PissAnt)-8:

Or scrap that, perhaps Rassie’s best position in rugby is one far removed from the training field…

Works for WP rugby at the moment…

• 10.grant10: Reply to this comment

@race of tan(race of tan)-7: listen to Cape Talk at 3 pm today.

• 11.money_man: Reply to this comment

“Go to Google and type in the name of Springbok coach Peter de Villiers. What you find are ramblings and articles and sites dedicated to the man’s quote hall of fame”

No Mark!

Go to www(dot)urbandictionary(dot)com and type in SNORISM!

• 12.sparticus: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-3: I actually feel Rassie’s best place is with the Juniors. He is great at identifying talent and we know he has the rugby knowledge , he just cant seem to do that well with the seniors.

At least we wont be hearing anything from Jake’s whinning ways from Keo from now on.

• 13.Mighty Horua: Reply to this comment

Rassie’s best place is back in Bloemfontein sitting on the roof and directing the Cheetahs

• 14.sparticus: Reply to this comment

@Mighty Horua(Mighty Horua)-13: Now now , dont be a hater , as a team he and Alistair are doing well at WP.

• 15.Transformation: Reply to this comment

poor business day subscribers, being subjected to mark keohane’s kak and they think they’re imbibing insightful, well research commentary!

• 16.sparticus: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-15: Yup but it looks like he has bitten the hands that feeds him once too much.

• 17.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

PDV = legend

• 18.pompies2: Reply to this comment

for every ‘outlandish’ comment made by PDV above, logic can be derived by just applying some reasoning. I also agree that the ‘research’ for this article was awful.

• 19.CharlesM: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-10: They are talking about Rassie as possible SA under 20 coach as well as technical “director” with the Boks

• 20.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

“He said: ‘Speaking to IRB referees boss Paddy O’ Brien is a complete waste of time … People don’t want to see other teams being successful. That is my biggest problem at the moment. We can’t go public about certain things because we don’t have all the evidence, but the body language of certain officials when things went against us in that game made us worry … The officials were so happy when decisions went against us on the day. I am talking about the No 1 rugby team in the world. Shouldn’t they really get the other guys to that level? … Or do they want to break things down so that the game can become mediocre and everyone has a chance to win it? We don’t want to dwell on that point, but if that is the case, then I feel I am wasting my time by talking to them. I will then have to reconsider talking to them.’” – never a truer word has been spoken about those precious Kiwis. These quotes remind of part of why I enjoy PdV – shoot from the hip, man…

• 21.sparticus: Reply to this comment

@CharlesM(CharlesM)-19: That would be good

• 22.pompies2: Reply to this comment

@CharlesM(CharlesM)-19: If that happens, you’d end up with robotic players who win most of the time, but without the entertainment value. This can be evidenced in the WP team.

• 23.RedLion is born again: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit(Big Hit)-17: roar that.

• 24.CharlesM: Reply to this comment

@sparticus(sparticus)-21: I agree. We need a new coach for the under 20s that can do the job. Rassie has been doing a lot of positive work with the Province under 21s. Rassie has always been a guy that liked doing the analyses of matches etc. and he is quite good at it.

• 25.RedLion is born again: Reply to this comment

so Keo
    does this mean that you no longer support PDivvy for a second term as Bok coach?

• 26.grant10: Reply to this comment

@CharlesM(CharlesM)-19: very interesting…..

• 27.Couchcoach: Reply to this comment

@pompies2(pompies2)-18: He he he. You must be smoking the same stuff as PDV. So, humour me. What logic can be derived from the following statement?

‘Speaking to IRB referees boss Paddy O’ Brien is a complete waste of time … People don’t want to see other teams being successful. That is my biggest problem at the moment. We can’t go public about certain things because we don’t have all the evidence, but the body language of certain officials when things went against us in that game made us worry … The officials were so happy when decisions went against us on the day. I am talking about the No 1 rugby team in the world. Shouldn’t they really get the other guys to that level? … Or do they want to break things down so that the game can become mediocre and everyone has a chance to win it? We don’t want to dwell on that point, but if that is the case, then I feel I am wasting my time by talking to them. I will then have to reconsider talking to them.’

• 28.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-20: give it a rest man, its the wisdom of words from a POOR loser, nothing more nothing less..

trying to save his own @rse by deflecting attention from his poor coaching and management skills..

though I see he has roped you into the conspiracy theory, no wonder your wife has it all over you, seems you dont have a spine..

• 29.grant10: Reply to this comment

Personally i would sack every member of the 3 stooges…..and Plod for good measure.

• 30.pompies2: Reply to this comment

@Couchcoach(GI POT)-27: How much more literal do you want him to be? These are all observations he made. He is trying to manage the situation as diplomatically as he is able to. I think you’d agree that he has a valid point. While they might not have altered the result, some decisions the boks have been on the receiving end of, have shown to be contentious.

• 31.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@pompies2(pompies2)-30: are the Bok the only ones who got bad decisions?

cripes. you blokes have taken the mantle of whinging to another level…

seriously, why dont you guys go cry in your f@rkin milk..

PUSSIES!!!!

• 32.pompies2: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-28: The same could be said of Graham Henry. Last year he wasn’t too flash when he was minus Carter. This was a vital cog missing in the Mccaw/Carter coaching team.

• 33.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@pompies2(pompies2)-32: did henry infer they were robbed by referees last year? did Henry infer that there was a worldwide conspiracy to undermine his team?

no, he went away and looked at what he could change to rectify the situation…

• 34.pompies2: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-31: Steady on cowboy. I did say it might not have altered the result of the games. I’m not too stupid to deny the blacks were the better team. In fact the showed a blueprint which re-enforces the very idea of what rugby football is. However, I don’t think that standard of play can be sustained for a long period of time. I think the soweto and last bledisloe tests bears testimony to this. I think the differences between are smaller than the results suggest, and that slight improvements by either Aus/SA will make for much closer contests.

• 35.grant10: Reply to this comment

bloody hell….

see latest arcticle on Rugby 365….

Hell man….WP rugby could be raped and pillaged here!

• 36.grant10: Reply to this comment

if rassie does go….wp must make sure they get a very powerful DOR in his place…..pity Alan Solomons committed to the EP…

This is a helleva nb post…..no lightweights pleASE!

iF pROUDFOOT AND nIENABER WERE TO GO WITH rASSIE WE MUST LOOK FOR gERT sMAL AS A POSSIBLE FORWARDS REPLACEMENT…..NOT SURE ABOUT A NEW DEFENCE COACH….

• 37.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@pompies2(pompies2)-34: I agree in regards to slight improvements will make for much closer contests..

I think the last bledisloe proved that if a team has a 2 or 3 week break in the middle of the campaign it actually affects thir cohesion in the next game..

look, last year I complained about the refs (probably one of the very few kiwis who did), but I gave that up after the 3Ns finished… it seems you cant read a thread here these days without the inference that the only way the ABs won was because of conspiracy and refs favouritism..

one only has to look at Barnes to see it happens to all teams, I cant imagine this site if you guys ever get such a shocking ref in a WC game…

• 38.CharlesM: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-36: It will be a huge loss if Proudfoot and Nienaber leave !! Fortunately, according to the report, ” the possibility of Proudfoot and Nienaber leaving is some way down the road”

• 39.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-33: south african coaches have been blaming referees for their losses for a while now, it’s nothing new. Don’t know why you want pdv to be like graham henry when he is peter de villiers :roll: this article is about pdv and not about henry. Robbie Deans in his own way moaned about referees after the first Test.

• 40.sparticus: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-29: Thank goodness you not the coach then cos John Smit is Legend !!

• 41.sparticus: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-33: Jaa but the boks penalty/card rate was not nearly as high as the ABS. Ag man , in any event its in the past and lets just leave it too that , we don’t need to go through it all again please.

• 42.grant10: Reply to this comment

@CharlesM(CharlesM)-38: I RECKON IF rASSIE TAKES THE JOB HE WILL TAKE nIENABER WITH HIM…..NOT SURE ABOUT pROUDFOOT AS oS IS THERE….

Sorry caps…

@sparticus(sparticus)-40: A legend yes…..good enough to be a current Bok….?

You gotta be kidding me.

• 43.Couchcoach: Reply to this comment

@pompies2(pompies2)-30: Ok, you are obviously better at reading between the lines than I am. But here is the bit that confuses me:

When he talks about the no 1 team in the world, who is he referring to? The AB’s, who are officially at the top of the pile and were at the time of this utterance, or the Boks, who, thanks to his coaching, is now no 3 in the world? According to you, he is clear and diplomatic. So, he must then be referring to the AB’s because if not, we have to read between the lines and that would, per definition, make his comments ambiguous. So, if he is talking about the AB’s, how does a conspiracy by officials aimed at the AB’s drag other teams down and make rugby as a spectacle, mediocre? Crumbs, I am more confused now trying to make sense of what he was trying to say.

His rantings are dripping with subjective perceptions – no facts whatsoever. Is he an expert in reading body language? There surely must be channels through which one could, with the facts to back your suspicions, make a case for bias against the Boks.

Come on dude, we are not talking about the coach of the Putsonderwater u/9′s; this is the coach of the Boks. Do you for one moment believe that a man who is completely incapable of uttering anything that resembles intricate knowledge of the game and the demands of it on players, to the media, is capable of communicating such a game plan to his players? I don’t think so

• 44.pompies2: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-37: See…..it still hurts. lol

• 45.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

I’d be interested to know how many former coaches Keo is on speaking terms with.

Peter de Villiers must hate him

Jake White is engaged in legal action against him

Rudolf Strauli chased him out of the Bok camp with his tail between his legs

Heyneke Meyer used to stick Keo’s articles against the changeroom walls to get the Bulls players angry enough to run out and thrash the opponents who according to Keo they supposedly stood no chance against due to their “laager mentality” and “backward attitudes”.

Who is left? Alan Solomans? Harry Viljoen?

• 46.sparticus: Reply to this comment

Well there is always @Tacitus(Tacitus)-45: Well there is always Joost !! LOL

• 47.sparticus: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-42: On current form no cos he needs conditioning , however JS still has alot to offer SA rugby , Being a former frontrower I normally watch the fatties alot in a game to see their contribution and I will never ever forget Os Du Randts Contribution on 2007 , he was awesome in that tournament and he also suffered heavily prior to the WC with fitness.

• 48.sparticus: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus(Tacitus)-45: I said it somewhere before in the thread I think , I feel he has bitten to many times the hands that feeds him. He and he so called open secrets teams of bloggers.

• 49.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus(Tacitus)-45: interesting observations – no one in rugger trusts Keo?

• 50.WP14: Reply to this comment

But os wasent the captain he must lead by xample! Smit must loos wight and get fit or leave!

• 51.grant10: Reply to this comment

@sparticus(sparticus)-47: i heard as well today that he wont play for sharks again this year in CC….maybe a very long break and conditioning program will assist…..

But imo Bissy is far better….in many respects.

Maybe Smit from the bench….

• 52.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@pompies2(pompies2)-44: :D

• 53.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-37: “look, last year I complained about the refs (probably one of the very few kiwis who did), but I gave that up after the 3Ns finished…” – Poppa the innocent…. Bwahahahahaha… Hows your mind… so precious and so far up your ownarse you fib like you tell the truth… typical precious little kiwi….

• 54.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-53: isnt your wife calling, time for you to slip back under her thumb..

theres a good little nancy boy..

• 55.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-54: jeez you and panty run out of material…? at least my banshee don’t go baa-ah-aaa…

• 56.gunther: Reply to this comment

this is going to stick in horua’s craw.
    SMS ‘uncovered’ – Absa lied
    2010-09-21 17:00Email | Print

Oregan Hoskins (Gallo Images)

Johannesburg – Civil rights group AfriForum had “uncovered” an SMS “showing Absa lied about race in rugby”, executive director Kallie Kriel said on Tuesday.

“The SMS shows that Absa was dishonest when it stated in the media and in a meeting with AfriForum that it does not prescribe racial quotas for the selection of rugby teams and does not put pressure on SA Rugby Union (SARU) to select fewer white players for Currie Cup teams,” Kriel said in a statement.

The statement was headlined, “AfriForum uncovers SMS showing Absa lied about race in rugby”.

Absa spokesperson Ajith Bridgraj said the bank was in the process of drafting a response.

The AfriForum statement came after Absa denied in a report in Rapport newspaper at the weekend that it supported rugby quotas.

Last week, reports surfaced that Absa, sponsor of the Currie Cup, had expressed concern over a lack of transformation in rugby.

This caused AfriForum to launch a “Stop Absa Quotas” campaign, with many people threatening to close their Absa bank accounts.

Absa responded in the Rapport article on Sunday, with deputy chief executive Louis von Zeuner saying: “We have never said a team should include a certain number of players of colour.”

But on Tuesday, Kriel said AfriForum, which was criticised for launching the campaign prematurely, had found evidence contradicting Von Zeuner’s weekend statement.

“The exact wording of the SMS that Louis von Zeuner, deputy chief executive of Absa, sent to the president of SARU, Oregan Hoskins, after the Currie Cup matches played on September 11 is as follows:

‘Regan, I think you should write to the major unions on black players -judging from today’s games Lions 2, Bulls 1, Cheetahs 2 – they are not respecting the spirit and goals of transformation. Louis.’

Kriel said Absa had “since admitted to AfriForum that Von Zeuner sent the mentioned SMS to Hoskins”.

“Hoskins’ threatening letter to provincial rugby unions, in which he insists that fewer white and more black players be selected, was a direct result of the SMS and was sent two days after the SMS.”

Kriel said thousands of members of the public had already shown support for the “Stop Absa Quotas” campaign, which include a petition on their website and the creation of a Facebook page.

“In light of Absa’s lies, AfriForum is intensifying its campaign against Absa…

“If Absa does not apologise in public for its conduct that points to an obsession with race, the public will let their money do the talking against Absa,” said Kriel.

Bridgraj said the bank was aware of the AfriForum statement and that it was in the process of getting an update on the situation.

• 57.fantasticbarnsmell: Reply to this comment

Jake White’s Winning Ways…

• 58.fantasticbarnsmell: Reply to this comment

can someone please explain what on earth Jake White’s Winning Way (PTY) Ltd was actually supposed to do?

• 59.Great White Shark: Reply to this comment

It’s frustrating that he still makes the news even when he doesn’t do anything newsworthy.

In other countries the joke would have been appreciated for a while but then cast out once the novelty had worn off.

In South Africa the joke is allowed to linger and fill the room like bad gas without the common decency of an apology.

• 60.rebelcraig: Reply to this comment

Refer: 56 GUNTHER
    Now where in hell is SKOPSKIET?
    When I wrote that I would close my account with ABSA the
    “a” hole went off on his racial tirades again.
    You see skopdrol I do not work alone, he, he, he call me the third force from now on

• 61.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@gunther(gunther)-56: Schweet… and the house built on sand all falls down…

• 62.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@gunther(gunther)-56: What do you get when you take the biggest banking group in SA and hand it over to a bunch of “comrades” with more ideology than business sense?

Exactly.I’m sure Barcklays are loving their aquisition right about now.

• 63.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy(stormersboy)-62: There is big sh.it there at the moment… HG knows someone who knows someone who may or may not draft or validate absa’s public responses… Big, big poo

• 64.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-61: I’m sure Tacitus is loving his Mzanzi chequing account at the moment too!

• 65.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-63: I see…..yeah I imagine the Marketing department is scurrying for cover….I’m going to call my broker in the morning and see if there are any well priced PUT Warrants for ABSA out there…

• 66.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-63: I’ve typically found it far more dependable to capitalise on someone’s mis-fortune than the opposite…

Thank heavens for derivatives…

• 67.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy(stormersboy)-65: lol…

@stormersboy(stormersboy)-66: they always say going greek is dirty but nice…

• 68.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-67: LOL i’m sure I’ve nooo idea what you’re talking about… ;)

• 69.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy(stormersboy)-68: Derivatives only… the greeks, obviously?

nothing else definitely… :wink:

• 70.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-69: My mate went greek once. He said it’s not all it’s ‘cracked’ up to be…

• 71.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

Save Krusty !

• 72.THEBokFan: Reply to this comment

While I am VERY upset with the Bok coaches (all 3) and the players for some of the performances in the 3 Nations, this kind of cherry-picking of comments out of context is not fair and not accurate.

If you look at the questions being asked of him, his metaphors make sense, even if its in an original way.

He is also an Afrikaans speaker and so that has a certain way of sounding in English.

Its very high and mighty to ridicule him, but try and handle a press conference as Bok coach Keo – or any of us!

Why dont you offer solutions and show your “journalistic” talents?

Most of us wouldve thought the same thing as PDiv:
    - Boks dominant in 2009
    - S14 final an SA affair
    - Stormers beat all NZ sides
    - Bulls won overseas
    - Cheetahs drew a game oversea
    - Sharks looked good

Now when they sat and started to plan, Im sure the senior players in the meeting said ” we want to play 3Nations”. Im sure the coaches and players thought ” this is our best shot to retain 3Nations title” and “if we do that, its a massive boost for RWC 2011″.

And we all wouldve picked our A team and gone to NZ thinking we had a good chance.

No one wouldve predicated it would turn out like it did.

No coach coaches players to miss tackles, knock on passes and commit yellow-card infringments.

No coach can coach against INCOMPETENT and bias referees (eg. Henry in 2007 RWC).

Yes there were selections and decisions that couldve been much better, but lets not get carried away.

Lets be a

• 73.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy(stormersboy)-70: Eish, earning the Brown Wings award for achievement requires great courage…

• 74.mountaingoat: Reply to this comment

blah blah keo..trying to divert attention from your dealings with jake the snake…divvy is going to the WC! I see kamp staalgat gave you the confidence to open your trap more often

• 75.Transformation: Reply to this comment

jj harmse on MetroFM talking about the Absa issue.

• 76.gunther: Reply to this comment

Heaven’s Game @63

Ahh the old janitor’s union..

• 77.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@gunther(gunther)-76: Janitors’ always have a union…

• 78.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-77: The workers must unite against the petty bourgeoisie…

• 79.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-77: The workers must always unite against the petty bourgeoisie…

• 80.Transformation: Reply to this comment

kallie kriel now on the radio…

• 81.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

Hey, Boy George @ 55

“run out of material” wouldn’t look quite so bereft of imagination if you hadn’t followed it immediately with a Kiwi-sheep joke.

Sing us another one !

• 82.gunther: Reply to this comment

I see the ANC has raised 30 million rond by selling access to their NGC.

That should pay the bar tab.

Or maybe not.

• 83.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

“accusations of conspiracy, referee bias and the absolute disbelief that his team ever loses.”

Keo, can you please explain how this differentiates Krusty from any other Safa, incl yourself ?! And let’s not be so foolhardy as to limit that to the time apportioned to Krustys reign, but in the name of accuracy also to the Boks and fans since post-isolation in 1992

• 84.gunther: Reply to this comment

Here’s another one for you blackpants

Ba Ba all blacks have you any world cups?

One sir one sir only just the one.

One in 87 none in 91 none in 95

None in 99 none in 2003 none in 2007.

• 85.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-83: sounds like Grunters made a “declaration of war”

perhaps hes professional enough to actual be able to manage something..

though I doubt it..

• 86.gunther: Reply to this comment

In other news disgraced former CEO’s khaya “first class” (saa) Dali “change the channel” Mpofu ( sabc) and suspended labour department directo-general Jimmy “the knife” were seen hobnobbing at the ANC’s NGC.

Talk about the fat boys club.

• 87.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

Gunther

TriN – gone

World 7s – gone

Mandela Plate – gone

3-0 to 0-3 = pride gone.

Talk is cheap. Keep talking Bill, because it’s all you got.

• 88.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-87: dont forget the freedom cup..

quite the oxymoron when in SA hands… :D

• 89.gunther: Reply to this comment

Pantie

Sounds like your boys last year.

Until you got the refs to blow the game differently.

I look forward to next year.
    Pressure on your boys at home will be immense.

And we all know how much the boys love pressure.

Cough

Splutter

• 90.gunther: Reply to this comment

Pantie

Sounds like your boys last year.

Until you got the refs to blow the game differently.

I look forward to next year.
    Pressure on your boys at home will be immense.

And we all know how much the boys love pressure.

Cough

Splutter

Gasp

• 91.gunther: Reply to this comment

Choke.

• 92.Great White Shark: Reply to this comment

The fishing line is out and you’re all getting caught.

• 93.gunther: Reply to this comment

Poops

A declaration of war?

Did you not get the memo?

Its a game!

You big hairy poephol.

• 94.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@gunther(gunther)-93: theres that intellectual wit again…

speak to Origami hoskins, your paperweight of a president..

• 95.gunther: Reply to this comment

Poops

You seem obsessed by my intellect.

I suggest you speak to Steve Chewonthis.

Your blow up doll of a president.

• 96.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

Gunther

I would say that 3-0 to 0-3 and 1-2 to the Aussies, despite a favourable draw and every home match at altitude (aka ‘loaded dice’) was somewhat closer to a true choke than anything Heimlech ever anticipated. With each gasp for breath, out *popped* yet another trophy only to be hastily replaced with your very own pre-tournament arrogance rammed back in their place.

The wonderful thing about Safas obsessing about the RWC is that we know this follows yet another loss. So try to limit yourself now because it could be a long 12mths. Aye.

• 97.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@gunther(gunther)-95: its the lack of intellect that astounds me, I thought a human body needed a functioning brain… you obviously prove it doesnt..

blow up doll hahahah

seems this year PDV was the blown up doll, along with 15 men wearing green jerseys..

they all got right royally shafted didnt they?

oh wait, bring up the WC again :roll:

• 98.gunther: Reply to this comment

Black pants

A favourable draw.

Playing 3 games in a row twice?

Okaay.

How do you manage to blog with pooper’s head up yer trumpet?

Enjoy your victories.

Next year is the big one!

• 99.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-96: now its back to the old fillip of the draw..

geees, just how deep does this conspiracy go?

perhaps they were all just “tired”

• 100.gunther: Reply to this comment

Poopnappy

Blackie mentioned the draw.

I am starting to become concerned.

Hardenthefuckup.

• 101.poppa69: Reply to this comment

Grunted @ 100

I know BP mentioned the draw, but you’re the one whinging about it.

Thing is, if they are too tired to play 3 games in a row, how they fark are they going to win the WC when it takes 7 games?

I suggest you take your own advice and hardenthefuckup

• 102.gunther: Reply to this comment

Oh pooper

I am starting to wonder, how sheltered is your employment?

Boks had a favorable draw?

That’s a whinge in sheep’s clothing.

Deal with it.

• 103.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-101: 7 games is for winners poppa.

1995 was your lads last crack at 7 wins in a wc.

they were so nervous they puked their lungs out.

i say again, 7 games is for wc winners me old chipper.

• 104.poppa69: Reply to this comment

Grunted. And dangerboy

The only favorable draw was in 07.

How’s your team going to cope having to face teams ranked higher then 5th.

Guess you’ll blame the draw then too huh?

As for the spewing, probably induced by the squalid conditions the majority of your population live in.

But glad to see you two have your priorities sorted.

• 105.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-104: ah, you mean the draw in nz in 87 was unfavourable?

and if you meet the boks in the semis? is that favourable?

hohoho….i wouldnt be so cocksure if i was you pops.

and now you sink to denigrating the majority of our population just because i mentioned your lads left their guts on the highveld in 1995?

poor show pops, poor show. much like 2007 must have been for you.

• 106.gunther: Reply to this comment

The squalid conditions most of your population live in.

When the moon hits your eye like a big pizza pie that’s a Maori…

• 107.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@gunther(gunther)-106: :lol: no, no gunther, i have it on good authority that nz is heaven.

its only on the highveld that these sensitive types lose their guts.

poppa is just such a sensitive soul.

(psssssssssst……dont mention ze maoris, pops is a maori from eastern europe, a croaori actually)

• 108.rangerman: Reply to this comment

that lovely afrikaans expression, windgat, comes to mind.

• 109.poppa69: Reply to this comment

Ranger. I have no probs if my team meets yours in the semis. I know you guys won’t want that though.

I’m not even concerned about next year until it gets here. Just love the way you saffas refer to the world cup because apart from that you have nothing else huh?

As for the squalid conditions, truth hurt huh? Wasn’t denigrating them, just those that continue to turn a blind eye to it all, like during the apartheid years. The more things change, the more they stay the same. As evidenced on this blog.

As for poor shows, yep just like 2010 has been for your over rated bunch huh?

Doot doot doodle oodle oot doot do do

grunter, showing your true form huh? Knew you couldn’t keep race out of things. Be proud, still showing SAs for what they really are huh??? Bravo.

• 110.rangerman: Reply to this comment

hmm, i see that 23000 people think quotas are a kuk idea and 169 think they are tops.

now what would have been interesting would have been to ask people to voluntarily identify their race.

all sorts of interesting things about the rugby demographics could have been inferred.

• 111.gunther: Reply to this comment

Poopstain

Black piece of ****?

Ring any bells?

And no I’m not talking about the all black jersey.

Wind your neck in.

By the way in 2007 we beat the boys who beat the boys who beat your boys.

That’s how knockout tourneys work .

Best you learn the rules before next year :)

• 112.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-109: point one: we do not fear your team poppa. in fact we beat them in nz in 2008 and 2009.

point two: we held every trophy possible last year, something your team has NEVER done.

now breath deeply, you sound like you are going to jeff wilson all over your keyboard.

• 113.poppa69: Reply to this comment

Grunter

I’ve never called anyone a black piece of ___? best you get your facts straight doos.

Nice fabrication. Ask trans, he knows what I said. It certainly wasn’t what you proclaim.

Racist scumbag.

• 114.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@gunther(gunther)-111: we actually beat the boys who twice beat the boys who beat their chokers.

and there wasnt a retching all black in sight.

• 115.poppa69: Reply to this comment

ranger

We beat your team at home in 08 and in 2010. Proves nothing. And of the clown keeps his job, will you get past the round robin?

Thing is this year, your trophy cabinet has been developing an ever deeper echo. Man they’ve been flying out of there. How many have you lost this year already 3,4???

• 116.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-113: haha, a kiwi who endlessly paints white saffas as evil nazis calling someone on a blog a racist?

poppa, go sleep it off man, you sound like a bit of a tosser.

are you the chap at the braai who gets the glazed look in his eyes and doesnt notice people edging away?

if so, give grant10 and skopsnot a call. they are always looking for birds of a feather :lol:

• 117.poppa69: Reply to this comment

Still ranger, no kiwi has ever wanted to puke on the national teams jersey

Unlike in your county aye. I can understand why too after conversing with people like yourself.

• 118.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-115: haha, you really need this eh poppa, i mean REALLY need this?

imagine how tightly you will be wound next year?

i suggest you take a break now. get in shape.find a satisfying hobby. because if the unthinkable happens and your lads crash out next year, you wont find many sympathetic voices round here :lol:

• 119.gunther: Reply to this comment

Doos

Your Afrikaans is coming along nicely.

It will help you tremendously with further racist outbursts.

Which are the stuff of legend here.

PS only an ethnic south african can call another south african

• 120.gunther: Reply to this comment

A racist.

• 121.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-117: hmmmm…..they didnt want to puke on the silver fern.

they simply couldnt help themselves.

some said food poinoning. i say they lost their guts (pun intended).

now lighten up poppa. i wouldnt want you getting so upset that the aussies deport you back to heaven (nz).

• 122.rangerman: Reply to this comment

so pops, let me say it again for you (you seem to need it far more than the actual players) Well done NZ for a wonderful 2010!

happy?

but a friendly bit of advice pops: if you enter every discussion with fists swinging then some of that negativity is going to find its way back to you.

like blackknobheads “karma chameleon” in fact and nothing like your “come a come a come a chameleon” (though that did give me a hearty belly chuckle).

i am off now, but next time lets chat about rugby and not whose k n o b is biggest.

okay?

• 123.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

Gunther @ 98

a favourable draw, indeed. 2 weeks break prior to their 1st Test in NZ. No matches played within 1 match of another without a Long-haul flight. And ending the tournament with 3 home matches in succession (allowing SARU to manufacture an advantage NO other team has, all at altitude).

The Boks also had a favourable draw in 2009, incl having a travel-advantage over both NZ and Aus, both of whom had to play Tests immediately after long-haul flights.

• 124.gunther: Reply to this comment

Ok Pantie whatever you say.

The draw always favours the boks.

Whatafuckingmoaner!

Better now?

Now stop crying ;)

• 125.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

No, “moaning” would be calling the opposing Captain a “cheat”, the opposing coach “practicing cheating”, “declaring war” on your partners whilst the ink is still drying, alleging an IRB conspiracy pre-RWC, and calling all the refs, systematically, “cheats” whether they be from Ireland/Wales/Engl or – even more laughably – Sth African…..

solely because your team lost.

Moaning, whinging, whining. It all adds up in to being a Sore Loser.

• 126.Transformation: Reply to this comment

Nee fok! Wat nou Tjeetahs?

Storm brews over Basson
    8 minutes ago
    Gerdie Karstens

Kimberley – The ink has not yet dried on
    the Blue Bulls contract of Griquas and
    Springbok wing Bjorn Basson and already
    there have been major consequences for
    the Griqualand West Rugby Union (GWRU).
    It is believed that they did not consult
    Super 15 partners Free State and the
    Griffons in the decision to make Basson
    available to the Bulls.

The Cheetahs will now be seeking legal
    advice to determine whether the GWRU had
    disregarded the policy for the transfer of
    Super 14 players that had been signed by
    all three provinces.

If that has happened, legal steps may be
    taken against Griquas and in an extreme
    scenario his contract with the Blue Bulls
    may even be voided.

Basson is due to report for duty in Pretoria
    on November 1 once he has completed his
    Currie Cup duties with Griquas.

Cheetahs managing director Harold Verster
    was in a tele-conference with Griquas and
    the Griffons on Tuesday morning in which
    Basson ’s move was discussed in depth.

The Cheetahs paid 60% of Basson’s Super
    14 salary.
    “In light of what has happened, the
    Cheetahs’ executive committee gave
    approval for us to seek legal advice on the
    matter, ” said Verster.

“As soon as we have received the
    necessary recommendations there will be a
    special directors meeting where the
    findings, and the consequences thereof,
    will be discussed, ” said Verster.

The Cheetahs are currently locked in a legal
    battle with the Sharks about the services of
    another wing, Lionel Mapoe.

The loss of Basson will be another setback
    for the Cheetahs ahead of next year ’s Super

“Bjorn is one of the Cheetahs’ top players.
    We are making every attempt to keep our
    star players in the region. We have to
    protect our interests, ” said Verster.

Griquas chief executive Arni van Rooyen
    did not want to comment.

• 127.gunther: Reply to this comment

Fuckingcheaters

In the initial reslease it was mentioned that the negotiations had been complex due to the cheaters involvelment.

Now they are acting confused.

Bladdy agents.

• 128.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@gunther(gunther)-127: this Verster ballie us coming across as hardegat as hell. He mustn’t be a doos now!

• 129.gunther: Reply to this comment

Fester seems to be a common sore in the player transfer market.

• 130.Bhupendra du Solanky2: Reply to this comment

I just don’t know what to make of PDV…last year he made some strange comments but the boks were winning so we condoned it. This year his is still making those same strange comments and the Boks are now losing.

I think there needs to be an honest assessment of his performance by SARU in terms of playing results, coaching and off-field conversations he had with the media. I also think they need to get the views of the players. Find out whether he is really doing any coaching and find out from his two assistants what role are they playing.

They should ask questions about the poor discipline this year. The leaking of tries regularly. The lack of fitness. The lack of coherent game plan. The lineout wobbles. The aging of the team.

After all that is determined they need to ask him how is he going to fix it? What players he wants to use on the EOYT. What are the short term objectives? How will the Bok players be managed during the Super 15 next year? What is he going to do about the overseas based players? How will he get them involved? Does he need specialist defence coaches? Does he need PR help?

All these things must be considered. If he cannot give satisfactory answers to them, I believe he should be sacked and Heyneke Meyer appointed.

I think Meyer will bring a level of intelligence and respect back to the coaching position. With PDV if he talks non-sense to the media, how much non-sense does he speak to the players? Does he tell them one things but expects something else? Do players understand their individual roles in the context of the team game plan?

The ball is in SARU’s court. Please get to the bottom of this mess.

Amen

• 131.Mutant: Reply to this comment

Again, I can’t picture this guy speaking to our players, and them listening and obeying him. He can’t even answer the most simple questions in a coherent, basic manner. One more year and it will be over…

• 132.Yetirat: Reply to this comment

Basically in reference to their stint with the Lions, they were “consultants”. In a world of deliverables, consultants seem to have found a loophole. Basically, they promise the world, go in and examine the current setup, make suggestions on how to improve it, and then move on pay cheque in hand to the next willing customer before any assessment can be done on the effectiveness of their previous suggestions.

It’s a thing of beauty that setup.

• 133.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-126:
    Wonder if Harold paid more than the R5000 he was paying Mapoe?

Cheetahs don’t have their house in order clearly, and to pay any rugby player 5k is a disgrace.

But then, HVerster walked out of the Sharks’ box before the end of the match on Saturday cos they were losing.

Shows his class.

• 134.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

So you can’t respond to other’s comments anymore with moderation. Weird. I guess though it’s still okay for skopvanwinkel to racially abuse and carry on… nice one keo

• 135.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

I am not really sure of the point of this article, other than to spell out what everyone in South Africa except Snor himself, Hoskins and Skop realise: Peter De Viliers isn’t fit to coach the Boks.

• 136.TheTackler: Reply to this comment

Your responses are all moderated, but your own opinions are unmoderated? Very strange! People who respond to me to hurl the usual insults and abuse are all going to be gnashing their teeth!

• 137.TheTackler: Reply to this comment

The way around it is not to press the “respond” arrow but just to type Re#101 (whatever) instead.

• 138.rangerman: Reply to this comment

no they wont you k n o b :lol:

• 139.katman: Reply to this comment

No, Tackler, unfortunately that is not the way around it. You see, every time a comment is held for moderation, it still registers that comment number for the person who posted it, but not for the rest of us. So before long, the numbering is completely befok. Nice try, but you can’t always be right.

• 140.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Eish Pooper and Panty took a good Tew style Ben Dover from Grunter and Dangerman…

Sheepshaggers…

• 141.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-140:

Hey, Boy George. I happen to have a lot of time for Gunther – he’s a funny guy and no lack of respect. Its possible to be a huge fan of your team and hate the rivals and their fans without being a ****, dont you know.

You may even have noticed his previous comments about talking about yourself in the 3rd-person revealing ones true character. Told you he was smart.

Sing us another one, Boy George – still awaiting some new material !

• 142.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-141: scratch your itch, panty…

• 143.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-142:

No need to itch a scratch, I couldnt possibly embarrass your countrymen any more than you already do.

Sing us another one, Boy George !

• 144.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-143: itch that scratch then :lol:

• 145.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

People can respect the abs, but HG will never bow down in unquestioned reverence… why, because HG supports a better team… second to none, twice WC winners, team with the best record in a fair tournament (WC) – the Boks…

you kiwi okes can splutter an squeel as much as you like, you can be bitter with revenge – but you will never force HG to revere the abs… HG reveres one team only… the better one… the green and gold – the Boks…

• 146.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

For every Pinetree Meades, there is a Frik Du Preez

For every Grant Fox, there is a Henry Honiball

For every Suarez McCaw, there is a Juan Smith

For every Tana Umaga, there is a Danie Gerber

Naah, I am lucky to support the best… The Boks, with a record, heritage and history of great players second to none…

Panty and Poppa can cry over spilt milk… HG doesnt need the abs, HG has got the Boks…

Revenge will never work…

• 147.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-145:

the only thing you truly revere is yourself, Boy George. Too much more of that and we’ll have to call you Stevie Wonder instead.

I think youre a Wonder’ful addition to Keo, no blogger here has mocked his own country so much before. JL1, Charo and BokFan1 must be disappointed tho, suddenly they look like the Good Guys.

• 148.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-147: Panty, dry your legs… I am honoured you are trying so hard… Chuckles :lol:

• 149.charo: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-147:

“mocked”?

to what refer thee o wakanathan?

must say, your mild chastisement of poppa was good.

hopefully we will see the “old” poppa back tomorrow

• 150.Porra the Fat and Clever Speedster: Reply to this comment

penty
    and co
    why on
    earth
    do you
    spend
    most
    of your
    waking hours
    on a
    south african
    blog
    when you
    clearly
    despise
    saffas
    a psychologist
    will probably
    tell us
    you don’t
    fit in
    with keewees
    either
    are you crying
    for some
    attention
    ?

• 151.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-125: prime examples of “sore losers”

- 95 WC Final “it was soozy”
    - 2007 WC Semi “it was wayne barnes”

jeez, it must have hurt so bad…

• 152.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-151: HG almost gave too much credit:

correction
    - 2007 WC QF “it was wayne barnes

• 153.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Porra the Fat and Clever Speedster(Porra)-150: LOL!

• 154.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@Porra the Fat and Clever Speedster(Porra)-150:

most of my waking hours ? – sweetie, Ive hardly been here since the King rubbed your gloating noses in your own dung in JoBurg. I pop in now’n'then to read the likes of your posts to boost my self-esteem.

whats your excuse, Porra-geezer – ritual self harm ?

• 155.Porra the Fat and Clever Speedster: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-154:

yeah
    i guess
    you
    have to
    boost
    your
    self esteem
    i don’t
    i come here
    because
    i fit
    here

• 156.Porra the Fat and Clever Speedster: Reply to this comment

@Porra the Fat and Clever Speedster(Porra)-155:

and you
    blec penty
    you have to
    come here
    to
    brown nose
    with the
    saffas
    to fit
    anywhere

• 157.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-151:

the best you can do is 2 examples over 15years ?! I can list twice as many Bok-whinges this year alone.

My favourite, amidst stiff opposition, was Kaplan this season being labelled as “being in Paddys pocket” proving that Fact surely is stranger than Fiction. I nearly wet myself.

sing us another one, Boy George !

• 158.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@Porra the Fat and Clever Speedster(Porra)-156:

Honestly ? sometimes youre funny. Alas, not tonight. Tonight your only reward is Boy George tripping over his silly hat in desperation to “LOL” at your wee get-the-Kiwi prose. Yipee, aye !

• 159.Porra the Fat and Clever Speedster: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-158:

if
    yipee aye
    makes
    you feel good
    yipee aye
    all along
    if it’s
    a
    kiwi prose
    so be it
    no reason
    for you
    to be
    here
    all
    the time
    nonetheless
    there
    must be
    something else
    happening
    in keewee
    country

• 160.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@Porra the Fat and Clever Speedster(Porra)-159:

Ouch – 3 attempts now and not 1 funny line to hold on to. Tonight your prose is Slim and Dumb, Poora-geezer, lift yer game.

Neither do I live in Kiwi country, dimwit, too many damn quakers. Your jokes tonight dont even register as an aftershock, I feel safe.

• 161.Porra the Fat and Clever Speedster: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-160:

you
    can live
    in
    keewee country
    on the net
    but
    you prefer
    the saffa
    lot
    probably
    they
    don’t like
    you
    in the land
    of the
    long white

• 162.Porra the Fat and Clever Speedster: Reply to this comment

goody
    the site
    performs
    10/10

• 163.whatever: Reply to this comment

The dooos is back, long live the doooos

• 164.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-157: You cant get better examples of bad losing and whinging – 15 years after 1995 we still haven’t heard the end of it… Saffers will forget about Paddy and his Oirish gang of thieves in a couple of months… thats a big difference…

Jeez, you guys win the 3N and you still whinge… What do you want? Respect or reverence? You aren’t getting either at the moment…

…and you will never get the reverence you chaps show for your team, because most Saffers revere a better team – The Boks…

Talk about sore losers – you and poppa miraculously manage to be sore winners as well… :lol:

• 165.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-164: PS. Panty, HG is so happy you are actually addressing him directly again… Its been a long time, HG has missed you… :wink:

• 166.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Porra the Fat and Clever Speedster(Porra)-161: The censor stars? Was that Land of the Long White Sheep?

• 167.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-165:

Its my caring nature – I feel sorry for those who dont get praise elsewhere so have to log on anonymously to blogs just to pat themselves on the back in order to replicate what they dont get elsewhere.

But now you have Whatever to keep you company. He’s a spotty-faced curtain-pulled teenager with years of built-up angst and frustration who beefs himself up by mixing here with us grown-ups. Maybe you could, like, cyber-adopt him and both get the mutual confidence boost that you quite clearly need ? I would suggest Clearasil, for starters. Works wonders.

• 168.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-167: You hurt me so bad… I am paining… :lol:

HG is as anonymous as Panty, no?

Just a tad deceitful – HG is not surprised – Kiwi stock and trade…

• 169.JL1: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-167: Now why on earth do you come to this play ground everyday?

• 170.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@JL1(JL1)-169:

see 154. I sense some latent envy from you, JL1. You previously had ‘Keos no1 dunghead’ title all to yourself until Boy George turned up and wrestled the title from your vice-like grip. Dont lose your focus otherwise you might go 1-5 this season and collect the Keo Spoon instead.

• 171.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-170: “Dunghead” is so polite and classy… really unbecoming of a head shepherd…

• 172.Great White Shark: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-164:

2009 is still a hard pill to swallow. South African rugby is like a one legged man in a butt kicking contest, what with all the inteferences and political ambushes that hamper the beautiful game, and yet this dysfunctional country STILL managed to win every single rugby trophy leading up to 2010.

For any rugby loviing Kiwi we might as well have boned their wives, girlfriends and sisters. It feels the same…

• 173.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Great White Shark(Predawn)-172: True, Bok rugger manages to shoot itself in the foot in a way that is world class…

The flipside of this is that the only Nation that can truly beat the Boks… are the Boks themselves… :wink:

• 174.Great White Shark: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-173:

Agreed…and I have mentioned this before..I bet that one of the better provincial coaches cold put together a whole new Bok team brimming with talent that could knock over the present national team.

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.