Bulls player fakes own death

A 47-year-old woman has been arrested for allegedly paying two Nigerians to murder Bulls and Bok Sevens player Deon Helberg.

According to the Pretoria News, Manda Reyneke is alleged to have hatched her plan four months ago after Helberg allegedly spurned her advances when she tried to rekindle their romance.

Helberg, 21, ended their two-year relationship in August last year – apparently after his girlfriend discovered that he was sexually involved with her mother.

Beeld reports that the two men sent a photo of Helberg, lying in his driveway with fake blood on his chest and neck to Reyneke, who replied: ‘Job well done, see you tomorrow’.

Reyneke was taken into custody outside the Atterbury Value Mart in Pretoria on Thursday shortly after handing over R10,000 to the two Nigerians.

According to one of them, she said she would buy each of them a house and pay them R10,000 a month for a year after the murder. She had also given them R30 000 to buy the weapons, ammunition and other equipment needed to commit the crime. They had then gone to the police, who had decided to stage the ‘murder’ of Helberg.

Helberg’s uncle, Johan Lourens, told Beeld that Reyneke – who is believed to be in the process of separating from her husband, Dave, a prominent Pretoria doctor – had threatened to kill Helberg two years ago and that he had gone through hell since then, wondering every day if this would be the day he was going to be murdered.

Helberg has returned to his family’s home in the North West Province.

423 Comments

Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 » Show All

• 1.Staal: Reply to this comment

Eis… ons Bulls Dragons gaan nou erg deur die media…. :lol:

• 2.SKW: Reply to this comment

wtf!!!!!!!!!!!! Why would a 47 year old female want to murder a 21 year old guy…sounds fishy

• 3.Staal: Reply to this comment

Crazy…. het gisteraand daarvan gehoor by meeting by Roftus…..

i mean what the hell….. paying someone to kill someone……

honestly… humans are mal!

Saw the other day Agliotti with his “friends” at the golf club … man, everyone wants to sit at his table…. there is just not enough chairs at his table, they keep getting more……..aggenee man, the man is a skelm…. what the hell!

naw… it’s crazy….

• 4.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

Shocking story, very sad.

• 5.Tegejo: Reply to this comment

This is a very sad story…

• 6.Staal: Reply to this comment

Halberg is not dead…. but still..it’s crazy.

• 7.kwensie: Reply to this comment

Ag come on Keo why don’n you blog the whoke story. He was’nt really killed

• 8.mountaingoat: Reply to this comment

mense in stofland ook maar lekker befok

• 9.kwensie: Reply to this comment

whoke=whole

• 10.kwensie: Reply to this comment

Eish typo galore!

• 11.charo: Reply to this comment

tabloid type reporting with misleading sensationalist headlines.

• 12.Tegejo: Reply to this comment

Id he not dead? Typical farking KEO PEOS!!!! Sensationalism is all this fcuker care about, D00S!

• 13.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

He’d better watch himself when he gets to the morgue

• 14.Simon: Reply to this comment

@Tegejo(Tegejo) : My fault. Had to translate the article from Afrikaans and didn’t realise at first that the murder had been faked.

• 15.Tegejo: Reply to this comment

@Simon(Simon) : No harm done, mate. Apart from reminding me why I’m glad I’m only in SA till after Xmas, than back to good ‘ol Oz!

• 16.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Simon(Simon) : ok atleast then it will be fixed right simon??

• 17.Taahirah: Reply to this comment

@Staal(Staal) : Staal het jy dalk meer inligting? Wat gaan hier aan? Hoekom het hierdie vrou so ‘n wrok teen Helberg?

• 18.Tegejo: Reply to this comment

Just read the whole article. MILF can get you into a whole heap of shlt.

• 19.Two Eyed: Reply to this comment

@Tegejo(Tegejo) : That’s got nothing to do with SA. You can pick who u associate with. It happens all the time. Ever watched ‘crime investigation Australia’ on tv?

• 20.Tegejo: Reply to this comment

@Taahirah(Taahirah) : Hy het blybaar met haar dogter uit gegaan, en selfs saam met hulle in ‘n huis gebly. Toe knyp hy die ma se kat ook in die donker, en toe hy die dogter los en uit trek, toe verloor die tannie dit…

• 21.Staal: Reply to this comment

@Taahirah(Taahirah) : Sorry – kannie nou sê nie, … daar gaan media verklaring wees.

Maar die ding kom ‘n lang pad.

• 22.Tegejo: Reply to this comment

@Two Eyed(Two Eyed) : Ever watched statistics SA vs Aus, or any other cuntry for that matter?

• 23.Two Eyed: Reply to this comment

Just heard on 702 it’s alleged the three were involved in a love triangle. Jerry Springer stuff this.

• 24.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Tegejo(Tegejo) : lol

• 25.Two Eyed: Reply to this comment

@Tegejo(Tegejo) : No…never got a chance. Im busy faking murder plots ;)

• 26.mountaingoat: Reply to this comment

so remove the ******* story from the site

• 27.Neilster: Reply to this comment

@Tegejo(Tegejo) : I agree with Two Eyed.This type of crime can happen anywhere. Statistics have absolutely nothing to do with it. And yet it is you coming onto this thread complaining of sensationalism…

• 28.Staal: Reply to this comment

@Simon(Simon) : honestly Simon?… man i struggle to believe you…..

You could have phone Roftus and they would have confirmed….

but then again… i will take it that you do not understand AFRIKAANS at all? :sad:

Aggenee man… ek’s n boertjie en weet darem iets van Engels af…. honestly…

ag but to each his own…

dissapointed in you…. no problem… :shock:

• 29.Transformation: Reply to this comment

hahahahaha that’s what you get for steeking a MILF :D

• 30.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation) : killer milf :lol:

• 31.Taahirah: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation) : I saw her pic. She’s not a MILF. A Mom yes. But not a MILF.

• 32.Transformation: Reply to this comment

so this dude has been boning his girlfriend’s mom for TWO years!!!! Yoh farking A!!!

• 33.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@Simon(Simon) :

That’s what you get when you translate from Die SON!!!!

• 34.mountaingoat: Reply to this comment

simon is ‘n holborsel

• 35.mountaingoat: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation) : simon is banging the 2 nigerians in the story

• 36.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation) : LOL that’s immediately what I thought. :D

Glad to hear he’s safe.

• 37.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@mountaingoat(mountaingoat) :

Listen

Your comments are way out of line.

• 38.Taahirah: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn) : I was gonna say that but then it would validate him by giving him the attention he so desperately craves. Glad you did though.

• 39.mountaingoat: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn) : ja ma

• 40.JL1: Reply to this comment

Ok sp where does this story fit into a Grand Slam

Ok,I get it it Helberg scored a Grand Slam

• 41.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Taahirah(Taahirah) : hahaha idf you say Dawg!

• 42.Simon: Reply to this comment

@Staal(Staal) : I actually do understand Afrikaans, just got the wrong end of the stick from the Beeld story when I read it the first time.

• 43.Two Eyed: Reply to this comment

@JL1(JL1) : Few years down the line would have been a granny slam.

• 44.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Two Eyed(Two Eyed) : lol

• 45.Staal: Reply to this comment

@Simon(Simon) : no problem… my bad.

• 46.Taahirah: Reply to this comment

@Two Eyed(Two Eyed) : :D

Good one!

• 47.Tegejo: Reply to this comment

@Two Eyed(Two Eyed) : LMAO

• 48.Falken: Reply to this comment

The sad thing is she is not even a MILF!
    She is damn ugly!

• 49.JL1: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn) : Hy is sommer ongeskik soos my Ma sal se

• 50.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@Falken(Falken) :

Where is this pic?

Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 » Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.