McCaw staying in NZ?
20 Dec 2010
Richie McCaw has intimated that he desires to continue playing in New Zealand after the World Cup.
It is widely known that many All Blacks are weighing up lucrative offers to join European clubs after the global showpiece in 2011, but McCaw suggested he may not be part of the exodus.
At present playing abroad precludes New Zealanders from All Blacks selection, and McCaw was mindful of this.
‘I’m having a really good think about it and I’ve always said enjoyment is the key,’ McCaw told the Sunday Star Times.
‘I loved it this year, I loved running out for an international and playing for the All Blacks, there’s nothing better. So I want to keep going. I’m talking to the union about what they want from me and what I want. If we can come to an agreement I’d love to carry on because I’m enjoying this.
‘I’ve made no secret of it that I love playing in New Zealand and my desires to play overseas have never been that great. Those desires change as you move on in your career, but you can’t beat running out in front of 80,000 people at the Millennium Stadium or somewhere else and you’d be a mug to not want to do it for as long as you can.’

109 Comments
20 Dec 2010, 10:42 am
SIR richard mcCaw dragon slayer
20 Dec 2010, 10:54 am
Will he stay if they are unable to win the RWC???
20 Dec 2010, 11:10 am
McCaw prob the most valuable player on the planet at the moment. He can make his price.
20 Dec 2010, 11:52 am
Go overseas McCaw. You have conquered the Southern Hemisphere……..see if you can conquer the Northern Hemisphere while making a quick buck.
20 Dec 2010, 12:21 pm
Shame can you imagine the kind of expectations that will be heaped upon him by any Club Side that can cough up the dollar to sign him?
20 Dec 2010, 12:31 pm
Country before $’s not many like him left.
20 Dec 2010, 12:35 pm
Here’s a Thread that will get Heavens Lame out from under his rock.
20 Dec 2010, 13:01 pm
richie know the rules better than the referees, it’s good that he is staying in kiwiland and not embarrass the NH refs week-in week-out
20 Dec 2010, 14:13 pm
Do they also pay in sheep over there? Can’t see the money being that great in Kaaaiwaailand.
20 Dec 2010, 14:55 pm
@Great White Shark : Probably not for the mere mortals, but McCaw, Carter and maybe Mils must be on SERIOUS cash to keep them there…
20 Dec 2010, 14:57 pm
@Great White Shark : they wanted to pay carl hayman with a farm and he told them to fokkof and took the money from france…
20 Dec 2010, 14:57 pm
@Great White Shark :
If he’s making around a million $NZ with endorsements, thats around 20 million rand – thats enough isn’t it?
20 Dec 2010, 15:22 pm
Everyone and their dog knows that the real money is in Australia. Quite a few Kiwis are plying their rugby trade away from the Land of the Rain Cloud.
20 Dec 2010, 16:08 pm
Why? For him to captain the biggest choke in the history of the RWC?
20 Dec 2010, 17:19 pm
He’s only decided to stay on because he really, really wants to win a WC medal. And he knows in his bones that 2011 is not going to happen.
20 Dec 2010, 17:56 pm
I am sure he can still play overseas and play for the AB’s. Although it is AB policy I am sure they will make exception for him, just as they would for DC. these guys are invaluable to the AB cause.
To me his statements reflect that he is weighing up his options and perhaps doing a bit of bartering to get best of both worlds.
This guy still has a good few seasons left in those legs and might as well go line his pockets as with Rugger you are only 1 practice or game away from career ending injury. he isn’t a mercenary either, so no one can knock him if he decides to go collect some big sheets.
20 Dec 2010, 18:22 pm
NZ Headlines next year: A nation mourns / All Choking Blacks / Once were champions and never again / Lock up your sheep
20 Dec 2010, 20:09 pm
Going by most theories on this site , if the Blacks don’t choke next yr , we {NZ} would have dominated world rugby for three yrs 2008,2010,2011, plus the almost , obligatory 3 yrs between 2011 and 2015 , thats 6 yrs domination , whoops what if we win in 2015 you can add on the next 3 yrs leading up to the following world cup , and so on , and so on and so on . Don’t hold your breath there SLAPPES cause it’s a coming , then we will see and hear the biggest choke of all , South Africans choking on their jealousy
20 Dec 2010, 20:38 pm
Got one. Easy peasy. ps Domination doesnt count at the RWC mate. One game at a time and pray you guys avoid the french/ aussies / sa.
20 Dec 2010, 21:20 pm
One game at a time , 2007 was 3yrs ago and you still go on about it 2009 was so last yr and yet you guys still harp on about that too , your comments are about prediction not ,as ,you state , one game at a time , SLAPPES all hot air no substance , mind you ,I suppose your not too bad for , a 5 year old
20 Dec 2010, 22:12 pm
19. Slappes :
December 20th, 2010 at 8:38 pm
Got one. Easy peasy. ps Domination doesnt count at the RWC mate. One game at a time and pray you guys avoid the french/ aussies / sa.
Somehow I get the feeling that coming up against ‘sa’ is not going to bother them too much.
20 Dec 2010, 22:25 pm
Another one. I digress, it is an absolute certaintity that the ABs WILL choke next year. Spectacularly at that. Cant wait. Accept it Spartysparkplug, you little sheepfondler you.
20 Dec 2010, 23:47 pm
No, the choking quota will be fully used up by the yarpies who have spent four years fooling themselves that they’ve been worthy “world champions” when, in fact, they’ve been just as big a disgrace as England was after 2003.
ABs will win RWC and live up to their towering reputation as perennially having the best team in the history of test rugby.
Bet on it.
RWC 2011 happens in the future, not in the past. Past records don’t count a jot for what is to come in 2011. It’s a new show and the ABs are looking unbeatable.
The Boks, on the other hand, can’t even beat an egg. Or Scotland.
20 Dec 2010, 23:49 pm
@Great White Shark : You need almost six Rand to buy one NZ dollar. Wages in NZ$ are paid in a real first-world currency, not in funny money like in Africa.
21 Dec 2010, 00:44 am
Lets go SLAPPES , lets have a healthy debate, You know , based on things you don’t seem to consider important , aka , the truth , facts . Leave the name calling for the under 10s
21 Dec 2010, 05:45 am
@spartan : Dont worry about ol floppy. I’d be pissed to if my peep were “SLAP”.
Worse thing about this blog/internet in general. Anonymity brings out the inner douche in us all.
Just look at Tackler here. His mom must be so proud, I’m sure she tells him every night when she tucks him and reads him a fairy-tail of how McCaw and SBW will lift the 2011 World Cup trophy
Just kidding off course.
NZL are favorites. It will be tough to take them at home. Once off games are a great equalizer, the weaker teams will raise themselves for the NZL games.
I predict they will win. They kept Graham Henry – good move, he’s been there done that – he would have learn’t from last world cup!
They have Dan “The Man” Carter and McCaw, with a team with no real weaknesses. They just need to take it one game at a time and forget about the Cup.
21 Dec 2010, 06:46 am
@Sasori : I predict they’ll win too. Who wouldn’t?
21 Dec 2010, 08:20 am
@TheTackler : Hows your plumbing business doing? From a train conductor in SA to a plumber in NZ, you’re really moving up in the world. Prof Noakes vs a Plumber…
21 Dec 2010, 08:22 am
@TheTackler :
Oh shut up.
Merry Christmas.
Jinne your bile is all over the place today.
21 Dec 2010, 08:23 am
Smelling the place up.
21 Dec 2010, 08:26 am
Tickles predicted they would win in 2007.
I wouldn’t pay him too much attention.
21 Dec 2010, 08:26 am
@Dawn :
smelling the place up?
surely not?
21 Dec 2010, 08:33 am
@gunther : Where were you yesterday? Grant rocked up there in his flashy car which had a speedo g-string dangling from the rearview mirror. Nasty.
21 Dec 2010, 08:39 am
@Slappes :
NFI….
I’m sure Grantie has a very flashy car.
He is a real player.
The rest of us just have to do the best we can
21 Dec 2010, 08:39 am
@gunther :
Next time we have a dop, you are invited cos everyone wants to meet you.
21 Dec 2010, 08:40 am
@gunther :
You ever smelt Tackler’s bile?
21 Dec 2010, 08:41 am
Funny money indeed.
This anti-SA fascism is beyond me.
21 Dec 2010, 08:42 am
Yeah , SASORI your right , anonymity brings out the inner douche in us all . Even so , another world cup rolls around and once again we’re [NZ] favorites, the reality for NZ is , come quarter finals and onwards the favorites tag becomes meaningless , slip up here and your gone regardless . Next year should see the return of Fourie Du Preez , he is to the Boks what Dan Carter is to the Blacks , world class danger , with him back the Boks will again be the real deal . Australia will be firing , and , as we know so well , the French can have their moments so although we are favorites , lets wait till the fat lady sings
21 Dec 2010, 09:40 am
24. TheTackler :
December 20th, 2010 at 11:49 pm
@Great White Shark : You need almost six Rand to buy one NZ dollar. Wages in NZ$ are paid in a real first-world currency, not in funny money like in Africa.
If malice or envy were tangible and had a shape, it would be the shape of a boomerang. ~Charley Reese
It’s actually 5 Rant to 1 Kaaiwaai Dollar, and dropping Pilgrim.
21 Dec 2010, 10:31 am
@Slappes :
Get over it, losing a few games every 4 years isn’t so bad is it? Gee I say better to win all games in Tri Nations etc…..Grand Slam..gee they even beat Scotland….
HAPPY CHRISTMAS TO ALL, hope you all have a good one..Looking forward to Super Rugby next year..
21 Dec 2010, 10:36 am
@Mary : @Mary : But it’s not just “a few games”, is it? It’s the World Cup. And it has them well and truly spooked. It’s like a golfer winning a bunch of week-in week-out tournaments, and not even making the cut when it comes to the majors. And we all know the majors count.
21 Dec 2010, 10:40 am
I still think winning the world cup doesn’t make you the best team in the world. Spain certainly have proved that. I know it sounds like sour grapes, but if NZ win the world cup, I would still have the same opinion. Aren’t Wales the 7′s world champs?
21 Dec 2010, 10:43 am
@Mary : Just like winning the 100m sprint at the Olympics doesn’t make you the “best sprinter in the world”. Or does it?
21 Dec 2010, 10:46 am
mary mary quite contrary…
you aren’t related to poopa are you?
21 Dec 2010, 10:47 am
@Great White Shark : Not very long ago you only needed R2 to buy one NZ$ — now it’s headed for triple that amount. It’s going to go the way of the Zimdollar soon.
21 Dec 2010, 10:50 am
@Mary : how have Spain proved they’re not the best football team in the world currently? Enlighten us
21 Dec 2010, 10:50 am
@gunther : Heheheh, not that I know of….lol
21 Dec 2010, 10:59 am
@TheTackler : What good is that when you need a whole handful of those costly dollars to buy one poorly brewed beer?
21 Dec 2010, 11:04 am
Stuff the NZ dollar. I earn US dollars and crapping myself that it’s sitting at just over 6 Rant to 1 US and dropping.
Someone needs to knock off one of our tinpot ‘leaders’ so that it goes back to 10 Rant to 1 US.
21 Dec 2010, 11:06 am
@Great White Shark :
maybe it’s time to think about giving up your career in lapdancing and getting a proper job…
21 Dec 2010, 11:09 am
maybe is at the beginning of a sentence and starts with a capital ‘M’.
Maybe you need to go back to school.
21 Dec 2010, 11:14 am
or maybe not.
21 Dec 2010, 11:19 am
some kiwis are already getting gatvol of the SBW show
When too much Sonny is enough.
David Long
December 12, 2010
A NEW ZEALAND TV advertisement for the
World Cup featuring Sonny Bill Williams has
been banned by the New Zealand Rugby
Players’ Association.
The commercial, made by Sky TV’s ad
agency DDB, broke the rules on how the All
Blacks can be used by their sponsors as it
focused too heavily on Williams and
because of this it’s been red carded. NZRPA
boss Rob Nichol said the advert needed to
feature other players more prominently.
”It doesn’t matter if it’s Sky or any
commercial partner, when they put together
TV commercials there are supposed to be
three players or more that are shown,”
Nichol last night told Auckland’s Sunday
News. ”That’s not to say they can’t do
anything else, but if they want to they need
to get the individual’s consent and that’s
what we’ve said. We have said that we can’t
sign off on it and you’d have to go and talk
to Sonny Bill.
”It has got other players in it, but the cut of
it I saw features Sonny Bill in it quite
prominently, which means it’s more about
him as opposed to the team,” added Nichol.
”If it’s more about the individual you’ve
either got to get the athlete’s consent or
you’ve got to have a deal with the athlete
and that’s pretty common across most
sports.”
Williams has made a huge impact in his
short time in New Zealand rugby and just
completed his first tour with the All Blacks.
Everything points to him being in the frame
for the World Cup.
Mastercard are an example of an All Blacks
sponsor also getting a player on board.
Their All Blacks ads feature Richie McCaw
prominently, that is because they also
sponsor the All Blacks captain and pay him
separately.
Most other ads involving the All Blacks for
their commercial partners will involve three
All Blacks, if not more featuring in the ad.
This is done to convey the impression that
the sponsor is sponsoring the team, not the
individuals.
”They can put requests in for who they
want for the adverts and the NZRU by and
large handle that well,” Nichol said.
”They
will work it around and quite often they’re
able to deliver on that.
”But over a whole period of a year they try
very hard to equal out the appearances of
the All Blacks in different commercial
activities and more often than not the
sponsors are reasonably happy.
”The bottom line is the footage they [Sky
TV] are looking to use and the design is
pretty cool, there is nothing wrong with the
ad, it’s just that it zeroes in on one particular
player more than others and it’s around one
individual player rather than the team.
”So on that basis we’ve had to say hang on
a minute, that’s not what the collective
agreement which governs the way they can
use player imagery allows them to do.
”So they’ve got to work it a different way
which more often than not means sitting
down with that individual player or their
representatives and seeing whether they’re
comfortable or not.”
21 Dec 2010, 12:47 pm
SBW fever is great for the Bokke, remember what happened when big bad Jonah was talked up, the Bokke played out of their skin to get to him. the more the merrier i say.
21 Dec 2010, 13:02 pm
@cab :
I remember exactly what happened when Jonah was talked up.
Christian Cullen scored 14 tries against the Boks. And Josh Kronfeld got one or two as well.
(Fark…………..how many Boks have scored 14 tries against 1 Nation?)
Sonny Bill is just warming up.
21 Dec 2010, 13:12 pm
@>^..^< katman : You buy it out of “average” wages that would seem a king’s ransom to the average-wage yarpie. No worries!
21 Dec 2010, 13:25 pm
Those that DO NOT believe in SBW will perish in hell.
Those that believe in SBW……………well they will too.
Hell will be a busy place it seems.
21 Dec 2010, 14:35 pm
@cane :
haha, yes SBW looks the business, but he still has not played the Bokke.
they;ll all be keen to topple the big dog.
21 Dec 2010, 16:45 pm
@TheTackler : So just how much pocket money does mum give you?
21 Dec 2010, 16:46 pm
@cane : To me, SBW is just another dyslexic short wheel base.
21 Dec 2010, 18:59 pm
@>^..^< katman :
Fortunately nobody gives a f uck what you think.
21 Dec 2010, 21:06 pm
@NZINCHINA : And good evening to you, nobody.
21 Dec 2010, 22:17 pm
@cab : The Boks? They couldn’t topple a little Scottish kitten this year. Easybeats.
21 Dec 2010, 23:01 pm
@NZINCHINA :
you seem bitter.
life not turned out quite as you hoped?
22 Dec 2010, 15:10 pm
Of course McCaw will stay in NZ, he needs to teach the next generation of #7s how to cheat and get away with it.
22 Dec 2010, 22:30 pm
McCaw wont go North because it will spoil his reputation. He’ll get beaten up, penalised and laughed at all the time!
22 Dec 2010, 23:01 pm
@HongKongSlong :
Yeah, youre probably right
McCaw vs NH opposition:-
Played 47
Won 45
incl 3 consecutive Grand Slams.
Lost in NH:-
1 (vs France, Cardiff’07)
Named 3 times as IRB Player of the year.
Noone is laughing at Richie. Definitely at morons like you, but not at The King himself.
22 Dec 2010, 23:19 pm
@Black Panther : He wouldn’t be the first kiwi superstar with a huge reputation, who was a complete waste of space when he had to adjust to the Northern Hemisphere without his other All Blacks to protect him: Josh Cronfeld, Karl Heyman, Luke Macalister, Jonah Lomu, Dan Carter etc. But he is a lot smarter then those guys, go figure?
23 Dec 2010, 00:09 am
@HongKongSlong :
ooooooh, is the worm alive or should I bother biting it or not ?
Carl Hayman was Captain of Newcastle, they were desperate to keep him prior to being signed for Toulon on 1 of the biggest contracts in World rugby. He was so good in UK, even Stephen Jones named him – a NZer, twice, in a Guinness Prem XV
Luke McAlister was named Sale Sharks player of the year and was regularly named as Player of the Month in Guinness Prem. Only injury after 18mths of starring for Sale halted further awards. He was so good, even Big Hit praised him, a NZer.
Lomu never played for a UK club. He has been fined by English police, however, for hit’n'runs on a few of their players.
Dan Carter took Jonnys World points record. Nuff said.
23 Dec 2010, 01:34 am
@Black Panther : dont waste your time BP… Hongkong Dong has no idea at all…. just another misplaced Saffa who believes the propoganda hes fed daily…
NZ players never perform in the UK, thats why England now have a number of NZers in their national side, its why so many national sides have kiwis as their coaches or assisting, why even two Saffa teams have NZ coaches..
still, they have the WC (you know that old chestnut) and it must fill them all with such sheer enjoyment to have a team that performs for 2 weeks every 4 years…
forget losing to sides like Saracens and Scotland… luckily Saracens WONT be at the WC, and they arent drawn to face Scotland… so they may indeed be a force at the WC, but then Cirque de Springbok has been getting laughs for years now..
23 Dec 2010, 03:19 am
@poppa69 :
You really are a sorry bitter old doos are’nt you? Same old bitter and twisted little digs. Why don’t you just take a long walk off a short pier you misplaced keeewee twat.
Yes, our second stringers lost to Sarecens and our main side (although again not at full strenght) lost to Scotland. Not great, and certainly nothing to write home about, but then your full strength team lost to a very average French side in the last W/C. **** happens hey?
Like I said to that low life countryman of yours………don’t choke on your mutton bone over Christmas……… doos!
23 Dec 2010, 04:07 am
@whatever : and here he is, right on cue..
the moral policeman of keo, without any morals of his own…
my rebuttal was to HKS in regards NZ players being succesful in Europe, but of course you read through the thread and are in complete agreement with HonkKong about his opinion ne?
the old “not at full strength excuse”? you big hits brother?
gees, thats almost as bad as the building for the WC excuse..
seems your now an expert on mutton bones? is that the REAL reason you moved to NZ?
had to have your little piece of lamb too did we?
as for sorry and bitter, one only ever has to read your retorts to any foreigner on this blog, and theyll see what true bitterness is huh?
it must really grate that the country you despise sooooo much is actually providing you with sanctuary and safety, not to mention a comfortable standard of living..
the only dooos is yourself, your are the epitome of hypocrisy, as evidenced daily on this blog..
as for france, yeah one loss in however many years certainly is better then one win in however many years.. whats your current record stand with the French, something like 3 wins out of the last 10 games…
continue to crow over another teams efforts against ours, simply because you never know what effort your team can be bothered providing huh?
thats right, Id rather support a team that loses a knockout game and wins almost everything else, rather then support a team who this year alone won HALF their games… HALF….HALF..
for “World Champions” it is a damning statistic… DAMNING!!
23 Dec 2010, 04:59 am
@poppa69 :
Says he who shunned his own country for the land of kangaroos?
You have managed to keep your little hissy fits in check the last few weeks so therefore you due for a melt down?
Nutjob
23 Dec 2010, 05:07 am
Not too sure how you deduce that I dispise the country I live in just because I think two of it’s exports are fu k pigs?? Yet again you get it wrong, how did you pass at school dude? Interesting deduction, almost as good as that jarpie, Tackler, and his wine deduction!
23 Dec 2010, 06:33 am
@whatever : it only takes me 3 hours to get back into NZ, as I will be this saturday.. so, while I may live in Aussie for monetary reasons, I still maintain contact with my roots by returning every 6 months or so..
glad to see everyone is keeping track of my hissy fits, the fact so many do leads me to believe that you guys dont have much else in life, or is it just the fact Ive got under your skin by pointing out many home truths…
vatso katvis..
its just a shame when you moved to NZ you brought the hatred with you, though I suppose its not your fault, cant help the DNA you were born with I guess…
23 Dec 2010, 08:10 am
Merry Christmas!
23 Dec 2010, 10:46 am
Good to see they are letting poops out for Christmas.
24 Dec 2010, 02:07 am
@gunther :
Yeah, the muzzel and straight jacket come off for a week at Christmas time. The men in white coats keep a good check on him though, so when he starts frothing at the mouth, it’s back to the padded cells……..a shame really, cause when he gets going it’s a fun meltdown and entertaining to watch.
24 Dec 2010, 02:47 am
@whatever : bwahahaha had your little rant have we bottom feeding pondlife?
the fact my posts occupy so much of yours and grunters thoughts really is a panacea to me.. it makes my “meltdowns” seem all worthwhile..
so thanks, best Christmas Ive had in years knowing you two have this constant NEED…
24 Dec 2010, 02:58 am
@whatever : by the way, its “muzzle” not muzzel..
that SA schooling pedigree coming to the fore again huh? wonderful..
24 Dec 2010, 06:51 am
@poppa69 :
Very poor doos, you trying to be a Tackler 2? You have made plenty spell and gram errors here that we could write a book, but who cares?
Also, try being original…..”bottom feeding pondlife” is wet panties retort. Think of something yourself, oh yeah, parrot fashion, thats the keewee way hey?
Doos….with tinsel …….
24 Dec 2010, 06:58 am
Speaking of bottom feeding pondlife, your fellow keewee Dougie boy showing his true “west Auckland” colours again. Does’nt take much………..so tell me poppadoos, are you also one of the expat keewees that swear and throw bottles when you watch your team live in OZ?
24 Dec 2010, 08:56 am
@whatever : hahah try being original? like your “originality” following grunters lead?
bwahahahaha dooos is sooooo original too..
oh no, not making generalisations now are we? gees, i thought you were the sort of boy who denigrated those that make generalisations..
hypocrite much?
24 Dec 2010, 09:01 am
hows this for originality whatever..?
you are the seminal tick that is found on the bottom of a gorillas sweaty ballz.. with a face to match i bet..
now, have yourself a wonderful christmas in NZ, enjoy all of NZ’s local produce, and try not to let the maori boys beat you senseless again mate..
grow some..
vatso katvis
24 Dec 2010, 11:08 am
actually its ‘pondlife bottom-feeder’
ie those that feed on the excrement of the otherwise lowest common denominator/pondlife.
24 Dec 2010, 13:40 pm
It’s Christmas here in Godzone already.
The Big Guy is on his way from the North Pole.
And I truely feel the LOVE.
I sat on his knee in The Mall,
much to the delight of the Little People,
and asked for the The Webb Ellis Trophy …………………………and Charlize Theron in a bikini, to be placed in my Christmas stocking.
The Big Guy said, “no worries. It won’t happen on the 25th, you Son of a Sea Cook, but it will happen.
Santa always delivers!
24 Dec 2010, 14:04 pm
@cane : 86 – Cannie..hehe. You have asked Santa a lot there.
Merry Christmas to you Cane and Happy Birthday for tomorrow too. Have a good one mate and a red wine on me, of course not chilled straight off the wine rack and enjoy those great flavours…from my house to yours.
Cheers Cane enjoy the rest of your night. Catch up tomorrow or next week.
24 Dec 2010, 14:19 pm
@cane : That mall Santa is an unemployed Aussie with a disgusting internet browser history. In Brisbane, Sydney and Canberra he is not allowed within 100m of children. But I’m sure he’ll sort you out with something special.
24 Dec 2010, 14:33 pm
I asked Santa for a wooden leg for Christmas.
But not as a main present.
You know, just a stocking filler.
24 Dec 2010, 14:33 pm
Two drums and a cymbal walk off a cliff.
Ta-da-dshh.
24 Dec 2010, 14:50 pm
Tough crowd.
24 Dec 2010, 16:15 pm
Katman @ 89
~~~~belly wobble~~~~~
24 Dec 2010, 16:34 pm
@Black Panther :
You got a big belly?
24 Dec 2010, 17:26 pm
To all the Keo bloggersphere. Wishing you and your families a Merry Christmas & a Happy New Year. Every blessing to you and your families.
24 Dec 2010, 22:54 pm
@Dawn :
well, not comparatively.
24 Dec 2010, 23:08 pm
@whatever : Bees Roux behaved worse.
25 Dec 2010, 02:20 am
@poppa69 :
@84 What are you on about? Maori boys beating me senseless? Please explain, or are you just having another racist meltdown?
I don’t need to grow anything boet, got them already….you on the otherhand?? Down the rounds yet? Checked all the doors locked and all security cameas working?
@Black Panther :
Yeah, you are an expert at feeding off excrement, normally your own.
@TheTackler :
So he has been found guilty has he?
25 Dec 2010, 13:04 pm
Merry Christmas Richie, the whole world loves you!
25 Dec 2010, 13:14 pm
@HongKongSlong : think you might be a tad wrong there ! ! !
25 Dec 2010, 13:47 pm
@Black Panther : Just to let you know, Lomu played for Cardiff Blues and was useless. Average Kiwis have done well in Europe, but the “superstars” have been useless. Byron Kelleher is the exception.
26 Dec 2010, 11:46 am
@HongKongSlong :
*WOW*
how farken DESPERATE are you ?!
When Lomu played for Cardiff in 2005, it was no more than a promotional exercise for the Welsh club. Lomu hadnt played in years by that time.
Years !
why ?
oh, no great reason. Other than major surgery to replace 1 of his vital organs, I suppose.
Hey, why not sum up 1 of THE greatest players to ever grace a rugby field by summarising his career through his record “in the NH” at Marseilles Olympique rugby club, where he currently lives and ‘plays’ ?
Most people – even here with all the other Keo desperadoes – wouldnt even consider using Lomu as their example. So good for you, a late entry for Keo **** of the Year. Winner !!!
26 Dec 2010, 11:48 am
@Black Panther : @ 101
that would be K N O B
but Im sure the vast majority will now link you with their own suitable version of d i c k h e a d.
27 Dec 2010, 12:02 pm
@Black Panther : hehehehe you Kiwis can almost whinge as much as the aussies! Don’t go ahead and boldly state that Lomu has never played in the UK, then get reminded that he did and he was rubbish along with all the other all black superstars, your looking….. er…… desperate, well I suppose being less then 12 months away from the world cup I guess that’s fair enough for you!!! All Blacks only perform in the comfort and security of New Zealand or the surroundings of each other. Jerry Collins looking average……in Wales hahahaha!!!!
27 Dec 2010, 12:09 pm
@HongKongSlong :
You clearly have little to zero knowledge of rugby, knobcheese. Whats your point – ‘rugby players get judged only in UK conditions’ ? try to look away next time the Boks try, again, to claim a Grand Slam.
27 Dec 2010, 13:17 pm
I wonder
has there EVER been another player that has returned to 1st class sport – in a contact sport, no less – AFTER a vital organ-transplant ?
A miracle and an example to anyone with true passion in sport. Like the bladerunner dude Pretorius from SA, these guys are inspirational to everyone……um……most.
28 Dec 2010, 03:48 am
BP
The Lomu story is nothing short of amazing.his passion for the sport-playing 3rd division rugby & still loving it..
Ps-Alonzo Mourning returned from kidney transplant & won NBA championship with Miami Heat in 06
Don’t know anyone in contact sports.Lomu may well be the firstt
28 Dec 2010, 09:14 am
@mshiniwami :
Mish
I didnt know that about Zo Mourning, was 1 of my favourite players 15yrs ago.
I seem to recall that no NFL player had played after a transplant as there was some press about this at the time Lomu came back. Something about ‘hiding’ his kidney behind the ribcage, give it more protection.
7 Jan 2011, 23:44 pm
@mshiniwami : @Black Panther : Add Sean Elliott from San Antonio Spurs playing one more year in NBA after receiving kidney transplant. He probably was the first one.
8 Jan 2011, 11:19 am
@Nils(Nils) :
he’s a fine player too.
Cant think of anyone else playing a contact-sport tho.