Blitzboks lucky to be in Cup play-offs
4 Feb 2011
GARETH DUNCAN reports on the Springbok Sevens’ inconsistent performances on day one at the Wellington Sevens.
The Blitzboks will have to thank Canada for their place in the Cup section. After their 31-5 win over the latter, they suffered a 14-12 loss to France in their second group match. All France had to do to confirm their Cup spot ahead of South Africa was to beat the lowly North Americans.
A French victory was expected against Canada, who also lost 38-0 against Fiji. However, Canada upset France with an 19-14 win, handing the Blitzboks a Cup play-off lifeline. South Africa followed with a draw against Fiji, confirming second place behind the Pacific Islanders in Pool D. But it was a match South Africa should have won.
Fiji were far the better team in the first stanza and rightfully took the lead after speedster Seremaia Burotu ran in the corner for the first try of the game. In reply, the Blitzboks couldn’t build any momentum on attack because of poor passing and handling while their defence was easily penetrated. South Africa were lucky to be trailing 7-0 at the break.
In the second half, the Blitzboks produced an improved performance. They camped inside Fiji’s red zone for most parts of the half but could only score one try through Branco du Preez to level matters.
Bernado Botha had the opportunity to dive over for the match-winning try, but he lost the ball forward over the line. South Africa were then awarded an injury-time penalty in a kickable position to clinch the match, but they went for the try and failed.
The Blitzboks will now face Australia in the Cup quarter-final on day two. In the other Cup play-offs, England face Argentina, Fiji play Samoa and New Zealand take on Wales.
Blitzboks results (Day 1):
South Africa 31 Canada 5
South Africa 12 France 14
South Africa 7 Fiji 7
Blitzbok fixtures (Day 2):
South Africa vs Australia (04:17 k/o)
For all fixtures and results, click here

988 Comments
4 Feb 2011, 07:17 am
blitzed dragons…
4 Feb 2011, 07:24 am
More like losing dragons but yes!
40 people signed up so far, surely there must be a few more…
Come join my Super Rugby prediction game on SuperBru! It’s free and loads of fun. Just click here:
http://www.superbru.com/superrugby/pool.asp?p=147708
Pool name: Keo League
Pool code: pairmink
4 Feb 2011, 08:24 am
Is the name BLITZboks really appropriate?
4 Feb 2011, 08:45 am
Die Wellington Sevens is nog nie verby nie maar ons moet elke keer **** hoe goed is hulle voor die toernooi dit raak nou al so afgesaag.
4 Feb 2011, 08:47 am
Our little 7′s bokkies are in a steady decline. Watch them if you want to see quota players being muscled off the ball and falling off tackles
4 Feb 2011, 08:49 am
@Lemoen(Lemoen)-4: Ja, niemand kan hierdie spul ernstig opneem nie – praat, praat, praat en op die veld val die wiele af. Ek doen nie eers moeite om te kyk nie.
Net jammer dat ons 15 kode se afrigters ook ‘n goeie game praat
4 Feb 2011, 08:52 am
@Couchcoach(GI POT)-5: are bsevens players quotas?
4 Feb 2011, 08:56 am
Why worry, tis like 20/20 cricket…just not the real deal.
Excellent opportunity to drink but not much more…
4 Feb 2011, 09:15 am
Looke like the Trolls have come out from under their cyber sewers….
Sounding to me like the 7′s Boks are nowhere near the team of 2009.
We’re heading towards being slightly competitive for the Bowl Cup. Viva transformation viva!!
4 Feb 2011, 09:16 am
Best Tony Johnston comment ever…..intoducing the teams at the 7′s walk past……… “South Africa….not a good day …fanncy losing to France”….. what a doos comment, you would think the memory would at least retain some humility re France, being a Kiwi??
4 Feb 2011, 09:19 am
@Slartibartfast(Slartibartfast)-8: At least 20/20 cricket is exciting, sevens rugby isn’t.
4 Feb 2011, 09:33 am
@Couchcoach(GI POT)-5: @Great White Shark(Predawn)-9:
Come out and say what you’re implying. Both of you. Say the words out loud so that we know exactly what you are. Don’t ***** foot around.
4 Feb 2011, 09:48 am
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-9: “Sounding to me like the 7?s Boks are nowhere near the team of 2009.”
In sevens rugby terms 2009 is almost as long ago as the Pleistocene Age. It’s like dog years, only worse.
4 Feb 2011, 09:58 am
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-12: Started to put composing a post linking the racial make-ip of the 7′s team with their results, proving that results improved as the hue of the team darkened over time but aborted as I realised its a futile exercise. These guys are what they are. God’s water oor God’s akker. And all that.
4 Feb 2011, 10:10 am
@Taahirah(Taahirah)-14: well said, maybe what they mean is that ALL the sevens players are quotas because goodness knows neil powell would not make any team on merit, so he chose sevens as he would definitely be a quota in 15-man rugby.
funny though the cheetahs lured rayno benjamin back into their team.
4 Feb 2011, 10:20 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-15: No white player can ever be a quota until they insist on a minimum number of whites in a team — and the Pope will fall pregnant before THAT happens.
4 Feb 2011, 10:40 am
@TheTackler(TheTackler)-16: A quota for black players translates into a quota for white players. A qouta of say 2 for black players means a minimum of 2 players in the team need to be black. A minimum qouta of 2 black players then. It also means a maximum of 13 (or 5 for Sevens) players in the team need to be white. A maximum qouta of 13 (or 5) white players then. Whether minimum or maximum, he’s still a qouta.
So when are you and the Pope making the annouuncement?
Congrats man! I know you guys were trying really hard for a long time now.
4 Feb 2011, 10:50 am
It’s going to be much of the same in 2011 with our quota coach…
4 Feb 2011, 10:55 am
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-18: You’re so predictable.
4 Feb 2011, 10:56 am
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-19:
Wait till HG gets here.
Insults will fly.
4 Feb 2011, 10:58 am
@TheTackler(TheTackler)-16: white players are quotas by default…there can only be so many whites in a team that has to have a quota of black players!
in any case since you left SA, the word “quota” has now morphed to mean ANY player/coach regardless of colour that is in a team for any other reason other than merit, eg naka drotske, stephan dippenaar, earl rose, danwel demas etc
4 Feb 2011, 11:01 am
What happened to the quarters Gareth?
4 Feb 2011, 11:04 am
The people that complain about colour and quotas are the ones most obsessed with it … I even reckon Malema, Stofile and Cheeky Watson discuss quotas less than some people on this site. Laughable.
4 Feb 2011, 11:10 am
Scrape through to semi’s, isn’t there a 1/4 final first?
4 Feb 2011, 11:15 am
@kevin w(kevin w)-23:
In your dreams. It’s their bread and butter.
4 Feb 2011, 11:17 am
@kevin w(kevin w)-23: hey, they’re immune to playing the so-called “race card”
it is the reserve of the inept & non-merit brigade
4 Feb 2011, 11:18 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-26: “preserve”
4 Feb 2011, 11:18 am
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-25: well at least they get paid to be obsessed with it then … whereas you guys on the other hand …
4 Feb 2011, 11:19 am
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-25: swallow before talking mate
talking about bread & butter hehehe
4 Feb 2011, 11:24 am
A mate in SA was telling me about the launch of the ABSA Springbok sponsorship last night.
John Smit spoke very well….then Snor and the captain of the ‘Springbok’ women’s team came on and spoke…apparently it was cringeworthy…
4 Feb 2011, 11:28 am
Quotas killing our sport … At least it is still @ 7′s level.. but with ABSA the new Bok sponsor the boskokkorot Ramos will have a say in the quotas, bye bye Bok rugby! please change the Bok emblem now …
4 Feb 2011, 11:30 am
@Boo_Habana(suffer_guy)-31:
“the boskokkorot Ramos “
4 Feb 2011, 11:31 am
What is going on here? Is nt Grant Ball one of keos journos?? Seems like he is saving his good work for “rugby” websites.Pulled this of 365 and must say after reading this i was really ashamed of WP management.
Throughout the Stormers’ pre-season Allister Coetzee and Rassie Erasmus’s mission has been to find a back-up flyhalf to Peter Grant. Coetzee and Erasmus have three talented flyhalves in Cronjé, Gary van Aswegen and Elgar Watts to rotate, and admittedly it’s a tough task.
But the way Coetzee’s gone about it has been poor. He told the media last week the former SA U20 Player of the Year, Cronjé, would get his chance to start against the Sharks, but he’s again opted for Van Aswegen for Saturday’s match.
After the Stormers’ 15-0 win over the Lions, Coetzee even admitted Cronjé needed more chances to start at pivot.
“Lionel has not had enough opportunities and I would like to provide an opportunity for him,” said Coetzee.
“The player that grabs his opportunity and makes the best decisions under pressure will be our second choice at flyhalf.”
It would seem Van Aswegen already has that back-up spot sewn up, and Coetzee changed his tune again and said Cronjé would now get his chance against Boland. There can be no qualms with Van Aswegen’s performance against the Lions and he’s set a marker, but now Cronjé should have got his chance to prove whether he can make the correct decisions.
This is not the first time such deception has happened. Cronjé was promised a start against Boland at the first rugby game at the Cape Town Stadium during last year’s pre-season, but instead Coetzee opted for the laboured Willem de Waal.
In last year’s Currie Cup Cronjé was treated similarly poorly. In 13 matches off the bench, Cronjé played just 136 minutes, at an average of 10 per game, while he wasn’t used in both matches against the Bulls and had little opportunities against the bigger unions. He was then thrown in during the final to play 12 minutes and try steal the trophy for WP.
Cronjé was poor on that occasion, but there was no way he could be expected to perform with so little game-time and no starts throughout the campaign. The WP management have also been concerned about Cronjé’s lack of communication, but again it’s difficult to improve that aspect when afforded little opportunities.
The Sharks and Lions showed the way throughout the Currie Cup by placing faith in their young flyhalves Pat Lambie and Elton Jantjies. They now have quality, exciting 10′s going into Super Rugby. Unfortunately Western Province conservatively stuck with the one-dimensional De Waal, and they have nothing to show for it, with Van Aswegen and Cronjé still unproven at this level.
It must be remembered that Cronjé is a quality 10 whose excelled for his country at age-group level, and he’s got all the attributes (size, handling, a massive boot and importantly the ability to take the ball flat) to transfer that pedigree to the senior ranks.
He’s in the top three fittest players in the Stormers’ squad in pre-season, and performed well against Maties and UCT in friendlies. If, and it would seem a big if, he does get a start against Boland, and then not surprisingly excels at pivot, Coetzee’s excuse may be that Van Aswegen performed against better opposition. That may be true, but Cronjé hasn’t been afforded the opportunities to achieve.
The mismanagement of Cronjé is a typical problem in South African rugby. Coaches don’t give flyhalves an extended run in their best position, with five minutes here and there. They also swap their positions, and now reports Coetzee and co also want to use him as a fullback could see that trend continue.
Conrad Hoffmann was treated similarly, and he’s now at the Sharks. If this continues with Cronjé, Erasmus and Coetzee can’t complain if they lose another quality youngster. Cronjé has done all he can to prove his worth, it’s now up to the coaches to place faith in him.Rugby365
4 Feb 2011, 11:32 am
@Boo_Habana(suffer_guy)-31: Yeah just like it was finished when de Villiers took over as coach and was going to make the team 80% non-white and Luke Watson would be captain …
Never happened and the clowns are still here and still spewing the same cr@p, just from a different angle.
I know i’ve heard BEEAAAASSSTTTT, but i never recall hearing JOOORRRIIIEEEE or JAAAACCCCCOOOO (not even after his monster drop goal attempt. There have been many quotas for many years and it hasn’t only been colour.
4 Feb 2011, 11:34 am
habana played like a A class quota in 2010. beast is there on merit! so is Mvovo ..zane and the rest are all quotas!
4 Feb 2011, 11:38 am
@Boo_Habana(suffer_guy)-35: so Habana out of form or a quota all the time? You seem a little confused?
4 Feb 2011, 11:40 am
@kevin w(kevin w)-36: Dude. Honestly, dont bother with this guy, he has no credibility. He’s received more beatings here than Tina Turner and Whitney Houston combined.
4 Feb 2011, 11:41 am
@kevin w(kevin w)-36:
You be wasting your time debating with this guy.
4 Feb 2011, 11:41 am
@k.camron(k.camron)-33: Grant Ball left when Keo’s relationship with Jake the Snake broke down irreparably.
4 Feb 2011, 11:46 am
@k.camron(k.camron)-33: Lcromje must come to the Kings, he won’t have tough time comoeting with Monty Dumond!
4 Feb 2011, 11:47 am
@kevin w(kevin w)-36: Kev. This guy is a A grade a$$hole of note. Not worthy of your time.
4 Feb 2011, 11:48 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-40: Yeah. Solly will know how to get the best out of this kid.
4 Feb 2011, 11:49 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-39:Is Grant Jakes illegitimate son or something? Why was his work contract tied to Jake White? Even noticed Vrede on one the UK sport websites and it seems he does not post as many articles anymore.
4 Feb 2011, 11:53 am
@k.camron(k.camron)-43: yep, go to http://www.rugbyxv, jake’s own blog and you will see grant ball’s work ther punting jake for the RFU job!
4 Feb 2011, 11:55 am
@Dawn(Dawn)-20: Yeah I know.
4 Feb 2011, 11:56 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-44: Shame man. And no amount of cheerleader articles from Grant Ball seem to be getting Jake the job.
4 Feb 2011, 12:00 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-40: My complaint is more about WP talent identification and subsequent management of it.Just of the top of my head around 07/08 F.Hougaard,C.Hofmann and Duvenage competed for the 9 jersey and who won the race Duvenage!!! any supporter can tell he is by far the most average out of the three! We have Nick Koster who they have really mismanaged.Juan de Jongh will probably sit on the bench this season despite being the best centre,Lionels case is just shocking too many lies and false promises,these are some really good talents we ******** around.
4 Feb 2011, 12:05 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-44:
only saru would employ a video analyst as coach! but give credit where credit is due he is a World Cup winning video analyst.
4 Feb 2011, 12:11 pm
@k.camron(k.camron)-47
F.Hougaard,C.Hofmann and Duvenage :
Ricky Bobby will circumvent the entire lot and walk straight into a Bok jersey…albeit a very tight fitting Bok jersey.
4 Feb 2011, 12:14 pm
@k.camron(k.camron)-47: Couldn’t agree more. AC and Rassie are messing about.
4 Feb 2011, 12:15 pm
@k.camron(k.camron)-48:
he also coached the babyboks.
just like divvie
4 Feb 2011, 12:24 pm
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-49:
Ricky was awesome before he got married and moved to the cape must be something in the water CT.@rossoneri(rossoneri)-50: Sad thing is there is no accountability.Few years back when Rassie can to Province he was supposed to build a championship winning side but we still stuck with the same problems as we had before he arrived.Weak tight 5 average half back combination and great backs.
4 Feb 2011, 12:27 pm
@k.camron(k.camron)-47: @rossoneri(rossoneri)-50: well this was rassie’s reply to you…
Rassie’s development balancing act
Rassie Erasmus is adamant WP are developing young talent but feels it’s also necessary to look beyond the Cape’s borders.
The Western Cape locals have offered mixed reactions to Erasmus’s signings since he became senior professional coach in 2008. When Tony Brown (former New Zealand flyhalf) arrived last year, some reasoned this would rob a rising pivot of an opportunity. When Chris Jack (All Blacks lock) signed for a brief stint in the 2009 Currie Cup, a lot of people felt the young forwards were being ignored.
Erasmus has hit back at this line of thinking. He’s conceded that development of local talent is a priority, but also pointed to the priority of winning trophies. Erasmus feels it’s possible to realise both goals, but to do that, the net may need to be cast a little wider.
‘On occasion, at senior team level, we will look to foreigners to provide mentoring roles to young athletes, to bring new ideas and insights and to fill gaps where we have an obvious and immediate need,’ he wrote on the WP website. ‘Chris Jack and Tony Brown are great examples of athletes who benefitted the team and our young athletes enormously.
‘In addition, we like all other professional sporting teams, will look to buy star athletes (Bryan Habana is an example at senior level and the SA U20 flyhalf Lionel Cronje another at junior level), experience (Frikkie Welsh) or specific players for specific needs (Matt To’omua).
‘I remain cognisant of the passion, history and unique culture of rugby in this great province and, like any senior professional coach, I am striving to ensure that my tenure here results in professional, positive, winning teams that all are proud of. Balance and perspective remain crucial.’
Erasmus added that WP has some great development structures in place.
‘From the Toyota School of Excellence (that identifies and prepares elite squads at U12, U15 and U17 age group levels for participation in relevant national rugby weeks), through our Institute in Stellenbosch and our junior U19 and U21 teams. The results of all of these teams speak for themselves.
‘All junior WP teams went to the finals of their respective national weeks, with two winning, the WP U19 team is unbeaten, the U21s are 3rd on the log with a game in hand and the senior team is in the running for a home semi.’
Erasmus admitted that some youngsters will inevitably miss out and move to other unions. There are also plans to have contracted players gaining time elsewhere with a future option of representing WP or the Stormers.
‘The simple reality is that we cannot offer everyone we develop contracts and it is not fair to keep players and not play them simply for the sake of keeping them away from other provinces.
‘We will actively look to develop players by allowing them to sign short term agreements with smaller unions, for example Boland and Griquas, where they can get game time they need to develop.
‘With a signed agreement that should the player succeed, WP has an option on the player after that period. This whilst all the time endeavouring to ensure we have contracted the two best senior and a junior player available to us in each position.’
This entry was posted on Wednesday, September 30th, 2009
4 Feb 2011, 12:28 pm
@gunther(gunther)-51: and unlike Divvy he has balls.There is no way jake would let players dictate which game plan to use!
4 Feb 2011, 12:38 pm
@k.camron(k.camron)-54: He let an Aussie do it instead
4 Feb 2011, 12:43 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-53: eish transie i found a few quotes which stand out.
1.”He’s conceded that development of local talent is a priority, but also pointed to the priority of winning trophies.” We have not won any senior trophies….
2.”it is not fair to keep players and not play them simply for the sake of keeping them away from other provinces.” well they seem to be doing this very well.
3.”endeavouring to ensure we have contracted the two best senior and a junior player available to us in each position.” this is surely not the case! hougard??? Hof???
and forgot Juandre Kruger to the list of lost talent!
4 Feb 2011, 12:44 pm
@kevin w(kevin w)-55: Too true. Needed to go in with back up.
4 Feb 2011, 12:45 pm
@kevin w(kevin w)-55:
really?
how did the game plan change when eddie cam on board?
4 Feb 2011, 12:52 pm
@gunther(gunther)-58: it didn’t change
jones just worked on the blueprint laid on by alan zondagh, ian mac, gary gold, anton eddie and balie swart!
4 Feb 2011, 12:52 pm
@kevin w(kevin w)-55: and Habana scored more tries than ever! Eddie has more insight than any of the coaches we ve employed at Bok level for the last ten years.
4 Feb 2011, 12:55 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-59:
wow that’s a lot of coaches.
you must have a unique insight into bok rugby
4 Feb 2011, 12:56 pm
@gunther(gunther)-58: it was tongue in cheek mate … but i do recall the backs looking a lot better on attack.
When Divvy does well its because he inherited Jakes team, when he does bad its because he is a **** coach
4 Feb 2011, 12:58 pm
@k.camron(k.camron)-60: not sure what your point is … you were claiming Jake the messiah with no equal who wouldn’t be dictated so I asked what role Eddie played? Clearly Jake was told what to do.
4 Feb 2011, 12:59 pm
@kevin w(kevin w)-63:
what did eddie tell him to do?
muppet
4 Feb 2011, 13:01 pm
@gunther(gunther)-64: aaahh nothing i reckon, he walked behind jake confirming everything that Jake said as gospel, and miraculously the back play changed … there is white at the end of the tunnel!
4 Feb 2011, 13:03 pm
@kevin w(kevin w)-65:
ok.
if you say so
4 Feb 2011, 13:10 pm
@gunther(gunther)-61: lol…not a chance, those are all the people that were called by jake to “help” in the four years he was supposedly coaching the Boks!
4 Feb 2011, 13:13 pm
@kevin w(kevin w)-63: My point was more about Jake sticking to the game plan he had envisaged when he took over and Div buckling to external pressure at every hard decision he has to make.With regards to Jake despite all his short-comings Jake does have balls and eddie did nt overhaul the Bok blue print just tweaked it a bit(during the weaker games i daresay) watch the 2007 final and you ll see there is hardly any Aussie influence in that game-traditional bok rugby.Read my earlier posts and you ll see i dont hail him as a messiah.
4 Feb 2011, 13:14 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-67:
wonder if they would do the same for DIvvie?
4 Feb 2011, 13:16 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-67:
Like the guys Divvie tried to call in but refused to help
4 Feb 2011, 13:16 pm
You can see the clear differences between a real coach and a quota coach.
Anton van Zyl made the Boks look like a bunch of lightweights in the Babarians/Boks game. If it wasn’t for a Ndungane intercept the scoreline would have been embarassing.
4 Feb 2011, 13:17 pm
@k.camron(k.camron)-68: Like I said to Gunther, it was a bit of a tongue in cheek comment. I do feel Eddie Jones added a new dimensionto the backs, a little more than a tweak.
Personally I wish the senior Boks had changed the gameplan against Scotland because that gameplan was terrible. But then again Matfield is no Smit when it comes to captaining.
4 Feb 2011, 13:18 pm
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-71: Must be his great quota coach AC at the Stormers / WP.
4 Feb 2011, 13:21 pm
You think Coetzee is a quota choice. Not me. He’s damn good. He doesn’t have much to work with though…
4 Feb 2011, 13:26 pm
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-74: So Divvy is a quota coach … and AC isn’t?
What exactly is the criteria for a quota coach then? I mean, SARU could just have made AC coach and achieved the same from a political perspective right?
4 Feb 2011, 13:30 pm
Coetzee has had a heck of a lot of experience at Currie Cup and Super Rugby level. He’s done his time in the trenches.
The same could be said for Meyer. Meyer was the more obvious choice…actions speak louder than words.
This argument would of course only make sense to genuine rugby students of the game…
4 Feb 2011, 13:37 pm
@gunther(gunther)-70: nope, Divvie tried to replace his incompetent sidekicks which he can…Jake got help from those bloke on top of having AC & Gert Smal there twiddling thumbs
4 Feb 2011, 13:41 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-77:
So Coetzee is useless?
4 Feb 2011, 13:43 pm
ja …mtfielsd is not a great cappie like plod…
5 out of 6 losses
last years tri nations
a disastrous eoyt 2009
ka….smit is awesome….cant even make team on merit but here we have fools slating a 3 time super 14 capt , a winner at twickers in 2010, a winner in dunedin…
vs 49 nil…losses in CC semi while in charge…..
ag i sommer get befok man!
4 Feb 2011, 13:46 pm
@grant10(grant10)-79:
shut up.
nobody is talking about that.
you are acting like a knobend
4 Feb 2011, 13:50 pm
@gunther(gunther)-80: As if Grant needs the topic to be about Smit to bash him.
Are you new here?
4 Feb 2011, 13:51 pm
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-76: Aaaahhhh now i get you – Divvy was a quota choice, but strauli was just a bad decision at the time.
Ok, if thats all it takes i reckon, i could be a genuine rugby student like you one day.
4 Feb 2011, 13:56 pm
Gwantie is obsessed with the great man, Smit
Completely dominates his life
@kevin w(kevin w)-82: so what do you make of Hoskins’ comment that Snorrie was appointed “for other reasons”? Did the president of SARU feel obliged to make a similar comment when oily Stroily was appointed as Bok coach?
4 Feb 2011, 13:59 pm
@gunther(gunther)-80: fark you charlie chaplin
@kevin w(kevin w)-82:
Strooli was sacked. Snor is still around no matter what nonsense he spews and what results he achieved last year. I do not recall anyone liking Strooli..can you comrade?
I can see quite clearly that you are heading off on a tangent and not sticking to the Coetzee thing.
Your concentration levels are like a two year old boet.
all this talk about kiwi birds being fugly??
not true.
was watching the 7′s this morning.
there were one or two *******.
but they were wearing stars and stripes or scottish jerseys
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-83: obsessed with merit….
4 Feb 2011, 14:00 pm
how the hell can h o t t i e s be a banned word?
friggen ridiculous
4 Feb 2011, 14:01 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-83:
It’s one of those stalking obsessions.
4 Feb 2011, 14:01 pm
@gunther(gunther)-80: why don’t you fark up you wannabe comedian!
4 Feb 2011, 14:02 pm
@charo(charo)-86:
Charo I can vouch that some are hot.
4 Feb 2011, 14:04 pm
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-85: ok mate, lets clear it up.
Step 1 … proceed to post 71 – you claim that the Boks were outcoached. A coach vs a quota coach as you put it and the further backing your statement with the superiority of Anton van Zyl.
When I questioned you that the very same player has been coached by a “non-white” coach for the last couple of years, you say Coetzee is not a quota coach.
I asked what the crieria was then for a quota coach in your esteemed opinion … ummm the 2 year old is still waiting for your answer?
4 Feb 2011, 14:04 pm
Is it now the 12 years olds time to vloek and stomp their feet.
4 Feb 2011, 14:05 pm
@capo(capo)-90:
paroled from Pollsmoor so soon?
bottom sore?
4 Feb 2011, 14:05 pm
@kevin w(kevin w)-23: ag man you are a quota
4 Feb 2011, 14:06 pm
@kevin w(kevin w)-92: get a life quota ffs
4 Feb 2011, 14:08 pm
@charo(charo)-88: Only to you fark face.
4 Feb 2011, 14:09 pm
Great comebacks boys, i’m really stumped!
4 Feb 2011, 14:09 pm
i give total credit to eddie jones for coaching the boks to world cup champions.since 2007 jake white has been exposed as nothing but a quota coach….even his love-buddy mark keohane came around to that fact.
4 Feb 2011, 14:11 pm
@capo(capo)-99:
nobody gives a toss who you give credit to.
I doubt your credit is much good anyway.
4 Feb 2011, 14:11 pm
@gunther(gunther)-94: is that the best you can come up wannabe comedian?
4 Feb 2011, 14:12 pm
Sorry Okes, but Australia looked awesome in their Pool play.
I think you may exit in the QF.
But it ain’t over till it’s over, so hang in there.
4 Feb 2011, 14:13 pm
@gunther(gunther)-100: …and i don’t think your comedy is much good either!!hahaha
4 Feb 2011, 14:18 pm
@kevin w(kevin w)-92:
Lets make it simple. Coetzee has coached van Zyl and Mallett has coached van Zyl. Got it? The results are evident.
Snor is coaching the Boks. We ALL know he is a quota selection.
He has managed to make everyone look like clowns. The England, Ireland and Welsh results were pure vloeks…uh remember Scotland…the team that gets beaten by Italy..
Meyer was turned down and we ALL know he is the real deal.
The Kiwis mock us and for good reason. Your coach gives them plenty of material.
Twist it any way you like.
4 Feb 2011, 14:18 pm
Time for Paul Treu to hand over the reins… His 7′s team need some new ideas…
4 Feb 2011, 14:20 pm
@capo(capo)-103:
like I said nobody gives a toss what you think.
now fuckoff before you stab someone
@capo(capo)-103: hahaha?
You laughed at what proceeded the “hahaha”?
Maybe you’re not the most acute judge of what constitutes comedic talent then?
@cane(cane)-102: You at the ground Cane?
4 Feb 2011, 14:21 pm
@charo(charo)-86:
People (or groups of people) adopt a Team to support. And then dress accordingly.
Otherwise the Whole Stadium would be Dressed in BLACK.
Most people at this thing are only there to enjoy themselves.
(show off and get rotten drunk).
4 Feb 2011, 14:24 pm
@cane(cane)-109:
hi cane,
yes i realise that.
actually the prettiest group were the ones in the fancy flower hats.
4 Feb 2011, 14:25 pm
@Taahirah(Taahirah)-108:
No Taa, I could not take the punishment.
Very difficult to get tickets. It sells out in a matter of hours.
4 Feb 2011, 14:25 pm
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-97:
what actually is your problem?
why am i a “fark face” (nice elegant language) for calling a girl a h o t t i e ??????????????
4 Feb 2011, 14:27 pm
@cane(cane)-111:
Are you saying your liver won’t cope?
4 Feb 2011, 14:27 pm
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-78: WHY would Jake seek the advice of Eddie Jones and Aussie backline specialist if he thought Coetzee was doing such a marvellous job with the backs?
4 Feb 2011, 14:28 pm
@charo(charo)-112: For not comprehending, or being obtuse as to why the word would be banned!
4 Feb 2011, 14:30 pm
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-115:
Why would it be banned?
@gunther(gunther)-113:
Something like that.
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-104:
“The Kiwis mock us and for good reason. Your coach gives them plenty of material.”
As do most of the ‘informed bloggers’ here
4 Feb 2011, 14:35 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-114:
Well there you go Kevin. Transformation thinks Coetzee is a quota. Go argue with him now okay….okay.
4 Feb 2011, 14:36 pm
@Taahirah(Taahirah)-107: not really, but i have to give credit to your friend gunther for trying.are you that coconut chap working in the usa?
4 Feb 2011, 14:36 pm
Kenya are fast becoming my #2 Seven’s Team.
They may not have won any games,
but they did score some superb tries.
And these Kenyans are strictly Amateurs. Unlike the NZ, Eng, Ozzies………… etc.
Untill about 3 yrs ago, I had no idea they even played the game. (in any form).
4 Feb 2011, 14:38 pm
@capo(capo)-120:
no, you are thinking of elliott the labmopper in philly
4 Feb 2011, 14:39 pm
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-115:
are you cringing at your racist knee-jerk reaction?
4 Feb 2011, 14:41 pm
The latest Keo Poll.
Who will win the 6 Nations.
After 1516 votes 60% of the keo faithfull belief Scotland will take out the Championship.
That must surely mean that Jockbok has voted at least 700 times!
4 Feb 2011, 14:41 pm
@charo(charo)-123: No I’m not. I’m cringing at how you couldn’t figure out why the word would not be allowed. Either you’re dumb or insensitive.
4 Feb 2011, 14:43 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-116: people of colour/coloured were called such derogatory names in the previous regime.
4 Feb 2011, 14:43 pm
@cane(cane)-124:
At 16 to 1, Scotland is worth a flutter.
Considering their injuries, I can’t see England or Ireland winning.
England will beat the French at Twickenham though, which will be a crucial result.
4 Feb 2011, 14:44 pm
@charo(charo)-123: get with the program, people were called H0tn0ts aka h0tties now move along!
4 Feb 2011, 14:44 pm
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-125:
simply do not know what to say.
am completely dumbfounded by that comment.
then again, i do not have the latest version of race radar like you.
4 Feb 2011, 14:45 pm
@cane(cane)-124: yep Jockbok bought a new R900 a month contract just to rig the poll
4 Feb 2011, 14:45 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-126:
Hottie? Perhaps as in Hot ten tot? (spaced in case it’s also banned)
Gotcha!!!
4 Feb 2011, 14:46 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-128:
yeah right, so 99.99999999999999999999999999999% of the english speaking world should be censured for using the word?
get a life.
4 Feb 2011, 14:47 pm
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-119: chill mate … you using Anton van Zyl as proof of a quota coach vs a real coach in the Barbarians result was not a good example considering he is coached by a ‘non-white’ coach most of the time. I found it amusing when i read it and hence pointed it out. Mallett couldn’t turn him into a wonderkid in a week, just as Div couldn’t destroy him in a week.
If you feel Divvy is useless, fair enough but then he falls into the same category as Strauli and Harry Viljoen. But always playing the quota hand backfired there.
4 Feb 2011, 14:47 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-130:
Not guilty guv’nor. It would take me a week on this connection.
The poll looks pretty accurate apart from Italy obviously
4 Feb 2011, 14:48 pm
@charo(charo)-129: why would you?, you’ve never been at the receiving end…
4 Feb 2011, 14:49 pm
@cane(cane)-121: They seem to have dropped off last year though … world cup in Dubai a couple of years ago, as all the normal powerhouses dropped out, their supporters all got behind the kenyans. It was really cool.
Now where is that big Zulu “Jonak lomu” lurking in SA for us to develop.
4 Feb 2011, 14:50 pm
@charo(charo)-132: you senility must be getting to you! is the website keo.co.za 99.9999% of the english world?
go be demented elsewhere!
4 Feb 2011, 14:51 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-131: like i said, these are south african insults! this website IS south african after all!
4 Feb 2011, 14:53 pm
puhlease, the only meaning of the word “hott.ie” I am aware of is as a reference to a particularly attractive male or female.
To try and suggest it is an abbreviation of the word that got Ed the Lion banned is just plain ludicrous.
4 Feb 2011, 14:54 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-137:
so rosso is not your squeeze then ???????
or maybe just your fantasy squeeze ??
tough having lovers balls hey big boy
4 Feb 2011, 14:54 pm
In fairness to Charo, given the context in which the word was used, it should not have been banned. But the internet isn’t quite that clever.
Unless the world has really gone PC mad and adjudged it to be sexist in way.
4 Feb 2011, 14:56 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-139:
yeah but “elegant” rosso will ambush you at the slightest chance.
then tranny her admirer will jump to her defence with really “mature” posts.
4 Feb 2011, 14:57 pm
Well, I stand corrected. You learn something new everyday – this from wiki:
Hott.ie is a alternative form of the word “hot”, meaning a very sexually attractive young man or woman. It may also refer to:
Hott.ie, a derogatory South African slang word
Hott.ie, nickname of Holly Holm, top-ranked female welterweight boxer
Hott.ie, nickname of a contestant on the reality TV show Flavor of Love
“Hott.ie” (song), an Ashley Ballard single released in 2001
Still, I have never heard this being used as a derogatory word before.
@Transformation(Transformation)-138:
….aaand nor has anyone else by the sounds of it.
@kevin w(kevin w)-133:
Yep Viljoen and Strooli are chops of note. Having Strooli involved in Sharks rugby is something I am still amazed at. He must have influence somewhere.
4 Feb 2011, 14:59 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-135:
Presumably someone has to apply the insult. Which kinda means white guys need to know about it also.
4 Feb 2011, 14:59 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-139: why is it banned then genius?
4 Feb 2011, 15:00 pm
@charo(charo)-129: DUMB THEN. Fine. Moving along.
4 Feb 2011, 15:01 pm
@charo(charo)-140: what are you on about cretin? what you love “balls”? good thing you’re in ghana…
4 Feb 2011, 15:03 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-147: refer to post 143 please.
[and don't be so ...ahem... quick with the knee jerk "victim" reactions...
]
4 Feb 2011, 15:07 pm
@charo(charo)-142: read post 143 by wooden spoon, what do you say now? f*rking arsehole!
I usually try to keep out of Saffa vs Saffa fights…………………………………………………………………………………………………….
but WTF.
I’m right behind Charo on this one.
Get real people.
This is the WWW.
Not some back room bar in Provincial Saffadom.
And Charo is not a belligerent poster. He is quite the opposite actually.
must be a big word in pe.
surely got rosso’s back up even though she hadn’t read it in context.
and if rosso gets her back up you can be sure tranny won’t be far behind.
4 Feb 2011, 15:10 pm
@cane(cane)-152:
thanks cane.
i say some of the kiwi birds at the 7′s are hot.
next minute i get the pe ancyl jumping down my throat.
what next?
4 Feb 2011, 15:10 pm
@charo(charo)-153:
Must be some local PE slang with limited subscription as it seems to have taken everyone else rather by surprise.
4 Feb 2011, 15:12 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-150: victim? all i did was explain to charo why the word is banned, next thing he is acting all high and mighty that he doesn’t have a race radar or something stupid like that and then YOU come in suggesting it is ludicrous to even suggest that the said word could be insulting until you wiki-d it, so tell me where am i acting like a “victim”?
i’m no victim spooner and will never be! so that little scarecrow is useless with me
4 Feb 2011, 15:15 pm
@cane(cane)-152:
good move caner.
it’s a war zone ou there
4 Feb 2011, 15:16 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-156: oh yeah, what does this mean then?:
129. charo(charo) :
February 4th, 2011 at 2:44 pm
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-125:
simply do not know what to say.
am completely dumbfounded by that comment.
then again, i do not have the latest version of race radar like you.
135. Transformation(Transformation) :
February 4th, 2011 at 2:48 pm
@charo(charo)-129: why would you?, you’ve never been at the receiving end…
4 Feb 2011, 15:17 pm
@charo(charo)-154:
Fark………..It’s tougher being a Saffa on here than it is being a Foreigner.
You people need to hug a little more and focus on the real enemy………………………………………………………………………Australia.
4 Feb 2011, 15:19 pm
Just a few more days and I get to see The Sharks kicking arse.
4 Feb 2011, 15:20 pm
@cane(cane)-152: nobody is accusing charo of using the word in a derogatory fashion, he certainly used it to compliment the women in wellington…
he then proceeds to question as to why the word is banned, i told him why and then he got all uppity about the whole thing. he didn’t know that it was derogatory – much like wooden spoon – but now he DOES!
end of story!
4 Feb 2011, 15:20 pm
I’m seriously gobsmacked.
I get called a h*ttie all the time (admittedly, behind my back) by those two little interns with the well developed chests. I’ve always taken this as a bit of a compliment. Should I have been offended?
4 Feb 2011, 15:22 pm
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-160: You mean they’re going to break into double figures again?
4 Feb 2011, 15:22 pm
anyway, I’m outta here. Up until today if someone had deemed it appropriate to refer to me as a “hott.ie” I would have been flattered but now I will tell the blood.y agent to fark off!
And this just for Gwantie… Viva comrade John Smit, viva! Long live the people’s hero, long live John Smit!
4 Feb 2011, 15:23 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-155: i see the white-boys club is out in full force!
4 Feb 2011, 15:23 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-158: i’m not the “victim”! hahahaha
charo has never been a victim of racism which explains why he will be flippant about racial issues! he didn’t know the word was derogatory and he like you thought it was ludicrous to even suggest it is
, no big deal!
4 Feb 2011, 15:25 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-158:
seems the kzn bloggers are a little behind on the race tags flying around the ec.
can consider myself lucky that i didn’t refer to dawn as a hot.tie (as in the worldwide interpretation).
would have been war here.
anyway, dawn is hot (in the worldwide interpretation)
4 Feb 2011, 15:27 pm
Another pleasant day of blogging I see. This lack of rugby really brings out the nasty side in people. Shows how dependant we’ve become on it
4 Feb 2011, 15:27 pm
@cane(cane)-152: charo is not a “belligerent poster”, i agree. he is a snide and condescending, decrepit poster!
4 Feb 2011, 15:30 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-162:
I think they were complaining about the lack of aircon in your studio.
I wouldn’t take it personally.
4 Feb 2011, 15:31 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-161:
you missed out the part where your fantasy squeeze burst a valve and let rip with “fark face”
charming.
4 Feb 2011, 15:31 pm
@gunther(gunther)-170:
:LOL:
4 Feb 2011, 15:32 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-166: you are wasting your time with these okes and are only going around in circles at the moment.charo grew up in this ‘hear no evil see no evil’world and won’t take kindly to the fact that you are trying to broaden his mind in a south african context.
4 Feb 2011, 15:32 pm
You guys have all fcking lost the plot. Some of you never even had it, but the rest of you have certainly misplaced it.
H O T T I E refers to someone who you’d only kick out of your bed to shag on the floor.
The whole world knows this.
Except a small community of 240 people in the Northern Cape and Transformation here.
I suspect it was once used in an ironic manner, and this offended them.
4 Feb 2011, 15:33 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-161:
I have seen some really stupid fights on here.
Been all gloved up, and ringside myself on the odd occasion.
But this Hotty thing is the most pitiful excuse for a dust up I have ever witnessed.
Charo has every right to be indignant.
4 Feb 2011, 15:35 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-174: No come back for Gunther?
Come on!
4 Feb 2011, 15:36 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-174:
you mean a nottie?
4 Feb 2011, 15:36 pm
@charo(charo)-167: I thought Dawn was a hot.tie… For a Prawn, that is…
4 Feb 2011, 15:37 pm
@Taahirah(Taahirah)-176:
katman has bigger fish to fry.
he has some common sense to sell.
and nobody is buying.
4 Feb 2011, 15:38 pm
@charo(charo)-154: @wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-155:
143. wooden spoon(wooden spoon) :
February 4th, 2011 at 2:57 pm
Well, I stand corrected. You learn something new everyday – this from wiki:
Hott.ie is a alternative form of the word “hot”, meaning a very sexually attractive young man or woman. It may also refer to:
Hott.ie, a derogatory South African slang word
Hott.ie, nickname of Holly Holm, top-ranked female welterweight boxer
Hott.ie, nickname of a contestant on the reality TV show Flavor of Love
“Hott.ie” (song), an Ashley Ballard single released in 2001
Still, I have never heard this being used as a derogatory word before.
It is a shortened version of a very VERY derogatory racial slur. (IMAGINE THE WORST YOU CAN COME UP WITH IF YOU ARE A FOREIGNER)
Cane, both Woodenspoon and Charo are fully aware of the word, and it’s meaning. Their intention is to make it seem as if I am making a big deal about nothing. IT IS NOT NOTHING. And they ought to know better than to suggest that.
They are supposed to represent your more educated South African and if they can’t get it right, then there is no hope for the rest.
Charo
If your reference was to pretty ladies, fair enough, but do not pretend not to understand why the word is banned here or that the reason for it being banned is not important.
4 Feb 2011, 15:38 pm
@Taahirah(Taahirah)-176: Sorry, too busy inducting interns.
4 Feb 2011, 15:39 pm
@cane(cane)-175: Its 3:30 on a Friday afternoon here. Nobody’s working, just passing the time. Im coloured (the race the “hottie” term would insult) and even I didnt get why it would be banned untill Transie explained it.
Anyways, the intention behind the banning was good but they kinda threw the baby out with the bathwater.
Charo is English speaking, I think. The racial remark has an Afrikaans origin, so its very likely that his ignorance is genuine.
4 Feb 2011, 15:41 pm
On a more harmless topic, I see the poor Wits vs UWC thread only attracted one post, and that post had a decidedly sarcastic tone. I didn’t even read the article, but isn’t a game between these two rugby giants a bit like watching two girls in a stone throwing contest?
4 Feb 2011, 15:41 pm
Soooooooooooooooooooooooooo.
Anyone.
Where did H.ottie Louw get his nickname from?
4 Feb 2011, 15:42 pm
@Taahirah(Taahirah)-182: I guess it’s a bit like D utchie, although this doesn’t offend me in the least.
4 Feb 2011, 15:42 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-183: Only interest that game would hold is how Wilton Petersen performed.
4 Feb 2011, 15:43 pm
@Taahirah(Taahirah)-184:
he was conceived in a turkish bath?
4 Feb 2011, 15:43 pm
@Taahirah(Taahirah)-182: In fact, Charo’s name can potentially be racially offensive. I’m surprised that it hasn’t been banned.
4 Feb 2011, 15:44 pm
@Taahirah(Taahirah)-184: He failed the pencil test?
@Transformation(Transformation)-169: Very true about Charo. It’s sad to say, but this is one of those occassions where you realize how belittling people is still so much a part of SA culture with certain groups. It’s a joke to them. To such an extent that they’s use the word freely and lie about knowing how grave the insult was.
@cane(cane)-175: well he can be indignant all he wants, the fact is the word was/is used in a derogatory fashion in south africa.
i certainly have acknowledged the context he used it in, so protestations from him about how 99.9999% of the english world uses it differently will be dealt with.
4 Feb 2011, 15:47 pm
@Finfan(Finfan)-188:
he has been taken to task about that.
he has given us his strict assurance that some of his best friends are Indian.
4 Feb 2011, 15:47 pm
@Taahirah(Taahirah)-182:
You are the only sane mother here Taa.
4 Feb 2011, 15:48 pm
@Taahirah(Taahirah)-182:
mate, i grew up in a pretty sheltered environment in durbs.
so much so that when i went to the army in grahamstown i was gobsmacked at the white trash from places like uitenhage and despatch.
4 Feb 2011, 15:48 pm
184. Taahirah(Taahirah) :
February 4th, 2011 at 3:41 pm
Soooooooooooooooooooooooooo.
Anyone.
Where did H.ottie Louw get his nickname from?
Its because he had a coloured GF when he was in Varsity!
4 Feb 2011, 15:49 pm
is ‘doos’ a derogatory word?
4 Feb 2011, 15:50 pm
@cab(cab)-196: Not if you mean the opposite of don’ts.
4 Feb 2011, 15:51 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-197:
dankie, fank u kindly.
@cab(cab)-196: No, not at all. “Boo_Habana’s christian name is Doos.
Ho.ttie Louw was a good rugby player…
H.ottie was a WePee player…
Hott.ie was not a warthog type player like Ricky…
Ho.ttie was a lock…
Wonder where Hott.ie is now?
4 Feb 2011, 15:53 pm
@cab(cab)-196:
Not if it has a pair of adidas inside.
@rossoneri(mother theresa)-190:
so, oh pious one, you have never belittled anybody on this blog?
or used racial terms?
does “lilywhiteass” ring a bell?
@Finfan(Finfan)-199:
lmao
@Finfan(Finfan)-199:
Amen to that.
@Boo_Habana(suffer_guy)-195: Plausible certainly.
But considering the source of this information Im not gonna rush it to Wikipedia.
Sorry.
4 Feb 2011, 15:55 pm
I’m sorry, but Transie (which I might add is also potentially offensive), Rossi, Capo and whoever else has been offended to their core by the word H O T T I E – you are clearly just fighting for the sake of what you very mistakenly believe to be some noble principle. Quit now, because you are just making fools of yourselves. The word has a much wider understanding in its other meaning – not just internationally, but here too. Much, much, much wider. This is like saying that any use of the word Rocky (when referring, for example, to a kak boxing movie) should be banned because it is also short for Rockspider, which is a racially sensitive word for C_runchies, D_utchmen and C-lutchplates. Trust me, you’re wrong and I’m right on this.
4 Feb 2011, 15:56 pm
Gotta love the PC thought police…
Loony Lefties and their prescriptions for right or wrong…
These fools really think they are ho.tties with their wordplay…
Hot or not, I think they need to get on with their own lives instead of worrying about everyone elses’…
Justice4Hott.ie!
4 Feb 2011, 15:57 pm
d00s is koning
@Transformation(Transformation)-191:
Transie (one of my favourite posters),
Charo was referring to the spectators at a Stadium 11 times zones from SA.
And he referred to them as being HOT. Or plural *******.
These are spectators dressed up as Teapots, Queen Elisabeth II, or Kenyan Supporters.
We all know that. And so do YOU.
@Taahirah(Taahirah)-182: i only explained it for the sake of clarity, next thing i knew i had peopeople casting aspersions of ludicrousness on my part…funny thing is wooden spoon knows that Ed_the_Lion was banned for calling Earl Rose a H0tn0t but even for him it was hard to extrapolate that H0ttie might be banned for it being slang based on H0tn0t…either way, now everyone knows!
4 Feb 2011, 15:58 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-206: Something tells me we haven’t heard the last from them yet
But a fine effort to end the insanity nonetheless
4 Feb 2011, 15:59 pm
@gunther(gunther)-201: Ah, you referring to Adidoos? Which may or may not be offensive, depending on whether you’re talking about a 6 minutes per game Sharks centre.
4 Feb 2011, 15:59 pm
Out of here.
Enjoy the weekend everyone!
4 Feb 2011, 16:00 pm
Some would say Rossi is a real belter. I wonder if she is actually Hot or not…
Must ask Transformation if she can be classified as such…
@>^..^< katman(katman)-206: i’m not in a contest with you as to who is right or wrong, all i did was explain to charo what i know. so make of it what you like, i don’t care.
@>^..^< katman(katman)-206: If you feel it’s so acceptable, the word “H0TN0T”, do you walk around calling people that? Cos if you did it to me, I’d kill you.
4 Feb 2011, 16:01 pm
A H O T T I E normally has a nice doos, not true?
4 Feb 2011, 16:01 pm
sounds like a helluva barney going on, best the rugby starts soon.
i see the Lions got a brilliant result against the Sharkies after a poor one against the Stormers.
should be a damn interesting season particularly if they get BJ. The Butch signing is a good one, hopefully got one season left in those knees and will balance the young guns well, but why the hell is he only arriving in May, the S14 nearly over by then, need to get him out earlier. Even talk of Frans Steyn, but i just cant see any SA side with that buying power, unless its only for the S14 season and RWC.
4 Feb 2011, 16:02 pm
So sensitive these PC lily liberals… Got to laugh at this red HOT subject… all because of Charo questioning the Hottieness of NZ women…
daar is ‘n website hotornot .. sit jou foto daarop rossoneri … ek sal jou gaan rate
@cane(cane)-209: Cane. We all get what he meant. But as a Saffa why would he say that for the life of him he could not understand why the word would be banned on a SA site and that it’s ridiculous? That part, he should know about, and does know about, FULL STOP.
4 Feb 2011, 16:03 pm
@Finfan(Finfan)-217: Exept if she’s a Kiwi… She might have a nice coat or wool and curlies otherwise…
4 Feb 2011, 16:04 pm
@Boo_Habana(suffer_guy)-220: LOL
4 Feb 2011, 16:04 pm
@Boo_Habana(suffer_guy)-220:aaaaaahhhh….should I post? Nah you’re not worth it, besides, someone said your real name is D00S. I avoid those.
4 Feb 2011, 16:06 pm
I wonder if Rossi thinks Transformation is a Ho.ttie… How would she rate him ?
4 Feb 2011, 16:06 pm
BOTTOM LINE GENTS. THE WORD IS NOT ACCEPTABLE. But if you think it’s cool, go try out the insult on a group of people it was designed for and take your chances.
4 Feb 2011, 16:08 pm
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-226: I tried it and they all blushed and giggled.
4 Feb 2011, 16:09 pm
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-216: *****, this is too infuriating for a Friday afternoon. Where did I okay the word H0tn0t? Of course that’s not cool. But H0ttie is another thing altogether. And the only reason you don’t see this is because you’ve invested too much in the other side of the argument now. Just walk away. You’re wrong.
4 Feb 2011, 16:09 pm
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-226: What? The word, Transformation? Absolute rubbish!
4 Feb 2011, 16:12 pm
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-226: Well, I think you’re a hotty when you’re angry.
4 Feb 2011, 16:12 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-228: Ok Katman, why can’t the word be typed here on Keo? Why? Is it because it is a shortened version of the derogatory one? Or do you have some other explanation as to why it is seen as unacceptable here. “H0ttie”
4 Feb 2011, 16:13 pm
Good Night All,
Especially,
Lilly, Rosemary and the Jack of Hearts.
And good luck tomorrow.
You are gunna need it against Oz.
4 Feb 2011, 16:13 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-230: I love you to bits too.
Let’s drop it. I’ve given my reasons. Take it, don’t take it.
It’s Friday, and I wanna get outta here.
4 Feb 2011, 16:15 pm
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-231: One can’t even type the Boks backline coach’s name on Keo. It doesn’t mean a thing.
4 Feb 2011, 16:15 pm
@cane(cane)-232: G’night to you too. Hey what can I say. I’m feisty!
4 Feb 2011, 16:16 pm
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-226: i would love heavens game to say that to my face but the coward is very happy to hide-out in recession -hit britain.
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-231:
to be fair you can’t type N1ger1an either.
which is unfortunate because I have an uncle there who has died and left me USD 27 million.
all I need to to claim it is your bank account details and we can share it.
@cane(cane)-232:
night Cane
4 Feb 2011, 16:17 pm
@gunther(gunther)-237: G
4 Feb 2011, 16:17 pm
@Finfan(Finfan)-234:
yep and one cant even speak about the AB hooker who plays for the Hurricanes.
4 Feb 2011, 16:18 pm
Wazzup you bunch of hottentots
4 Feb 2011, 16:20 pm
Wow
The full version is OK.
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-231: Ever stop to think why you can’t type Coach Muir’s first name in here? Do you think everyone who calls him that is inferring that he’s a p_enis?
Uh, no. It’s just that the computer doesn’t know. Similarly, if I refer to a girl as a h0ttie, I mean she’s a babe, regardless of her ethnicity.
Please don’t act so fckng ignorant here. I know you’re smarter.
testing 1, 2, 3
hore, ****, ****, *****, nigerian, ****, ****, doos, arse, ****.
@Dawn(Dawn)-241: People here think you’re hot. Is that true?
4 Feb 2011, 16:21 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-242: perhaps it’s a sexist thing!?
4 Feb 2011, 16:22 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-242:
obviously.
you can’t just ban hottentots.
that would be a massive step in the wrong direction.
4 Feb 2011, 16:23 pm
@cab(cab)-244: The trick is to combine them. Crackwhore. Fukkennigerian. Bulldoos.
4 Feb 2011, 16:23 pm
@Finfan(Finfan)-245:
Not today
Aircon in this building is fecking freezing my small tits off.
4 Feb 2011, 16:25 pm
@gunther(gunther)-247:
Un PC?
That eedjit with the Boohabana nic called Maria Ramos a “boskokorot” in another thread.
That should be banned.
Feck freedom of expression.
4 Feb 2011, 16:25 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-243: we all know that you are a racist,so need to explain yourself.
4 Feb 2011, 16:26 pm
@gunther(gunther)-247: I say ban them. And Indians (not sure why the Free State relented). And Jewish pensioners who try to drive ageing cars around Sea Point.
The tribe has spoken. Goodbye.
@Dawn(Dawn)-249: New Zeeland is not known for its heat, yet someone said the girls there are *******. I’m sure you’re hot, despite the aircon and small tits.
@>^..^< katman(katman)-248:
ah yes, you are a master, ou doosie skopskietenfloek had the knack of combined moervloek with alliteration and rhyming iambic pentameter of hoe?
4 Feb 2011, 16:27 pm
@Finfan(Finfan)-253: ********** = h. otties. Fck, how weird!
4 Feb 2011, 16:28 pm
@capo(capo)-251: You’ve been here all of a couple of days and we all know you are a double digit IQ windowlicker.
4 Feb 2011, 16:29 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-250:
boskokorot.
it sounds like something that requires anti-biotics.
I’m sure our chum capo will know.
He is a walking textbook for social diseases.
4 Feb 2011, 16:29 pm
@cab(cab)-254: Ja, he is the grandmaster of fokkenvloekjouinjoumoer.
4 Feb 2011, 16:30 pm
@capo(capo)-251:
You have zero Keo-cred, so don’t go around calling people racist.
Earn it first.
4 Feb 2011, 16:31 pm
Capo can only be a Bulls fan. Shame.
4 Feb 2011, 16:32 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-252: ….and i still don’t know why mandela did not allow us to shoot you f ukkers on foot.what a fekkin shame!!!!!
4 Feb 2011, 16:33 pm
@Finfan(Finfan)-260:
steady.
let’s not throw the baby out with the afterbirth…
4 Feb 2011, 16:33 pm
@capo(capo)-236: Hiding out in Britain? Naah, I hide out in France… Cathar region, roundabout Perpignan from time to time. Lots of hot.ties there.
England is where I work. And there ain’t a recession in my type of work… The demand for janitors remains high and inelastic.
4 Feb 2011, 16:34 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-256: i have been here long enough to have earned the right to call you a racist or anything else!!!
4 Feb 2011, 16:34 pm
@capo(capo)-261:
shut up you inbred little pederast.
4 Feb 2011, 16:36 pm
so who do you think would win between MK and the SADF?
or between the 28s, the crypts or the crays?
@capo(capo)-264: How come you’re still posting? Don’t you have public transport to catch?
@capo(capo)-264: You are the racist around here. Get the message and fck off.
4 Feb 2011, 16:37 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-259: so you decide whose got keo-cred….a person that used to ***** herself out to pietman all those years back before his demise on keo?
@capo(capo)-264:
Listen boet
You want I come over and give you a warme klap.
Did you read the whole thread.
Besides. I can’t vreet black minibus taxi drivers.
Does that make me a racist too.
@capo(capo)-269: w Hore
4 Feb 2011, 16:38 pm
@capo(capo)-269:
Yes I do.
I am the arbiter of Keo-cred.
4 Feb 2011, 16:38 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-267:
he is waiting for transport back to pollsmoor.
hoping they won’t find the mobile phone his lawyer slipped him.
otherwise his husband is bound to find it later
4 Feb 2011, 16:39 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-258: LOL
4 Feb 2011, 16:39 pm
@capo(capo)-269:
Me? W Hore myself to Pietman?
Obviously you struggle in the comprehension stakes. You read but you don’t understand.
We didn’t exactly warm to each other.
4 Feb 2011, 16:40 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-267: public transport?don’t you know that the new elite only drives around in the best, you low-life chop?
4 Feb 2011, 16:40 pm
Also, I can’t vreet this Heavens Game character.
But I make no apology for that.
He is a doos royale.
4 Feb 2011, 16:42 pm
In short, I hate everyone equally.
Never discriminate in the hate stakes, although I reserve a healthy dose of dislike for Justin Bieber.
4 Feb 2011, 16:42 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-275: i know your history here on keo before your lover-boy was sorted out.
4 Feb 2011, 16:43 pm
@capo(capo)-279:
Ig was my lover boy.
You referring to him?
I’ve never loved anyone since.
4 Feb 2011, 16:44 pm
@capo(capo)-276: Are you All Black Cape Spanish, by any chance? Do you have a fern sticker on your Pulsar? Because your primitive behaviour suggests you might.
4 Feb 2011, 16:47 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-281:
he is plain cape spanish.
even the all blacks have rejected in.
the police force is all he has left.
that and young friends on mixit.
but even that has turned sour.
it seems a bag of sweets doesn’t buy him what it used to.
@>^..^< katman(katman)-281: nice one racist chop!it seems to me you like pulsars…btw what are those?
quite like all the characters actually, pietman was an oubaas character but very knowledgeable, grantie likes speedos but gets his goons all uptight about it – who knows, live and let live, but ja, justin bieber is a ****.
4 Feb 2011, 16:49 pm
@capo(capo)-283:
You find ‘em in the sky. Sort of like quasars.
Stars.
4 Feb 2011, 16:50 pm
@cab(cab)-284:
Pietman was a racist savant.
4 Feb 2011, 16:50 pm
@capo(capo)-283: Go sleep it off. We’ll chat again. And stay away from bottles and knives tonight. You’re in no state to judge situations.
4 Feb 2011, 16:51 pm
261. capo(capo) :
February 4th, 2011 at 4:32 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-252: ….and i still don’t know why mandela did not allow us to shoot you f ukkers on foot.what a fekkin shame!!!!!
POTW!
@gunther(gunther)-282: piss-poor comedy is the only thing you got left you wannabe comedian.btw i am not in the police but i constantly broadens my mind concerning daqily issues just like transie treied to broaden charo’s mind.maybe you should try it…i mean broadening your mind instead off trying to be a clown all the time.
@JockBok(JockBok)-288: Forget it, he’s drunk.
4 Feb 2011, 16:52 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-288:
Unbelievable.
Mr Mandela wouldn’t approve.
@Dawn(Dawn)-286:
dunno so much, he was a bit old school.
@Dawn(Dawn)-277: A doosroyale? A Dawn…? In my youth we had another description – big, smelly and hairy.
4 Feb 2011, 16:53 pm
@capo(capo)-289:
Naah.
You got your head in a vice.
It ain’t broadening.
4 Feb 2011, 16:54 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-287: you are nothing but a racist chop and it’s slowly starting to show.you chops are so easy to expose sometimes!
@capo(capo)-289:
“I constantly broadens my mind concerning daqily issues…”
Are you talking about the BIG ISSUE?
If so we will all club together and buy one from you just so you can fuckoff already.
@gunther(gunther)-282: Mixit?
4 Feb 2011, 16:55 pm
@cab(cab)-292:
He may be that kind of old school sit on the stoep with the pipe I’m such a nice old man harmless Santa Claus beard person, but he had his moments.
I was there.
4 Feb 2011, 16:55 pm
@capo(capo)-295: At least I’m still dashingly handsome.
4 Feb 2011, 16:56 pm
@capo(capo)-295:
Ag nee man stop now already.
Chop is reserved for the braai which as you know we coloureds like to have.
now that everything has subsided, Go KINGS…
Go Wales!!!!!!!! (sorry Big Hit)
@>^..^< katman(katman)-299: You are a hottie
4 Feb 2011, 16:59 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-298:
maybe, but sometimes when we argue, it often all goes tekere and ppl say things or take positions just to wind the other side up.
@JockBok(JockBok)-288: do you expect people to take the english’s w Hores,the cowardly scots, seriously?people took the ira more seriously than those cowardly scots for heavens sake!!
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-297:
mixit is a social networking thing for teenagers on their cellphones.
capo di frutti capi uses it for grooming purposes.
4 Feb 2011, 17:01 pm
@gunther(gunther)-305: No, Capo is part of the “new elite”, so he is on Facebook. Pity he has no friends to talk to though…
hmmmm…nothing’s changed in 2 years i see.
@capo(capo)-304:
Lol.
And, errr, yawn…
4 Feb 2011, 17:02 pm
@Finfan(Finfan)-306:
Frans don’t have friends.
4 Feb 2011, 17:03 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-301:
It hasn’t subsided, Capo just went to the fridge for another bottle of turps.
4 Feb 2011, 17:04 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-310:
Riding the blue train methinks.
4 Feb 2011, 17:05 pm
@Finfan(Finfan)-306:
acutally he lost interest when he realised it was really called facebook and not facefuck.
4 Feb 2011, 17:06 pm
@gunther(gunther)-312:
He’s just the reverse of the last word
4 Feb 2011, 17:06 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-310:
Julle’s lelik met hom.
Lighten up!
Just tell him the war is over.
4 Feb 2011, 17:12 pm
@gunther(gunther)-305: lol. Grooming…?
I can imagine him grooming G10 and JR when those okes in their midlife crises go and try do what the young ‘uns do…
I can imagine Gwantie thinking Capo is this hott.ie blonde, and Capo thinking: some new “special person” for his next appearance in the notorious Drive Dry advertising campaign…
4 Feb 2011, 17:12 pm
Dawn talking rugby today?
4 Feb 2011, 17:13 pm
@gunther(gunther)-305: at least there is mixit but afrikaners like you just turn to their own flesh it seems!what happened to those barberton afrikaner chops that got it on with their own daughters?preserving the bloodline i guess.julle afrikaner chops kan darem Kak sleg wees as julle tyd het!!!!!
4 Feb 2011, 17:15 pm
@capo(capo)-317: “what happened to those barberton afrikaner chops that got it on with their own daughters?”…
They made a whole lot of Capos…?
4 Feb 2011, 17:17 pm
@capo(capo)-317:
Is this you?
Anthony Julies, Cape Town Man, Facing Charges Of Beastiality. Julies appeared before the Wynberg Magistrate’s Court on July 21, 2010 to face charges relating to a June incident regarding his neighbor’s poodle. Police reports indicate that the Lavender Hill neighbor witnessed Julies having *** with his dog. Officials suspect that drugs contributed to the incident. A source following the investigation stated that “he [Julies] did this in front of his neighbour and he didn’t even try to sstop when his neighbours told him to. He said he must finish because he couldn’t start and then stop because that wasn’t right.” The source went on to reveal that Julies “said that the dog mustn’t flaunt herself like that to him.”
Naughty poodle!
4 Feb 2011, 17:18 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-314:
Aw c’mon Dawn. He’s a digusting little cnut with a hardon for starting fights.
It’s ok to give it back now and again surely?
4 Feb 2011, 17:19 pm
@gunther(gunther)-319: LOL.
4 Feb 2011, 17:23 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-321:
shame I expect she was being a b1tch to him.
4 Feb 2011, 17:24 pm
I actually reckon Capo = Rossi…
Must ask Transie.
4 Feb 2011, 17:24 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-321:
the highlight is
“He said he must finish because he couldn’t start and then stop because that wasn’t right.”
so much of manners.
4 Feb 2011, 17:27 pm
@gunther(gunther)-322: I wonder if it was a husky b.itch or just a big flop.py lab… Nevertheless that will teach her for flaunting herself in front of Capo…
4 Feb 2011, 17:29 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-320: says the scot with an english d..k up his arse!!!!!
4 Feb 2011, 17:30 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-310: i’m sure you don’t want another dust-up with capo after the last time.
4 Feb 2011, 17:32 pm
@gunther(gunther)-324: There is still much to be said for manners… A problem for Capo, though.
after such a romantic incident.
Manners maketh men, but the 28′s maketh men women…
4 Feb 2011, 17:33 pm
It was a poodle.
Capo knows his limits.
He doesn’t like to start something he can’t finish.
Woof!
4 Feb 2011, 17:35 pm
@capo(capo)-326:
It’s funny reading your posts. One minute you cry like a little victim accusing others of being nasty, then you spout the most racist bile imaginable.
You’re funny
4 Feb 2011, 17:36 pm
i am sorry to all you keolings if it seems that i don’t like jockbok but i just hate it when people(like the scots)willingly becomes S eX slaves to an superior force without sticking up a fight.
4 Feb 2011, 17:38 pm
but bladdy hell the scots are insane, they’re the only bunch who will give the english footie fans a decent pasting, aint u seen braveheart?
4 Feb 2011, 17:38 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-327:
Nah, I’m not interested. The guy’s a fanny.
4 Feb 2011, 17:39 pm
@capo(capo)-304: Who takes the IRA seriously?
Certainly not the Irish. The funny thing is the IRA were still tougher and more organised than anything seen from MK… Not saying much though. Either were/are barely more credible than ET and his horse brigade as an armed threat. Both very good at bullshi.tting though…
Anyway what does a 28 wyfie know of anything past the fences of pollsmoor…
4 Feb 2011, 17:39 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-323: capo is not rossoneri…ask him nicely he’ll tell you who he is
4 Feb 2011, 17:40 pm
Capo and Lilly aren’t the same at all.
I enjoy lilly even if I don’t agree with her all the time.
Capo the poodle pleasurer is just trash.
Fortunately his type never last long.
Canine aids will be his undoing I expect.
4 Feb 2011, 17:40 pm
At the first hint of a mysterious derogatory word, hitherto known only to PE locals tranny and Bossy-Rossi, self same tranny and Bossy-Rossi were on here in a flash decrying the shameful use of the said word, fighting against the evil and prejudiced Charo for daring to utter the sick and disgusting word… hott.ie. Oh what a racial injustice.
Wonder why they aren’t so up in arms at the racial trash Capo is spewing? They seem strangely silent…
4 Feb 2011, 17:41 pm
@gunther(gunther)-336: Yeah, I enjoy Lily too… She and Transie have got something good going. May it always outlast the travails of Keo.
4 Feb 2011, 17:43 pm
I know i am going to hate jockbok’s feelings but i am a great admirer of the irish and especially the legendary IRISH REPUBLICAN ARMY for the their great fight and endeavours against british rule.it saddens me to see jockbok ridiculing an south african race group instead of striving for scots independence.
4 Feb 2011, 17:43 pm
@capo(capo)-331:
Lol, while your fighting was saying nasty things behind the white peoples backs while they moved you from the nice areas of Cape Town to the Cape Flats?
Way to go tough guy.
FFS, if the world never felt sorry for you you’d still be kissing ***.
4 Feb 2011, 17:44 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-335: I have figured it out… Said it in the other thread… Capo is a universal no 2.
As in “HG needs to go and do a smelly, heaving no. 2″… totally interchangeable with “HG needs to go and do a smelly, heaving Capo”…
4 Feb 2011, 17:45 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-335:
Luke is baas or something similar.
4 Feb 2011, 17:45 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-337: it’s not racial trash buddy but pure cold facts.in the south african context only whites can be racist….don’t lose sight of that unique fact!
4 Feb 2011, 17:48 pm
@capo(capo)-339:
Blowing up babies or blowing poodles, is there no end to your fantasies?
4 Feb 2011, 17:49 pm
@capo(capo)-339: IRA realised fighting is futile when they kept getting given a thrashing… Britain still rules Northern Ireland, the Irish still see the IRA as a bit of a joke… and all of Sinn Fein have been co-opted… Reminds me of MK “Vets”, Zanu “Vets” and tenderpreneurs…
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-337: keep telling yourself that sonny boy if it makes you cosy
ludicrous isn’t it?
@JockBok(JockBok)-340: just a pity the world never felt sorry when the english screwed your women and children in the arse and by your conduct on this site it seems they were banging away at quite a few men as well.
4 Feb 2011, 17:50 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-337: Its understandable… They just normal Stormer supporters… No strangers to duplicity… Ask JockBok
Better run now
4 Feb 2011, 17:51 pm
Freedom!
- William Wallace of the that great Ozzie Scottish Clan.
mind u Sir Stodders seems to derive from a Kiwi Scottish clan so who knows.
4 Feb 2011, 17:52 pm
@capo(capo)-347: Nope they ain’t 28′s… or poodles, Mr. Juries.
4 Feb 2011, 17:54 pm
@cab(cab)-349: An Ozzie, Scottish, Yank clan… Its all farked up.
4 Feb 2011, 17:56 pm
Must be out of here… I really do need to go and do a heaving Capo, followed by a runny Rossi…
4 Feb 2011, 17:57 pm
@capo(capo)-343: I think the most racist people I’ve ever come across are SA Coloureds, it’s the essence of who they are and they can’t help it. The “struggle” for them seems to have resulted in their status as second class citizens being entrenched, but now it’s africans who discriminate against them. There is a great deal of sympathy for them, however, they blow it with gutter like vocabulary like the **** that you post. Are you perhaps Sean Langeveld in one of his many guises?
4 Feb 2011, 17:57 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-351:
sounds like there might be a bit of anglo-welsh rivalry in the game tonight with the kiwi welshman gatland who seemed to have stirred up the embers. think thats on soon actually, might go check that out.
4 Feb 2011, 18:01 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-352:
Lol on the Capo bit.
UnLol on the Rossi bit. Leave her alone you bully…
4 Feb 2011, 18:02 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-345: you really don’t no f uk all about politics or irish politics for that matter.the current ruling party in ireland is a direct formation of the old ira that gained independence for the 26 irish counties from britain.the ira was at the forefront of irish indepence and michael collins negotiated the treaty with britain for irish indepence as far as it concerned the 26 irish counties.6 counties stayed under british rule under the rules of the treaty.the great ira bombing campaign against british forces started by the legendary michael collins forced the brits to the negotiating table.d’valera,one of the great ira leaders became the first president of the free state known today as the republic and formed fina fael also known as the republican party.get your facts straight you doooooooooos before getting polital with me or maybe you are not as clever as you think?
4 Feb 2011, 18:04 pm
@cab(cab)-354:
Yeah, it’s always good to see Gatland falling flat on his face. Looking forward to the game tonight and for Scotland’s sake, I hope the home side wins.
Phillips and Youngs been having a bit of a go at each other, and Hartley’s been slagged off by Gatland, MJ responding in kind. Good bit of niggle, should be a goody.
4 Feb 2011, 18:05 pm
@capo(capo)-356: Any idiot can google, cut and paste
4 Feb 2011, 18:08 pm
@Porto(Porto)-358: stay out of this fight porra!this thing is way too big for you!
4 Feb 2011, 18:10 pm
@capo(capo)-356:
Lol, regurgitate a little bit of common history and you’re an expert? Fact is you only show your ignorance by not knowing that the IRA from the begining of the 20th century was different from the active one at the start, and of course different from the one now. Do you know the diiference between them big boy?
Fill us in with the proper names and dates please. Quick go to wikipedia, quickly, I’m waiting…
4 Feb 2011, 18:12 pm
@capo(capo)-359:
I didn’t think it was a fight, these guys are just having a laugh at your expense, they don’t take you seriously. I just want to join in the fun
4 Feb 2011, 18:14 pm
Umkhonto wekeowe.
Listen to our little Cape Spanish revolutionary.
No poodle is safe.
No lightbulb out of reach.
Only white people can be racist in a South African context.
Capo you don’t need a conquering power to come and **** your women and children in the arse.
You do a perfectly good job of that yourself.
4 Feb 2011, 18:14 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-357: yes exactly and hartley is a fiery hooker, so its seems to be building in the media. be pretty interesting to see the battle of the wingers tonight esp if williams, north, cueto and the fella they hailing as scoring ‘the try of the century’ are playing.
4 Feb 2011, 18:15 pm
a bit pissed as on way to Faithless concert….maay regrret this in the am…but fark i am a proud Irishman by heritage…viva Michael Collins….fark the bully brits….viva I R A ….aMANDLA!
4 Feb 2011, 18:15 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-355: I have right of reply, skirt wearer… Rossi agitates, I cleanup and flush.
4 Feb 2011, 18:16 pm
capo most prob has a che t-shirt.
what a stroker
4 Feb 2011, 18:16 pm
Ok, I’ll be back in 30 minutes Capo. Give you time to figure out the difference between Real, Official and Continuity.
Quickly now, run along….
4 Feb 2011, 18:17 pm
@grant10(grant10)-364: lost for words, I am
4 Feb 2011, 18:18 pm
@grant10(grant10)-364:
You sure have a lot of time to talk khak about Smit,business must be bad for you…
4 Feb 2011, 18:19 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-355: just in case you are unaware, Bossy-Rossi was variously known in former blogging lives as Hater, Lilith and Optimus Prime. I’m sure you know this anyway.
You will then also know that she sure gave it out back then (and still does to a lesser degree), so one would hope that she can take it too.
Heat in the kitchen/living by the sword kinda thing.
4 Feb 2011, 18:20 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-360: well it’s common fact that not everybody agreed with the treaty that michael collins signed with the brits and the fact of the matter is that even collins wasn’t happy with the terms of that treaty but was pushed by the d’olivera in signing it hence civil war and changing face of the ira and splinter groups up too today.what stands the test of time is that the ira of the 1920′s got the freedom for present day republick of ireland.why don’t you scots have such a colourful history?is it because you people are nothing but a bunch of cowards that could not stand up for yourselves!long live the ira in whatever form you seem them or not!!
4 Feb 2011, 18:20 pm
Gwantie looks for attention any way he can these days.
4 Feb 2011, 18:22 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-372:
Even wearing a speedo is not beyond him
4 Feb 2011, 18:23 pm
@grant10(grant10)-364:
janee, i think u going to be regretting that already, some advice:
1) dont blog while pissed, and
2) dont wear your speedo under any circumstances unless you swimming 50m freestyle at the olympics.
@Fern(Fern)-369: NEVER BEEN BUSY FARK FACE
@capo(capo)-371: Gonnygeezagobble?
4 Feb 2011, 18:24 pm
@capo(capo)-371:
Ireland does not have freedom.All the decisions are made in Brussels by the EU.
Ireland isnt sovereign any more.
4 Feb 2011, 18:24 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-367: you can run along as far as you want old buddy but the ira of michael collins forced the brits to the negotiating table and subsequent freedom for the present day republic.the only thing you need to know is that your people like to bend-over for the brits unlike the ira and the irish people.
4 Feb 2011, 18:25 pm
@capo(capo)-356: Don’t be so sensitive. Coming from a pollsmoor wyfie who takes Braveheart as a point of reference for Scottish history… LOL. Truly ironic.
Ireland is a separate country, true, but totally dependent on the United Kingdom… A few billion squid to bail out the leprechauns recently bares that out… Northern Ireland is still part of the United Kingdom…
The IRA have always been clowns… bought off and co-opted. Sinn Fein now are taken about as seriously as MK or Zanu “Vets” and tenderpreneurs… An inconvenient little tax to HMG and businesses wanting the inside track, but pay it forward and troubles go Pfft…
Not ideal, but the way of the world, little girlie…
375…MEANT busier…bloody pongracz and windhoek…a fatal mix….
@grant10(grant10)-375:
You have been busy.Busy prancing in a speedo.
Bwhahaha
4 Feb 2011, 18:26 pm
@gunther(gunther)-362: Beautiful… Almost Skopesque!
4 Feb 2011, 18:26 pm
@grant10(grant10)-364: If you knew anyhting about Ireland, and you loved Ireland, you would despise the IRA. And thats from a Celtic supporter!
4 Feb 2011, 18:28 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-379: Capo is from Pollsmoor?
Give’s new meaning to “pop a cap(o) in his ***”
4 Feb 2011, 18:28 pm
If grantiepoo stuck to rugby talk without the tantrums about Smit he might actually get more credit on this blog.
His mouth tends to get in the way of a good argument.
4 Feb 2011, 18:29 pm
we farken fought the good fight…
the true bravehearts….
and we fought here as well in the good olsd SA…
And we won
on all fronts
Forced the racist scum to Brisbane….Perth and all the other never never ;ands…
Viva….
Losers….thought you could subjugate the masses? You are brought to your knees…..power to the people….not just a select few…..Egypt now tasting the power as well….the common man will not be brought down….
So all you racist scum that took to the hills…stay there….we dont need or want you back…
amandla…
4 Feb 2011, 18:30 pm
@Fern(Fern)-381: lol
at 48 ? No bud…leave it to studs like you…
4 Feb 2011, 18:30 pm
The unspeakable speedo is here…
I’ve just gone and done a big constipated Capo…
But I think I now have diarrhoea… I may need to go and do a big G10…
My poor loo!
Outtahere, must run
4 Feb 2011, 18:31 pm
@grant10(grant10)-386:
did skopskiet infect you?
4 Feb 2011, 18:32 pm
@grant10(grant10)-386: Self loathing is awfully sad….
@RedMan(RedMan)-384: Ask Gunther… Apparently for popping a poodle too… A true gentleman, ‘strues!
okay…fark this chit cht…its in the history books….amandla….goodnite losers….i am off to rock with a hot lass….and dance and party the nite away…
fark you all….
viva Luke…viva IRA…viva Stormers…
HG….go well you mad sod!
@Fern(Fern)-377: your intelligence amazes me bud!!!what’s got brussels to do with the irish struggle for indepence at the turn of the century?btw did brussels forced the irish government to resign a few days ago and call for an election?stick to rugby mate…it’s safer.
4 Feb 2011, 18:33 pm
I took to the hills of Hillcrest.
@grant10(grant10)-386:
wtf u banging on about now?
sounds like the only fighting u been doing is battling to hold onto the shirly temple.
stop talking kak man and get serious. u are the common man? what u been digging up roads and ****?
@capo(capo)-378: Gonnygeezagobble?
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-394: LOLLLLLLLLL
4 Feb 2011, 18:36 pm
oh fk me, its been a while since i;ve laughed like that, good god, someone shove another drink down his throat before he breaks into delirous struggle songs when he was marketing that million dollar house of east clifton shorebreak.
Must go…
Never ever have I seen one oke literally gangbanged by comments in my Keo lifetime…
Capo, a 28 wyfie in Pollsmoor… and a wyfie on Keo too by the looks of today…
Schweet!
@capo(capo)-393:
I am telling you that Eire isnt independant anymore and are controlled by the EU.
david mcwilliams et al has warned about the celtic tiger bubble and what will happen when it goes pop for years.
4 Feb 2011, 18:39 pm
@cab(cab)-354: Sorry, missed that Cab… Its going to be a fiery one tonight… Nearly time to go and warm up… Obviously I support any team to beat the sheepshaggers, whether sheepshaggers are in the Pacific or the Atlantic…
Def outtahere now. Will be watching in Ye Olde English Pub.
4 Feb 2011, 18:40 pm
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-394:
Stokers is a cool spot
4 Feb 2011, 18:41 pm
@cab(cab)-398: I think someone filled his hot tub with wine
4 Feb 2011, 18:42 pm
@Big Hit(Big Hit)-403:
lol, he’s well and truly gone off on one tonight.
4 Feb 2011, 18:43 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-379: you are a real clown who really think that he is clever!!!!!!as i said before you know nothing about irish politics and i would urge you to stop making a fool of yourself or why don’t you hop over to the emerald isle and discover the real history behind the ira instead of listening to tour pub tjommas.rich of you to gloat in anothers country’s financial problems when your own beloved country,britain,needs to look at a 700 billion pound loan to get them through 2011.the british economy on the results of their last financial quarter are heading back into recession as well.nothing to be cheery about in my opinion!
4 Feb 2011, 18:43 pm
@cab(cab)-404:
we dont agree much but i do on this point
grant a red speedo wearing clifton resident and “common man”?
bwhahaha
4 Feb 2011, 18:44 pm
@Porto(Porto)-383:
Thank you for that Porto.
There’s the romantic bullshyte that Capo spouts about from back in the day, and there’s the modern reality of kneecappings for sptealing a car, widows and orphans.
The PIRA, the RIRA and the CIRA are the scum of the earth. Finsh and farking klaar.
@grant10(grant10)-392:
I can honestly say Grant, that I am disgusted in you.
4 Feb 2011, 18:45 pm
@Fern(Fern)-402:
Fully. I like the outside area, and the kids can go off and jol on the swings while we neck a few pints of Guinness.
Frankie Bananaz was my jolling spot before I got married. I have MANY MANY MANY good memories. My name was goooid away plenty there….it’s still somewhere under one of the tables.
4 Feb 2011, 18:49 pm
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-408:
was there in dec with some maats.
I smaak the place
Also had a triple cheese and beans roti with mutton curry gravy at johnny’s
4 Feb 2011, 18:49 pm
@capo(capo)-405:
In all seriousness Capo. Your misty eyes are confusing the ‘romantic’ Easter revolution with the modern day filth. Read up and come back. There’s a huge difference.
Porto touched on something back there that you will never and could never hope to understand. In other words, a lot of Scotland sides with England due to religion and not nationality. Your stupid jibes are funny but really do yourself a favour and go and read a bit on that too.
4 Feb 2011, 18:50 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-407: Take a bow, son.
Well said
4 Feb 2011, 18:51 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-410:
Capo is touched.
4 Feb 2011, 18:51 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-407: hey scotty…like i give a flying fark?
We nebver topped fighting the Poms my man….we never gave up…..so you dont like us for being principled…well sorry mate…our souls were and never will be up for farken sale….now grow a pair….i am nobodies ***** mate….about time you learned to grow some ballas …middle of the roads gets you farken squashed 7 days a week….so please save your ponrtificating…it just lowers my opinion of you even more
4 Feb 2011, 18:52 pm
I haven’t been to Johnnys since 1996…the times of Harleys and Red Dog.
4 Feb 2011, 18:53 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-407: that’s where we don’t see eye to eye you farked up scot.i never mentioned on this site ever that i support these splinter ira groups that you love to mention on here.i always maintained that i supported the ira of michael collins and d’valera and their struggle for irish indepence but you always trying to portray me as the guy that supports these splinter groups that probably don’t even have 50 people in their organisations.i can’t help it that you are part of a lame-duck nation so stop with your ****.
@capo(capo)-347: Capo, you are a coward. I dare you, go to Glasgow and say that face to face to a Scotsman. You would be ripped to shreds idiot. Would you go? You would never, disgusting coward.
go wales
gone!
@capo(capo)-405:
While the Irish bailout will cost every household in the UK 300GBP. Who’s supporting who genius?
4 Feb 2011, 18:54 pm
@grant10(grant10)-413:
common man who lives in clifton and struts in a red speedo…
bwhahaha
4 Feb 2011, 18:54 pm
@capo(capo)-415: ja
Michael Collins IRA
viva
4 Feb 2011, 18:56 pm
@grant10(grant10)-413:
but wtf are u irish or south african?
sounds like u going to break into ‘o danny boy’ at the drop of a hat.
hell i pictured a speedo and tub, now i have to somehow fit a violin, a pig and a leprechaun into the stereotype somehow.
red dog…
brings back memories
@grant10(grant10)-413:
Oh ok Grant. Never realised there was bad blood, but hey, anyone who thinks the IRA are cool is a f.ucking **** in my eyes. No sweat of my back.
@grant10(grant10)-413: I’m really not sure how you have managed to be embraced by some of the folk on this blog. It might even be that they are, god forbid, more delusional than you are.
Aren’t faithless meant to be on soon? Run along now.
Speaking of which…faithless:
“serving to disappoint or deceive; delusive; unsatisfying”
Rather apt, I’d say
4 Feb 2011, 18:57 pm
@cab(cab)-421:
grant sides with whoever he feels is opressed
4 Feb 2011, 18:57 pm
I thought this was a South African rugby blog. Suddenly everyone is an Irishman or Scot. Pretenders methinks.
4 Feb 2011, 18:58 pm
@Puma(Puma)-416:
Don’t bother Puma. He’s fishing again.
4 Feb 2011, 18:59 pm
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-426:
I am South African
4 Feb 2011, 19:01 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-410: i don’t give a fark about the fact that you only wants to see what you want to see for whatever reasons but there is one thing that you cant do and that is change history you cowardly fpuck.history will show that the IRISH REPUBLICAN ARMY fought a great struggle against the english,forced them to the negotiating table and gained indepence for 26 counties(eiere).historically ,micheal collins will be remembered as a great ira and irish leader long after your fc uked up soul has departed this earth!!!
4 Feb 2011, 19:01 pm
@capo(capo)-415:
Ok, and on that I apologise. Sincerely.
Looks like you’ve given Grant a get out clause though…
4 Feb 2011, 19:02 pm
@capo(capo)-429:
The IRA never fought the English. Never. Go read I tells ya.
4 Feb 2011, 19:03 pm
@capo(capo)-429:
Capo we really dont care about you.
Go fist yourself
4 Feb 2011, 19:03 pm
You, cab and Puma..oh and me.
4 Feb 2011, 19:04 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-423: what do you think of michael collins whose name can be found in nearly every irish town,village or city?give me an honest answer.
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-433:
I’m Brian and so’s my wife.
@JockBok(JockBok)-427: Jock,
I just picture that idiot Capa if he had to go to Glasgow, even with 10 mates facing just one Scottish oke..lol. I know who would come off best, the one Scottish guy…hahaha. Bloody coward he is behind a pc. Talking like that about the Scots.
4 Feb 2011, 19:05 pm
JockBock
I do love how you get labelled a coward because of what happens decades, hell even centuries ago. It’s all your fault buddy.
Got to question the logic.
Well done on you for remaining cool under the attack from the scum on here
4 Feb 2011, 19:06 pm
@Puma(Puma)-436:
I wonder if it has ever been to Eire
4 Feb 2011, 19:07 pm
shaun, i’m not belittling the struggle folk (grant excluded since i think the only struggling he was doing was how to make a mint under the clifton sun), but i still cannot quite fathom exactly how someone becomes a self-styled cadre soldier in exile (in london not dublin mind) 5 years after the struggle was won?
4 Feb 2011, 19:08 pm
@Puma(Puma)-416: this is way too big for old timers like you puma….rather go and put some flowers on your brother’s grave.
4 Feb 2011, 19:08 pm
@capo(capo)-434:
He was a great patriot. The British have a lot to answer for looking back through history.
4 Feb 2011, 19:09 pm
@capo(capo)-405: Fark, another “ecos” “genius” like Xhosakid… Probably think elasticity is for rubber bands
No farking wonder GEAR always remained in reverse…
4 Feb 2011, 19:09 pm
@capo(capo)-440:
Huh??
4 Feb 2011, 19:10 pm
@Puma(Puma)-436:
He’s on the wind up. But it’s my job to educate
4 Feb 2011, 19:11 pm
@Fern(Fern)-438: I don’t think he has left this country.
@capo(capo)-440: Yes you idiot, lukeisbaas, saru1983 Now Capo. Fool. Why come back here after been banned huh? Remember you said you had a bullet coming my way? Threatening to kill people. Remember that you can be traced from this blog. Just like my brothers murderers were traced from a blog. Bloody coward you are. Try saying what you said about the Scots to their face. Don’t think you have the guts hey?
4 Feb 2011, 19:12 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-444:
4 Feb 2011, 19:13 pm
@RedMan(RedMan)-437:
Scottish politics is a complicated affair. It is intertwined with Ireland and religion plays a bigger part than nationality. Not everyone understands this. Many of my friends are British patriots although proud Scots and it goes down through history to Mary Queen of Scots and the Jocobite Rebellion.
As I said, it’s complicated
@capo(capo)-440: Leave my dead brother out of this you piece of filth. Go out with you your buddy Grant10. He loves people like you.
@Puma(Puma)-445:
I am disgusted by his comment.Sure his parents would be proud.
4 Feb 2011, 19:15 pm
@capo(capo)-440:
You’ve crossed the f.cking line there big time you piece of snivilling shi.t.
No more.
4 Feb 2011, 19:16 pm
@capo(capo)-429: Michael Collins has been forgotten long time ago… Its BOD now… But he’s also a bit a soft leprechaun…
Ag, the Irish… The only good thing to come from the Emerald isle is Butter, Guinness and U2…
4 Feb 2011, 19:17 pm
@Fern(Fern)-449:
A new low, if it was possible, on this blog.
4 Feb 2011, 19:17 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-444: you seriously need a dose of reality my cowardly scots friend and start working on that scots independent drive.in 2011 the people of southern sudan refused to stay se x slaves to the arab north but you still find the scots very happy to bend-over for the english masters.
4 Feb 2011, 19:18 pm
Puma get a tracing agent to get the IP address of this wanker.
4 Feb 2011, 19:18 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-451:
…and even then, Bono is a prat.
4 Feb 2011, 19:19 pm
@Fern(Fern)-449: Fern, I am too. He used to blog here under Lukeisbaas.
4 Feb 2011, 19:20 pm
@Puma(Puma)-456:
he is very lippy behind a keyboard.
4 Feb 2011, 19:20 pm
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-454: This oke is a fool I tell you. He has always comes back here under another nic.
4 Feb 2011, 19:21 pm
Regarding Post 440: “Nice”. Okay I’ve now had my fun… What a peabrain
Transie, Rossi : Hope you twisted little hypocrites enjoy what your mate has to say here.
Truly you okes have lost your right to criticise anyone on Keo if you have nothing to say regarding said post.
cheetahs 14 – Kings 3 in the 14th minute… Dries Strauss with 2 tries
The site administrators should do the same and then get an attorney to send a letter to the arse to stop spewing hate speech or face its day in Court. A nice criminal record in South Africa or wherever the coward lives will send the message home.
4 Feb 2011, 19:22 pm
@Fern(Fern)-457: For sure Fern. People like that just disgust me.
Banter is fun but not the kinda stuff he says.
4 Feb 2011, 19:22 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-455:
he “cares” about africa because he makes money from it.does not pay tax either.
4 Feb 2011, 19:23 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-460: Sharks made a mistake letting Strauss go. Pleased he is doing well at Cheetahs though.
4 Feb 2011, 19:24 pm
@capo(capo)-453: Have you lost all your teeth?
4 Feb 2011, 19:24 pm
@Puma(Puma)-448: you can dish it out old tjomma but you can’t take it ne!!
4 Feb 2011, 19:25 pm
@Fern(Fern)-463:
I used to like U2, even saw them in concert mid 80′s. but they just harp on about shi.t now, calling politicians while on stage and stuff.
Fark, I just paid 100 euros for a ticket, sing you f.uckers…
4 Feb 2011, 19:25 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-460:
not sounding too good for the Kings this week.
4 Feb 2011, 19:26 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-455: Naah, I’m finished here for today. After the specifically personal attack on Puma from the uneducated dunce about a personal tragedy, I will no longer have anything to say with, on or about him or her. Reminds me of the twat who personally attacked G10′s family. I hope Grant says something about this oke
Cheers.
4 Feb 2011, 19:26 pm
I see old Grant10 and Capo are showing their class
That is te problem with miibg sht with ice cream, it does nothing for the sht but shure f arks up the ice cream
Capo, truly the lowest that one can stoop down to, does that make you feel strong?pleased with yourself?
4 Feb 2011, 19:27 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-450: @Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-459: Thanks guys.
4 Feb 2011, 19:27 pm
@Puma(Puma)-464:
Did they let him go or did he want to go bru?
4 Feb 2011, 19:28 pm
@Puma(Puma)-462: what’s wrong with putting flowers on your brother’s grave?in the past you cried like a M OFKOP on here on how your brother was killed by black people.you can make degrading comments but cant take it when it comes your way and btw nobody threatened you with anything your sad piece of human garbage.grow some balls ffsake man!!!!!!!
4 Feb 2011, 19:29 pm
@capo(capo)-466: I’ve never seen Puma dish out anything like what you posted. You are a credit to SA Coloureds!
4 Feb 2011, 19:29 pm
@capo(capo)-466:
I agree with HG, that post 440 referring to Puma’s brother is way out of line !!!!
Geez just popped I and I see all hell has broken loose.
Talking rugby far more fun for me !!!
Cheers all have a good weekend !!
4 Feb 2011, 19:30 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-469:
Enjoy the pub.
4 Feb 2011, 19:31 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-469: that’s just fine with me you expat coward hiding away on mud island.good riddance to bad rubbish!!!!!
@capo(capo)-473:
leave it out, that is totally uncalled for and u know it.
@justrugby(justrugby)-475: Thanks JR.
4 Feb 2011, 19:32 pm
@capo(capo)-473: You sad piece of mongrel scum
4 Feb 2011, 19:33 pm
@Porto(Porto)-474: and you must be credit to porras?
You really are an idiot Grant!
Go back to jacking off over your Watson poster and stop confirming what a prick you are on here with your idiotic garbage.
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-472: Not sure really. Maybe he wanted to go cause Sharks had signed Bosman. But really not sure about it at all. Just thinking that could have been it.
4 Feb 2011, 19:34 pm
@cab(cab)-478: your man called me a disgusting coward so he needs to take his punishment on the chin like a real man!!
4 Feb 2011, 19:36 pm
@capo(capo)-484:
no, call him a coward or poephol doos back, but that comment of yours is very poor form, let us hope you have, or never will, experience that kind of pain.
4 Feb 2011, 19:37 pm
Okay out of here.
Cheers everyone. Enjoy your weekend.
4 Feb 2011, 19:37 pm
@Rugby-1(Rugby-1)-482: and you are real class yourself i guess!!
4 Feb 2011, 19:39 pm
@capo(capo)-481: With respect to your second class education, let me explain; your comments unfortunately extend the streotypical view of SA Coloureds; savage, uncouth, malnourished and with no respect for human dignity, caused by self loathing as a result of being “nobody’s child”
On the other hand, gerritriteupye!
@Puma(Puma)-486:
Take it easy mate.
have = have never
i’m out, bladdy hell, what actually goes thru some ppls minds.
4 Feb 2011, 19:41 pm
@capo(capo)-440: this is low and uncouth chap! Actually it is despicable! No decent human being should make fun of other’s bereavement(sp)!
Ultimate low!
4 Feb 2011, 19:42 pm
@capo(capo)-487:
Bwhahahah – coming from you I’ll take that as a compliment. You’ve shown your serious lack of class on here, and I think everyone is an agreement about what you are. So not really fussed about you or your opinions, but carry on fool it’s good for a friday laugh listening to your drivel
4 Feb 2011, 19:43 pm
@cab(cab)-485: death is part of life and puma needs to deal with it instead of forever crying like a farking woman over it!death or murder has visited my family as well but i don’t come on a farking website to bemoan black people or whoever killed my uncle like this puma woman has done in the past.
4 Feb 2011, 19:43 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-489: This portuguese stuff is easy; Capoisadiddyinat
4 Feb 2011, 19:44 pm
@capo(capo)-493: Thats because with your background, you don’t have the same respect for humanity as normal people
4 Feb 2011, 19:45 pm
@Porto(Porto)-494:
amgonnygeeumakikinrabaws
4 Feb 2011, 19:46 pm
@Porto(Porto)-488: is that now your white view?the question is whether your view can be considered as important in today’s south africa?use every ounce of your first-class education to figure that one out old chop.
4 Feb 2011, 19:47 pm
@capo(capo)-497: Actually I’m not white
4 Feb 2011, 19:48 pm
You at the game Transie?
4 Feb 2011, 19:49 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-496: eesjoostafukkineejit inat, hinks amaporra
4 Feb 2011, 19:51 pm
@Porto(Porto)-500:
Hahahahaha eesawalloper
4 Feb 2011, 19:52 pm
@cab(cab)-468: cheetahs 38 – Kings 10 half-time…cheetahs running rampant! Phillip Burger looking sharp!
4 Feb 2011, 19:52 pm
@capo(capo)-493:
well to me there is basic human decency, empathy, something all of us have, regardless of what colour or background or any other **** we come from.
sounds like you both have had horrendous experiences, but i think its a terrible thing you have said here, i dont expect any apology to be forthcoming to puma, nor do i really care to label you as the others have as per your supposed class or colour, it has imo nothing to do with any of those things, and in any event i suspect your reaction to my comment will only be to dig your heels in deeper, but that comment of yours is likely to have caused him a great deal of unecessary personal hurt, which let us hope you have never truly felt, and if you have, you surely of all ppl should know that that sort of comment is not for a blog.
anyway i’m off and will let the usual moral relativism of the grand mystic step in.
4 Feb 2011, 19:54 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-491: did i make fun of the old crying chap?i just told him off after he insulted me and said that the issues being discussed are way to big for him and that he should rather go put flowers on his brother’s grave.what’s wrong with that?
4 Feb 2011, 19:55 pm
@cab(cab)-503: Or I could step in and say it like it is; he is a piece of s hit
4 Feb 2011, 19:57 pm
@capo(capo)-504: You would never understand what is wrong with that, your background, upbringing, dna, (can’t pick your parents) etc preclude you from doing so.
In words that you will understand, you are a piece of s hit
4 Feb 2011, 19:59 pm
@capo(capo)-504: the fact the you even mentioned his brother is sick! Period
4 Feb 2011, 20:01 pm
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-461: a well known racist wants to charge someone with hate speech!!!!!!!a laugh a minute on keo i say!!!!!!!!!
4 Feb 2011, 20:04 pm
@capo(capo)-508: In your case, the endemic self loathing of SA Coloureds is justified.Keep it up.
4 Feb 2011, 20:04 pm
hg why you feel the need to associate people with the comment at 440 betrays your vindictive persona! When did Grant or anyone say he condones what capo said? Pipe down!
Sorry Puma! Hope this doesn’t mess with your evening
4 Feb 2011, 20:05 pm
telling a man to put flowers on his brother’s grave suddenly amounts to hate speech is very funny indeed.surely some people like greta white and others have a very skewed view of south african law or maybe they don’t know anything about it.back to law 101 for you chaps!!
4 Feb 2011, 20:10 pm
@Porto(Porto)-509: you really have an unnatural fascination with coloured people buddy!!care to explain?i mean i can go back and ala transie bring back all those posts where you are waxing lyrical about the coloured race.what’s up buddy?
4 Feb 2011, 20:10 pm
@capo(capo)-511: This is disingenuous. In the context that you said it, and in your subsequent posts, it was indeed hate speech. Now you’re trying to backtrack. Coward.
4 Feb 2011, 20:11 pm
@capo(capo)-512: I like the damsels with no teeth..turms me on!
4 Feb 2011, 20:13 pm
@capo(capo)-512: You seem to have an unnatural fascination with scottish women’s bums. Me too!
4 Feb 2011, 20:15 pm
@Porto(Porto)-509: nice one.i live in a house worth millions,drive a fancy car and earn mega bucks so you can loathe me until you get blue in the face because to be honest with you i don’t give a s hit what you think of me.’show me the money’is all that matters to me!
4 Feb 2011, 20:19 pm
@capo(capo)-516: Wow! I wish I lived in a house and drove a car and earned money! You are special!
4 Feb 2011, 20:23 pm
@capo(capo)-516: You see, thats the root of the self loathing. If “show me the money” is all that matters, life becomes quite meaningless and in those quiet times of introspection, one realises that in fact, one is a piece of s hit.
4 Feb 2011, 20:23 pm
@Porto(Porto)-513: do you know what constitutes hate-speech under south african law.now ,do you think that telling a man, who has made it his job to tell all and sundry that his brother was murdered by black people,to go and put flowers on said person’s grave rather than be part of an discussion that doesn’t concern him constitutes hate-speech?under sa law that case won’t see the inside of a sa court!your buddy puma needs to grow some balls as they say!
4 Feb 2011, 20:27 pm
@capo(capo)-519: I don’t live in SA and I’m not deeply familiar with SA legislation, but in terms of English law it would qualify as hate speech. I understand that SA legislation is actually stronger in this regard, hence my comment.
4 Feb 2011, 20:28 pm
@Porto(Porto)-517: now don’t turn this into something else now.the point i want to get over is that there are quite a lot of successful coloured people and ones with well paid professional jobs that doesn’t give a fu k what people like you think of them.while you chaps are doing the thinking they take their families and partners on holidays to europe or america.
4 Feb 2011, 20:29 pm
OK readers, it’s been fun, Bye!
4 Feb 2011, 20:33 pm
Transformation 510: Because I perceived a studious non-criticism of the oke by the “high-horse” brigade. Nothing normally phases me here but with regards to post 440 I actually for once lost my cool on Keo… I was wrong for associating you or Rossi with this chap and for that I truly apologise, I was also wrong for assuming you would have nothing critical to say about his comments. Contrary to some of the claptrap that spews back and forth I actually enjoy your’s and Rossi’s comments… So, I am sorry on 2 counts.
4 Feb 2011, 20:35 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-523: you are still a racist dooos, apology or not!!!!!!
4 Feb 2011, 20:42 pm
@Porto(Porto)-520: we don’t bother much with english law.we are just waiting for your mate shrien to come over so that we can dish out some real south african roman-dutch law to him.
4 Feb 2011, 20:44 pm
got to go now!behave yourself now heavens dooos!
4 Feb 2011, 20:48 pm
Despicable comment from Capo. Real classy guy.
And as for Gwantie, well his true colours are starting to shine through.
Like two peas in a pod, these 2.
4 Feb 2011, 21:13 pm
I know this keo ship is on some kind of autopilot and that none of the writers or moderators get involved any more, not to mention keo himself. But I sincerely hope one of them reads the filth posted by Capo on this thread, and in particular the snide and sarcastic references to Puma’s brother’s murder (post 440 and again in 473 and 493). If that’s the kind of thing that’s okay over here, then my keo days are done and I won’t feel bad about leaving. I understand he’s been banned before under a different name. It seems he has not changed. Either he goes, or I go. And I reckon I’m not alone on this.
4 Feb 2011, 21:22 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-528:
He’s been Lukeisbaas and saru1983 so he’ll be back if he’s banned again.
Don’t let him win Katdude. And it’s easier said than done and I’m as guilty as anyone, but rather than leave keoland, just ignore him.
We’ll be talking rugby again soon.
4 Feb 2011, 21:25 pm
Capo. You scum of the earth low life piece of garbage.
4 Feb 2011, 21:26 pm
Katmandu, Hamish, and sundry.
Hello girls.
4 Feb 2011, 21:27 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-527: Spooner how’s life?
4 Feb 2011, 21:28 pm
@SodaJoe(SodaJoe)-531:
Howdy Soda. Long time no see. Are you hibernating through the snow?
4 Feb 2011, 21:31 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-533: Hamish, working working working traveling traveling traveling.
No hibernating.
You still in Chad?
4 Feb 2011, 21:33 pm
@SodaJoe(SodaJoe)-534:
Yep. Tooled up with the ‘full bouquet’ waiting for the season to start.
Waiting for the Wales/England game, you getting coverage over there?
4 Feb 2011, 21:41 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-535: Actually I am not sure what I am going to do about rugby this year. I am in a little bit of a panic, RugbyZone.com closed down, ET told me about VIPStand.com but I liked the RZ in terms of watching games at a reasonable hour.
4 Feb 2011, 21:48 pm
Nightmare.
I don’t know if you are aware of it, but acrossthetasman. com is a good place for a quality quick download a day or two after the game is finished, but I can only offer the usual suspects like justin.tv for a live feed.
ET seems to get some joy out of VIPstand so good luck with it.
4 Feb 2011, 21:50 pm
@SodaJoe(SodaJoe)-530:
ahhhh
the quiet voice of reason.
4 Feb 2011, 21:54 pm
Stirring anthem from the Welsh. Let’s hope they have the same passion on the pitch…
4 Feb 2011, 21:59 pm
It’s a war out there and there’s not even 3 minutes on the clock…
4 Feb 2011, 22:27 pm
Yellow card England. Come on Cymru.
4 Feb 2011, 22:28 pm
10-3 England. But Wales are up for the fight here.
4 Feb 2011, 22:31 pm
13-6 England.
4 Feb 2011, 22:35 pm
Nick Easter is a plodder. He’s the English Anton Leonard.
4 Feb 2011, 22:38 pm
Welsh no.4 lock, Bradley Davies, is a useful ball carrier. Always makes extra meters.
4 Feb 2011, 23:02 pm
Welsh prop in the bin. 16-9 England.
4 Feb 2011, 23:05 pm
Welsh passing is superkakka. That big Phillips scrummie has had several shockers.
4 Feb 2011, 23:06 pm
Ref doesn’t appear to be aware of the no forward pass rule.
4 Feb 2011, 23:13 pm
Try England. Big overlap on the right. Too easy. Great conversion by Flood. 23-9.
4 Feb 2011, 23:15 pm
Great try Wales!
4 Feb 2011, 23:16 pm
And converted by Jones. 23-16. Game back on!
4 Feb 2011, 23:21 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-523: i was at the stadium watching the kings & the cheetahs, next thing when i log on to update the on the score you’ve already associated me & rosso with a despicable post…f*ck off man! I personally have always insisted that FAMILY are out of bounds in the banter & nonsense that goes on here! That was low on your part to use Puma’s misfortune to further your own stupid motives on this blog.
Bloody disappointing!
4 Feb 2011, 23:24 pm
Finally. Someone must have told the ref the ball must travel backwards.
4 Feb 2011, 23:26 pm
Wilko about to come on. Flood had a good game.
4 Feb 2011, 23:31 pm
Penalty Wales. 23-19. 10 minute left. This is like the wigwam and the teepee. It’s two damn tents.
4 Feb 2011, 23:36 pm
Great defense and turnover by Wales on their line.
4 Feb 2011, 23:38 pm
Penalty by Wilko. 26-19. 4 and a bit minutes left.
4 Feb 2011, 23:43 pm
That’s the ball game. Very entertaining. Well done England.
4 Feb 2011, 23:50 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-552: apology accepted.
5 Feb 2011, 08:20 am
just because i fully supported the Irish struggle against the poms….and am proud to be a ‘leftie looney liberal ‘ as HG refers to me, does not mean i condone any reference to family ,partners [ with the exception of HG s banshee ] will y size [ again with the exception of HG s press stud ]…etc…etc..
I also find the racists attack on Capo as despicable….
So any talk of banning Capo needs to include Porto? Also despicable racism….!
Capo….those bas tards using race to attack you are lower than scum….shame on them….
And Capo….you owe Puma an apology for 440….it was not appropriate, no matter how bad the provacation from those other racist fools !
5 Feb 2011, 08:24 am
And HG,Wooden spoon, why all of a sudden as a result of 440 throw me in the heat?
Just because i hate oppression? Now that makes me a insensitive soul? Fark you both man!
I dont ever want your acceptance….i am proud of who i am…p r icks the pair of you man!
5 Feb 2011, 08:32 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-469: dont be an opportunist here HG….I had nothing to do with post 440….dont get me involved….my opinion has never counted for much in your eyes anyway….
5 Feb 2011, 08:45 am
Lol
Those that had a go at capo are “lower than scum” whilst capo was “merely inappropriate”
This especially after
capo(capo) Says:
February 4th, 2011 at 4:32 pm
I think you have found your level.
Enjoy
5 Feb 2011, 08:47 am
@gunther(gunther)-563:
the true colours of the armchair revolutionary are coming through
5 Feb 2011, 08:52 am
@grant10(grant10)-560: So ban me, just because I’m not white. And I thought you were a white liberal, riddled with guilt. Obviously not.
5 Feb 2011, 08:53 am
@grant10(grant10)-561: Capo is a disgrace to the good non whites like me, I feel so dirty
5 Feb 2011, 09:16 am
@grant10(grant10)-560: By your friends you will be known
5 Feb 2011, 09:18 am
@Porto(Porto)-566:
camp oke not shown its face today?
5 Feb 2011, 09:21 am
@JL1(JL1)-567:
Brilliant JL1! Could not have said it better myself.
5 Feb 2011, 09:22 am
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-568: Na, he can’t take the heat. Speedo queen has gone a bit quiet too.
5 Feb 2011, 09:23 am
@JL1(JL1)-567: I wonder if the IRA wore speedo’s?
5 Feb 2011, 09:27 am
@Porto(Porto)-570:
Speedo queen….hahahahahaha!!! I don’t know how she got that nickname but somehow it seems appropriate.
5 Feb 2011, 09:29 am
That any human being can stoop so low, is beyond my comprehension!
CAPO whatever your race, you are obviously not human!
Don’t think Puma deserved it – for that matter anyone!
5 Feb 2011, 09:31 am
@Porto(Porto)-571:
what a sight
5 Feb 2011, 09:34 am
@Porto(Porto)-571: A troop of budgie smugglers
5 Feb 2011, 09:41 am
@JL1(JL1)-575:
grant has a midlife crisis and his periods aswell it seems,maybe thats why the speedo is red,to hide the periodstains
5 Feb 2011, 09:49 am
Yoo hoo Grant, come back darling….
5 Feb 2011, 10:57 am
KKK out in force this morning….
5 Feb 2011, 10:57 am
looking forward to the sharks…stormers game….got grandstand tickets again…
5 Feb 2011, 11:01 am
@grant10(grant10)-560:
You are one twisted individual. Worse, an uninformed, ignorant twisted individual. Proud to support Capo and the IRA. What a great honour to have on your CV.
To think I once quite admired your various stances, (even less than a week ago)taken on principles which mattered to you. You remained a decent bloke, but now you try and defend the undefendable regardless of what is right or wrong.
You have become poisoned by a web site (a website ffs, it’s not even real life, which shows how fickle your mind really is) and have done a complete 180 turn to become a parody of everything thst is wrong with this place.
Of course you don’t give a shi.it what I say and will reply with words to that effect. But you do care, I know you do, you were once a decent guy. There must be some of it left.
But still, I pity you because it’s actually quite sad to see how low you have fallen.
5 Feb 2011, 11:07 am
The more things change the less things change.
Silly race discussions on a rugby blog.
5 Feb 2011, 11:22 am
@JockBok(JockBok)-580: i am sorry if my lack of respect for the bullying poms that occupied and denigrated my grandfathers people for so many years offends you…..if i was there i would have fought them with the passion of my forebears….and make no excuses for that. Oppression is the cancer on this planet Jock….and i will continue to hate very facet of baasskap and kragdaadigheid with all the fury i can muster.Look at some comments here Jock….look at the inherent racism ….it is so disgusting…..yet you scathingly attack my character? But you quiet when the filthy racists ride roughshod here? That makes you weak Jock….I am never going to accept it…ever…you middle of the road,quiet keeping, backslappers are the real weaklings…..
I also like you Jock….but you seriously need to take a look in the mirrow and decide who you are and what you represent….
We all die Jock….but we dont all live…
I want to be a non racial human being….tolerant of all….and despise myself if i ever fail to live up to my ideals….for me to simply keep quiet and be tolerant of racism is an endorsement of it …..how do i then live with myself….? You seem to have mastered the art of this….i have and will not.
But i am outta here Jock….i dont need this kak anymore….so let me take a break.
If i offended you i am sorry…..but Jock i would support the IRA again and fight that cause through eternity….it is and remains the only thing i know….
5 Feb 2011, 11:22 am
@Bhloo(redj)-581: good comment.
Capo and Grant lit the fire. Grant has possibly undergone the biggest “transformation” of any blogger I know on this site. Go back and read his posts circa 2007 and see what a chilled, enlightened and happy guy he used to be.
He stooped to a new low last night in supporting Capo.
5 Feb 2011, 11:27 am
@grant10(grant10)-582: Good riddance
5 Feb 2011, 11:29 am
@Porto(Porto)-565: first we had coward scots and now we have black english boys on here that hates the ira for their heroic struggle against the english for their freedom.how ironic from a black boy that lives in a country that created the greatest slave port cities in the history of humanity to try to degrade an south african race group.laughable to say the least.
5 Feb 2011, 11:30 am
@grant10(grant10)-582: Boo hoo hoo, cry me a river
5 Feb 2011, 11:36 am
@JockBok(JockBok)-580: i admire the ira greatly and i consider michael collins as one of the greatest freedom fighters the world has seen.the ruling party of that country of which you enjoy the fruits off shares close historical ties with ireland,the ira and sinn fein.why don’t you go home and make a difference in your own country?
5 Feb 2011, 11:37 am
Grant taking ANOTHER of his self enforced absences… this guy is soooo emotional. Don’t hurry back Clifton speedo struggler.
5 Feb 2011, 11:37 am
@capo(capo)-585: I’m not black, not english and not a boy. I don’t live in England. I am entirely non racial, something that you would never understand. I am in every way imaginable, superior to you.
5 Feb 2011, 11:38 am
Is Roy actually about these days? This website appears to be largely left to its own devices. Even the “writers” don’t bother contributing any more.
5 Feb 2011, 11:41 am
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-590: Writers? You mean copy and past -ers
5 Feb 2011, 11:41 am
@grant10(grant10)-578: KKK don’t accept dark people like me, you know that. Cant you guys ever shake off the racism?
5 Feb 2011, 11:47 am
@Porto(Porto)-592: Grant is trying his best to be tolerant, but only tolerant of those he like
5 Feb 2011, 11:53 am
@JL1(JL1)-593: Yeah very narrow minded, they think that racism was invented in South Africa and only South Africans understand it. Western Cape is the centre of the universe! that’s what makes it so entertaining to anyone from outside. Little twisted people in their own little goldfish bowl.
5 Feb 2011, 12:00 pm
@capo(capo)-587:
camp oke I see that your employers at Pick n Pay in the Cape have demanded that you and your cousins fill in those ‘passion gaps’ or else.
Now you have to have your fangs seen to by a dentist or face disciplinary action.
5 Feb 2011, 12:06 pm
@Porto(Porto)-594: Strange how they do believe that the bubble of the Western Ape, I mean Cape is representative of all South Africa
I mean how tolerant is it to support one mans murderer as another mans freedom fighter, surely they all remain murderers
Gandhi seem to be a very tolerant person without having had kill someone to prove a point
5 Feb 2011, 12:09 pm
@grant10(grant10)-582:
what is this “mirrow” thing you keep telling people to look into?
i googled it but no answers.
is it some sort of new ancyl slang for a toilet bowl or what?
5 Feb 2011, 12:15 pm
look in the mirrow!
5 Feb 2011, 12:23 pm
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-595:
boet, i’m a bit worried that you might have been at hhs at the same time as one of my daughters.
@Transformation(Transformation)-598:
trying to lighten grant up 8)
the boytjie seems too stressed at the moment.
5 Feb 2011, 12:26 pm
C’mon Italy!
C’mon Scotland!
5 Feb 2011, 12:26 pm
@charo(charo)-599:
Never went to Hillcrest High School dingleberry.
5 Feb 2011, 12:27 pm
This site has become the South African equivalent of Jerry Springer! Who would ever think it is a rugby site!!!
The c r a p some people spew here is unbelievable.
How a trailer can become trash so quickly…
5 Feb 2011, 12:30 pm
Mirrow is Gaelic for mirror.
How dare you mock grant’s IRA heritage.
Baterauds.
5 Feb 2011, 12:32 pm
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-601:
bless my cotton socks…
5 Feb 2011, 12:34 pm
@gunther(gunther)-603:
5 Feb 2011, 12:35 pm
@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-602:
Jerry Springer and keo – good analogy that.
keo seems to be going downhill and picking up pace.
Anyway, I’v got my tickets to the Lions v Bulls game at Ellis.
Now working on the Stormers v Bulls match at Loftus.
But, looking forward to the game at 5pm – and seeing that fugly Stormers jersey.
5 Feb 2011, 12:35 pm
@gunther(gunther)-603: lol.
5 Feb 2011, 12:36 pm
Logged on to see what you guys made of last nights Wales V England game…… !!
Two cups of tea later
5 Feb 2011, 12:39 pm
@gunther(gunther)-603:
Don’t start on the Irish again.
I’ve got U2 on nice and loud in the background.
Setting the mood for next Sunday – assuming they have power at Soccer City.
5 Feb 2011, 12:39 pm
@carol(carol)-608: Grant made his name gat on here last night. I bet he feels a little embarrassed right about now.
5 Feb 2011, 12:40 pm
@gunther(gunther)-603:
cad araghaidh
5 Feb 2011, 12:40 pm
Has the Clifton budgie strangler gone into exile again?
Seems to be a position open as moderator here. Either Roy is fired or just ****** lazy
5 Feb 2011, 12:41 pm
@I am a stormer(I am a stormer)-606:
Will also have to do some ticket shopping soon! Enjoy!
5 Feb 2011, 12:42 pm
@JL1(JL1)-596: Yeah Gandi achieved his successes by peaceful means. All this nonsense about the IRA, they were murderers and thugs who hijacked a noble cause, and these clowns are confusing the cause with the organisation. Whether it’s bombs, hammers to shatter kneecaps, little boxes of matches or whatever, it’s all savagery. The majority in Eire despised the IRA, most of their support came from descendants of Irish emigrants who fled the potato famine; people who had been brought up on hatred and living in US and elsewhere.
5 Feb 2011, 12:42 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-610:
I am still scratching my head at many of the outbursts!!
(Yes, I know I am in danger of getting splinters) before some smart arse points that out to me!!
5 Feb 2011, 12:44 pm
@trupisero(trupisero)-612: Trupi, how nice to see you here.
I have not seen you really since June 2009 at Loftus !! (Have to drop my rugby credibility in here) !!
5 Feb 2011, 12:45 pm
@Porto(Porto)-614: whatever you want to believe little english black boy!
5 Feb 2011, 12:47 pm
Hiya Carol.
Yeah, been gone for a while now. Still manage to get to SA for at least a decent game every now and again.
Last was theAb game at soccer city.
Remember that Loftus game well – you buggers were deafening but luckily some brilliance from Mossie and a brainfart from RoG pulled us through.
5 Feb 2011, 12:50 pm
@capo(capo)-617:
camp oke your employees at Pick n Pay have said I should inform you to get your passion gaps sorted out.
Should I tell them, “Djou poeth”?
5 Feb 2011, 12:52 pm
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-619:
You forgot “djou massa”…
@trupisero(trupisero)-618: In Cardiff with some Sarrie supporters last night going over the O’Gara ‘Brainfart’….you know the most embarrasing thing, I missed it, as I was taking pictures of Percy!!
Farkin embarrasing….pivitol moment too!!
Glad you getting home to enjoy your games tho.
@capo(capo)-617: You obviously have a problem with black “boys”, I thought that kind of language was illegal in South Africa. It’s especially surprising coming from an HDSA. I am New Zealand born, of Maori descent. I grew up in Scotland. I sha gged a lot of coloureds in my time so I’ve probably contributed to the population explosing in the Cape
5 Feb 2011, 12:54 pm
@Porto(Porto)-622:
Soooo that explains Quinton Davids!!
5 Feb 2011, 12:56 pm
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-623:
Bwahhahaaaa
5 Feb 2011, 12:57 pm
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-619: Priceless!
5 Feb 2011, 12:57 pm
@Porto(Porto)-622:
Did you like the passion gaps?
5 Feb 2011, 12:59 pm
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-623: I could be father to any of these wankers! even got up to PE sometimes
5 Feb 2011, 13:01 pm
@trupisero(trupisero)-626: I can see where this is going…..
I’m off !!
Do call in again!
@trupisero(trupisero)-626: That was the best part! gobble, gobble, gobble
Ask camp oke if he knows his fathers..you may inadvertently be the reason for his need for attention
5 Feb 2011, 13:02 pm
@carol(carol)-628:
Cheers Carol
5 Feb 2011, 13:03 pm
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-630:
You mean he had multiple ones?
5 Feb 2011, 13:04 pm
@Porto(Porto)-622: that explain it all.born as a lost cause and living amongst a bunch of cowards.
5 Feb 2011, 13:06 pm
@capo(capo)-633: Stop it now, daddy’s talking
5 Feb 2011, 13:08 pm
@capo(capo)-633:
who’s ya daddy
5 Feb 2011, 13:10 pm
@Porto(Porto)-634:
One of them at least..
5 Feb 2011, 13:10 pm
@charo(charo)-635:
Porto!
5 Feb 2011, 13:13 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-552: Look, you two faced twat, I apologised in post 523 to you and implicitly to Rossi… I didn’t have to, especially considering the stirring you deliberately undertake on this website in the guise of “exposing” certain people who you don’t agree with. This stirring is invariably racial in nature. The same goes for Rossi who conducts herself in a manner nothing worse than hate speech at times.
I also did not “use” Puma’s misfortune for any “motives”.
By implying this you have now twisted an honest apology to serve God know’s what ends…
You can swear, carry on, throw tantrums and twist things as much as you like – this shows that you lack self control. If you can’t accept an honest apology, this shows too that you are in fact dishonest with your intentions on this blog.
Actually, after this, the first stimulus coming to mind when reading your copy and pastes will be scroll down.
5 Feb 2011, 13:13 pm
@Porto(Porto)-634: maybe you should look for your daddy in nz.raping your mothers and sisters was a hobby for white kiwis wasn’t it?
5 Feb 2011, 13:15 pm
@capo(capo)-639: Behave yourself the neighbours are watching
5 Feb 2011, 13:15 pm
@capo(capo)-639:
Dont talk to your daddy like that, its rude.
5 Feb 2011, 13:16 pm
Back to rugby:
What is the general consensus on Mallet as a coach? Italy don’t seem to have improved very much under his stewardship. Should a coach of his reputation and standing have done better, or is it a case of good craftsman, poor tools?
Would saffas consider him again for Bok coach?
5 Feb 2011, 13:17 pm
@charo(charo)-635: He has no idea!!
5 Feb 2011, 13:18 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-638: you,together with your mates gunther,greatest white,charo and your new buddy porto, are the biggest perpetrators of hate speech and racism here on keo,so get up of your high horse and shut the fark up!!
5 Feb 2011, 13:18 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-642:
I rate Mallet. He has done well with the talent available. Will i take him as bok coacg again? Ya betcha!
5 Feb 2011, 13:19 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-642: I think he should have done better even accepting the shortcomings of the pool of players at his disposal. I think his best days are behind him
5 Feb 2011, 13:20 pm
@Two Eyed(Two Eyed)-643:
He’s probably just angry ‘cos Porto fucked his mama and refused to pay support for him.
@trupisero(trupisero)-645: trupi, good to see you back on here. You say he has done well with the talent available, but how many games has Italy won? I can’t see any progress there, they are still the most likely contenders for 6N wooden spooners.
@trupisero(trupisero)-641: those kiwi boys really enjoyed your mammy ne boy?
5 Feb 2011, 13:21 pm
Wow, no stars!
5 Feb 2011, 13:21 pm
@capo(capo)-644: Do you want me to take off my shoe?
5 Feb 2011, 13:23 pm
Guys, try not to be dragged down to his level.
5 Feb 2011, 13:24 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-642:
I’d take the example of the Barbarians. The results speak for themselves.
The Italian situation was not an entire success, probably because of what he had to work with..which wasn’t much.
Another good example of a competent coach would be Coetzee. Coetzee is slowly getting there and the hard work he has put in is reaping big rewards.
Mallett is gold in South African coaching terms.
5 Feb 2011, 13:24 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-648:
Its probably time for new ideas and get some fresh perspective. I dont think a coach should stay on for more than 5 years with any team. Graham Henry has done well but i think its his final year as well and he will be hoping for redemption at the RWC this year.
What i do know is that the boks need new ideas.
5 Feb 2011, 13:25 pm
@trupisero(trupisero)-647: I don’t blame Porto. Would u support a kid like him?? Think even the Salvation Army packed away their music instruments when they saw him.
5 Feb 2011, 13:26 pm
Anyway….out of here.
5 Feb 2011, 13:26 pm
Good to see the rugby talk flowing again, with that I’m outta here, job done.
Cheetahs had a good win over the Kings. I reckon they are going to do well in the new format which really suits them. The SA conference is going to be exceptionally tough and hard fought.
Later.
5 Feb 2011, 13:27 pm
@Two Eyed(Two Eyed)-655:
Lol…..:)
5 Feb 2011, 13:27 pm
@trupisero(trupisero)-647: How dare you be so nasty to miss Gwantie’s inner circle!!
You better watch it, when she gets hysterical she pulls hair and goes for the eyes. Nasty woman our miss Gwantie
5 Feb 2011, 13:28 pm
What games are being shown today?
5 Feb 2011, 13:33 pm
@logos(logos)-659:
We’ll send her some Drugs to cure the dysmenorrhea
5 Feb 2011, 13:33 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-638:
HG – I think you and transie just missed each other.
Check his post #559.
5 Feb 2011, 13:35 pm
@trupisero(trupisero)-661: Is that a periodical condition?
5 Feb 2011, 13:35 pm
@Porto(Porto)-651: well we all know now that those white kiwi boys did not stop at taking your mammy’s shoes off now!!!sometihing for you to chew on if you had forgot your roots:Although M?ori make up only 14% of the population, they make up almost 50% of the prison population.[50] M?ori have higher unemployment-rates than other cultures resident in New Zealand [51] M?ori have higher numbers of suicides than non-M?ori.[52] “Only 47% of M?ori school-leavers finish school with qualifications higher than NCEA Level One; compared to a massive 74% European; 87% Asian.”[53] M?ori suffer more health problems, including higher levels of alcohol and drug abuse, smoking and obesity. Less frequent use of healthcare services mean that late diagnosis and treatment intervention lead to higher levels of morbidity and mortality in many manageable conditions, such as cervical cancer,[54] diabetes[55] per head of population than non-M?ori.[56] M?ori also have considerably lower life-expectancies compared to New Zealanders of European ancestry: M?ori males 69.0 years vs. non-M?ori males 77.2 years; M?ori females 73.2 yrs vs. non-M?ori females 81.9 years.[57] Also, a recent study by the New Zealand Family Violence Clearinghouse showed that M?ori women and children are more likely to experience domestic violence than any other ethnic group.[58]
you must be glad some scots church minister adopted you old china otherwise it would have been the end of you a long time ago!
5 Feb 2011, 13:36 pm
@grant10(grant10)-561: I “associated” you with post 440, because I actually did respect some of what you had to say about having some decency on this blog… eg. No go areas with the hazing on the blog i.e. family etc especially since you experienced a rather unsavoury attack yourself…
But since you and Transie have twisted my actual intentions and the fact that you could actually think in the way that you do, certainly, my respect has eroded for you okes somewhat drastically….
Actually through the comments of Capo, to the absolutely twisted sense of morality shown by you and Transie on this thread I certainly have had a sense of humour failure with you okes….
Not that any of you should care. Hell, I won’t care for your opinion either – but what I never, ever will do is personally attack someone else through a personal tragedy that they might have experienced…
I don’t need to apologise to you for because my intentions for mentioning you were actually a sign of what is now a misplaced sense of respect of what you might have to say.
As for people like Capo – a true Cancer… A visible embodiment on a Blog of the Dark side of Africa… An embodiment of a farkup waiting to happen… A refutation of the stupid multicultural view that all people can co-exist without hate… A truly evil malignancy in the Spirit of Saouth Africa… A true hate monger and an example of what “Sunter’s” low road can look like…
5 Feb 2011, 13:40 pm
@capo(capo)-664:
kind of “mirrow”-images you and a lot of your neighbours?
5 Feb 2011, 13:41 pm
time to enjoy the fruits of my wealth!cheers for now you sad racist losers …enjoy your mundane lives!
5 Feb 2011, 13:41 pm
Mallet is a good coach,Italy is struggling with their depth, no wonder they have 1 Kiwi, 2 Aussies and 2 Saffas in their team
5 Feb 2011, 13:43 pm
@JL1(JL1)-668: One can only dream of having Mallet as Bok coach
5 Feb 2011, 13:44 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-665: it took you half a day to come up with post665?i was wondering what happened to you!i bet your brain must be wrecked after all that thinking!loser!
5 Feb 2011, 13:46 pm
@logos(logos)-669: After PDV we have a chance, if ticket prices come down
to get Mallet
5 Feb 2011, 13:47 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-665: grow the fark and while you at it grow some balls.look like you swallowed an oxford dictionary!in your fervour i believe you spelled south africa wrong!ai ai ai!
@JL1(JL1)-671:
@capo(capo)-670: You need professional help or just have the lobotomy done
@capo(capo)-664: straight from Wikipeadia? impeccable source
not a bad thing going to jail if you have the, how shall I say it, majority vote
lets not point fingers now..
5 Feb 2011, 13:49 pm
Maybe we can convince someone like Wayne Smith to help us
5 Feb 2011, 14:02 pm
@JL1(JL1)-674:
I’d much rather have a bottle in front of me than a frontal lobotomy.
5 Feb 2011, 14:02 pm
Fruits of my wealth?
It looks like capo has relieved some unsuspecting tourist of their iPhone.
By the way capo my old chum.
I wouldn’t start quoting the representation of certain population groups on prison.
Trust me when I say it doesn’t look good for your lot
5 Feb 2011, 14:17 pm
@logos(logos)-663:
you could say that…
Anyone know which games are televised?
My farken TV guide won’t load
5 Feb 2011, 14:22 pm
@I am a stormer(I am a stormer)-677: Met Eish!
Klippies is now famous
5 Feb 2011, 14:23 pm
@trupisero(trupisero)-679: BBC is showing 6 Nations if that is of any help
5 Feb 2011, 14:24 pm
@trupisero(trupisero)-679:
Italy vs Ireland at 4pm
Stomers vs Sharks at 5pm on SS2
France vs Scotland at 6:30
5 Feb 2011, 14:27 pm
@I am a stormer(I am a stormer)-682:
Stomers – who are they? What have they won?
The Stormers of course.
5 Feb 2011, 14:30 pm
thanks guys.
Just been called by the local Paddy’s to go watch the game. I don’t think I should watch the Sharks game though.
5 Feb 2011, 14:31 pm
@I am a stormer(I am a stormer)-683:
and what have they won?
5 Feb 2011, 14:31 pm
@I am a stormer(I am a stormer)-683: Stomers or Stormers. Same diffs.
What have either of them won recently…………
5 Feb 2011, 14:32 pm
@Bhloo(redj)-686:
SNAP!!
5 Feb 2011, 14:34 pm
@capo(capo)-664: Take fish off hook, throw in bucket, re bait the hook and cast off! I think I’ll open a fish ‘n chip shop!
5 Feb 2011, 14:34 pm
@trupisero(trupisero)-685:
@Bhloo(redj)-686:
You okes don’t have to be so nasty now.
We live in hope.
Going to a long season.
5 Feb 2011, 14:36 pm
@grant10(grant10)-582:
You know Grant, you make a lot of assumptions about me and I’m not sure why.
I’ve been attacked endlessly by this muppet Capo about the cowardly Scots with the English d!cks up our asses in nearly every post he makes. I do try to laugh it off but it is not easy, and thankfully others on here take this guy to task for his disgusting comments.
He is a low down piece of sh.it, this much is obvious and I, like you, won’t sit by as I am attacked endlessly. Again, I’m not sure why you accuse me of fence sitting, I just try and ignore most of the kuk going on unless it’s aimed at me personally. Scrolling by doesn’t make me a racist, it means I think someone’s talking sh.it but my jumping in will only make the situation worse.
Unless of course it’s something like the disgusting attack on Puma’s brother. Oh man, that was the lowest thing I’ve ever heard on here or pretty much anywhere else. I had to say something.
But anyway, I don’t want to drag it up and through the wringer again, but as Porto mentioned earlier, the IRA are nothing more than thugs and the vast majority of Irish people, many friends of mine included, despise them for all they are worth.
There is no romantic struggle, just bombs hidden in prams and punishment beatings galore, mostly over illegal activities such as drugs and pirating. The victims, of course, are Irish.
Just so happens my favourite band are Irish and the lyrics of this song of their’s will say what I’m trying to say far better than I ever could. Call me a coward, call me a fence sitter, whatever, just read this to the end.
Oh it must be so romantic
When the fighting’s over there
And they’re passing round the shamrock
And you’re all filled up with tears
“For the love of dear old Ireland”
That you’ve never even seen
You throw in twenty dollars
And sing “Wearing of the Green
[Chorus:]
Each dollar a bullet
Each victim someone’s son
And Americans kill Irishmen
As surely
As if they fired the gun
Now you’ve never stood on Belfast’s streets
And heard the bombs explode
Or hid beneath the blankets
When there’s riots down the road
No you’ve never had your best friend die
Or lost a favorite son
But you’ll stand there and tell us
Just what we’re doing wrong
Each false word a bullet
And Englishmen kill Irishmen
As surely
As if they fired the gun
From the minute that you’re born you’re told
To hate the other side
“They’re not like us, they’re not the same
We know because we’re right”
But can’t you see we’re all the same
There is no right and wrong
Why can’t we stop and realize
Just what we’re doing wrong
We’ve hated too much too long
Each old lie a bullet
And Irishmen kill Irishmen
As surely
As if they fired the gun
How can you convince yourself
That what you do is right?
When people are dying there
Night after night
Don’t you ever wonder
Why it still goes on?
The hopes and fears and all the tears
Are buried in your ground
Buried in your ground
Each rumour a bullet
And careless talk kills Irishmen
As surely
As if words fired the gun
Well it’s lasted for so long now
And so many have died
It’s such a part of my own life
Yet it leaves me mystified
How a people so intelligent
Friendly, kind and brave
Can throw themselves so willingly
Into an open grave
Each new day a bullet
And ignorance kills Irishmen
As surely
As if we fired the gun
5 Feb 2011, 14:37 pm
@I am a stormer(I am a stormer)-689:
hahaha….just calling it like it is.
Good luck for your team, lets hope they lose in the final to the sharks
5 Feb 2011, 14:38 pm
Ahhh, that’s better.
What odds the Jocks this afternoon then?
5 Feb 2011, 14:40 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-692:
Glad you got that off your chest.
Think the frogs will take it unfortunately.
5 Feb 2011, 14:42 pm
@Porto(Porto)-688:
Reading all that has happened on this thread, it becomes very clear to me that there are 3 things in life, for which money cannot buy.
And they are health, brains and class.
Let him be. Ignore him.
5 Feb 2011, 14:42 pm
@trupisero(trupisero)-693:
Yeah, I think so too. But the eternal pre-season optimism of a Stormers and Scotland fan never fails to appear around this time of year, i.e. before a ball is thrown in anger
5 Feb 2011, 14:44 pm
@Porto(Porto)-688:
Do you do haggis? And the next question is, are you a salt n sauce or salt n vinegar man???
(For the casual observer, this is me and Porto sussing out which part of the country we are from…)
5 Feb 2011, 14:47 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-696:
Well, I’ve got the warthog ribs in the orange juice now, to be followed by marinade and fire.
5 Feb 2011, 14:48 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-695:
hahaha, I think the Stormers will do well again this year, dunno about the Jocks though.
Are you both Scotchmen from Scotchland?
@JockBok(JockBok)-690:
Well said. Good post.
Just hope Grant understands and doesn’t get all emotional again and fly off the handle.
5 Feb 2011, 14:55 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-638: thank goodness, that’ll be such a relief…in the immortal words of dionne warwick…”scroll on by”
5 Feb 2011, 14:55 pm
Unfortunately students of regime change born out of oppression will concur, such change almost always comes with violence and loss of life.
The hearts and minds thing is worth no more than a warm fuzzy feeling.
No balladeur living in his own creative realm will ever change that!
But share your sentiments all the way and do bat for your team.
5 Feb 2011, 14:57 pm
@@trupisero(trupisero)-698:
Hey, the Jocks are on a roll and hopefully there’s a bit of confidence going into tonight’s game. I’m a bit worried about the French in Paris up first, hopefully we’ve learnt our lesson from the NZ game, but I honestly believe it’s a fine line just now for Scotland between success and failure and that they have to be mentally tough.
Man, I always just pray we don’t get thumped.
5 Feb 2011, 14:58 pm
@Bhloo(redj)-702:
You on the bottle?
Or do you really talk like that?
5 Feb 2011, 14:58 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-690: Very well put.@JockBok(JockBok)-696: ah cumfrae atweetoon dooniriver werriboats wurbuilt; ma moniker wull tell ye whit toon. Ahmno a robertsons jam jar, at wiz a bit a haverin (dinny tellum yit)tae bile ees heid. Ah go up i road often i weemammy is still er. Werryefrum?
5 Feb 2011, 14:59 pm
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-699:
The only things you can call scotch are things you can eat or buy. Like a pie, or a politician
@I am a stormer(I am a stormer)-700:
Ag, all this nonsense is a bit daft. I like Grant, I just think his vision is a bit clouded at the moment. Bit of a vicious circle going on here.
5 Feb 2011, 15:01 pm
@trupisero(trupisero)-704:
Bottle later with the game….and a braai.
Yep me talking………like that.
5 Feb 2011, 15:03 pm
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-699: Indeed, with some poetic licence, that is so
5 Feb 2011, 15:03 pm
@Bhloo(redj)-707:
Like to see you get all those words out without missing a beat after a bottle!
5 Feb 2011, 15:05 pm
@Bhloo(redj)-707:
Enjoy. Its time for me to get Pumba out of the pot and into the sauce.
5 Feb 2011, 15:05 pm
Now I’m in the mood for a wee dram.
5 Feb 2011, 15:07 pm
@trupisero(trupisero)-709:
Can’t fathom why you would imagine sharing a good bottle of red with the wife over a braai to be linguistically inhibiting. Pray tell……
5 Feb 2011, 15:08 pm
@Porto(Porto)-705:
Lol. Ahvegoatye mawsrawurd.
Ahmaliviboymasel
5 Feb 2011, 15:09 pm
@Bhloo(redj)-712:
A bottle of red still fine, a bottle of rum not so fine…
5 Feb 2011, 15:09 pm
@trupisero(trupisero)-710:
5 Feb 2011, 15:12 pm
Oops, my DStv’s just made fzzt noise and the sound has gone
5 Feb 2011, 15:13 pm
Stormers away jersey doesn’t look so bad…
5 Feb 2011, 15:15 pm
right, I’m outta here.
Enjoy and behave!
5 Feb 2011, 15:16 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-701:
Transie,I think HG missed your acceptance of his apology.
He didn’t see your post #559.
And I’ve brought it to his attention. (My post #662).
The sooner people get back to the banter the better.
And there are 3 rugger matches to focus on today.
5 Feb 2011, 15:17 pm
Cheerio inat, ahm awey roamin ini gloamin
5 Feb 2011, 15:20 pm
@Porto(Porto)-720:
Lol, huva wee glessibuckie furuz mate.
5 Feb 2011, 15:24 pm
@I am a stormer(I am a stormer)-719:
Too true. Far too much nonsense going on in here. Back to the important stuff…
Ireland
Stormers
Scotland
….to win today. I’m hoping Italy though because Scots have Ireland at home and we can turn them over there.
5 Feb 2011, 15:43 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-717:
Jock, where did you get sight of the away jersey? I haven’t been to the shops yet.
But amazing how often the away jersey can look better.
5 Feb 2011, 15:54 pm
@I am a stormer(I am a stormer)-723:
They posted the photo on facebook this afternoon. If you’re on facebook, join the Stormers page and you’ll see it.
I’ve got to shoot to work quickly but should be back in an hour or so. If you haven’t found it, I’ll see if I can send you the url or something.
5 Feb 2011, 15:59 pm
@I am a stormer(I am a stormer)-723:
Looks like the old away top really, all white but with the horizontal stripes on the front like the home jersey.
Much nicer than the home jersey imho.
5 Feb 2011, 16:07 pm
Allister Coetzee’s take on these warm=up matches.
“It’s been another big week for us. Our focus has shifted from conditioning, to more technical rugby training, with the matches in the Neo Africa series helping enormously with match fitness and preparation. You can train all you like, but you really do need to have actual match contact to truly prepare yourself. At this stage it’s not all about the result, but rather about how that match time can assist and prepare you for the competition, conditioning wise, technically, mentally and in the creation of depth.”
5 Feb 2011, 16:17 pm
@I am a stormer(I am a stormer)-719: yeah, i saw that…anyway it’s his prerogative
5 Feb 2011, 16:23 pm
4th place in any jersey loks the same to me.
DHL ffs.
Whats next…..Checkers Hyper??
5 Feb 2011, 16:24 pm
loks = looks.
DHL = DHL
5 Feb 2011, 16:30 pm
@Bhloo(redj)-728:
Explain 4th place to me.
Not understanding.
5 Feb 2011, 16:35 pm
@I am a stormer(I am a stormer)-730:
Local teams only.
2011 S15
1. Bulls
2. Sharks
3. Lions
4. Stormers
5. Cheetahs
2011 CC
1. Sharks
2. Bulls
3. Cheetahs
4. Stormers
5. Lions
Team sure to cause upsets: Lions
5 Feb 2011, 16:36 pm
Hey guys I’ve been following following this site since 2006. I know all you discuss is rugby but I was wondering if it would be okay for me to advertise jobs here for those interested in working from home. I work for Inet Bridge and we have vacancies.
5 Feb 2011, 16:37 pm
Lol one following
5 Feb 2011, 16:41 pm
@Stephen M(the Enigma)-733: mail addy?
5 Feb 2011, 16:44 pm
@Bhloo(redj)-731:
You reckon.
So the Bulls are going to stuff it up in the Currie Cup again this year.
From your lips to g-d’s ears.
And who do you support?
Surely not the Bulls.
5 Feb 2011, 16:50 pm
@I am a stormer(I am a stormer)-735:
Hehe. Yep the Bulls.
But in moderation and with appreciation for good rugby no matter which team.
Think the S15 is going to go down a tier with players eyeing the RWC.
CC will be Springbokless after the RWC.
5 Feb 2011, 16:55 pm
@Bhloo(redj)-736:
Now that your old Nemesis ( the future bok captain) is no longer a Stormer I was thinking you would rate them a bit higher than only 4th in the country
5 Feb 2011, 17:00 pm
@Bhloo(redj)-736:
Yeah, unfortunately the CC will become the equivalent of what the Vodacom Cup is now.
Bloody disgraceful.
The guys at SARU are definitely lacking in serious negotiating skills.
I remember reading Louis Luyt’s book. The final deal was for $550 mio with Newcorp. And Luyt pushed for $555 mio which he got.
He was asked why sometime later.
Because I was testing my negotiating skills, he replied.
5 Feb 2011, 17:02 pm
Hihi Robzim
2011 is upon us, may the best team win.
Last years nemesis is……well last years nemesis, although the dislike lives forever.
Methinks the Lions are the fly in the ointment this year. Superbru is going to be interesting?
5 Feb 2011, 17:04 pm
Anyone watching SS2…did they show the highlights of the previous 2 Plascon Double Velvet games yet?
5 Feb 2011, 17:07 pm
No Sharks Stormers thread?
5 Feb 2011, 17:09 pm
Talking about Luke Watson, I wonder if he’s rubbing shoulders with John Smit at Butch’s wedding.
Luke and Butch are best buds, not so?
5 Feb 2011, 17:09 pm
@Bhloo(redj)-739:
Yip, the Lions might cause more than a few surprises- the Cheetahs might also do better as they wont have to play so many times overseas (I dont think they heve ever won a Super Rugby game outside the coubtry).
As far as superbru is concerned my only ambition is to beat the British blogger named Carol. She knows absolutely nothing about rugby and it is quite embarrassing to an expert like me that I have never managed to beat her
5 Feb 2011, 17:10 pm
Shi.it, have those girls have got their outfits spray painted on?
5 Feb 2011, 17:10 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-742: Hehe. You want a spoon?
That yellow blob on the Stormers jersey?
5 Feb 2011, 17:12 pm
Crazy jerseys at Newlands.
Both are all white from behind. Going to be tough working out who’s who in a ruck, maul etc…
5 Feb 2011, 17:13 pm
@Bhloo(redj)-745:
Luke’s barfed his pizza on it
5 Feb 2011, 17:13 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-740:
Hi Jockbok,
They basically only showed a try or two and some handshakes.
5 Feb 2011, 17:15 pm
Stormers looking full of running. Good break Steenkamp.
5 Feb 2011, 17:16 pm
@Robzim(Robzim)-748:
Ah, thanks Rob. Thought they’d show some highlights and I wasn’t back in time to see them.
Was looking forward to those Lions driving maul tries
5 Feb 2011, 17:18 pm
Holly molly. Arsenal 3-0 up at Newcastle and only 10 mins gone
5 Feb 2011, 17:19 pm
Sharks try.
Got a feeling the Plascon Double Velvet Trophy might mean something to a few people on here after all.
5 Feb 2011, 17:19 pm
Try Sharks.
Against the run of play.
5 Feb 2011, 17:20 pm
Italy holding Ireland 3-3. Nearly HT.
5 Feb 2011, 17:21 pm
Against the run of play.
Why did CJ take his foot off the gas?
5 Feb 2011, 17:21 pm
I’m off to concentrate on the game. Laters…
5 Feb 2011, 17:22 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-751:
I see the traitor Fernando said he is not going to celebrate if he scores tomorrow against Liverpool.
5 Feb 2011, 17:24 pm
@Robzim(Robzim)-757:
Lol. No disrespect to Liverpool, but I’m expecting Torres to start racking up the goals with the quality of Chelsea around him.
5 Feb 2011, 17:27 pm
@Robzim(Robzim)-743: Afternoon you layabout surfer, what this about me knowing ‘fark all’ about rugby?
5 Feb 2011, 17:29 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-758: Torres the Chorizo Munching Moffie!!
5 Feb 2011, 17:33 pm
Tide turning.
Sharks making the play start of 2nd quarter.
5 Feb 2011, 17:34 pm
Italy 6 – Ireland 3 at half time!
5 Feb 2011, 17:34 pm
@carol(carol)-759:
At least I also mentioned that you are have beaten an expert on more than one occasion:) How did you find the rugby last night, you must be happy that your team has beaten Wales so easily?
5 Feb 2011, 17:38 pm
Can somebody please give me a score update?
5 Feb 2011, 17:44 pm
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-764: sharks 10 – Stormers 3 in the 28th min
5 Feb 2011, 17:46 pm
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-764:
10 3 to Sharks after 30 min
5 Feb 2011, 17:48 pm
@Robzim(Robzim)-763:
Rob….I have beaten several experts on superBru, bless them they are very sweet in defeat!!
I had a wonderful time in Cardiff, the whole city centre rocks at rugby time.
Then the icing on the cake…An English win at the Milenium Stadium….and Jonny Wilkinson coming on and converting a kick!
Whats happening in CT ?
5 Feb 2011, 17:49 pm
ricky ALWAYS in the fights…both teams not taking this like a ‘friendly’
5 Feb 2011, 17:50 pm
So the new Stormers jersey is doing them no favours so far today!!
5 Feb 2011, 17:51 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-768:
Oupa with the cheap shots though…
5 Feb 2011, 17:52 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-765: @I am a stormer(I am a stormer)-766:
Thanks!
@carol(carol)-769:
I blame Luke Watson.
That’s what happens when you kotch on a rugby jersey.
Not very pretty.
@carol(carol)-769:
They’re not wearing it today. Some other jersey for the series, which actually looks a damn sight better than the new effort.
5 Feb 2011, 17:55 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-770: Hi Jock
I love haggis btw, but was told to pour whisky over it at a Burns Night supper…Bleaughhhh !!
Is this really what Scots do?
5 Feb 2011, 17:55 pm
Habana dropping everything. He’s just trying to hard.
5 Feb 2011, 17:56 pm
Does anybody know where I can get live scoring?
habana too eager and hence making mistakes…he needs to relax mvovo on the other side looks dangerous with ball in hand…
Would hate to play rugby with German Post Office on my chest.
5 Feb 2011, 17:57 pm
@carol(carol)-774:
Howdy Carol. Not neat whisky, that’s just a waste. Maybe some folks do it but I’ve never heard of it. But you can get a whisky sauce which is nice.
5 Feb 2011, 17:57 pm
lambie’s kicking still his achilles…
5 Feb 2011, 17:58 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-775:
I saw a photo the other day that instantly made me think of Glasgow – one of the guys in the photo was holding a tinny of Tennant’s Super.
Glasgow’s finest
@JockBok(JockBok)-773:
This must be the practice jersey.
With all that yellow and red, I’m forced to watch the game with dark glasses on.
Habana looking like the same selfish corksucker he was last year. Bekker looking good.
Alberts strong, Stefan is a much better Captain than Barney sorry to say.
Scrappy game, Stormers playing dirty… sad.
@I am a stormer(I am a stormer)-772: I am actually surprised that Damien Hurst or Tracy Emin have not exhibited a ‘Parked Pizza’ still life at the Tate Modern yet!!
5 Feb 2011, 17:59 pm
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-776:
Here
10-3 HT.
Surprised Stormers are still in it. Sharks looking a lot more up for it.
5 Feb 2011, 18:01 pm
@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-783:
Eh? Stormers playing dirty? Where do you get that from>
I suppose Oupa’s cheap shot on Tiaan when he was on his knees on the ground looking the other way was accidental?
C’mon mate. It’s charged but it’s not dirty.
5 Feb 2011, 18:01 pm
@carol(carol)-767:
It was not nice to hear the Welsh supporters giving Jonny a boo when he came on. Reminds me of the Bulls fans
Things are quiet in Cape Town, hot and windy most days.
I heard you are going to do the Argus cycle race?
How is the training going?
I hope you are doing enough hill climbing- there are lots of hills in the Argus – long, steep ones. And its probably going to be hot.Be warned.
5 Feb 2011, 18:02 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-777: The most relaxed I saw Habanna was at the Barbarians Game Dec 2009 where he scored three beautiful trys….
He has been invisible in every other game I have seen him play since!!
5 Feb 2011, 18:05 pm
Paul O Connell has the face only a mother could love!
Italy 6 Ireland 10, and O’Gara takes to the pitch!
5 Feb 2011, 18:08 pm
@Robzim(Robzim)-787: From where I was sitting there were mostly cheers when Jonny ran on.
As for Argus training a combination of the poor weather and my ‘Man Flu’ (that I a currently suffering from) means I will probably walk up the hills!! lol
Any tips, you are the cyclist here!!
5 Feb 2011, 18:09 pm
Could’ve been real nasty for Bressler there. Well done Beast for holding on and if you look you’ll see CJ holding off from the tackle.
5 Feb 2011, 18:10 pm
@carol(carol)-784:
The Tate Modern is just a short drive down the road from Bath.
Better get him before he catches a flight to PE.
A nice Hawaiian with extra cheese should do the trick.
5 Feb 2011, 18:13 pm
Glad I don’t have to wear that supporters jersey.
5 Feb 2011, 18:15 pm
@carol(carol)-790:
Use a lot of suntan lotion and dont ctrash when going down Hospital bend and be careful of the big male babo ons when going over Chappies
5 Feb 2011, 18:15 pm
@I am a stormer(I am a stormer)-792: I see you have an eye for colour!
Nice try for Italy!
5 Feb 2011, 18:17 pm
A Stormers game without a thread!!!!
Something must be very wrong at Team Keo?
@JockBok(JockBok)-786: Dirty dirty boys.
heh heh heh.
Glad the Stormers have habana and not us, he may score a try or two but he is a tw@@t.
@Robzim(Robzim)-794: Blimey, do I have to dodge wildlife too?
Perhaps you could ride shotgun…….!!
5 Feb 2011, 18:18 pm
Nice droppie from O’Gara..
5 Feb 2011, 18:19 pm
Maybe we can organise a wedding and a buffet every Saturday for Barney instead of playing? #justsaying
@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-797:
Sad thing is, i agree with you
2 minutes left Italy 11 Ireland 13…The game is coming alive now!
5 Feb 2011, 18:20 pm
Same old same old in the games up to now.
Ain’t going to win diddly squat in 2011 like this?
S15 or RWC for that matter.
5 Feb 2011, 18:21 pm
@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-800: The Canapes will play havoc with his new figure!!
@carol(carol)-798:
mmm, I can always organise a tandem
What is Ricky, like 200 kilos?
5 Feb 2011, 18:22 pm
Ireland win….Time to walk the dogs.
5 Feb 2011, 18:22 pm
Lambie off. He’s been quiet.
5 Feb 2011, 18:23 pm
@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-806: Ricky’s showing improvement on 2010. Maybe he is still fresh?
Keep an eye on Potgieter. Bulls should have kept him for sure.
5 Feb 2011, 18:24 pm
@Robzim(Robzim)-805: Get that bike sorted out surfer!!
See you later.
5 Feb 2011, 18:26 pm
Mark Lawrence still the avid closet Sharkie Varkie supporter
Stormers problem is no cohesion and no leadership which will continue long as Alister Coetsee and Schalk Burger run the show. Expect same as last year, much ado about nothing, all promise with no punch, which all went out the window when Luke Watson headed out of town.
Habana could have more of that.
Like run into space and put someone else away.
But no, he chose contact. Move finished.
@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-806:
Did you notice his big hit on Beast?
@Bhloo(redj)-809: JLP is going to be good for us. Nice to have 2 FHs for such a long season.
Ricky is a whale, the WP renewed his contract and didn’t bother to tell the CEO. Nice.
5 Feb 2011, 18:27 pm
Riding tandam behind a female who loves rugby.
Stuff of dreams for sure!!!!
@Robzim(Robzim)-813: He’s bigger than Beast
Guys, what’s the current score?
5 Feb 2011, 18:28 pm
@skopiskoobidoo(ilanjo)-811: Nonsense, Lawrence is just a fairly very very average referee. Not sure why they rate him. Wish he spent as much time reading the rules as he does dying his hair.
5 Feb 2011, 18:28 pm
Januarie and Habana still fine players, only problem with Habana is in his head, he needs a shrink and fast.
5 Feb 2011, 18:29 pm
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-817: 13 – 3 min
13-3 Sharks. 25 to go.
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-817: 13 – 3
Scrappy game all sides. trying too much.
13-3
Great White Sharks in the lead.
5 Feb 2011, 18:30 pm
55min
@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-816:
Wider for sure
@skopiskoobidoo(ilanjo)-819: Only in your head. They are over.
5 Feb 2011, 18:33 pm
@Bhloo(redj)-815:
Only problem is that she is a Bulls supporter
5 Feb 2011, 18:33 pm
actually I like Lawrence I think he’s one the better saffa refs these other varkers like Jonker and some his other pals are so far up Bullsarselick its a dead giveaway if Bulls play at home with saffa ref its a 90/10 precondition swing
5 Feb 2011, 18:34 pm
@Bhloo(redj)-815: If you are riding tandem and she is in front it means she is steering… NEVER let a woman drive LOL.
5 Feb 2011, 18:34 pm
Italy gave the Oirish a mighty scare
I hope Stormers wake up soon, are they still behind?
5 Feb 2011, 18:36 pm
@skopiskoobidoo(ilanjo)-828: Jonker is very very poor when it comes to the Bulls, yes.
5 Feb 2011, 18:36 pm
So the Lions will probably win the Neo-Africa Tri Series…
5 Feb 2011, 18:37 pm
seen better handling at U9 girls netball practice, these seasoned so called rugby professionals should take up knitting it might improve their hand eye coordination skills
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-832: That’s all we need. Would be like 1966 all over again.
@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-822:
What do the scrums look like?
5 Feb 2011, 18:38 pm
@JL1(JL1)-830:
Yip, 13-3 20 to go. **** game…
5 Feb 2011, 18:38 pm
@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-834:
To be fair, it would be more like 1992…
5 Feb 2011, 18:40 pm
Habana and Januarie were kuk last year…..they still are. Nothing’s changed.
5 Feb 2011, 18:40 pm
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-835:
Scrums have been uncontested for a while, Burden injured early, Beast in the blood bin. Sharks were on top of them early.
5 Feb 2011, 18:41 pm
20 Mins to go but all in all a very scrappy game which hasn’t shown a great deal in the preparedness of either side.
Individually there have been some obvious contenders from both sides, the usual suspects have all stepped up.
Might have been a different Stormers team with Schalk in the mix though today.
Sharks look hungry but lacking in accuracy. Stormers also having bursts of brilliance but Habana is going to hurt you this year with his selfishness.
Charl McLeod is looking more and more like a Bok scrummie, and if he isn’t picked then thanks the Sharks will have him every game.
Man of the match goes to Mark Lawrence’s trousers.
5 Feb 2011, 18:42 pm
Better scrum from Stormers. Brock managed to keep his head in that time.
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-835: Scums uncontested, Sharks decimated up front. When they were contested WP looked tighter than they have been, but hard to tell.
I once got a ride whilst travelling through Thailand on the back of a moped with a young 19 year old princess of my dreams driving me back to my hotel, her long black hair blowing in my face. I actually thought I’d died and landed up in heaven. Couldn’t give a continental if she knew how to drive that thing or not, so happens she did.
God, never got that close to Nirvana ever again.
Nuff o that, back to this crappygame of rugby, if that’s what they supposedly call this sport
5 Feb 2011, 18:43 pm
How is Lawrence’s hair? Is it still alright?
5 Feb 2011, 18:43 pm
ma se po3s but habana is k@k!!! farking quota!!!! january also! … mvovo good game! …. habana se cherry ek hoop jy skrik wakker, soos habana nou speel gaan julle f0kkol geld he vir julle kids nie
5 Feb 2011, 18:44 pm
@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-840:
I think it would have been a better Stormers side with Duvenhage and Grant starting. Stormers backs not really in it although JdJ has looked good at times, as has Bosch.
16-3 Sharks 13 to go
5 Feb 2011, 18:45 pm
@skopiskoobidoo(ilanjo)-843:
If you’d taken a peek around the front you probably would have found you were hanging onto a boner.
5 Feb 2011, 18:46 pm
@skopiskoobidoo(ilanjo)-843:
Haha. Totally random but somehow relevant. Thanks for sharing that
5 Feb 2011, 18:46 pm
@skopiskoobidoo(ilanjo)-843: Did she have ‘tackle’ under her dress?
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-844: Not sure, I think he’s moved from Head n Shoulders after the debacle with Kallis, and is preferring Redken for higlighted hair. A great risk in itself as it is designed for European conditions. I think he could do with a Bob Martin.
5 Feb 2011, 18:47 pm
knock on with try line a begging, Mvovo still looks the business but saffa rugby got far way to go to look anything like the No.1 male sport participated at highschool and university. Look like absolute shambles and Lawrence in love with his penny whistle.
5 Feb 2011, 18:48 pm
Mvovo is pure gold..The Sharks try scoring machine. He is becoming another Andre Joubert…the X factor in the team.
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-847:
Hahahaha. rofl
@JockBok(JockBok)-846: Still hanging your hat on Grant? Hmm for me he’s never stepped up the extra notch so I’d reather move on than flog a dead horse.
Ask a Sharks’ fan, we hadn’t a FH for 10 years
If this game is anything to go by, I think I might just resign as a Stormers supporter this year. God, it’s boring. Lots of talent, but no pizazz. Coach conservative as hell. If you have to lose, at least lose with some flair.
It’s been WAAAAAYYYYYYYYYYYYtoo long. Is the Western Province Volleyball team any good?
5 Feb 2011, 18:49 pm
Try Watts. Took it well 16-8, 2 points to come?
5 Feb 2011, 18:49 pm
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-851: As long as he doesn’t expect Jacobs to catch a pass with an open LINE FFS!
And great build up try Stormers.
5 Feb 2011, 18:50 pm
@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-849:
I nearly hacked up a lung….thanks for the update.
5 Feb 2011, 18:51 pm
How much time is left?
5 Feb 2011, 18:51 pm
@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-853:
I like Grant. He’s pretty good at getting the backs moving and his place kicking is pretty good. His tactical kicking might not be his strong point, but think of the Stormers 2010 and I think you’ll see what’s missing in this game.
5 Feb 2011, 18:53 pm
January is back on the field?
Maybe he just went of for a “Mars Bar” break
this game is like sleeping with Skopskiet …. farking boring, no action!!!!!
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-858:
About 5 mins. 16-10 sharks. Just enough time for a Habana intercept….
5 Mins left Sharks on the rack. Losing the plot.
Aich getting too close.
@JockBok(JockBok)-862:
Hmmmmmm…
5 Feb 2011, 18:54 pm
she was all original female believe me pure natural nature endowed 100% God inspired female that much I can vouch for as once the dress came off weren’t a prodding bone outa place anyplace anywhere, pure delightful angelic south east Asian female, like I said Nirvana was just about less than couple mm away
Stormers on the resurgence one more try to pull this crappygame out the fire
Sharks down to 14. Stormers lineout on the 5m line, trying to drive it, collapses. Stormers on the line…arghh held up
@JockBok(JockBok)-836: Neotel must have loads of money to be able to sponsor these training sessions or
…..Some Marketing Manager has already started to look for another job
5 Feb 2011, 18:55 pm
Tryyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy
5 Feb 2011, 18:57 pm
Elstad (no 7 flanker) who just scored was about the best Stormer player on the field today
@JL1(JL1)-868:
Can’t imagine them doing it next year. No tv, small crowds.
Cronje converts 17-16 to the good guys. 1 min left..
Jacobs dropping the ball with an open try line lost the game. Useless useless player. Useless. has been.
Gotta laugh.
Stormers forward nearly picked up Mark Lawrence and dotted him behind the line.
Nice try.
5 Feb 2011, 18:58 pm
well there you have it nail in the coffin time, too bad Sharkie Varkies you tried hard but unless Lawrence gives you a get outa jail card this game is in the bag
Holy shi.t
Arsenal Nwcastle 4-4 after Newcastle were 4 -0 down..
@I am a stormer(I am a stormer)-873:
The most contact Mark Lawrence has taken all year?
second movement.
Start of the season and the ref cheats already. He was right there ba stard.
5 Feb 2011, 18:59 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-875:
Wow!
5 Feb 2011, 19:00 pm
@JL1(JL1)-868: Neotel on the rails, facing bankrupcy.
Oh well at least we’re improving…
Game over. Dunno how Stormers won that one????
Still, a nothing game and it showed. Bring on the real stuff…
Sharks managed to throw that one away. In real rugby Captain Stefan won’t be subbed.
But then Smit will be underserved Captain in any case.
so Plascon Double Velvet trophy stays in Cape Town
5 Feb 2011, 19:01 pm
@Robzim(Robzim)-860: How far is Kentucky Fried Chicken from the grounds?
5 Feb 2011, 19:02 pm
To be fair Jacobs has been out of action for months. He can also score tries like a mamba.
Stormers win.
@skopiskoobidoo(ilanjo)-883:
So it does – the Wall And All Challenge is now over
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-880:
Lol. You could see the game meant nothing. Impossible to gauge anything from this.
5 Feb 2011, 19:04 pm
C’mon the Jocks!!!!
5 Feb 2011, 19:04 pm
@JL1(JL1)-884:
Who said KFC!!! Four pieces and a mash n gravy for me!!
5 Feb 2011, 19:05 pm
“… the company’s recurring losses from operations and shareholders’ deficit raise substantial doubt about its ability to continue as a going concern,” auditors Deloitte & Touche said in an annual report filed with the US Securities and Exchange Commission”.
5 Feb 2011, 19:06 pm
I love the French anthem. No fu.cking about, straight in there
@JockBok(JockBok)-888:
Zactly. I’ll only start vloeking and stressing once the tournament starts.
Any Sharks injuries?
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-890: Ok ok chill, back in the queue for you young one
5 Feb 2011, 19:07 pm
Anyway nothing learned from that game imho.
Same paterns, nothing exciting playerwise.
But still early days.
@JockBok(JockBok)-889:
Good luck- somehow I think they are going to struggle especially as it is away from home, but lets hope!
@JockBok(JockBok)-892:
Oh no. Wayne Barnes. expect no penalties against the Frogs and the odd forward pass here and there.
I’m composing a death threat in advance…
5 Feb 2011, 19:09 pm
@JL1(JL1)-894:
Slurp!!
5 Feb 2011, 19:09 pm
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-893:
Burden went off early. Had an ice pack round the ankle. Beast was also off and on but otherwise i think that’s it.
5 Feb 2011, 19:10 pm
Oops,,sorry Jock, French seem to be open to try anything today
5 Feb 2011, 19:11 pm
Oh buger. Try to the Frogs already from a mistake…
5 Feb 2011, 19:11 pm
Strange laanguage French
What is the French word for Rendezvous?
5 Feb 2011, 19:12 pm
How did the new lock pairing work out?
5 Feb 2011, 19:13 pm
French scrum looking good, is John Smit scrumming for Scotland
5 Feb 2011, 19:13 pm
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-893:
The only other injury was to the Beast’s ego when Ricky January picked him up and carried him 3 meters backwards
5 Feb 2011, 19:14 pm
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-903: Front gate and back gate is now locked
The 50 fans have nowhere to go now but watch the Sharks and Bulls
@JL1(JL1)-900:
unLOL
looking at the performances, the lions are 50/50 …. they lost to this k@k stormers rugby ..but beat the k@k sharks rugby!
5 Feb 2011, 19:16 pm
@Robzim(Robzim)-905: Was Ricky that hungry???
5 Feb 2011, 19:18 pm
F.uck off Barnes you little shyite.
5 Feb 2011, 19:19 pm
@Robzim(Robzim)-905: @JL1(JL1)-909:

Sounds like Ricky needs to get some diet tips from John Smit!!
5 Feb 2011, 19:20 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-910: Jock I’m with you for this game…Do you think these S.H boys understand our feelings for the Frogs?
5 Feb 2011, 19:20 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-910: Amen to that
Barnes is a prima donna
5 Feb 2011, 19:21 pm
Ricky knows where his bread is buttered. At SARU and with the board at WP who are, well, dodgy is being kind.
He’s the Boks scrummie regardless of anything he does or doesn’t do, even when a chap like Charl cleaned him up today in every area.
5 Feb 2011, 19:23 pm
@carol(carol)-912: Carol we understand it too well. We have the same kinds of feuds within our own country. Ours we called Boer Wars LOL.
But the French and France, fantastic!
5 Feb 2011, 19:23 pm
@carol(carol)-912:
Lol. Not sure Carol. But Scotland just need to keep it cool here. They are getting some possession, but as the commentator said, it looks like the good French team have shown up today.
Ansbro is a super prospect.
5 Feb 2011, 19:25 pm
@carol(carol)-911:
JOHN SMIT’S WEIGHT LOSS PROGRAM
A guy calls a company and orders their 5-day, 5kg weight loss program.
The next day, there’s a knock on the door and there stands before him a
voluptuous, athletic,
19 year old babe dressed in nothing but a pair of Nike running shoes and a
sign around her neck.
She introduces herself as a representative of the weight loss company.
The sign reads, “If you can catch me, you can have me.”
Without a second thought, he takes off after her. A few miles later puffing
and puffing, he finally gives up.
The same girl shows up for the next four days and the same thing happens.
On the fifth day, he weighs himself and is delighted to find he has lost 5kg
as promised.
He calls the company and orders their 5-day/10kg program. The next day
there’s a knock at the door and there stands the most stunning,
beautiful, sexy woman he has ever seen in his life. She is wearing nothing
but Reebok running shoes and a sign around her neck that reads,
“If you catch me you can have me”.
Well, he’s out the door after her like a shot. This girl is in excellent
shape and he does his best, but no such luck.
So for the next four days, the same routine happens with him gradually
getting in better and better shape.
Much to his delight on the fifth day when he weighs himself, he discovers
that he has lost another 10kg as promised.
He decides to go for broke and calls the company to order the 7-day/25kg
program.
“Are you sure?” asks the representative on the phone. “This is our most
rigorous program.” “Absolutely,” he replies,
“I haven’t felt this good in years.”
The next day there’s a knock at the door; and when he opens it he finds a
huge muscular guy standing there wearing nothing but pink running
shoes and a sign around his neck that reads, “If I catch you, you are mine.”
He lost 33 kilos that week.
5 Feb 2011, 19:26 pm
I am part Frenchie so I gotta shout for Les Frogs.
5 Feb 2011, 19:26 pm
@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-915:
I had a plate of frogs legs on Wednesday. Very nice they were…
YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS TRYYYYYYYY THE JOCKSSSSSSSSSSSSs
5 Feb 2011, 19:28 pm
funny thing is, I was lining up a comment to say that you can already see early doors here that Scotland have the players but they just need the belief.
C’mon now 10-7 to the frogs…
5 Feb 2011, 19:29 pm
@I am a stormer(I am a stormer)-917: Have you seen John’s wife… Roxy would eat you mate LOL.
5 Feb 2011, 19:30 pm
I dunno. A cool head and Scotland could pull this off…
5 Feb 2011, 19:30 pm
Wasn’t a Scotland win an optomistic call? A real turn up for the books if it happened?
Genuine question, no dig.
5 Feb 2011, 19:32 pm
@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-915: Arghhh…Not the Boer War….Please anything but the Boer War on a Saturday night ! lol
5 Feb 2011, 19:33 pm
@Bhloo(redj)-923:
Always an optimistic call. But if there’s one thing we Scots have, it’s optimism in spades
It’s so difficult to call a Scotland game this past year. I’m sure we have the players, but they need to believe…
5 Feb 2011, 19:34 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-916: Scotland often seem to run on empty in the last 15 mins, hope they can keep the pressure up!
5 Feb 2011, 19:35 pm
French scrum is massive. Murray being beasted.
@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-915: how far do you think the fans are from the touchline in that french stadium?
@I am a stormer(I am a stormer)-917: Haaa – Well if Ricky does not read here perhaps someone shoudlsign him up for this miracle weightloss plan.
5 Feb 2011, 19:36 pm
@carol(carol)-926:
Tell me about it. funny thing is, 10 years ago we only played the last 10 minutes.
Euan Murray is better than this…
5 Feb 2011, 19:39 pm
that euan murray makes Smit look like an Carl Hayman hahahaha, he’s seeing his arse
5 Feb 2011, 19:41 pm
Sheesh, Scotland’s scrum is the one thing we can rely on the last couple of years. France are slipping it up the Scots backsides at leisure.
Composure boys, composure.
5 Feb 2011, 19:41 pm
@carol(carol)-924: Fully agree. Especially with a good game on the go.
5 Feb 2011, 19:43 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-931:
Very surprised Transie. Murray has been a rock and one of the top TH’s in the world. But he’s getting his arze handed to him on a plate here.
5 Feb 2011, 19:43 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-930: That flipping ‘Ommpah’ Band is getting on my nerves!
5 Feb 2011, 19:45 pm
@carol(carol)-935:
Haw hee haw…
5 Feb 2011, 19:55 pm
Ok, still in it at HT. I suppose in a warped kind of way it’s good to see it’s only a 10 point deficit with France more than looking up for it.
One of two things are going to happen 2nd half. France will run away with it big time, or Scotland will take them close.
France have won it after 40 minutes though, that’s for sure.
5 Feb 2011, 19:57 pm
How did Scott Gibbs get in the Supersport studio? He was in Wales last night.
Must’ve been on the phone from Heathrow, or he’s got a private jet!!!
5 Feb 2011, 19:57 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-928: About half as far as at Moses and it’s still far.
5 Feb 2011, 20:01 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-937: and in a warped sort of way a 10 point lead is spot on for my superBru!! I have to beat the ‘expert Robzim’ !!
5 Feb 2011, 20:05 pm
Frans Steyn has lent his wig to the Scottish No. 4 !!
5 Feb 2011, 20:05 pm
@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-939: lol.
you lie
5 Feb 2011, 20:06 pm
@carol(carol)-940:
If we can hold it to 10 I’m happy for you
Funny thing is, I’m sitting here tucking into some saucisson and roquefort, and washing it down with a Rose from Provence.
Haw hee haw…
5 Feb 2011, 20:11 pm
Yaaay Frogs leading.
5 Feb 2011, 20:16 pm
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-944:
Easy tiger…
5 Feb 2011, 20:19 pm
Gotta go with my part French heritage.
5 Feb 2011, 20:20 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-916: The term rogering is springing to mind
5 Feb 2011, 20:20 pm
I suppose that’s what you call a bit of ‘French flair’
5 Feb 2011, 20:21 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-943: Rats, a French Try!
5 Feb 2011, 20:22 pm
@JL1(JL1)-947:
Yep, seeing the Frogs in this kind of mood is great to watch.
I’m surprised Scotland are almost keeping up with them..
5 Feb 2011, 20:23 pm
My superbru looking good.
As the winner of Keo’s 2010 CC pool would have expected an invite, but not to worry….
5 Feb 2011, 20:25 pm
Keep an eye on the English. They’re peaking just in time for their forth RWC semi-final and final.
5 Feb 2011, 20:25 pm
Yessss, you farking beauty….
5 Feb 2011, 20:27 pm
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-946: How far back are your French forebears?
5 Feb 2011, 20:29 pm
@JL1(JL1)-947: As terms go ‘Rogering’ is a great one…..!!
5 Feb 2011, 20:29 pm
@carol(carol)-954:
Far. I’m also part English, Dutch and German…but I have a very distinct and almost unpronouncable French surname.
5 Feb 2011, 20:30 pm
@Bhloo(redj)-951: My superBru spot on again!!
Join the currrent Keo superbru…have you got the link?
5 Feb 2011, 20:33 pm
I were sitting anywhere near that band I would shove a farking trombone down someones pants!!!
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-956:
Interesting. My wife’s a Marias, and her 8 brothers all have ze froggy names. I don’t suppose you’re going to share yours on cyber space???
Grrrrr….flipping frog try!
5 Feb 2011, 20:34 pm
Cnuts.
5 Feb 2011, 20:34 pm
@carol(carol)-957: Nope Lady C.
5 Feb 2011, 20:35 pm
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-956: That is a good European blend you are made of…..!!
5 Feb 2011, 20:35 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-959:
Oops, Marais of course.
5 Feb 2011, 20:37 pm
Nought. Too many stalkers and serial murderers on this site.
Sean Everitt from the Sharks coaching staff was in my class at school though, so he’ll know me…
5 Feb 2011, 20:38 pm
@Bhloo(redj)-962: If you type in the captains name slartibartfast you will find the Keo pool there are 41 in there so far.
Sorry I have no idea how to post a link!
5 Feb 2011, 20:42 pm
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-965: Stalkers..lol. I dont fear them.. Everybody knows who I am ..and Carol and Grant ..and Skop. So I presume the nick should be Small White Guppy
5 Feb 2011, 20:42 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-964: Try and conversion for Scotland.
5 Feb 2011, 20:43 pm
Yes, nice try Shaun Lamont. Scotland still hanging in there.
5 Feb 2011, 20:43 pm
@carol(carol)-966: Is that 6N? Not working.
5 Feb 2011, 20:45 pm
Ah well, it’s the most we can hope for in Paris these days. Scotland not disgraced.
5 Feb 2011, 20:45 pm
@Bhloo(redj)-970: That is for the Keo Super 15. I am on the Rugby Talk 6 Nations Bru, not sure if there is a Keo 6 Nations running.
5 Feb 2011, 20:47 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-971: Nope, some nice trys to take away with them!
5 Feb 2011, 20:47 pm
Full time. 34-21 to the Frogs.
Something for Scotland to take away from this though. 3 tries is nosebleed time.
5 Feb 2011, 20:48 pm
The Kaaiwaais will be kakking their broeks.
5 Feb 2011, 20:49 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-969:
Tough luck on the Scot result. They’re not going to be easy beats this time around. The Boks found that one out.
But if I had to stick my neck out, France should take the 6 Nations again this year.
5 Feb 2011, 20:52 pm
@carol(carol)-973:
Lol. It’s the one thing I dread, a result like the NZ game last year. I HATE it when Scotland get humiliated. We are such a small rugby nation and we play the game for the right reason.
Ah well, Frogs looking good.
5 Feb 2011, 20:54 pm
@I am a stormer(I am a stormer)-976:
Yep, Frogs are a class above I reckon. England always give them a game and it’s usually a tough one to call regardless of form, but the French are stronger than anyone ON PAPER. Lol.
5 Feb 2011, 20:55 pm
@I am a stormer(I am a stormer)-976: Might be a bit early to call.
Like to see them play on the muddy isle first.
5 Feb 2011, 21:00 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-977: But look, you beat the Boks last year….!!
Enjoy the Rose wine, catch you again soon!
5 Feb 2011, 21:02 pm
See you boys…have a great evening whatever you are doing and wherever you are.
5 Feb 2011, 21:03 pm
@carol(carol)-980:
Yep, cheers for now.
5 Feb 2011, 21:14 pm
Scotland v Wales in Edinburgh is a huge game now. And dare I say it, but are Scotland favourites????
5 Feb 2011, 21:22 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-983: Against this weeks Wales in the Capital. Sure Jocks must be favorites.
5 Feb 2011, 21:33 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-950: What happened to Scotlands scrum?
5 Feb 2011, 21:38 pm
@JL1(JL1)-985:
Wow, monstered hey? I’m so taken aback by it I don;t know what to say. But I had to laugh when the commentator said that Euan Murray was probably wishing it was a Sunday.
Still, good news is it got ‘better’ towards as the game went on. Couldn’t have got any worse mind you.
5 Feb 2011, 23:42 pm
hott ie?
hotty?
hot or not?
the most ridiculous reason for an argument ever.
Transie and rosso, catch a feckin wakeup you fools.
and capo, as for you my boy, may you never know the pain of such a personal loss and if you have already then may someone euthanase you sharpish for not learning anything on your walk through life.
gwantie, hardenthefuckup you loon
6 Feb 2011, 00:35 am
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-975: gees mate, a little thought goes a long way…
the kaiwaiiis have organised it so if we lose to france this time around it wont knock us out of the tourny… thats why they happened to end up in our pool group.. we planned it that way
please try thinking, it is so important..