Six Nations latest – O’Gara to front Scots brings you news from the Six Nations.

O’Gara to front Scots – Ronan O’Gara will start at flyhalf when Ireland travel to Murrayfield this Sunday.

Declan Kidney has made two other changes to his backline, with Tommy Bowe restored at right wing and Eoin Reddan stepping in for the injured Tomas O’Leary.

Donncha O’Callaghan is named in the second row where he will win his 70th cap for Ireland while Brian O’Driscoll will captain the team for the 73rd time.

Ireland – 15 Luke Fitzgerald, 14 Tommy Bowe, 13 Brian O’Driscoll (c), 12 Gordon D’Arcy, 11 Keith Earls, 10 Ronan O’Gara, 9 Eoin Reddan, 8 Jamie Heaslip, 7 David Wallace, 6 Sean O’Brien, 5 Paul O’Connell, 4 Donncha O’Callaghan, 3 Mike Ross, 2 Rory Best, 1 Cian Healy.
Subs: 16 Sean Cronin, 17 Tom Court, 18 Leo Cullen, 19 Denis Leamy, 20 Peter Stringer, 21 Jonathan Sexton, 22 Paddy Wallace.

Jackson preferred at pivot – Scotland have opted for Ruaridh Jackson instead of Dan Parks for their clash with Ireland. Scrumhalf Rory Lawson, lock Nathan Hines and No 8 Richie Vernon are also cut, while Euan Murray has made himself unavailable due to religious reasons.

Fullback Chris Paterson, centre Sean Lamont, scrum-half Mike Blair, prop Moray Low, lock Richie Gray and No 8 Johnnie Beattie come in.

Scotland – 15 Chris Paterson; 14 Nikki Walker, 13 Nick De Luca, 12 Sean Lamont, 11 Max Evans; 10 Ruaridh Jackson, 9 Mike Blair; 8 John Beattie, 7 John Barclay, 6 Kelly Brown, 5 Alastair Kellock, 4 Richie Gray, 3 Moray Low, 2 Ross Ford, 1 Allan Jacobsen.
Subs: 16 Scott Lawson, 17 Geoff Cross, 18 Nathan Hines, 19 Richie Vernon, 20 Rory Lawson, 21 Dan Parks, 22 Simon Danielli.