Treu picks another teen for Blitzboks

Paul Treu has added 18-year-old Tshotsho Mbovane in to his Springbok Sevens squad for the upcoming Hong Kong and Adelaide tournaments.

The Blitzboks head coach has made four changes to the squad that triumphed in Las Vegas last month as former Paul Roos and WP U18 centre Mbovane takes Pieter Engelbrecht’s place in the squad.

The other three changes see Boom Prinsloo, Sibusiso Sithole and Paul Delport preferred ahead of Lubabalo Mtembu, Steven Hunt and Renfred Dazel.

The Springbok Sevens will assemble in Potchefstroom on Tuesday before they leave for Hong Kong on 20 March.

World Series fixtures:
Hong Kong Sevens (25-27 March)
Adelaide Sevens (2-3 April)
London Sevens (21-22 May)
Edinburgh Sevens (28-29 May)

Blitzboks squad for Hong Kong and Adelaide Sevens:
Chris Dry, Boom Prinsloo, Frankie Horne, Sibusiso Sithole, Neil Powell, Kyle Brown (c), Branco du Preez, Bernado Botha, Paul Delport, Cecil Afrika, Tshotsho Mbovane, Paul Jordaan.